DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to the Request for Continued Examination (RCE) filed on 03/31/2026.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed on 03/31/2026 has been entered.
Claims 1-16 and 18-21 are pending
Claims 1, 5-6, 13 and 20 are amended
Claim 17 is canceled
Claims 1-16 and 18-21 remain rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 7-16 and 18-21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (US 20240121804 A1), hereinafter referenced as Li, in view of LUO et al. (US 20240172255 A1), hereinafter referenced as Luo.
Regarding claims 1, 13 and 20, Li teaches an apparatus comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor (Fig. 3, Para. [0039]-Li discloses the communication device 300 may include an input device 302, an output device 304, a control circuit 306, a central processing unit (CPU) 308, a memory 310, a program code 312, and a transceiver 314. The control circuit 306 executes the program code 312 in the memory 310 through the CPU 308, thereby controlling an operation of the communications device 300. Para. [0005-0006]-Li discloses methods, systems, and apparatuses are provided for downlink control information for scheduling sidelink reference signal in a wireless communication system such that a UE can, for Downlink Control Information (DCI) from a network node, distinguish which kind of sidelink resources are scheduled ... a method of a first device in a wireless communication system comprises receiving configuration of one or more first sidelink resource pools for at least sidelink data transmission and configuration of one or more second sidelink resource pools for sidelink reference signal transmission, receiving a DCI for sidelink, wherein the DCI comprises a resource pool index corresponding to one sidelink resource pool), cause the apparatus at least to:
receive a configuration indicative of at least a first resource pool and a second resource pool (Figs. 3-4, Para. [0501]-Li discloses receive configuration of one or more first sidelink resource pools for at least sidelink data transmission and configuration of one or more second sidelink resource pools for sidelink reference signal transmission; (ii) receive a DCI for sidelink, wherein the DCI comprises a resource pool index corresponding to one sidelink resource pool; (iii) determine the DCI for scheduling sidelink data transmission or sidelink reference signal transmission based on at least the resource pool index or the one sidelink resource pool),
shared resource pool and … dedicated resource pool (Para. [0322-0324]-Li discloses for supporting SL positioning/ranging: … dedicated resource pool(s) and/or a-shared resource pool(s) with sidelink communication can be (pre-)configured for SL-PRS {Sidelink positioning reference signal}. Para. [0411]-Li discloses the number of resource pools configured for sidelink data transmission (e.g., I.sub.PSSCH) comprises resource pool associated with data associated with discovery, control plan data, or user plan data);
the configuration is indicative of a unique mapping between individual resource pool indices and individual resource pools in the first resource pool and the second resource pool (Para. [0222]-Li discloses Mapping to Slots in a Downlink PRS Resource Set {Corresponding to the mapping of Slots (as Resource Pool 1) versus Positioning Reference Signals (as Resource Pool 2)}. Table 7.4.1.7.3-1, Para. [0222]-Li discloses frequency offset k′ as a function of l − l.sub.start.sup.PRS {Corresponding to the mapping of Frequency Offset (as Resource Pool 1) versus Positioning Reference Signals (as Resource Pool 2)}. Para. [0063]-Li discloses in the frequency domain, a sidelink resource pool consists of sl-NumSubchannel contiguous sub-channels. A sub-channel consists of sl-SubchannelSize contiguous PRBs, where sl-NumSubchannel and sl-SubchannelSize are higher layer parameters {Corresponding to the mapping of sub-channels (as Resource Pool 1) versus Physical Resource Blocks (as Resource Pool 2)}),
an individual resource pool being an allocated one of the at least one shared resource pool of the first resource pool or the at least one dedicated resource pool of the second resource pool (Para. [0212]-Li discloses Mapping to Physical Resources in a Downlink PRS {Positioning Reference Signal} Resource. Para. [0322-0324]-Li discloses for supporting SL positioning/ranging: … dedicated resource pool(s) and/or a-shared resource pool(s) with sidelink communication can be (pre-)configured for SL-PRS. Para. [0062-0069]-Li discloses UE can be configured by higher layers with one or more sidelink resource pools. A sidelink resource pool can be for transmission of PSSCH {Shared} … and can be associated with either sidelink resource allocation mode 1 or sidelink resource allocation mode 2. Para. [0064-0069]-Li discloses the set of slots that may belong to a sidelink resource pool is denoted by (t.sub.0.sup.SL, t.sub.1.sup.SL, . . . , t.sub.T.sub.max.sub.-1.sup.SL) ... The UE determines the set of slots assigned {Allocated} to a sidelink resource pool as follows: ... a bitmap (b.sub.0, b.sub.1, . . . , b.sub.L.sub.bitmap.sub.-1) associated with the resource pool is used where L.sub.bitmap the length of the bitmap is configured by higher layers);
receive downlink control information comprising a resource pool index (Figs. 3-4, Para. [0501]-Li discloses receive a DCI for sidelink, wherein the DCI comprises a resource pool index corresponding to one sidelink resource pool),
the downlink control information has downlink control information format 3_0 (Para. [0096]-Li discloses for sidelink dynamic grant, the PSSCH transmission is scheduled by a DCI format 3_0); and
determine, based on the received resource pool index and the mapping, an allocated resource pool in the first resource pool to use for transmission or in the second resource pool to use for discovery (Para. [0411]-Li discloses the number of resource pools configured for sidelink data transmission (e.g., I.sub.PSSCH) comprises resource pool associated with data associated with discovery, control plan data, or user plan data. Para. [0062-0069]-Li discloses UE can be configured by higher layers with one or more sidelink resource pools. A sidelink resource pool can be for transmission of PSSCH {Shared} … and can be associated with either sidelink resource allocation mode 1 or sidelink resource allocation mode 2 ... a sidelink resource pool consists of sl-NumSubchannel contiguous sub-channels ... The set of slots that may belong to a sidelink resource pool is denoted by (t.sub.0.sup.SL, t.sub.1.sup.SL, . . . , t.sub.T.sub.max.sub.-1.sup.SL) ... arranged in increasing order of slot index ... The UE determines the set of slots assigned {Allocated} to a sidelink resource pool as follows: ... a bitmap (b.sub.0, b.sub.1, . . . , b.sub.L.sub.bitmap.sub.-1) associated with the resource pool is used where L.sub.bitmap the length of the bitmap is configured by higher layers),
