Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 1-3,5-8,11-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Publication No. 2025/0151092 A1 to Zhang et al., in view of U.S. Patent Publication No. 2025/0185037 A1 to Li et al . As to claim 1, Zhang discloses A method comprising: determining, by a wireless device, a multi-consecutive slot transmission ( MCSt ) resource associated with transmission of a plurality of sidelink transport blocks (TBs) (paragraphs 143-157, disclosing UE communication using “a first MCSt resource” that occupies one or more “subchannels” and one or more “resource blocks” ; paragraphs 196-209, 228-229 in particular, paragraphs 203,209,229 disclosing “data” being embodied by “TB” and “different data may alternatively be transmitted in the first MCSt resource”, teaching this limitation; further see Figs. 2-7, 11, paragraphs 3-13, disclosing that such UE communications may be “ sidelink ” with other UE(s)) , wherein: each of the plurality of sidelink TBs is associated with at least one of a plurality of sidelink logical channels (paragraphs 143-157, disclosing UE communication using “a first MCSt resource” that occupies one or more “subchannels” and one or more “resource blocks”; paragraphs 196-209, 228-229 in particular, paragraphs 203,209,229 disclosing “data” being embodied by “TB” and “different data may alternatively be transmitted in the first MCSt resource”; further see Figs. 2-7, 11, paragraphs 3-13, disclosing that such UE communications may be “ sidelink ” with other UE(s); further see Figs. 9-11, 14-19 and paragraphs 60-64, 118-142, disclosing that TBs are transmitted in RBs and RB sets, which are associated with “sub-channels” and channels such as PSSCH and PSCCHs , i.e., “SL logical channels” , teaching this limitation) ; and each of the plurality of sidelink logical channels is associated with at least one channel access priority class (CAPC) value of a plurality of CAPC values (paragraphs 143-157, disclosing UE communication using “a first MCSt resource” that occupies one or more “subchannels” and one or more “resource blocks”; paragraphs 196-209, 228-229 in particular, paragraphs 203,209,229 disclosing “data” being embodied by “TB” and “different data may alternatively be transmitted in the first MCSt resource”; further see Figs. 2-7, 11, paragraphs 3-13, disclosing that such UE communications may be “ sidelink ” with other UE(s); further see Figs. 9-11, 14-19 and paragraphs 60-64, 118-142, disclosing that TBs are transmitted in RBs and RB sets, which are associated with “sub-channels” and channels such as PSSCH and PSCCHs, i.e., “SL logical channels”; further see paragraphs 103-111, in particular, paragraphs 103-104, disclosing that “MCOT” is a “maximum time length during which a communications device is allowed to transmit signals by using a channel of an unlicensed spectrum if LBT succeeds”, thus teaching that MCOT is a parameter associated with a “channel”, further disclosing that MCOT for a channel also corresponds to an associated “channel access priority class (CAPC)”, thus teaching that each channel is also associated with a CAPC, teaching this limitation) ; and sending, via the MCSt resource and based on at least one CAPC value, the plurality of sidelink TBs (paragraphs 143-157, disclosing UE communication using “a first MCSt resource” that occupies one or more “subchannels” and one or more “resource blocks”; paragraphs 196-209, 228-229 in particular, paragraphs 203,209,229 disclosing “data” being embodied by “TB” and “different data may alternatively be transmitted in the first MCSt resource”; further see Figs. 2-7, 11, paragraphs 3-13, disclosing that such UE communications may be “ sidelink ” with other UE(s), thus teaching “ sending, via the MCSt resource … the plurality of sidelink TBs ”; further see Figs. 9-11, 14-19 and paragraphs 60-64, 118-142, disclosing that TBs are transmitted in RBs and RB sets, which are associated with “sub-channels” and channels such as PSSCH and PSCCHs, i.e., “SL logical channels”; further see paragraphs 103-111, in particular, paragraphs 103-104, disclosing that “MCOT” is a “maximum time length during which a communications device is allowed to transmit signals by using a channel of an unlicensed spectrum if LBT succeeds”, thus teaching that MCOT is a parameter associated with a “channel”, further disclosing that MCOT for a channel also corresponds to an associated “channel access priority class (CAPC)”, thus teaching that each channel is also associated with a CAPC, teaching “ sending … based on at least one CAPC value, the plurality of sidelink TBs ”, thus teaching this limitation) , wherein the at least one CAPC value is determined based on: a lowest CAPC value or a highest CAPC value among the plurality of CAPC values ( paragraphs 103-111, in particular, paragraphs 103-104, disclosing that “MCOT” is a “maximum time length during which a communications device is allowed to transmit signals by using a channel of an unlicensed spectrum if LBT succeeds”, that is associated with a CAPC value for a channel, where high CAPC priorities/values receive precedential/preferential treatment in channel access, teaching this limitation) . Zhang does not appear to explicitly disclose wherein the at least one CAPC value is determined based on: whether the plurality of sidelink TBs comprises data from a sidelink control channel (SCCH) . Li discloses wherein the at least one CAPC value is