DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to the application 18/499,687 filed on November 1, 2023.
Claims 1-14 and 16-21 are pending.
Claims 1-14 and 16-21 are rejected.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in the Instant Application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 7, 11, 12, 14, 19 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 2024/0049246, hereinafter Yang, in view of Su et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 2024/0340894, hereinafter Su.
Regarding Claim 1, Yang discloses a method for multiplexing one or more data sources to a set of uplink time and frequency resources by a hardware module (Figure 1-3 and 7), the method comprising:
determining one or more patterns, wherein each pattern: indicates a mapping of data from at least one of the one or more data sources to locations in the set of resources is represented by a pattern type associated with pattern parameters (Figure 3-5; Paragraph [0074-0083] The UE 115 may receive, from the base station 105, a message 340 indicating a modification 342 of the control information 302. In some examples, the base station 105 sends the message 340 in response to receiving the request 330. In some examples, the message 340 modifies a first pattern of uplink to downlink slots associated with the first communication type or a second pattern of uplink to downlink slots associated with the first communication type. To illustrate, one of the first pattern or the second pattern may correspond to the resource grid illustrated in FIG. 4, and the other of the first pattern or the second pattern may correspond to a resource grid that is different than the example);
wherein a pattern type is selected from a set of pre-defined pattern types, and each pre-defined pattern type is associated with a respective pre-defined set of pattern parameters; providing the one or more patterns to the hardware module (Paragraph [0074-0083, 0105 and 0124] interleaving pattern 312 may indicate that an assignment of the first communication type 308 to one or more slots may be interleaved with the second communication type 310. As an example, the interleaving pattern 312 may indicate that, during the slots 408a-d, the one or more first frequency resources 304 are assigned to communications of the first communication type 308 and that, during the slots 408a-d, the one or more second frequency resources 306 are assigned to communications of the second communication type 310. The interleaving pattern 312 may further specify at least one slot for which the first communication type 308 is associated with the one or more second frequency resources 306 and for which the second communication type 310 is associated with the one or more first frequency resources 304. To illustrate, the interleaving pattern 312 may indicate that, during the slots 408e-h, the one or more first frequency resources 304 are assigned to communications of the second communication type 310 and that, during the slots 408e-h, the one or more second frequency resources 306 are assigned to communications of the first communication type 308. In this illustrative example, communications of the first communication type 308 are interleaved with communications of the second communication type 310 across the slots 408a-d and the slots 408e-h based on the interleaving pattern; Receiving, from the base station, a message modifying one or more of a first pattern of uplink to downlink slots associated with the first communication type or a second pattern of uplink to downlink slots associated with the first communication type);
and performing, by the hardware module, the mapping indicated by each pattern (Figure 3-5 and 7; Paragraph [0050, 0074 and 0083] Mapping and transmission according to selected pattern).
Wang discloses determining one or more patterns indicating mapping of data from at least one or more data sources to locations in the set of resources but may not explicitly disclose locations in the set of uplink time and frequency resources and performing mapping indicated by each pattern.
However, Su more specifically teaches locations in the set of uplink time and frequency resources and performing mapping indicated by each pattern (Figure 3 and 5; Paragraph [0050-0052] obtaining the fourth configuration information includes obtaining at least one of the following: information indicating to enable/disable uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; interleaving mapping pattern for uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; types of physical channels for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; types of physical signals for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; time units for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; and frequency units for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; Paragraph [0106] a specific implementation for the terminal to obtain the second configuration information for frequency-domain resources (e.g., physical resource blocks) for transmitting the uplink channel or uplink signal may be that the terminal may obtain location information of the physical resource blocks for transmitting the uplink channel or uplink signal according to instructions of higher layer signaling and/or downlink control information. Alternatively, the location information of the physical resource blocks may include at least two of the following: an index/relative index of a starting physical resource block, the number of physical resource blocks, and an index/relative index of an ending physical resource block; Paragraph [0120-0124] In some implementations, the specific content of the configuration information related to the uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping obtained by the terminal may include at least one of the following: information indicating to enable/disable uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping, interleaving mapping pattern for uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping, types of physical channels for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping, types of physical signals for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping, time units for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; and frequency units for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping. In some examples, a time unit may be at least one of the following: time-domain symbol, slot, subframe, radio frame, and mini-slot. In some examples, a frequency unit may be at least one of the following: physical resource block (PRB), physical resource block group (RBG), bandwidth part (BWP), and cell system bandwidth).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Yang with the teachings of Su. Su provides a solution which enables improving performance enhancement of initial 5G mobile communication technologies in view of services to be supported by the mobile communication technology, and enhancing user convenience. The method allows a user equipment (UE) to transmit data in a terahertz band in an efficient manner, thus reducing power consumption of the UE (Su Abstract; Paragraph [0022-0018]).
