DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in JP2023-086948 on May 26, 2023. It is noted, however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the JP2023-086948 application as required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the abstract is a single sentence written in the claim form. It is suggested that the claim be amended to be written in a narrative format, and using correct paragraph structure. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
The disclosure is objected to because it contains an embedded hyperlink (See Paragraph [0004] “<URL: https://www.prism.ricoh/shiro/>”) and/or other form of browser-executable code. Applicant is required to delete the embedded hyperlink and/or other form of browser-executable code; references to websites should be limited to the top-level domain name without any prefix such as http:// or other browser-executable code. See MPEP § 608.01.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
With regard to claims 1, 9, and 10, claim 1 recites “a file linked with an account” twice. This claim language lacks antecedent basis. Claims 9 and 10 appear to recite similar language as claim 1 and are rejected to based on similar reasoning and rational.
Each unique claim element is expected to have a unique claim label. The claims appear to use the same label (e.g. ‘file’ and ‘account’) to refer to two distinct claim elements (e.g. elements associated with the first user vs elements associated with the second user). It is unclear if applicant is attempting to recite a new claim element or refer to the previously recited element. One of ordinary skill in the art may reasonably read the claim as requiring a single file and a single account that is linked to both the first and second user. Alternatively, one of ordinary skill in the art may reasonably read the claim as requiring a first file and first account for the first user, and a second file and a second account for the second user (e.g. the first file being distinct from the second file, and the first account being distinct from the second account).
For examination purposes the claim has been construed as reciting a first file and first account for a first user, and a second file and second account for the second user.
With regard to claim 2, the claim recites “the first file image includes an image representing a file linked with a first account of the first user and an image representing a file linked with a second account of the first user”.
Each unique claim element is expected to have a single unique claim label. The use of distinct labels (e.g. “first file image”, first recitation of “an image”, second recitation of “an image”) for the same claim element lacks antecedent basis. It is unclear how many images the claim is reciting that the ‘first file image’ includes. It is unclear if applicant is referring to the previously recited file, or reciting a new file. It is unclear if applicant is reciting a new account of the first user, or referring to the previously recited first user account. It is unclear how many accounts of the first user are being recited.
For examination purposes this claim limitation has been construed in light of Paragraphs [00163] -[00165]) to mean -- the first file image representing the first file linked with the first user account or the first file image representing the first file linked with an alternative first account of the first user; and the alternative first account is different from the first account and linked with the first account. --. Wherein the ‘online storage’ has been read as being an example of the ‘alternative first user account’ (See Example in Paragraph [0165]).
With regard to claim 3, the claim recites “the first account is an account for using a specific place;”. This claim limitation lacks antecedent basis. It is unclear how many accounts are recited by the instant claim language.
For examination purposes this claim limitation has been construed to mean – the first user account is for using a specific place--.
With regard to claim 5, the claim recites “in such a manner that the first file image and the second file image are distinguished from each other”. The phrase "such" renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear whether the limitations following the phrase are part of the claimed invention. See MPEP § 2173.05(d). The claimed ‘manner’ is not clearly defined or recited. The claimed ‘manner’ is not described in the specification in a way that would enable one of ordinary skill in the art to identify the scope of the claimed ‘manner’. When read as a whole, the claim appears to recite the result of the claimed function (e.g. ‘that the first file image and the second file image are distinguished from each other’) without reciting how this function is achieved.
It should be noted that the recitation of the result (e.g. ‘that the first file image and the second file image are distinguished from each other’) has been identified as an intended use of the recited ‘manner’ as it merely recites the intended results of the operation, e.g. what the ‘manner’ is intended to be used for. The claim does not recite any function that actually archives the claimed results.
For examination purposes this claim limitation has been read in light of Paragraph [0161] as the first file image and the second file image being displayed at different positions, for example in a line.
It is suggested that the claim be amended to recite the functionality performed by the claimed device instead of attempting to claim the intended use of said functionality.