the resource pool index is odd or even (Para. [0130]-Li discloses Resource pool index—┌log.sub.2 I┐ bits, where I is the number of resource pools. Para. [0110]-Li discloses number of contiguously allocated sub-channels for each of the N resources L.sub.subCH≥1 and the starting sub-channel indexes of resources indicated by the received SCI format 1-A. Para. [0134]-Li discloses Lowest index of the subchannel allocation to the initial transmission. Para. [0364]-Li discloses LMF or gNB Allocates the SL PRS Resources to UE, DCI Indicates at Least the Resource Pool Index and SL PRS Resource Information. Para. [0130]-Li discloses Resource pool index—┌log.sub.2 I┐ bits, where I is the number of resource pools for transmission configured by the higher layer parameter sl-TxPoolScheduling. Para. [0073]-Li discloses the resource block pool consists of N.sub.PRB PRBs. Para. [0322-0324]-Li discloses for supporting SL positioning/ranging: … dedicated resource pool(s) and/or a-shared resource pool(s) with sidelink communication can be (pre-)configured for SL-PRS {Sidelink positioning reference signal}), and
the resource pool indices in the unique mapping are integers (Para. [0130]-Li discloses Resource pool index—┌log.sub.2 I┐ bits, where I is the number of resource pools for transmission configured by the higher layer parameter sl-TxPoolScheduling. Para. [0073]-Li discloses the resource block pool consists of N.sub.PRB PRBs. Para. [0052-0056]-Li discloses resource assignment field and the time resource assignment field as described in [6, TS 38.214] to indicate N resources from a set {R.sub.y} of resources selected by higher layers as described in [11, TS 38.321] with N smallest slot indices y.sub.i for 0≤i≤N−1 such that y.sub.0<y.sub.1<y.sub.N-1≤y.sub.0+31, where: [0053] N=min(N.sub.selected, N.sub.max_reserve), where N.sub.selected is a number of resources in the set {R.sub.y} with slot indices y.sub.j, 0≤j≤N.sub.selected−1, such that y.sub.0<y.sub.1< . . . <y.sub.N.sub.selected.sub.-1≤y.sub.0+31, and N.sub.max_reserve is provided by sl-MaxNumPerReserve [0054] each resource, from the set of {R.sub.y} resources, corresponds to L.sub.subCH contiguous sub-channels and a slot in a set of slots {t′.sub.y.sup.SL}, where L.sub.subCH is the number of sub-channels available for PSSCH/PSCCH transmission in a slot [0055] (t′.sub.0.sup.SL, t′.sub.1.sup.SL, t′.sub.2.sup.SL, . . . ) is a set of slots in a sidelink resource pool [6, TS 38.214] [0056] y.sub.0 is an index of a slot where the PSCCH with SCI format 1-A is transmitted).
Li fails to explicitly teach resource pool to be used for discovery in the sidelink communication comprises at least one dedicated resource pool.
However, Luo teaches the first resource pool to be used for transmission in sidelink communication comprises at least one shared resource pool and the second resource pool to be used for discovery in the sidelink communication comprises at least one dedicated resource pool (Para. [0048]-Luo discloses UE may be configured with both dedicated sidelink discovery resource pool and shared sidelink discovery resource pool ..., the UE is to use the dedicated sidelink discovery resource pool to perform sidelink discovery. Para. [0005]-Luo discloses each of the shared resource pools includes a sidelink transmission or reception resource pool; and performing, by the wireless communication device, sidelink discovery using the dedicated resource pool ... being provided based on its configuration).
Li and Luo are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communications, dealing with systems and methods for configuring discontinuous reception for sidelink transmission between communication terminals.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Li to incorporate the teachings of Luo on sidelink resource pool, with a motivation for dedicated discovery resource pool, and ensure downlink control information for scheduling sidelink reference signal in a wireless communication system such that a UE can, for Downlink Control Information (DCI) from a network node, distinguish which kind of sidelink resources are scheduled without an impact on size increase and decoding complexity (Li, Para. [0005]).
Regarding claims 2 and 14, Li in view of Luo teaches the apparatus of claim 1 and the method of claim 13 respectively,
Li further teaches the at least one memory stores instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the apparatus to perform at least one of: based on determining that the allocated resource pool is in the first resource pool, perform transmission on the allocated resource pool in the first resource pool (Para. [0005]-Li discloses UE can, for Downlink Control Information (DCI) from a network node, distinguish which kind of sidelink resources are scheduled. Para. [0006]-Li discloses determining a sidelink resource based on the acquired or determined fields, or the information in the DCI, and performing a sidelink transmission on the sidelink resource in the one sidelink resource pool. Fig. 8, Para. [0469]-Li discloses determining sidelink resource(s) based on the interpretation/decoding/acquisition of bits or fields in the DCI (step 1006), and performing sidelink transmission on the sidelink resource(s) (step 1008). Para. [0322-0324]-Li discloses for supporting SL positioning/ranging: … dedicated resource pool(s) and/or a-shared resource pool(s) with sidelink communication can be (pre-)configured for SL-PRS {Sidelink positioning reference signal}. Para. [0068]-Li discloses the UE determines the set of slots assigned {Allocated} to a sidelink resource pool as follows: ... a bitmap (b.sub.0, b.sub.1, . . . , b.sub.L.sub.bitmap.sub.-1) associated with the resource pool is used where L.sub.bitmap the length of the bitmap is configured by higher layers); or
based on determining that the allocated resource pool is in the second resource pool, perform discovery on the allocated resource pool in the second resource pool (Para. [0005]-Li discloses UE can, for Downlink Control Information (DCI) from a network node, distinguish which kind of sidelink resources are scheduled. Para. [0322-0324]-Li discloses for supporting SL positioning/ranging: … dedicated resource pool(s) and/or a-shared resource pool(s) with sidelink communication can be (pre-)configured for SL-PRS {Sidelink positioning reference signal}. Para. [0411]-Li discloses the number of resource pools configured for sidelink data transmission (e.g., I.sub.PSSCH) comprises resource pool associated with data associated with discovery. Para. [0441]-Li discloses (when TX UE is configured with at least one sidelink resource pool with SL PRS or configured with performing SL PRS transmission. Para. [0068]-Li discloses the UE determines the set of slots assigned {Allocated} to a sidelink resource pool as follows: ... a bitmap (b.sub.0, b.sub.1, . . . , b.sub.L.sub.bitmap.sub.-1) associated with the resource pool is used where L.sub.bitmap the length of the bitmap is configured by higher layers),
the discovery is performed to find user equipment for sidelink communication (Para. [0441]-Li discloses (when TX UE is configured with at least one sidelink resource pool with SL PRS or configured with performing SL PRS transmission. Para. [0068]-Li discloses the UE determines the set of slots assigned {Allocated} to a sidelink resource pool as follows: ... a bitmap (b.sub.0, b.sub.1, . . . , b.sub.L.sub.bitmap.sub.-1) associated with the resource pool is used where L.sub.bitmap the length of the bitmap is configured by higher layers).
