DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions Applicant’s election without traverse of Species 3, Subspecies A in the reply filed on 3/9/2026 is acknowledged. Claim 14 is withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected Subspecies, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 3/9/2026. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1-3 and 15 -16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by US patent publication US 20170213873 A1 (Bok et al hereinafter Bok) . Regarding claim 1 , Bok discloses a transparent display device (the device of FIGS. 1-6 ¶ [0066-0071]) comprising: a substrate (FIG. 4 illustrates a cross section of substrate 110 ¶ [0109]) including a transmissive area (FIGS. 3-4, transparent region 30 ¶ [0101]) and a non-transmissive area (FIGS. 3-4, subpixel regions 15, 20, and 25 and opaque region 35 ¶ [0101]) that is less transmissive of external light than the transmissive area (¶ [0103]); a plurality of subpixels (subpixel regions 15, 20, and 25 each include subpixels ¶ [0102]) in the non-transmissive area, a subpixel from the plurality of subpixels including a light emitting element that comprises an anode electrode (FIG. 4, lower electrode 290 which may be an anode ¶ [0109, 0005]), a light emitting layer (FIG. 4, light emitting layer 330 ¶ [0109]) on the anode electrode, and a cathode electrode (FIG. 4, upper electrode 340 which may be a cathode ¶ [0109, 0005]) on the light emitting layer; a touch sensor (FIG. 4, touch sensor electrode 360 and touch sensor wiring 260 in transparent region 30 ¶ [0103, 0106]) in the transmissive area, the touch sensor including a touch sensor electrode (FIG. 4, touch sensor electrode 360 ¶ [0103]) in the transmissive area; a first undercut structure (FIG. 4, pixel defining layer 310 includes an undercut structure between upper electrode 340 and touch sensor electrode 360) between the cathode electrode of the light emitting element and the touch sensor electrode of the touch sensor such that the cathode electrode is disconnected from the touch sensor electrode (FIG. 4, upper electrode 340 and touch sensor electrode 360 are disconnected from each other); a signal line (FIG. 4, touch sensor wiring 260 in transparent region 30 is between substrate 110 and pixel defining layer 310 ¶ [0106]) between the first undercut structure and the substrate; and an etch stop layer (FIG. 4, planarization layer 270, which may stop an etch depending on the etching parameters, is between touch sensor wiring 260 and pixel defining layer 310 ¶ [0109]) between the signal line and the first undercut structure. Regarding claim 2 , Bok discloses the limitations of claim 1 as detailed above and further discloses that the cathode electrode and the touch sensor electrode are on a same layer (FIG. 4, both upper electrode 340 and touch sensor electrode 360 are located above planarization layer 270) and separated from each other by the first undercut structure (FIG. 4, pixel defining layer 310 is interposed between upper electrode 340 and touch sensor electrode 360). Regarding claim 3 , Bok discloses the limitations of claim 1 as detailed above and further discloses that the first undercut structure has a closed shape in a plane view of the transmissive area (FIGS. 3-4 show that pixel defining layer 310 is located in opaque region 35, which forms closed shapes around subpixel regions 15, 20, and 25 and transparent region 30). Regarding claim 15 , Bok discloses the limitations of claim 1 as detailed above and further discloses a touch line (as shown in FIG. 1, touch sensing wiring 260 extends outside transparent region 30; a portion of wiring 260 which connects to bottom-left pixel region 10 located in opaque region 35 of center-left pixel region 10 is considered a touch line in non-transmissive area) in the non-transmissive area, wherein the signal line includes a touch bridge line (FIG. 1, a portion of wiring 260 in opaque region 35 of the bottom-left pixel region 10, which electrically connects the touch sensor in the pixel region’s transparent region 30 to the touch-line portion of wiring 260 in the center-left pixel region 10’s opaque region 35) electrically connecting the touch line and the touch sensor. Regarding claim 16 , Bok discloses the limitations of claim 15 as detailed above and further discloses that the touch bridge line is connected to the touch line in the non-transmissive area (FIG. 1, touch bridge line portion and touch line portions of wiring 260 connect in opaque region 35, at the border between the bott-left and center-left pixel regions 10), and extends across the first undercut structure (FIGS. 1 and 4, the undercut structure is located along borders of opaque region 35, which touch bridge line portion of wiring 260 crosses under) to an area that overlaps the touch sensor (FIGS. 1 and 4, touch sensor including touch electrode 360, which covers transparent area 30 and further extends slightly into the undercut area in opaque region 35, overlaps a portion of wiring 260 in opaque region 35 as that portion of wiring 260 extends to contact the portion of wiring 260 in transparent area 30). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US patent publication US 20170213873 A1 (Bok et al hereinafter Bok) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of US patent publication US 20210359025 A1 (Jung et al hereinafter Jung) . Bok discloses the limitations of claim 1 as detailed above, and further discloses that each of the plurality of subpixels further comprises: a driving transistor (FIG. 4, semiconductor element 250 may function as a driving transistor ¶ [0114]) including an active layer (FIG. 4, active layer 130 ¶ [0109]), a gate electrode (FIG. 4, gate electrode 170 ¶ [0109]), a source electrode (FIG. 4, source electrode 210 ¶ [0109]), and a drain electrode (FIG. 4, drain electrode 230 ¶ [0109]); and wherein the etch stop layer comprises is on a same layer (FIG. 4, both active layer 130 and planarization layer 270 are on i.e. above substrate 110 ¶ [0109]) as the active layer of the driving transistor. Bok did not explicitly teach that the etch stop layer comprises a same material as the active layer of the driving transistor. Bok did teach that the active layer may include silicon or oxygen (¶ [0114]), and that the etch stop layer (layer 270) may include an organic or inorganic material (¶ [0124]). However, Jung discloses a display device (the device of FIG. 12) wherein a planarization layer (FIG. 12, planarization layer 117, which includes etch stop properties depending on the parameters of the etch ¶ [0253]) may include silicon or oxygen as materials, e.g. silicon oxide (¶ [0253]). Bok and Jung both pertain to the field of display devices, placing them in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Therefore, a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have found it obvious to modify the device of Bok in view of Jung such that the etch stop layer is formed of silicon oxide, in order to provide a suitable material for the layer which may prove beneficial after consideration of materials costs and changing market conditions. Having done so, the etch stop layer comprises a same material as the active layer of the driving transistor (etch stop layer including silicon and oxygen, which are also materials included in the active layer of Bok ¶ [0114]). Claims 17-18 , 20, and 22-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bok as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of US patent publication US 20190043927 A1 (Jang et al hereinafter Jang) . Regarding claim 17 , Bok discloses the limitations of claim 1 as detailed above but does not further disclose a sensing transistor overlapping the touch sensor, the sensing transistor configured to sense a voltage of the touch sensor; a sensing line in the non-transmissive area; and a scan line in the non-transmissive area, the scan line configured to supply a scan signal, wherein the signal line includes a sensing bridge line connecting the sensing transistor and the sensing line, and a scan bridge line connecting the sensing transistor and the scan line . However, Jang discloses a display device (the device of FIG. 1A ¶ [0030]) wherein a sensing transistor (FIG. 1A, touch-sensing TFT 102 ¶ [0058]) is overlapping a touch sensor (FIG. 1A, touch electrode 180 forming a touch sensor structure ¶ [0058]), the sensing transistor configured to sense a voltage of the touch sensor (FIG. 1A, touch sensing TFT 102 provides a voltage sensing function ¶ [0058]); a sensing line (FIG. 5A, source voltage line VSS ¶ [0189]) in a non-transmissive area (FIG. 4, the various lines of the pixel circuits extend to non-transmissive areas having gate or data drivers ¶ [0176]); and a scan line (FIG. 5A, gate line N ¶ [0189-0192]) in the non-transmissive area, the scan line configured to supply a scan signal (gate line N provides a scan signal ¶ [0192]), wherein a signal line includes a sensing bridge line connecting the sensing transistor and the sensing line (FIG. 5A, the illustrated pixel circuit indicates such a sensing bridge line is present due to the connections of the various lines to TFT T1, the touch sensing transistor), and a scan bridge line connecting the sensing transistor and the scan line (FIG. 5A, the illustrated pixel circuit indicates such a scan bridge line is present due to the connections of the various lines to TFT T1). A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would also recognize that the sensing transistor configuration of Jang would provide a benefit of improved speed to the touch sensor due to the close proximity of the transistor, as opposed to the configuration of Bok wherein a touch signal line extends to an external device (Bok ¶ [0120]). Bok and Jang both pertain to the field of display devices, placing them in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Therefore, a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have found it obvious to modify the device of Bok in view of Jang to comprise a sensing transistor overlapping the touch sensor, the sensing transistor configured to sense a voltage of the touch sensor; a sensing line in the non-transmissive area; and a scan line in the non-transmissive area, the scan line configured to supply a scan signal, wherein the signal line includes a sensing bridge line connecting the sensing transistor and the sensing line, and a scan bridge line connecting the sensing transistor and the scan line, in order to provide a sensing transistor at the touch sensor of Bok, to improve the speed of the device by having the transistor closer to the touch sensor. Regarding claim 18 , Bok in view of Jang discloses the limitations