DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Application
The following is a Final Office Action.
In response to Examiner's communication of 5/21/2025, Applicant responded on 6/11/2025. Amended claims 1-5. Added claims 6-20.
Claims 1-20 are pending in this application and have been examined.
Response to Amendment
Applicant's amendments to claims 1-5 are sufficient to overcome the 35 USC 112 rejections set forth in the previous action. The 35 USC 112 rejections are hereby withdrawn.
Applicant's amendments to claims 5 are sufficient to overcome the software per se rejections set forth in the previous action. The software per se rejections are hereby withdrawn.
Applicant's amendments to claims 1-5 are not sufficient to overcome the 35 USC 101 rejections set forth in the previous action.
Applicant's amendments to claims 1-5 are not sufficient to overcome the prior art rejections set forth in the previous action. Regarding Claims 6-11, 14-20, cannot be taught by the prior art references cited below. These claims reciting potentially allowable subject matter if incorporated in the independent claims 1 and 5 and the independent claims 1 and 5 are amended to overcome the 35 USC 101 rejections.
Response to Arguments – 35 USC § 101
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the rejections have been fully considered, but they are not persuasive.
Applicant submits, “…one of ordinary skill in the art would understand that it is very useful and practical to improve the technique of transmitting an evaluation even in a case in which it is not known who has performed a good deed, see the non-limiting descriptions in paragraphs [0005]-[0006] of the specification of the instant application. Applicant respectfully submits that the claim as a whole integrates any abstract idea the Office alleged to exist into a practical application.…one of ordinary skill in the art would understand that it is very useful and practical to improve the technique of transmitting an evaluation even in a case in which it is not known who has performed a good deed, see the non-limiting descriptions in paragraphs [0005]-[0006] of the specification of the instant application. Applicant respectfully submits that the claim as a whole integrates any abstract idea the Office alleged to exist into a practical application.…” The Examiner respectfully disagrees.
While Applicant’s amendments further prosecution, the claims and the argued elements, are directed to, … improve the technique of transmitting an evaluation even in a case in which it is not known who has performed a good deed.…, which is a problem directed to organizing human activity (i.e. humans sharing object and human evaluating other humans who used the shared object before) and a mental process (i.e. humans requesting shared object, humans sharing and using object and human evaluating other humans who used the shared object before), as established in Step 2A Prong 1. This problem does not specifically arise in the realm of computer technology, but rather, this problem existed and was addressed long before the advent of computers. Thus, the claims do not recite a technical improvement to a technical problem or necessarily roots in computing technologies. Additionally, pursuant to the broadest reasonable interpretation, as an ordered combination, each of the additional elements are computing elements recited at high level of generality implementing the abstract idea, and thus, are no more than applying the abstract idea with generic computer components. Further, these additional elements generally link the abstract idea to a technical environment, namely the environment of a computer and computing resource management, performing extra solution activities. Therefore, as a whole, the additional elements do not integrate the abstract ideas into a practical application in Step 2A Prong 2.
The limitations are abstract elements that are part of and directed to the recited abstract idea as described above with respect to the first prong of Step 2A, i.e. mental process and organizing human activities, generally linked to a technical environment, i.e. computer. Even novel and newly discovered judicial exceptions are still exceptions, despite their novelty. July 2015 Update, p. 3; see SAP America Inc. v. Investpic, LLC, No. 2017-2081, slip op. at 2 (Fed Cir. May 15, 2018).
Simply reciting specific limitations that narrow the abstract idea does not make an abstract idea non-abstract. 79 Fed. Reg. 74631; buySAFE Inc. v. Google, Inc., 765 F.3d 1350, 1355 (2014); see SAP America at p. 12. As discussed in SAP America, no matter how much of an advance the claims recite, when “the advance lies entirely in the realm of abstract ideas, with no plausibly alleged innovation in the non-abstract application realm,” “[a]n advance of that nature is ineligible for patenting.” Id. at p. 3.
Response to Arguments – Prior Art
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the rejections have been fully considered, but they are not persuasive. However, Applicant’s remarks are moot in light of new grounds of rejections necessitated by Applicant’s amendments.
