CTFR 18/501,154 CTFR 97593 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Status of the Claims The claims 1-20 are currently pending and have been examined. Applicant amended claims 1, 9, and 15. Response to Arguments/Amendments The amendment filed January 20, 2026 has been entered. Claims 1-20 are currently pending in the Application. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-20 under U.S.C. 103 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Applicant's amendments and arguments regarding the 35 U.S.C. 101 mental process rejection have been fully considered and they are persuasive. As such, the rejection under 35 U.S.C. 101 has been withdrawn. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 9 and 11-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mulligan (US 20210009027 A1) in view of Foltin (US 20140333201 A1) . Regarding Claim 9, Mulligan teaches A method for vehicle-to-vehicle communication, comprising: detecting that a high-beam headlight of a remote vehicle that is moving toward a host vehicle is turned on (See at least paragraph [0024], “The system and method of the present disclosure for controlling operation of headlights in a host vehicle overcome problems associated with current systems and methods designed to dim the high beams by utilizing data from V2X and/or CV2X communications. The system and method of the present disclosure may use position (e.g., Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS) position), heading, and speed information transmitted between two vehicles for the V2X safety system to calculate the trajectories of the headlight beams and to determine if an approach, overtaking, curve, or hill condition exist between the two vehicles. Such V2X data is transmitted every 100 milliseconds and such determinations can be used by the system and method of the present disclosure to automatically dim and restore headlight high beam settings.”) ; determining, via a V2X communication system of the host vehicle, that the remote vehicle is moving toward the host vehicle based on V2X-received position and heading data (See at least paragraph [0024], “The system and method of the present disclosure for controlling operation of headlights in a host vehicle overcome problems associated with current systems and methods designed to dim the high beams by utilizing data from V2X and/or CV2X communications. The system and method of the present disclosure may use position (e.g., Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS) position), heading, and speed information transmitted between two vehicles for the V2X safety system to calculate the trajectories of the headlight beams and to determine if an approach, overtaking, curve, or hill condition exist between the two vehicles. Such V2X data is transmitted every 100 milliseconds and such determinations can be used by the system and method of the present disclosure to automatically dim and restore headlight high beam settings.”); and in response to detecting that the high-beam headlight of the remote vehicle that is moving toward the host vehicle is turned on, transmitting a message to the remote vehicle, wherein the message includes a request that the high-beam headlight of the remote vehicle be turned off , the transmitting being performed via a V2X-configured transceiver of the host vehicle’s V2X communication system (See at least paragraph [0054], “Referring now to FIG. 4, a flowchart of a method 50 for controlling operation of headlights in a host vehicle 40 according to one non-limiting exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure is shown. As seen therein, and with continuing reference to FIGS. 1, 2A-2D, and 3, after the start 52 of the method 50, the BCM 16 of a host vehicle 12, 40 may determine whether the high beams of the headlights 14 of the host vehicle 12, 40 have been requested 54. If not, the BCM 16 may repeat such a determination. Otherwise, the BCM 16 and/or the V2X/CV2X module 18 may receive and decode 56 BSM data as previously described contained in a V2X communication. Based on such BSM data, the BCM 16 and/or the V2X/CV2X module 18 may calculate 58 the trajectories of the host vehicle 12, 40 and a second vehicle 26, 42. Based on such calculations, the BCM 16 may determine 60 whether a high beam condition between the host vehicle 12, 40 and the second vehicle 26, 42 exists, such as an approach, overtaking, road curve, or road hill condition previously described. If so, the BCM 16 may transmit 62 a message over a vehicle network to effectuate dimming of the high beams of the headlights 14 of the host vehicle 12, 40. Alternatively, if a high beam condition between the host vehicle 12, 40 and the second vehicle 26, 42 ceases to exist, the BCM 16 may transmit 64 a message over a vehicle network to effectuate a restoration of the high beams of the headlights 14 of the host vehicle 12, 40. After either such message transmission 62, 64 over a vehicle network, the method 50 again determines whether the high beams of the headlights 14 of the host vehicle 12, 40 have been requested 54.”). Mulligan does not explicitly disclose, however, Foltin, in the same field of endeavor, teaches by detecting, via a sensor system of the host vehicle, a luminous intensity emitted by the high-beam headlight and determining that the high-beam headlight is on based on the luminous intensity exceeding a predetermined intensity threshold (See at least paragraph [0030], “Control unit 102 is developed to receive data from a light-sensitive sensor 106, such as a camera. Control unit 102 has a device for ascertaining 108, a device for determining 110 and a device for providing 112. The device for ascertaining 108 is developed to ascertain an illumination intensity based on the data from light-sensitive sensor 106, which represent incident light in sensor 106. The device for determining 110 is developed to determine a setpoint value for the luminosity of headlight 104 while using the illumination intensity. In this context, the setpoint value increases when the illumination intensity increases. According to an alternative exemplary embodiment, as in the dazzle-free by-pass light signal, the setpoint value may also be lowered when the illumination intensity rises. The device for determining 110 may be developed to ascertain the setpont value by a comparison of a currently ascertained illumination intensity to an illumination intensity that was ascertained before in time, or one or more stored comparison values”, paragraph [0039], “Since accidents involving trucks usually have severe consequences, ever more safety functions are being integrated into these vehicles. A lane departure warning may be integrated, for example, which warns of leaving the lane via a camera that recognizes the road markings. Systems such as Forward Collision Warning Systems (FCW) may be implemented via radar cameras, but also via video cameras. High beam assistants are becoming ever more successful in the truck segment. For detection, a camera image is binarized. For this purpose, brightness values in the image are distinguished with the aid of threshold values. Light sources that shine more weakly than the threshold value, that is, that are too weak, are frequently not detected or are classified as a reflector, for example”, and paragraph [0044], “Similarly, using camera 106, a "high beam detection unit" may be implemented which detects whether another vehicle 302 is located in the high beam mode or the dimmed mode. If the other vehicle 302 is located in the dimmed mode, the brightness of corner marking lights 104 is not increased, or hardly so, in order not to dazzle or irritate the other driver 302.”). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the invention of Mulligan with the teachings of Foltin such that the control system of Mulligan is further configured to detect, via a sensor system of the host vehicle, a luminous intensity emitted by the high-beam headlight and determine that the high-beam headlight is on based on the luminous intensity exceeding a predetermined intensity threshold, as taught by Foltin (See paragraph [0030], [0039], [0044].), with a reasonable expectation of success. The motivation for doing so would be to detect when an oncoming vehicle is operating in a high beam mode in order for the other drive to terminate the high beam mode, as taught by Foltin (See paragraph [0006].). Regarding Claim 11, Mulligan and Foltin teach The method of claim 9, as set forth in the obviousness rejection above. Mulligan teaches further comprising: determining a luminous intensity of a light beam emitted by the high-beam headlight of the remote vehicle that is moving toward the host vehicle (See at least paragraph [0070], “Using data from V2X and/or CV2X communications, such as vehicle position, elevation, speed, heading, acceleration, yaw rate and/or path history, provided in Basic Safety Messages (BSM), the system and method of the present disclosure determine if high-beams from vehicle headlights will shine into another vehicle causing distraction or temporary blindness for the driver of the other vehicle. If such a condition involving the vehicles exists, such as approaching, overtaking, road curves, or road hills, the system and method of the present disclosure may automatically dim the vehicle headlight high-beams, as well as restore the high-beams after such a condition ceases to exists. The system and method of the present invention are able to operate correctly and achieve such results even when the vehicles are not in a line-of-sight configuration, for example around a curve or hill in the road between the vehicles. The system and method of the present disclosure also provide for greater range and accuracy in automatically controlling operation of headlights in a host vehicle than existing systems for dimming vehicle headlight high-beams.”) ; comparing the luminous intensity of the light beam emitted by the high-beam headlight of the remote vehicle that is moving toward the host vehicle with a predetermined intensity threshold to determine whether the luminous intensity of the light beam emitted by the high-beam headlight of the remote vehicle that is moving toward the host vehicle is greater than the predetermined intensity threshold (See at least paragraph [0051], “After rationality checks are performed indicating a pre-determined condition may exist for automatic headlight dimming, a table lookup function may be used to define the performance of the proposed system, based on the calculated straight line distance (d) from the host vehicle 40 to the second vehicle 42, the host vehicle 40 trajectory offset angle (β), and the second vehicle 42 trajectory offset angle (χ). The lookup table may comprise pre-defined rows of data representing the calculated straight line distance (d) from the host vehicle 40 to the second vehicle 42 as the index for the table, and pairs of pre-defined trajectory offset angle values (β and x) for each row in the table representing boundary values indicating a pre-determined condition may exist for automatic headlight dimming. As an example, a row entry of “1 km, 3 degrees, 10 degrees” would indicate that a pre-determined condition may exist for automatic headlight dimming for a calculated straight line distance (d) of 1 km, if the actual host vehicle trajectory offset angle (β) is +/−3 degrees (i.e., between 0 and 3 degrees, or between 357 and 360 degrees) and the actual second vehicle trajectory offset angle (χ) is +/−10 degrees (i.e., between 0 and 10 degrees, or between 350 and 360 degrees).”) ; and in response to determining that the luminous intensity of the light beam emitted by the high-beam headlight of the remote vehicle that is moving toward the host vehicle is greater than the predetermined intensity threshold, transmitting the message to the remote vehicle (See at least paragraph [0054], “Referring now to FIG. 4, a flowchart of a method 50 for controlling operation of headlights in a host vehicle 40 according to one non-limiting exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure is shown. As seen therein, and with continuing reference to FIGS. 1, 2A-2D, and 3, after the start 52 of the method 50, the BCM 16 of a host vehicle 12, 40 may determine whether the high beams of the headlights 14 of the host vehicle 12, 40 have been requested 54. If not, the BCM 16 may repeat such a determination. Otherwise, the BCM 16 and/or the V2X/CV2X module 18 may receive and decode 56 BSM data as previously described contained in a V2X communication. Based on such BSM data, the BCM 16 and/or the V2X/CV2X module 18 may calculate 58 the trajectories of the host vehicle 12, 40 and a second vehicle 26, 42. Based on such calculations, the BCM 16 may determine 60 whether a high beam condition between the host vehicle 12, 40 and the second vehicle 26, 42 exists, such as an approach, overtaking, road curve, or road hill condition previously described. If so, the BCM 16 may transmit 62 a message over a vehicle network to effectuate dimming of the high beams of the headlights 14 of the host vehicle 12, 40. Alternatively, if a high beam condition between the host vehicle 12, 40 and the second vehicle 26, 42 ceases to exist, the BCM 16 may transmit 64 a message over a vehicle network to effectuate a restoration of the high beams of the headlights 14 of the host vehicle 12, 40. After either such message transmission 62, 64 over a vehicle network, the method 50 again determines whether the high beams of the headlights 14 of the host vehicle 12, 40 have been requested 54.”). Regarding Claim 12, Mulligan and Foltin teach The method of claim 11, as set forth in the obviousness rejection above. Mulligan teaches wherein the remote vehicle is a first remote vehicle of a plurality of remote vehicles, each of the plurality of remote vehicles is located within a predetermined distance from the host vehicle, the high-beam headlight of a plurality of high-beam headlights, each of the plurality of remote vehicles includes at least one of the plurality of high-beam headlights (See at least paragraph [0024], “The system and method of the present disclosure for controlling operation of headlights in a host vehicle overcome problems associated with current systems and methods designed to dim the high beams by utilizing data from V2X and/or CV2X communications. The system and method of the present disclosure may use position (e.g., Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS) position), heading, and speed information transmitted between two vehicles for the V2X safety system to calculate the trajectories of the headlight beams and to determine if an approach, overtaking, curve, or hill condition exist between the two vehicles. Such V2X data is transmitted every 100 milliseconds and such determinations can be used by the system and method of the present disclosure to automatically dim and restore headlight high beam settings” and paragraph [0070], “Using data from V2X and/or CV2X communications, such as vehicle position, elevation, speed, heading, acceleration, yaw rate and/or path history, provided in Basic Safety Messages (BSM), the system and method of the present disclosure determine if high-beams from vehicle headlights will shine into another vehicle causing distraction or temporary blindness for the driver of the other vehicle. If such a condition involving the vehicles exists, such as approaching, overtaking, road curves, or road hills, the system and method of the present disclosure may automatically dim the vehicle headlight high-beams, as well as restore the high-beams after such a condition ceases to exists. The system and method of the present invention are able to operate correctly and achieve such results even when the vehicles are not in a line-of-sight configuration, for example around a curve or hill in the road between the vehicles. The system and method of the present disclosure also provide for greater range and accuracy in automatically controlling operation of headlights in a host vehicle than existing systems for dimming vehicle headlight high-beams.”) , transmitting the message to the remote vehicle includes broadcasting to the plurality of remote vehicles, and the method further comprises determining, by each of the plurality of remote vehicles, whether the message broadcasted by the host vehicle individually applies to each of a corresponding one of the plurality of remote vehicles to determine a target remote vehicle (See at least paragraph [0024], “The system and method of the present disclosure for controlling operation of headlights in a host vehicle overcome problems associated with current systems and methods designed to dim the high beams by utilizing data from V2X and/or CV2X communications. The system and method of the present disclosure may use position (e.g., Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS) position), heading, and speed information transmitted between two vehicles for the V2X safety system to calculate the trajectories of the headlight beams and to determine if an approach, overtaking, curve, or hill condition exist between the two vehicles. Such V2X data is transmitted every 100 milliseconds and such determinations can be used by the system and method of the present disclosure to automatically dim and restore headlight high beam settings”, paragraph [0054], “Referring now to FIG. 4, a flowchart of a method 50 for controlling operation of headlights in a host vehicle 40 according to one non-limiting exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure is shown. As seen therein, and with continuing reference to FIGS. 1, 2A-2D, and 3, after the start 52 of the method 50, the BCM 16 of a host vehicle 12, 40 may determine whether the high beams of the headlights 14 of the host vehicle 12, 40 have been requested 54. If not, the BCM 16 may repeat such a determination. Otherwise, the BCM 16 and/or the V2X/CV2X module 18 may receive and decode 56 BSM data as previously described contained in a V2X communication. Based on such BSM data, the BCM 16 and/or the V2X/CV2X module 18 may calculate 58 the trajectories of the host vehicle 12, 40 and a second vehicle 26, 42. Based on such calculations, the BCM 16 may determine 60 whether a high beam condition between the host vehicle 12, 40 and the second vehicle 26, 42 exists, such as an approach, overtaking, road curve, or road hill condition previously described. If so, the BCM 16 may transmit 62 a message over a vehicle network to effectuate dimming of the high beams of the headlights 14 of the host vehicle 12, 40. Alternatively, if a high beam condition between the host vehicle 12, 40 and the second vehicle 26, 42 ceases to exist, the BCM 16 may transmit 64 a message over a vehicle network to effectuate a restoration of the high beams of the headlights 14 of the host vehicle 12, 40. After either such message transmission 62, 64 over a vehicle network, the method 50 again determines whether the high beams of the headlights 14 of the host vehicle 12, 40 have been requested 54”, and paragraph [0070], “Using data from V2X and/or CV2X communications, such as vehicle position, elevation, speed, heading, acceleration, yaw rate and/or path history, provided in Basic Safety Messages (BSM), the system and method of the present disclosure determine if high-beams from vehicle headlights will shine into another vehicle causing distraction or temporary blindness for the driver of the other vehicle. If such a condition involving the vehicles exists, such as approaching, overtaking, road curves, or road hills, the system and method of the present disclosure may automatically dim the vehicle headlight high-beams, as well as restore the high-beams after such a condition ceases to exists. The system and method of the present invention are able to operate correctly and achieve such results even when the vehicles are not in a line-of-sight configuration, for example around a curve or hill in the road between the vehicles. The system and method of the present disclosure also provide for greater range and accuracy in automatically controlling operation of headlights in a host vehicle than existing systems for dimming vehicle headlight high-beams.”). Regarding Claim 13, Mulligan and Foltin teach The method of claim 12, as set forth in the obviousness rejection above. Mulligan teaches wherein solely the target remote vehicle sends in-cabin notification requesting that the plurality of high-beam headlights be turned off (See at least paragraph [0024], “The system and method of the present disclosure for controlling operation of headlights in a host vehicle overcome problems associated with current systems and methods designed to dim the high beams by utilizing data from V2X and/or CV2X communications. The system and method of the present disclosure may use position (e.g., Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS) position), heading, and speed information transmitted between two vehicles for the V2X safety system to calculate the trajectories of the headlight beams and to determine if an approach, overtaking, curve, or hill