DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed on 06/05/2026 has been entered.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to at least independent claim 1 have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to any of the references being used in the current rejection.
Claim Objections
Claim 6 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 6, line 4, the phase “the second substrate” should be “a second substrate”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6, 8-10 and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kim US 2024/0377705.
The applied reference has a common assignee with the instant application. Based upon the earlier effectively filed date of the reference, it constitutes prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2). This rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) might be overcome by: (1) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(a) that the subject matter disclosed in the reference was obtained directly or indirectly from the inventor or a joint inventor of this application and is thus not prior art in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(A); (2) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(b) of a prior public disclosure under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(B) if the same invention is not being claimed; or (3) a statement pursuant to 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) establishing that, not later than the effective filing date of the claimed invention, the subject matter disclosed in the reference and the claimed invention were either owned by the same person or subject to an obligation of assignment to the same person or subject to a joint research agreement.
Regarding claim 1, Kim discloses a camera module, in at least figs.1-13, comprising:
a lens unit (200) comprising at least one lens;
a first carrier (310) configured to accommodate a portion of the lens unit and move in an optical axis direction (Z-axis)(para.64);
a second carrier (410) configured to accommodate the first carrier and move in a direction (X or Y) perpendicular to an optical axis (Z-axis)(para.68); and
a connection substrate (650) disposed to surround side surfaces of the second carrier (see figs.2-7),
wherein a first ball group (B1) and a second ball group (B2) spaced apart from each other in a direction perpendicular to the optical axis, are included between the first carrier and the second carrier (see fig.2),
wherein the number of balls of the first ball group is greater than the number of balls of the second ball group (see fig.2),
wherein the connection substrate is disposed to surround the second carrier toward the second ball group (see fig.2), and
at least a portion (at least 651 and 653) of the connection substrate is disposed on the second carrier and configured to move in the direction perpendicular to the optical axis together with the second carrier (para.116).
Regarding claim 2, Kim discloses a housing (110) configured to accommodate the second carrier, wherein the connection substrate comprises: a first substrate (651) disposed in the second carrier; a connection portion (655) disposed in the housing; and an extension portion (653) connecting the first substrate and the connection portion, and having a curved shape at a portion thereof (see fig.11), wherein the first substrate and the extension portion moves together with the second carrier (para.116).
Regarding claim 3, Kim discloses the extension portion comprises: a first portion (one of 653) disposed between one side surface of the second carrier and a side surface of the housing facing the one side surface of the second carrier; and a second portion (the other of 653) disposed between the other side of the second carrier and a side of the housing facing the other side of the second carrier (see fig.11).
Regarding claim 4, Kim discloses the housing comprises a through-hole (a through-hole between two 111) on a side surface on which the connection portion is disposed, and wherein the second portion is disposed to pass through the through-hole (see figs.7 and 11).
Regarding claim 5, Kim discloses a first magnet (331) disposed on the first carrier between the first ball group and the second ball group; and a first coil (333) mounted on the first substrate and facing the first magnet, wherein the first magnet and the first coil form driving force for moving the first carrier in the optical axis direction (para.75).
Regarding claim 6, Kim discloses a second magnet (431a) and a third magnet (431b) disposed on two different side surfaces of the second carrier, respectively (see fig.3); and a second coil (433a) and a third coil (433b) mounted on a second substrate (630) and disposed in the housing so as to face the second and third magnets (see fig.3), respectively, wherein the second and third magnets and the second coil and third coils form driving force for moving the second carrier in a direction perpendicular to the optical axis (para.103).
Regarding claim 8, Kim discloses the first carrier and the second carrier comprise a plurality of guide grooves on surfaces facing each other with the first ball group and the second ball group interposed therebetween (see figs.2-4), and wherein among the plurality of guide grooves, guide grooves facing each other with the second ball group interposed therebetween have different cross-sectional shapes (see figs.2-4).
Regarding claim 9, Kim discloses the lens unit comprises: a first lens unit coupled to the second carrier (para.52); and a second lens unit coupled to the first carrier and configured to move in the optical axis direction relative to the first lens unit (para.58).
Regarding claim 10, Kim discloses the first lens unit further comprises a lens stage (210) fixedly coupled to an upper surface of the second carrier (see figs.1-3 and para.52).
Regarding claim 12, Kim discloses a portable electronic device (para.49) comprising: the camera module of claim 1 (see rejection of claim 1); and an image sensor (510) configured to convert light passing through the at least one lens into an electrical signal (see fig.2).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim US 2024/0377705 as applied to claim 6 above, and further in view of Lee US 20220187616.
