CTFR 18/499,772 CTFR 100034 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Arguments 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed 3/4/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The applicant argues: (Regarding claim 1) Accordingly, the cited portion of HUAWEI does not disclose or suggest at least "wherein the candidate cell configuration is a radio resource control (RRC) configuration of the candidate cell including a reference signal configuration corresponding to a synchronization signal block (SSB) or a CSI-RS configured for mobility." The examiner calls attention to the prior art of HUAWEI. HUAWEI writes, “L1 measurement in current design mainly targets at beam management and CSI measurement in the serving cell. First, the L1 measurement is based on exactly time/frequency resource of SSB/CSI-RS in the serving cell, i.e. different from L3 frequency-specific measurement object, L1 measurement is a resource-specific measurement...For CSI-RS, since the CSI-RS resources are provided under serving cells, UE can only measure CSI-RS from neighbor cell by an "in-direct" manner, i.e. measuring on the CSI-RS resource in the serving cell which is QCLed to a SSB with PCI different from serving cell. Support to explicitly configure the measurement resources for neighbor cell independently from serving cell's resources for L1/L2 mobility...Proposal 5: Support to explicitly configure the measurement resources for neighbor cell independently from serving cell's resources for L1/L2 mobility” (page 4, section 3.1.3, paragraphs 1-3). HUAWEI adds, “Thus, we support that DL RS resources in neighbor cell(s) for L1 measurement can be explicitly configured as part of neighbor cell configuration in handover preparation phase, but not as resources in current serving cell which only associated with PCI different from serving cell. Proposal 5: Support to explicitly configure the measurement resources for neighbor cell independently from serving cell's resources for L1/L2 mobility” (page 4, section 3.1.3, paragraphs 2-3). HUAWEI continues, “Handover command is conveyed by RRC message in Rel-15. Such design is inherited from LTE and it contains a lot of configurations for target cell. RRC message is protected by some higher layer mechanisms for integrity as well as for security. For L1/L2 based mobility, configurations for target cell could be provided to UE in the handover preparation phase. RAN2 has some candidate solutions to configure a L1/L2 inter-cell mobility candidate cell during last meeting: by RRCReconfiguration (mode 1), or by CellGroupConjig (mode 2) or by SpCellConjig (mode 3) for each candidate cell [4]” (pages 5-6, section 5, paragraph 1). HUAWEI states the DL RS resources in neighbor cell(s) for L1 measurement can be explicitly configured as part of neighbor cell configuration in handover preparation phase. HUAWEI proposes support to explicitly configure the measurement resources for neighbor cell independently from serving cell's resources for L1/L2 mobility. HUAWEI explains that RAN2 has some candidate solutions to configure a L1/L2 inter-cell mobility candidate cell during last meeting: by RRCReconfiguration (mode 1), or by CellGroupConjig (mode 2) or by SpCellConjig (mode 3) for each candidate cell [4]. HUAWEI indicates the UE can only measure CSI-RS from neighbor cell by an "in-direct" manner, i.e. measuring on the CSI-RS resource in the serving cell which is QCLed to a SSB with PCI different from serving cell. (Regarding claim 52) Accordingly, the cited paragraph does not disclose or suggest "a reference cell index identifying a reference cell for timing." The examiner calls attention to the prior art of HUAWEI. HUAWEI writes, “Alt 2: based on the requirements applicability for L1-RSRP measurements for a cell with different PCI from serving cell in Rel-17. To support Rel-17 ICBM, RAN4 specified corresponding requirements. In frequency domain, the SSB of the cell with different PCI from serving cell has the same SCS and center frequency as the SSB of the serving cell. And the SSB of the cell with different PCI from serving cell should be completely contained in the active BWP or associated with initial downlink BWP of the UE. There are three requirements for in time domain as well: the SSB of the cell with different PCI from serving cell has the same sfn-SSB-Offset, the timing difference of arrival at UE between the SSBs of serving cell and cell with different PCI is less than CP length of the corresponding SCS and the UE has sent a valid L3 measurement report during the last 5 seconds” (page 3, section 3.1.1, paragraphs 4-5). In Rel-17 MIMO enhancement, inter cell beam management is introduced. It allows NW to configure UE to measure SSBs with PCI different from serving cell. In detail, up to 7 additional PCIs with local index can be associated to SSBs in L1 measurement configuration (page 4, section 3.1.3, paragraph 1). HUAWEI, combined with the cited paragraph of LIN, explains the timing difference of arrival at UE between the SSBs of serving cell and cell with different PCI is less than CP length of the corresponding SCS and the UE. HUAWEI further indicates that up to 7 additional PCIs with local index can be associated to SSBs in L1 measurement configuration. LIN, as previously indicated, states, “In an NR network, the UE is configured with SSB measurement timing configuration (SMTC) and measurement gap (MG). The SS/PBCH block (SSB) burst consists of multiple SSB-s, which are associated with the different SSB indices and potentially with the different transmission beams. Besides, the CSI-RS signals can also be configured for beam management and measurement. The SMTC with a certain duration and periodicity is used to indicate the UE measurement on the certain resources to reduce the UE power consumptions. Within the SMTC period and on the configured SSB and/or CSI-RS, UE will conduct the L1-RSRP/RLM/RRM measurement” (paragraph 0026). (Regarding claim 53) Accordingly, HUAWEI and Lin do not disclose or suggest the subject matter of claim 53, which is allowable for this additional reason. Specifically, the applicant specifies the portion that reads, "wherein the reference signal configuration corresponding to a CSI-RS includes one or more of: a sub-carrier spacing, a power offset, an SFN alignment with the serving cell, or bandwidth part information" , from claim 53. The examiner calls attention to the prior art of HUAWEI. HUAWEI writes, “Alt 1: based on definition in L3 measurement. In TS 38.133 Section 9.2, the definition of intra-frequency measurement is provided for SSE-based L3 RRM measurement. The intra-frequency measurement requires the center frequency of the SSB of the serving cell indicated for measurement and the center frequency of the SSB of the neighbor cell are the same, and the subcarrier spacing of the two SSBs are also the same. Otherwise, the measurement is categorized as inter-frequency measurement as specified in section 9.3 of TS38.133. The intrafrequency and inter-frequency measurement for CSI-RS based measurement are defined in section 9.10.2 and 9.10.3 of TS38.133, similarly as SSE-based measurement. (page 3, section 3.1.1, paragraphs 2-3). HUAWEI indicates the CSI-RS based measurements are similarly as the SSE-based measurement that subcarrier spacing is the same for intra-frequency measurements, which may require configuration of the subcarrier spacing of the neighbor cell. The arguments in regards to the claims are found to be not persuasive. The rejections of the independent claims remain. Likewise, the rejections of dependent claims also persist . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-103 AIA The text of those sections of Title 35, U.S. Code not included in this action can be found in a prior Office action. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 3-6, 12-17, 22, 24-27, 33-38, 40-43, 49-54, 59, 61-64, and 70-74 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HUAWEI, et al. ("L1 Enhancements for Inter-Cell Beam Management", 3GPP TSG-RAN WG1 Meeting #110bis-e, R1-2208406, 3rd Generation Partnership Project (3GPP), Mobile Competence Centre, 650, Route Des Lucioles, F-06921 Sophia-Antipolis Cedex, France, Vol. RAN WG1, no. e -Meeting, 20221010 - 20221019, 30 September 2022, 7 Pages, XP052276331, Sections 3.1.1, 3.1.3 and 5, hereinafter, "HUAWEI") in view of LIN (US 20200107337 A1, hereinafter, "LIN") . Regarding claim 38, HUAWEI teaches receive, from a current serving cell, a candidate cell configuration including a configuration of a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) measurement resource for layer 1 (L1) measurements of a candidate cell, wherein the candidate cell configuration is a radio resource control (RRC) configuration of the candidate cell including a reference signal configuration corresponding to a synchronization signal block (SSB) or a CSI-RS configured for mobility; HUAWEI writes, “L1 measurement in current design mainly targets at beam management and CSI measurement in the serving cell. First, the L1 measurement is based on exactly time/frequency resource of SSB/CSI-RS in the serving cell, i.e. different from L3 frequency-specific measurement object, L1 measurement is a resource-specific measurement...For CSI-RS, since the CSI-RS resources are provided under serving cells, UE can only measure CSI-RS from neighbor cell by an "in-direct" manner, i.e. measuring on the CSI-RS resource in the serving cell which is QCLed to a SSB with PCI different from serving cell. Support to explicitly configure the measurement resources for neighbor cell independently from serving cell's resources for L1/L2 mobility...Proposal 5: Support to explicitly configure the measurement resources for neighbor cell independently from serving cell's resources for L1/L2 mobility” (page 4, section 3.1.3, paragraphs 1-3). Thus, we support that DL RS resources in neighbor cell(s) for L1 measurement can be explicitly configured as part of neighbor cell configuration in handover preparation phase, but not as resources in current serving cell which only associated with PCI different from serving cell. Proposal 5: Support to explicitly configure the measurement resources for neighbor cell independently from serving cell's resources for L1/L2 mobility (page 4, section 3.1.3, paragraphs 2-3). Handover command is conveyed by RRC message in Rel-15. Such design is inherited from LTE and it contains a lot of configurations for target cell. RRC message is protected by some higher layer mechanisms for integrity as well as for security. For L1/L2 based mobility, configurations for target cell could be provided to UE in the handover preparation phase. RAN2 has some candidate solutions to configure a L1/L2 inter-cell mobility candidate cell during last meeting: by RRCReconfiguration (mode 1), or by CellGroupConjig (mode 2) or by SpCellConjig (mode 3) for each candidate cell [4] (pages 5-6, section 5, paragraph 1). HUAWEI indicates the CSI-RS resources are provided under the serving cell, and that configuration for the measurement resources for neighbor cell is from the serving cell’s resources for L1/L2 mobility. HUAWEI states the DL RS resources in neighbor cell(s) for L1 measurement can be explicitly configured as part of neighbor cell configuration in handover preparation phase. HUAWEI proposes support to explicitly configure the measurement resources for neighbor cell independently from serving cell's resources for L1/L2 mobility. HUAWEI explains that RAN2 has some candidate solutions to configure a L1/L2 inter-cell mobility candidate cell during last meeting: by RRCReconfiguration (mode 1), or by CellGroupConjig (mode 2) or by SpCellConjig (mode 3) for each candidate cell [4]. HUAWEI indicates the UE can only measure CSI-RS from neighbor cell by an "in-direct" manner, i.e. measuring on the CSI-RS resource in the serving cell which is QCLed to a SSB with PCI different from serving cell. and measure a signal transmitted from the candidate cell based on whether the candidate cell is an intra-frequency candidate cell or an inter-frequency candidate cell. HUAWEI writes, “According to the WID, the procedure of L1/L2 based inter-cell mobility are applicable to both intra-frequency and inter-frequency mobility. To meet the measurement requirement of L1/L2 based mobility, both inter-frequency and intra-frequency L1 measurement should be supported. For L1 based measurement, the definition of intra-frequency and inter-frequency measurement is not clear. Two alternatives could be taken as references. Proposal 3: Both inter frequency and intra frequency L1 should be supported in Rel-18. Alt 1: based on definition in L3 measurement. In TS 38.133 Section 9.2, the definition of intra-frequency measurement is provided for SSE-based L3 RRM measurement. The intra-frequency measurement requires the center frequency of the SSB of the serving cell indicated for measurement and the center frequency of the SSB of the neighbor cell are the same, and the subcarrier spacing of the two SSBs are also the same. Otherwise, the measurement is categorized as inter- frequency measurement as specified in section 9.3 of TS38.133” (pages 2-3, section 3.1.1, paragraphs 1- 5). HUAWEI indicates the procedure of L1/L2 based inter-cell mobility are applicable to both intra-frequency and inter-frequency mobility. To meet the measurement requirement of L1/L2 based mobility, both inter-frequency and intra-frequency L1 measurement should be supported. HUAWEI fails to explicitly disclose information regarding, “ an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: ”, “ one or more memories, individually or in combination, storing computer-executable instructions; ”, and “ and one or more processors, coupled with the one or more memories and, individually or in combination, configured to: execute the computer-executable instructions to execute the instructions to: ” However, in analogous art, LIN teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (paragraph 0021; figure 1, UE: 107, 130) , comprising: one or more memories, individually or in combination, storing computer-executable instructions (paragraph 0021; figure 1, memory: 131, program instructions and data: 134) ; and one or more processors (paragraph 0021; figure 