With regard to claims 7 and 8, claim 7 recites “wherein the projection device projects an image representing content of a file linked with the account of the first user on a surface of a first wall of the plurality of walls and projects an image representing content of another file linked with the account of the first user on a surface of a second wall of the plurality of walls, the second wall being a wall different from the first wall.” This claim limitation lacks antecedent basis.
For examination purposes this claim limitation has been construed to mean -- wherein the projection device projects the first file image representing content of the first file linked with the account of the first account on the surface of the first wall of the plurality of walls and projects a third file image representing content of another file linked with the account of the first user on a second surface of a second wall of the plurality of walls, the second wall being different from the first wall.-- (Please note that claim 8 has been construed in a similar manner, referring to --another file linked with the second user--).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Poel [11321643].
With regard to claim 1 Poel teaches An information processing system comprising:
a processor (Poel, Column 14, lines 62-65 “One or more components may reside within a process and/or thread of execution and a component may be localized on one computer and/or distributed between two or more computers or processors”) configured to:
link a first file image as the displayed file (Poel, Figure 82, 2060) with a first user image as the user who uploaded the file (Poel, Figure 82, See file AirTouchBrochure was “Uploaded by Bill Sargent”; Column 74 lines 55-58 “Thus, in FIG. 82, the highlighted document icon indicates which document is opened in the sharing window 1774 as well as the conferee that initially uploaded the document to the session queue”) and display the first file image as displaying the open document in the sharing window (Id; Figure 82, see 1774) and the first user image as the conferee that initially uploaded the document, e.g. “Uploaded by Bill Sargent” (Id), the first file image representing a file as displaying the open document in the sharing window (Id; Please see claim objection above, this claim limitation has been construed as referring to a --first file--) linked with an account as the first user email (Poel, Column 56, lines 21-28 “the session software 1528 can use E-mails from system users to schedule and manage conference sessions. To this end, at least one unique session domain name is assigned to server 1512 such that all E-mails addressed to the session domain name are received by server 1512. Different qualifiers (i.e., the portion of an E-mail address before the "@" sign) in received emails are used by server 1512 to initiate different session management functions.”; Please see claim objection above, this claim limitation has been construed as referring to a --first account--) of a first user as Bill Sargent (Poel, Figure 82, See file AirTouchBrochure was “Uploaded by Bill Sargent”; Column 74 lines 55-58), the first user image representing the first user (Id); and
link a second file image as “Leap Chair Brochure” JPEG document (Poel, Figure 84, 2090 displaying document 2092) with a second user image as uploaded by Tom Giles (Poel, Figure 84, 2092) and display as the second document is opened (Column 76, lines 27-30 “Referring to FIG. 84, another screen shot of a session device display is shown where a first document is opened in the sharing window 1774 and a second document different 30 from the first is opened in a private window 2090.”) the second file image as the display of the “Leap Chair Brochure” in the private window (Poel, Fig 84, 2090) and the second user image (Poel, Column 76, lines 35-38 “As can be seen, the private window is always opened below the associated document icon to help a conferee understand which document is currently presented within the private window”) together with the first file image (Poel, Fig 84, see 1774 displaying “AirTouch Table”) and the first user image (Poel, Fig 84, 2000, see “Uploaded by Bill Sargent”), the second file image representing a file as the Leap Chair Brochure picture (Poel, Fig 84, 2092; Please see claim objection above, this claim limitation has been construed as referring to a --second file--) linked with an account as the second user email (Poel, Column 56, lines 21-28 “the session software 1528 can use E-mails from system users to schedule and manage conference sessions. To this end, at least one unique session domain name is assigned to server 1512 such that all E-mails addressed to the session domain name are received by server 1512. Different qualifiers (i.e., the portion of an E-mail address before the "@" sign) in received emails are used by server 1512 to initiate different session management functions.”; Please see claim objection above, this claim limitation has been construed as referring to a --first account--) of a second user as uploaded by Tom Giles (Poel, Figure 84, 2092), the second user image representing the second user as ‘Tom Giles’ (Poel, Figure 84, 2092), the second user being different from the first user as ‘Bill Sargent’ (Poel, Fig 84, 2000).