Regarding claim 3, Li in view of Luo teaches the apparatus of claim 1,
Li further teaches the at least one memory stores instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the apparatus to act as a sidelink relay (Para. [0335]-Li discloses one in-coverage UE could help to request SL-PRS for other out-of-coverage Ues ... the request of SL-PRS may include both the SL-PRS requirement for UE-A itself and for another OOC {out-of-coverage} UE).
Regarding claims 4 and 15, Li in view of Luo teaches the apparatus of claim 1 and the method of claim 13 respectively,
Li further teaches the at least one dedicated resource pool comprises at least one discovery resource pool (Para. [0322-0324]-Li discloses for supporting SL positioning/ranging: … dedicated resource pool(s) and/or a-shared resource pool(s) with sidelink communication can be (pre-)configured for SL-PRS {Sidelink positioning reference signal}. Para. [0411]-Li discloses the number of resource pools configured for sidelink data transmission (e.g., I.sub.PSSCH) comprises resource pool associated with data associated with discovery).
Regarding claims 7 and 16, Li in view of Luo teaches the apparatus of claim 1 and the method of claim 13 respectively,
Li further teaches the resource pool indices are values in a range comprising a first range and a second range (Para. [0130]-Li discloses Resource pool index—┌log.sub.2 I┐ bits, where I is the number of resource pools for transmission configured by the higher layer parameter sl-TxPoolScheduling. Para. [0073]-Li discloses the resource block pool consists of N.sub.PRB PRBs. Para. [0052-0056]-Li discloses resource assignment field and the time resource assignment field as described in [6, TS 38.214] to indicate N resources from a set {R.sub.y} of resources selected by higher layers as described in [11, TS 38.321] with N smallest slot indices y.sub.i for 0≤i≤N−1 such that y.sub.0<y.sub.1<y.sub.N-1≤y.sub.0+31, where: [0053] N=min(N.sub.selected, N.sub.max_reserve), where N.sub.selected is a number of resources in the set {R.sub.y} with slot indices y.sub.j, 0≤j≤N.sub.selected−1, such that y.sub.0<y.sub.1< . . . <y.sub.N.sub.selected.sub.-1≤y.sub.0+31, and N.sub.max_reserve is provided by sl-MaxNumPerReserve [0054] each resource, from the set of {R.sub.y} resources, corresponds to L.sub.subCH contiguous sub-channels and a slot in a set of slots {t′.sub.y.sup.SL}, where L.sub.subCH is the number of sub-channels available for PSSCH/PSCCH transmission in a slot [0055] (t′.sub.0.sup.SL, t′.sub.1.sup.SL, t′.sub.2.sup.SL, . . . ) is a set of slots in a sidelink resource pool [6, TS 38.214] [0056] y.sub.0 is an index of a slot where the PSCCH with SCI format 1-A is transmitted); and
a value in the first range corresponds to an allocated one of the at least one shared resource pool in the first resource pool (Para. [0130]-Li discloses Resource pool index—┌log.sub.2 I┐ bits, where I is the number of resource pools for transmission configured by the higher layer parameter sl-TxPoolScheduling. Para. [0073]-Li discloses the resource block pool consists of N.sub.PRB PRBs. Para. [0052-0056]-Li discloses resource assignment field and the time resource assignment field as described in [6, TS 38.214] to indicate N resources from a set {R.sub.y} of resources selected by higher layers as described in [11, TS 38.321] with N smallest slot indices y.sub.i for 0≤i≤N−1 such that y.sub.0<y.sub.1<y.sub.N-1≤y.sub.0+31, where: [0053] N=min(N.sub.selected, N.sub.max_reserve), where N.sub.selected is a number of resources in the set {R.sub.y} with slot indices y.sub.j, 0≤j≤N.sub.selected−1, such that y.sub.0<y.sub.1< . . . <y.sub.N.sub.selected.sub.-1≤y.sub.0+31, and N.sub.max_reserve is provided by sl-MaxNumPerReserve [0054] each resource, from the set of {R.sub.y} resources, corresponds to L.sub.subCH contiguous sub-channels and a slot in a set of slots {t′.sub.y.sup.SL}, where L.sub.subCH is the number of sub-channels available for PSSCH/PSCCH transmission in a slot [0055] (t′.sub.0.sup.SL, t′.sub.1.sup.SL, t′.sub.2.sup.SL, . . . ) is a set of slots in a sidelink resource pool [6, TS 38.214] [0056] y.sub.0 is an index of a slot where the PSCCH with SCI format 1-A is transmitted. Para. [0110]-Li discloses number of contiguously allocated sub-channels for each of the N resources L.sub.subCH≥1 and the starting sub-channel indexes of resources indicated by the received SCI format 1-A. Para. [0134]-Li discloses Lowest index of the subchannel allocation to the initial transmission. Para. [0364]-Li discloses LMF or gNB Allocates the SL PRS Resources to UE, DCI Indicates at Least the Resource Pool Index and SL PRS Resource Information); and
a value in the second range corresponds to an allocated one of the at least one dedicated resource pool in the second resource pool (Para. [0130]-Li discloses Resource pool index—┌log.sub.2 I┐ bits, where I is the number of resource pools for transmission configured by the higher layer parameter sl-TxPoolScheduling. Para. [0073]-Li discloses the resource block pool consists of N.sub.PRB PRBs. Para. [0052-0056]-Li discloses resource assignment field and the time resource assignment field as described in [6, TS 38.214] to indicate N resources from a set {R.sub.y} of resources selected by higher layers as described in [11, TS 38.321] with N smallest slot indices y.sub.i for 0≤i≤N−1 such that y.sub.0<y.sub.1<y.sub.N-1≤y.sub.0+31, where: [0053] N=min(N.sub.selected, N.sub.max_reserve), where N.sub.selected is a number of resources in the set {R.sub.y} with slot indices y.sub.j, 0≤j≤N.sub.selected−1, such that y.sub.0<y.sub.1< . . . <y.sub.N.sub.selected.sub.-1≤y.sub.0+31, and N.sub.max_reserve is provided by sl-MaxNumPerReserve [0054] each resource, from the set of {R.sub.y} resources, corresponds to L.sub.subCH contiguous sub-channels and a slot in a set of slots {t′.sub.y.sup.SL}, where L.sub.subCH is the number of sub-channels available for PSSCH/PSCCH transmission in a slot [0055] (t′.sub.0.sup.SL, t′.sub.1.sup.SL, t′.sub.2.sup.SL, . . . ) is a set of slots in a sidelink resource pool [6, TS 38.214] [0056] y.sub.0 is an index of a slot where the PSCCH with SCI format 1-A is transmitted. Para. [0110]-Li discloses number of contiguously allocated sub-channels for each of the N resources L.sub.subCH≥1 and the starting sub-channel indexes of resources indicated by the received SCI format 1-A. Para. [0134]-Li discloses Lowest index of the subchannel allocation to the initial transmission. Para. [0364]-Li discloses LMF or gNB Allocates the SL PRS Resources to UE, DCI Indicates at Least the Resource Pool Index and SL PRS Resource Information).