Regarding Claim 7, Yang discloses a hardware module for multiplexing one or more data sources to a set of uplink time and frequency resources (Figure 1-3 and 7), the hardware module comprising:
a memory, a processing unit, and a plurality of interfaces, wherein the memory is configured to store one or more patterns (Figure 7; Paragraph [0083-0095] Memory which stores control information reception and storage instructions to receive the control information from the base station as well as parameters and patterns indicated by the control information),
wherein each pattern: indicates a mapping of data from at least one of the one or more data sources to locations in the set of resources; and is represented by a pattern type associated with pattern parameters (Figure 3-5; Paragraph [0074-0083] The UE 115 may receive, from the base station 105, a message 340 indicating a modification 342 of the control information 302. In some examples, the base station 105 sends the message 340 in response to receiving the request 330. In some examples, the message 340 modifies a first pattern of uplink to downlink slots associated with the first communication type or a second pattern of uplink to downlink slots associated with the first communication type. To illustrate, one of the first pattern or the second pattern may correspond to the resource grid illustrated in FIG. 4, and the other of the first pattern or the second pattern may correspond to a resource grid that is different than the example),
wherein a pattern type is selected from a set of pre-defined pattern types, and each pre-defined pattern type is associated with a respective pre-defined set of pattern parameters (Paragraph [0074-0083, 0105 and 0124] interleaving pattern 312 may indicate that an assignment of the first communication type 308 to one or more slots may be interleaved with the second communication type 310. As an example, the interleaving pattern 312 may indicate that, during the slots 408a-d, the one or more first frequency resources 304 are assigned to communications of the first communication type 308 and that, during the slots 408a-d, the one or more second frequency resources 306 are assigned to communications of the second communication type 310. The interleaving pattern 312 may further specify at least one slot for which the first communication type 308 is associated with the one or more second frequency resources 306 and for which the second communication type 310 is associated with the one or more first frequency resources 304. To illustrate, the interleaving pattern 312 may indicate that, during the slots 408e-h, the one or more first frequency resources 304 are assigned to communications of the second communication type 310 and that, during the slots 408e-h, the one or more second frequency resources 306 are assigned to communications of the first communication type 308. In this illustrative example, communications of the first communication type 308 are interleaved with communications of the second communication type 310 across the slots 408a-d and the slots 408e-h based on the interleaving pattern; Receiving, from the base station, a message modifying one or more of a first pattern of uplink to downlink slots associated with the first communication type or a second pattern of uplink to downlink slots associated with the first communication type);
the processing unit is configured to perform the mapping indicated by each stored pattern; a first interface of the plurality of interfaces is configured to fetch data from the one or more data sources (Figure 2; Paragraph [0050] On the uplink, at UE 115, transmit processor 264 may receive and process data (e.g., for the physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH)) from data source 262 and control information (e.g., for the physical uplink control channel (PUCCH)) from processor 280. Transmit processor 264 may also generate reference symbols for a reference signal. The symbols from transmit processor 264 may be precoded by TX MIMO processor 266 if applicable, further processed by modulators 254a through 254r (e.g., for SC-FDM, etc.), and transmitted to base station);
and a second interface of the plurality of interfaces is configured to output each fetched data with the mapped locations in the set of resources (Figure 3-5 and 7; Paragraph [0050, 0074 and 0083] Mapping and transmission according to selected pattern).
Wang discloses determining one or more patterns indicating mapping of data from at least one or more data sources to locations in the set of resources but may not explicitly disclose locations in the set of uplink time and frequency resources and performing mapping indicated by each pattern.
