RESPONSE TO ARGUMENTS
Applicant remarks dated 1/12/2026 have been addressed below.
Claims 13-16 has been rejected with new art to address amendments.
As to applicant remarks to Claim 1 “Independent claim 1 recites that the claimed "uplink signals" are "transmitt[ed] via ... cells in [a] simultaneous TCI update list." This claim also recites that the claimed "cells" that "transmit[] ... [the] uplink signals" are "configured with one or more downlink bandwidth parts that comprise coresets associated with [a] first coreset pool index." This claim further recites that the claimed 'first coreset pool index" is associated with at least "a first cell"-of "a plurality of cells" the "simultaneous TCI update list" is for-that is associated with both the claimed 'first coreset pool index" and a "second coreset pool index." The Office Action does not establish that Jung discloses this claimed subject matter in its recited arrangement.”
Jung in [88] teaches, if the UE is provided by simultaneousTCI-CellList a number of lists of cells for simultaneous transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state activation, the UE applies the antenna port quasi co-location provided by TCI-States with same activated tci-StateID value to CORESETs with index p in all configured DL BWPs of all configured cells in a list determined from a serving cell index
Therefore Jung teaches, “This claim further recites that the claimed 'first coreset pool index" is associated with at least "a first cell"-of "a plurality of cells" the "simultaneous TCI update list" is for-that is associated with both the claimed 'first coreset pool index" and a "second coreset pool index." The Office Action does not establish that Jung discloses this claimed subject matter in its recited arrangement. “
Jung teaches serving cell that is first cell in rejection being simultaneously updated with pool index p for all cells.
As to applicant remarks to Claim 1,” second coreset pool index," the Office Action does not establish that Jung anticipates what is claimed because the Office Action does not show where Jung discloses any cell that is associated with both (i) Jung's "first CORESET" having a "value of 0" for the "CORESETPoolIndex"
Jung in [88] teaches, if the UE is provided by simultaneousTCI-CellList a number of lists of cells for simultaneous transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state activation, the UE applies the antenna port quasi co-location provided by TCI-States with same activated tci-StateID value to CORESETs with index p (=pool index) in all configured DL BWPs of all configured cells in a list determined from a serving cell index
As to applicant remarks to Claim 1," missing from these disclosures is any teaching or suggestion that any cell in Jung's "list of cells" is associated with both Jung's "first CORESET" ("CORESETPoolIndex"= 0) and Jung's "second CORESET" ("CORESETPoolIndex"= 1). Rather, Jung's paragraph [0088] simply states that "the UE applies”
Jung teaches in [91]- For each CORESET in a DL BWP of a serving cell, a respective frequencyDomainResources provides a bitmap.
As to applicant remarks to Claim 1” Regarding Jung's disclosures directed to opportunistic bandwidth operation, Jung's cited paragraphs [0154]-[0155] do not contemplate multiple CORESETS. Instead, Jung describes in paragraph [0154] a single "narrowband CORESET" monitored by a UE and describes in paragraph [0155] a single "control resource set of a DL active bandwidth part." These cited paragraphs of Jung, therefore, also cannot be said to disclose or suggest the claimed 'first cell" that is recited as being "associated with at least a first control resource set (coreset) pool index and a second coreset pool index" as set forth in independent claim 1.”
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1,6,8,9,10-12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by
Jung et al. (US20230180199A1)
Regarding Claim 1, Jung teaches, A method comprising:
receiving, by a wireless device, one or more messages comprising one or more configuration parameters indicating a simultaneous transmission configuration indication (TCI) update cell list for a plurality of cells, wherein at least a first cell of the plurality of cells is associated with at least a first control resource set (coreset) pool index and a second coreset pool index
[78-81] if the UE is provided by simultaneousTCI-CellList a number of lists of cells(=plurality of cells) for simultaneous transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state activation(=comprising one or more configuration parameters indicating a simultaneous transmission configuration indication (TCI) update cell list). For each CORESET, the UE is provided the following by ControlResourceSet… 0<p<16 if CORESETPoolIndex is not provided for a first CORESET, or is provided and has a value 0 for a first CORESET, and is provided and has a value 1 for a second CORESET;
(=a first cell of the plurality of cells is associated with at least a first control resource set (coreset) pool index and a second coreset pool index )in all configured DL BWPs of all configured cells in a list.