Regarding claims 8 and 17, Li in view of Luo teaches the apparatus of claim 7 and the method of claim 16 respectively,
Li further teaches sizes of the first range and the second range have been pre-configured or depend on a channel busy ratio (Para. [0385]-Li discloses sidelink transmission resource(s) within sidelink resources configured by the base station/network node or pre-configured sidelink resources. Para. [0130]-Li discloses Resource pool index—┌log.sub.2 I┐ bits, where I is the number of resource pools for transmission configured by the higher layer parameter sl-TxPoolScheduling. Para. [0073]-Li discloses the resource block pool consists of N.sub.PRB PRBs. Para. [0052-0056]-Li discloses resource assignment field and the time resource assignment field as described in [6, TS 38.214] to indicate N resources from a set {R.sub.y} of resources selected by higher layers as described in [11, TS 38.321] with N smallest slot indices y.sub.i for 0≤i≤N−1 such that y.sub.0<y.sub.1<y.sub.N-1≤y.sub.0+31, where: [0053] N=min(N.sub.selected, N.sub.max_reserve), where N.sub.selected is a number of resources in the set {R.sub.y} with slot indices y.sub.j, 0≤j≤N.sub.selected−1, such that y.sub.0<y.sub.1< . . . <y.sub.N.sub.selected.sub.-1≤y.sub.0+31, and N.sub.max_reserve is provided by sl-MaxNumPerReserve [0054] each resource, from the set of {R.sub.y} resources, corresponds to L.sub.subCH contiguous sub-channels and a slot in a set of slots {t′.sub.y.sup.SL}, where L.sub.subCH is the number of sub-channels available for PSSCH/PSCCH transmission in a slot [0055] (t′.sub.0.sup.SL, t′.sub.1.sup.SL, t′.sub.2.sup.SL, . . . ) is a set of slots in a sidelink resource pool [6, TS 38.214] [0056] y.sub.0 is an index of a slot where the PSCCH with SCI format 1-A is transmitted).
Regarding claims 9 and 18, Li in view of Luo teaches the apparatus of claim 1 and the method of claim 13 respectively,
Li further teaches the received resource pool index corresponds to an allocated one of the at least one shared resource pool in the first resource pool, in an instance in which a time slot associated with a grant indicated in the downlink control information is odd (Para. [0324]-Li discloses dedicated resource pool(s) and/or a-shared resource pool(s) with sidelink communication can be (pre-)configured for SL-PRS. Table 7.4.1.7.3-1, Para. [0223-0224]-Li discloses Mapping to Slots in a Downlink PRS Resource Set … the downlink PRS resource slot offset T.sub.offset,res.sup.PRS is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-ResourceSlotOffset; [0232] the repetition factor T.sub.rep.sup.PRS∈{1,2,4,6,8,16,32} is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-ResourceRepetitionFactor; [0233] the muting repetition factor T.sub.muting.sup.PRS is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-MutingBitRepetitionFactor; [0234] the time gap T.sub.gap.sup.PRS∈{1,2,4,8,16,32} is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-ResourceTimeGap. Para. [0099]-Li discloses “Time gap” field value m of the DCI format 30 provides an index m+1 into a slot offset table. Para. [0100]-Li discloses SL slot of the corresponding resource pool ... where T.sub.DL is the starting time of the downlink slot carrying the corresponding DCI, T.sub.TA is the timing advance value corresponding to the TAG of the serving cell on which the DCI is received and K.sub.SL is the slot offset between the slot of the DCI and the first sidelink transmission scheduled by DCI and T.sub.slot is the SL slot duration); or
the received resource pool index corresponds to an allocated one of the at least one dedicated resource pool in the second resource pool, if in an instance in which a time slot associated with a grant indicated in the downlink control information is even (Para. [0324]-Li discloses dedicated resource pool(s) and/or a-shared resource pool(s) with sidelink communication can be (pre-)configured for SL-PRS. Table 7.4.1.7.3-1, Para. [0223-0224]-Li discloses Mapping to Slots in a Downlink PRS Resource Set … the downlink PRS resource slot offset T.sub.offset,res.sup.PRS is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-ResourceSlotOffset; [0232] the repetition factor T.sub.rep.sup.PRS∈{1,2,4,6,8,16,32} is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-ResourceRepetitionFactor; [0233] the muting repetition factor T.sub.muting.sup.PRS is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-MutingBitRepetitionFactor; [0234] the time gap T.sub.gap.sup.PRS∈{1,2,4,8,16,32} is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-ResourceTimeGap. Para. [0099]-Li discloses “Time gap” field value m of the DCI format 30 provides an index m+1 into a slot offset table. Para. [0100]-Li discloses SL slot of the corresponding resource pool ... where T.sub.DL is the starting time of the downlink slot carrying the corresponding DCI, T.sub.TA is the timing advance value corresponding to the TAG of the serving cell on which the DCI is received and K.sub.SL is the slot offset between the slot of the DCI and the first sidelink transmission scheduled by DCI and T.sub.slot is the SL slot duration).
