DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This Office Action is in response to Applicant’s RCE amendment on 3/17/26 which has
been entered and made of record. Claims 1-2, 6-8, 11-12, 14 and 17-20 have been amended. No
claim has been newly added or cancelled. Claims 1-20 are pending in the application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-20, filed on 3/17/26 with respect
to the rejection under 35 USC 103, have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument (due to applicant’s arguments directed to newly amend limitation(s) which is addressed by new prior art presented in this Office Action).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Previous 35 U.S.C. 112(b) rejection for claims 1-20 have been withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 5, 7-11, 14, 16-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jutan et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2022/0343590), hereinafter referenced as Jutan, in view of Sakai et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2020/0118339), hereinafter referenced as Sakai, Liao et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2008/0134086), hereinafter referenced as Liao and Berry (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2020/0120330), hereinafter referenced as Berry.
Regarding claim 1, Jutan teaches a computer-implemented method for generating three-dimensional (3D) graphics, the method comprising: (paragraph 89 teaches "For three-dimensional (3D) graphics, the frustum of a camera, also known as a viewing frustum, can be the region of space in the modeled world that would appear on video taken from the taking camera 112" and paragraph 90 teaches "In creating the immersive environment presented on displays 104, immersive content production system 200 can render the portion within the frustum of the taking camera 112 differently than it renders the portion outside the frustum of the taking camera"); this shows a process of generating an immersive experience and 3D graphics; converting the first location into a first set of spatial attributes associated with the plurality of display based on the first mapping (paragraph 334 teaches "allows an operator to expose various attributes of virtual objects on any node in the entire virtual scene. By exposing the various attributes the operator is able to modify the attributes of the virtual objects. For example, the virtual object can be a spaceship or a light post that will be illustrated in the virtual environment. The attributes can include a color, a position, an orientation, etc. This allows an operator to select an object from a scene and dynamically adjust various attributes for the object."); this shows after establishing a location various attributes are exposed and since these attributes depend on initial location/mapping, the exposing can be considered converting since the location is used to derive these attributes, also position and orientation are the spatial attributes since paragraph 84 of applicant's disclosure mentions "and corresponding positions, orientations, and/or other 3D spatial attributes 342 that can be used to place graphical elements 314 on display surfaces 310 in the 3D world space"; and causing the first graphical element to be displayed in a first display included in the plurality of display based on the first set of spatial attributes (paragraph 334 teaches "For example, the virtual object can be a spaceship or a light post that will be illustrated in the virtual environment", fig. 5 shows the spacecraft 432 and fig. 4 shows the spacecraft 432 being displayed on a display surface); spacecraft here can be considered a first graphical element and the portion of display it's shown on is the first display surface, also, this is based on the spatial attributes since it's the aforementioned virtual object modified by exposing various attributes.
However, Jutan fails to explicitly teach matching a layout of a plurality of display within a 3D space to a plurality of mappings between the plurality of display and a plurality of two-dimensional (2D) regions, wherein the plurality of mappings are associated with a layout of the display within the 3D space; determining (i) a first location of a first graphical element within a first region included in the plurality of 2D regions and (ii) a first mapping that is associated with the first region and included in the plurality of mappings;
However, Sakai explicitly teaches matching a layout of a plurality of display within a 3D space to a plurality of mappings between the plurality of display and a plurality of two-dimensional (2D) regions, (Sakai, figs. 4c-4e and paragraph 96 teaches "there can be a 1-to-1 mapping between AR/3D/2D views 400e 400d 400c, so that an object/location identified in one view can be located/identified in another view, such that feature/object location/orientation in one view can be mapped to its location/orientation in other views"); the mappings ensure a matched layout between display surfaces in 3D space and display regions in 2D space; determining (i) a first location of a first graphical element within a first region included in the plurality of 2D regions (Sakai, paragraph 96 teaches "such that when the user 122 adds an object (such as a piece of furniture or a machine) into on view and specifies its location/orientation, it is automatically inserted into all other views as well."); the location specified by the user is the determining of a location and the furniture can be a graphical element because it's a virtual object and paragraph 51 of applicant's disclosure mentions "layout visualization 306 could include shapes, icons, and/or other representations of light cards, virtual green screens, virtual objects, color-correction windows, and/or other types of graphical elements 314"; and (ii) a first mapping that is associated with the first region and included in the plurality of mappings (Sakai, paragraph 96 teaches "All 3 views (AR, 3D, 2D) are synchronized at all times"); if all 3 views are synchronized at all times that means a first mapping must occur once a first object/graphical element is inserted. Sakai is considered to be analogous art because it is reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor of mapping between display surfaces of 3D and 2d regions in immersive experiences. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Jutan's invention with the 3D to 2D synchronization/mapping techniques of Sakai to ensure whereby the synchronization allows reuse of a previously stored design model, such that the 3D view of the model is transformed to match a current position and viewing direction (Sakai, paragraph 97). This ensures a faster system due to reusing of a stored model and also computing resources preserved.
