DEAILED ACTION
The Office Action is in response to Response to Election 12/29/2025. Application 18500861 filed on 12/29/2025. Claims 1-7 and 22-25 are elected without traverse. Non-elected claims 8-21, 26-30 are withdrawn and cancelled; new claims 31-43 are added.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
4. Claim 1 and its dependent claims 2-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
For claim 1, it recites limitations of “receive scheduling information that indicates an uplink transmission is scheduled for transmission in at least a first symbol of the first subset of symbols” first, then it recites that: “and configure the first symbol for uplink communications or downlink communications based at least in part on a priority rule associated with the full-duplex communications, wherein the priority rule indicates the first symbol is to be configured for uplink communications or for downlink communications for reception of the synchronization signal block transmission based at least in part on whether the uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission or a configured grant uplink transmission”; However, it is not clear why the first symbol is already scheduled for uplink at first, then how can it also be configured for downlink?
It recites: “wherein the priority rule indicates the first symbol is to be configured for uplink communications or for downlink communications for reception of the synchronization signal block transmission based at least in part on whether the uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission or a configured grant uplink transmission “; however, it is not clear in what condition the first symbol is to be configured for uplink communication? Is it “the uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission”? Or is it “a configured grant uplink transmission”?, or either of the two conditions?; It is also not clear in what condition the first symbol is to be configured for downlink communication? Is it “the uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission”? Or is it “a configured grant uplink transmission”? or either of the two conditions?
it recites limitations of “at least a first subset of symbols of the set of symbols is configured in symbols overlapped on one or more symbols” in “wherein the second configuration information indicates at least a first subset of symbols of the set of symbols is configured in symbols overlapped on one or more symbols configured for a synchronization signal block transmission”; However, it is not clear what kinds of symbols the first subset of symbols of the set of symbols is configured in symbols overlapped on? Is there any restriction on the symbols it overlapped? What is the relationship between the . first subset of symbols and the symbols it overlapped with?
Thus the scope of the claim and its dependent claim 2-7 are unclear.
5. Claim 22 and its dependent claims 23-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
For claim 22, it recites limitations of “receive scheduling information that indicates an uplink transmission is scheduled for transmission in at least a first symbol of the first subset of symbols” first, then it recites that: “and configure the first symbol for uplink communications or downlink communications based at least in part on a priority rule associated with the full-duplex communications, wherein the priority rule indicates the first symbol is to be configured for uplink communications or for downlink communications for reception of the synchronization signal block transmission based at least in part on whether the uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission or a configured grant uplink transmission”; However, it is not clear why the first symbol is already scheduled for uplink at first, then how can it also be configured for downlink?
It recites: “wherein the priority rule indicates the first symbol is to be configured for uplink communications or for downlink communications for reception of the synchronization signal block transmission based at least in part on whether the uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission or a configured grant uplink transmission “; however, it is not clear in what condition the first symbol is to be configured for uplink communication? Is it “the uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission”? Or is it “a configured grant uplink transmission”?, or either of the two conditions?; It is also not clear in what condition the first symbol is to be configured for downlink communication? Is it “the uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission”? Or is it “a configured grant uplink transmission”? or either of the two conditions?
it recites limitations of “at least a first subset of symbols of the set of symbols is configured in symbols overlapped on one or more symbols” in “wherein the second configuration information indicates at least a first subset of symbols of the set of symbols is configured in symbols overlapped on one or more symbols configured for a synchronization signal block transmission”; However, it is not clear what kinds of symbols the first subset of symbols of the set of symbols is configured in symbols overlapped on? Is there any restriction on the symbols it overlapped? What is the relationship between the . first subset of symbols and the symbols it overlapped with?
Thus the scope of the claim and its dependent claim 23-25 are unclear.
6. Claim 31 and its dependent claims 32-37 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention for the similar reason as for Claim 1 and its dependent claims 2-7.
7. Claim 38 and its dependent claims 39-43 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention for the similar reason as for Claim 22 and its dependent claims 23-25.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
9. Claims 1, 2, 7, 22-23, 31-32, 37-39, 43 are rejected are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LEE et al. (US 20230088283) and in view of ABDELGHAFFAR et al. ( CN 117917162).