condition exist between the two vehicles. Such V2X data is transmitted every 100 milliseconds and such determinations can be used by the system and method of the present disclosure to automatically dim and restore headlight high beam settings”, paragraph [0054], “Referring now to FIG. 4, a flowchart of a method 50 for controlling operation of headlights in a host vehicle 40 according to one non-limiting exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure is shown. As seen therein, and with continuing reference to FIGS. 1, 2A-2D, and 3, after the start 52 of the method 50, the BCM 16 of a host vehicle 12, 40 may determine whether the high beams of the headlights 14 of the host vehicle 12, 40 have been requested 54. If not, the BCM 16 may repeat such a determination. Otherwise, the BCM 16 and/or the V2X/CV2X module 18 may receive and decode 56 BSM data as previously described contained in a V2X communication. Based on such BSM data, the BCM 16 and/or the V2X/CV2X module 18 may calculate 58 the trajectories of the host vehicle 12, 40 and a second vehicle 26, 42. Based on such calculations, the BCM 16 may determine 60 whether a high beam condition between the host vehicle 12, 40 and the second vehicle 26, 42 exists, such as an approach, overtaking, road curve, or road hill condition previously described. If so, the BCM 16 may transmit 62 a message over a vehicle network to effectuate dimming of the high beams of the headlights 14 of the host vehicle 12, 40. Alternatively, if a high beam condition between the host vehicle 12, 40 and the second vehicle 26, 42 ceases to exist, the BCM 16 may transmit 64 a message over a vehicle network to effectuate a restoration of the high beams of the headlights 14 of the host vehicle 12, 40. After either such message transmission 62, 64 over a vehicle network, the method 50 again determines whether the high beams of the headlights 14 of the host vehicle 12, 40 have been requested 54”, and paragraph [0070], “Using data from V2X and/or CV2X communications, such as vehicle position, elevation, speed, heading, acceleration, yaw rate and/or path history, provided in Basic Safety Messages (BSM), the system and method of the present disclosure determine if high-beams from vehicle headlights will shine into another vehicle causing distraction or temporary blindness for the driver of the other vehicle. If such a condition involving the vehicles exists, such as approaching, overtaking, road curves, or road hills, the system and method of the present disclosure may automatically dim the vehicle headlight high-beams, as well as restore the high-beams after such a condition ceases to exists. The system and method of the present invention are able to operate correctly and achieve such results even when the vehicles are not in a line-of-sight configuration, for example around a curve or hill in the road between the vehicles. The system and method of the present disclosure also provide for greater range and accuracy in automatically controlling operation of headlights in a host vehicle than existing systems for dimming vehicle headlight high-beams.”). Regarding Claim 14, Mulligan and Foltin teach The method of claim 12, as set forth in the obviousness rejection above. Mulligan teaches wherein solely the target remote vehicle automatically turns off the plurality of high-beam headlights in response to receiving the message broadcasted by the host vehicle (See at least paragraph [0024], “The system and method of the present disclosure for controlling operation of headlights in a host vehicle overcome problems associated with current systems and methods designed to dim the high beams by utilizing data from V2X and/or CV2X communications. The system and method of the present disclosure may use position (e.g., Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS) position), heading, and speed information transmitted between two vehicles for the V2X safety system to calculate the trajectories of the headlight beams and to determine if an approach, overtaking, curve, or hill condition exist between the two vehicles. Such V2X data is transmitted every 100 milliseconds and such determinations can be used by the system and method of the present disclosure to automatically dim and restore headlight high beam settings”, paragraph [0054], “Referring now to FIG. 4, a flowchart of a method 50 for controlling operation of headlights in a host vehicle 40 according to one non-limiting exemplary embodiment of the present disclosure is shown. As seen therein, and with continuing reference to FIGS. 1, 2A-2D, and 3, after the start 52 of the method 50, the BCM 16 of a host vehicle 12, 40 may determine whether the high beams of the headlights 14 of the host vehicle 12, 40 have been requested 54. If not, the BCM 16 may repeat such a determination. Otherwise, the BCM 16 and/or the V2X/CV2X module 18 may receive and decode 56 BSM data as previously described contained in a V2X communication. Based on such BSM data, the BCM 16 and/or the V2X/CV2X module 18 may calculate 58 the trajectories of the host vehicle 12, 40 and a second vehicle 26, 42. Based on such calculations, the BCM 16 may determine 60 whether a high beam condition between the host vehicle 12, 40 and the second vehicle 26, 42 exists, such as an approach, overtaking, road curve, or road hill condition previously described. If so, the BCM 16 may transmit 62 a message over a vehicle network to effectuate dimming of the high beams of the headlights 14 of the host vehicle 12, 40. Alternatively, if a high beam condition between the host vehicle 12, 40 and the second vehicle 26, 42 ceases to exist, the BCM 16 may transmit 64 a message over a vehicle network to effectuate a restoration of the high beams of the headlights 14 of the host vehicle 12, 40. After either such message transmission 62, 64 over a vehicle network, the method 50 again determines whether the high beams of the headlights 14 of the host vehicle 12, 40 have been requested 54”, and paragraph [0070], “Using data from V2X and/or CV2X communications, such as vehicle position, elevation, speed, heading, acceleration, yaw rate and/or path history, provided in Basic Safety Messages (BSM), the system and method of the present disclosure determine if high-beams from vehicle headlights will shine into another vehicle causing distraction or temporary blindness for the driver of the other vehicle. If such a condition involving the vehicles exists, such as approaching, overtaking, road curves, or road hills, the system and method of the present disclosure may automatically dim the vehicle headlight high-beams, as well as restore the high-beams after such a condition ceases to exists. The system and method of the present invention are able to operate correctly and achieve such results even when the vehicles are not in a line-of-sight configuration, for example around a curve or hill in the road between the vehicles. The system and method of the present disclosure also provide for greater range and accuracy in automatically controlling operation of headlights in a host vehicle than existing systems for dimming vehicle headlight high-beams.”) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mulligan (US 20210009027 A1) in view of Foltin (US 20140333201 A1) and Martin (US 20210213873 A1) . Regarding Claim 10, Mulligan and Foltin teach The method of claim 9, as set forth in the obviousness rejection above. Mulligan and Foltin do not explicitly disclose, however, Martin, in the same field of endeavor, teaches further comprising automatically turning off the high-beam headlight of the remote vehicle in response to receiving the message requesting that the high-beam headlight be turned off (See at least paragraph [0003], “Various aspects include methods enabling a vehicle, such as an autonomous vehicle, a semi-autonomous vehicle, etc., to collaboratively direct one or more headlights by two or more vehicles for collaborating headlight configurations of multiple vehicles. Various aspects may include receiving, by a processor of a first vehicle, a first collaborative lighting message from a second vehicle in which the first collaborative lighting message requests that the first vehicle direct one or more headlights of the first vehicle to avoid visual interference with operation of the second vehicle, and directing, by the first vehicle processor, one or more headlights of the first vehicle in accordance with the first collaborative lighting message” and paragraph [0004], “In some aspects, directing one or more headlights of the first vehicle in accordance with the first collaborative lighting message may include switching the one or more headlights of the first vehicle from a high-beam configuration to a low-beam configuration. In some aspects, directing one or more headlights of the first vehicle in accordance with the first collaborative lighting message may include at least one of lowering a projection angle, decreasing a width, pointing one or more headlights away from the second vehicle, or decreasing a brightness of the one or more headlights of the first vehicle. In some aspects, directing one or more headlights of the first vehicle in accordance with the first collaborative lighting message may include initiating a gradual change in a configuration of the one or more headlights of the first vehicle before the one or more headlights of the first vehicle visually interfere with the operation of the second vehicle. In some aspects, the first collaborative lighting message may identify at least one of a velocity or position of the second vehicle relative to the first vehicle.”). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the invention of Mulligan with the teachings of Foltin and Martin such that the control system of Mulligan is further configured to detect, via a sensor system of the host vehicle, a luminous intensity emitted by the high-beam headlight and determine that the high-beam headlight is on based on the luminous intensity exceeding a predetermined intensity threshold, as taught by Foltin (See paragraph [0030], [0039], [0044].), and to automatically turn off the high-beam headlight of the remote vehicle in response to receiving the message requesting that the high-beam headlight be turned off, as taught by Martin (See paragraph [0003], [0004].), with a reasonable expectation of success. The motivation for doing so would be collaboratively controlling headlight configurations in response to messages from other vehicles in order to avoid visual interference between approaching vehicles, as taught by Martin (See paragraph [0003].). The motivation for doing so would be to detect when an oncoming vehicle is operating in a high beam mode in order for the other drive to terminate the high beam mode, as taught by Foltin (See paragraph [0006].) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-8 and 15-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saigusa (US 20200001870 A1) in view of Austria (US 20220171382 A1) and Noh (US 20190096144 A1) . Regarding Claim 1, Saigusa teaches A method for vehicle-to-vehicle communication, comprising: receiving, by a controller of a host vehicle, remote-vehicle data from a plurality of remote vehicles, wherein each of the plurality of remote vehicles is located within a predetermined distance from the host vehicle, wherein the remote-vehicle data includes information relating to which of the plurality of remote vehicles is configured to receive and transmit Vehicle-to-Everything (V2X) communications (See at least paragraph [0056], “In FIG. 1A, the traffic scenario 100 includes a host vehicle (HV) 106 and one or more remote vehicles, which will generally be referred to as remote vehicles 108. However, more specifically, the remote vehicles 108 include a remote vehicle (RV) 108a, a remote vehicle 108b, a remote vehicle 108c, a remote vehicle 108d, a remote vehicle 108e, a remote vehicle 108f, and a remote vehicle 108g. The one or more remote vehicles 108 can also be referred to as a plurality of remote vehicles 108. In some embodiments, one or more of the remote vehicles 108 can be identified with respect to the host vehicle 106. For example, the remote vehicle 108d can be identified as a preceding vehicle in relation to the host vehicle 106. Specifically, the remote vehicle 108d is a preceding vehicle located immediately in front or immediately ahead of the host vehicle 106” and paragraph [0060], “In FIG. 1A, the host vehicle 106 can transmit, receive, and/or exchange communications including data, messages, images, and/or other information with other vehicles, user, or infrastructures, using DSRC. In particular, the host vehicle 106 is equipped with a vehicle-to-vehicle (V2V) transceiver 110 that can exchange messages and information with other vehicles, users, or infrastructures that are operable for computer communication with the host vehicle 106.”) ; identifying, by the controller of the host vehicle, at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle of the plurality of remote vehicles using the remote-vehicle data, wherein the at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle is capable of receiving and transmitting V2X communications (See at least paragraph [0064], “In the embodiments discussed herein, control of the host vehicle 106 is executed based on information communicated directly between the host vehicle 106 and one or more of the remote vehicles 108. However, in some embodiments, data can be exchanged with other infrastructures and servers. For example, in FIG. 2, the C-ACC system 202 can transmit and receive information directly or indirectly to and from a service provider 212 over a wireless communication network 204. The service provider 212 can include a remote server 214, a remote transmitter 216, a remote receiver 218, and a remote memory 220 that are configured to be in communication with one another. In one embodiment, the host vehicle 106 can receive data and information from the service provider 212 by way of a one-to-many communication network 222. The one-to-many communication network 222 can include systems that can send information from one source to a plurality of receivers. Examples of one-to-many communication networks can include television, radio, satellite networks, among others.”) . Saigusa does not explicitly disclose, however, Austria, in the same field of endeavor, teaches in response to identifying at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle, receiving, by a user interface of the host vehicle, an input from a vehicle occupant of the host vehicle, wherein the input is indicative that the vehicle occupant wants to communicate a prerecorded voice message to at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle (See at least paragraph [0026], “In some examples, one or more chat interfaces may be presented on the user interface. A chat interface of the one or more chat interfaces may be associated with a specific person, such as a first occupant of the vehicle or an operator of the vehicle. Additionally, or alternatively, a chat interface may be associated with a group of persons, such as a group of remote teleoperators, a group of occupants of the vehicle, and the like. Accordingly, the method may include receiving, via a first input element of the second interface region (e.g., communication interface), first data indicating that a first chat interface is to be opened. For instance, the first input element may be presented on the second portion of the display within the second interface region, and the first data may indicate that the first input element was selected by the user (e.g., pressed by the user on a touchscreen type display)” and paragraph [0027], “In various examples, messages that are to be communicated may be input and/or selected by the user. Types of messages that may be communicated may include text messages, recorded voice messages, pre-recorded voice messages, and/or text-to-voice messages. As such, the method may include receiving, via a second input element of the second interface region (e.g., communication interface), second data representing a first message that is to be sent. For instance, the second input element may comprise a text field input that is presented within at least one of the second interface region or the first chat interface. Further, the second data may comprise a string of text that is input by the user using the text field input. The string of text representing the first message may be sent as an SMS text message or may be converted to an audible message capable of being communicated audibly. Additionally, or alternatively, the second data may comprise a recorded voice message or a pre-recorded voice message.”) ; and in response to receiving the input from the vehicle occupant, transmitting the prerecorded voice message to the at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle (See at least paragraph [0028], “In some examples, the first message may be presented on the display within the first chat interface based at least in part on receiving an indication that the first message is to be sent. For example, the indication that the first message is to be sent may be received via an input element that is associated with sending the message (e.g., a “send” input element). The input element that is associated with sending the message may, in some examples, be presented within at least one of the second interface region or the first chat interface. Additionally, presenting the first message within the first chat interface may indicate that the first message was sent to the first person.”). Saigusa and Austria do not explicitly disclose, however, Noh, in the same field of endeavor, teaches via a V2X communication system of the host vehicle comprising V2X-configured transceivers (See at least paragraph [0048], “According to the present disclosure, the host vehicle 100 and the remote vehicles 200 may include communication modules for supporting vehicle to anything (V2X) wireless communication, and the vehicle communication module may support mobile communication such as WCDMA, LET, or Wi-Fi, and in particular, may support V2X communication with another vehicle, a server in the internet, another system or terminal through a wireless access in vehicular environment (WAVE) wireless communication scheme. A wireless access in vehicular environment (WAVE) wireless communication protocol, which may be applied to the vehicle communication module, is a combination of IEEE802.11p Standard and IEEE P1609 Standard, and is one of the communication standards that may be utilized in constructing various next-generation intelligent traffic systems by supporting inter-vehicular high-speed communication and vehicle to infrastructure communication. The WAVE communication method may use relay of a road-side unit (RSU), but may directly support vehicle to vehicle (V2V) communication. The vehicle communication module that supports a WAVE communication scheme includes a physical layer and a media access control (MAC) layer for supporting a communication delay of 10 msec or less at a maximum vehicle speed of 200 km/h, a communication radius of 1 km, a maximum transmission speed of 54 Mbps, a use frequency of 5.850 to 5.925 GHz, a channel bandwidth of 10 MHz, and 7 channels, and may secure high-speed mobility” and paragraph [0049], “In the V2X communication environment of the present disclosure, the vehicle communication module may communicate with an RSU or a server according to generation of a necessary signal to transmit and receive necessary information through manipulation of the user, such as the driver, or another method. In addition, the vehicle communication module may be connected to various human to machine interface (HMI) electronic devices, such as a mobile communication terminal (e.g., a smartphone, a PDA, and a PDA) or a navigation terminal mounted on the vehicle, which is used by the user, and may communicate with an RSU or a server according to generation of a necessary signal to transmit and receive necessary information through manipulation through an HMI of the user, such as the driver, or another method. The vehicle communication module may include a user interface and may communicate with an RSU or a server according to a request by the user to transmit and receive information.”) ; maintaining, by the controller, a list of the V2X capable remote vehicles identified from the remote vehicle data (See at least paragraph [0050], “FIG. 2 is a block diagram of an example of an apparatus for verifying a vehicle in an inter-vehicular communication environment according to embodiments of the present disclosure, and the vehicle verifying apparatus may be mounted all vehicles, to which inter-vehicular communication is allowed and the vehicle verifying apparatus mounted on the host vehicle 100 will be referenced. In addition, it is assumed that the host vehicle 100, inter-vehicular communication is allowed to all of the remote vehicles 200, and the attack vehicle 300 through authentication”, paragraph [0052], “In a description of the elements, the communication unit may include a first communication module 11 configured to transmit and receive basic safety messages (BSMs) to and from the remote vehicles 200, and a second communication module 12 configured to transmit and receive verification messages to and from the remote vehicles 200”, and paragraph [0053], “Here, the basic safety message refers to a message including vehicle information, and the verification message refers to a message including verification information (a certificate digest, a unique number, and a natural list reception list). Then, the certificate digest is a kind of a data format and may be realized by a hash value of 32 bytes, and the unique number reception list refers to a list in which unique number of vehicles (terminals) that transmitted verification message is recorded.”). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the invention of Saigusa with the teachings of Austria and Noh such that the vehicle control system of Saigusa is further configured, in response to identifying at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle, to receive, by a user interface of the host vehicle, an input from a vehicle occupant of the host vehicle, wherein the input is indicative that the vehicle occupant wants to communicate a prerecorded voice message to at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle, and in response to receiving the input from the vehicle occupant, transmit the prerecorded voice message to the at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle, as taught by Austria (See paragraph [0026]-[0028].), and utilize a V2X communication system of the host vehicle comprising V2X-configured transceivers and maintain, by the controller, a list of the V2X-capable remote vehicles identified from the remote vehicle data, as taught by Noh (See paragraph [0048]-[0050], [0052], [0053].), with a reasonable expectation of success. The motivation for doing so would be improving the user interface for remote monitoring and providing an accurate real-time representation of the state of the vehicle, geographic location of the vehicle, and environment in which the vehicle is operating, as taught by Austria (See paragraph [0017].). The motivation for doing so would be to determine whether vehicle information transmitted by vehicles participating in inter-vehicular communication is trustworthy, as taught by Noh (See paragraph [0005].). Regarding Claim 2, Saigusa, Austria, and Noh teach The method of claim 1, as set forth in the obviousness rejection above. Saigusa teaches further comprising broadcasting a service announcement message to the plurality of remote vehicles, wherein the service announcement message indicates that the host vehicle supports V2X communications (See at least paragraph [0059], “However, it is understood that the vehicle communication described herein can be implemented with any communication or network protocol, for example, ad hoc networks, wireless access within the vehicle, cellular networks, Wi-Fi networks (e.g., IEEE 802.11), Bluetooth, WAVE, CALM, among others. Further, the vehicle communication network can be vehicle-to-vehicle (V2V) or a vehicle-to-everything (V2X)”, paragraph [0060], paragraph [0063], “Thus, is some embodiments, communication links using DSRC can be established between the host vehicle 106 and a plurality of remote vehicles (e.g., the remote vehicles 108) configured for V2V communication using DSRC”, and paragraph [0103], “As discussed above with FIG. 6, the host vehicle 106 can receive V2V remote vehicle data 604 from one or more of the remote vehicles 108 equipped for V2V communication. Thus, the V2V remote vehicle data 604, as discussed above with FIG. 6, can contains parameters of the remote vehicle 108 that transmitted the V2V remote vehicle data 604. In some embodiments, the V2V remote vehicle data 604 is contained in a message packet transmitted from one or more of the remote vehicles 108. For example, the message packet can be in a Basic Safety Message (BSM) format as defined for DSRC standards. Vehicles can periodically broadcast BSMs to announce their position, velocity, and other attributes to other vehicles. Information and data received by the host vehicle 106 can be saved to data logger system 402 and/or the data 310 and processed by the C-ACC computer system 302.”). With respect to claim 16, please see the rejection above with respect to claim 2, which is commensurate in scope to claim 16, with claim 2 being drawn to a method for vehicle communication and claim 16 being drawn to a corresponding system. Regarding Claim 3, Saigusa, Austria, and Noh teach The method of claim 1, as set forth in the obviousness rejection above. Saigusa does not explicitly disclose, however, Austria, in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the input from the vehicle occupant is a voice command from the vehicle occupant, and the user interface of the host vehicle includes a microphone configured to receive the voice command from the vehicle occupant (See at least paragraph [0026], “In some examples, one or more chat interfaces may be presented on the user interface. A chat interface of the one or more chat interfaces may be associated with a specific person, such as a first occupant of the vehicle or an operator of the vehicle. Additionally, or alternatively, a chat interface may be associated with a group of persons, such as a group of remote teleoperators, a group of occupants of the vehicle, and the like. Accordingly, the method may include receiving, via a first input element of the second interface region (e.g., communication interface), first data indicating that a first chat interface is to be opened. For instance, the first input element may be presented on the second portion of the display within the second interface region, and the first data may indicate that the first input element was selected by the user (e.g., pressed by the user on a touchscreen type display)” and paragraph [0027], “In various examples, messages that are to be communicated may be input and/or selected by the user. Types of messages that may be communicated may include text messages, recorded voice messages, pre-recorded voice messages, and/or text-to-voice messages. As such, the method may include receiving, via a second input element of the second interface region (e.g., communication interface), second data representing a first message that is to be sent. For instance, the second input element may comprise a text field input that is presented within at least one of the second interface region or the first chat interface. Further, the second data may comprise a string of text that is input by the user using the text field input. The string of text representing the first message may be sent as an SMS text message or may be converted to an audible message capable of being communicated audibly. Additionally, or alternatively, the second data may comprise a recorded voice message or a pre-recorded voice message.”) . Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the invention of Saigusa with the teachings of Austria and Noh such that the vehicle control system of Saigusa is further configured, in response to identifying at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle, to receive, by a user interface of the host vehicle, an input from a vehicle occupant of the host vehicle, wherein the input is indicative that the vehicle occupant wants to communicate a prerecorded voice message to at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle, in response to receiving the input from the vehicle occupant, transmit the prerecorded voice message to the at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle, the input from the vehicle occupant is a voice command from the vehicle occupant, and the user interface of the host vehicle includes a microphone configured to receive the voice command from the vehicle occupant, as taught by Austria (See paragraph [0026]-[0028].), and utilize a V2X communication system of the host vehicle comprising V2X-configured transceivers and maintain, by the controller, a list of the V2X-capable remote vehicles identified from the remote vehicle data, as taught by Noh (See paragraph [0048]-[0050], [0052], [0053].), with a reasonable expectation of success. The motivation for doing so would be improving the user interface for remote monitoring and providing an accurate real-time representation of the state of the vehicle, geographic location of the vehicle, and environment in which the vehicle is operating, as taught by Austria (See paragraph [0017].). The motivation for doing so would be to determine whether vehicle information transmitted by vehicles participating in inter-vehicular communication is trustworthy, as taught by Noh (See paragraph [0005].). With respect to claim 17, please see the rejection above with respect to claim 3, which is commensurate in scope to claim 17, with claim 3 being drawn to a method for vehicle communication and claim 17 being drawn to a corresponding system. Regarding Claim 4, Saigusa, Austria, and Noh teach The method of claim 1, as set forth in the obviousness rejection above. Saigusa teaches wherein the user interface includes a touchscreen, and the input from the vehicle occupant occurs when the vehicle occupant touches the touchscreen (See at least paragraph [0078], “As an example, the input portion of the vehicle interface system 328 can be implemented as a touch screen, a touchpad, a track pad, one or more hardware buttons (e.g., on a radio or a steering wheel), one or more buttons, such as one or more soft buttons, one or more software buttons, one or more interactive buttons, one or more switches, a keypad, a microphone, one or more sensors, etc. In one or more embodiments, the vehicle interface system 328 can be implemented in a manner which integrates a display portion such that the vehicle interface system 328 both provides an output (e.g., renders content as the display portion) and receives inputs (e.g., user inputs). An example of this can be a touch screen. Other examples of input portions may include a microphone for capturing voice input from a user.”). With respect to claim 18, please see the rejection above with respect to claim 4, which is commensurate in scope to claim 18, with claim 4 being drawn to a method for vehicle communication and claim 18 being drawn to a corresponding system. Regarding Claim 5, Saigusa, Austria, and Noh teach The method of claim 1, as set forth in the obviousness rejection above. Saigusa teaches wherein the