DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Drawings The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the prosthesis defining a fenestration, and the fenestration being aligned with an arterial branch of an artery with an aneurysm (claim 8) must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim s 1- 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Regarding claim 1, the last three lines of the claim set forth the parameter of the introducer sheath being movable “by at least one of rotation of direct longitudinal force on the proximal handle and rotation…” (emphasis added); however, this parameter is found to be confusing since it is not clear what exactly is meant by “ rotation ” of direct longitudinal force . Specifically, the term “ rotation of direct longitudinal force ” seems to contradict itself since it recites rotation and a longitudinal force; and the originally filed disclosure does not aid in clarifying , or explaining, what exactly is meant by said term. For the purpose of examination, as can be gleaned from the originally filed disclosure, the parameter of the last three lines shall be interpreted as the introducer sheath being movable “by at least one of direct longitudinal force on the proximal handle or rotation of the proximal handle about the longitudinal axis”. Regarding claim 6 , which sets forth the parameter of “ causing the hub to travel proximately along a straight track extending within the proximal handle and distally from the distal handle ”, on lines 9-10; however, this parameter is found to be confusing since it is not clear what exact structure , the hub, the straight track or some other completely different structure , is “ distally from the distal handle ” . Moreover, it is further unclear if the structure is the hub ( which travels proximately ) or the straight track (w hich is within the proximal handle ) how either of these could/would be located/extending “ distally from the distal handle ”; and if the structure is another completely different structure, then it is not clear what exactly that structure is, and/or how it relates to the delivery device as a whole. Additionally, the last line of the claim sets forth the parameter of “at least partially released radial constraint by the introducer sheath”; however this parameter is found to be confusing, since it is not clear what exactly is meant by “ at least partially released radial constraint ”. Is the intention of the parameter that by at least partially retracting the introducer sheath, radial constraint on the prosthesis is partially released, or does it mean something else completely different, and if so, what exactly is occurring by the introducer sheath being partially retracted. Thus, one having ordinary skill in the art would not reasonably be apprised of the scope of the invention, thereby rendering the claim indefinite. Examiner’s Notes It is to be noted that in device/apparatus claim s, such as claims 1-5, only the claimed structure of the final device bears patentable weight, and intended use /functional language is considered to the extent that it furth er defines the claimed structure of the final device (see MPEP 2114). Examiner cites particular columns and line numbers in the references as applied to the claims below for the convenience of the applicant(s). Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the applicant(s) fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed in vention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1- 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Berra et al. (US Patent No. 9,364,314), hereinafter Berra . Regarding claim 1, Berra discloses a n aortic prosthesis delivery system (5500) , illustrated in Figures 55A and 56, comprising a distal handle (5530) having a proximal end and a distal end defining a longitudinal axis; a straight track (5540/5542) extending proximally from the distal handle (5530) and along the longitudinal axis; a hub (5510) at the straight track and slidable along the straight track (5540) ; an introducer sheath (5550) fixed to and extending distally from the hub (5510), whereby the introducer sheath (5550) extends distally from the distal handle (5530); a proximal handle (5520) proximal to the distal handle (5530) and longitudinally slidable along the straight track (5540), wherein the proximal handle (5520) defines a helical track /interior thread that has a longitudinal travel length along the longitudinal axis, the proximal handle (5520) being rotatable about the longitudinal axis, and wherein the hub (5510) and the proximal handle (5520) are mated, whereby rotation of the proximal handle (5520) about the hub (5510) causes longitudinal travel of the hub along a length of the longitudinal axis and the straight track (5540) relative to the proximal handle while the proximal handle (5520) remains fixed relative to the distal handle (5530) , the length of travel of the hub being limited by the travel length of the helical track of the hub, the hub (5510) and the introducer sheath (5550) being proximally movable along the straight track (5540) by at least one of direct longitudinal force on the proximal handle (5520) and rotation of the proximal handle (5520) about the longitudinal axis , illustrated in Figures 55A-56 and 61 (Column 11, Line 62 – Column 12, Line 14 & Column 21, Line 65 – Column 22, Line 30) . Regarding claim 2 , Berra disclose s t he aortic prosthesis delivery system of claim 1, wherein the hub (5510) includes a raised rim (5512) which follows the helical track /interior thread of the proximal handle (5520) as the proximal handle is rotated about the longitudinal axis to thereby cause proximal movement of the hub (5510) and introducer sheath (5550), illustrated in Figures 55A, 56 and 61 (Column 22, Lines 6-29) . Regarding claim 3 , Berra discloses the aortic prosthesis delivery system of claim 2, wherein the rim (5512) of the hub (5510) extends radially outward from the hub and from the longitudinal axis, and wherein the helical track /interior thread defines at least a portion of an interior space of the proximal handle (5520), illustrated in Figures 55A and 56 (Column 22, Lines 7-11) . Regarding claim 4 , Berra discloses the aortic prosthesis delivery system of claim 3, wherein the hub (5510) is confined to the interior space of the proximal handle (5520), illustrated in Figures 55A and 56 (to clarify, the above mentioned figures illustrate a portion of hub 5510 confined to the interior space of proximal handle 5520). Regarding claim 5 , Berra discloses the aortic prosthesis delivery system of claim 4, further including a guidewire catheter (5740/5742/5744) extending through the hub (5510), the distal handle (5530), the proximal handle (5520), and the introducer sheath (5550), illustrated in Figures 56 and 57A (Column 12, Lines 16-23, 29-35 & 64-65). Regarding claim s 6 and 7 , Berra discloses a method for treating an aortic aneurysm comprising the steps of delivering an aortic prosthesis that is radially constrained within a distal end of an introducer sheath through an artery to an aortic aneurysm of a patient, whereby a distal end of the introducer sheath is proximal to the aneurysm; rotating a proximal handle (5520) proximal to and abutting a distal handle (5530), and that is mated to a hub (5510) at a helical track /interior thread defined by an interior surface of the proximal handle (5520), the hub (5510) being fixed to a proximal end of the introducer sheath (5550), thereby causing the hub (5510) to travel proximately along a straight track (5540) extending within the proximal handle (5520) and distally from the distal handle that abuts the proximal handle, whereby the introducer sheath (5550) is at least partially retracted from the aortic prosthesis/at least partially releasing radial constraint by the introducer sheath at the aortic aneurysm, and further including the step of applying proximal longitudinal force to the proximal handle (5520), thereby causing the hub (5510) to slide proximally along the straight track (5540) and the introducer sheath (5550) to further retract from the stent graft, illustrated in Figures 55A-56 and 61 (Column 5, Line 65 – Column 6, Line 8 & Column 21, Line 65 – Column 22, Line 52). Regarding claim s 8 and 9 , Berra discloses the method of claims 7, wherein the aortic prosthesis defines a fenestration (open end of contralateral leg) and the aneurysm is at a portion of an artery that includes an arterial branch with which the fenestration must be aligned, further including the step of rotationally orienting the aortic prosthesis to align the fenestration with the arterial branch, and wherein the step of applying proximal longitudinal force to the proximal handle is conducted after aligning the fenestration of the aortic prosthesis with the arterial branch (Column 19, Lines 23-47). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT DINAH BARIA whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1973 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday 10am - 5pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Jerrah Edwards can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 408-918-7557 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DINAH BARIA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3774 03/19/2026