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter.
Claim 1 (similarly 5) recite, “An information processing method by …, the information processing method comprising:
receiving an acquisition request for order data from a … operated by a first user among a plurality of users who used a first object,
the order data being stored in a … of the information processing apparatus, and indicating identifiers of the plurality of users and order of past use of the first object by the plurality of users, and
the plurality of users including the first user and a second user who used the first object before the first user;
in response to receiving the acquisition request from the first user…, transmitting the order data to the first user …;
receiving, from the first user …, evaluation information indicating an evaluation for the second user made by the first user; and
in response to receiving the evaluation information from the first user …, transmitting the evaluation information to a … operated by the second user.”
Analyzing under Step 2A, Prong 1:
The limitations regarding, …receiving an acquisition request for order data from a … operated by a first user among a plurality of users who used a first object, the order data being stored in a … of the information processing apparatus, and indicating identifiers of the plurality of users and order of past use of the first object by the plurality of users, and the plurality of users including the first user and a second user who used the first object before the first user; in response to receiving the acquisition request from the first user…, transmitting the order data to the first user …; receiving, from the first user …, evaluation information indicating an evaluation for the second user made by the first user; and in response to receiving the evaluation information from the first user …, transmitting the evaluation information to a … operated by the second user…, under the broadest reasonable interpretation, can include a human using their mind and using pen and paper to, …receiving an acquisition request for order data from a … operated by a first user among a plurality of users who used a first object, the order data being stored in a … of the information processing apparatus, and indicating identifiers of the plurality of users and order of past use of the first object by the plurality of users, and the plurality of users including the first user and a second user who used the first object before the first user; in response to receiving the acquisition request from the first user…, transmitting the order data to the first user …; receiving, from the first user …, evaluation information indicating an evaluation for the second user made by the first user; and in response to receiving the evaluation information from the first user …, transmitting the evaluation information to a … operated by the second user…; therefore, the claims are directed to a mental process.
Further, …receiving an acquisition request for order data from a … operated by a first user among a plurality of users who used a first object, the order data being stored in a … of the information processing apparatus, and indicating identifiers of the plurality of users and order of past use of the first object by the plurality of users, and the plurality of users including the first user and a second user who used the first object before the first user; in response to receiving the acquisition request from the first user…, transmitting the order data to the first user …; receiving, from the first user …, evaluation information indicating an evaluation for the second user made by the first user; and in response to receiving the evaluation information from the first user …, transmitting the evaluation information to a … operated by the second user…, under the broadest reasonable interpretation, are humans sharing object and human evaluating other humans who used the shared object before, therefore it is, managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people. Thus, the claims are directed to certain methods of organizing human activity.
Accordingly, the claims are directed to a mental process, certain methods of organizing human activity, and thus, the claims are directed to an abstract idea under the first prong of Step 2A.
Analyzing under Step 2A, Prong 2:
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application under the second prong of Step 2A.
In particular, the claims recite the additional elements beyond the recited abstract idea identified under Step 2A, Prong 1, such as:
Claim 1, 5: a controller of an information processing apparatus, first user terminal, memory, second user terminal, An information processing apparatus, comprising; An information processing apparatus, comprising; a memory configured to store…a controller configured to,
, and pursuant to the broadest reasonable interpretation, as an ordered combination, each of the additional elements are computing elements recited at high level of generality implementing the abstract idea, and thus, are no more than applying the abstract idea with generic computer components. Further, these additional elements generally link the abstract idea to a technical environment, namely the environment of a computer.
Additionally, with respect to,” receiving…”, “acquiring…”, “transmitting…”, these elements do not add a meaningful limitations to integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they are extra-solution activity, pre and post solution activity - i.e. data gathering – “receiving…”, “acquiring…”, data output – “transmitting…”
Analyzing under Step 2B:
The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception under Step 2B.
As noted above, the aforementioned additional elements beyond the recited abstract idea are not sufficient to amount to significantly more than the recited abstract idea because, as an order combination, the additional elements are no more than mere instructions to implement the idea using generic computer components (i.e. apply it).