of claim 17 as detailed above, and further discloses that the sensing transistor is turned on responsive to the scan signal and transfers a voltage of the touch sensor, to the sensing line through the sensing bridge line (Jang FIG. 5A, the illustrated pixel circuit indicates that such a function may be applied ¶ [0188-0198]). Regarding claim 20 , Bok discloses the limitations of claim 1 as detailed above but does not further disclose a touch line in the non-transmissive area; a touch connection portion connecting the touch line and the touch sensor; and a sensing transistor overlapping the touch sensor, the sensing transistor configured to sense a voltage of the touch sensor, wherein the sensing transistor is electrically connected to the touch sensor through the touch connection portion. However, Jang discloses a display device (the device of FIGS. 1A and 5A ¶ [0030, 0034, 0188]) comprising a touch line (FIG. 5A, output line OUT ¶ [0189-0192]) in a non-transmissive area (FIG. 4, the various lines of the pixel circuits extend to non-transmissive areas having gate or data drivers ¶ [0176]); a touch connection portion (FIG. 5A, portions of the pixel circuit connect output line OUT to the touch sensor) connecting the touch line and the touch sensor; and a sensing transistor (FIG. 1A, touch-sensing TFT 102 ¶ [0058]) overlapping a touch sensor (FIG. 1A, touch electrode 180 forming a touch sensor structure ¶ [0058]), the sensing transistor configured to sense a voltage of the touch sensor (FIG. 1A, touch sensing TFT 102 provides a voltage sensing function ¶ [0058]; FIG. 5A has transistor T1 as first touch sensing transistor), wherein the sensing transistor is electrically connected to the touch sensor through the touch connection portion (FIG. 5A, first touch sensing transistor T1 is connected to the touch sensor through the pixel circuit structures between output line OUT and touch sensor portion touch capacitance CT ¶ [0197]). A person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would also recognize that the sensing transistor configuration of Jang would provide a benefit of improved speed to the touch sensor due to the close proximity of the transistor, as opposed to the configuration of Bok wherein a touch signal line extends to an external device (Bok ¶ [0120]). Bok and Jang both pertain to the field of display devices, placing them in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Therefore, a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have found it obvious to modify the device of Bok in view of Jang to comprise a touch line in the non-transmissive area; a touch connection portion connecting the touch line and the touch sensor; and a sensing transistor overlapping the touch sensor, the sensing transistor configured to sense a voltage of the touch sensor, wherein the sensing transistor is electrically connected to the touch sensor through the touch connection portion, in order to provide a sensing transistor at the touch sensor of Bok, to improve the speed of the device by having the transistor closer to the touch sensor. Regarding claim 22 , Bok in view of Jang discloses the limitations of claim 20 as detailed above, and they further disclose that the touch connection portion includes a touch contact electrode connected to the touch sensor electrode in the transmissive area (such a contact electrode is present to ensure the pixel circuit has all necessary connections in the transmissive area to function as intended in view of the modification of Bok in view of Jang ). Regarding claim 23 , Bok in view of Jang discloses the limitations of claim 22 as detailed above, and they further disclose that the touch sensor electrode is in contact with an upper surface of the touch contact electrode that is overlapped by a second undercut structure (Bok FIG S . 1 and 4, a second undercut structure is present along the border s of transparent region 3 , excluding the border in the direction of the OLED structure, the left border of which is illustrated in the cross-section ; the undercut structure along those borders is overlapped by touch sensor electrode 360). Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bok as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of US patent publication US 20240211080 A1 (Lee et al hereinafter Lee) . Bok discloses the limitations of claim 1 as detailed above, and further discloses a driving transistor (FIG. 4, semiconductor element 250 may function as a driving transistor ¶ [0114]) provided in the subpixel from the plurality of subpixels. Bok does not further disclose a light shielding layer between the substrate and the driving transistor, wherein the signal line is on a same layer as the light shielding layer. However, Lee discloses a display device (Lee FIG. 5, display panel DP ¶ [0066]) wherein a driving transistor (FIG. 5, transistor TR functions as a driving transistor ¶ [0145]) is on a substrate (FIG. 5, base layer BS ¶ [0161]), and a light shielding layer (FIG. 5, bottom conductive layer BCL ¶ [0168]) is between the substrate and the driving transistor. Lee also discloses that the light shielding layer both blocks incident light from interacting with the transistor, and may block an electrical potential caused by a polarization phenomenon of the base layer BS from affecting the connection transistor TR (¶ [0168]). Bok