Regarding claim 7, Kim does not explicitly disclose a frame disposed between the second carrier and the housing; a third ball group disposed between the second carrier and the frame, and configured to move in a rolling motion in a first axis direction perpendicular to the optical axis; and a fourth ball group disposed between the frame and the housing, and configured to move in a rolling motion in a second axis direction perpendicular to both the optical axis and the first axis.
Lee discloses a camera module, in at least figs.14-31, a frame (4000) disposed between the second carrier (3000) and the housing (5000); a third ball group (B5) disposed between the second carrier and the frame (see fig.14), and configured to move in a rolling motion in a first axis direction (Y-axis) perpendicular to the optical axis (para.310); and a fourth ball group (B4) disposed between the frame and the housing (see fig.14), and configured to move in a rolling motion in a second axis direction (X-axis) perpendicular to both the optical axis and the first axis (para.310 and fig.14) for the purpose of guiding the movement of the frame and the second carrier during the camera shake compensation process and maintaining a gap between the second carrier, the frame and the housing (para.309).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a frame disposed between the second carrier and the housing; a third ball group disposed between the second carrier and the frame, and configured to move in a rolling motion in a first axis direction perpendicular to the optical axis; and a fourth ball group disposed between the frame and the housing, and configured to move in a rolling motion in a second axis direction perpendicular to both the optical axis and the first axis as taught by Lee in the camera module of Kim for the purpose of guiding the movement of the frame and the second carrier during the camera shake compensation process and maintaining a gap between the second carrier, the frame and the housing.
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim US 2024/0377705 as applied to claim 9 above, and further in view of Seo US 2022/0155652.
Regarding claim 10, Kim does not explicitly disclose the first lens unit further comprises a lens stage fixedly coupled to an upper surface of the second carrier.
Seo discloses a camera module, in at least figs.8-13, the first lens unit (1500 or a bottom part of 1500) further comprises a lens stage (1700) fixedly coupled to an upper surface of the second carrier (1400 or 1300)(para.85) for the purpose of holding the first lens unit (para.54).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the first lens unit further comprises a lens stage fixedly coupled to an upper surface of the second carrier as taught by Seo in the camera module of Kim for the purpose of holding the first lens unit.
Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim US 2024/0377705 as applied to claim 9 above, and further in view of Jeong US 2021/0048730.
Regarding claim 11, Kim does not explicitly disclose a stopper disposed between the first lens unit and the second lens unit.
Jeong discloses a camera module, in at least figs.1-3, a stopper (310) disposed on the lens holder to cover the upper surface of the carrier (para.133) for the purpose of preventing the lens module from being externally separated from the lens holder due to an external impact (para.134).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a stopper disposed on the lens holder to cover the upper surface of the carrier as taught by Jeong in the camera module of Kim in order to have a stopper disposed between the first lens unit and the second lens unit because the second lens unit is buried in the carrier for the purpose of preventing the lens module from being externally separated from the lens holder due to an external impact.
Claim(s) 1-10 and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang US 20190238728 in view of Lee US 20220187616.
Regarding claim 1, Hwang discloses a camera module, in at least figs.1-5 and 11-16, comprising:
a lens unit (613 and 623) comprising at least one lens;
a first carrier (611) configured to accommodate a portion of the lens unit and move in an optical axis direction (+Z or -Z)(para.136);
a second carrier (621) configured to accommodate the first carrier and move in a direction (X or Y) perpendicular to an optical axis (O)(para.140); and
a connection substrate (622) disposed to surround side surfaces of the second carrier (see figs.11-15),
wherein a first ball group (628) and a second ball group (628) spaced apart from each other in a direction perpendicular to the optical axis, are included between the first carrier and the second carrier (see figs.11-13),
wherein the connection substrate is disposed to surround the second carrier toward the second ball group (see figs.11-13), and
at least a portion (622b or 622c) of the connection substrate is disposed on the second carrier and configured to move in the direction perpendicular to the optical axis together with the second carrier (see figs.14 and 15 and para.168).
Hwang does not explicitly disclose the number of balls of the first ball group is greater than the number of balls of the second ball group.
Lee discloses a camera module, in at least figs.1 and 13-31, the number of balls of the first ball group (BG1) is greater than the number of balls of the second ball group (BG2)(see figs.14 and 23 and para.374) for the purpose of supporting the movement of the first carrier by rolling in the optical axis direction when the first carrier is moved in the optical axis direction relative to the second carrier (para.253).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the number of balls of the first ball group is greater than the number of balls of the second ball group as taught by Lee in the camera module of Hwang for the purpose of supporting the movement of the first carrier by rolling in the optical axis direction when the first carrier is moved in the optical axis direction relative to the second carrier.