However, Su more specifically teaches locations in the set of uplink time and frequency resources and performing mapping indicated by each pattern (Figure 3 and 5; Paragraph [0050-0052] obtaining the fourth configuration information includes obtaining at least one of the following: information indicating to enable/disable uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; interleaving mapping pattern for uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; types of physical channels for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; types of physical signals for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; time units for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; and frequency units for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; Paragraph [0106] a specific implementation for the terminal to obtain the second configuration information for frequency-domain resources (e.g., physical resource blocks) for transmitting the uplink channel or uplink signal may be that the terminal may obtain location information of the physical resource blocks for transmitting the uplink channel or uplink signal according to instructions of higher layer signaling and/or downlink control information. Alternatively, the location information of the physical resource blocks may include at least two of the following: an index/relative index of a starting physical resource block, the number of physical resource blocks, and an index/relative index of an ending physical resource block; Paragraph [0120-0124] In some implementations, the specific content of the configuration information related to the uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping obtained by the terminal may include at least one of the following: information indicating to enable/disable uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping, interleaving mapping pattern for uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping, types of physical channels for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping, types of physical signals for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping, time units for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; and frequency units for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping. In some examples, a time unit may be at least one of the following: time-domain symbol, slot, subframe, radio frame, and mini-slot. In some examples, a frequency unit may be at least one of the following: physical resource block (PRB), physical resource block group (RBG), bandwidth part (BWP), and cell system bandwidth).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Yang with the teachings of Su. Su provides a solution which enables improving performance enhancement of initial 5G mobile communication technologies in view of services to be supported by the mobile communication technology, and enhancing user convenience. The method allows a user equipment (UE) to transmit data in a terahertz band in an efficient manner, thus reducing power consumption of the UE (Su Abstract; Paragraph [0022-0018]).
Regarding Claim 11, Yang in view of Su disclose the hardware according to Claim 7. Yang in view of Su further disclose wherein the processing unit comprises a control unit and an execution unit, wherein the control unit is configured to select a pattern to be executed from the stored pattern types; and the execution unit is configured to perform the mapping indicated by the selected pattern (Yang Figure 3-5 and 7; Paragraph [0050, 0074 and 0083] Mapping and transmission according to selected pattern; Su Figure 3 and 5; Paragraph [0050] obtaining the fourth configuration information includes obtaining at least one of the following: information indicating to enable/disable uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; interleaving mapping pattern for uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; types of physical channels for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; types of physical signals for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; time units for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; and frequency units for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping).
Regarding Claim 12, Yang in view of Su disclose the hardware according to Claim 7. Yang in view of Su further disclose wherein the first interface is configured to fetch data from the one or more data sources including physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) data, PUSCH demodulation reference signal (DMRS), physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) data, PUCCH DMRS, physical random access Channel (PRACH) sequences, sounding reference signals (SRS), zeros (Yang Paragraph [0048-0060]; Su Paragraph [0126-0133]).
Regarding Claim 14, Yang in view of Su disclose the hardware according to Claim 7. Yang in view of Su further disclose A terminal device comprising a hardware module according to claim 7 (Yang Figure 1-3 and 7; Su Figure 1-3 and 10).
Regarding Claim 19, Yang in view of Su disclose the hardware module according to Claim 14. Yang in view of Su further disclose wherein the processing unit comprises a control unit and an execution unit, wherein the control unit is configured to select a pattern to be executed from the stored pattern types; and the execution unit is configured to perform the mapping indicated by the selected pattern (Yang Figure 3-5 and 7; Paragraph [0050, 0074 and 0083] Mapping and transmission according to selected pattern; Su Figure 3 and 5; Paragraph [0050] obtaining the fourth configuration information includes obtaining at least one of the following: information indicating to enable/disable uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; interleaving mapping pattern for uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; types of physical channels for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; types of physical signals for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; time units for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; and frequency units for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping).