Regarding claim 1, LEE teaches a user equipment (UE) (fig. 12), comprising:
one or more memories storing processor-executable code (paragraph 0027, …These computer program instructions may also be stored in a computer usable or computer-readable memory that can direct a computer or other programmable data processing apparatus to function in a particular manner);
and one or more processors (fig. 12, 1210) coupled with the one or more memories and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to (paragraph 0027, …These computer program instructions may also be stored in a computer usable or computer-readable memory that can direct a computer or other programmable data processing apparatus to function in a particular manner):
receive first configuration information (fig. 7, UE1 702 received the configuration information from 701) for full-duplex communications for a set of symbols, the full-duplex communications providing uplink communications and downlink communications for each symbol of the set of symbols (fig. 7, 710, 713, 714 shows full-duplex communications for both uplink and downlink, in which XDD is a full-duplex communication);
receive second configuration information for synchronization signal block transmissions (fig. 9B, 903; paragraph 0153, … the UE proceeds to step 903 and receives a synchronization signal block based on the received SIB information or cell-specific configuration information through higher layer signaling), wherein the second configuration information indicates at least a first subset of symbols of the set of symbols is configured in symbols overlapped on one or more symbols configured for a synchronization signal block transmission (fig. 9B,, step 905, in which, first subset of symbols of the set of symbols is configured in symbols overlapped on one or more symbols configured for a synchronization signal block transmission; paragraph 0153, … scheduled uplink channel or signal do not overlap all the symbols in the time domain with the synchronization signal block; paragraph 0156, … uplink channels or signals configured or scheduled through higher layer signaling or DCI overlap in the same symbol);
receive scheduling information that indicates an uplink transmission is scheduled for transmission in at least a first symbol of the first subset of symbols (fig. 9B, 904-908; paragraph 0158, … the UE proceeds to step 908 and transmits an uplink channel or signal configured or scheduled through higher layer signaling or DCI in the uplink);
and configure the first symbol for uplink communications or downlink communications based at least in part on a priority rule associated with the full-duplex communications (fig. 9B, 905, 906 and 907; paragraph 0157, … determines whether to transmit an uplink channel or signal configured or scheduled through higher layer signaling or DCI as a Priority Condition 1 (Prioritization Rule 1)…. determines whether to transmit an uplink channel or signal configured or scheduled through higher layer signaling or DCI as a Priority Condition 2 (Prioritization Rule 2)),
wherein the priority rule indicates the first symbol is to be configured for uplink communications or for downlink communications for reception of the synchronization signal block transmission (fig. 9B, in which, 903 receives the synchronization signal block transmission and 908 is for uplink communication).
It is noticed that LEE does not disclose explicitly of the first symbol is to be configured for uplink communications or for downlink communications based at least in part on whether the uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission or a configured grant uplink transmission.
ABDELGHAFFAR discloses of the first symbol is to be configured for uplink communications or for downlink communications based at least in part on whether the uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission or a configured grant uplink transmission (fig. 6A-6B, fig. 6D-6E, in which, the first symbol is to be configured for uplink communications or for downlink communications based at least in part on whether the uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission (i.e., dynamic-grant) or a configured grant uplink transmission (i.e., semi-static); page 20, …the set of priority rules may include a second priority rule. In some aspects, a set of collision mitigation rules may indicate that a second priority rule is to be applied after the first priority rule. The second priority rule may indicate: The UE will cancel transmitting uplink communication or receiving downlink communication based at least in part on the priority associated with the duplex mode of uplink communication relative to the priority associated with the duplex mode of downlink communication…uplink and downlink communications may be associated with the same duplex mode. For example, as shown in FIG. 6A, uplink and downlink communications may be associated with an HD mode. In some aspects, the set of priority rules may include a third priority rule…The third priority rule can indicate that when the priority of the duplex mode is the same, The UE will cancel receiving the downlink communication or transmitting the uplink communication based at least in part on a priority associated with a signal or channel associated with the downlink communication relative to a priority associated with a signal or channel associated with the uplink communication; page 23. …The first configuration and/or the second configuration may be a semi-static configuration and/or a dynamic configuration. For example, as shown in FIG. 6D, the first uplink transmission may correspond to a grant of a configuration associated with sending the first PUSCH ).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that the first symbol is to be configured for uplink communications or for downlink communications based at least in part on whether the uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission or a configured grant uplink transmission as modification to the UE for the benefit of that control uplink/downlink based on the priority (page 20).