However, the combination of Jutan and Sakai fails to teach wherein the plurality of mappings are associated with a layout of the display within the 3D space.
However, Liao teaches wherein the plurality of mappings are associated with a layout of the display within the 3D space (Liao, paragraph 12 teaches “making the mapping module map a portion of the sub-column options and a portion of the sub-row options of the two-dimensional menu to a plurality of display units of a surface of a three-dimensional structure;”, paragraph 40 teaches “FIG. 2B shows a result of the mapping module 13 mapping at least a portion of sub-column options and at least a portion of sub-row options of the two-dimensional menu 20 to a plurality of display units 23 of a surface of a sphere 21 (i.e., a three-dimensional structure).” And figs. 2A-2B visualize mappings (of 2D menus) associated with a layout of the display surfaces within the 3D space/sphere); this shows the plurality of mappings associated with layout of display surfaces within 3D space. Liao is considered to be analogous art because it is reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor of mapping displays to layout of display surfaces within 3D space. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Jutan, and Sakai with the 3D space mapping and association techniques of Liao to provide a solution capable of displaying information of other hierarchies on the screen of the user interface for providing more information to the user and for enhancing the use efficiency of the user interface (Liao, paragraph 9). This means better versatility and user experience.
However, the combination of Jutan, Sakai, and Liao fails to explicitly teach plurality of display panels within a physical 3D space. Although, Jutan paragraph 149 teaches “content production system to map the flattened representation of the immersive cave/wall presented on the mobile computing device to the curved/cylindrical physical immersive cave/wall”; physical immersive wall would mean physical 3D space; and Jutan paragraph 93 teaches “At some point the floor meets up against the LED wall. The LEDs on the wall will light up the real checkerboard floor. The lighting can result in a color mismatch unless the immersive content system is able to color correct the images in the display 104 to smooth out the seam between the physical floor and the virtual floor scenery”; this implies some sort of LED panels for display on the wall/physical 3D space.
However, Berry explicitly teaches plurality of display panels within a physical 3D space (Berry, paragraph 37 teaches “A plurality of display panels are installed about the walls and ceiling to form an integrated array of display panels 115. The integrated array of display panels is adapted to display a three-dimensional video content about the walls and ceiling within the room, such that a user within the room is provided a simulated environment” and fig. 4-5 visualize this by showing physical 3D space and display panels within); this shows the plurality of display and first display from above combination would be on display panels which are in a physical 3D space. Berry is considered to be analogous art because it is reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor of usage of display panels in a physical 3D space to generate 3D computer graphics for an immersive experience. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Jutan, Sakai, and Liao with the display panels techniques of Berry to ensure a person can conduct an activity, such as enjoying a meal, with the simulated experience of being at another location via the projection of fitted video content on the integrated array of display panels (Berrry, paragraph 38). This would allow a user to multitask, increase user engagement and lead to a more versatile invention overall.
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao and Berry teaches further comprising: converting a second location of the first graphical element within a second region included in the plurality of 2D regions into a second set of spatial attributes (Jutan, fig. 26 teaches different attribute types 2504, as well as a movement style and movement scale); this means the first graphical element can be adjusted by a movement, which would place it into a second region and the attribute types as well as differences in attributes compared to fig. 25 show this can be considered a second set of spatial attributes (since they include things like position and orientation which aligns with definition of spatial attributes in paragraph 84 of applicant's disclosure); based on a second mapping that is associated with the second region and included in the plurality of mappings (Sakai, paragraph 96 teaches "there can be a 1-to-1 mapping between AR/3D/2D views"..."All 3 views (AR, 3D, 2D) are synchronized at all times"); this would be based on the mapping because when viewed in combination with Sakai, each 2D region has a mapping, meaning once a graphical object is moved to a new region it includes the associated mapping of that region; and causing the first graphical element to be displayed in a second display panel included in the plurality of display panels based on the second set of spatial attributes (Jutan, paragraph 91 teaches "In other instances the scenery images 214 can dynamically change over time providing a more realistic background for the performance in the immersive content production system 200. For example, clouds can move slowly across the displays 104, branches of trees can blow in the wind, etc. to create realistic, life-like effects. Further, the scenery images 214 can dynamically change over time to represent changes in the environment over time."); this shows the virtual objects, inclusive of the spaceship/spacecraft graphical object (aforementioned in claim 1 explanation) have the ability to move across display surfaces (display panels of Berry), and once the movement scale and movement style (from second set of attributes) is applied they would end up on the second display surface (second display panel of Berry from the combination above). The same motivations used in claim 1 apply here in claim 2.