Regarding Claim 21, Yang discloses one or more tangible, non-transitory, computer-readable media storing instructions that, when executed by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to perform operations (Figure 1-3 and 7) comprising:
determining one or more patterns, wherein each pattern: indicates a mapping of data from at least one of one or more data sources to locations in a set of uplink time and frequency resources (Figure 3-5; Paragraph [0074-0083] The UE 115 may receive, from the base station 105, a message 340 indicating a modification 342 of the control information 302. In some examples, the base station 105 sends the message 340 in response to receiving the request 330. In some examples, the message 340 modifies a first pattern of uplink to downlink slots associated with the first communication type or a second pattern of uplink to downlink slots associated with the first communication type. To illustrate, one of the first pattern or the second pattern may correspond to the resource grid illustrated in FIG. 4, and the other of the first pattern or the second pattern may correspond to a resource grid that is different than the example);
is represented by a pattern type associated with pattern parameters, wherein a pattern type is selected from a set of pre-defined pattern types, and each pre-defined pattern type is associated with a respective pre-defined set of pattern parameters (Paragraph [0074-0083, 0105 and 0124] interleaving pattern 312 may indicate that an assignment of the first communication type 308 to one or more slots may be interleaved with the second communication type 310. As an example, the interleaving pattern 312 may indicate that, during the slots 408a-d, the one or more first frequency resources 304 are assigned to communications of the first communication type 308 and that, during the slots 408a-d, the one or more second frequency resources 306 are assigned to communications of the second communication type 310. The interleaving pattern 312 may further specify at least one slot for which the first communication type 308 is associated with the one or more second frequency resources 306 and for which the second communication type 310 is associated with the one or more first frequency resources 304. To illustrate, the interleaving pattern 312 may indicate that, during the slots 408e-h, the one or more first frequency resources 304 are assigned to communications of the second communication type 310 and that, during the slots 408e-h, the one or more second frequency resources 306 are assigned to communications of the first communication type 308. In this illustrative example, communications of the first communication type 308 are interleaved with communications of the second communication type 310 across the slots 408a-d and the slots 408e-h based on the interleaving pattern; Receiving, from the base station, a message modifying one or more of a first pattern of uplink to downlink slots associated with the first communication type or a second pattern of uplink to downlink slots associated with the first communication type);
providing the one or more patterns to a hardware module; and performing, by the hardware module, the mapping indicated by each pattern (Figure 3-5 and 7; Paragraph [0050, 0074 and 0083] Mapping and transmission according to selected pattern).
Wang discloses determining one or more patterns indicating mapping of data from at least one or more data sources to locations in the set of resources but may not explicitly disclose locations in the set of uplink time and frequency resources and performing mapping indicated by each pattern.
However, Su more specifically teaches locations in the set of uplink time and frequency resources and performing mapping indicated by each pattern (Figure 3 and 5; Paragraph [0050-0052] obtaining the fourth configuration information includes obtaining at least one of the following: information indicating to enable/disable uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; interleaving mapping pattern for uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; types of physical channels for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; types of physical signals for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; time units for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; and frequency units for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; Paragraph [0106] a specific implementation for the terminal to obtain the second configuration information for frequency-domain resources (e.g., physical resource blocks) for transmitting the uplink channel or uplink signal may be that the terminal may obtain location information of the physical resource blocks for transmitting the uplink channel or uplink signal according to instructions of higher layer signaling and/or downlink control information. Alternatively, the location information of the physical resource blocks may include at least two of the following: an index/relative index of a starting physical resource block, the number of physical resource blocks, and an index/relative index of an ending physical resource block; Paragraph [0120-0124] In some implementations, the specific content of the configuration information related to the uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping obtained by the terminal may include at least one of the following: information indicating to enable/disable uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping, interleaving mapping pattern for uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping, types of physical channels for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping, types of physical signals for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping, time units for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping; and frequency units for applying uplink and/or downlink interleaving mapping. In some examples, a time unit may be at least one of the following: time-domain symbol, slot, subframe, radio frame, and mini-slot. In some examples, a frequency unit may be at least one of the following: physical resource block (PRB), physical resource block group (RBG), bandwidth part (BWP), and cell system bandwidth).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Yang with the teachings of Su. Su provides a solution which enables improving performance enhancement of initial 5G mobile communication technologies in view of services to be supported by the mobile communication technology, and enhancing user convenience. The method allows a user equipment (UE) to transmit data in a terahertz band in an efficient manner, thus reducing power consumption of the UE (Su Abstract; Paragraph [0022-0018]).
Claims 2, 3, 5, 8-10, 13, 16-18, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang in view of Su as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Yasukawa et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 2013/0070703, hereinafter Yasukawa.