With regard to claim 2 Poel further teaches wherein:
the first file image includes an image representing a file as the displayed document (Poel, Figure 82, See file AirTouchBrochure was “Uploaded by Bill Sargent”; Column 74 lines 55-58 “Thus, in FIG. 82, the highlighted document icon indicates which document is opened in the sharing window 1774 as well as the conferee that initially uploaded the document to the session queue” Fig 82, 1774; Please see the 112 above, this claim limitation has been construed as referring to --the first file image representing the first file--) linked with a first account as the first user email (Poel, Column 56, lines 21-28) of the first user (Poel, Figure 82, See file AirTouchBrochure was “Uploaded by Bill Sargent”; Column 74 lines 55-58; Please see the 112 above, this claim limitation has been construed as referring to the –first user account--) and (Please see the 112 above, this limitation has been read in light of Paragraph [0165] of the specification which recites the image being a single image representing the terminal device of the user or the online storage for the file, there is no support for the image containing two icons) an image representing a file as the displayed document (Poel, Figure 82, See file AirTouchBrochure was “Uploaded by Bill Sargent”; Column 74 lines 55-58 “Thus, in FIG. 82, the highlighted document icon indicates which document is opened in the sharing window 1774 as well as the conferee that initially uploaded the document to the session queue” Fig 82, 1774; Please see the 112 above, this claim limitation has been construed as referring to --the first file image representing the first file--) linked with a second account as the Drop Box, Gmail, or Google Drive (Poel, Column 71, lines 4-10 “the system may open an upload window 2030 that includes a list 2034 of document sources from which a document may be retrieved, a receiving field 2032 for receiving a selected document and a "Choose File" icon 2036. Exemplary sources in the list 2034 include "My Computer", "Gmail", "Drop Box" "Box", "Google Drive", Sky Drive" and "Picassa".”) of the first user (Poel, Figure 82, See file AirTouchBrochure was “Uploaded by Bill Sargent”; Column 74 lines 55-58; Please see the 112 above, this claim limitation has been construed as referring to –an alternative first user account--); and
the second account as the Drop Box, Gmail, or Google Drive (Poel, Column 71, lines 4-10 “the system may open an upload window 2030 that includes a list 2034 of document sources from which a document may be retrieved, a receiving field 2032 for receiving a selected document and a "Choose File" icon 2036. Exemplary sources in the list 2034 include "My Computer", "Gmail", "Drop Box" "Box", "Google Drive", Sky Drive" and "Picassa".”; Please see the 112 above, this claim limitation has been construed as referring to –an alternative first user account--) is an account different from the first account and linked with the first account as the first user email (Poel, Column 56, lines 21-28).
With regard to claim 3 Poel further teaches wherein:
the first account is an account as the Bill Sargent’s email (Poel, Column 56, lines 21-28; Figure 82, See file AirTouchBrochure was “Uploaded by Bill Sargent”; Column 74 lines 55-58; Please see the 112 above, this claim limitation has been construed as referring to –the first user account--) for using a specific place as the space, e.g. conference room I which the user with the personal computing device is located (Column 66, line 66 – Conlumn 67, line 1 “see FIG. 59 that shows a large display 1920 in a space (e.g., a conference room) corresponding to location 1526 at which several personal computing devices are located.”); and
the processor is configured to link (Poel, Column 67, lines 7-12 “In at least some embodiments, a conferee simply invites display 1920 to a session in some fashion and the session server adds the invited display to the session "conferees".”) the first file image as the image for the AirTouchBrochure (Poel, Figure 82, See file AirTouchBrochure was “Uploaded by Bill Sargent”; Column 74 lines 55-58 “Thus, in FIG. 82, the highlighted document icon indicates which document is opened in the sharing window 1774 as well as the conferee that initially uploaded the document to the session queue”) with the first user image as the text “Uploaded by Bill Sargent” (Id) and display the first file image and the first user image when the first user uses the specific place (Column 67, lines 10-12 Thereafter the display operates like any of the personal device displays to present session information to conferees in a large format”).