Regarding claim 22, LEE teaches a network entity (fig. 13), comprising:
one or more memories storing processor-executable code (paragraph 0027, …These computer program instructions may also be stored in a computer usable or computer-readable memory that can direct a computer or other programmable data processing apparatus to function in a particular manner);
and one or more processors (fig. 13, 1310) coupled with the one or more memories and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the network entity to (paragraph 0027, …These computer program instructions may also be stored in a computer usable or computer-readable memory that can direct a computer or other programmable data processing apparatus to function in a particular manner):
transmit, to a user equipment (UE) first configuration information (fig. 7, UE1 702 received the configuration information from 701) for full-duplex communications for a set of symbols, the full-duplex communications providing uplink communications and downlink communications for each symbol of the set of symbols (fig. 7, 710, 713, 714 shows full-duplex communications for both uplink and downlink, in which XDD is a full-duplex communication);
transmit second configuration information for synchronization signal block transmissions (fig. 9B, 903; paragraph 0153, … the UE proceeds to step 903 and receives a synchronization signal block based on the received SIB information or cell-specific configuration information through higher layer signaling), wherein the second configuration information indicates at least a first subset of symbols of the set of symbols is configured in symbols overlapped on one or more symbols configured for a synchronization signal block transmission (fig. 9B,, step 905, in which, first subset of symbols of the set of symbols is configured in symbols overlapped on one or more symbols configured for a synchronization signal block transmission; paragraph 0153, … scheduled uplink channel or signal do not overlap all the symbols in the time domain with the synchronization signal block; paragraph 0156, … uplink channels or signals configured or scheduled through higher layer signaling or DCI overlap in the same symbol);
transmit, to the UE, scheduling information that indicates an uplink transmission is scheduled for transmission in at least a first symbol of the first subset of symbols (fig. 9B, 904-908; paragraph 0158, … the UE proceeds to step 908 and transmits an uplink channel or signal configured or scheduled through higher layer signaling or DCI in the uplink);
and configure the first symbol for uplink communications or downlink communications based at least in part on a priority rule associated with the full-duplex communications (fig. 9B, 905, 906 and 907; paragraph 0157, … determines whether to transmit an uplink channel or signal configured or scheduled through higher layer signaling or DCI as a Priority Condition 1 (Prioritization Rule 1)…. determines whether to transmit an uplink channel or signal configured or scheduled through higher layer signaling or DCI as a Priority Condition 2 (Prioritization Rule 2)),
and monitor the first symbol for uplink communications from the UE (fig. 7) based at least in part on a priority rule associated with the full-duplex communications, wherein the priority rule indicates the first symbol is for uplink communications from the UE or for downlink communications of the synchronization signal block transmission (fig. 9B, in which, 903 receives the synchronization signal block transmission and 908 is for uplink communication).
It is noticed that LEE does not disclose explicitly of the first symbol is to be configured for uplink communications or for downlink communications based at least in part on whether the uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission or a configured grant uplink transmission.