determined based on: whether the plurality of sidelink TBs comprises data from a sidelink control channel (SCCH) . (paragraphs 105-113, especially paragraph 111, disclosing, e.g., if a TB of the TB’s to be generated includes SCCH SDUs, then the CAPC is “a value of a CAPC with a highest priority”) Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art that Li ’s teachings may be combinable with Zhang ’s teachings to reject this claim , since both teachings pertain to sidelink communications and data and control signaling organization and allocation thereof . In particular, Zhang’s teaching of “ wherein the at least one CAPC value is determined based on: a lowest CAPC value or a highest CAPC value among the plurality of CAPC values ” and Li’s teaching of “ wherein the at least one CAPC value is determined based on: whether the plurality of sidelink TBs comprises data from a sidelink control channel (SCCH) ” are combinable to reject “ wherein the at least one CAPC value is determined based on: a lowest CAPC value or a highest CAPC value among the plurality of CAPC values; and whether the plurality of sidelink TBs comprises data from a sidelink control channel (SCCH) ”, since a PHOSITA would have found it obvious to combine the respective criterion in each of Li and Zhang’s teachings for determining CAPC value, to achieve the features of this limitation. The suggestion/motivation would have been to improve resource allocation and control signaling therefor in sidelink / wireless communication systems. (Li, paragraphs 1- 53 ; Zhang , paragraphs 1-13 ). Furthermore, note that with regard to the claimed invention, especially the limitation above, all of the claimed elements have been shown to be known in the cited art, and one skilled in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods with no change in their respective functions and the combination would have yielded predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art as of and before the effective filing date. As to claim 2, Zhang and Li teach the method as in the parent claim 1. Zhang does not appear to explicitly disclose wherein the plurality of sidelink TBs comprises data of the SCCH; and wherein the at least one CAPC value is determined based on: selecting, based on the plurality of sidelink TBs, a first CAPC value among the plurality of CAPC values, wherein the first CAPC value indicates at least one of: the lowest value among the plurality of CAPC values; or the highest priority of channel access priority class to a shared spectrum. Li discloses wherein the plurality of sidelink TBs comprises data of the SCCH; and wherein the at least one CAPC value is determined based on: selecting, based on the plurality of sidelink TBs, a first CAPC value among the plurality of CAPC values, wherein the first CAPC value indicates at least one of: the lowest value among the plurality of CAPC values; or the highest priority of channel access priority class to a shared spectrum. (paragraphs 105-113, especially paragraph 111, disclosing, e.g., that the CAPC may be assigned a highest or lowest priority depending on if a TB of the TB’s to be generated includes SCCH SDUs; further see paragraphs 1-52, especially paragraph 6, disclosing unlicensed spectrum, i.e., shared spectrum, thus teaching this limitation) Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art that Li ’s teachings may be combinable with Zhang ’s teachings to reject this claim , since both teachings pertain to sidelink communications and data and control signaling organization and allocation thereof, and since a PHOSITA would have found it obvious to employ and incorporate the CAPC value determining method disclosed in Li in the CAPC-related feature(s) in Zhang . The suggestion/motivation would have been to improve resource allocation and control signaling therefor in sidelink / wireless communication systems. (Li, paragraphs 1- 53 ; Zhang , paragraphs 1-13 ). Furthermore, note that with regard to the claimed invention, especially the limitation above, all of the claimed elements have been shown to be known in the cited art, and one skilled in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods with no change in their respective functions and the combination would have yielded predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art as of and before the effective filing date. As to claim 3, Zhang and Li teach the method as in the parent claim 1. Zhang does not appear to explicitly disclose wherein the plurality of sidelink TBs does not comprise data of the SCCH; and the at least one CAPC value is determined based on: selecting, based on the plurality of sidelink TBs, a second CAPC value among the plurality of CAPC values, wherein the second CAPC value indicates at least one of: the highest CAPC value among the plurality of CAPC values; or the lowest priority of channel access priority class to a shared spectrum . Li discloses wherein the plurality of sidelink TBs does not comprise data of the SCCH; and the at least one CAPC value is determined based on: selecting, based on the plurality of sidelink TBs, a second CAPC value among the plurality of CAPC values, wherein the second CAPC value indicates at least one of: the highest CAPC value among the plurality of CAPC values; or the lowest priority of channel access priority class to a shared spectrum (paragraphs 105-113, especially paragraph 111, disclosing, e.g., that the CAPC may be