With regard to claim 4 Poel further teaches wherein the processor is configured to display the second user image together with the first user image as opening a second document to the side of the first document (Poel, Column 65, lines 27-32 “For instance, if a device 1514 user wants to review a non-queued word processor document independent of the file opened in field 177 4, the user can simply open the document in a different private window either over the top of browser window 1770 or to the side thereof if window 1770 is reduced in size”) when the second user as Tom Giles (Poel, Figure 84, 2092) uses the specific place (Column 67, lines 10-12 Thereafter the display operates like any of the personal device displays to present session information to conferees in a large format”) together with the first user as Tom Giles and Bill Sargent are both conferee of the meeting and can add/open documents (Figure 82; Column 74, Column 27 “when a conferee opens a document in sharing window 1774” Column 74, line 41-51 ).
With regard to claim 5 Poel further teaches wherein the processor is configured to display the first file image and the second file image in such a manner that the first file image and the second file image are distinguished from each other (Column 74, lines 41-43 “When a document is moved to space 1774, the document icon in the queue may be visually distinguished in some fashion.”; Column 65, lines 27-32; Please see the 112 above, for examination purposes this claim limitation has been read in light of Paragraph [0161] as --the first file image and second file image being displayed at different positions--, which is recited as resulting in the images being distinguished from each other. Paragraph [0161] gives an example of the images being displayed in a line to achieve this result).
With regard to claim 6 Poel further teaches wherein the processor is configured to:
display the first user image and the second user image in a line as opening a second document to the side of the first document (Poel, Column 65, lines 27-32 “For instance, if a device 1514 user wants to review a non-queued word processor document independent of the file opened in field 177 4, the user can simply open the document in a different private window either over the top of browser window 1770 or to the side thereof if window 1770 is reduced in size”; Please note this claim limitation has been read in light of Paragraph [0161] where the system displays both images in a line); and
display the first file image and does not display the second file image when the first user image is selected as opening only the one file for common viewing in the common field (Poel, Column 63, line 66 – Column 64 line 2 “In at least some embodiments, regardless of which conferee added a file to the session queue, any conferee may be able to select any file from the queue to open the file for common viewing in common field or sharing window 1774.”; Please note this claim limitation has been read in light of Paragraph [0159] as a distinct display situation, where the user has selected to only display the first user image).
With regard to claim 7 Poel further teaches
a projection device that projects an image (Please see the 112 above, this claim limitation has been construed as –the first file image--) on a surface as first common screen (Column 84, lines 43-49 “Where a first, second, third and fourth common screens are located on a left wall, the left of a center wall, the right of a center wall and a right wall, respectively, the server may be programmed to select the left and right center screens (e.g., the second and third screens) as primary and secondary session screens automatically.”) of at least one of a plurality of walls as the left wall of the room (Id), the plurality of walls surrounding at least part of the specific place as the conference space (Column 84, lines 32-36 “In at least some cases it is contemplated that one or more conference spaces will include many more screens or emissive surface fields than required to present session content. For instance, one space may include four large common display screens arranged about the walls of the space.”),
wherein the projection device projects an image (Please see the 112 above, this claim limitation has been construed as –the first file image--) representing content of a file as the file AirTouchBrochure (Poel, Figure 82, See file AirTouchBrochure was “Uploaded by Bill Sargent”; Column 74 lines 55-58; Please see the 112 above, this claim limitation has been construed as –the first file --) linked with the account of the first user as the Bill Sargent’s email (Poel, Column 56, lines 21-28; Poel, Figure 82, See file AirTouchBrochure was “Uploaded by Bill Sargent”; Column 74 lines 55-58; Please see the 112 above, this claim limitation has been construed as –the first account --) on a surface of a first wall of the plurality of walls as the user selecting to present the AirTouchBrocure on the first common screen on the left wall (Poel, Column 63, line 66 – Column 64 line 2 “In at least some embodiments, regardless of which conferee added a file to the session queue, any conferee may be able to select any file from the queue to open the file for common viewing in common field or sharing window 1774.”; Column 84, lines 43-49 “Where a first, second, third and fourth common screens are located on a left wall, the left of a center wall, the right of a center wall and a right wall, respectively, the server may be programmed to select the left and right center screens (e.g., the second and third screens) as primary and secondary session screens