ABDELGHAFFAR discloses of the first symbol is to be configured for uplink communications or for downlink communications based at least in part on whether the uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission or a configured grant uplink transmission (fig. 6A-6B, fig. 6D-6E, in which, the first symbol is to be configured for uplink communications or for downlink communications based at least in part on whether the uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission (i.e., dynamic-grant) or a configured grant uplink transmission (i.e., semi-static); page 20, …the set of priority rules may include a second priority rule. In some aspects, a set of collision mitigation rules may indicate that a second priority rule is to be applied after the first priority rule. The second priority rule may indicate: The UE will cancel transmitting uplink communication or receiving downlink communication based at least in part on the priority associated with the duplex mode of uplink communication relative to the priority associated with the duplex mode of downlink communication…uplink and downlink communications may be associated with the same duplex mode. For example, as shown in FIG. 6A, uplink and downlink communications may be associated with an HD mode. In some aspects, the set of priority rules may include a third priority rule…The third priority rule can indicate that when the priority of the duplex mode is the same, The UE will cancel receiving the downlink communication or transmitting the uplink communication based at least in part on a priority associated with a signal or channel associated with the downlink communication relative to a priority associated with a signal or channel associated with the uplink communication; page 23. …The first configuration and/or the second configuration may be a semi-static configuration and/or a dynamic configuration. For example, as shown in FIG. 6D, the first uplink transmission may correspond to a grant of a configuration associated with sending the first PUSCH ).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that the first symbol is to be configured for uplink communications or for downlink communications based at least in part on whether the uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission or a configured grant uplink transmission as modification to the network entity for the benefit of that control uplink/downlink based on the priority (page 20).
Regarding claim 31, LEE teaches a method for wireless communication(fig. 7) at a user equipment (UE) (fig. 12), comprising:
receive first configuration information (fig. 7, UE1 702 received the configuration information from 701) for full-duplex communications for a set of symbols, the full-duplex communications providing uplink communications and downlink communications for each symbol of the set of symbols (fig. 7, 710, 713, 714 shows full-duplex communications for both uplink and downlink, in which XDD is a full-duplex communication);
receive second configuration information for synchronization signal block transmissions (fig. 9B, 903; paragraph 0153, … the UE proceeds to step 903 and receives a synchronization signal block based on the received SIB information or cell-specific configuration information through higher layer signaling), wherein the second configuration information indicates at least a first subset of symbols of the set of symbols is configured in symbols overlapped on one or more symbols configured for a synchronization signal block transmission (fig. 9B,, step 905, in which, first subset of symbols of the set of symbols is configured in symbols overlapped on one or more symbols configured for a synchronization signal block transmission; paragraph 0153, … scheduled uplink channel or signal do not overlap all the symbols in the time domain with the synchronization signal block; paragraph 0156, … uplink channels or signals configured or scheduled through higher layer signaling or DCI overlap in the same symbol);
receive scheduling information that indicates an uplink transmission is scheduled for transmission in at least a first symbol of the first subset of symbols (fig. 9B, 904-908; paragraph 0158, … the UE proceeds to step 908 and transmits an uplink channel or signal configured or scheduled through higher layer signaling or DCI in the uplink);
and configure the first symbol for uplink communications or downlink communications based at least in part on a priority rule associated with the full-duplex communications (fig. 9B, 905, 906 and 907; paragraph 0157, … determines whether to transmit an uplink channel or signal configured or scheduled through higher layer signaling or DCI as a Priority Condition 1 (Prioritization Rule 1)…. determines whether to transmit an uplink channel or signal configured or scheduled through higher layer signaling or DCI as a Priority Condition 2 (Prioritization Rule 2)),
wherein the priority rule indicates the first symbol is to be configured for uplink communications or for downlink communications for reception of the synchronization signal block transmission (fig. 9B, in which, 903 receives the synchronization signal block transmission and 908 is for uplink communication).
It is noticed that LEE does not disclose explicitly of the first symbol is to be configured for uplink communications or for downlink communications based at least in part on whether the uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission or a configured grant uplink transmission.