Regarding Claim 2, Yang in view of Su disclose the method according to Claim 1. Yang in view of Su disclose OFDM but may not explicitly disclose determining one or more orthogonal frequency-division multiplexing (OFDM) symbols in the set of resources, wherein at least one of the one or more symbols uses at least one of the determined one or more patterns to select data from the at least one of the one or more data sources; associating the respectively used patterns to the at least one of the one or more symbols; providing the one or more symbols to the hardware module; and for each symbol associated with the respectively used patterns, performing by the hardware module the mapping indicated by each used pattern.
However, Yasukawa more specifically teaches determining one or more orthogonal frequency-division multiplexing (OFDM) symbols in the set of resources, wherein at least one of the one or more symbols uses at least one of the determined one or more patterns to select data from the at least one of the one or more data sources; associating the respectively used patterns to the at least one of the one or more symbols; providing the one or more symbols to the hardware module; and for each symbol associated with the respectively used patterns, performing by the hardware module the mapping indicated by each used pattern (Paragraph [0008, 0014, 0025-0030] A mobile terminal apparatus that allows an uplink radio access scheme to be switched between clustered DFT-spread OFDM and OFDM; Uplink assignment information (DCI format 0A), in which resource allocation information in a bitmap format is arranged, is formed in the same number of bits as existing uplink assignment information (DCI format 0) defined in LTE. That is to say, a plurality of punctured bitmap patterns that are punctured in RBG units are prepared so that uplink assignment information (DCI format 0A), in which resources are allocated in a bitmap format, is formed with the same number of bits as existing uplink assignment information (DCI format 0), and one of the punctured bitmap patterns is applied to the resource allocation information on DCI format 0; Paragraph [0048-0051 and 0107] It is possible to support uplink resource allocation information, to which clustered DFT-spread OFDM is applied, only by making the resource allocation information RBGs as in the case of downlink RB allocation type 0. It is not necessary to use a plurality of RB arrangement patterns to cover the system band; That is resource allocation for OFDM symbols in the set of resources using at least one determined pattern to select data from one or more data sources and mapping for transmission).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Yang in view of Su with the teachings of Yasukawa. Since the arrangement pattern identification bit identifies resource block arrangement pattern as identification bit to show uplink allocation information, the optimal uplink allocation information structure can be implemented for signaling of the uplink allocation information at the time of allocating several frequency bands to data channel of the uplink even if the downlink allocation information and uplink allocation information are provided in same bit size (Yasukawa Abstract; Paragraph [0008-0013]).
Regarding Claim 3, Yang in view of Su and Yasukawa disclose the method according to Claim 2. Yang in view of Su further disclose wherein associating the respectively used patterns to the at least one of the one or more symbols comprises a bitmap indicating the respectively used patterns (Yasukawa Figure 4; Paragraph [0011, 0026-0027 and 0046-0051] a radio communication system where a plurality of frequency bands are assigned to an uplink data channel on a per user basis (for example, when clustered DFT-spread OFDM, which is agreed on in Release 10, is applied), uplink assignment information, in which resource allocation information to command resource allocation in a bitmap format, is defined, this uplink assignment information is formed in the same bit size as downlink assignment information (for example, DCI format 1), in which resource allocation information to command resource allocation in a bitmap format is arranged, and the interpretation of part of the bits of the downlink assignment information (DCI format 1) is changed, to allow the uplink assignment information of the same bit size to be identified; According to another aspect of the present invention (second invention), uplink assignment information (DCI format 0A), in which resource allocation information in a bitmap format is arranged, is formed in the same number of bits as existing uplink assignment information (DCI format 0) defined in LTE. That is to say, a plurality of punctured bitmap patterns that are punctured in RBG units are prepared so that uplink assignment information (DCI format 0A), in which resources are allocated in a bitmap format, is formed with the same number of bits as existing uplink assignment information (DCI format 0), and one of the punctured bitmap patterns is applied to the resource allocation information on DCI format 0A).
Regarding Claim 5, Yang in view of Su disclose the method according to Claim 1. Yang in view of Su disclose patterns corresponding to different types and location information (Su Paragraph [0045] Location information of frequency-domain resources for transmitting the uplink channel or uplink signal based on an indication of higher layer signaling and/or downlink control information, wherein the location information includes at least two of the following: an index or relative index of a starting physical resource block of the frequency-domain resources for transmitting the uplink channel or uplink signal, the number of physical resource blocks of the frequency-domain resources for transmitting the uplink channel or uplink signal, and an index or relative index of an ending physical resource block of the frequency-domain resources for transmitting the uplink channel or uplink signal) but may not explicitly disclose wherein the pre-defined set of pattern parameters includes at least one of: an identifier of the associated pattern type, one or more identifiers of the one or more data sources respectively, or indicators of locations in the set of resources, wherein the indicators include at least one of: beginning and end locations, offset of locations, stride of locations, a bitmap of locations, or complement usage of locations.