receiving a control command indicating activation of one or more TCI states for a cell in the simultaneous TCI update cell list, wherein the one or more TCI states are associated with the first coreset pool index; and[88-89] the UE applies the antenna port quasi co-location provided by TCI-States with same activated tci-StateID value to CORESETs with index p in all configured DL BWPs of all configured cells in a list determined from a serving cell index
transmitting, via one or more cells, in the simultaneous TCI update list, configured with one or more downlink bandwidth parts that comprise coresets associated with the first coreset pool index, uplink signals. [154-155]- the UE detects a DCI format indicating a wideband DL/UL signals/channels and/or is supposed to receive/transmit a semi-statically configured wideband DL/UL signals/channel…In one embodiment, a reduced capability UE monitoring a PDCCH in a control resource set of a DL active bandwidth part is expected to receive a corresponding PDSCH and/or to transmit a corresponding uplink channel (e.g. PUSCH and PUCCH)(= transmitting, via one or more cells, in the simultaneous TCI update list,) confined within a first DL/UL subband of a first DL/UL bandwidth(=configured with one or more downlink bandwidth parts), where the first DL subband includes the control resource set(=comprise coresets associated with the first coreset pool index, uplink signals).
In Jung beyond the arguments presented above Fog 3 steps 3020306 clearly point out the receiving and transmitting steps of the UE of CORESET.
Regarding Claim 6, Jing teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein the one or more configuration parameters indicate, for the first coreset: a first coreset index; [93]-For a CORESET with index 0
a common search space (CSS) set; and [105]
a transmission configuration indication (TCI) indicator field. [96]-quasi co-located (QCL)-TypeD of a CSI-RS in a TCI state indicated by a MAC CE activation command for the CORESET.
Regarding Claim 8, Jing teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein the receiving the control command is via a coreset associated with the first coreset pool index. [78-81]- For each CORESET, the UE is provided the following by ControlResourceSet: 0≤p<12 if CORESETPoolIndex is not provided,
Regarding Claim 9, Jing teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein one or more bandwidth parts (BWPs) of the one or more cells is associated with the first coreset pool index, [153-154]- A UE monitoring a narrowband CORESET and being operated within a DL/UL subband associated with a frequency location of the narrowband CORESET may continue being operated with a narrow bandwidth
and wherein each BWP of the one or more BWPs is associated with a different cell of the one or more cells.[135]- For each DL BWP in a set of DL BWPs of the primary cell (PCell), or of the PUCCH-secondary cell (SCell), a UE can be configured CORESETs for every type of CSS sets
Regarding Claim 10, Jing teaches, The method of claim 1, further comprising using the one or more TCI states for the uplink signals of the one or more determined cells. [98]- CORESET is quasi co-located with the one or more DL RS configured by the TCI state… transmit a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH)
Regarding Claim 11, Jing teaches, The method of claim 10, wherein the using is based on the one or more cells being associated with the first coreset pool index. [88]- TCI-States with same activated tci-StateID value to CORESETs with index p in all configured DL BWPs of all configured cells
Regarding Claim 12, Jing teaches, The method of claim 10, wherein the using is based on the simultaneous TCI update list comprising the one or more cells. [88]-if the UE is provided by simultaneousTCI-CellList a number of lists of cells for simultaneous transmission configuration indicator (TCI) .. n a list determined from a serving cell index provided by a medium access control (MAC) CE command.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Jung et al. (US20230180199A1) in view of Jin et al.( US20230217374A1)
Regarding Claim 2, Cirik in view of Cirik2 and Khosh does not teach, The method of claim 1, wherein the transmitting the uplink signals comprises transmitting the uplink signals using at least one of: a spatial domain transmission filter associated with the one or more TCI states; or a transmission power determined based on the one or more TCI states
Jin teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein the transmitting the uplink signals comprises transmitting the uplink signals using at least one of: a spatial domain transmission filter associated with the one or more TCI states; or a transmission power determined based on the one or more TCI states.[255]- activate a beam update simultaneously for multiple PUCCH resources in step 925 and to update the PUCCH power parameter… corresponding transmission and reception resources are applied are performed through a downlink beam (TCI state)
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Cirik in view of Cirik2 and Khosh, The method of claim 1, wherein the transmitting the uplink signals comprises transmitting the uplink signals using at least one of: a spatial domain transmission filter associated with the one or more TCI states; or a transmission power determined based on the one or more TCI states as taught by Jin to use different coresets with respective system information blocks for multiple UEs for performance reasons.