automatically.”; Please see the 112 above, this claim limitation has been construed as --the surface of the first wall--) and projects an image (Please see the 112 above, this claim limitation has been construed as –a third file image--) representing content as the user selecting to present a file (Poel, Column 63, line 66 – Column 64 line 2) of another file as the file “Promotional Piece 1” (Figure 82, see the second document in the listing) linked with the account of the first user as the file “Promotional Piece 1” was uploaded by “Bill Sargent” via the user’s email (Figure 82, see the second document in the listing; Poel, Column 56, lines 21-28; Please see the 112 above, this claim limitation has been construed as –the first account --) on a surface of a second wall of the plurality of walls as a second common screen located on the left of the center wall (Column 84, lines 43-49 “Where a first, second, third and fourth common screens are located on a left wall, the left of a center wall, the right of a center wall and a right wall, respectively, the server may be programmed to select the left and right center screens (e.g., the second and third screens) as primary and secondary session screens automatically.”; Please see the 112 above, this claim limitation has been construed as –a second surface of a second wall--), the second wall being a wall different from the first wall as the left wall vs the center wall (Id; Please see the 112 above, this claim limitation has been construed as –a second wall being different from the first wall--).
With regard to claim 8 Poel further teaches
a projection device (Column 15, lines 47 “projectors”; Column 34, line 22 “projector”; Figure 14, 230; Figure 19, 283) that projects an image on a surface of at least one of a plurality of walls as the projectors serving as the common screen located on one of the walls(Column 84, lines 43-49 “Where a first, second, third and fourth common screens are located on a left wall, the left of a center wall, the right of a center wall and a right wall, respectively, the server may be programmed to select the left and right center screens (e.g., the second and third screens) as primary and secondary session screens automatically.”;, the plurality of walls surrounding at least part of the specific place as the conference space (Column 84, lines 32-36 “In at least some cases it is contemplated that one or more conference spaces will include many more screens or emissive surface fields than required to present session content. For instance, one space may include four large common display screens arranged about the walls of the space.”),
wherein the projection device projects an image (Please see the 112 above, this claim limitation has been construed as –the first file image--) representing content of a file as the file AirTouchBrochure (Poel, Figure 82, See file AirTouchBrochure was “Uploaded by Bill Sargent”; Column 74 lines 55-58; Please see the 112 above, this claim limitation has been construed as –the first file --) linked with the account of the first user as the Bill Sargent’s email (Poel, Column 56, lines 21-28; Poel, Figure 82, See file AirTouchBrochure was “Uploaded by Bill Sargent”; Column 74 lines 55-58; Please see the 112 above, this claim limitation has been construed as –the first account --) on a surface of a first wall of the plurality of walls as the user selecting to present the AirTouchBrocure on the first common screen on the left wall (Poel, Column 63, line 66 – Column 64 line 2 “In at least some embodiments, regardless of which conferee added a file to the session queue, any conferee may be able to select any file from the queue to open the file for common viewing in common field or sharing window 1774.”; Column 84, lines 43-49 “Where a first, second, third and fourth common screens are located on a left wall, the left of a center wall, the right of a center wall and a right wall, respectively, the server may be programmed to select the left and right center screens (e.g., the second and third screens) as primary and secondary session screens automatically.”; Please see the 112 above, this claim limitation has been construed as --the surface of the first wall--) and projects an image (Please see the 112 above, this claim limitation has been construed as –a third file image--) representing content as the user selecting to present a file (Poel, Column 63, line 66 – Column 64 line 2) of another file as the file “Program Video” (Figure 82, see the sixth document in the listing) linked with the account of the second user as the file “Program Video” was uploaded by “Tom Giles” via the user’s email (Figure 82, see the sixths document in the listing; Poel, Column 56, lines 21-28; Please see the 112 above, this claim limitation has been construed as –the first account --) on a surface of a second wall of the plurality of walls as a second common screen located on the left of the center wall (Column 84, lines 43-49 “Where a first, second, third and fourth common screens are located on a left wall, the left of a center wall, the right of a center wall and a right wall, respectively, the server may be programmed to select the left and right center screens (e.g., the second and third screens) as primary and secondary session screens automatically.”; Please see the 112 above, this claim limitation has been construed as –a second surface of a second wall--), the second wall being a wall different from the first wall as the left wall vs the center wall (Id; Please see the 112 above, this claim limitation has been construed as –a second wall being different from the first wall--).