However, Yasukawa more specifically teaches wherein the pre-defined set of pattern parameters includes at least one of: an identifier of the associated pattern type, one or more identifiers of the one or more data sources respectively, or indicators of locations in the set of resources, wherein the indicators include at least one of: beginning and end locations, offset of locations, stride of locations, a bitmap of locations, or complement usage of locations (Yasukawa Figure 4; Paragraph [0011, 0026-0027 and 0046-0051] a radio communication system where a plurality of frequency bands are assigned to an uplink data channel on a per user basis (for example, when clustered DFT-spread OFDM, which is agreed on in Release 10, is applied), uplink assignment information, in which resource allocation information to command resource allocation in a bitmap format, is defined, this uplink assignment information is formed in the same bit size as downlink assignment information (for example, DCI format 1), in which resource allocation information to command resource allocation in a bitmap format is arranged, and the interpretation of part of the bits of the downlink assignment information (DCI format 1) is changed, to allow the uplink assignment information of the same bit size to be identified; According to another aspect of the present invention (second invention), uplink assignment information (DCI format 0A), in which resource allocation information in a bitmap format is arranged, is formed in the same number of bits as existing uplink assignment information (DCI format 0) defined in LTE. That is to say, a plurality of punctured bitmap patterns that are punctured in RBG units are prepared so that uplink assignment information (DCI format 0A), in which resources are allocated in a bitmap format, is formed with the same number of bits as existing uplink assignment information (DCI format 0), and one of the punctured bitmap patterns is applied to the resource allocation information on DCI format 0A).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Yang in view of Su with the teachings of Yasukawa. Since the arrangement pattern identification bit identifies resource block arrangement pattern as identification bit to show uplink allocation information, the optimal uplink allocation information structure can be implemented for signaling of the uplink allocation information at the time of allocating several frequency bands to data channel of the uplink even if the downlink allocation information and uplink allocation information are provided in same bit size (Yasukawa Abstract; Paragraph [0008-0013]).
Regarding Claim 8, Yang in view of Su disclose the hardware module according to Claim 7. Yang in view of Su disclose OFDM but may not explicitly disclose wherein the memory is further configured to store an association between one or more orthogonal frequency-division multiplexing (OFDM) symbols with the stored one or more patterns, wherein at least one of the one or more symbols uses at least one of the stored one or more patterns to select data from the at least one of the one or more data sources; and the processing unit is further configured to, for each of the at least one of the one or more symbols, perform the mapping indicated by each used pattern.
However, Yasukawa more specifically teaches wherein the memory is further configured to store an association between one or more orthogonal frequency-division multiplexing (OFDM) symbols with the stored one or more patterns, wherein at least one of the one or more symbols uses at least one of the stored one or more patterns to select data from the at least one of the one or more data sources; and the processing unit is further configured to, for each of the at least one of the one or more symbols, perform the mapping indicated by each used pattern (Paragraph [0008, 0014, 0025-0030] A mobile terminal apparatus that allows an uplink radio access scheme to be switched between clustered DFT-spread OFDM and OFDM; Uplink assignment information (DCI format 0A), in which resource allocation information in a bitmap format is arranged, is formed in the same number of bits as existing uplink assignment information (DCI format 0) defined in LTE. That is to say, a plurality of punctured bitmap patterns that are punctured in RBG units are prepared so that uplink assignment information (DCI format 0A), in which resources are allocated in a bitmap format, is formed with the same number of bits as existing uplink assignment information (DCI format 0), and one of the punctured bitmap patterns is applied to the resource allocation information on DCI format 0; Paragraph [0048-0051 and 0107] It is possible to support uplink resource allocation information, to which clustered DFT-spread OFDM is applied, only by making the resource allocation information RBGs as in the case of downlink RB allocation type 0. It is not necessary to use a plurality of RB arrangement patterns to cover the system band; That is resource allocation for OFDM symbols in the set of resources using at least one determined pattern to select data from one or more data sources and mapping for transmission).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Yang in view of Su with the teachings of Yasukawa. Since the arrangement pattern identification bit identifies resource block arrangement pattern as identification bit to show uplink allocation information, the optimal uplink allocation information structure can be implemented for signaling of the uplink allocation information at the time of allocating several frequency bands to data channel of the uplink even if the downlink allocation information and uplink allocation information are provided in same bit size (Yasukawa Abstract; Paragraph [0008-0013]).