Claim 3,4,5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Jung et al. (US20230180199A1) in view of Yi et al.( US20220386355A1)
Regarding Claim 3, Jung teaches, a first control coreset pool index for one or more first coresets; and a second coreset pool index for one or more second coresets. [80-81] 0≤p<12 if CORESETPoolIndex is not provided, or if a value of CORESETPoolIndex is same for all CORESETs if CORESETPoolIndex is provided;
0<p<16 if CORESETPoolIndex is not provided for a first CORESET, or is provided and has a value 0 for a first CORESET, and is provided and has a value 1 for a second CORESET;
Jung does not teach, the method of claim 1, wherein the one or more configuration parameters indicate: a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set index for a first SRS resource set; a second SRS resource set index for a second SRS resource set;
Yi teaches, the method of claim 1, wherein the one or more configuration parameters indicate: a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set index for a first SRS resource set; a second SRS resource set index for a second SRS resource set; [160] - In an example, at least one DCI format may be employed for the UE to select at least one of one or more configured SRS resource sets. An SRS trigger type 0 may refer to an SRS triggered based on a higher layer signaling. An SRS trigger type 1 may refer to an SRS triggered based on one or more DCI formats.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jung, , the method of claim 1, wherein the one or more configuration parameters indicate: a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set index for a first SRS resource set; a second SRS resource set index for a second SRS resource set as taught by Yi to use different coresets with respective system information blocks for multiple UEs for performance reasons.
Regarding Claim 4, Jung does not teach, The method of claim 3, further comprising transmitting, via the cell and based on the first SRS resource set index being lower than the second SRS resource set index: a first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission associated with the first coreset pool index based on the first SRS resource set; and a second PUSCH transmission associated with the second coreset pool index based on the second SRS resource set.
Yi teaches, The method of claim 3, further comprising
transmitting, via the cell and based on the first SRS resource set index being lower than the second SRS resource set index: [309]- , the uplink TCI state or the uplink beam is associated with a coreset pool or TRP with index=0 (first predefined value) (e.g., first TRPP or first corset pool).
a first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission associated with the first coreset pool index based on the first SRS resource set; and [276]- In response to receiving a first PI via the first TCI or the first search space or via the first CORESET, the wireless device may apply the one or more first uplink beams for the PI application/operation. The wireless device may drop a PUSCH
a second PUSCH transmission associated with the second coreset pool index based on the second SRS resource set.[277]- In response to receiving a second PI via the second TCI, the second search space, or via the second CORESET, the wireless device may apply the one or more second uplink beams for the PI application. The wireless device may drop a second PUSCH.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jung, , The method of claim 3, further comprising transmitting, via the cell and based on the first SRS resource set index being lower than the second SRS resource set index: a first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission associated with the first coreset pool index based on the first SRS resource set; and a second PUSCH transmission associated with the second coreset pool index based on the second SRS resource set as taught by Yi to use different coresets with respective system information blocks for multiple UEs for performance reasons.