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao and Berry teaches wherein the first location is determined based on one or more user inputs associated with at least one of the layout, the first region, or the first graphical element (Sakai, paragraph 96 teaches "such that when the user 122 adds an object (such as a piece of furniture or a machine) into on view and specifies its location/orientation"); this shows the user specifies the location by adding object/first graphical element to a certain location (indicates user input). The same motivations used in claim 1 apply here in claim 3.
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao and Berry teaches wherein converting the first location into the first set of spatial attributes comprises: determining a transform associated with the first region based on the first mapping (Sakai, paragraph 99 teaches "Performing a linear transformation calculation to calculate the transposition vector and transformation matrix, which performs a linear perspective transposition and rotational transformation from the location and direction of the 3D view to the corresponding camera, by using well-known methods of linear algebra for coordinate transformation and perspective calculation"); this shows determining/calculating a transform which would be for the first region because the 3D views are synchronized to the 2D regions and mappings thereof as explained in claim 1 of this action; and computing the first set of spatial attributes based on the first location and the transform (Jutan, fig. 25 and the spatial attributes thereof show reference 2508 for transform1 and paragraph 340-341 teach references 2528 and 2536 (from fig. 25) can perform "positioning of a virtual object"); this shows the spatial attributes are based on the first location/positioning and transform. The same motivations used in claim 1 apply here in claim 5.
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao and Berry teaches further comprising generating the plurality of mappings based on one or more scans of the physical 3D space (Sakai, paragraph 171 teaches "an embodiment of the present invention may include computer software for interfacing a processing element with a user-controlled input device, such as a mouse, keyboard, touch screen display, scanner, or the like"); if input can be from a scanner that means the mapping created aforementioned in claim 1 of this action would be based on those scans taken as input from the scanner. The same motivations used in claim 1 apply here in claim 7.
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao and Berry teaches wherein the first mapping comprises at least one of a resolution, a representation of the first display panel, a representation of the first region, or one or more transforms between the first display panel and the first region (Sakai, paragraph 19 teaches "model synchronizer allows the user to capture a current alignment vector that overlays a current alignment position in the video stream, such that the model synchronizer executes a linear transformation calculation to calculate a transposition vector and a transformation matrix" and paragraph 96 teaches "there can be a 1-to-1 mapping between AR/3D/2D views 400e 400d 400c,"..."synchronized at all times"); the mapping and fig. 4 references itself shows representation of first display surface (panel from Berry) and first region and transformation matrix shows the transforms for the synchronization. The same motivations used in claim 1 apply here in claim 8.
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao and Berry teaches wherein the first set of spatial attributes comprises at least one of a position, a normal, or a tangent (Jutan, fig. 25 shows the spatial attributes aforementioned in paragraph 334 and paragraph 340-341 teach references 2528 and 2536 (from fig. 25) can perform "positioning of a virtual object").
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao and Berry teaches wherein the first graphical element comprises at least one of a light card, a virtual object, a color correction window, or a green screen (Jutan, paragraph 334 teaches "the virtual object can be a spaceship or a light post that will be illustrated in the virtual environment", paragraph 112 teaches "there can be color correction objects, color correction volumes, and color correction windows" and paragraph 126 teaches "The green screen is typically replaced in post-production with visual effects"); this shows the graphical elements can comprise either one of these aforementioned elements.
Regarding claim 20, the system claim 20 recites similar limitations as method claim 1, and thus is rejected under similar rationale. In addition, Jutan, fig. 31 teaches a system with memory 3110 and processing unit 3104 and paragraph 172 teaches "one or more processors in communication with the one or more memories and configured to execute instructions stored in the one or more memories to performing operations of any of the methods described above"
Regarding claim 11, the non-transitory computer-readable medium claim 11 recites similar limitations as system claim 20, and thus is rejected under similar rationale.