Regarding Claim 9, Yang in view of Su and Yasukawa disclose the hardware module according to Claim 8. Yang in view of Su further disclose the hardware module comprises a third interface of the plurality of interfaces for storing at least one of the one or more patterns or the association into the memory (Yang Figure 7; Paragraph [0083-0095] Memory which stores control information reception and storage instructions to receive the control information from the base station as well as parameters and patterns indicated by the control information).
Regarding Claim 10, Yang in view of Su and Yasukawa disclose the hardware module according to Claim 8. Yang in view of Su further disclose wherein the association between the one or more symbols with the stored one or more patterns comprises a bitmap indicating the at least one of the stored one or more patterns used by the at least one of the one or more symbols (Yasukawa Figure 4; Paragraph [0011, 0026-0027 and 0046-0051] a radio communication system where a plurality of frequency bands are assigned to an uplink data channel on a per user basis (for example, when clustered DFT-spread OFDM, which is agreed on in Release 10, is applied), uplink assignment information, in which resource allocation information to command resource allocation in a bitmap format, is defined, this uplink assignment information is formed in the same bit size as downlink assignment information (for example, DCI format 1), in which resource allocation information to command resource allocation in a bitmap format is arranged, and the interpretation of part of the bits of the downlink assignment information (DCI format 1) is changed, to allow the uplink assignment information of the same bit size to be identified; According to another aspect of the present invention (second invention), uplink assignment information (DCI format 0A), in which resource allocation information in a bitmap format is arranged, is formed in the same number of bits as existing uplink assignment information (DCI format 0) defined in LTE. That is to say, a plurality of punctured bitmap patterns that are punctured in RBG units are prepared so that uplink assignment information (DCI format 0A), in which resources are allocated in a bitmap format, is formed with the same number of bits as existing uplink assignment information (DCI format 0), and one of the punctured bitmap patterns is applied to the resource allocation information on DCI format 0A).
Regarding Claim 13, Yang in view of Su disclose the hardware module according to Claim 7. Yang in view of Su briefly disclose the use of IFFT for transmission but may not explicitly disclose wherein the second interface is configured to output each fetched data to an input memory of an IFFT processor at addresses corresponding to the mapped locations in the set of resources.
However, Yasukawa more specifically teaches wherein the second interface is configured to output each fetched data to an input memory of an IFFT processor at addresses corresponding to the mapped locations in the set of resources (Figure 10-12; Paragraph [0084, 0097 and 0107] uplink user data is input from the application section 105 to the baseband signal processing section 104. In the baseband signal processing section 104, retransmission control (HARQ (Hybrid ARQ)) transmission processing, channel coding, DFT processing, IFFT processing and so on are performed. The baseband signal output from the baseband signal processing section 104 is converted into a radio frequency band in the transmission/reception section).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Yang in view of Su with the teachings of Yasukawa. Since the arrangement pattern identification bit identifies resource block arrangement pattern as identification bit to show uplink allocation information, the optimal uplink allocation information structure can be implemented for signaling of the uplink allocation information at the time of allocating several frequency bands to data channel of the uplink even if the downlink allocation information and uplink allocation information are provided in same bit size (Yasukawa Abstract; Paragraph [0008-0013]).
Regarding Claim 16, Yang in view of Su disclose the terminal device according to Claim 14. Yang in view of Su disclose OFDM but may not explicitly disclose wherein: the memory is further configured to store an association between one or more orthogonal frequency-division multiplexing (OFDM) symbols with the stored one or more patterns, wherein at least one of the one or more symbols uses at least one of the stored one or more patterns to select data from the at least one of the one or more data sources; and the processing unit is further configured to, for each of the at least one of the one or more symbols, perform the mapping indicated by each used pattern.