Regarding Claim 5, Jing teaches, The method of claim 1, further comprising:
receiving a plurality of indications of downlink control information (DCI) in one or more monitoring occasions of one or more cells, wherein each DCI of the plurality of DCIs indicate a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state for a coreset pool index of one or more coreset pool indexes;[89]- an indication for a presence or absence of a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) field for a DCI format, other than downlink control information (DCI) format 1_0, that schedules physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) receptions or indicates semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) PDSCH release and is transmitted by a PDCCH in control resource set (CORESET) p, by tci-PresentInDCI or tci-PresentInDCI-ForDCIFormat1_2.
transmitting hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information associated with a DCI among one or more DCIs of the plurality of DCIs, received in a latest occasion of the one or more monitoring occasions, of a cell of the one or more cells with a lowest cell index, wherein the one or more DCIs indicate one or more TCI states for a coreset pool index of the one or more coreset pool indexes; and [78]- UE would transmit a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) with hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) see [99-107] for indexes
Jing does not teach, transmitting a TCI state, among the one or more TCI states indicated by the DCI, for transmissions associated with the coreset pool index
Jin teaches, transmitting a TCI state, among the one or more TCI states indicated by the DCI, for transmissions associated with the coreset pool index.[156]- or PUCCH transmission, and may include a BWP configuration (BWP-Uplink, BWP-Downlink), a CORESET configuration, a scrambling configuration, a TCI state configuration (TCI-State in PDSCH-Config), or the like. In particular, the TCI state-related configuration is provided for each serving cell and downlink BWP.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jung, transmitting a TCI state, among the one or more TCI states indicated by the DCI, for transmissions associated with the coreset pool index as taught by Yi to use different coresets with respective system information blocks for multiple UEs for performance reasons.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung et al. (US20230180199A1) in view of Tsai et al. (US20230051117A1)
Regarding Claim 7, Jung does not teach, The method of claim 6, further comprising setting a value of the TCI indicator field to one of a first value and a second value, wherein the setting is based on: a Type0-PDCCH CSS set; a Type0A-PDCCH CSS set; and a Type2-PDCCH CSS set
Tsai teaches, The method of claim 6, further comprising setting a value of the TCI indicator field to one of a first value and a second value, wherein the setting is based on: a Type0-PDCCH CSS set; a Type0A-PDCCH CSS set; and a Type2-PDCCH CSS set. [521]- a Type0-PDCCH CSS set configured by pdcch-ConfigSIB1 in MIB or by searchSpaceSIB1 in PDCCH-ConfigCommon or by searchSpaceZero in PDCCH-ConfigCommon for a DCI format.a Type1-PDCCH CSS set configured by ra-SearchSpace in PDCCH-ConfigCommon for a DCI format.a Type2-PDCCH CSS set configured by pagingSearchSpace in PDCCH-ConfigCommon for a DCI format.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jung, The method of claim 6, further comprising setting a value of the TCI indicator field to one of a first value and a second value, wherein the setting is based on: a Type0-PDCCH CSS set; a Type0A-PDCCH CSS set; and a Type2-PDCCH CSS set as taught by Tsai to use different coresets with respective system information blocks for multiple UEs for performance reasons.
Claim 17-20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung et al. (US20230180199A1) in view of Lee et al. (US20220225361A1)
Regarding Claim 17, Jung teaches, A method comprising:
receiving, by a wireless device, a plurality of indications of downlink control information (DCI) in one or more monitoring occasions of one or more cells, wherein each DCI of the plurality of DCIs indicate a respective transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state for a respective coreset pool index of two or more control resource set (coreset) pool indexes [86-89] if the UE is provided by simultaneousTCI-CellList a number of lists of cells for simultaneous transmission configuration.an indication for a presence or absence of a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) field for a DCI format, other than downlink control information (DCI) format 1_0, that schedules physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) receptions or indicates semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) PDSCH release and is transmitted by a PDCCH in control resource set (CORESET) p, by tci-PresentInDCI or tci-PresentInDCI-ForDCIFormat1_2.