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao and Berry teaches wherein the instructions further cause the one or more processors to perform steps of: converting a first orientation of the first graphical element within the first region into a second set of spatial attributes (Jutan, fig. 25 and paragraph 334 teach "The attributes can include a color, a position, an orientation" and paragraph 349 teaches "attributes selected and listed in FIG. 26 are merely exemplary and different configurations using different combinations of attributes can be selected"); this shows orientation of virtual object such as first graphical element/spaceship mentioned in the same paragraph 334 can be converted from first set of attributes in fig. 25 to second set of attributes in fig. 26 (since second set of attributes in fig. 26 can also include orientation and would come after the first or when movement of first orientation occurs to get the updated orientation); and causing the first graphical element to be displayed in the first display panel based on the second set of spatial attributes (Jutan, fig. 4 teaches spaceship 432 being displayed on portion 326 of displays 104 and paragraph 91 teaches "In some instances the scenery images can be completely static"); since space ship is first graphical element and this display can be prior to movement, it can be considered first display (first display panel from Berry) and this would be based on second set of spatial attributes because some attributes from first and second set of spatial attributes can correspond for example position 2602 from fig. 26 can be of the coordinates v3f attribute 2536 of fig. 25 when this is prior to movement.
Regarding claim 16, the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao and Berry teaches wherein determining the first location and the first mapping comprises receiving a set of user inputs specifying at least one of the first mapping, the first graphical element, or the first location (Sakai, paragraph 96 teaches "such that when the user 122 adds an object (such as a piece of furniture or a machine) into on view and specifies its location/orientation"); this shows the user specifies the location (which leads to mapping since all views are synchronized) by adding object/first graphical element to a certain location (indicates user input). The same motivations used in claim 1 apply here in claim 16.
Regarding claim 17, the non-transitory computer-readable medium claim 17 recites similar limitations as method claim 8, and thus is rejected under similar rationale.
Regarding claim 18, the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao and Berry teaches wherein the plurality of display panels comprises at least one of a wall, a ceiling, a floor, or a door (Jutan, fig. 4 and paragraph 103 teach "displays 104 on the walls"); this shows the displaying on the walls where the display panels from Berry are located.
Regarding claim 19, the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao and Berry teaches wherein the physical 3D space comprises a sound stage and the plurality of display panels comprise one or more screens (Jutan, paragraph 359 teaches "multiple light capture devices 2700 can be used on the same immersive content production set" and paragraph 67 teaches " performance area may be partially or completely surrounded by light emitting diode (LED) or liquid crystal display (LCD) display screens. For example, the performance area may include one or more walls and a ceiling of LED display screens enclosing or surrounding the performance area"); one of ordinary skill in the art would understand that an immersive content production set includes sound stage to ensure three-dimensional sound experience that surrounds the listener, also the configuration of the display screens/panels in Berry ensures this is in 3D physical space.
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao and Berry as applied to claim 5 above, and further in view of Hwang et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2024/0203013), hereinafter referenced as Hwang.
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao and Berry fails to teach wherein the transform converts between a 2D coordinate system associated with the first region and a 3D coordinate system associated with the first display panel.
However, Hwang teaches wherein the transform converts between a 2D coordinate system associated with the first region and a 3D coordinate system associated with the first display panel (Hwang, paragraph 165 teaches "when the extracted position coordinates of the object are 2D coordinates, map 2D coordinates of the object to 3D coordinates."); this shows that the conversion between 2D region and 3D first display surface/panel of Sakai/Berry can use this coordinate mapping system. Hwang is considered to be analogous art because it is reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor of 2D and 3D coordinates of objects and conversions thereof. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao and Berry's invention with the 2D to 3D coordinate conversion techniques of Hwang to thereby provide a 3D content service that gives customers various interests and fun, and a 3D agency motion controlling method thereof (Hwang, paragraph 11). This would be done by accurately mapping the coordinate system to provide a 3D experience which would increase user engagement.
Claim(s) 12-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao and Berry as applied to claim 11 above, and further in view of Fan et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2018/0137456 A1), hereinafter referenced as Fan.
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao and Berry teaches and causing the first graphical element to be displayed in the first display panel based on the second set of spatial attributes (Jutan, fig. 4 teaches spaceship 432 being displayed on portion 326 of displays 104 and paragraph 91 teaches "In some instances the scenery images can be completely static"); since space ship is first graphical element and this display can be prior to movement, it can be considered first display (display panel of Berry) and this would be based on second set of spatial attributes because some attributes from first and second set of spatial attributes can correspond for example position 2602 from fig. 26 can be of the coordinates v3f attribute 2536 of fig. 25 when this is prior to movement.
