DETAILED ACTION
The following action is in response to application 18/503,596 filed on November 7, 2023.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 4-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
With regard to claim 4, on line 1, the limitations of “the auxiliary telescopic member” lacks antecedent basis. It is suggested applicant amend the dependency of claim 4 to be on claim 3. Claims 5-9 are dependent upon claim 4.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4 and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Froidevaux (US 11352092). With regard to claim 1, Froidevaux teaches a vehicle frame comprising: a frame assembly including a front frame 102 and a rear frame 104; a telescopic assembly 192/196 including a driving telescopic member for connecting to a driver (Col. 12), one end of the driving telescopic member is coupled to the front frame and the other end is coupled to the rear frame; wherein the driving telescopic member extends or shrinks in a first direction under the drive of the driver to cause the front frame and the rear frame to extend or shrink along the first direction (Col. 10, liens 4-11). With regard to claim 2, Froidevaux teaches the frame, wherein the driving telescopic member includes a first tube body 192 and a second tube body 196; the first tube body is slidably coupled to the second tube body; one end of the second tube body 196 is inserted into the first tube body 192 or one end of the first tube body is inserted into the second tube body; an opposite end of the first tube body 192 is coupled to the front frame 102, and an opposite end of the second tube body 196 is coupled to the rear frame 104; the first tube body and the second tube body being slidden relative to each other along the first direction based on the case of being driven, so as to drive the front frame and the rear frame to slide relative to each other along the first direction (Col. 10, lines 4-11). With regard to claim 3, Froidevaux teaches the frame, wherein the telescopic assembly further includes at least one auxiliary telescopic member (right or left extension assembly; Col. 9, lines 4-12); one end of the auxiliary telescopic member 192 is coupled to the front frame 102 and an opposite end of the auxiliary telescopic member 196 is coupled to the rear frame 104 to extend or shrink along the first direction when the driving telescopic member extends or shrinks along the first direction. With regard to claim 4, Froidevaux teaches the frame, wherein the auxiliary telescopic member includes a third tube body 192 and a fourth tube body 196; the third tube body is slidably coupled to the fourth tube body, wherein one end of the third tube body is inserted into the fourth tube body or one end of the fourth tube body 196 is inserted into the third tube body 192, an opposite end of the third tube body 192 is coupled to the front frame 102, and an opposite end of the fourth tube body 196 is connected to the rear frame 104; the third tube body and the fourth tube body extending or shrinking along the first direction when the driving telescopic member extends or shrinks along the first direction (Col. 10, lines 4-11); and/or the telescopic assembly includes two auxiliary telescopic members, each located on either side of the driving telescopic member. With regard to claim 10, Froidevaux teaches a vehicle comprising the vehicle frame according to claim 1 (Fig. 1).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-9 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art of record fails to show or render obvious the vehicle frame as claimed, and particularly including the restraining pin movably coupled to the rear frame; the restraining plate located at one end of the third tube body within connective proximity to the restraining pin, the restraining plate comprising a restraining hole where the restraining pin can be movably inserted; and including the remaining structure of claim 5. Claims 6-9 depend upon claim 5.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Finbow ‘100 has been cited to show a similar vehicle frame comprising: a telescopic assembly 32/30, a front frame 22, a rear frame 24, and a driver (Col. 10, lines 21-23).
Trautman ‘206 has been cited to show a similar vehicle frame comprising: a telescopic assembly 20/16, a front frame 8, a rear frame 13, and a driver 44.
Vitale ‘272 has been cited to show a similar vehicle frame comprising: a telescopic assembly 26/32;30/36, a front frame 18, a rear frame 22, and a locking pin 89.
Zhang ‘673 has been cited to show a similar vehicle frame comprising: a telescopic assembly 21/32, a front frame 2, a rear frame 3, and a driver 4.
An ‘172 has been cited to show a similar vehicle frame comprising: a telescopic assembly 31/32a, a front frame 10, a rear frame 20, a driver 50 and a restraining pin 62.
FACSIMILE TRANSMISSION
Submission of your response by facsimile transmission is encouraged. The central facsimile number is (571) 273-8300. Recognizing the fact that reducing cycle time in the processing and examination of patent applications will effectively increase a patent's term, it is to your benefit to submit responses by facsimile transmission whenever permissible. Such submission will place the response directly in our examining group's hands and will eliminate Post Office processing and delivery time as well as the PTO's mail room processing and delivery time. For a complete list of correspondence not permitted by facsimile transmission, see MPEP 502.01. In general, most responses and/or amendments not requiring a fee, as well as those requiring a fee but charging such fee to a deposit account, can be submitted by facsimile transmission. Responses requiring a fee which applicant is paying by check should not be submitting by facsimile transmission separately from the check.
Responses submitted by facsimile transmission should include a Certificate of Transmission (MPEP 512). The following is an example of the format the certification might take:
I hereby certify that this correspondence is being facsimile transmitted to the Patent and Trademark Office (Fax No. (571) 273-8300) on ____________ (Date)
Typed or printed name of person signing this certificate: _____________________________________
_____________________________________
(Signature)
If your response is submitted by facsimile transmission, you are hereby reminded that the original should be retained as evidence of authenticity (37 CFR 1.4 and MPEP 502.02). Please do not separately mail the original or another copy unless required by the Patent and Trademark Office. Submission of the original response or a follow-up copy of the response after your response has been transmitted by facsimile will only cause further unnecessary delays in the processing of your application; duplicate responses where fees are charged to a deposit account may result in those fees being charged twice.
/ROGER L PANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3655
/ROGER L. PANG/
Examiner
Art Unit 3655B
December 22, 2025