However, Yasukawa more specifically teaches wherein: the memory is further configured to store an association between one or more orthogonal frequency-division multiplexing (OFDM) symbols with the stored one or more patterns, wherein at least one of the one or more symbols uses at least one of the stored one or more patterns to select data from the at least one of the one or more data sources; and the processing unit is further configured to, for each of the at least one of the one or more symbols, perform the mapping indicated by each used pattern (Paragraph [0008, 0014, 0025-0030] A mobile terminal apparatus that allows an uplink radio access scheme to be switched between clustered DFT-spread OFDM and OFDM; Uplink assignment information (DCI format 0A), in which resource allocation information in a bitmap format is arranged, is formed in the same number of bits as existing uplink assignment information (DCI format 0) defined in LTE. That is to say, a plurality of punctured bitmap patterns that are punctured in RBG units are prepared so that uplink assignment information (DCI format 0A), in which resources are allocated in a bitmap format, is formed with the same number of bits as existing uplink assignment information (DCI format 0), and one of the punctured bitmap patterns is applied to the resource allocation information on DCI format 0; Paragraph [0048-0051 and 0107] It is possible to support uplink resource allocation information, to which clustered DFT-spread OFDM is applied, only by making the resource allocation information RBGs as in the case of downlink RB allocation type 0. It is not necessary to use a plurality of RB arrangement patterns to cover the system band; That is resource allocation for OFDM symbols in the set of resources using at least one determined pattern to select data from one or more data sources and mapping for transmission).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Yang in view of Su with the teachings of Yasukawa. Since the arrangement pattern identification bit identifies resource block arrangement pattern as identification bit to show uplink allocation information, the optimal uplink allocation information structure can be implemented for signaling of the uplink allocation information at the time of allocating several frequency bands to data channel of the uplink even if the downlink allocation information and uplink allocation information are provided in same bit size (Yasukawa Abstract; Paragraph [0008-0013]).
Regarding Claim 17, Yang in view of Su and Yasukawa disclose the terminal device according to Claim 16. Yang in view of Su further disclose wherein the hardware module comprises a third interface of the plurality of interfaces for storing at least one of the one or more patterns or the association into the memory (Yang Figure 7; Paragraph [0083-0095] Memory which stores control information reception and storage instructions to receive the control information from the base station as well as parameters and patterns indicated by the control information).
Regarding Claim 18, Yang in view of Su and Yasukawa disclose the terminal device according to Claim 16. Yang in view of Su further disclose wherein the association between the one or more symbols with the stored one or more patterns comprises a bitmap indicating the at least one of the stored one or more patterns used by the at least one of the one or more symbols (Yasukawa Figure 4; Paragraph [0011, 0026-0027 and 0046-0051] a radio communication system where a plurality of frequency bands are assigned to an uplink data channel on a per user basis (for example, when clustered DFT-spread OFDM, which is agreed on in Release 10, is applied), uplink assignment information, in which resource allocation information to command resource allocation in a bitmap format, is defined, this uplink assignment information is formed in the same bit size as downlink assignment information (for example, DCI format 1), in which resource allocation information to command resource allocation in a bitmap format is arranged, and the interpretation of part of the bits of the downlink assignment information (DCI format 1) is changed, to allow the uplink assignment information of the same bit size to be identified; According to another aspect of the present invention (second invention), uplink assignment information (DCI format 0A), in which resource allocation information in a bitmap format is arranged, is formed in the same number of bits as existing uplink assignment information (DCI format 0) defined in LTE. That is to say, a plurality of punctured bitmap patterns that are punctured in RBG units are prepared so that uplink assignment information (DCI format 0A), in which resources are allocated in a bitmap format, is formed with the same number of bits as existing uplink assignment information (DCI format 0), and one of the punctured bitmap patterns is applied to the resource allocation information on DCI format 0A).
Regarding Claim 20, Yang in view of Su disclose the hardware module according to Claim 14. Yang in view of Su briefly disclose the use of IFFT for transmission but may not explicitly disclose wherein the second interface is configured to output each fetched data to an input memory of an IFFT processor at addresses corresponding to the mapped locations in the set of resources.
However, Yasukawa more specifically teaches wherein the second interface is configured to output each fetched data to an input memory of an IFFT processor at addresses corresponding to the mapped locations in the set of resources (Figure 10-12; Paragraph [0084, 0097 and 0107] uplink user data is input from the ap