However, the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao and Berry fails to teach wherein the instructions further cause the one or more processors to perform steps of: converting a second location of the first graphical element within the first region into a second set of spatial attributes based on the first mapping.
However, Fan teaches wherein the instructions further cause the one or more processors to perform steps of: converting a second location of the first graphical element within the first region into a second set of spatial attributes based on the first mapping (Fan, claim 1 teaches "characterizing the second location with a set of second location attributes"); this second location/spatial attributes would be based on the mapping because when viewed in combination with Sakai, each 2D region has a mapping, meaning once a graphical object is placed it would contain the first mapping and the second location would be based on such. Fan is considered to be analogous art because it is reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor of having a second location with second set of attributes. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao and Berry with the second location associated with second set of attributes techniques of Fan so that based on the orientation and movement (and other attributes such as lens aperture and focal length) of the taking camera, the content production system may adjust the virtual environment displayed by the immersive cave or walls in real-time or at interactive frame rates to correspond to orientation and position of the camera. In this way, images of the virtual environment can be perspective-correct over a performance of the performer. (Jutan, paragraph 69). This means having a more correct perspective due to specific location attributes associated with a second location.
Regarding claim 13, the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao, Berry and Fan teaches wherein the first set of spatial attributes comprises a first 3D position corresponding to the first location and the second set of spatial attributes comprises a second 3D position corresponding to the second location (Jutan, fig. 25 teaches x,y,z coordinate 2538, 2540 and 2542 (respectively) and fig. 26 teaches x,y,z coordinates 2622, 2424, and 2626 (respectively)); fig. 25 corresponds to the first set of spatial attributes and the coordinates would be for a first location/3D position and fig. 26 corresponds to the second set of spatial attributes and the coordinates would be for a second location/3D position due to the movement scale.
Claim(s) 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao and Berry as applied to claim 14 above, and further in view of Retterath (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2022/0180643), hereinafter referenced as Retterath.
Regarding claim 15, the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao and Berry fails to teach wherein the second set of spatial attributes comprises at least one of a tangent or a normal.
However, Retterath teaches wherein the second set of spatial attributes comprises at least one of a tangent or a normal (Retterath, claim 5 teaches "spatial attributes includes distance, size and normal angle"). Retterath is considered to be analogous art because it is reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor of usage of spatial attributes and vectors for objects in image processing. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao and Berry with the spatial attributes including a normal techniques of Retterath to produce high-accuracy sensor pose correction (Retterath, paragraph 272). This means more accurate readings for any sensors used due to scene vectors produced by the spatial attributes.
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao and Berry as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Chen (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2020/0293533), hereinafter referenced as Chen, and Gao et al. (CN 108961312), hereinafter referenced as Gao.
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao and Berry fails to teach wherein matching the layout to the plurality of mappings comprises: determining that a set of objects representing the plurality of mappings is grouped under a first object representing the layout; and retrieving the plurality of mappings based on the set of objects.
However, Chen teaches wherein matching the layout to the plurality of mappings comprises: determining that a set of objects representing the plurality of mappings is grouped under a first object representing the layout (Chen, paragraph 52 teaches "a mapping relationship between each object in the database and multiple object type groups is established, the object type group that the object in the object set belongs to can be determined based on the mapping relationship."); this shows being able to identify an object group from an object mapping relationship (which would also correspond to the layout and mappings of Sakai since all views and objects across such are synchronized). Chen is considered to be analogous art because it is reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor of putting objects into groupings using sets. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao and Berry with the set of object techniques of Chen to improve efficiency and accuracy of a user's access to a database (Chen, paragraph 5). This would mean since sets and objects can be accessed more efficiently, that the overall program/system would be faster.
However, the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao, Berry and Chen fails to teach and retrieving the plurality of mappings based on the set of objects.
However, Gao teaches and retrieving the plurality of mappings based on the set of objects (Gao, paragraph 17 teaches "retrieving a set of stored feature maps, the set of stored feature maps being calculated based on a set of predetermined positions of the target object in a set of previously processed video images"); this shows retrieving maps/mappings based on set of objects. Gao is considered to be analogous art because it is reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor of retrieving mappings. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Jutan, Sakai, Liao, Berry and Chen with the map retrieval based on sets techniques of Gao to ensure when the quantity of execution plans is reduced, efficiency of the user's access to the database can be improved (Chen, paragraph 8). This would occur since accessing based on sets (instead of individual objects) would require less quantity of executions leading to a more efficient system overall.
Conclusion
/N.U.A./Examiner, Art Unit 2611
/KEE M TUNG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2611