1, processor: 132) , coupled with the one or more memories and, individually or in combination, configured to: execute the computer - executable instructions to execute the instructions to: It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the methods of HUAWEI to include aspects described by LIN that “relate generally to wireless communication, and, more particularly, to measurement for layer-1 reference signal received power (L1-RSRP).” LIN provides the structural components related to the wireless communication apparatus absent from the non-patent literature of HUWAEI, which are required to store and perform the steps of the UE. Regarding claim 40, HUAWEI and LIN teach the apparatus of claim 38, Additionally, HUAWEI teaches wherein the CSI-RS measurement resource for L1 measurements of an intra-frequency candidate cell has a same center frequency and a same sub-carrier spacing as a CSI-RS resource for the serving cell. HUAWEI writes, “Alt 2: based on the requirements applicability for Ll-RSRP measurements for a cell with different PCI from serving cell in Rel-17. To support Rel-17 ICBM, RAN4 specified corresponding requirements. In frequency domain, the SSB of the cell with different PCI from serving cell has the same SCS and center frequency as the SSB of the serving cell” (page 3, section 3.1.1, paragraphs 6-7). Regarding claim 41, HUAWEI and LIN teach the apparatus of claim 40, Additionally, HUAWEI teaches wherein the CSI-RS measurement resource for L1 measurements of the intra-frequency candidate cell is in an active BWP of the current serving cell or has a same SFN offset as the current serving cell. HUAWEI writes, “And the SSB of the cell with different PCI from serving cell should be completely contained in the active BWP or associated with initial downlink BWP of the UE. There are three requirements for in time domain as well: the SSB of the cell with different PCI from serving cell has the same sfn-SSB-Offset, the timing difference of arrival at UE between the SSBs of serving cell and cell with different PCI is less than CP length of the corresponding SCS and the UE has sent a valid L3 measurement report during the last 5 seconds” (page 3, section 3.1.1, paragraph 7). Regarding claim 42, HUAWEI and LIN teach the apparatus of claim 38, Additionally, HUAWEI teaches wherein to receive, from the current serving cell, the configuration of the CSI-RS measurement resource for L1 measurements of the candidate cell, the one or more processors, individually or in combination, are configured to receive a CSI -RS measurement configuration of the current serving cell, wherein the CSI-RS measurement resource for L1 measurements of the candidate cell is labelled with an additional physical cell identifier (PCI) index. HUAWEI writes, “In detail, up to 7 additional PCis with local index can be associated to SSBs in LI measurement configuration. For CSI-RS, since the CSI-RS resources are provided under serving cells, UE can only measure CSI-RS from neighbor cell by an "in-direct" manner, i.e. measuring on the CSI-RS resource in the serving cell which is QCLed to a SSB with PCI different from serving cell” (page 4, section 3.1.3, paragraph 1). Regarding claim 43, HUAWEI and LIN teach the apparatus of claim 42, Additionally, HUAWEI teaches wherein the additional PCI index is linked to a configuration of the candidate cell. HUAWEI writes, “In detail, up to 7 additional PCis with local index can be associated to SSBs in L1 measurement configuration. For CSI-RS, since the CSI-RS resources are provided under serving cells, UE can only measure CSI-RS from neighbor cell by an "in-direct" manner, i.e. measuring on the CSI-RS resource in the serving cell which is QCLed to a SSB with PCI different from serving cell” (page 4, section 3.1.3, paragraph 1). Regarding claim 49, HUAWEI and LIN teach the apparatus of claim 38, Additionally, LIN teaches wherein the reference signal configuration corresponding to the SSB includes a set of SSBs to be measured. LIN writes, “The L1-RSRP measurements would be impacted by the measurements on neighbor cell beams, both in the FR1 and FR2. UE 201 measures SSB neighboring cell beam 221. UE 201 performs L1- RSRP with beam 222. In an NR network, the UE is configured with SSB measurement timing configuration (SMTC) and measurement gap (MG). The SS/PBCH block (SSB) burst consists of multiple SSB-s, which are associated with the different SSB indices and potentially with the different transmission beams. Besides, the CSI-RS signals can also be configured for beam management and measurement. The SMTC with a certain duration and periodicity is used to indicate the UE measurement on the certain resources to reduce the UE power consumptions. Within the SMTC period and on the configured SSB and/or CSI-RS, UE will conduct the L1-RSRP/RLM/RRM measurement. Measurement gap is configured to create a small gap during which no transmission and reception would happen” (paragraph 0026). Regarding claim 50, HUAWEI and LIN teach the apparatus of claim 38, Additionally, HUAWEI and LIN teach wherein the reference signal configuration corresponding to the SSB of an inter-frequency candidate cell includes an SSB frequency, an SSB sub-carrier spacing, and a SMTC. HUAWEI writes, “In frequency domain, the SSB of the cell with different PCI from serving cell has the same SCS and center frequency as the SSB of the serving cell” (page 3, section 3.1.1, paragraphs 6-7). LIN writes, “In an NR network, the UE is configured with SSB measurement timing configuration (SMTC) and measurement gap (MG)” (paragraph 0026). HUAWEI indicates an SSB frequency and an SSB sub- carrier spacing, and LIN indicates an SMTC. Regarding claim 51, HUAWEI and LIN teach the apparatus of claim 50, Additionally, LIN teaches wherein the reference signal configuration corresponding to the SSB of the inter-frequency candidate cell further includes an associated measurement gap configuration. LIN writes, “The L1-RSRP measurements would be impacted by the measurements on neighbor cell beams, both in the FR1 and FR2. UE 201 measures SSB neighboring cell beam 221. UE 201 performs L1- RSRP with beam 222. In an NR network, the UE is configured with SSB measurement timing configuration (SMTC) and measurement gap (MG). The SS/PBCH block (SSB) burst consists of multiple SSB-s, which are associated with the different SSB indices and potentially with the different transmission beams. Besides, the CSI-RS signals can also be configured for beam management and measurement. The SMTC with a certain duration and periodicity is used to indicate the UE measurement on the certain resources to reduce the UE power consumptions. Within the SMTC period and on the configured SSB and/or CSI-RS, UE will conduct the L1-RSRP/RLM/RRM measurement. Measurement gap is configured to create a small gap during which no transmission and reception would happen” (paragraph 0026). Regarding claim 52, HUAWEI and LIN teach the apparatus of claim 38, Additionally, HUAWEI and LIN teach wherein the reference signal configuration corresponding to a CSI-RS includes a reference cell index identifying a reference