DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. The application of Qiu for a “cartridge, and verification method, and apparatus for cartridge” filed on November 7, 2023 has been examined. This application claims foreign priority based on the application CN202110498979.X, filed on May 7, 2021 in China. Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C 119(a) – (d), which papers have been placed of record in the file. Claims 1-14 are pending. Drawings The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a) because they fail to label boxes (102) in Figure 1 as described in the specification. The step 102 should be “ reading a pre-stored root password ”. Any structural detail that is essential for a proper understanding of the disclosed invention should be shown in the drawing. MPEP § 608.02(d). Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. The replacement sheet(s) should be labeled “Replacement Sheet” in the page header (as per 37 CFR 1.84(c)) so as not to obstruct any portion of the drawing figures. If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Objections Claim 7 is objected to because of the following informalities: “wherein before sending a pre-stored first password seed” should be “wherein before sending the pre-stored first password seed”. An appropriate correction is required. Claims 9 and 10 are objected to because of the following informalities: “a power supply device” in line should be “ the power supply device”. An appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. Claims 1, 8 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. Based upon consideration of all of the relevant factors with respect to the claims as a whole, claims 1, 8 and 14 are held to claim an unpatentable abstract idea, and are therefore rejected as ineligible subject matter under 35 U.S.C. § 101. Regarding Claim 1 , w hen considering subject matter eligibility under 35 U.S.C. § 101, it must be determined whether the claim is directed to one of the four statutory categories of invention, i.e., process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter. If the claim does fall within one of the statutory categories, it must then be determined whether the claim is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., law of nature, natural phenomenon, and abstract idea), and if so, it must additionally be determined whether the claim is a patent-eligible application of the exception. If an abstract idea is present in the claim, any element or combination of elements in the claim must be sufficient to ensure that the claim amounts to significantly more than the abstract idea itself. Examples of abstract ideas include fundamental economic practices; certain methods of organizing human activities; an idea itself; and mathematical relationships/formulas. Alice Corporation Pty. Ltd. v. CLS Bank International, et al., 573 U.S. (2014). In the instant case, claim 1 is directed to a verification method for verifying a cartridge by a verification apparatus . The core operations - calculating a password from a seed and root key, comparing session passwords, and making a verification decision - are mathematical calculations and mental-process style comparisons, which are abstract ideas. See MPEP §2106.04(a)–(b); Universal Secure Registry LLC v. Apple, 10 F.4th 1342 (Fed. Cir. 2021) (authentication using dynamic information is abstract); Secured Mail Solutions, LLC v. Universal Wilde, Inc., 873 F.3d 905 (Fed. Cir. 2017). The claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter because the claims as a whole, considering all claim elements both individually and in combination, do not amount to significantly more than an abstract idea. The claims are directed to the abstract idea of a verification method , which is a fundamental economic practice. The additional elements or combination of elements in the claims other than the abstract idea per se (e.g., an verification method ) amounts to no more than mere a method for verifying a cartridge and merely use a generic apparatus to perform generic table functions that are well-understood, routine and conventional activities previously known to the industry. Viewed as a whole, these additional claim elements do not provide meaningful limitations to transform the abstract idea into a patent eligible application of the abstract idea such that the claims amount to significantly more than the abstract idea itself. The claims do not recite an improvement to another technology or technical field, an improvement to the functioning of the computer itself, or provide meaningful limitations beyond generally linking an abstract idea to a particular technological environment (i.e., an verification method for verifying a cartridge by a verification apparatus ). Referring to claims 8 and 14 , the claims 8 and 14 same in that the claim 1 already addressed above therefore claims 8 and 14 are also rejected for the same reasons given with respect to claim 1. The claim s 8 and 14 , as drafted, it recites it recites only generic storage or transceiver or processor units performing the abstract comparison without any recited control of the atomizer. No integration beyond a generic environment. See MPEP §2106.05(f). Therefore, the claims are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 101 as being directed to non-statutory subject matter. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. Claims 8 and 11 -13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Claim 8 recites the limitation "the power supply device " in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. “the power supply device ” should be “ a power supply device ”. Claim 11 recites the limitation "the execution unit" in line 3 and “the first processing unit” in line 4 . There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. “the execution unit” should be “ an execution unit” and “the first processing unit” should be “a first processing unit” . Claim 12 recites the limitation "the control unit" in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. “the control unit” should be “ a control unit”. Claim 13 recites the limitation "the execution unit" in line 1 and “the first processing unit” in line 4 . There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. “the execution unit” should be “ an execution unit” and “the first processing unit” should be “a first processing unit”. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1-4 and 8-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang et al. (CN 111109657A). Referring to Claim 1 , Wang et al. disclose a verification method for verifying a cartridge (20) (i.e. a cigarette bomb) by a verification apparatus (10) (i.e. a cigarette rod) (i.e. the encryption performance of the cigarette makes the cigarette rod and the bomb have a two-way anti-counterfeiting function, and the two can only be used together to enhance the anti-counterfeiting function of the electronic cigarette) (page 1 line 46 to page 2 line 4; page 4 lines 9-11; see Figure 1) , wherein verification method comprises the following steps: sending a pre-stored first password seed (i.e. a fixed key of the cigarette rod 10) to the cartridge (20) , so that the cartridge (10) reads a root password ( i.e. unique identity information (UID)) stored in a second storage unit, and calculates and obtains a second session password (i.e. an encrypted data package includes UID and a time of flare is absorbed to change ( TM) ) according to the root password (UID) and the first password seed (i.e. a fixed key) (i.e. Step S201: encrypt the UID and TM commands of the query cartridge with a fixed key, and transmit the encrypted ciphertext data to the cartridge through the Smart-Wire single line. Specifically, the cigarette rod first performs a CRC8 check calculation on the UID and TM command plain text of the query bomb, inserts the check code into the data, and then uses the fixed key A to match the data through the SAC (Security Algorithm Controller) module Encrypted, the resulting ciphertext data is transmitted to the cartridge through the Smart-Wire single wire. Step S202, after receiving the ciphertext data, the smoke bomb decrypts it with the same fixed key A through the SAC (Security Algorithm Controller) module of the smoke bomb, and the obtained data is then subjected to CRC8 check. After the check is passed, Determine whether the command format is normal for the obtained data) (page 3 lines 7 to 11; page 5 line 11 to 19; see Figures 1 and 2) ; receiving a verification information (i.e. the encrypted data packet) with the second session password (i.e. encrypted a package data includes UID and a time of flare is absorbed to change (TM)) sent by the cartridge ( 2 0) (i.e. Step S203, when the result of the judgment is that the format is correct, the cigarette bomb encrypts its UID and TM value using the fixed key A into a ciphertext and sends it back to the cigarette rod. Specifically, when the judgment result is in the correct format, CRC8 check calculation is also performed on the UID and TM values, the check code is inserted into the data, and then encrypted with a fixed key through the SAC (Security Algorithm Controller) module The package is sent back to the cigarette rod in cipher text) (page 3 lines 12 to 13; page 5 lines 20 to 24; see Figures 1 and 2) ; comparing and verifying a first session password corresponding to the first password seed (i.e. the fixed key) with the second session password ( i.e. the encrypted data packet) , and determining the cartridge ( 20) is a matching cartridge when the comparison and verification is passed (i.e. Step S204, after receiving the data packet, the cigarette rod analyzes the data in the same manner as the cigarette bomb end, and successfully obtains the UID and TM values of the cigarette bomb. In other words, after the cigarette rod receives the data packet, the SAC module of the cigarette rod is used to decrypt the same fixed key, and the obtained data is then subjected to CRC8 check to obtain the UID and TM value of the cigarette bomb) (page 3 lines 14 to 15; page 5 lines 25 to 28; see Figures 1 to 4) . Referring to Claim 2 , Wang et al. disclose the verification method for verifying the cartridge by the verification apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the verification method comprises the following steps: when the comparison and verification is not passed, determining that the cartridge is a non-matching cartridge, controlling an atomizing assembly in a power supply device to stop working, and/or activating an alarm unit in the power supply device (i.e. because different cartridges have different UIDs that identify their identities, different cartridges have different dynamic keys in this process. Furthermore, each time the suction action occurs, the TM value of the cartridge will also change, which will also As a result, the dynamic key of the same cigarette bomb during different suction actions is also different. When the next sucking action occurs, the SAC dynamic key will get a new B ’value from the UID and TM after special operations. Similarly, if the cartridge is replaced, the B ’value is also different) (page 5 lines 35 to 39; page 6 lines 1-2; see Figures 2 to 4) . Referring to Claim 3 , Wang et al. disclose the verification method for verifying the cartridge by the verification apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the verification method comprises the following steps: prestoring one or more sets of passwords, wherein each one of sets of passwords is corresponding to one model of standard cartridges, and each one set of passwords comprising one first password seed and one first session password (i.e. tobacco rod according to the UID and the TM value of current flare