and Lee both pertain to the field of display devices, placing them in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Therefore, a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have found it obvious to modify the device of Bok in view of Lee to include a light shielding layer between the substrate and the driving transistor, wherein the signal line is on a same layer as the light shielding layer (in view of the modification, both the light shielding layer BCL of Lee FIG. 5 and are disposed on i.e. above the substrate layer), in order to block incident light from interacting with the transistor, and block an electrical potential caused by a polarization phenomenon of the substrate from affecting the transistor. Claim 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bok in view of Jang as applied to claim 20 above, and further in view of US patent publication US 20180013081 A1 (Chou et al hereinafter Chou ) . Bok in view of Jang discloses the limitations of claim 20 as detailed above, but they do not further disclose that the touch connection portion includes a resistance line comprising a silicon-based semiconductor material or an oxide-based semiconductor material, a material of the pixel traces not being described in the Jang due to it not being a feature of particular importance to the disclosure of their invention. However, Chou discloses a display device (the device of FIG. 2A) wherein the wire traces that form a pixel circuit may include a resistance line (FIG. 2A, connection wire CL which is a segment of the pixel circuit wire traces may be formed of a semiconductor material ¶ [0108]) comprising a silicon-based semiconductor material or an oxide-based semiconductor material (¶ [0104] lists several semiconductor layer materials, e.g. polycrystalline silicon or a metal oxide semiconductor material). Bok, Jang, and Chou all pertain to the field of display devices, placing them in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Therefore, a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have found it obvious to modify the device of Bok in view of Jang further in view of Chou such that the touch connection portion includes a resistance line comprising a silicon-based semiconductor material or an oxide-based semiconductor material, in order to provide a material for the pixel circuit’s wire traces which may be found beneficial in consideration of materials costs and changing market conditions. Allowable Subject Matter Claims 24-30 are allowed. Claims 4-11 and 13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Independent claim 24 includes a combination of limitations that is not taught or obviously suggested by the prior art of record. For example, the limitations “ a plurality of insulating layers in the non-transmissive area and the transmissive area, the plurality of insulating layers including an opening in the non-transmissive area ”, “ the cathode electrode extending from the non-transmissive area to the opening in the plurality of insulating layers in the non-transmissive area ”, “ the touch sensor electrode extending to the opening in the plurality of insulating layers in the non-transmissive area ”, and “ the undercut structure separating the touch sensor electrode in the opening from the cathode electrode in the opening ” set forth a structure that is not taught or obviously suggested by the prior art of record. By virtue of their dependence on claim 24, claims 25-30 are also allowed on this basis. Claim 4 includes the limitations “ the first undercut structure includes: a plurality of inorganic patterns including a first opening area at a first side of the plurality of inorganic patterns; an organic pattern over the plurality of inorganic patterns and a first portion of the organic pattern extending past a first end of the plurality of inorganic patterns and at least partially overlaps the first opening area; and an undercut in a first area where the first portion of the organic pattern and the first opening area overlap each other, wherein the etch stop layer at least partially overlaps the undercut ”, which are not taught or obviously suggested by the prior art of record when further combined with the limitations of claim 1. By virtue of their dependence on claim 4, claims 5-11 would also be allowable on the same basis. Claim 13 includes the limitation “ the etch stop layer includes a conductorized silicon-based semiconductor material or a conductorized oxide-based semiconductor material ”, which is not taught or obviously suggested by the prior art of record when further combined with the limitations of claim 1. Cited Prior Art The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure : US patent publications US 20240211080 A1 , US 20220093708 A1 , US 20210242284 A1 , US 20210200366 A1 , and US 20190058020 A1 . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT EDWARD RHETT CHEEK whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-3461 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Thursday 7:30am - 5pm, Every other Friday 8:30am - 5pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Steven Gauthier can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-0373 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /E.R.C./ Examiner, Art Unit 2813 /STEVEN B GAUTHIER/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2813