cell for timing. LIN writes, “The L1-RSRP measurements would be impacted by the measurements on neighbor cell beams, both in the FR1 and FR2. UE 201 measures SSB neighboring cell beam 221. UE 201 performs L1- RSRP with beam 222. In an NR network, the UE is configured with SSB measurement timing configuration (SMTC) and measurement gap (MG). The SS/PBCH block (SSB) burst consists of multiple SSB-s, which are associated with the different SSB indices and potentially with the different transmission beams. Besides, the CSI-RS signals can also be configured for beam management and measurement. The SMTC with a certain duration and periodicity is used to indicate the UE measurement on the certain resources to reduce the UE power consumptions. Within the SMTC period and on the configured SSB and/or CSI-RS, UE will conduct the L1-RSRP/RLM/RRM measurement. Measurement gap is configured to create a small gap during which no transmission and reception would happen” (paragraph 0026). HUAWEI writes, “Alt 2: based on the requirements applicability for L1-RSRP measurements for a cell with different PCI from serving cell in Rel-17. To support Rel-17 ICBM, RAN4 specified corresponding requirements. In frequency domain, the SSB of the cell with different PCI from serving cell has the same SCS and center frequency as the SSB of the serving cell. And the SSB of the cell with different PCI from serving cell should be completely contained in the active BWP or associated with initial downlink BWP of the UE. There are three requirements for in time domain as well: the SSB of the cell with different PCI from serving cell has the same sfn-SSB-Offset, the timing difference of arrival at UE between the SSBs of serving cell and cell with different PCI is less than CP length of the corresponding SCS and the UE has sent a valid L3 measurement report during the last 5 seconds (page 3, section 3.1.1, paragraphs 4-5). In Rel-17 MIMO enhancement, inter cell beam management is introduced. It allows NW to configure UE to measure SSBs with PCI different from serving cell. In detail, up to 7 additional PCIs with local index can be associated to SSBs in L1 measurement configuration” (page 4, section 3.1.3, paragraph 1). HUAWEI, combined with the cited paragraph of LIN, explains the timing difference of arrival at UE between the SSBs of serving cell and cell with different PCI is less than CP length of the corresponding SCS and the UE. HUAWEI further indicates that up to 7 additional PCIs with local index can be associated to SSBs in L1 measurement configuration. LIN, as previously indicated, states, “In an NR network, the UE is configured with SSB measurement timing configuration (SMTC) and measurement gap (MG). The SS/PBCH block (SSB) burst consists of multiple SSB-s, which are associated with the different SSB indices and potentially with the different transmission beams. Besides, the CSI-RS signals can also be configured for beam management and measurement. The SMTC with a certain duration and periodicity is used to indicate the UE measurement on the certain resources to reduce the UE power consumptions. Within the SMTC period and on the configured SSB and/or CSI-RS, UE will conduct the L1-RSRP/RLM/RRM measurement.” Regarding claim 53, HUAWEI and LIN teach the apparatus of claim 38, Additionally, HUAWEI and LIN teach wherein the reference signal configuration corresponding to a CSI-RS includes one or more of: a sub-carrier spacing, a power offset, an SFN alignment with the serving cell, or bandwidth part information. LIN writes, “The L1-RSRP measurements would be impacted by the measurements on neighbor cell beams, both in the FR1 and FR2. UE 201 measures SSB neighboring cell beam 221. UE 201 performs L1- RSRP with beam 222. In an NR network, the UE is configured with SSB measurement timing configuration (SMTC) and measurement gap (MG). The SS/PBCH block (SSB) burst consists of multiple SSB-s, which are associated with the different SSB indices and potentially with the different transmission beams. Besides, the CSI-RS signals can also be configured for beam management and measurement. The SMTC with a certain duration and periodicity is used to indicate the UE measurement on the certain resources to reduce the UE power consumptions. Within the SMTC period and on the configured SSB and/or CSI-RS, UE will conduct the L1-RSRP/RLM/RRM measurement. Measurement gap is configured to create a small gap during which no transmission and reception would happen” (paragraph 0026). HUAWEI writes, “Alt 2: based on the requirements applicability for L1-RSRP measurements for a cell with different PCI from serving cell in Rel-17. To support Rel-17 ICBM, RAN4 specified corresponding requirements. In frequency domain, the SSB of the cell with different PCI from serving cell has the same SCS and center frequency as the SSB of the serving cell. And the SSB of the cell with different PCI from serving cell should be completely contained in the active BWP or associated with initial downlink BWP of the UE. There are three requirements for in time domain as well: the SSB of the cell with different PCI from serving cell has the same sfn-SSB-Offset, the timing difference of arrival at UE between the SSBs of serving cell and cell with different PCI is less than CP length of the corresponding SCS and the UE has sent a valid L3 measurement report during the last 5 seconds” (page 3, section 3.1.1, paragraphs 4-5). HUWAEI adds, “In Rel-17 MIMO enhancement, inter cell beam management is introduced. It allows NW to configure UE to measure SSBs with PCI different from serving cell. In detail, up to 7 additional PCIs with local index can be associated to SSBs in L1 measurement configuration” (page 4, section 3.1.3, paragraph 1). LIN indicates that within the SMTC period and on the configured SSB and/or CSI-RS, UE will conduct the L1-RSRP/RLM/RRM measurement. HUWAEI indicates requirements applicability for L1-RSRP measurements. HUWAEI states RAN4 specified corresponding requirements: the SSB of the cell with different PCI from serving cell has the same SCS and center frequency as the SSB of the serving cell; the SSB of the cell with different PCI from serving cell should be completely contained in the active BWP or associated with initial downlink BWP of the UE; the SSB of the cell with different PCI from serving cell has the same sfn-SSB-Offset; and the timing difference of arrival at UE between the SSBs of serving cell and cell with different PCI is less than CP length of the corresponding SCS. HUAWEI indicates the CSI-RS based measurements are similarly as the SSE-based measurement that subcarrier spacing is the same for intra-frequency measurements, which may require configuration of the subcarrier spacing of the neighbor cell. Regarding claim 54, HUAWEI and LIN teach the apparatus of claim 38, Additionally, HUAWEI and LIN teach wherein to measure the signal transmitted from the candidate cell based on whether the candidate cell is an intra-frequency candidate cell or an inter- frequency candidate cell, the one or more processors, individually or in combination, are configured to measure the signal