With regard to claim 9 Poel teaches An information processing method comprising:
linking a first file image as the displayed file (Poel, Figure 82, 2060) with a first user image as the user who uploaded the file (Poel, Figure 82, See file AirTouchBrochure was “Uploaded by Bill Sargent”; Column 74 lines 55-58 “Thus, in FIG. 82, the highlighted document icon indicates which document is opened in the sharing window 1774 as well as the conferee that initially uploaded the document to the session queue”) and displaying the first file image as displaying the open document in the sharing window (Id; Figure 82, see 1774) and the first user image as the conferee that initially uploaded the document, e.g. “Uploaded by Bill Sargent” (Id), the first file image representing a file as displaying the open document in the sharing window (Id; Please see claim objection above, this claim limitation has been construed as referring to a --first file--) linked with an account as the first user email (Poel, Column 56, lines 21-28 “the session software 1528 can use E-mails from system users to schedule and manage conference sessions. To this end, at least one unique session domain name is assigned to server 1512 such that all E-mails addressed to the session domain name are received by server 1512. Different qualifiers (i.e., the portion of an E-mail address before the "@" sign) in received emails are used by server 1512 to initiate different session management functions.”; Please see claim objection above, this claim limitation has been construed as referring to a --first account--) of a first user as Bill Sargent (Poel, Figure 82, See file AirTouchBrochure was “Uploaded by Bill Sargent”; Column 74 lines 55-58), the first user image representing the first user (Id); and
linking a second file image as “Leap Chair Brochure” JPEG document (Poel, Figure 84, 2090 displaying document 2092) with a second user image as uploaded by Tom Giles (Poel, Figure 84, 2092) and displaying as the second document is opened (Column 76, lines 27-30 “Referring to FIG. 84, another screen shot of a session device display is shown where a first document is opened in the sharing window 1774 and a second document different 30 from the first is opened in a private window 2090.”) the second file image as the display of the “Leap Chair Brochure” in the private window (Poel, Fig 84, 2090) and the second user image (Poel, Column 76, lines 35-38 “As can be seen, the private window is always opened below the associated document icon to help a conferee understand which document is currently presented within the private window”) together with the first file image (Poel, Fig 84, see 1774 displaying “AirTouch Table”) and the first user image (Poel, Fig 84, 2000, see “Uploaded by Bill Sargent”), the second file image representing a file as the Leap Chair Brochure picture (Poel, Fig 84, 2092; Please see claim objection above, this claim limitation has been construed as referring to a --second file--) linked with an account as the second user email (Poel, Column 56, lines 21-28 “the session software 1528 can use E-mails from system users to schedule and manage conference sessions. To this end, at least one unique session domain name is assigned to server 1512 such that all E-mails addressed to the session domain name are received by server 1512. Different qualifiers (i.e., the portion of an E-mail address before the "@" sign) in received emails are used by server 1512 to initiate different session management functions.”; Please see claim objection above, this claim limitation has been construed as referring to a --first account--) of a second user as uploaded by Tom Giles (Poel, Figure 84, 2092), the second user image representing the second user as ‘Tom Giles’ (Poel, Figure 84, 2092), the second user being different from the first user as ‘Bill Sargent’ (Poel, Fig 84, 2000).