Regarding claim 2, Hwang discloses a housing (631) configured to accommodate the second carrier (see figs.11-13),
wherein the connection substrate comprises:
a first substrate (622b, or a rectangular shape of 622b shown in fig.14) disposed in the second carrier;
a connection portion (622a) disposed in the housing; and
an extension portion (622c, or the portion between first substrate and the connection portion) connecting the first substrate and the connection portion, and having a curved shape at a portion thereof (see figs.12-15), wherein the first substrate and the extension portion moves together with the second carrier (see figs.14 and 15 and para.168).
Regarding claim 3, Hwang discloses the extension portion comprises: a first portion disposed between one side surface of the second carrier and a side surface of the housing facing the one side surface of the second carrier (see figs.12-15); and a second portion disposed between the other side of the second carrier and a side of the housing facing the other side of the second carrier (see figs.12-15).
Regarding claim 4, Hwang discloses the housing comprises a through-hole (see fig.13) on a side surface on which the connection portion is disposed (see figs.13 and 15), and wherein the second portion is disposed to pass through the through-hole (see figs.13 and 15).
Regarding claim 5, Hwang discloses a first magnet (615) disposed on the first carrier between the first ball group and the second ball group (see fig.11-12); and
a first coil (626) mounted on the first substrate and facing the first magnet (see fig.12), wherein the first magnet and the first coil form driving force for moving the first carrier in the optical axis direction (para.136).
Regarding claim 6, Hwang discloses a second magnet (625) and a third magnet (625) disposed on two different side surfaces of the second carrier (see figs.11 and 12), respectively; and
a second coil (634) and a third coil (634) mounted on a second substrate (632) and disposed in the housing so as to face the second and third magnets (see figs.11 and 12), respectively, wherein the second and third magnets and the second coil and third coils form driving force for moving the second carrier in a direction perpendicular to the optical axis (para.140).
Regarding claim 7, Hwang does not explicitly disclose a frame disposed between the second carrier and the housing; a third ball group disposed between the second carrier and the frame, and configured to move in a rolling motion in a first axis direction perpendicular to the optical axis; and a fourth ball group disposed between the frame and the housing, and configured to move in a rolling motion in a second axis direction perpendicular to both the optical axis and the first axis.
Lee discloses a frame (4000) disposed between the second carrier (3000) and the housing (5000); a third ball group (B5) disposed between the second carrier and the frame (see fig.14), and configured to move in a rolling motion in a first axis direction (Y-axis) perpendicular to the optical axis (para.310); and a fourth ball group (B4) disposed between the frame and the housing (see fig.14), and configured to move in a rolling motion in a second axis direction (X-axis) perpendicular to both the optical axis and the first axis (para.310 and fig.14) for the purpose of guiding the movement of the frame and the second carrier during the camera shake compensation process and maintaining a gap between the second carrier, the frame and the housing (para.309).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a frame disposed between the second carrier and the housing; a third ball group disposed between the second carrier and the frame, and configured to move in a rolling motion in a first axis direction perpendicular to the optical axis; and a fourth ball group disposed between the frame and the housing, and configured to move in a rolling motion in a second axis direction perpendicular to both the optical axis and the first axis as taught by Lee in the camera module of Hwang for the purpose of guiding the movement of the frame and the second carrier during the camera shake compensation process and maintaining a gap between the second carrier, the frame and the housing.
Regarding claim 8, Hwang discloses the first carrier and the second carrier comprise a plurality of guide grooves on surfaces facing each other with the first ball group and the second ball group interposed therebetween (see figs.11 and 12).
Hwang does not explicitly disclose among the plurality of guide grooves, guide grooves facing each other with the second ball group interposed therebetween have different cross-sectional shapes.
Lee discloses among the plurality of guide grooves, guide grooves facing each other with the second ball group interposed therebetween have different cross-sectional shapes (see figs.14, 23 and 29) for the purpose of ensuring the driving stability at the time of focus adjustment (para.388).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have among the plurality of guide grooves, guide grooves facing each other with the second ball group interposed therebetween have different cross-sectional shapes as taught by Lee in the camera module of Hwang for the purpose of ensuring the driving stability at the time of focus adjustment.
Regarding claim 9, Hwang discloses the lens unit comprises: a first lens unit (623) coupled to the second carrier; and
a second lens unit (613) coupled to the first carrier and configured to move in the optical axis direction relative to the first lens unit (para.136).
Regarding claim 10, Hwang discloses the first lens unit further comprises a lens stage (a lens barrel of 623) fixedly coupled to an upper surface of the second carrier (see figs.11, 12 and 16).