obtained SAC dynamic key B by special algorithm. due to the difference of the flare has a different sign its identity UID, so different flare the dynamic key in this process is different, and each suction action occurs after the TM value of flare will also change, which will also lead to the same flare at different absorbing the dynamic key operation process is also different ) (page 5 lines 8-10 ; page 5 line 35-41 ; see Figures 1 and 2). Referring to Claim 4 , Wang et al. disclose the verification method for verifying the cartridge by the verification apparatus according to claim 3, wherein the verification information further comprises the first password seed (i.e. the fixed key) (i.e. encrypted a package data includes UID and a time of flare is absorbed to change (TM)) sent by the cartridge (20) (i.e. Step S203, when the result of the judgment is that the format is correct, the cigarette bomb encrypts its UID and TM value using the fixed key A into a ciphertext and sends it back to the cigarette rod. Specifically, when the judgment result is in the correct format, CRC8 check calculation is also performed on the UID and TM values, the check code is inserted into the data, and then encrypted with a fixed key through the SAC (Security Algorithm Controller) module The package is sent back to the cigarette rod in cipher text) (page 3 lines 12 to 13; page 5 lines 20 to 24; see Figures 1 and 2) . Referring to Claim 8 , Wang et al. disclose a verification apparatus for a cartridge (20) , to the extent as claimed with respect to claim 1 above, and wherein the power supply device (40) (i.e. a power module) (page 4 lines 9 to 11; see Figure 1), although different in scope from the claim 1, the claims 8 contains similar limitations in that the claim 1 already addressed above therefore claims 8 are also rejected for the same reasons given with respect to claim 1. Referring to Claim 9 , Wang et al. disclose the verification apparatus for the cartridge according to the claim 8, wherein the verification apparatus is a power supply device (40), the cartridge (20) and the power supply device (40) are detachably connected together (i.e. the power module 40 is composed of a diode D1 and energy storage The capacitor C1 is used to rectify and filter the output of the control module 30 to obtain the DC voltage required for the operation of the smoke bomb (20) and store it; the heating module 50 is composed of an electric heating wire and an NMOS tube Q2, which is used to control the electric heating wire heating control signal CTRL Generate heat. The cigarette rod 10 can be separate from the power module 40 and can be part of the cigarette bomb 20) (page 4 lines 12 to 24; see Figure 1) . Referring to Claim 10 , Wang et al. disclose the verification apparatus for the cartridge according to the claim 8, wherein the verification apparatus is a terminal (10) (i.e. a cigarette rod 10) , the first signal sending unit is configured to send the first password seed to a power supply device, so that the power supply device sends the first password seed to the cartridge (i.e. a smart-wire single-wire communication circuit is formed between the cigarette rod and the cigarette bomb through the cigarette rod output port GPIO, the cigarette rod input terminal VIN and the ground, and the identification is recognized; at the same time, the cigarette rod battery output VDD, the cigarette rod output port GPIO and the cigarette The bomb's heating wire, energy storage capacitor C1, and ground form a loop to supply power to the smoke bomb. After the authentication and recognition, the suction action occurs, the cigarette rod sends a heating wire command to the smoke bomb through the Smart-Wire single-wire communication circuit. After the successful analysis of the smoke bomb, the heating wire heating circuit is connected through the heating wire heating control signal CTRL, At this point, the heating wire heats the cigarette oil to complete the electronic cigarette suction process (page 4 lines 12 to 24; see Figure 1) . Referring to Claim 11 , Wang et al. disclose the verification apparatus for the cartridge according to the claim 8, wherein the verification apparatus further comprises: a control unit (30) (i.e. a control module) , configured to send corresponding control instructions to the execution unit (50) (i.e. the heating module) according to the comparison verification results sent by the first processing unit (i.e. the control module 30 is composed of a PMOS tube Q1, which is used to supply power to the cartridge and form a communication path for certification of the cartridge; the power module 40 is composed of a diode D1 and energy storage The capacitor C1 is used to rectify and filter the output of the control module 30 to obtain the DC voltage required for the operation of the smoke bomb and store it; the heating module 50 is composed of an electric heating wire and an NMOS tube Q2, which is used to control the electric heating wire heating control signal CTRL Generate heat ) (page 4 lines 12 to 24; see Figure 1) . Referring to Claim 12 , Wang et al. disclose the verification apparatus for the cartridge according to the claim 8, wherein the verification apparatus further comprises: an execution unit (50) (i.e. the heating module) , configured to execute corresponding actions according to the control instructions sent by the control unit (30) (i.e. a control module) (i.e. the control module 30 is composed of a PMOS tube Q1, which is used to supply power to the cartridge and form a communication path for certification of the cartridge; the power module 40 is composed of a diode D1 and energy storage The capacitor C1 is used to rectify and filter the output of the control module 30 to obtain the DC voltage required for the operation of the smoke bomb and store it; the heating module 50 is composed of an electric heating wire and an