Jung does not teach, transmitting hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information associated with a DCI among one or more DCIs of the plurality of DCIs, received in a latest occasion of the one or more monitoring occasions, of a cell of the one or more cells with a lowest cell index, wherein the one or more DCIs indicate one or more TCI states for a coreset pool index of the one or more coreset pool indexes;
Lee teaches, transmitting hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information associated with a DCI among one or more DCIs of the plurality of DCIs, received in a latest occasion of the one or more monitoring occasions, of a cell of the one or more cells with a lowest cell index,
wherein the one or more DCIs indicate one or more TCI states for a coreset pool index of the one or more coreset pool indexes; [196]- In this method, DCI that schedules a serving cell PUSCH and DCI that schedules a cooperating cell PUSCH may be the same or different, and the same or different DCIs indicate the same HARQ process ID and the same or different TCI states.[168]- For example, the CORESET may be related to detection and reception of DCI. The ControlResourceSet IE may include the ID of a CORESET (e.g., controlResourceSetID)/the index of a CORESET pool of the CORESET
transmitting a TCI state among the one or more TCI states indicated by the DCI, for transmissions associated with the coreset pool index.[196]- DCI that schedules a serving cell PUSCH and DCI that schedules a cooperating cell PUSCH may be the same or different, and the same or different DCIs indicate the same HARQ process ID and the same or different TCI states.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jung, transmitting hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information associated with a DCI among one or more DCIs of the plurality of DCIs, received in a latest occasion of the one or more monitoring occasions, of a cell of the one or more cells with a lowest cell index, wherein the one or more DCIs indicate one or more TCI states for a coreset pool index of the one or more coreset pool indexes; as taught by Lee to use different coresets with respective system information blocks for multiple UEs for performance reasons.
Regarding Claim 18, Jung does not teach, The method of claim 17, wherein: one or more first DCIs of the plurality of DCIs indicate one or more first TCI states for a first coreset pool index of the one or more coreset pool indexes, wherein each DCI of the one or more first DCIs indicates a respective TCI state of the one or more first TCI states; and one or more second DCIs of the plurality of DCIs indicate one or more second TCI states for a second coreset pool index of the one or more coreset pool indexes, wherein each DCI of the one or more second DCIs indicates a respective TCI state of the one or more second TCI states.
Lee teaches, The method of claim 17, wherein: one or more first DCIs of the plurality of DCIs indicate one or more first TCI states for a first coreset pool index of the one or more coreset pool indexes, wherein each DCI of the one or more first DCIs indicates a respective TCI state of the one or more first TCI states; and [168]- For example, the CORESET may be related to detection and reception of DCI. The ControlResourceSet IE may include the ID of a CORESET (e.g., controlResourceSetID)/the index of a CORESET pool of the CORESET (e.g., CORESETPoolIndex)/a time/frequency resource configuration for the CORESET/TCI information related to the CORESET.
one or more second DCIs of the plurality of DCIs indicate one or more second TCI states for a second coreset pool index of the one or more coreset pool indexes, wherein each DCI of the one or more second DCIs indicates a respective TCI state of the one or more second TCI states.[196]- DCI that schedules a serving cell PUSCH and DCI that schedules a cooperating cell PUSCH may be the same or different, and the same or different DCIs indicate the same HARQ process ID and the same or different TCI states.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jung, The method of claim 17, wherein: one or more first DCIs of the plurality of DCIs indicate one or more first TCI states for a first coreset pool index of the one or more coreset pool indexes, wherein each DCI of the one or more first DCIs indicates a respective TCI state of the one or more first TCI states; and one or more second DCIs of the plurality of DCIs indicate one or more second TCI states for a second coreset pool index of the one or more coreset pool indexes, wherein each DCI of the one or more second DCIs indicates a respective TCI state of the one or more second TCI states as taught by Lee to use different coresets with respective system information blocks for multiple UEs for performance reasons.
Regarding Claim 19, Jung does not teach, The method of claim 18, wherein the DCI comprises a TCI state indication or a TCI field indicating the TCI state.
Lee teaches, The method of claim 18, wherein the DCI comprises a TCI state indication or a TCI field indicating the TCI state. [196]- the same or different DCIs indicate the same HARQ process ID and the same or different TCI states.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jung, The method of claim 18, wherein the DCI comprises a TCI state indication or a TCI field indicating the TCI state as taught by Lee to use different coresets with respective system information blocks for multiple UEs for performance reasons.