Regarding claims 10 and 19, Li in view of Luo teaches the apparatus of claim 1 and the method of claim 13 respectively,
Li further teaches the received resource pool index corresponds to an allocated one of the at least one shared resource pool in the first resource pool, in an instance in which a time slot associated with a grant indicated in the downlink control information is even (Para. [0324]-Li discloses dedicated resource pool(s) and/or a-shared resource pool(s) with sidelink communication can be (pre-)configured for SL-PRS. Table 7.4.1.7.3-1, Para. [0223-0224]-Li discloses Mapping to Slots in a Downlink PRS Resource Set … the downlink PRS resource slot offset T.sub.offset,res.sup.PRS is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-ResourceSlotOffset; [0232] the repetition factor T.sub.rep.sup.PRS∈{1,2,4,6,8,16,32} is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-ResourceRepetitionFactor; [0233] the muting repetition factor T.sub.muting.sup.PRS is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-MutingBitRepetitionFactor; [0234] the time gap T.sub.gap.sup.PRS∈{1,2,4,8,16,32} is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-ResourceTimeGap. Para. [0099]-Li discloses “Time gap” field value m of the DCI format 30 provides an index m+1 into a slot offset table. Para. [0100]-Li discloses SL slot of the corresponding resource pool ... where T.sub.DL is the starting time of the downlink slot carrying the corresponding DCI, T.sub.TA is the timing advance value corresponding to the TAG of the serving cell on which the DCI is received and K.sub.SL is the slot offset between the slot of the DCI and the first sidelink transmission scheduled by DCI and T.sub.slot is the SL slot duration); or
the received resource pool index corresponds to an allocated one of the at least one dedicated resource pool in the second resource pool, in an instance in which a time slot associated with a grant indicated in the downlink control information is odd (Para. [0324]-Li discloses dedicated resource pool(s) and/or a-shared resource pool(s) with sidelink communication can be (pre-)configured for SL-PRS. Table 7.4.1.7.3-1, Para. [0223-0224]-Li discloses Mapping to Slots in a Downlink PRS Resource Set … the downlink PRS resource slot offset T.sub.offset,res.sup.PRS is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-ResourceSlotOffset; [0232] the repetition factor T.sub.rep.sup.PRS∈{1,2,4,6,8,16,32} is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-ResourceRepetitionFactor; [0233] the muting repetition factor T.sub.muting.sup.PRS is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-MutingBitRepetitionFactor; [0234] the time gap T.sub.gap.sup.PRS∈{1,2,4,8,16,32} is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-ResourceTimeGap. Para. [0099]-Li discloses “Time gap” field value m of the DCI format 30 provides an index m+1 into a slot offset table. Para. [0100]-Li discloses SL slot of the corresponding resource pool ... where T.sub.DL is the starting time of the downlink slot carrying the corresponding DCI, T.sub.TA is the timing advance value corresponding to the TAG of the serving cell on which the DCI is received and K.sub.SL is the slot offset between the slot of the DCI and the first sidelink transmission scheduled by DCI and T.sub.slot is the SL slot duration).
Regarding claim 11, Li in view of Luo teaches the apparatus of claim 1,
Li further teaches the received resource pool index corresponds to an allocated one of the at least one shared resource pool in the first resource pool, in an instance in which a time gap indicated in the downlink control information is odd (Para. [0324]-Li discloses dedicated resource pool(s) and/or a-shared resource pool(s) with sidelink communication can be (pre-)configured for SL-PRS. Table 7.4.1.7.3-1, Para. [0223-0224]-Li discloses Mapping to Slots in a Downlink PRS Resource Set … the downlink PRS resource slot offset T.sub.offset,res.sup.PRS is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-ResourceSlotOffset; [0232] the repetition factor T.sub.rep.sup.PRS∈{1,2,4,6,8,16,32} is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-ResourceRepetitionFactor; [0233] the muting repetition factor T.sub.muting.sup.PRS is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-MutingBitRepetitionFactor; [0234] the time gap T.sub.gap.sup.PRS∈{1,2,4,8,16,32} is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-ResourceTimeGap. Para. [0099]-Li discloses “Time gap” field value m of the DCI format 30 provides an index m+1 into a slot offset table. Para. [0100]-Li discloses SL slot of the corresponding resource pool ... where T.sub.DL is the starting time of the downlink slot carrying the corresponding DCI, T.sub.TA is the timing advance value corresponding to the TAG of the serving cell on which the DCI is received and K.sub.SL is the slot offset between the slot of the DCI and the first sidelink transmission scheduled by DCI and T.sub.slot is the SL slot duration); or
the received resource pool index corresponds to an allocated one of the at least one dedicated resource pool in the second resource pool, in an instance in which a time gap indicated in the downlink control information is even (Para. [0324]-Li discloses dedicated resource pool(s) and/or a-shared resource pool(s) with sidelink communication can be (pre-)configured for SL-PRS. Table 7.4.1.7.3-1, Para. [0223-0224]-Li discloses Mapping to Slots in a Downlink PRS Resource Set … the downlink PRS resource slot offset T.sub.offset,res.sup.PRS is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-ResourceSlotOffset; [0232] the repetition factor T.sub.rep.sup.PRS∈{1,2,4,6,8,16,32} is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-ResourceRepetitionFactor; [0233] the muting repetition factor T.sub.muting.sup.PRS is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-MutingBitRepetitionFactor; [0234] the time gap T.sub.gap.sup.PRS∈{1,2,4,8,16,32} is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-ResourceTimeGap. Para. [0099]-Li discloses “Time gap” field value m of the DCI format 30 provides an index m+1 into a slot offset table. Para. [0100]-Li discloses SL slot of the corresponding resource pool ... where T.sub.DL is the starting time of the downlink slot carrying the corresponding DCI, T.sub.TA is the timing advance value corresponding to the TAG of the serving cell on which the DCI is received and K.sub.SL is the slot offset between the slot of the DCI and the first sidelink transmission scheduled by DCI and T.sub.slot is the SL slot duration).