Additionally, as an order combination, the additional elements append the recited abstract idea to well-understood, routine, and conventional activities in the field as individually evinced by the applicant’s own disclosure, as required by the Berkheimer Memo, in at least:
[0011] FIG. 1 is a schematic diagram of an information processing system S according to the present embodiment. The information processing system S includes an information processing apparatus 1, a first user terminal 2, and a second user terminal 3, which are communicably connected to each other via a network NW. The network NW includes, for example, a mobile communication network and the Internet.
[0012] FIG. 1 illustrates one of the information processing apparatus 1, one of the first user terminal 2, and one of the second user terminal 3, for convenience of explanation. However, the number of information processing apparatuses 1, the number of first user terminals 2, and the number of second user terminals 3 are not limited to one. For example, processing to be executed by the information processing apparatus 1 according to the present embodiment may be executed by a plurality of distributed information processing apparatuses 1. A plurality of first user terminals 2 may be operated by the same user. A plurality of second user terminals 3 may be operated by the same user.
[0013] The information processing apparatus 1 is installed in a facility such as a data center. The information processing apparatus 1 is a computer such as a server that belongs to a cloud computing system or another type of computing system.
[0014] With reference to FIG. 1, an internal configuration of the information processing apparatus 1 will be described in detail. The information processing apparatus 1 includes a controller 11, a communication interface 12, and a memory 13. The components of the information processing apparatus 1 are communicably connected to one another via, for example, dedicated lines.
[0015] The controller 11 includes, for example, one or more general purpose processors including a Central Processing Unit (CPU) or a Micro Processing Unit (MPU). The controller 11 may include one or more dedicated processors that are dedicated to specific processing. The controller 11 may include one or more dedicated circuits instead of the processors. Examples of dedicated circuits may include a Field-Programmable Gate Array (FPGA) and an Application Specific Integrated Circuit (ASIC). The controller 11 may include an Electronic Control Unit (ECU). The controller 11 transmits and receives any information via the communication interface 12.
[0016] The communication interface 12 includes one or more communication modules for connection to the network NW that conform to wired or wireless Local Area Network (LAN) standards. The communication interface 12 may include a module conforming to one or more mobile communication standards including the Long Term Evolution (LTE) standard, the 4th Generation (4G) standard, or the 5th Generation (5G) standard. The communication interface 12 may include one or more communication modules conforming to near field communication standards or specifications, including Bluetooth® (Bluetooth is a registered trademark in Japan, other countries, or both), AirDrop® (AirDrop is a registered trademark in Japan, other countries, or both), IrDA, ZigBee® (ZigBee is a registered trademark in Japan, other countries, or both), Felica® (Felica is a registered trademark in Japan, other countries, or both), or RFID. The communication interface 12 transmits and receives any information via the network NW.
[0017] The memory 13 includes, for example, a semiconductor memory, a magnetic memory, an optical memory, or a combination of at least two of these, but is not limited to these. The semiconductor memory is, for example, RAM or ROM. The RAM is, for example, SRAM or DRAM. The ROM is, for example, EEPROM. The memory 13 may function as, for example, a main memory, an auxiliary memory, or a cache memory. The memory 13 may store information resulting from analysis or processing performed by the controller 11. The memory 13 may store various types of information or the like regarding operations and control of the information processing apparatus 1. The memory 13 may store a system program, an application program, embedded software, and the like. The memory 13 may be provided outside the information processing apparatus 1 and accessed by the information processing apparatus 1. The memory 13 includes a utilization database and a user-related information database as described later.
[0018] The first user terminal 2 is a terminal to be operated by a user. The first user terminal 2 is, for example, a mobile device such as a mobile phone, a smartphone, a wearable device, or a tablet. As an alternative example, the first user terminal 2 may be a general purpose device such as a PC, or a dedicated device. The term "PC" is an abbreviation of personal computer.
[0019] An internal configuration of the first user terminal 2 will be described in detail. The first user terminal 2 includes a controller 21, a communication interface 22, a memory 23, a display 24, an input interface 25, and an imager 26. The components of the first user terminal 2 are communicably connected to one another, for example, via dedicated lines.
