2. The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
3. Claim(s) 1-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ito (US 2015/0294200).
With regard to claim 1, Ito teaches an information processing system (reads on figs. 1-11) comprising: a processor (111) configured to: register a plurality of pieces of correlation information indicating correlation between a tray and paper information about paper and registration information in which at least one of the plurality of pieces of correlation information and identification information are correlated with each other (reads on figs. 3-5, which depicts the correlation between holding unit (or tray) and paper size or paper type); and execute a print process when identification information included in received print data matches identification information in the registration information, the print process being executed using the paper information based on the registration information with the matching identification information. (reads on figs. 3-6, which how print data is generated based on the correlation (or association and matching between holding unit (or tray) and paper size or paper type).
With regard to claim 2, Ito further teaches wherein the processor is configured to correlate the identification information (or job ID) included in the print data and the correlation information about a tray to be used in the print process and register the correlated information as new registration information when the identification information included in the print data does not match the identification information in the registration information (reads on figs. 3-6, which how print data is re based ristered the correlation (or association and matching between holding unit (or tray) and paper size or paper type).
.
With regard to claim 3, Ito further teaches wherein the processor is configured to execute the print process when identification information included in print data received in a predetermined period after at least one of the plurality of pieces of correlation information is updated matches the identification information in the registration information, the print process being executed using the paper information based on the updated correlation information (fig. 3, which suggests that a new holding unit (or tray) can be used to store different paper size and paper type that can be created to correlate paper information and output tray(s)).
With regard to claim 4, Ito further teaches wherein the processor is configured to overwrite the correlation information in the registration information with the matching identification information with the updated correlation information when setting about overwriting is activated (Inherently reads on p[00884-008], which allow user(s) to arbitrarily set the sheet size and sheet type, updating the correlation or association between tray and paper type).
With regard to claim 5, Ito further teaches wherein the processor is configured to execute the print process when the identification information included in the print data matches the identification information in the registration information and a tray to be used in the print process includes an additional tray, the print process being executed using the paper information based on the registration information with the matching identification information for a tray other than the additional tray, and using the paper information based on the correlation information about the additional tray for the additional tray (reads on figs. 3-5, which suggests that a new holding unit (or tray) can be used to store different paper size and paper type that can be match to correlate paper information and output tray(s))..
With regard to claim 6, Ito further teaches, wherein the processor is configured to update the correlation information so as to add the correlation information about the additional tray to the registration information with the matching identification information (reads on figs. 3-5).
With regard to claim 7, Ito further teaches wherein the identification information included in the print data is added to a name of the print data or a parameter of the print data (reads on figs. 4 and 5, which describe identification information such as job ID name such as job name and print parameters such as print attributes).
With regard to claim 8, Ito further teaches wherein the identification information included in the print data is added to a name of the print data or a parameter of the print data (reads on figs. 4 and 5, which describe identification information such as job ID name such as job name and print parameters such as print attributes).
With regard to claim 9, Ito further teaches wherein the identification information included in the print data is added to a name of the print data or a parameter of the print data (reads on figs. 4 and 5, which describe identification information such as Job ID name such as job name and print parameters such as print attributes).
With regard to claim 10, Ito further teaches wherein the identification information included in the print data is added to a name of the print data or a parameter of the print data (reads on figs. 4 and 5, which describe identification information such as job ID name such as job name and print parameters such as print attributes).
With regard to claim 11, Ito further teaches wherein the identification information included in the print data is added to a name of the print data or a parameter of the print data (reads on figs. 4 and 5, which describe identification information such as job ID name such as job name and print parameters such as print attributes).
With regard to claim 12, Ito further teaches wherein the identification information included in the print data is added to a name of the print data or a parameter of the print data (reads on figs. 4 and 5, which describe identification information such as job ID name such as job name and print parameters such as print attributes).
With regard to claims 13-14, Ito further teaches With regard to claims 13-14, the limitations of claims 13-14 are covered by the limitations of claim 1 above; Ito clearly teaches a processor and a memory that can be used to process or program a computer to performed the steps.
Conclusion
4. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Mohan et al. (2023/0231960) teaches a method and system for reserving a tray for special media printing while submitting a document for printing.
Shimakawa (2023/0128864) teaches an image forming apparatus and method of controlling selecting appropriate paper size and paper tray.
Umeda (2011/0058882) teaches a print processing apparatus for determining paper set information.
/Gabriel I Garcia/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2682
July 29, 2026