Regarding claim 12, Li in view of Luo teaches the apparatus of claim 1,
Li further teaches the received resource pool index corresponds to an allocated one of the at least one shared resource pool in the first resource pool, in an instance in which a time gap indicated in the downlink control information is even (Para. [0324]-Li discloses dedicated resource pool(s) and/or a-shared resource pool(s) with sidelink communication can be (pre-)configured for SL-PRS. Table 7.4.1.7.3-1, Para. [0223-0224]-Li discloses Mapping to Slots in a Downlink PRS Resource Set … the downlink PRS resource slot offset T.sub.offset,res.sup.PRS is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-ResourceSlotOffset; [0232] the repetition factor T.sub.rep.sup.PRS∈{1,2,4,6,8,16,32} is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-ResourceRepetitionFactor; [0233] the muting repetition factor T.sub.muting.sup.PRS is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-MutingBitRepetitionFactor; [0234] the time gap T.sub.gap.sup.PRS∈{1,2,4,8,16,32} is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-ResourceTimeGap. Para. [0099]-Li discloses “Time gap” field value m of the DCI format 30 provides an index m+1 into a slot offset table. Para. [0100]-Li discloses SL slot of the corresponding resource pool ... where T.sub.DL is the starting time of the downlink slot carrying the corresponding DCI, T.sub.TA is the timing advance value corresponding to the TAG of the serving cell on which the DCI is received and K.sub.SL is the slot offset between the slot of the DCI and the first sidelink transmission scheduled by DCI and T.sub.slot is the SL slot duration); or
the received resource pool index corresponds to an allocated one of the at least one dedicated resource pool in the second resource pool, in an instance in which a time gap indicated in the downlink control information is odd (Para. [0324]-Li discloses dedicated resource pool(s) and/or a-shared resource pool(s) with sidelink communication can be (pre-)configured for SL-PRS. Table 7.4.1.7.3-1, Para. [0223-0224]-Li discloses Mapping to Slots in a Downlink PRS Resource Set … the downlink PRS resource slot offset T.sub.offset,res.sup.PRS is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-ResourceSlotOffset; [0232] the repetition factor T.sub.rep.sup.PRS∈{1,2,4,6,8,16,32} is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-ResourceRepetitionFactor; [0233] the muting repetition factor T.sub.muting.sup.PRS is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-MutingBitRepetitionFactor; [0234] the time gap T.sub.gap.sup.PRS∈{1,2,4,8,16,32} is given by the higher-layer parameter dl-PRS-ResourceTimeGap. Para. [0099]-Li discloses “Time gap” field value m of the DCI format 30 provides an index m+1 into a slot offset table. Para. [0100]-Li discloses SL slot of the corresponding resource pool ... where T.sub.DL is the starting time of the downlink slot carrying the corresponding DCI, T.sub.TA is the timing advance value corresponding to the TAG of the serving cell on which the DCI is received and K.sub.SL is the slot offset between the slot of the DCI and the first sidelink transmission scheduled by DCI and T.sub.slot is the SL slot duration).
Regarding claim 21, Li in view of Luo teaches the apparatus of claim 1,
Li further teaches for the mapping, some of the resource pool indices map to individual allocated ones of the at least one shared resource pool in the first resource pool, and remaining ones of the resource pool indices map to individual allocated ones of the at least one dedicated resource pool in the second resource pool (Para. [0212]-Li discloses Mapping to Physical Resources in a Downlink PRS {Positioning Reference Signal} Resource. Para. [0322-0324]-Li discloses for supporting SL positioning/ranging: … dedicated resource pool(s) and/or a-shared resource pool(s) with sidelink communication can be (pre-)configured for SL-PRS. Para. [0062-0069]-Li discloses UE can be configured by higher layers with one or more sidelink resource pools. A sidelink resource pool can be for transmission of PSSCH {Shared} … and can be associated with either sidelink resource allocation mode 1 or sidelink resource allocation mode 2. Para. [0064-0069]-Li discloses the set of slots that may belong to a sidelink resource pool is denoted by (t.sub.0.sup.SL, t.sub.1.sup.SL, . . . , t.sub.T.sub.max.sub.-1.sup.SL) ... The UE determines the set of slots assigned {Allocated} to a sidelink resource pool as follows: ... a bitmap (b.sub.0, b.sub.1, . . . , b.sub.L.sub.bitmap.sub.-1) associated with the resource pool is used where L.sub.bitmap the length of the bitmap is configured by higher layers).
Claims 5-6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (US 20240121804 A1), hereinafter referenced as Li, in view of LUO et al. (US 20240172255 A1), hereinafter referenced as Luo, and further in view of MING-CHE et al. (US 20240048324 A1), hereinafter referenced as Ming-Che.