With regard to claim 10 Poel teaches A non-transitory computer readable medium (Column 16, lines 33-37 “Database 14 includes one or more computer readable mediums and stores programs run by server 12 as well as data and other information used by server 12 to facilitate programs and methods and data that is generated through use of the programs run by server 12.”) storing a program causing a computer to execute a process (Poel, Column 14, lines 62-65 “One or more components may reside within a process and/or thread of execution and a component may be localized on one computer and/or distributed between two or more computers or processors”), the process comprising:
linking a first file image as the displayed file (Poel, Figure 82, 2060) with a first user image as the user who uploaded the file (Poel, Figure 82, See file AirTouchBrochure was “Uploaded by Bill Sargent”; Column 74 lines 55-58 “Thus, in FIG. 82, the highlighted document icon indicates which document is opened in the sharing window 1774 as well as the conferee that initially uploaded the document to the session queue”) and displaying the first file image as displaying the open document in the sharing window (Id; Figure 82, see 1774) and the first user image as the conferee that initially uploaded the document, e.g. “Uploaded by Bill Sargent” (Id), the first file image representing a file as displaying the open document in the sharing window (Id; Please see claim objection above, this claim limitation has been construed as referring to a --first file--) linked with an account as the first user email (Poel, Column 56, lines 21-28 “the session software 1528 can use E-mails from system users to schedule and manage conference sessions. To this end, at least one unique session domain name is assigned to server 1512 such that all E-mails addressed to the session domain name are received by server 1512. Different qualifiers (i.e., the portion of an E-mail address before the "@" sign) in received emails are used by server 1512 to initiate different session management functions.”; Please see claim objection above, this claim limitation has been construed as referring to a --first account--) of a first user as Bill Sargent (Poel, Figure 82, See file AirTouchBrochure was “Uploaded by Bill Sargent”; Column 74 lines 55-58), the first user image representing the first user (Id); and
linking a second file image as “Leap Chair Brochure” JPEG document (Poel, Figure 84, 2090 displaying document 2092) with a second user image as uploaded by Tom Giles (Poel, Figure 84, 2092) and displaying as the second document is opened (Column 76, lines 27-30 “Referring to FIG. 84, another screen shot of a session device display is shown where a first document is opened in the sharing window 1774 and a second document different 30 from the first is opened in a private window 2090.”) the second file image as the display of the “Leap Chair Brochure” in the private window (Poel, Fig 84, 2090) and the second user image (Poel, Column 76, lines 35-38 “As can be seen, the private window is always opened below the associated document icon to help a conferee understand which document is currently presented within the private window”) together with the first file image (Poel, Fig 84, see 1774 displaying “AirTouch Table”) and the first user image (Poel, Fig 84, 2000, see “Uploaded by Bill Sargent”), the second file image representing a file as the Leap Chair Brochure picture (Poel, Fig 84, 2092; Please see claim objection above, this claim limitation has been construed as referring to a --second file--) linked with an account as the second user email (Poel, Column 56, lines 21-28 “the session software 1528 can use E-mails from system users to schedule and manage conference sessions. To this end, at least one unique session domain name is assigned to server 1512 such that all E-mails addressed to the session domain name are received by server 1512. Different qualifiers (i.e., the portion of an E-mail address before the "@" sign) in received emails are used by server 1512 to initiate different session management functions.”; Please see claim objection above, this claim limitation has been construed as referring to a --first account--) of a second user as uploaded by Tom Giles (Poel, Figure 84, 2092), the second user image representing the second user as ‘Tom Giles’ (Poel, Figure 84, 2092), the second user being different from the first user as ‘Bill Sargent’ (Poel, Fig 84, 2000).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Dunn [2007/0044028] appears to present display screen presentations within conference rooms that address the claimed linking of an image to the user’s account who provided that image (See Figure 66, See the name labels 1807, 1869, 1871, 1873, and 1875; also See the icons indicating remote connections in panel 1002, e.g. 1805, 1826, 1830, 1832, and 1834).
/AMANDA L WILLIS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2156