Regarding Claim 20, Jung does not teach, The method of claim 17, wherein the DCI: schedules a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission or a PDSCH reception; or does not schedule a PDSCH transmission or a PDSCH reception.
Lee teaches, The method of claim 17, wherein the DCI: schedules a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission or a PDSCH reception; or does not schedule a PDSCH transmission or a PDSCH reception.[183]- DCI that schedules a serving cell PDSCH and DCI that schedules a cooperating cell PDSCH indicate the same HARQ process ID and the same or different TCI states.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jung, The method of claim 17, wherein the DCI: schedules a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission or a PDSCH reception; or does not schedule a PDSCH transmission or a PDSCH reception as taught by Lee to use different coresets with respective system information blocks for multiple UEs for performance reasons.
Claim 13-15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Cirik et al. (US20250089056A1) in view of Cirik et al. (US20230389027A1) (hereinafter Cirik2”) in view of Khoshnevisan et al. (US20230171783A1)(hereinafter “Khosh”)
Regarding Claim 13, Cirik teaches, A method comprising:
receiving, by a wireless device, one or more messages comprising one or more configuration parameters, wherein the one or more configuration parameters indicate:
a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set index indicating a first SRS resource set; [240] An SRS trigger type 0 may refer to an SRS triggered based on a higher layer signaling. An SRS trigger type 1 may refer to an SRS triggered based on one or more DCI formats.
a second SRS resource set index indicating second SRS resource set; [240]- An SRS trigger type 1 may refer to an SRS triggered based on one or more DCI formats.
a first control resource set (coreset) pool index indicating one or more first coresets; and
[361]-Each CORESET of the one or more second CORESETs may be indicated/identified by a CORESET-specific index (e.g., indicated by a higher layer parameter, such as CORESET-ID).
a second coreset pool index indicating one or more second coresets; [361]- A CORESET specific index of a CORESET of the one or more second CORESETs may be least among the CORESET specific indices of the one or more second CORESETs.
Cirik does not teach, based on the first SRS resource set index being lower than the second SRS resource set index, transmitting: a first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission associated with the first coreset pool index, wherein the first PUSCH transmission is based on the first SRS resource set;
Cirik2 teaches, based on the first SRS resource set index being lower than the second SRS resource set index, transmitting: a first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission associated with the first coreset pool index, wherein the first PUSCH transmission is based on the first SRS resource set; and [381]- In an example, based on the first SRS resource set index being lower than the second SRS resource set index, the wireless device may select the first SRS resource set as the (selected/determined) SRS resource set.[431]- In an example, the plurality of SRS resources may be (configured) for a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission via/of a cell.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Cirik, based on the first SRS resource set index being lower than the second SRS resource set index, transmitting: a first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission associated with the first coreset pool index, wherein the first PUSCH transmission is based on the first SRS resource set; as taught by Cirik2 to add pusch transmission based on srs index.
Cirik in view of Cirik2 does not teach, a second PUSCH transmission associated with the second coreset pool index, wherein the second PUSCH transmission is based on the second SRS resource set.
Khosh teaches, a second PUSCH transmission associated with the second coreset pool index, wherein the second PUSCH transmission is based on the second SRS resource set. [133]- and receiving the second PUSCH with a second set of transmission parameters used for transmitting the SRS resources indicated by the second SRI value.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Cirik in view of Cirik2 , a second PUSCH transmission associated with the second coreset pool index, wherein the second PUSCH transmission is based on the second SRS resource set as taught by Khosh to add pusch transmission based on srs index.
Regarding Claim 14, Cirik does not teach, The method of claim 13, further comprising:
receiving, via a first coreset of the one or more first coresets with the first coreset pool index, first downlink control information (DCI) scheduling the first PUSCH transmission; and receiving, via a second coreset of the one or more second coresets with the second coreset pool index, second DCI scheduling the second PUSCH transmission.