at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle is a first V2X-capable remote vehicle of a plurality of V2X-capable remote vehicles, and the input includes a selection of one of the plurality of V2X-capable remote vehicles (See at least paragraph [0056], “In FIG. 1A, the traffic scenario 100 includes a host vehicle (HV) 106 and one or more remote vehicles, which will generally be referred to as remote vehicles 108. However, more specifically, the remote vehicles 108 include a remote vehicle (RV) 108a, a remote vehicle 108b, a remote vehicle 108c, a remote vehicle 108d, a remote vehicle 108e, a remote vehicle 108f, and a remote vehicle 108g. The one or more remote vehicles 108 can also be referred to as a plurality of remote vehicles 108. In some embodiments, one or more of the remote vehicles 108 can be identified with respect to the host vehicle 106. For example, the remote vehicle 108d can be identified as a preceding vehicle in relation to the host vehicle 106. Specifically, the remote vehicle 108d is a preceding vehicle located immediately in front or immediately ahead of the host vehicle 106” and paragraph [0063], “Thus, is some embodiments, communication links using DSRC can be established between the host vehicle 106 and a plurality of remote vehicles (e.g., the remote vehicles 108) configured for V2V communication using DSRC.”). With respect to claim 19, please see the rejection above with respect to claim 5, which is commensurate in scope to claim 19, with claim 5 being drawn to a method for vehicle communication and claim 19 being drawn to a corresponding system. Regarding Claim 6, Saigusa, Austria, and Noh teach The method of claim 5, as set forth in the obviousness rejection above. Saigusa does not explicitly disclose, however, Austria, in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the user interface includes a display, the display includes a touchscreen, the prerecorded voice message is a first prerecorded voice message of a plurality of prerecorded voice messages, the input includes a selection of the first prerecorded voice message of the plurality of prerecorded voice messages, wherein the plurality of prerecorded voice messages is shown in a dropdown menu presented on the display of the host vehicle (See at least paragraph [0026], “In some examples, one or more chat interfaces may be presented on the user interface. A chat interface of the one or more chat interfaces may be associated with a specific person, such as a first occupant of the vehicle or an operator of the vehicle. Additionally, or alternatively, a chat interface may be associated with a group of persons, such as a group of remote teleoperators, a group of occupants of the vehicle, and the like. Accordingly, the method may include receiving, via a first input element of the second interface region (e.g., communication interface), first data indicating that a first chat interface is to be opened. For instance, the first input element may be presented on the second portion of the display within the second interface region, and the first data may indicate that the first input element was selected by the user (e.g., pressed by the user on a touchscreen type display)” and paragraph [0027], “In various examples, messages that are to be communicated may be input and/or selected by the user. Types of messages that may be communicated may include text messages, recorded voice messages, pre-recorded voice messages, and/or text-to-voice messages. As such, the method may include receiving, via a second input element of the second interface region (e.g., communication interface), second data representing a first message that is to be sent. For instance, the second input element may comprise a text field input that is presented within at least one of the second interface region or the first chat interface. Further, the second data may comprise a string of text that is input by the user using the text field input. The string of text representing the first message may be sent as an SMS text message or may be converted to an audible message capable of being communicated audibly. Additionally, or alternatively, the second data may comprise a recorded voice message or a pre-recorded voice message.”) . Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the invention of Saigusa with the teachings of Austria and Noh such that the vehicle control system of Saigusa is further configured, in response to identifying at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle, to receive, by a user interface of the host vehicle, an input from a vehicle occupant of the host vehicle, wherein the input is indicative that the vehicle occupant wants to communicate a prerecorded voice message to at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle, in response to receiving the input from the vehicle occupant, transmit the prerecorded voice message to the at least one V2X- capable remote vehicle, and the user interface includes a display, the display includes a touchscreen, the prerecorded voice message is a first prerecorded voice message of a plurality of prerecorded voice messages, the input includes a selection of the first prerecorded voice message of the plurality of prerecorded voice messages, wherein the plurality of prerecorded voice messages is shown in a dropdown menu presented on the display of the host vehicle, as taught by Austria (See paragraph [0026]-[0028].), and utilize a V2X communication system of the host vehicle comprising V2X-configured transceivers and maintain, by the controller, a list of the V2X-capable remote vehicles identified from the remote vehicle data, as taught by Noh (See paragraph [0048]-[0050], [0052], [0053].), with a reasonable expectation of success. The motivation for doing so would be improving the user interface for remote monitoring and providing an accurate real-time representation of the state of the vehicle, geographic location of the vehicle, and environment in which the vehicle is operating, as taught by Austria (See paragraph [0017].). The motivation for doing so would be to determine whether vehicle information transmitted by vehicles participating in inter-vehicular communication is trustworthy, as taught by Noh (See paragraph [0005].). With respect to claim 20, please see the rejection above with respect to claim 6, which is commensurate in scope to claim 20, with claim 6 being drawn to a method for vehicle communication and claim 20 being drawn to a corresponding system. Regarding Claim 7, Saigusa, Austria, and Noh teach The method of claim 1, as set forth in the obviousness rejection above. Saigusa does not explicitly disclose, however, Austria, in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle plays the prerecorded voice message in response to receiving the prerecorded voice message from the host vehicle (See at least paragraph [0026], “In some examples, one or more chat interfaces may be presented on the user interface. A chat interface of the one or more chat interfaces may be associated with a specific person, such as a first occupant of the vehicle or an operator of the vehicle. Additionally, or alternatively, a chat interface may be associated with a group of persons, such as a group of remote teleoperators, a group of occupants of the vehicle, and the like. Accordingly, the method may include receiving, via a first input element of the second interface region (e.g., communication interface), first data indicating that a first chat interface is to be opened. For instance, the first input element may be presented on the second portion of the display within the second interface region, and the first data may indicate that the first input element was selected by the user (e.g., pressed by the user on a touchscreen type display)” and paragraph [0027], “In various examples, messages that are to be communicated may be input and/or selected by the user. Types of messages that may be communicated may include text messages, recorded voice messages, pre-recorded voice messages, and/or text-to-voice messages. As such, the method may include receiving, via a second input element of the second interface region (e.g., communication interface), second data representing a first message that is to be sent. For instance, the second input element may comprise a text field input that is presented within at least one of the second interface region or the first chat interface. Further, the second data may comprise a string of text that is input by the user using the text field input. The string of text representing the first message may be sent as an SMS text message or may be converted to an audible message capable of being communicated audibly. Additionally, or alternatively, the second data may comprise a recorded voice message or a pre-recorded voice message.”) . Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the invention of Saigusa with the teachings of Austria and Noh such that the vehicle control system of Saigusa is further configured, in response to identifying at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle, to receive, by a user interface of the host vehicle, an input from a vehicle occupant of the host vehicle, wherein the input is indicative that the vehicle occupant wants to communicate a prerecorded voice message to at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle, in response to receiving the input from the vehicle occupant, transmit the prerecorded voice message to the at least one V2X- capable remote vehicle, and the at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle plays the prerecorded voice message in response to receiving the prerecorded voice message from the host vehicle, as taught by Austria (See paragraph [0026]-[0028].), and utilize a V2X communication system of the host vehicle comprising V2X-configured transceivers and maintain, by the controller, a list of the V2X-capable remote vehicles identified from the remote vehicle data, as taught by Noh (See paragraph [0048]-[0050], [0052], [0053].), with a reasonable expectation of success. The motivation for doing so would be improving the user interface for remote monitoring and providing an accurate real-time representation of the state of the vehicle, geographic location of the vehicle, and environment in which the vehicle is operating, as taught by Austria (See paragraph [0017].). The motivation for doing so would be to determine whether vehicle information transmitted by vehicles participating in inter-vehicular communication is trustworthy, as taught by Noh (See paragraph [0005].). Regarding Claim 