[0020] The hardware configurations of the controller 21, the communication interface 22, and the memory 23 of the first user terminal 2 may be the same as those of the controller 11, the communication interface 12, and the memory 13 of the information processing apparatus 1, respectively. The explanation here is omitted.
[0021] The display 24 is, for example, a display. The display is, for example, an LCD or an organic EL display. The term "LCD" is an abbreviation of liquid crystal display. The term "EL" is an abbreviation of electro luminescence. The display 24, instead of being included in the first user terminal 2, may be connected to the first user terminal 2 as an external output device. As the connection method, any technology such as USB, HDMI®, or Bluetooth® can be used.
[0022] The input interface 25 is, for example, a physical key, a capacitive key, a pointing device, a touch screen integrally provided with a display, or a microphone. The input interface 25 accepts an operation for inputting information to be used for the operations of the first user terminal 2. The input interface 25, instead of being included in the first user terminal 2, may be connected to the first user terminal 2 as an external input device. As the connection method, any technology such as USB, HDMI®, or Bluetooth® can be used. The term "USB" is an abbreviation of Universal Serial Bus. The term "HDMI®" is an abbreviation of High-Definition Multimedia Interface.
[0023] The imager 26 includes a camera. The imager 26 can capture surrounding images. The imager 26 may store the captured images in the memory 23 or transmit the captured images to the controller 21 for image analysis. The images include still images or moving images.
[0024] An internal configuration of the second user terminal 3 will be described in detail. The second user terminal 3 includes a controller 31, a communication interface 32, a memory 33, a display 34, an input interface 35, and an imager 36. The components of the second user terminal 3 are communicably connected to one another, for example, via dedicated lines. The hardware configuration of the second user terminal 3 may be identical to that of the first user terminal 2. The explanation here is omitted.
[0060] While the present disclosure has been described with reference to the drawings and examples, it should be noted that various modifications and revisions may be implemented by those skilled in the art based on the present disclosure. Other modifications can be made without departing from the spirit of the present disclosure. For example, functions or the like included in each means or each step can be rearranged without logical inconsistency, and a plurality of means or steps can be combined into one or divided.
[0061] For example, an embodiment in which a general purpose computer or a general purpose electronic device functions as the information processing apparatus 1 according to the above embodiments can also be implemented. Specifically, a program in which processes for realizing the functions of the information processing apparatus 1 according to the above embodiments are written may be stored in a memory of a general purpose computer, or electronic device and the program may be read and executed by a processor. Accordingly, the present disclosure can also be implemented as a program executable by a processor, or a non-transitory computer readable medium storing the program.
Furthermore, as an ordered combination, these elements amount to generic computer components receiving or transmitting data over a network, performing repetitive calculations, electronic record keeping, and storing and retrieving information in memory, which, as held by the courts, are well-understood, routine, and conventional. See MPEP 2106.05(d).
Moreover, the remaining elements of dependent claims do not transform the recited abstract idea into a patent eligible invention because these remaining elements merely recite further abstract limitations that provide nothing more than simply a narrowing of the abstract idea recited in the independent claims.
Looking at these limitations as an ordered combination adds nothing additional that is sufficient to amount to significantly more than the recited abstract idea because they simply provide instructions to use a generic arrangement of generic computer components to “apply” the recited abstract idea, perform insignificant extra-solution activity, and generally link the abstract idea to a technical environment. Thus, the elements of the claims, considered both individually and as an ordered combination, are not sufficient to ensure that the claim as a whole amounts to significantly more than the abstract idea itself. Since there are no limitations in these claims that transform the exception into a patent eligible application such that these claims amount to significantly more than the exception itself, claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as being directed to non-statutory subject matter.
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 103
Determining the scope and contents of the prior art.
Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue.
Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art.
Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness.
Claims 1-5, 12-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable by CN Patent Publication to CN107093032A to CHEN, (hereinafter referred to as “CHEN”) in view of CN Patent Publication to CN112967497A to DIAO et al., (hereinafter referred to as “DIAO”) in view of US Patent Publication to US20190066119A1 to Sengupta et al. (hereinafter referred to as “Sengupta”).