Regarding claim 5, Li in view of Luo teaches the apparatus of claim 1,
Li further teaches an allocated one of the at least one shared resource pool in the first resource pool (Para. [0110]-Li discloses number of contiguously allocated sub-channels for each of the N resources L.sub.subCH≥1 and the starting sub-channel indexes of resources indicated by the received SCI format 1-A. Para. [0134]-Li discloses Lowest index of the subchannel allocation to the initial transmission. Para. [0364]-Li discloses LMF or gNB Allocates the SL PRS Resources to UE, DCI Indicates at Least the Resource Pool Index and SL PRS Resource Information. Para. [0130]-Li discloses Resource pool index—┌log.sub.2 I┐ bits, where I is the number of resource pools for transmission configured by the higher layer parameter sl-TxPoolScheduling. Para. [0073]-Li discloses the resource block pool consists of N.sub.PRB PRBs. Para. [0322-0324]-Li discloses for supporting SL positioning/ranging: … dedicated resource pool(s) and/or a-shared resource pool(s) with sidelink communication can be (pre-)configured for SL-PRS {Sidelink positioning reference signal}); and
an allocated one of the at least one dedicated resource pool in the second resource pool (Para. [0110]-Li discloses number of contiguously allocated sub-channels for each of the N resources L.sub.subCH≥1 and the starting sub-channel indexes of resources indicated by the received SCI format 1-A. Para. [0134]-Li discloses Lowest index of the subchannel allocation to the initial transmission. Para. [0364]-Li discloses LMF or gNB Allocates the SL PRS Resources to UE, DCI Indicates at Least the Resource Pool Index and SL PRS Resource Information. Para. [0130]-Li discloses Resource pool index—┌log.sub.2 I┐ bits, where I is the number of resource pools for transmission configured by the higher layer parameter sl-TxPoolScheduling. Para. [0073]-Li discloses the resource block pool consists of N.sub.PRB PRBs. Para. [0322-0324]-Li discloses for supporting SL positioning/ranging: … dedicated resource pool(s) and/or a-shared resource pool(s) with sidelink communication can be (pre-)configured for SL-PRS {Sidelink positioning reference signal}).
Li fails to explicitly teach an odd resource pool index corresponds to an allocated one of the at least one shared resource pool in the first resource pool; and an even resource pool index corresponds to an allocated one of the at least one dedicated resource pool in the second resource pool.
However, Ming-Che teaches an odd resource pool index corresponds to an allocated one of the at least one shared resource pool in the first resource pool (Para. [0358]-Ming-Che discloses the resource pool for SL PRS may be a shared resource pool with sidelink communication. The resource pool for SL PRS may comprise PSSCH and/or PSFCH resources. Figs. 18-19, Para. [0322]-Ming-Che discloses in some examples, for the former SL PRS occasion, corresponding frequency resources of SCI/PSCCH may be restricted/limited/confined in first part of PRBs/sub-channels of the dedicated resource pool (e.g., half of PRBs/sub-channels with smaller PRBs/sub-channels index such as shown with respect to the example structure 1818 of FIG. 18I, or candidate/available frequency resources of SCI/PSCCH with odd index such as shown with respect to the example structure 1816 of FIG. 18H). In some examples, for the later SL PRS occasion, corresponding frequency resources of SCI/PSCCH may be restricted/limited/confined in second part of PRBs/sub-channels of the dedicated resource pool (e.g., half of PRBs/sub-channels with larger PRBs/sub-channels index such as shown with respect to the example structure 1818 of FIG. 18I, or candidate/available frequency resources of SCI/PSCCH with even index such as shown with respect to the example structure 1816 of FIG. 18H). In the present disclosure, the term “candidate/available” may refer to candidate and/or available); and
an even resource pool index corresponds to an allocated one of the at least one dedicated resource pool in the second resource pool (Para. [0358]-Ming-Che discloses the resource pool for SL PRS may be a shared resource pool with sidelink communication. The resource pool for SL PRS may comprise PSSCH and/or PSFCH resources. Figs. 18-19, Para. [0322]-Ming-Che discloses in some examples, for the former SL PRS occasion, corresponding frequency resources of SCI/PSCCH may be restricted/limited/confined in first part of PRBs/sub-channels of the dedicated resource pool (e.g., half of PRBs/sub-channels with smaller PRBs/sub-channels index such as shown with respect to the example structure 1818 of FIG. 18I, or candidate/available frequency resources of SCI/PSCCH with odd index such as shown with respect to the example structure 1816 of FIG. 18H). In some examples, for the later SL PRS occasion, corresponding frequency resources of SCI/PSCCH may be restricted/limited/confined in second part of PRBs/sub-channels of the dedicated resource pool (e.g., half of PRBs/sub-channels with larger PRBs/sub-channels index such as shown with respect to the example structure 1818 of FIG. 18I, or candidate/available frequency resources of SCI/PSCCH with even index such as shown with respect to the example structure 1816 of FIG. 18H). In the present disclosure, the term “candidate/available” may refer to candidate and/or available).
Li and Ming-Che are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communication networks, dealing with method and apparatus for sidelink positioning reference signal in a wireless communication system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Li in view of Luo to incorporate the teachings of Ming-Che on resource pool indices, with a motivation for a shared odd resource pool indices and an dedicated even resource pool indices, and ensure downlink control information for scheduling sidelink reference signal in a wireless communication system such that a UE can, for Downlink Control Information (DCI) from a network node, distinguish which kind of sidelink resources are scheduled without an impact on size increase and decoding complexity (Li, Para. [0005]).
Regarding claim 6, Li in view of Luo teaches the apparatus of claim 1,
Li further teaches an allocated one of the at least one shared resource pool in the first resource pool (Para. [0110]-Li discloses number of contiguously allocated sub-channels for each of the N resources L.sub.subCH≥1 and the starting sub-channel indexes of resources indicated by the received SCI format 1-A. Para. [0134]-Li discloses Lowest index of the subchannel allocation to the initial transmission. Para. [0364]-Li discloses LMF or gNB Allocates the SL PRS Resources to UE, DCI Indicates at Least the Resource Pool Index and SL PRS Resource Information. Para. [0130]-Li discloses Resource pool index—┌log.sub.2 I┐ bits, where I is the number of resource pools for transmission configured by the higher layer parameter sl-TxPoolScheduling. Para. [0073]-Li discloses the resource block pool consists of N.sub.PRB PRBs. Para. [0322-0324]-Li discloses for supporting SL positioning/ranging: … dedicated resource pool(s) and/or a-shared resource pool(s) with sidelink communication can be (pre-)configured for SL-PRS {Sidelink positioning reference signal}); and
an allocated one of the at least one dedicated resource pool in the second resource pool (Para. [0110]-Li discloses number of contiguously allocated sub-channels for each of the N resources L.sub.subCH≥1 and the starting sub-channel indexes of resources indicated by the received SCI format 1-A. Para. [0134]-Li discloses Lowest index of the subchannel allocation to the initial transmission. Para. [0364]-Li discloses LMF or gNB Allocates the SL PRS Resources to UE, DCI Indicates at Least the Resource Pool Index and SL PRS Resource Information. Para. [0130]-Li discloses Resource pool index—┌log.sub.2 I┐ bits, where I is the number of resource pools for transmission configured by the higher layer parameter sl-TxPoolScheduling. Para. [0073]-Li discloses the resource block pool consists of N.sub.PRB PRBs. Para. [0322-0324]-Li discloses for supporting SL positioning/ranging: … dedicated resource pool(s) and/or a-shared resource pool(s) with sidelink communication can be (pre-)configured for SL-PRS {Sidelink positioning reference signal}).