ABDELGHAFFAR discloses of the first symbol is to be configured for uplink communications or for downlink communications based at least in part on whether the uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission or a configured grant uplink transmission (fig. 6A-6B, fig. 6D-6E, in which, the first symbol is to be configured for uplink communications or for downlink communications based at least in part on whether the uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission (i.e., dynamic-grant) or a configured grant uplink transmission (i.e., semi-static); page 20, …the set of priority rules may include a second priority rule. In some aspects, a set of collision mitigation rules may indicate that a second priority rule is to be applied after the first priority rule. The second priority rule may indicate: The UE will cancel transmitting uplink communication or receiving downlink communication based at least in part on the priority associated with the duplex mode of uplink communication relative to the priority associated with the duplex mode of downlink communication…uplink and downlink communications may be associated with the same duplex mode. For example, as shown in FIG. 6A, uplink and downlink communications may be associated with an HD mode. In some aspects, the set of priority rules may include a third priority rule…The third priority rule can indicate that when the priority of the duplex mode is the same, The UE will cancel receiving the downlink communication or transmitting the uplink communication based at least in part on a priority associated with a signal or channel associated with the downlink communication relative to a priority associated with a signal or channel associated with the uplink communication; page 23. …The first configuration and/or the second configuration may be a semi-static configuration and/or a dynamic configuration. For example, as shown in FIG. 6D, the first uplink transmission may correspond to a grant of a configuration associated with sending the first PUSCH ).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that the first symbol is to be configured for uplink communications or for downlink communications based at least in part on whether the uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission or a configured grant uplink transmission as modification to the method for the benefit of that control uplink/downlink based on the priority (page 20).
Regarding claim 38, LEE teaches a method for wireless communication (fig. 7) at a network entity (fig. 13), comprising:
transmit, to a user equipment (UE) first configuration information (fig. 7, UE1 702 received the configuration information from 701) for full-duplex communications for a set of symbols, the full-duplex communications providing uplink communications and downlink communications for each symbol of the set of symbols (fig. 7, 710, 713, 714 shows full-duplex communications for both uplink and downlink, in which XDD is a full-duplex communication);
transmit second configuration information for synchronization signal block transmissions (fig. 9B, 903; paragraph 0153, … the UE proceeds to step 903 and receives a synchronization signal block based on the received SIB information or cell-specific configuration information through higher layer signaling), wherein the second configuration information indicates at least a first subset of symbols of the set of symbols is configured in symbols overlapped on one or more symbols configured for a synchronization signal block transmission (fig. 9B,, step 905, in which, first subset of symbols of the set of symbols is configured in symbols overlapped on one or more symbols configured for a synchronization signal block transmission; paragraph 0153, … scheduled uplink channel or signal do not overlap all the symbols in the time domain with the synchronization signal block; paragraph 0156, … uplink channels or signals configured or scheduled through higher layer signaling or DCI overlap in the same symbol);
transmit, to the UE, scheduling information that indicates an uplink transmission is scheduled for transmission in at least a first symbol of the first subset of symbols (fig. 9B, 904-908; paragraph 0158, … the UE proceeds to step 908 and transmits an uplink channel or signal configured or scheduled through higher layer signaling or DCI in the uplink);
and configure the first symbol for uplink communications or downlink communications based at least in part on a priority rule associated with the full-duplex communications (fig. 9B, 905, 906 and 907; paragraph 0157, … determines whether to transmit an uplink channel or signal configured or scheduled through higher layer signaling or DCI as a Priority Condition 1 (Prioritization Rule 1)…. determines whether to transmit an uplink channel or signal configured or scheduled through higher layer signaling or DCI as a Priority Condition 2 (Prioritization Rule 2)),
and monitor the first symbol for uplink communications from the UE (fig. 7) based at least in part on a priority rule associated with the full-duplex communications, wherein the priority rule indicates the first symbol is for uplink communications from the UE or for downlink communications of the synchronization signal block transmission (fig. 9B, in which, 903 receives the synchronization signal block transmission and 908 is for uplink communication).
It is noticed that LEE does not disclose explicitly of the first symbol is to be configured for uplink communications or for downlink communications based at least in part on whether the uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission or a configured grant uplink transmission.