assigned a highest or lowest priority depending on if a TB of the TB’s to be generated includes SCCH SDUs; further see paragraphs 1-52, especially paragraph 6, disclosing unlicensed spectrum, i.e., shared spectrum , teaching this limitation ) Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art that Li ’s teachings may be combinable with Zhang ’s teachings to reject this claim , since both teachings pertain to sidelink communications and data and control signaling organization and allocation thereof, and since a PHOSITA would have found it obvious to employ and incorporate the CAPC value determining method disclosed in Li in the CAPC-related feature(s) in Zhang . The suggestion/motivation would have been to improve resource allocation and control signaling therefor in sidelink / wireless communication systems. (Li, paragraphs 1- 53 ; Zhang , paragraphs 1-13 ). Furthermore, note that with regard to the claimed invention, especially the limitation above, all of the claimed elements have been shown to be known in the cited art, and one skilled in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods with no change in their respective functions and the combination would have yielded predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art as of and before the effective filing date. As to claim 5, Zhang and Li teach the method as in the parent claim 1. Zhang discloses sidelink configuration parameters indicating a sidelink resource pool, wherein the plurality of sidelink configuration parameters indicates at least one of: time resources associated with the MCSt ; or frequency resources associated with the MCSt (paragraphs 143-157, disclosing MCSt resources comprising a number of time domain resources or RBs/PRBs [i.e., frequency resources], teaching this limitation ) . Zhang does not appear to explicitly disclose “ further comprising: receiving at least one radio resource control (RRC) message comprising a plurality of sidelink configuration parameters ” Li discloses “ further comprising: receiving at least one radio resource control (RRC) message comprising a plurality of sidelink configuration parameters ” (paragraph 87: RRC conveying SL configured grant resources) Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art that Li ’s teachings may be combinable with Zhang ’s teachings to reject this claim , since both teachings pertain to sidelink communications and data and control signaling organization and allocation thereof, and since a PHOSITA would have found it obvious to employ and incorporate Li’s RRC message to convey Zhang’s sidelink configuration parameters, to reject “ further comprising: receiving at least one radio resource control (RRC) message comprising a plurality of sidelink configuration parameters indicating a sidelink resource pool, wherein the plurality of sidelink configuration parameters indicates at least one of: time resources associated with the MCSt ; or frequency resources associated with the MCSt . ” The suggestion/motivation would have been to improve resource allocation and control signaling therefor in sidelink / wireless communication systems. (Li, paragraphs 1- 53 ; Zhang , paragraphs 1-13 ). Furthermore, note that with regard to the claimed invention, especially the limitation above, all of the claimed elements have been shown to be known in the cited art, and one skilled in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods with no change in their respective functions and the combination would have yielded predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art as of and before the effective filing date. As to claim 6, Zhang and Li teach the method as in the parent claim 5. Zhang discloses wherein: the time resources indicate a quantity of symbols in a slot; and the frequency resources indicate a quantity of resource block or interlaces. (paragraphs 143-157, disclosing MCSt resources comprising a number of time domain resources, e.g., “all time domain resources in a plurality of slots” meaning all symbols in the slot [paragraph 144]; or “one or more resource blocks or interleaved PRBs in the resource pool in frequency domain”, teaching “ frequency resources indicate a quantity of resource block or interlaces ” ) . As to claim 7, Zhang and Li teach the method as in the parent claim 1. Zhang discloses MCSt resources (paragraphs 143-157, disclosing MCSt resources comprising a number of time domain resources or RBs/PRBs [i.e., frequency resources], teaching this limitation ) . Zhang does not appear to explicitly disclose “ wherein determining the resource comprises: receiving downlink control information (DCI) indicating the resource. ” Li discloses “ wherein determining the resource comprises: receiving downlink control information (DCI) indicating the resource. ” (paragraph 87: using DCI to convey resources configuration/scheduling) Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art that Li ’s teachings may be combinable with Zhang ’s teachings to reject this claim , since both teachings pertain to sidelink communications and data and control signaling organization and allocation thereof, and since a PHOSITA would have found it obvious to employ and incorporate Li’s DCI message to convey Zhang’s MCSt resource , to reject “ wherein determining the MCSt resource comprises: receiving downlink control information (DCI) indicating the MCSt resource. ” The suggestion/motivation would have been to improve resource