As per Claim 1, CHEN teaches: (Currently Amended) An information processing method by a controller of an information processing apparatus, the information processing method comprising: ([pg4-pg5])
receiving an acquisition request for order data from a first user terminal operated by a first user among a plurality of users who used a first object, (in at least [pg1-pg2] The operation management platform is configured to separately receive and respond to the requests of the supplying user, the rentering user (i.e. first user) and the returning user (i.e. second user), and respectively send the information to the supplying user, the rentering user and the returning user; [pg5-pg6] The returned user (i.e. second user) sends back the book information, the book location and the returned book request to the book running management platform through the return of the user terminal through the mobile phone, the computer or the special purpose equipment. In order to confirm whether the book is damaged during the lease process, the returned user can also take a picture of the book through the mobile phone , Video and other status information sent to the book management platform…After borrowing a book, the user (i.e. first user) sends a feedback message to the book operation management platform. In order to confirm whether the book is damaged before being rented, the user who borrows the loan may also send a picture of the book, a video, and the like to the book operation management platform through a mobile phone. If the book Damaged, refused to transfer, and inform the operation management platform, book operation management platform to receive leased books to take feedback information, this information is sent to the supply of users or return the user (i.e. second user) [pg6-pg7] (C) The lending user uses the terminal device with the communication function to send a loan request to the operation management platform after viewing the shared item and the shared item location on the operation management platform, and the operation management platform receives and responds to the lending request of the supplying user; and sends the information to the lending user;)
the order data being stored in a … of the information processing apparatus, and indicating identifiers of the plurality of users and order of … use of the first object by the plurality of users, and (in at least [pg2] The operation management platform is configured to separately receive and respond to the requests of the supplying user, the rentering user and the returning user, and respectively send the information to the supplying user, the rentering user and the returning user [pg2] Further, the returned user terminal is configured to send back to the operation management platform return shared item status information, receive feedback information returned from the operation management platform for returning the status of the shared item, and the leased user terminal is configured to send the lease share to the operation management platform Receiving status information of the shared item sent by the operation management platform, receiving and responding to return of shared item status information returned by the user, and lending the user to lease shared item status information. [pg6-pg7] (C) The lending user uses the terminal device with the communication function to send a loan request to the operation management platform after viewing the shared item and the shared item location on the operation management platform, and the operation management platform receives and responds to the lending request of the supplying user; and sends the information to the lending user;)
the plurality of users including the first user and a second user who used the first object before the first user; (in at least [pg3] (A) The supplying user sends the supply request and the shared item information and the position of the supply to the operation management platform by using the terminal device with the communication function, the operation management platform receives and responds to the supply request from the supplying user and sends the information to the supplying user; (B) The returning user sends the return request to the operation management platform by using the terminal device having the communication function, and also shares the item information and the location. The operation management platform receives and responds to the returning request of the supplying user and sends the information back to the user. (C) Leasing users to use the terminal device with communication function to view shared articles and shared article positions on the operation management platform, sending a rental request to the operation management platform, receiving and responding to the rental requests of the supply users by the operation management platform, and sending information to the lending user; (D) the supplying user or the returning user and the rented user docking the information after the docking of the shared item, the item is directly transferred from the supplying user or the returning user to the rented user through the shared item transfer module, the shared item transferring module is used for supplying the user or Returning the shared items between the user and the rented user; (E) The lending user sends the information to the operation management platform after receiving or obtaining the shared object, and the operation management platform sends the feedback information to the supplying user or the returning user; (F) The shared items rented by the rented users are returned to the users when they have been used, and are operated in accordance with the above steps for returning the users. [pg5-pg6] The returned user (i.e. second user) sends back the book information, the book location and the returned book request to the book running management platform through the return of the user terminal through the mobile phone, the computer or the special purpose equipment. In order to confirm whether the book is damaged during the lease process, the returned user can also take a picture of the book through the mobile phone , Video and other status information sent to the book management platform…After borrowing a book, the user (i.e. first user) sends a feedback message to the book operation management platform. In order to confirm whether the book is damaged before being rented, the user who borrows the loan may also send a picture of the book, a video, and the like to the book operation management platform through a mobile phone. If the book Damaged, refused to transfer, and inform the operation management platform, book operation management platform to receive leased books to take feedback information, this information is sent to the supply of users or return the user (i.e. second user).)
