DETAILED ACTION The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claims 1 - 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as unpatentable over Chung et.al. ( “ Design of Step-Down Broadband and Low-Loss Ruthroff-Type Baluns Using IPD Technology ”, IEEE TRANSACTIONS ON COMPONENTS, PACKAGING AND MANUFACTURING TECHNOLOGY, VOL. 4, NO. 6, JUNE 2014 , cited by the applicant ). 4008755 786130 S2 0 0 S2 4019794 290796 M2 0 0 M2 2241662 776374 S1 0 0 S1 2251710 289526 M1 0 0 M1 4363085 1109980 5 0 0 5 3778884 1095692 4 0 0 4 3577590 307975 3 0 0 3 4401820 518160 E8 0 0 E8 4398645 297180 E6 0 0 E6 3693795 291465 E5 0 0 E5 2684780 604520 E4 0 0 E4 2686685 330200 E2 0 0 E2 1838325 605790 E3 0 0 E3 1840865 331470 E1 0 0 E1 3691792 513415 E7 0 0 E7 2401936 375114 A 0 0 A 1446456 923537 2 0 0 2 1448864 408717 1 0 0 1 3776345 1228615 4334676 1232093 1559284 977459 1564944 440524 Fig. 8 of Chung annotated by the examiner for ease of reference. Regarding claim 1 , A unbalanced-to-balanced transformation circuit (the circuit of Fig. 8) comprising: a first transmission line transformer (4:1 un-to-un TLT) configured to perform impedance transformation, to receive an unbalanced signal (across Rg ) as an input signal (V and I) , and to output an unbalanced signal as an output signal (V/2 and 2I at node 3 ) ; a second transmission line transformer (1:4 TLT balun) configured to perform unbalanced-to-balanced transformation (from single ended to differential ) ; an unbalanced-signal input / output node (3) ; and a pair of balanced-signal input / output nodes (4-5) , wherein the first transmission line transformer (4:1 un-to-un TLT) comprises a first main line (M1) and a first sub-line (S1 ) ; wherein the first main line (M1) and the first sub-line (S1) are coupled such that a direction from a first end (E1) of the first main line (M1) to a second end (E2) of the first main line (M1) is identical to a direction from a first end (E3) of the first subline (S1) to a second end (E4) of the first sub-line (S1) , wherein the second end (E2) of the first sub-line is coupled to the first end of the first main line, wherein the first end of the first sub-line is grounded , wherein the first end (E1) of the first main line (M1) is coupled to the unbalanced-signal input/output node (1) , wherein the second transmission line transformer (1:4 TLT balun) comprises a second main line (M2) and a second sub-line (S2) , wherein the second main line (M2) and the second sub-line (S2) are coupled such that a direction from a first end (E5) of the second main line (M2) to a second end (E6) of the second main line (M2) is identical to a direction from a first end (E7) of the second subline (S2) to a second end (E8) of the second sub-line (S2) , wherein the first end (E5) of the second main line (M2) is coupled to the second end (E2) of the first main line (M1) , wherein the second end (E6) of the second main line (M2) and the first end (E7) of the second sub-line (S2) are grounded, and wherein the first end (E5) of the second main line (M2) and the second end (E8) of the second sub-line (S2) are respectively coupled to the pair of balanced-signal input/output nodes (4-5) . Wherein contrary to the second end (E4) of the first sub-line (S1)’s coupling to the first end (E1) of the first main line (M1) as claimed , the first end (E3) of the first sub-line (S1) is coupled to the second end (E2) of the first main line (M1) and instead of the first end (E3) of the first sub-line (S1) being grounded , the second end (E4) of the first sub-line is grounded. It is obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art that this connectivity is supplementary to the claimed connectivity. Therefore, a person of ordinary skill in the art would consider this connectivity or the claimed connectivity as a routine design choice variation for the expected phase difference between the input and output signal. Which doesn’t constitute an inventive concept rather well known among the coupler design community as routine practices for required phase offset between input and output signals of a unbalance-to-unbalanced Ruthroff couplers. Wherein per claim 2 Chung teaches that the first main line (M1) , the first sub-line (S1) , the second main line (M2) , and the second sub-line (S2) are spiral conductive patterns in a common substrate (See Fig. 10) , wherein one of the first transmission line transformer (3-D view of Fig. 10(a)) and the second transmission line transformer is surrounded by another of the first transmission line transformer and the second transmission line transformer in a plan view of the unbalanced-to-balanced transformation circuit. And further per claim 3 , Chung also teaches that the l ine s are spiral conductive patterns in a plurality of wiring layers in the substrate, and first main line and the first sub-line are in different wiring layers among the plurality of wiring layers, and the second main line and the second sub-line are in different wiring layers among the plurality of wiring layers (see Fig. 10(a) and 10(b)) . and wherein per claim 5 , wherein at least a portion of the first main line coincides with at least a portion of the first sub-line in the plan view (essential for coupling, see Fig. 10(b), the orange trace and olive traces coincide with each other in different locations based on the requirement of coupling, the original paper is available in color and can be downloaded from online) , and wherein at least a portion of the second main line coincides with at least a portion of the second sub-line in the plan view (same is true for the second main transformer, see Fig. 10(c)) . And per claim 6 , Chung also teaches that at least a portion of a width of the first main line coincides with at least a portion of a width of the first sub-line in the plan view, and wherein at least a portion of a width of the second main line coincides with at least a portion of a width of the second sub-line in the plan view (see Figs . 