allocation and control signaling therefor in sidelink / wireless communication systems. (Li, paragraphs 1- 53 ; Zhang , paragraphs 1-13 ). Furthermore, note that with regard to the claimed invention, especially the limitation above, all of the claimed elements have been shown to be known in the cited art, and one skilled in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods with no change in their respective functions and the combination would have yielded predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art as of and before the effective filing date. As to claim 8, Zhang and Li teach the method as in the parent claim 1. Zhang discloses wherein determining the MCSt resource comprises: selecting the MCSt resource based on: a MCSt resource selection procedure; or a M single-slot resource selection procedure, wherein M indicates a quantity of transmission slots. (paragraphs 143-157, in particular, paragraphs 146-157 and Fig. 16, disclosing a MCST resource selection procedure, featuring M-consecutive slots, teaching this limitation) . As to claim 11, Zhang discloses A method comprising: Sending, via a multi-conservative slot transmission ( MCSt ) resource the plurality of sidelink TBs (paragraphs 143-157, disclosing UE communication using “a first MCSt resource”; paragraphs 196-209, 228-229 in particular, paragraphs 203,209,229 disclosing “data” being embodied by “TB” and “different data may alternatively be transmitted in the first MCSt resource”, teaching this limitation; further see Figs. 2-7, 11, paragraphs 3-13, disclosing that such UE communications may be “ sidelink ” with other UE(s)). Zhang does not appear to explicitly disclose multiplexing, by a wireless device, at least one medium access control (MAC) service data unit (SDU) of a sidelink logical channel in each sidelink transport block (TB) of a plurality of sidelink TBs; based on whether the plurality of sidelink TBs comprises data from a sidelink control channel (SCCH), determining at least one channel access priority class (CAPC) value among a plurality of CAPC values; and sending, based on the determined CAPC value, the plurality of sidelink TBs. Li discloses multiplexing, by a wireless device, at least one medium access control (MAC) service data unit (SDU) of a sidelink logical channel in each sidelink transport block (TB) of a plurality of sidelink TBs (paragraphs 96 and 111, disclosing TB of multiple TBs comprising SL MAC CEs [thus teaching sidelink TB, and furthermore that such TB comprises MAC layer data such as MAC cEs ] and SCCH SDUs and CCCH SDUs, teaching to a PHOSITA that such SDUs may be MAC SDUs since MAC Ces are comprised in such TB, teaching this limitation) ; based on whether the plurality of sidelink TBs comprises data from a sidelink control channel (SCCH), determining at least one channel access priority class (CAPC) value among a plurality of CAPC values; and sending, based on the determined CAPC value, the plurality of sidelink TBs. (paragraphs 105-113, especially paragraph 111, disclosing, e.g., if a TB of the TB’s to be generated includes SCCH SDUs, then the CAPC is “a value of a CAPC with a highest priority”, and transmission of TB will be performed in accordance with the CAPC value(s)) Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art that Li ’s teachings may be combinable with Zhang ’s teachings to reject this claim , since both teachings pertain to sidelink communications and data and control signaling organization and allocation thereof . In particular, Zhang’s teaching of “ Sending, via a multi-conservative slot transmission ( MCSt ) resource the plurality of sidelink TBs ” and Li’s teaching of “ sending, based on the determined CAPC value, the plurality of sidelink TBs ” are combinable to reject “ Sending, via a multi-conservative slot transmission ( MCSt ) resource and based on the determined CAPC value, the plurality of sidelink TBs ”, since a PHOSITA would have found it obvious to combine the respective criterion in each of Li and Zhang’s teachings for sending the TBs , to achieve the features of this limitation. The suggestion/motivation would have been to improve resource allocation and control signaling therefor in sidelink / wireless communication systems. (Li, paragraphs 1- 53 ; Zhang , paragraphs 1-13 ). Furthermore, note that with regard to the claimed invention, especially the limitation above, all of the claimed elements have been shown to be known in the cited art, and one skilled in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods with no change in their respective functions and the combination would have yielded predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art as of and before the effective filing date. As to claim 12, Zhang and Li teach the method of parent claim 11. Zhang further discloses further comprising: determining the MCSt resource associated with transmission of a plurality of sidelink TBs comprising data from a plurality of sidelink logical channels, wherein: each of the plurality of sidelink TBs is associated with at least one of the plurality of sidelink logical channels (paragraphs 143-157, disclosing UE communication using “a first MCSt resource” that occupies one or more “subchannels” and one or more “resource blocks”; paragraphs 196-209, 228-229 in particular, paragraphs 203,209,229 disclosing “data” being embodied by “TB” and “different data may alternatively be transmitted in the first MCSt