Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I, claims 1-10 in the reply filed on 2/11/26 is acknowledged. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Fröhlich et al. (US 2018/0207695). Regarding claims 1, 6, and 7, Fröhlich teaches a n embossed piece of sheet steel ( Fröhlich para 7, 8) comprising: a piece of sheet steel having a first side and an opposing second side ( Fröhlich fig 2) ; a first plurality of indentations formed on the first side of the piece of sheet steel ( Fröhlich fig 2) ; a second plurality of indentations formed on the opposing second side of the piece of sheet steel ( Fröhlich fig 2, annotated, below) ; the first plurality of indentations formed in a pattern along equally spaced parallel rows and equally spaced perpendicular intersecting columns ( Fröhlich fig 1) , wherein the indentations of the first plurality of indentations are positioned along each row at alternating intersections with the columns and each adjacent row having the indentations at alternating intersections offset by one column ( Fröhlich fig 1) ; and the second plurality of indentations formed in a pattern along equally spaced parallel rows and equally spaced perpendicular intersecting columns ( Fröhlich fig 1) , wherein the indentations of the second plurality of indentations are positioned along each row at alternating intersections with the columns intermediate the indentations of the first plurality of indentations and each adjacent row having the indentations offset by one column ( Fröhlich fig 1) . Regarding claim 2, Fröhlich teaches an embossed steel sheet as above for claim 1. Fröhlich further teaches that the embossments may be a circle and thus round ( Fröhlich para 9) . Regarding claims 3 and 8, Fröhlich teaches an embossed steel sheet as above for claim 1. Fröhlich further illustrates that the entire sheet may be embossed ( Fröhlich fig 1 ). Regarding claims 4, 5, 9, and 10, Fröhlich teaches an embossed steel sheet as above for claim 1. Fröhlich further teaches that it may be a structural floor panel, for example for a train ( Fröhlich para 15) . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT LAURA B FIGG whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-9882 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-Th 9a-6p Mountain . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Frank Vineis can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 270-1547 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /LAURA B FIGG/ Examiner, Art Unit 1781 4/2/26