Li fails to explicitly teach an even resource pool index corresponds to an allocated one of the at least one shared resource pool in the first resource pool; and an odd resource pool index corresponds to an allocated one of the at least one dedicated resource pool in the second resource pool.
However, Ming-Che teaches an even resource pool index corresponds to an allocated one of the at least one shared resource pool in the first resource pool (Para. [0358]-Ming-Che discloses the resource pool for SL PRS may be a shared resource pool with sidelink communication. The resource pool for SL PRS may comprise PSSCH and/or PSFCH resources. Figs. 18-19, Para. [0322]-Ming-Che discloses in some examples, for the former SL PRS occasion, corresponding frequency resources of SCI/PSCCH may be restricted/limited/confined in first part of PRBs/sub-channels of the dedicated resource pool (e.g., half of PRBs/sub-channels with smaller PRBs/sub-channels index such as shown with respect to the example structure 1818 of FIG. 18I, or candidate/available frequency resources of SCI/PSCCH with odd index such as shown with respect to the example structure 1816 of FIG. 18H). In some examples, for the later SL PRS occasion, corresponding frequency resources of SCI/PSCCH may be restricted/limited/confined in second part of PRBs/sub-channels of the dedicated resource pool (e.g., half of PRBs/sub-channels with larger PRBs/sub-channels index such as shown with respect to the example structure 1818 of FIG. 18I, or candidate/available frequency resources of SCI/PSCCH with even index such as shown with respect to the example structure 1816 of FIG. 18H). In the present disclosure, the term “candidate/available” may refer to candidate and/or available); and
an odd resource pool index corresponds to an allocated one of the at least one dedicated resource pool in the second resource pool (Para. [0358]-Ming-Che discloses the resource pool for SL PRS may be a shared resource pool with sidelink communication. The resource pool for SL PRS may comprise PSSCH and/or PSFCH resources. Figs. 18-19, Para. [0322]-Ming-Che discloses in some examples, for the former SL PRS occasion, corresponding frequency resources of SCI/PSCCH may be restricted/limited/confined in first part of PRBs/sub-channels of the dedicated resource pool (e.g., half of PRBs/sub-channels with smaller PRBs/sub-channels index such as shown with respect to the example structure 1818 of FIG. 18I, or candidate/available frequency resources of SCI/PSCCH with odd index such as shown with respect to the example structure 1816 of FIG. 18H). In some examples, for the later SL PRS occasion, corresponding frequency resources of SCI/PSCCH may be restricted/limited/confined in second part of PRBs/sub-channels of the dedicated resource pool (e.g., half of PRBs/sub-channels with larger PRBs/sub-channels index such as shown with respect to the example structure 1818 of FIG. 18I, or candidate/available frequency resources of SCI/PSCCH with even index such as shown with respect to the example structure 1816 of FIG. 18H). In the present disclosure, the term “candidate/available” may refer to candidate and/or available).
Li and Ming-Che are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communication networks, dealing with method and apparatus for sidelink positioning reference signal in a wireless communication system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Li in view of Luo to incorporate the teachings of Ming-Che on resource pool indices, with a motivation for a shared even resource pool indices and an dedicated odd resource pool indices, and ensure downlink control information for scheduling sidelink reference signal in a wireless communication system such that a UE can, for Downlink Control Information (DCI) from a network node, distinguish which kind of sidelink resources are scheduled without an impact on size increase and decoding complexity (Li, Para. [0005]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the claims have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to the new reference (LUO et al. (US 20240172255 A1)) being used in the current rejection.
Conclusion
Listed below are the prior arts made of record and not relied upon but are considered pertinent to applicant`s disclosure.
Back et al. (US 20230328812 A1)-discloses method of operating a second user equipment (UE) for sidelink relaying in a wireless communication system. The method may include: establishing, by the second UE, a PC5 connection with a relay UE; and receiving, by the second UE, a first message from the relay UE. The first message may include a source address of the relay UE and identifier (ID) information allocated by a first UE…. …Fig. 1-5
ZHOU et al. (US 20230370942 A1)-discloses a communication method and system for converging a 5th-Generation (5G) communication system for supporting higher data rates beyond a 4th-Generation (4G) system with a technology for Internet of Things (IoT). The present disclosure may be applied to intelligent services based on the 5G communication technology and the IoT-related technology, such as smart home, smart building, smart city, smart car, connected car, health care, digital education, smart retail, security and safety services…. …Fig. 1-5
Back et al. (US 20220400531 A1)-discloses an operation method related to sidelink of a second user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system includes transmitting, by the second UE, assistance information including a plurality of first discontinuous reception (DRX) configuration related information to a first UE, wherein the plurality of first DRX configuration related information is transmitted to a base station (BS) by the first UE, and receiving, by the second UE, one or more second DRX configuration related information transmitted by the BS. The second DRX configuration related information is determined based on the assistance information including the plurality of first DRX configuration related information.… …Fig. 1-5
Back et al. (US 20230363047 A1)-discloses transmission method related to a groupcast of a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system includes selecting a destination having a logical channel (LCH) with a highest priority among available sidelink data for transmission, generating a Medium Access Control Protocol Data Unit (MAC PDU) from data related to the destination, and transmitting the MAC PDU at an active time, wherein the data related to the destination is data related to the active time among a plurality of data related to the destination, and the UE determines the data related to the active time among the plurality of data related to the destination based on a service ID…. …Fig. 1-5
Yoshioka et al. (US 20220182994 A1)-discloses communication apparatus includes a receiving unit that receives information indicating a configuration of a resource pool via sidelink; a control unit that configures the resource pool based on the received information; and a transmitting unit that selects a transmission resource in the configured resource pool and that transmits a sidelink signal using the selected transmission resource…. …Fig. 1-5
/OO/
Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/ANDREW W CHRISS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2472