ABDELGHAFFAR discloses of the first symbol is to be configured for uplink communications or for downlink communications based at least in part on whether the uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission or a configured grant uplink transmission (fig. 6A-6B, fig. 6D-6E, in which, the first symbol is to be configured for uplink communications or for downlink communications based at least in part on whether the uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission (i.e., dynamic-grant) or a configured grant uplink transmission (i.e., semi-static); page 20, …the set of priority rules may include a second priority rule. In some aspects, a set of collision mitigation rules may indicate that a second priority rule is to be applied after the first priority rule. The second priority rule may indicate: The UE will cancel transmitting uplink communication or receiving downlink communication based at least in part on the priority associated with the duplex mode of uplink communication relative to the priority associated with the duplex mode of downlink communication…uplink and downlink communications may be associated with the same duplex mode. For example, as shown in FIG. 6A, uplink and downlink communications may be associated with an HD mode. In some aspects, the set of priority rules may include a third priority rule…The third priority rule can indicate that when the priority of the duplex mode is the same, The UE will cancel receiving the downlink communication or transmitting the uplink communication based at least in part on a priority associated with a signal or channel associated with the downlink communication relative to a priority associated with a signal or channel associated with the uplink communication; page 23. …The first configuration and/or the second configuration may be a semi-static configuration and/or a dynamic configuration. For example, as shown in FIG. 6D, the first uplink transmission may correspond to a grant of a configuration associated with sending the first PUSCH ).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that the first symbol is to be configured for uplink communications or for downlink communications based at least in part on whether the uplink transmission is a dynamically scheduled uplink transmission or a configured grant uplink transmission as modification to the method for the benefit of that control uplink/downlink based on the priority (page 20).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of LEE and ABDELGHAFFAR teaches the limitations recited in claim 1 as discussed above. In addition, LEE further discloses that receive downlink control information that includes a dynamically scheduled uplink resource allocation of a set of resources that includes the first symbol (paragraph 0107, … The PUSCH transmission may be dynamically scheduled by a UL grant in DCI… The dynamic scheduling indication for PUSCH transmission may be possible by DCI format), and wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit the uplink transmission in the first symbol based at least in part on the priority rule (fig. 9B, 908).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of LEE and ABDELGHAFFAR teaches the limitations recited in claim 1 as discussed above. In addition, ABDELGHAFFAR further discloses that the first configuration information is a sub-band full-duplex configuration in which at least a first sub-band of a component carrier bandwidth is configured for downlink communications and at least a second sub-band of the component carrier bandwidth or another component carrier is configured for uplink communications (as shown in fig. 4B and fig. 4C, a first sub-band of a component carrier bandwidth is configured for downlink communications and at least a second sub-band of the component carrier bandwidth or another component carrier is configured for uplink communications; page 16, … FIG. 4B depicts a frequency division duplex (FDD) communication mode between the UE and the base station… This full-duplex mode can be referred to as a sub-band FDD because the devices in the FDD use different frequencies for both transmission and reception).
The motivation of combination is the same as in claim 1’s rejection.
Regarding claim 23, the combination of LEE and ABDELGHAFFAR teaches the limitations recited in claim 22 as discussed above. In addition, LEE further discloses that : transmit downlink control information that includes a dynamically scheduled uplink resource allocation of a set of resources that includes the first symbol (paragraph 0107, … The PUSCH transmission may be dynamically scheduled by a UL grant in DCI… The dynamic scheduling indication for PUSCH transmission may be possible by DCI format), receive the uplink transmission in the first symbol based at least in part on the priority rule (fig. 9B, 908).
Regarding claim 32, the combination of LEE and ABDELGHAFFAR teaches the limitations recited in claim 31 as discussed above. In addition, LEE further discloses that receive downlink control information that includes a dynamically scheduled uplink resource allocation of a set of resources that includes the first symbol (paragraph 0107, … The PUSCH transmission may be dynamically scheduled by a UL grant in DCI… The dynamic scheduling indication for PUSCH transmission may be possible by DCI format), and wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit the uplink transmission in the first symbol based at least in part on the priority rule (fig. 9B, 908).