from an intra-frequency candidate cell within an active BWP of the current serving cell without a measurement gap when a receive timing difference between the intra- frequency candidate cell and the current serving cell is less than a cyclic prefix length for an SCS of the intra-frequency candidate cell. HUAWEI writes, “And the SSB of the cell with different PCI from serving cell should be completely contained in the active BWP or associated with initial downlink BWP of the UE. There are three requirements for in time domain as well: the SSB of the cell with different PCI from serving cell has the same sfn-SSB-Offset, the timing difference of arrival at UE between the SSBs of serving cell and cell with different PCI is less than CP length of the corresponding SCS and the UE has sent a valid L3 measurement report during the last 5 seconds” (page 3, section 3.1.1, paragraph 7). HUAWEI adds, “In Rel-17, for UE support L1-RSRP measurements for a cell with different PCI from serving cell, it is required to be capable of measuring SSB for L1-RSRP without measurement gaps” (page 4, section 3.1.3, paragraph 4). LIN writes, “Based on MG configuration, the UE would perform intra-frequency measurement without gap or inter-frequency measurement at time 621, 622 and 623. Based on the SMTC configuration, the UE would perform intra-frequency measurement without gap at time 631, 632 and 633” (paragraph 0044; figure 6). LIN indicates the UE would perform intra-frequency measurement, based on the MG or the SMTC configuration, without a measurement gap. HUAWEI indicates the serving cell should be completely contained in the active BWP, and the timing difference of arrival at UE between the SSBs of serving cell and cell with different PCI is less than CP length of the corresponding SCS. Claim 59 is an apparatus claim corresponding to the apparatus claim 38 that has already been rejected above. The applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 38. Additionally, LIN teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a network node (paragraph 0021; figure 1, eNB: 103, 150) , comprising: one or more memories, individually or in combination, storing computer-executable instructions (paragraph 0021; figure 1, memory: 151, program instructions and data: 154) ; and one or more processors (paragraph 0021; figure 1, processor: 152) , coupled with the one or more memories and, individually or in combination, configured to: execute the computer-executable instructions to execute the instructions to: Claims 1, 3-6, 12-17, 22, 24-27, 33-37, 61-64, and 70-74 are method and apparatus claims corresponding to the apparatus claims 38, 40-43, 49-54, and 59 that have already been rejected above. The applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claims 38, 40-43, 49-54, and 59. Claims 1, 3-6, 12-17, 22, 24-27, 33-37, 59, 61-64, and 70-74 are rejected under the same rational as claims 38, 40-43, 49-54, and 59 . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 2, 7-9, 23, 28-30, 39, 44-46, 60, and 65-67 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HUAWEI and LIN as applied to claim s 1, 6, 22, 27, 38, 43, 59, and 64 above, and further in view of SPREADTRUM COMMUNICATIONS ("Discussion on L1 Enhancements for Inter-Cell Beam Management", 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #110bis-e, R1-2208570, 3rd Generation Partnership Project (3GPP), Mobile Competence Centre, 650, Route Des Lucioles, F-06921 Sophia-Antipolis Cedex, France, Vol. RAN WG1, No. e-Meeting, 20221010 – 20221019, 30 September 2022, 4 Pages, XP052276490, Section 2.2, hereinafter, "SPREADTRUM") . Regarding claim 39, HUAWEI and LIN teach the apparatus of claim 38, Additionally, HUAWEI teaches wherein the CSI-RS measurement resource for L1 measurements of an intra-frequency candidate cell is configured in an active downlink bandwidth part (BWP) of the current serving cell, HUAWEI writes, “According to the WID, the procedure of L1/L2 based inter-cell mobility are applicable to both intra-frequency and inter-frequency mobility. To meet the measurement requirement of L1/L2 based mobility, both inter-frequency and intra-frequency L1 measurement should be supported. For L1 based measurement, the definition of intra-frequency and inter-frequency measurement is not clear. Two alternatives could be taken as references. Proposal 3: Both inter frequency and intra frequency L1 should be supported in Rel-18. Alt 1: based on definition in L3 measurement. In TS 38.133 Section 9.2, the definition of intra-frequency measurement is provided for SSE-based L3 RRM measurement. The intra-frequency measurement requires the center frequency of the SSB of the serving cell indicated for measurement and the center frequency of the SSB of the neighbor cell are the same, and the subcarrier spacing of the two SSBs are also the same. Otherwise, the measurement is categorized as inter- frequency measurement as specified in section 9.3 of TS38.133” (pages 2-3, section 3.1.1, paragraphs 1- 5). HUAWEI and LIN fail to explicitly disclose information regarding, “ wherein at least one of a scrambling seed, aligned point A configuration, a sub-carrier spacing, a center frequency, or a system frame number (SFN) offset is different than the current serving cell. ” However, in analogous art, SPREADTRUM teaches wherein at least one of a scrambling seed, aligned point A configuration, a sub-carrier spacing, a center frequency, or a system frame number (SFN) offset is different than the current serving cell. SPREADTRUM writes, “However, Rel-17 ICBM was supported with some limitations, including: Serving cell remains the same; The existing L1 measurements only support synchronized cells and intra- frequency measurements, It only support same SCS; The inter cell measurement only support the CSI- SSB-Resource set, and one CSI-SSB-Resource is associated with a neighbour cell to the serving cell...Proposal 5. Additional enhancements of L1 inter-cell beam measurement contain: Support inter- frequency measurements, including different SCS; Support non-synchronized intra-frequency measurements; Further consider CSI-RS based measurements” (page 3, section 2.2, paragraph 7-9). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the methods of HUAWEI and LIN to include aspects described by SPREADTRUM that relate “to support L1 enhancements for inter-cell beam management,” SPREADTRUM provides the motivation for modification stating, “To specify mechanism and procedures of L1/L2 based inter-cell mobility for mobility latency reduction: LI enhancements for inter-cell beam management, including L1 measurement and reporting, and beam indication [RAN1, RAN2]; Timing Advance management [RAN1, RAN2]” (page 1, section 1, paragraph 2). Regarding claim 44, HUAWEI and LIN teach the apparatus of claim 43, HUAWEI and LIN fail to explicitly disclose information regarding, “ wherein the configuration of the candidate cell indicates one or more of: alignment of SFN; an effective isotropic radiated power (EIRP) offset from the current serving cell; scrambling sequence; BWP setting of the candidate cell; whether the candidate cell is configured with a symbol level gap or SSB measurement timing configuration (SMTC); or an assumed receive timing difference between the candidate cell and the current serving cell. ” However, in analogous art, SPREADTRUM teaches wherein the configuration of the candidate cell indicates one or more of: alignment of SFN; an effective isotropic radiated power (EIRP) offset from the current serving cell; scrambling sequence; BWP setting of the candidate cell; whether the candidate cell is configured with a symbol level gap or SSB measurement timing configuration (SMTC); or an assumed receive timing difference between the candidate cell and the current serving cell. SPREADTRUM writes, “Based on the candidate cells, source cell can indicate UE to measure beams from another cell, which can be dynamic switched according to the structure of Rel-17 ICBM. So, gNB sends candidate cells configuration information to UE together with beam measurement configuration during the candidate cell preparation stage. And then UE can perform LI inter-cell beam management after the first stage. During the Pre-handover stage, the main function is UE and source cell to do LI beam indication, LI measurement and LI reporting. Source cell can do handover decisions based on these LI reporting instead of L3 reporting in the previous release to reduce the mobility latency. Hence, the LI ICBM enhancements should target for the second stage which is called Pre-handover in the Figure 1. Proposal 3. Li beam measurement configurations can be pre-configured for UE on the basis of the candidate cells information” (page 2, section 2.2, paragraph 3-4). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the methods of HUAWEI and LIN to include aspects described by SPREADTRUM that relate “to support L1 enhancements for inter-cell beam management,” SPREADTRUM provides the motivation for modification stating, “To specify mechanism and procedures of L1/L2 based inter-cell mobility for mobility latency reduction: LI enhancements for inter-cell beam management, including L1 measurement and reporting, and beam indication [RAN1, RAN2]; Timing Advance management [RAN1, RAN2]” (page 1, section 1, paragraph 2). Regarding claim 45, HUAWEI and LIN teach the apparatus of claim 43, HUAWEI and LIN fail to explicitly disclose information regarding, “ wherein the configuration of an inter-frequency candidate cell includes a reference frequency CSI-RS. ” However, in analogous art, SPREADTRUM teaches wherein the configuration of an inter- frequency candidate cell includes a reference frequency CSI-RS. SPREADTRUM writes, “Based on the candidate cells, source cell can indicate UE to measure beams from another cell, which can be dynamic switched according to the structure of Rel-17 ICBM. So, gNB sends candidate cells configuration information to UE together with beam measurement configuration during the candidate cell preparation stage. And then UE can perform LI inter-cell beam management after the first stage. During the Pre-handover stage, the main function is UE and source cell to do LI beam indication, LI measurement and LI reporting. Source cell can do handover decisions based on these LI reporting instead of L3 reporting in the previous release to reduce the mobility latency. Hence, the LI ICBM enhancements should target for the second stage which is called Pre-handover in the Figure 1. Proposal 3. Li beam measurement configurations can be pre-configured for UE on the basis of the candidate cells information” (page 2, section 2.2, paragraph 3-4). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the methods of HUAWEI and LIN to include aspects described by SPREADTRUM that relate “to support L1 enhancements for inter-cell beam management,” SPREADTRUM provides the motivation for modification stating, “To specify mechanism and procedures of L1/L2 based inter-cell mobility for mobility latency reduction: LI enhancements for inter-cell beam management, including L1 measurement and reporting, and beam indication [RAN1, RAN2]; Timing Advance management [RAN1, RAN2]” (page 1, section 1, paragraph 2). Regarding claim 46, HUAWEI, LIN, and SPREADTRUM teach the apparatus of claim 45, Additionally, SPREADTRUM teaches wherein the configuration of the inter-frequency candidate cell indicates one or more of: a measurement gap configuration, a sub-carrier spacing, a power offset, an SFN alignment with the serving cell, or bandwidth part information. SPREADTRUM writes, “Based on the candidate cells, source cell can indicate UE to measure beams from another cell, which can be dynamic switched according to the structure of Rel-17 ICBM. So, gNB sends candidate cells configuration information to UE together with beam measurement configuration during the candidate cell preparation stage. And then UE can perform LI inter-cell beam management after the first stage. During the Pre-handover stage, the main function is UE and source cell to do LI beam indication, LI measurement and LI reporting. Source cell can do handover decisions based on these LI reporting instead of L3 reporting in the previous release to reduce the mobility latency. Hence, the LI ICBM enhancements should target for the second stage which is called Pre-handover in the Figure 1. Proposal 3. Li beam measurement configurations can be pre-configured for UE on the basis of the candidate cells information” (page 2, section 2.2, paragraph 3-4). SPREADTRUM adds, “For inter-frequency measurement, the frequency information may be needed, so it can be configurable in addition to PCI which is different from the serving cell. The frequency information can be different from the serving cell, too. Similarly, the SCS may be different” (page 3, section 2.2, paragraph 3). Claims 2, 7-9, 23, 28-30, 60, and 65-67 are method and apparatus claims corresponding to the apparatus claims 39 and 44-46 that has already been rejected above. The applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claims 39 and 44-46. Claims 2, 7-9, 23, 28-30, 60, and 65-67 are rejected under the same rational as claims 39 and 44-46 . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 18 and 55 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HUAWEI and LIN as applied to claim s 1 and 38 above, and further in view of LI et al. (US 20230276282 A1, hereinafter, "LI") . Regarding claim 55, HUAWEI and LIN teach the apparatus of claim 38, HUAWEI and LIN fail to explicitly disclose information regarding, “ wherein to measure the signal transmitted from the candidate cell based on whether the candidate cell is an intra-frequency candidate cell or an inter-frequency candidate cell, the one or more processors, individually or in combination, are configured to measure the signal from an intra-frequency candidate cell within an active BWP of the current serving cell with a symbol gap for receive timing adjustment when a receive timing difference between the intra-frequency candidate cell and the current serving cell is greater than a cyclic prefix length for an SCS of the intra-frequency candidate cell. ” However, in analogous art, LI teaches wherein to measure the signal transmitted from the candidate cell based on whether the candidate cell is an intra-frequency candidate cell or an inter- frequency candidate cell, the one or more processors, individually or in combination, are configured to measure the signal from an intra-frequency candidate cell within an active BWP of the current serving cell with a symbol gap for receive timing adjustment when a receive timing difference between the intra-frequency candidate cell and the current serving cell is greater than a cyclic prefix length for an SCS of the intra-frequency candidate cell. LI writes, “...the received timing difference between the reference signal for the neighbor cell measurement and the communication with the serving cell is greater than a certain threshold (e.g., the length of the cyclic prefix of the active bandwidth part) …” (paragraph 0105). LI indicates the timing difference is greater than a certain threshold e.g. the length of the CP of the active BWP. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the methods of HUAWEI and LIN to include aspects described by LI that “relates to wireless communications, and more particularly to systems, apparatuses and methods for aligning wireless device and cellular network expectations and behavior in conjunction with neighbor cell measurements in a wireless communication system.” LI provides the motivation for modification stating, “A wireless device, such as a user equipment, may be configured to perform a variety of tasks that include the use of reference signals (RS) provided by one or more cellular base stations. For example, initial access and beam measurement by a wireless device may be performed based at least in part on synchronization signal blocks (SSBs) provided by one or more cells provided by one or more cellular base stations within communicative range of the wireless device. Another type of reference signal commonly provided in a cellular communication system may include channel state information (CSI) RS. Various types of CSI-RS may be provided for tracking (e.g., for time and frequency offset tracking), beam management (e.g., with repetition configured, to assist with determining one or more beams to use for uplink and/or downlink communication), and/or channel measurement (e.g., CSI -RS configured in a resource set for measuring the quality of the downlink channel and reporting information related to this quality measurement to the base station), among various possibilities” (paragraph 0078). Claim 18 is a method claim corresponding to the apparatus claim 55 that has already been rejected above. The applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 55. Claim 18 is rejected under the same rational as claim 55 . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 19 and 56 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HUAWEI and LIN as applied to claim s 1 and 38 above, and further in view of CUI et al. (US 20220045820 A1, hereinafter, "CUI") . Regarding claim 56, HUAWEI and LIN teach the apparatus of claim 38, HUAWEI and LIN fail to explicitly disclose information regarding, “ wherein to measure the signal transmitted from the candidate cell based on whether the candidate cell is an intra-frequency candidate cell or an inter-frequency candidate cell, the one or more processors, individually or in combination, are configured to measure the signal from an intra-frequency candidate cell outside of an active BWP of the current serving cell with a fixed measurement gap. ” However, in analogous art, CUI teaches wherein to measure the signal transmitted from the candidate cell based on whether the candidate cell is an intra-frequency candidate cell or an inter- frequency candidate cell, the one or more processors, individually or in combination, are configured to measure the signal from an intra-frequency candidate cell outside of an active BWP of the current serving cell with a fixed measurement gap. CUI writes, “A UE may further be configured with a measurement gap (MG) for performing frequency measurements while other capabilities, such as transmitting/receiving data, are suspended. The measurement gap configuration may depend on the capability of the UE, the active BWP and/or the operating frequency. The measurement gap may be of a predefined duration and repeat periodically” (paragraph 0037). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the methods of HUAWEI and LIN to include aspects described by CUI “ related to a method performed by a base station serving as a positioning node for locating a user equipment (UE). The method includes receiving information from a network component indicating the UE is transmitting positioning sounding reference signals (SRS), monitoring for the positioning SRS based on, at least, the information and when positioning SRS are received from the UE, transmitting SRS information to the network.” CUI provides the motivation for modification stating, “During the DRX cycle, when an OnDuration is not scheduled the UE may have an opportunity to utilize the sleep mode of inactivity and conserve power” (paragraph 0035). Claim 19 is a method claim corresponding to the apparatus claim 56 that has already been rejected above. The applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 56. Claim 19 is rejected under the same rational as claim 56 . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 20 and 57 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HUAWEI and LIN as applied to claim s 1 and 38 above, and further in view of ZHANG et al. (US 20240260052 A1, hereinafter, "ZHANG") . Regarding claim 57, HUAWEI and LIN teach the apparatus of claim 38, HUAWEI and LIN fail to explicitly disclose information regarding, “ wherein to measure the signal transmitted from the candidate cell based on whether the candidate cell is an intra-frequency candidate cell or an inter-frequency candidate cell, the one or more processors, individually or in combination, are configured to measure the signal from an intra-frequency candidate cell outside of an active BWP of the current serving cell with a measurement gap configured based on a reported capability of the UE and a receive timing difference between the current serving cell and the candidate cell. ” However, in analogous art, ZHANG teaches wherein to measure the signal transmitted from the candidate cell based on whether the candidate cell is an intra-frequency candidate cell or an inter- frequency candidate cell, the one or more processors, individually or in combination, are configured to measure the signal from an intra-frequency candidate cell outside of an active BWP of the current serving cell with a measurement gap configured based on a reported capability of the UE and a receive timing difference between the current serving cell and the candidate cell. ZHANG writes, “Restrictions and/or measurement gaps may be used when UE incapable of simultaneous transmission/reception and SSB measurement. According to the UE implementation, the UE may report its SMTC configuration capability, which indicates the maximum number of SMTC configurations that are able to be simultaneously supported by the UE. Before the UE reports its capability signalling of supported maximum supported number of SMTC configurations, the network may indicate whether dynamic or static configurations of multiple SMTCs are used by a flag in system information. The maximum number of SMTC configurations indicated by the UE may be dependent on value indicated by the flag (e.g., dynamic or semi-static). The network configures and reconfigures the SMTC configurations through signaling messages, including RRC, MAC CE and/or DCI according to the UE capability and the estimated timing differences among serving and target cells” (paragraph 0068). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the methods of HUAWEI and LIN to include aspects described by ZHANG that “pertain to next generation (NG) wireless networks. In particular, some embodiments relate to measurements for non-terrestrial network (NTN) systems.” ZHANG provides the motivation for modification stating, “To guarantee UE measurement performance, a set of prerequisite conditions for the UE are considered to correctly carry out measurements based on SSBs that may have drifted in the NTN system...In some cases, the UE may select a subset of multiple configured SMTCs and/or scheduling restrictions and/or may be measurement gaps used to avoid issues, even when the target neighbor cell is an intra-frequency cell” (paragraph 0069). Claim 20 is a method claim corresponding to the apparatus claim 57 that has already been rejected above. The applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 57. Claim 20 is rejected under the same rational as claim 57 . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 21 and 58 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HUAWEI and LIN as applied to claim s 1 and 38 above, and further in view of CHINCHOLI et al. (US 20140199992 A1, hereinafter, "CHINCHOLI") . Regarding claim 58, HUAWEI and LIN teach the apparatus of claim 38, HUAWEI and LIN fail to explicitly disclose information regarding, “ wherein to measure the signal transmitted from the candidate cell based on whether the candidate cell is an intra-frequency candidate cell or an inter-frequency candidate cell, the one or more processors, individually or in combination, are configured to measure determining a total gap based on a total or a maximum of a measurement gap for frequency tuning and a symbol gap for timing adjustment. ” However, in analogous art, CHINCHOLI teaches wherein to measure the signal transmitted from the candidate cell based on whether the candidate cell is an intra-frequency candidate cell or an inter-frequency candidate cell, the one or more processors, individually or in combination, are configured to measure determining a total gap based on a total or a maximum of a measurement gap for frequency tuning and a symbol gap for timing adjustment. CHINCHOLI writes, “Messages to be signaled may include one or more of the following: UE-IDs of each UE in a cluster and/or or cluster ID, e.g., for UEs identified to be quiet; a start signal to communicate the start of sensing (e.g., a measurement gap during which measurements may be performed); a gap duration for a duty cycle (e.g., may signal gap duration or active duration each period); a time period of the gap schedule (e.g., periodicity of the gap schedule); and a total duration (e.g., a duration from the start of sensing or total gap time, which may be specified in terms of the SFN number)” (paragraph 0059). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the methods of HUAWEI and LIN to include aspects described by CHINCHOLI that relate to “current market of wireless devices, e.g., devices supporting multiple radio technologies, is growing quickly. Wireless devices may use licensed and/or unlicensed spectrums (e.g., bands) for transmitting and receiving communications. Unlicensed bands may include bands such as the TV whitespace (TVWS) band, the industrial, scientific and medical (ISM) band, and the like. Currently many problems exist in the use of communication bands by wireless devices. For example, interference from users of an unlicensed band may create problems for others that may also want to use the unlicensed band.” CHINCHOLI provides the motivation for modification stating, “M-GAP may provide one or more of the following: (1) distributed sensing, e.g., sharing the load of sensing across UEs; (2) a geographical distribution of interference pattern; and (3) power savings, e.g., silence different clusters of UEs periodically and/or aperiodically to perform sensing operations while scheduling a DRX for the rest of the receive path. Exemplary multicast gap approaches may include: (1) sequentially quiet clusters, where each cluster may be silenced sequentially while the other clusters actively use the spectrum; and (2) sequentially active clusters, where each cluster is scheduled to be active in the spectrum sequentially while the other clusters are silenced, e.g., for measuring.” (paragraph 0048). Claim 21 is a method claim corresponding to the apparatus claim 58 that has already been rejected above. The applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 58. Claim 21 is rejected under the same rational as claim 58. Conclusion 07-39 AIA THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to CHRISTOPHER A REYES whose telephone number is (703)756-4558. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 8:30 - 5:00 EDT. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, KHALED KASSIM can be reached at (571) 270-3770. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Christopher A. Reyes/Examiner, Art Unit 2475 6/1/2026 /KHALED M KASSIM/supervisory patent examiner, Art Unit 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 2 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 3 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 4 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 5 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 6 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 7 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 8 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 9 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 10 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 11 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 12 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 13 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 14 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 15 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 16 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 17 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 18 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 19 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 20 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 21 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 22 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 23 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 24 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 25 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/499,772 Page 26 Art Unit: 2475