DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 6 is objected to because of the following informalities: “wirelessly transmission” should read either “wirelessly transmitting” or “wireless transmission.” Appropriate correction is required.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of group I in the reply filed on 1/9/26 is acknowledged.
Claims 11-19 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and (2) as being anticipated by Petersen et al (US 2017/0092054).
Re claim 1, Petersen discloses a system comprising: a processor circuit and memory (fig. 4, 1010 and 1016) causing the processor circuit to: obtain, by a mobile player device associated with a player (fig. 2B, 10), site controller information from a local site controller associated with a video lottery terminal (par. [0122], mobile device 10 communicates with the EGM 50 via Wi-Fi or Bluetooth, with the EGM operating with management system 60 to communicate data from servers 70, 80, and 90);
transmit, by the mobile player device, a network request to a remote server for player information from a player database ([0124] to [0128], [0036], the player engages with the EGM and provides identifying information which prompts the EGM to communicate with severs to access player tracking information);
receive, by the mobile player device from the remote server, the player information, and provide, by the mobile player device, the player information in an encoded format to the local site controller ([0222], the player provides encoded player identification information to the system via their mobile phone).
Re claim 2, Petersen discloses obtaining the site controller information from the local site controller comprises scanning, by the mobile player device, a machine-readable code comprising the site controller information ([0033], [0124] to [0128]).
Re claim 3, Petersen discloses display of a machine-readable code comprising the player information on a display device of the mobile player device (fig. 1A, 1B, and 1C).
Re claim 4, Petersen discloses displaying the player information on the display device only in response to a player input at the mobile player device after receipt of the player information from the remote server ([0052], the player first logs into their casino loyalty account by interfacing with the gaming machine, fig. 1D, upon which player loyalty account data is communicated and after confirmation of the player’s identity, displays player information).
Re claim 5, Petersen discloses receiving the site controller information by the mobile player device wirelessly (fig. 2A, wireless device 10 communicates to the EGM via a wireless communication protocol, see [0036]).
Re claim 6, Petersen discloses wireless transmission of the player information in the encoded format by the mobile player device to the local site controller ([0108] and [0121], the wireless communication between devices are encrypted for privacy and security, encryption being considered a form of encoding).
Re claim 7, Petersen discloses receipt of the player information in the encoded format from the remote server ([0039], [0108], [0121], and [0146], encrypted data is sent and received encrypted).
Re claim 8, Petersen discloses the processor circuit encoding the player information received from the remote server into the encoded format ([0108], [0121]).
Re claim 9, Petersen discloses provision of the player information in an encrypted format ([0108], [0121]).
Re claim 10, Petersen discloses the player information comprises the player’s name and account number ([0223]).
Re claim 20, see the rejection to claim 1.
Conclusion
/KEVIN Y KIM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3715