in response to receiving the acquisition request from the first user terminal, transmitting the order data to the first user terminal; (in at least [pg6-pg7] (C) The lending user uses the terminal device with the communication function to send a loan request to the operation management platform after viewing the shared item and the shared item location on the operation management platform, and the operation management platform receives and responds to the lending request of the supplying user; and sends the information to the lending user;)
receiving, from the first user terminal, evaluation information indicating an evaluation for the second user made by the first user; and (in at least [pg5-pg6] The returned user (i.e. second user) sends back the book information, the book location and the returned book request to the book running management platform through the return of the user terminal through the mobile phone, the computer or the special purpose equipment. In order to confirm whether the book is damaged during the lease process, the returned user can also take a picture of the book through the mobile phone , Video and other status information sent to the book management platform…After borrowing a book, the user (i.e. first user) sends a feedback message to the book operation management platform. In order to confirm whether the book is damaged before being rented, the user (i.e. first user) who borrows the loan may also send a picture of the book, a video, and the like to the book operation management platform through a mobile phone. If the book Damaged, refused to transfer, and inform the operation management platform, book operation management platform to receive leased books to take feedback information, this information is sent to the supply of users or return the user (i.e. second user).)
in response to receiving the evaluation information from the first user terminal, transmitting the evaluation information to a second user terminal operated by the second user. (in at least [pg5-pg6] The returned user (i.e. second user) sends back the book information, the book location and the returned book request to the book running management platform through the return of the user terminal through the mobile phone, the computer or the special purpose equipment. In order to confirm whether the book is damaged during the lease process, the returned user can also take a picture of the book through the mobile phone , Video and other status information sent to the book management platform…After borrowing a book, the user (i.e. first user) sends a feedback message to the book operation management platform. In order to confirm whether the book is damaged before being rented, the user (i.e. first user) who borrows the loan may also send a picture of the book, a video, and the like to the book operation management platform through a mobile phone. If the book Damaged, refused to transfer, and inform the operation management platform, book operation management platform to receive leased books to take feedback information, this information is sent to the supply of users or return the user (i.e. second user). [pg5-pg6] The returned user sends back the book information, the book location and the returned book request to the book running management platform through the return of the user terminal through the mobile phone, the computer or the special purpose equipment. In order to confirm whether the book is damaged during the lease process, the returned user can also take a picture of the book through the mobile phone , Video and other status information sent to the book management platform.)
Although implied, CHEN does not expressly disclose the following limitations, which however, are taught by DIAO,
… past use of the first object… (in at least [pg7] (1)The monitoring system provided by the present invention can collect and analyze various data of shared car users during driving, obtain user's improper operation records based on data analysis, and implement rewards and punishments through established evaluation methods, effectively monitor and manage shared car user behaviors, and promote Shared car users consciously drive safely; in addition, the implementation of the supervision system will enable the majority of drivers to consciously regulate driving through the use of shared cars, respect public property, and be responsible for social safety.(2)The present invention provides a set of more detailed supervision methods. By analyzing the driving data of shared car users during their use, the user’s bad behaviors are obtained and recorded, and corresponding points are added and subtracted based on the membership of each driving data, thereby giving objective scores. After that, the scoring situation will be divided into levels, and rewards and punishments will be implemented according to the level situation. Civilized drivers with higher scores will be rewarded. At the same time, the rental deposit of unqualified drivers will be appropriately increased. Those with serious circumstances will consider disqualifying their shared car use qualifications. Drivers are urged to drive shared cars with a correct attitude, reduce damage to vehicle equipment caused by human factors, remove some potential accident risks, and build a more honest and safe shared car environment.)
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the teachings of CHEN, as taught by DIAO above, with a reasonable expectation of success if arriving at the claimed invention. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification to the teachings of CHEN with the motivation of, …is to provide a shared car monitoring system, which collects driving data in real time, obtains and records the user's bad behavior by analyzing the driving data during the use of the shared car user, and implements rewards and punishments based on the recorded data. Drivers are urged to drive shared cars with a correct attitude, reduce the damage caused by human factors to vehicle equipment, and reduce the negative effects of improper driving behaviors of some shared car drivers on society and the current sharing economy…, as recited in DIAO.