resource”; further see Figs. 2-7, 11, paragraphs 3-13, disclosing that such UE communications may be “ sidelink ” with other UE(s); further see Figs. 9-11, 14-19 and paragraphs 60-64, 118-142, disclosing that TBs are transmitted in RBs and RB sets, which are associated with “sub-channels” and channels such as PSSCH and PSCCHs, i.e., “SL logical channels”, teaching this limitation) . Zhang does not appear to explicitly disclose each of the plurality of sidelink logical channels is associated with the at least one CAPC value. Li discloses each of the plurality of sidelink logical channels is associated with the at least one CAPC value. (paragraphs 105-113, especially paragraphs 111 and 95-96, disclosing SCCH is associated with a highest CAPC priority and STCH is associated with a lowest capc priority) Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art that Li ’s teachings may be combinable with Zhang ’s teachings to reject this claim , since both teachings pertain to sidelink communications and data and control signaling organization and allocation thereof and since it would have been obvious to a phosita to incorporate the capc values being associated with sidelink logical channels as disclosed in Li, in the sidelink logical channels disclosed in Zhang. The suggestion/motivation would have been to improve resource allocation and control signaling therefor in sidelink / wireless communication systems. (Li, paragraphs 1- 53 ; Zhang , paragraphs 1-13 ). Furthermore, note that with regard to the claimed invention, especially the limitation above, all of the claimed elements have been shown to be known in the cited art, and one skilled in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods with no change in their respective functions and the combination would have yielded predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art as of and before the effective filing date. As to claim 13, Zhang and Li teach the method of parent claim 12. Zhang does not appear to explicitly disclose wherein each of the plurality of sidelink TBs comprises data associated with at least one sidelink radio bearer; and the data associated with at least one sidelink radio bearer comprises at least one of: control data; or a control message. Li discloses wherein each of the plurality of sidelink TBs comprises data associated with at least one sidelink radio bearer; and the data associated with at least one sidelink radio bearer comprises at least one of: control data; or a control message. (paragraphs 105-113, especially paragraphs 111 and 95-96, disclosing that each TB may include common control channel CCCH SDU, and where “CCCH … [is] associated with the SRB”, teaching TB includes “data associated with at least one SRB”, where CCCH comprises control data or control message, teaching this limitation) Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art that Li ’s teachings may be combinable with Zhang ’s teachings to reject this claim , since both teachings pertain to sidelink communications and data and control signaling organization and allocation thereof. The suggestion/motivation would have been to improve resource allocation and control signaling therefor in sidelink / wireless communication systems. (Li, paragraphs 1- 53 ; Zhang , paragraphs 1-13 ). Furthermore, note that with regard to the claimed invention, especially the limitation above, all of the claimed elements have been shown to be known in the cited art, and one skilled in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods with no change in their respective functions and the combination would have yielded predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art as of and before the effective filing date. As to claim 14, Zhang and Li teach the method of parent claim 11. Zhang further discloses wherein the MCSt resource comprises a plurality of consecutive single-slot resources. (paragraphs 143-157, disclosing UE communication using “a first MCSt resource” that occupies one or more “subchannels” and one or more “resource blocks”; paragraphs 196-209, 228-229 in particular, paragraphs 203,209,229 disclosing “data” being embodied by “TB” and “different data may alternatively be transmitted in the first MCSt resource”). Claim (s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Publication No. 2025/0151092 A1 to Zhang et al., in view of U.S. Patent Publication No. 2025/0185037 A1 to Li et al . , further in view of U.S. Patent Publication No. 2025/0024470 A1 to Luo et al. As to claim 4, Zhang and Li teach the method as in the parent claim 1. Zhang and Li do not appear to explicitly disclose further comprising: receiving at least one radio resource control (RRC) message comprising a plurality of sidelink configuration parameters, wherein each sidelink parameter of the plurality of sidelink configuration parameters indicates the at least one of the plurality of sidelink logical channels associated with the at least one CAPC value. Luo discloses further comprising: receiving at least one radio resource control (RRC) message comprising a plurality of sidelink configuration parameters, wherein each sidelink parameter of the plurality of sidelink configuration parameters indicates the at least one of the plurality of sidelink logical channels associated with the at least one CAPC value. (paragraph 180: RRC message containing “ sidelink channel access priority for each logical channel”) Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art