2. The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
3. Claim(s) 1-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kawara (US 2014/059072).
With regard to claim 1, Kawara teaches an information processing system comprising (reads on fig. 1): a processor (210) configured to: extract document-specifying information and user identification information from scanned data of a printed document obtained from printing of document data of a document, the document-specifying information and the user identification information being added to the printed document, the document-specifying information specifying the document, and the user identification information identifying a user allowed to use the document (reads on p[0045-0046, figs. 6-10, data is scanned and extracted to identify user and document information); extract use authority information about the document that is set in the document data of the document specified by the extracted document-specifying information and is given to the user identification information identifying the user allowed to use the document and the user (reads on figs. 6-11, specifying information such as job registration); and determine handling of the scanned data depending on the extracted use authority information (reads on figs. 6,11 and 14, authentication or authorization of data scanned and extracted to identify the proper user and specific information).
With regard to claim 2, Kawara further teaches wherein the processor is configured to: in a case where user identification information of an operator causing a scanner to scan the printed document to generate the scanned data matches the user identification information set in the document data of the document specified by the document-specifying information, determine a saving form of the scanned data depending on writing authority of the operator set in the use authority information (reads on figs. 6,11 and 14, authentication or authorization of data scanned and extracted to identify the proper user and specific information).
.
With regard to claim 3, Kawara further teaches wherein the processor is configured to: save the scanned data as a document separate from the document in a case where the operator does not have writing authority (clearly reads on fig. 4 or 5, any data can be stored in a memory or DB).
With regard to claim 4, Kawara further teaches wherein the processor is configured to: update the document data with the scanned data in a case where the operator has writing authority (reads on fig. 14, which allow the system to register or update user information).
With regard to claim 5, Kawara further teaches wherein the processor is configured to: in a case where user identification information of an operator generating the scanned data does not match the user identification information set in the document data of the document specified by the document-specifying information, not permit the scanned data to be saved (clearly reads on fig. 4 or 5, any data can be stored in a memory or DB).
With regard to claim 6 , Kawara further teaches wherein the processor is configured to: make an approval request to an administrator of the document to cause the operator to perform a proxy operation in a case where proxy operation authority is set for the user allowed to use the document with reference to the use authority information even though the user identification information of the operator does not match the user identification information set in the document data of the document specified by the document-specifying information, and allow the scanned data to be saved in a case where approval is obtained from the administrator (reads on fig. 14, the administration acts as a manager server).
With regard to claims 7-8, the limitation of claims 7-8 are covered by the limitations of claim 1 above.
Conclusion
4. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
ITOH et al. (US 2013/0067541) teaches an image processing method for accessing
an external server for processing data.
Matsuzawa (2010/0040286) teaches a document management server having a template retrieving unit and document retrieving unit.
UEJO (US 2009/0070348) teaches a document disposal management system that manages comparison image data associated with document identification.
Matsuzawa et al. (US 2005/0131907) teaches a document management system having a registration control unit.
/Gabriel I Garcia/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2682
July 20, 2026