Although implied, CHEN in view of DIAO does not expressly disclose the following limitations, which however, are taught by Sengupta,
…memory… (in at least [0036] The processing server 102 may also include a memory 206. The memory 206 may be configured to store data for use by the processing server 102 in performing the functions discussed herein, such as public and private keys, symmetric keys, etc. The memory 206 may be configured to store data using suitable data formatting methods and schema and may be any suitable type of memory, such as read-only memory, random access memory, etc. The memory 206 may include, for example, encryption keys and algorithms, communication protocols and standards, data formatting standards and protocols, program code for modules and application programs of the processing device, and other data that may be suitable for use by the processing server 102 in the performance of the functions disclosed herein as will be apparent to persons having skill in the relevant art. In some embodiments, the memory 206 may be comprised of or may otherwise include a relational database that utilizes structured query language for the storage, identification, modifying, updating, accessing, etc. of structured data sets stored therein. The memory 206 may be configured to store, for example, blockchain data, hashing algorithms for generating reference values, algorithms for verifying digital signatures, databases of review, reviewer, and entity identifiers, threshold values for determining trustworthiness, program code for interfaces for accessing of blockchain data, etc. [0037] The processing server 102 may include a querying module 216. The querying module 216 may be configured to execute queries on databases to identify information. The querying module 216 may receive one or more data values or query strings, and may execute a query string based thereon on an indicated database, such as the memory 206, to identify information stored therein. The querying module 216 may then output the identified information to an appropriate engine or module of the processing server 102 as necessary. The querying module 216 may, for example, execute a query on the memory 206 to identify verification blocks for a particular review, based on inclusion of the associated review identifier.)
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the teachings of CHEN in view of DIAO, as taught by Sengupta above, with a reasonable expectation of success if arriving at the claimed invention. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification to the teachings of CHEN in view of DIAO with the motivation of, …A blockchain is used to store reviews of entities in addition to user verifications of such reviews, indicating if a review is accurate or inaccurate. The blockchain is publicly available and, by the storage mechanisms of the blocks, immutable, resulting in an index of reviews that are immune to tampering, and other nefarious actions. The inclusion of verifications for reviews, also stored in the blockchain, provides for resistance against astroturfing (i.e., the practice of masking the originators of a message to make it appear as though it originates from and is supported by grassroots participants) and other indirect methods of adversely influencing reviews. To make the data easier to follow for consumers, regular blocks are added to the blockchain to indicate when a particular review or reviewer is considered trustworthy, using criteria that can be independently validated and audited by any third party due to the publicly available nature of the blockchain.… confirm or refute the authenticity or accuracy of the review….enable consumers 116 to verify the accuracy of the data as presented…., as recited in Sengupta.