NMOS tube Q2, which is used to control the electric heating wire heating control signal CTRL Generate heat) (page 4 lines 12 to 24; see Figure 1) . Referring to Claim 13 , Wang et al. disclose the verification apparatus for the cartridge according to the claim 8, wherein the execution unit comprises a review unit, configured to start sending a review information to the first processing unit when the verification is passed; wherein the first processing unit is further configured to receive the review information sent by the review unit, and send the first password seed in the first storage unit to the cartridge (i.e. when receiving the sucking action instruction, the cigarette rod and the smoke bomb of the electronic cigarette realize a handshake connection through a RESET handshake command. In the present invention, the cigarette rod is used as the master device, the cigarette bomb is used as the slave device, and the initiator of the data is the master device. When the electronic cigarette produces a suction action, the cigarette rod sends a RESET handshake request to the cartridge. At this time, the data is not CRC-checked and encrypted, and the data will be transmitted in a clear text format. The cartridge returns the request confirmation command to the rod. Then the connection between the smoke rod and the smoke bomb RESET handshake is successful. In this step, the cigarette rod and the cartridge are interacted via Smart-Wire single wire) (page 4 line 43 to page 5 line 3; see Figures 1 and 2) . Allowable Subject Matter Claims 5- 7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim 14 is allowed over the prior art upon amending the clam to overcome the 35 U.S.C. 101 rejection stated above. Referring to claim 5 , the following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art fail to suggest limitations wherein before the step of sending the pre-stored first password seed to the cartridge, the verification method comprises the following steps: receiving a cartridge information sent by a standard cartridge; searching a corresponding root password according to the cartridge information; calculating the corresponding first password seed and the first session password according to the root password corresponding to the cartridge information in combination with a preset rule; pre-storing the first password seed. Referring to claim 7 , the following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art fail to suggest limitations wherein before sending a pre-stored first password seed to the cartridge, the verification method comprises the following steps: receiving a root password sent by a standard cartridge; calculating the first password seed and the first session password according to the root password sent by the standard cartridge in combination with a preset rule; pre-storing the first password seed and the first session password. Referring to claim 14 , the following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art fail to suggest limitations the terminal comprises: a third signal receiving unit, configured to receive a cartridge information sent by a standard cartridge through a power supply device; a third storage unit, configured to store a cartridge information and a root password which are associate with each other; and configured to store a first password seed and a first session password which are associate with each other and sent by a computing unit; a searching unit, configured to search a corresponding root password from the third storage unit according to the cartridge information sent by the third signal receiving unit, and send the root password corresponding to the cartridge information to the computing unit; the computing unit, configured to calculate and obtain the corresponding first password seed and the first session password according to the root password sent by the searching unit in combination with a preset rule, and send the corresponding first password seed and the first session password to the third storage unit; the third signal sending unit, configured to read the first password seed of the third storage unit and send it to the power supply device, thus the power supply device sends the first password seed to the cartridge, so that the cartridge reads the root password stored in the second storage unit, and calculates a second session password according to the root password stored in the second storage unit and the first password seed; a third processing unit, configured to compare and verify the first session password and the second session password, and determine the cartridge is a matching cartridge when the comparison verification is passed. Claim 6 depend directly upon dependent claim 5; therefore, these claims are also allowed by virtue of their dependencies. Any comments considered necessary by applicant must be submitted no later than the payment of the issue fee and, to avoid processing delays, should preferably accompany the issue fee. Such submissions should be clearly labeled “Comments on Statement of Reasons for Allowance.” Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Refer to the enclosed PTO-892 for details. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT NAM V NGUYEN whose telephone number is 571-272-3061. Fax number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 273-3061 . The examiner can normally be reached on FILLIN "Work schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 8:00AM-5:00PM Monday to F riday. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Quan-Zhen Wang can be reached on 571-272-3114. The fax phone numbers for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned are 571-273-8300 for regular communications. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov . Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). /NAM V NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2685