8, Saigusa, Austria, and Noh teach The method of claim 1, as set forth in the obviousness rejection above. Saigusa does not explicitly disclose, however, Austria, in the same field of endeavor, teaches further comprising receiving a voice reply from the at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle to the prerecorded voice message (See at least paragraph [0027], “In various examples, messages that are to be communicated may be input and/or selected by the user. Types of messages that may be communicated may include text messages, recorded voice messages, pre-recorded voice messages, and/or text-to-voice messages. As such, the method may include receiving, via a second input element of the second interface region (e.g., communication interface), second data representing a first message that is to be sent. For instance, the second input element may comprise a text field input that is presented within at least one of the second interface region or the first chat interface. Further, the second data may comprise a string of text that is input by the user using the text field input. The string of text representing the first message may be sent as an SMS text message or may be converted to an audible message capable of being communicated audibly. Additionally, or alternatively, the second data may comprise a recorded voice message or a pre-recorded voice message” and paragraph [0029], “In some examples, messages that are sent to the user from the first person may be presented on the display within the first chat interface. For instance, the first chat interface may be associated with the first person, and the first chat interface may present a history of messages sent between the user and the first person. Thus, the method may include receiving, via a network and from a first device associated with the first person, data representing a first response to the first message and presenting, on the display and within the first chat interface, the first response to the first message.”) . Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the invention of Saigusa with the teachings of Austria and Noh such that the vehicle control system of Saigusa is further configured, in response to identifying at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle, to receive, by a user interface of the host vehicle, an input from a vehicle occupant of the host vehicle, wherein the input is indicative that the vehicle occupant wants to communicate a prerecorded voice message to at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle, in response to receiving the input from the vehicle occupant, transmit the prerecorded voice message to the at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle, and receive a voice reply from the at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle to the prerecorded voice message, as taught by Austria (See paragraph [0026]-[0029].), and utilize a V2X communication system of the host vehicle comprising V2X-configured transceivers and maintain, by the controller, a list of the V2X-capable remote vehicles identified from the remote vehicle data, as taught by Noh (See paragraph [0048]-[0050], [0052], [0053].), with a reasonable expectation of success. The motivation for doing so would be improving the user interface for remote monitoring and providing an accurate real-time representation of the state of the vehicle, geographic location of the vehicle, and environment in which the vehicle is operating, as taught by Austria (See paragraph [0017].). The motivation for doing so would be to determine whether vehicle information transmitted by vehicles participating in inter-vehicular communication is trustworthy, as taught by Noh (See paragraph [0005].). Regarding Claim 15, Saigusa teaches A system for vehicle-to-vehicle communication, comprising: a user interface (See at least paragraph [0045], ““Input/output device” (I/O device) as used herein can include devices for receiving input and/or devices for outputting data. The input and/or output can be for controlling different vehicle features which include various vehicle components, systems, and subsystems. Specifically, the term “input device” includes, but it not limited to: keyboard, microphones, pointing and selection devices, cameras, imaging devices, video cards, displays, push buttons, rotary knobs, and the like. The term “input device” additionally includes graphical input controls that take place within a user interface which can be displayed by various types of mechanisms such as software and hardware based controls, interfaces, touch screens, touch pads or plug and play devices. An “output device” includes, but is not limited to: display devices, and other devices for outputting information and functions” and paragraph [0056], “In FIG. 1A, the traffic scenario 100 includes a host vehicle (HV) 106 and one or more remote vehicles, which will generally be referred to as remote vehicles 108. However, more specifically, the remote vehicles 108 include a remote vehicle (RV) 108a, a remote vehicle 108b, a remote vehicle 108c, a remote vehicle 108d, a remote vehicle 108e, a remote vehicle 108f, and a remote vehicle 108g. The one or more remote vehicles 108 can also be referred to as a plurality of remote vehicles 108. In some embodiments, one or more of the remote vehicles 108 can be identified with respect to the host vehicle 106. For example, the remote vehicle 108d can be identified as a preceding vehicle in relation to the host vehicle 106. Specifically, the remote vehicle 108d is a preceding vehicle located immediately in front or immediately ahead of the host vehicle 106.”) ; a transceiver (See at least paragraph [0060], “In FIG. 1A, the host vehicle 106 can transmit, receive, and/or exchange communications including data, messages, images, and/or other information with other vehicles, user, or infrastructures, using DSRC. In particular, the host vehicle 106 is equipped with a vehicle-to-vehicle (V2V) transceiver 110 that can exchange messages and information with other vehicles, users, or infrastructures that are operable for computer communication with the host vehicle 106.”) ; a controller in communication with the user interface and the transceiver, wherein the controller is programmed to: receive remote-vehicle data from a plurality of remote vehicles, wherein each of the plurality of remote vehicles is located within a predetermined distance from a host vehicle, wherein the remote-vehicle data includes information as to which of the plurality of remote vehicles is configured to receive and transmit Vehicle-to-Everything (V2X) communications (See at least paragraph [0056], “In FIG. 1A, the traffic scenario 100 includes a host vehicle (HV) 106 and one or more remote vehicles, which will generally be referred to as remote vehicles 108. However, more specifically, the remote vehicles 108 include a remote vehicle (RV) 108a, a remote vehicle 108b, a remote vehicle 108c, a remote vehicle 108d, a remote vehicle 108e, a remote vehicle 108f, and a remote vehicle 108g. The one or more remote vehicles 108 can also be referred to as a plurality of remote vehicles 108. In some embodiments, one or more of the remote vehicles 108 can be identified with respect to the host vehicle 106. For example, the remote vehicle 108d can be identified as a preceding vehicle in relation to the host vehicle 106. Specifically, the remote vehicle 108d is a preceding vehicle located immediately in front or immediately ahead of the host vehicle 106” and paragraph [0060], “In FIG. 1A, the host vehicle 106 can transmit, receive, and/or exchange communications including data, messages, images, and/or other information with other vehicles, user, or infrastructures, using DSRC. In particular, the host vehicle 106 is equipped with a vehicle-to-vehicle (V2V) transceiver 110 that can exchange messages and information with other vehicles, users, or infrastructures that are operable for computer communication with the host vehicle 106.”) ; identify at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle of the plurality of remote vehicles using the remote-vehicle data, wherein the at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle is capable of receiving and transmitting V2X communications (See at least paragraph [0064], “In the embodiments discussed herein, control of the host vehicle 106 is executed based on information communicated directly between the host vehicle 106 and one or more of the remote vehicles 108. However, in some embodiments, data can be exchanged with other infrastructures and servers. For example, in FIG. 2, the C-ACC system 202 can transmit and receive information directly or indirectly to and from a service provider 212 over a wireless communication network 204. The service provider 212 can include a remote server 214, a remote transmitter 216, a remote receiver 218, and a remote memory 220 that are configured to be in communication with one another. In one embodiment, the host vehicle 106 can receive data and information from the service provider 212 by way of a one-to-many communication network 222. The one-to-many communication network 222 can include systems that can send information from one source to a plurality of receivers. Examples of one-to-many communication networks can include television, radio, satellite networks, among others.”) . Saigusa does not explicitly disclose, however, Austria, in the same field of endeavor, teaches in response to identifying at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle, receive an input from a vehicle occupant of the host vehicle through the user interface, wherein the input is indicative that the vehicle occupant wants to communicate a prerecorded voice message to the at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle (See at least paragraph [0026], “In some examples, one or more chat interfaces may be presented on the user interface. A chat interface of the one or more chat interfaces may be associated with a specific person, such as a first occupant of the vehicle or an operator of the vehicle. Additionally, or alternatively, a chat interface may be associated with a group of persons, such as a group of remote teleoperators, a group of occupants of the vehicle, and the like. Accordingly, the method may include receiving, via a first input element of the second interface region (e.g., communication interface), first data indicating that a first chat interface is to be opened. For instance, the first input element may be presented on the second portion of the display within the