As per Claim 2, CHEN teaches: (Currently Amended) The information processing method according to claim 1, further comprising:
transmitting, to the first user terminal, … indicating locations of a plurality of objects including the first object; (in at least [pg1] The shared car needs to be parked at the time of return to provide the user-specified storage point [pg1] The supply user terminal is a terminal device having a communication function and used for supplying a user and is used to send a supply request, a shared item information and a location provided to the operation management platform, and receive information sent by the operation management platform. The supply user terminal includes a user input module , A supply user output module, a supply user sending module and a supply user receiving module, the supply user input module for supplying user input information, the supply user output module for outputting information to a supply user, the supply user The sending module is used for supplying users to send information to the operation management platform, the supply user receiving module is used for supplying users to receive the information sent by the operation management platform; [pg2] The returned user terminal is a terminal device with a communication function for returning the user for returning the user to send a return request to the operation management platform and further sharing the item information and location and receiving the information sent by the operation management platform. An input module, a return user output module, a return user sending module and a return user receiving module, the return user input module for returning user input information, the return user output module for outputting information to the returning user, Returning the user sending module for returning the user to send information to the operation management platform, the returning user receiving module for returning the user to receive the information sent by the operation management platform; The operation management platform is configured to separately receive and respond to the requests of the supplying user, the rentering user and the returning user, and respectively send the information to the supplying user, the rentering user and the returning user; [pg4] Shared items can be books, umbrellas, cars and other items. [pg6-pg7] (C) The lending user uses the terminal device with the communication function to send a loan request to the operation management platform after viewing the shared item and the shared item location on the operation management platform, and the operation management platform receives and responds to the lending request of the supplying user; and sends the information to the lending user;)
receiving, from the first user terminal, the acquisition request and selection information indicating a selection by the first user of the first object from among the plurality of objects; and (in at least [pg4] Shared items can be books, umbrellas, cars and other items. [pg6] Lending users through the mobile phone, computer or special equipment lending user terminals in the book operation and management platform to view the book information, do borrow the book does indeed send a rental request (i.e. select) to the book management platform, book management platform to receive leased user information sent to The information is audited, and the feedback is sent to the leased user after the approval is passed, and the returned user or the supplying user is notified to directly transfer the book to the lending user.)
in response to receiving the acquisition request and the selection information from the first user terminal, transmitting the order data to the first user terminal. (in at least [pg6] Lending users through the mobile phone, computer or special equipment lending user terminals in the book operation and management platform to view the book information, do borrow the book does indeed send a rental request to the book management platform, book management platform to receive leased user information sent to The information is audited, and the feedback is sent to the leased user after the approval is passed, and the returned user or the supplying user is notified to directly transfer the book to the lending user. [pg6-pg7] (C) The lending user uses the terminal device with the communication function to send a loan request to the operation management platform after viewing the shared item and the shared item location on the operation management platform, and the operation management platform receives and responds to the lending request of the supplying user; and sends the information to the lending user;)
Although implied, CHEN does not expressly disclose the following limitations, which however, are taught by DIAO,
…map data… (in at least [pg9] The seventh recognition module 507 is used to determine whether the position where the vehicle speed is zero is a designated parking spot in the GIS electronic map 4 according to the vehicle speed information collected by the wheel speed sensor 104, the GPS positioning module 109, and the GIS electronic map 4, thereby identifying Whether there are unsafe driving behaviors such as improper parking; )
The reason and rationale to combine CHEN and DIAO is the same as recited above.
As per Claim 3, CHEN teaches: (Currently Amended) The information processing method according to claim 1, further comprising:
in response to receiving the acquisition request from the first user terminal, transmitting, in addition to the order data, user-related information related to each of the plurality of users, to the first user terminal, (in at least [pg1] The shared car needs to be parked at the time of return to provide the user-specified storage point [pg6] (B) The returning user sends the return request to the operation management platform by using the terminal device having the communication function, and also shares the item information and the location. The operation management platform receives and responds to the returning request of the supplying user and sends the information back to the user. [pg6] Lending users through the mobile phone, computer or special equipment lending user terminals in the book operation and management platform to view the book information, do borrow the book does indeed send a rental request to the book management platform, book management platform to receive leased user information sent to The information is audited, and the feedback is sent to the leased user after the approval is passed, and the returned user or the supplying user is notified to directly transfer the book to the lending user. [pg6] (B) The returning user sends the return request to the operation management platform by using the terminal device having the communication function, and also shares the item information and the location. The operation management platform receives and responds to the returning request of the supplying user and sends the information back to the user. [pg7] (D) the supplying user or the returning user and the rented user docking the information after the docking of the shared item, the item is directly transferred from the supplying user or the returning user to the rented user through the shared item transfer module, the shared item transferring module is used for supplying the user or Returning the shared items between the user and the rented user;)
wherein the user-related information to be transmitted to the first user terminal is specified by each of the plurality of users. (in at least [pg1] The shared car needs to be parked at the time of return to provide the user-specified storage point [pg1-2pg2] The supply user terminal is a terminal device having a communication function and used for supplying a user and is used to send a supply request, a shared item information and a location provided to the operation management platform, and receive information sent by the operation management platform. The supply user terminal includes a user input module , A supply us