that Luo ’s teachings may be combinable with Zhang and Li ’s teachings to reject this claim , since these teachings pertain to sidelink communications and data and control signaling organization and allocation thereof, and since a PHOSITA would have found it obvious to employ and incorporate the RRC-related method for conveying CAPC parameters in the combined teachings of Li and Zhang, which also features CAPC values. The suggestion/motivation would have been to improve resource allocation and control signaling therefor in sidelink / wireless communication systems. (Li, paragraphs 1- 53 ; Zhang , paragraphs 1-13 ; Luo, paragraphs 1-38 ). Furthermore, note that with regard to the claimed invention, especially the limitation above, all of the claimed elements have been shown to be known in the cited art, and one skilled in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods with no change in their respective functions and the combination would have yielded predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art as of and before the effective filing date. Claim (s) 9-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Publication No. 2025/0151092 A1 to Zhang et al., in view of U.S. Patent Publication No. 2025/0185037 A1 to Li et al . , further in view of U.S. Patent Publication No. 2023/0337299 A1 to Zhang et al. (“Zhang II”) As to claim 9, Zhang and Li teach the method as in the parent claim 1. Zhang and Li do not appear to explicitly disclose wherein data of the sidelink logical channel comprises at least one of a sidelink control message or sidelink traffic data; and wherein the method further comprises: mapping the sidelink control message to a sidelink signaling radio bearer (SRB); and mapping the sidelink traffic data to a sidelink data radio bearer (DRB). Zhang II discloses wherein data of the sidelink logical channel comprises at least one of a sidelink control message or sidelink traffic data; and wherein the method further comprises: mapping the sidelink control message to a sidelink signaling radio bearer (SRB); and mapping the sidelink traffic data to a sidelink data radio bearer (DRB). (paragraph 138: SRB and DRB) Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art that Zhang II ’s teachings may be combinable with Zhang and Li ’s teachings to reject this claim , since these teachings pertain to sidelink communications and data and control signaling organization and allocation thereof, and since a PHOSITA would have found it obvious to incorporate the Zhang II’s SRB and DRB related teachings in the combined teachings regarding SRB and DRB in Zhang and Li. The suggestion/motivation would have been to improve resource allocation and control signaling therefor in sidelink / wireless communication systems. (Li, paragraphs 1- 53 ; Zhang , paragraphs 1-13; Zhang II, paragraphs 1-33; Luo, paragraphs 1-38 ). Furthermore, note that with regard to the claimed invention, especially the limitation above, all of the claimed elements have been shown to be known in the cited art, and one skilled in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods with no change in their respective functions and the combination would have yielded predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art as of and before the effective filing date. As to claim 10, Zhang, Zhang II and Li teach the method as in the parent claim 9. Zhang and Li do not appear to explicitly disclose wherein: the sidelink SRB is linked to a sidelink control channel (SCCH); and the sidelink DRB is linked to a sidelink traffic channel (STCH). Zhang II discloses wherein: the sidelink SRB is linked to a sidelink control channel (SCCH); and the sidelink DRB is linked to a sidelink traffic channel (STCH). (paragraph 138: SRB linked with SCCH and DRB linked to STCH) Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art that Zhang II ’s teachings may be combinable with Zhang and Li ’s teachings to reject this claim , since these teachings pertain to sidelink communications and data and control signaling organization and allocation thereof, and since a PHOSITA would have found it obvious to incorporate the Zhang II’s SRB and DRB related teachings in the combined teachings regarding SRB and DRB in Zhang and Li. The suggestion/motivation would have been to improve resource allocation and control signaling therefor in sidelink / wireless communication systems. (Li, paragraphs 1- 53 ; Zhang , paragraphs 1-13; Zhang II, paragraphs 1-33; Luo, paragraphs 1-38 ). Furthermore, note that with regard to the claimed invention, especially the limitation above, all of the claimed elements have been shown to be known in the cited art, and one skilled in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods with no change in their respective functions and the combination would have yielded predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art as of and before the effective filing date. Allowable Subject Matter Claims 15-20 are allowed. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT CHI TANG P CHENG whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-9021 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F, 9:30AM - 6PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Asad M Nawaz can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-3988 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CHI TANG P CHENG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463