Cirik2 Teaches, The method of claim 13, further comprising:
receiving, via a first coreset of the one or more first coresets with the first coreset pool index, first downlink control information (DCI) scheduling the first PUSCH transmission; and [434]- The DCI may schedule a transmission of a TB (e.g., PUSCH). In an example, the DCI may be DCI format 0_0. In an example, the DCI may be DCI format 0_1.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Cirik , The method of claim 13, further comprising: receiving, via a first coreset of the one or more first coresets with the first coreset pool index, first downlink control information (DCI) scheduling the first PUSCH transmission; as taught by Cirik2 to add pusch transmission based on srs index.
Cirik in view of cirik2 does not teach, receiving, via a second coreset of the one or more second coresets with the second coreset pool index, second DCI scheduling the second PUSCH transmission
Khosh teaches, receiving, via a second coreset of the one or more second coresets with the second coreset pool index, second DCI scheduling the second PUSCH transmission.[86]- The UE receives the second DCI in a CORESET with the second CORESET pool index value.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Cirik , receiving, via a second coreset of the one or more second coresets with the second coreset pool index, second DCI scheduling the second PUSCH transmission as taught by Khosh to add pusch transmission based on srs index.
Regarding Claim 15, Cirik in view of cirik2 does not teach, The method of claim 13, wherein the one or more configuration parameters indicate: a first index, for a first configured uplink grant, indicating the first coreset pool index, wherein the first PUSCH transmission is for the first configured uplink grant; and a second index, for a second configured uplink grant, indicating the second coreset pool index, wherein the second PUSCH transmission is for the second configured uplink grant
Khosh Teaches, The method of claim 13, wherein the one or more configuration parameters indicate: a first index, for a first configured uplink grant,
indicating the first coreset pool index, wherein the first PUSCH transmission is for the first configured uplink grant; and [109]- 1523 for transmitting to the UE a second DCI that schedules a second PUSCH and indicates a second SRI value, circuitry 1524 for receiving the first PUSCH with a first set of transmission parameters used for transmitting SRS resources indicated by the first SRI value
a second index, for a second configured uplink grant, indicating the second coreset pool index, wherein the second PUSCH transmission is for the second configured uplink grant.[109]- second SRI values are based on an association between CORESET pool index values and the first and second SRS resource sets, and means for, may include various processing system components, and circuitry 1525 for receiving the second PUSCH
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Cirik , The method of claim 13, wherein the one or more configuration parameters indicate: a first index, for a first configured uplink grant, indicating the first coreset pool index, wherein the first PUSCH transmission is for the first configured uplink grant; and a second index, for a second configured uplink grant, indicating the second coreset pool index, wherein the second PUSCH transmission is for the second configured uplink grant as taught by Khosh to add pusch transmission based on srs index.
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cirik et al. (US20250089056A1) in view of Cirik et al. (US20230389027A1) (hereinafter Cirik2”) in view of Khoshnevisan et al. (US20230171783A1)(hereinafter “Khosh”) in further view of Yuan et al. (US20230171777A1)
Regarding Claim 16, Cirik in view of Cirik2 and Khosh does not teach, The method of claim 13, wherein the transmitting the first PUSCH transmission is based on a first transmission precoder determined based on a first SRS resource in the first SRS resource set; and
wherein the transmitting the second PUSCH transmission is based on a second transmission precoder determined based on a second SRS resource in the second SRS resource set
Yuan teaches, The method of claim 13, wherein the transmitting the first PUSCH transmission is based on a first transmission precoder determined based on a first SRS resource in the first SRS resource set; and
wherein the transmitting the second PUSCH transmission is based on a second transmission precoder determined based on a second SRS resource in the second SRS resource set.Fig 3 [102]- The directional beam associated with the PUSCH repetitions 310 may be associated with a corresponding sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator (SRI), a transmission configuration indicator (TCI), a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Cirik in view of Cirik2 and Khosh, The method of claim 13, wherein the transmitting the first PUSCH transmission is based on a first transmission precoder determined based on a first SRS resource in the first SRS resource set; and
wherein the transmitting the second PUSCH transmission is based on a second transmission precoder determined based on a second SRS resource in the second SRS resource set as taught by Yuan to use different coresets with respective system information blocks for multiple UEs for performance reasons.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANINDITA SEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2478
/JOSEPH E AVELLINO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2478