Regarding claim 37, the combination of LEE and ABDELGHAFFAR teaches the limitations recited in claim 31 as discussed above. In addition, ABDELGHAFFAR further discloses that the first configuration information is a sub-band full-duplex configuration in which at least a first sub-band of a component carrier bandwidth is configured for downlink communications and at least a second sub-band of the component carrier bandwidth or another component carrier is configured for uplink communications (as shown in fig. 4B and fig. 4C, a first sub-band of a component carrier bandwidth is configured for downlink communications and at least a second sub-band of the component carrier bandwidth or another component carrier is configured for uplink communications; page 16, … FIG. 4B depicts a frequency division duplex (FDD) communication mode between the UE and the base station… This full-duplex mode can be referred to as a sub-band FDD because the devices in the FDD use different frequencies for both transmission and reception).
The motivation of combination is the same as in claim 31’s rejection.
Regarding claim 39, the combination of LEE and ABDELGHAFFAR teaches the limitations recited in claim 38 as discussed above. In addition, LEE further discloses that : transmit downlink control information that includes a dynamically scheduled uplink resource allocation of a set of resources that includes the first symbol (paragraph 0107, … The PUSCH transmission may be dynamically scheduled by a UL grant in DCI… The dynamic scheduling indication for PUSCH transmission may be possible by DCI format), receive the uplink transmission in the first symbol based at least in part on the priority rule (fig. 9B, 908).
Regarding claim 43, the combination of LEE and ABDELGHAFFAR teaches the limitations recited in claim 38 as discussed above. In addition, ABDELGHAFFAR further discloses that the first configuration information is a sub-band full-duplex configuration in which at least a first sub-band of a component carrier bandwidth is configured for downlink communications and at least a second sub-band of the component carrier bandwidth or another component carrier is configured for uplink communications (as shown in fig. 4B and fig. 4C, a first sub-band of a component carrier bandwidth is configured for downlink communications and at least a second sub-band of the component carrier bandwidth or another component carrier is configured for uplink communications; page 16, … FIG. 4B depicts a frequency division duplex (FDD) communication mode between the UE and the base station… This full-duplex mode can be referred to as a sub-band FDD because the devices in the FDD use different frequencies for both transmission and reception).
The motivation of combination is the same as in claim 38’s rejection.
10. Claim 5-6, 25, 35-36, 41-42 are rejected are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LEE et al. (US 20230088283) and in view of ABDELGHAFFAR et al. ( CN 117917162) and further in view of CHOI et al. ( WO 2022211388).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of LEE and ABDELGHAFFAR teaches the limitations recited in claim 1 as discussed above.
It is noticed that LEE does not disclose explicitly of transmit a capability message that indicates whether the UE supports receipt of synchronization signal blocks in symbols that are configured for full-duplex communications.
CHOI discloses of transmit a capability message that indicates whether the UE supports receipt of synchronization signal blocks in symbols that are configured for full-duplex communications (fig. 9a, in which, UE transmits a capability message that indicates whether the UE supports receipt of synchronization signal blocks in symbols that are configured for full-duplex communications; page 32-33, … UE reports a capability signal indication support of full-duplex communication… two different situations in which the reception of a synchronization signal block defined in the standard or configured by a higher layer signal and the transmission of uplink data/control channel or uplink signal).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that transmit a capability message that indicates whether the UE supports receipt of synchronization signal blocks in symbols that are configured for full-duplex communications as a modification to the UE for the benefit of that UE may simultaneously perform the reception of the synchronization signal block and the transmission of the uplink data/control channel or uplink signal (page 32-33).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of LEE, ABDELGHAFFAR and CHOI teaches the limitations recited in claim 5 as discussed above. In addition, CHOI further discloses that the capability message is transmitted in capability signaling subsequent to establishment of a radio resource control connection (as shown in fig. 9a; page 9, UE reports a capability signal indication support of full-duplex communication…), or is transmitted as an early UE capability indication prior to establishment of the radio resource control connection.
The motivation of combination is the same as in claim 5’s rejection.
Regarding claim 25, the combination of LEE and ABDELGHAFFAR teaches the limitations recited in claim 22 as discussed above.
It is noticed that LEE does not disclose explicitly of receive a capability message from the UE that indicates whether the UE supports receipt of synchronization signal blocks in symbols that are configured for full-duplex communications.