10(a) through 10(c)). Also, per claim 4 , Chung teaches in an exemplary embodiment of Fig. 10(c) that 0 349885 0 0 the first main line and the second main line are spiral conductive patterns in the same wiring layer (p. 971, left col. See insert) . Per claim 7 , Chung teaches that the first main line, the first sub-line, the second main line, and the second sub-line are spiral conductive patterns in a plurality of wiring layers (3-D view of Fig. 10(a)) provided in the substrate, Wherein the first main line and the first sub-line are in the same wiring layer among the plurality of wiring layers (dark green color traces on one metal layer and olive green color traces on a different metal layer, see Fig. 10(a), the original paper is available in color and can be downloaded from online) , and the second main line and the second sub-line are in the same wiring layer among the plurality of wiring layers. Further per claim 8 , Chung teaches that a first external connection terminal (balanced ports, Fig. 10(a)) for a first balanced signal and a second external connection terminal for a second balanced signal that are at the substrate; Fig. 10(a) of Chung annotated by the examiner for ease of reference. a first wiring line coupling the first external connection terminal (the unbalanced ports) to the first end of the second main line (M1) ; and a second wiring line coupling the second external connection terminal to the second end of the second subline, wherein the first transmission line transformer is surrounded by the second transmission line transformer in the plan view (Fig. 10(a)) , wherein the first external connection terminal and the second external connection terminal are arranged parallel to the second main line and the second sub-line, outside a region defined by the second transmission line transformer, in the plain view (see Fig. 10(a) above) , wherein the first wiring line extends in a direction perpendicular (see Fig. 10(b) and 10(c) for clearer view of the orthogonality of the trances to make connections to the external ports) to the second main line from the first end of the second main line to a location outside the region defined by the second transmission line transformer, and wherein the second wiring line extends in a direction perpendicular (see Fig. 10(b) and 10(c) for clearer view of the orthogonality of the trances to make connections to the external ports) to the second sub-line from the second end of the second sub-line to a location outside the region defined by the second transmission line transformer. Claims 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as unpatentable over Chung et.al. in view of Gunnarsson. Regarding claim s 9 and 10 , Chung also teaches that t he integrated passive devices (IPDs) unbalanced-to-balanced transformation circuit is employed to produce high-quality low-loss matching networks ( p. 967, right col., lines 1-5 ) . Wherein Chung shows in Fig. 8, teaches as 4: 1 transformer configuration cascaded by a 1:4 balun which provides impedance matching a source impedance of R g to a load impedance of R diff over a wide frequency range ( 1-dB bandwidth of 6.56 GHz is from 2.02 to 8.58 GHz , plot of Fig. 9(b)). Fig. 2 of GUNNARSSON annotated by the examiner for ease of reference. Chung exemplarily discloses in Fig. 3(b) a phase compensation line as an effort to impedance matching circuit coupled between the first end (E1) of the first main line (M1) and the unbalanced-signal input/output node (1) , In a similar field of endeavor, Gunnarsson teaches in a balanced-unbalanced transformer, connection of series L-C resonators at different section of the main-line and sub-line of the transformer (Gunnarsson: §0033-§0034). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to use proper phase matching or impedance matching elements between the unbalanced port (1) of the transformer and the first end (E1) of the main line (M1) and between different other sections of the transformer (taught by Gunnarsson) such as the second end of the first main line and the second end of the second sub-line, and the pair of balanced-signal input/output nodes of the transformer for appropriate impedance and phase matches between the source and load impedances to which the transformer is connected (i.e. converting the unbalanced signal into a balanced signal or vice versa . Claims 11 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as unpatentable over Lin et al., ( US 2021/0194451 A 1 ) in view of Chung. Regarding cl aim s 11 , Lin teaches a n amplifier circuit (310, Fig. 7A) comprising: a differential amplifier (305, 306) comprising a pair of input nodes (3-2) and a pair of output nodes (3-2) ; and a first unbalanced-to-balanced transformation circuit (input balun 301) according to Claim 1 , wherein the pair of balanced-signal input/output nodes (3-2) of the first unbalanced-to-balanced transformation circuit (301) is coupled to input pair of nodes (3-2) of the differential amplifier. And per claim 12, a second unbalanced-to-balanced transformation circuit (302) , wherein the pair of balanced-signal input/output nodes (3-2) of the second unbalanced- to-balanced transformation circuit (302) is coupled to the pair of output nodes of the differential amplifier (305-306) . Fig. 7A of Lin et al. annotated by the examiner for ease of reference. Lin is not explicit about the transformer as recited in claim 1. However, Chung teaches the broadband IPD transformer circuit as recited in claim 1, having superior bandwidth and low loss performance . Therefore, a person of ordinary skill in the art would find it obvious to replace the input and output balanced unbalanced transformer of Lin with the Chung Ruthroff transformer ( as discussed in regard to claim 1) for obvious benefits of broad band operation with spurious rejection and phase transformation in order to accomplish better match and combining transformation necessities of the Push pull amplifier of Lin. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Enter examiner's name" \* MERGEFORMAT HAFIZUR RAHMAN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-0659 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F: 10-6 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Andrea Lindgren Baltzell can be reached on FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-1769 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. /HAFIZUR RAHMAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2843.