second interface region, and the first data may indicate that the first input element was selected by the user (e.g., pressed by the user on a touchscreen type display)” and paragraph [0027], “In various examples, messages that are to be communicated may be input and/or selected by the user. Types of messages that may be communicated may include text messages, recorded voice messages, pre-recorded voice messages, and/or text-to-voice messages. As such, the method may include receiving, via a second input element of the second interface region (e.g., communication interface), second data representing a first message that is to be sent. For instance, the second input element may comprise a text field input that is presented within at least one of the second interface region or the first chat interface. Further, the second data may comprise a string of text that is input by the user using the text field input. The string of text representing the first message may be sent as an SMS text message or may be converted to an audible message capable of being communicated audibly. Additionally, or alternatively, the second data may comprise a recorded voice message or a pre-recorded voice message.”) ; and in response to receiving the input from the vehicle occupant, command the transceiver to transmit the prerecorded voice message to the at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle (See at least paragraph [0028], “In some examples, the first message may be presented on the display within the first chat interface based at least in part on receiving an indication that the first message is to be sent. For example, the indication that the first message is to be sent may be received via an input element that is associated with sending the message (e.g., a “send” input element). The input element that is associated with sending the message may, in some examples, be presented within at least one of the second interface region or the first chat interface. Additionally, presenting the first message within the first chat interface may indicate that the first message was sent to the first person.”). Saigusa and Austria do not explicitly disclose, however, Noh, in the same field of endeavor, teaches via a V2X communication system of the host vehicle comprising V2X-configured transceivers (See at least paragraph [0048], “According to the present disclosure, the host vehicle 100 and the remote vehicles 200 may include communication modules for supporting vehicle to anything (V2X) wireless communication, and the vehicle communication module may support mobile communication such as WCDMA, LET, or Wi-Fi, and in particular, may support V2X communication with another vehicle, a server in the internet, another system or terminal through a wireless access in vehicular environment (WAVE) wireless communication scheme. A wireless access in vehicular environment (WAVE) wireless communication protocol, which may be applied to the vehicle communication module, is a combination of IEEE802.11p Standard and IEEE P1609 Standard, and is one of the communication standards that may be utilized in constructing various next-generation intelligent traffic systems by supporting inter-vehicular high-speed communication and vehicle to infrastructure communication. The WAVE communication method may use relay of a road-side unit (RSU), but may directly support vehicle to vehicle (V2V) communication. The vehicle communication module that supports a WAVE communication scheme includes a physical layer and a media access control (MAC) layer for supporting a communication delay of 10 msec or less at a maximum vehicle speed of 200 km/h, a communication radius of 1 km, a maximum transmission speed of 54 Mbps, a use frequency of 5.850 to 5.925 GHz, a channel bandwidth of 10 MHz, and 7 channels, and may secure high-speed mobility” and paragraph [0049], “In the V2X communication environment of the present disclosure, the vehicle communication module may communicate with an RSU or a server according to generation of a necessary signal to transmit and receive necessary information through manipulation of the user, such as the driver, or another method. In addition, the vehicle communication module may be connected to various human to machine interface (HMI) electronic devices, such as a mobile communication terminal (e.g., a smartphone, a PDA, and a PDA) or a navigation terminal mounted on the vehicle, which is used by the user, and may communicate with an RSU or a server according to generation of a necessary signal to transmit and receive necessary information through manipulation through an HMI of the user, such as the driver, or another method. The vehicle communication module may include a user interface and may communicate with an RSU or a server according to a request by the user to transmit and receive information.”) ; maintain a list of the V2X-capable remote vehicles identified from the remote vehicle data (See at least paragraph [0050], “FIG. 2 is a block diagram of an example of an apparatus for verifying a vehicle in an inter-vehicular communication environment according to embodiments of the present disclosure, and the vehicle verifying apparatus may be mounted all vehicles, to which inter-vehicular communication is allowed and the vehicle verifying apparatus mounted on the host vehicle 100 will be referenced. In addition, it is assumed that the host vehicle 100, inter-vehicular communication is allowed to all of the remote vehicles 200, and the attack vehicle 300 through authentication”, paragraph [0052], “In a description of the elements, the communication unit may include a first communication module 11 configured to transmit and receive basic safety messages (BSMs) to and from the remote vehicles 200, and a second communication module 12 configured to transmit and receive verification messages to and from the remote vehicles 200”, and paragraph [0053], “Here, the basic safety message refers to a message including vehicle information, and the verification message refers to a message including verification information (a certificate digest, a unique number, and a natural list reception list). Then, the certificate digest is a kind of a data format and may be realized by a hash value of 32 bytes, and the unique number reception list refers to a list in which unique number of vehicles (terminals) that transmitted verification message is recorded.”). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the invention of Saigusa with the teachings of Austria and Noh such that the vehicle control system of Saigusa is further configured, in response to identifying at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle, receive an input from a vehicle occupant of the host vehicle through the user interface, wherein the input is indicative that the vehicle occupant wants to communicate a prerecorded voice message to the at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle and in response to receiving the input from the vehicle occupant, command the transceiver to transmit the prerecorded voice message to the at least one V2X-capable remote vehicle, as taught by Austria (See paragraph [0026]-[0028].), and utilize a V2X communication system of the host vehicle comprising V2X-configured transceivers and maintain, by the controller, a list of the V2X-capable remote vehicles identified from the remote vehicle data, as taught by Noh (See paragraph [0048]-[0050], [0052], [0053].), with a reasonable expectation of success. The motivation for doing so would be improving the user interface for remote monitoring and providing an accurate real-time representation of the state of the vehicle, geographic location of the vehicle, and environment in which the vehicle is operating, as taught by Austria (See paragraph [0017].). The motivation for doing so would be to determine whether vehicle information transmitted by vehicles participating in inter-vehicular communication is trustworthy, as taught by Noh (See paragraph [0005].). Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to JEWEL ASHLEY KUNTZ whose telephone number is (571)270-5542. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 8:30am-5:30pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Anne Antonucci can be reached at (313) 446-6519. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JEWEL A KUNTZ/Examiner, Art Unit 3666 /ANNE MARIE ANTONUCCI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 2 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 3 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 4 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 5 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 6 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 7 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 8 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 9 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 10 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 11 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 12 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 13 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 14 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 15 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 16 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 17 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 18 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 19 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 20 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 21 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 22 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 23 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 24 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 25 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 26 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 27 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 28 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 29 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 30 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 31 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 32 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 33 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 34 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 35 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 36 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 37 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 38 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 18/501,154 Page 39 Art Unit: 3666