CHOI discloses of receive a capability message from the UE that indicates whether the UE supports receipt of synchronization signal blocks in symbols that are configured for full-duplex communications (fig. 9a, in which, UE transmits a capability message and Base station received it, the message indicates whether the UE supports receipt of synchronization signal blocks in symbols that are configured for full-duplex communications; page 32-33, … UE reports a capability signal indication support of full-duplex communication… two different situations in which the reception of a synchronization signal block defined in the standard or configured by a higher layer signal and the transmission of uplink data/control channel or uplink signal).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that receive a capability message from the UE that indicates whether the UE supports receipt of synchronization signal blocks in symbols that are configured for full-duplex communications as a modification to the network entity for the benefit of that UE may simultaneously perform the reception of the synchronization signal block and the transmission of the uplink data/control channel or uplink signal (page 9).
Regarding claim 35, the combination of LEE and ABDELGHAFFAR teaches the limitations recited in claim 31 as discussed above.
It is noticed that LEE does not disclose explicitly of transmit a capability message that indicates whether the UE supports receipt of synchronization signal blocks in symbols that are configured for full-duplex communications.
CHOI discloses of transmit a capability message that indicates whether the UE supports receipt of synchronization signal blocks in symbols that are configured for full-duplex communications (fig. 9a, in which, UE transmits a capability message that indicates whether the UE supports receipt of synchronization signal blocks in symbols that are configured for full-duplex communications; page 32-33, … UE reports a capability signal indication support of full-duplex communication… two different situations in which the reception of a synchronization signal block defined in the standard or configured by a higher layer signal and the transmission of uplink data/control channel or uplink signal).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that transmit a capability message that indicates whether the UE supports receipt of synchronization signal blocks in symbols that are configured for full-duplex communications as a modification to the method for the benefit of that UE may simultaneously perform the reception of the synchronization signal block and the transmission of the uplink data/control channel or uplink signal (page 9).
Regarding claim 36, the combination of LEE, ABDELGHAFFAR and CHOI teaches the limitations recited in claim 35 as discussed above. In addition, CHOI further discloses that the capability message is transmitted in capability signaling subsequent to establishment of a radio resource control connection (as shown in fig. 9a; page 9, UE reports a capability signal indication support of full-duplex communication…), or is transmitted as an early UE capability indication prior to establishment of the radio resource control connection.
The motivation of combination is the same as in claim 35’s rejection.
Regarding claim 41, the combination of LEE and ABDELGHAFFAR teaches the limitations recited in claim 38 as discussed above.
It is noticed that LEE does not disclose explicitly of receive a capability message from the UE that indicates whether the UE supports receipt of synchronization signal blocks in symbols that are configured for full-duplex communications.
CHOI discloses of receive a capability message from the UE that indicates whether the UE supports receipt of synchronization signal blocks in symbols that are configured for full-duplex communications (fig. 9a, in which, UE transmits a capability message and Base station received it, the message indicates whether the UE supports receipt of synchronization signal blocks in symbols that are configured for full-duplex communications; page 32-33, … UE reports a capability signal indication support of full-duplex communication… two different situations in which the reception of a synchronization signal block defined in the standard or configured by a higher layer signal and the transmission of uplink data/control channel or uplink signal).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that receive a capability message from the UE that indicates whether the UE supports receipt of synchronization signal blocks in symbols that are configured for full-duplex communications as a modification to method for the benefit of that UE may simultaneously perform the reception of the synchronization signal block and the transmission of the uplink data/control channel or uplink signal (page 32-33).
Regarding claim 42, the combination of LEE, ABDELGHAFFAR and CHOI teaches the limitations recited in claim 41 as discussed above. In addition, CHOI further discloses that the capability message is transmitted in capability signaling subsequent to establishment of a radio resource control connection (as shown in fig. 9a; page 9, UE reports a capability signal indication support of full-duplex communication…), or is transmitted as an early UE capability indication prior to establishment of the radio resource control connection.
The motivation of combination is the same as in claim 41’s rejection.
11. Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See form 892.
12. Contact Information
/ZAIHAN JIANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2488