Regarding claim 12, Hwang in view of Lee discloses a portable electronic device (see figs.3-4) comprising: the camera module of claim 1 (see rejection of claim 1); and
an image sensor (640) configured to convert light passing through the at least one lens into an electrical signal (see fig.12).
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang US 20190238728 in view of Lee US 20220187616 as applied to claim 9 above, and further in view of Seo US 2022/0155652.
Regarding claim 10, Hwang in view of Lee does not explicitly disclose the first lens unit further comprises a lens stage fixedly coupled to an upper surface of the second carrier.
Seo discloses a camera module, in at least figs.8-13, the first lens unit (1500 or a bottom part of 1500) further comprises a lens stage (1700) fixedly coupled to an upper surface of the second carrier (1400 or 1300)(para.85) for the purpose of holding the first lens unit (para.54).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the first lens unit further comprises a lens stage fixedly coupled to an upper surface of the second carrier as taught by Seo in the camera module of Hwang in view of Lee for the purpose of holding the first lens unit.
Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang US 20190238728 in view of Lee US 20220187616 as applied to claim 9 above, and further in view of Jeong US 2021/0048730.
Regarding claim 11, Hwang in view of Lee does not explicitly disclose a stopper disposed between the first lens unit and the second lens unit.
Jeong discloses a camera module, in at least figs.1-3, a stopper (310) disposed on the lens holder to cover the upper surface of the carrier (para.133) for the purpose of preventing the lens module from being externally separated from the lens holder due to an external impact (para.134).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a stopper disposed on the lens holder to cover the upper surface of the carrier as taught by Jeong in the camera module of Hwang in view of Lee in order to have a stopper disposed between the first lens unit and the second lens unit because the second lens unit is buried in the carrier for the purpose of preventing the lens module from being externally separated from the lens holder due to an external impact.
Claim(s) 1-6, 8-10 and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang US 20190238728 in view of Seo US 20220155652.
Regarding claim 1, Hwang discloses a camera module, in at least figs.1-5 and 11-16, comprising:
a lens unit (613 and 623) comprising at least one lens;
a first carrier (611) configured to accommodate a portion of the lens unit and move in an optical axis direction (+Z or -Z)(para.136);
a second carrier (621) configured to accommodate the first carrier and move in a direction (X or Y) perpendicular to an optical axis (O)(para.140); and
a connection substrate (622) disposed to surround side surfaces of the second carrier (see figs.11-15),
wherein a first ball group (628) and a second ball group (628) spaced apart from each other in a direction perpendicular to the optical axis, are included between the first carrier and the second carrier (see figs.11-13),
wherein the connection substrate is disposed to surround the second carrier toward the second ball group (see figs.11-13), and
at least a portion (622b or 622c) of the connection substrate is disposed on the second carrier and configured to move in the direction perpendicular to the optical axis together with the second carrier (see figs.14 and 15 and para.168).
Hwang does not explicitly disclose the number of balls of the first ball group is greater than the number of balls of the second ball group.
Seo discloses a camera module, in at least figs.8-13, the number of balls of the first ball group (1470a with two balls) is greater than the number of balls of the second ball group (1470a with one ball)(see figs.8-13) for the purpose of having focus adjustment with respect to the optical axis (para.129).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the number of balls of the first ball group is greater than the number of balls of the second ball group as taught by Seo in the camera module of Hwang for the purpose of having focus adjustment with respect to the optical axis.
Regarding claim 2, Hwang discloses a housing (631) configured to accommodate the second carrier (see figs.11-13),
wherein the connection substrate comprises:
a first substrate (622b, or a rectangular shape of 622b shown in fig.14) disposed in the second carrier;
a connection portion (622a) disposed in the housing; and
an extension portion (622c, or the portion between first substrate and the connection portion) connecting the first substrate and the connection portion, and having a curved shape at a portion thereof (see figs.12-15), wherein the first substrate and the extension portion moves together with the second carrier (see figs.14 and 15 and para.168).
Regarding claim 3, Hwang discloses the extension portion comprises: a first portion disposed between one side surface of the second carrier and a side surface of the housing facing the one side surface of the second carrier (see figs.12-15); and a second portion disposed between the other side of the second carrier and a side of the housing facing the other side of the second carrier (see figs.12-15).
Regarding claim 4, Hwang discloses the housing comprises a through-hole (see fig.13) on a side surface on which the connection portion is disposed (see figs.13 and 15), and wherein the second portion is disposed to pass through the through-hole (see figs.13 and 15).
Regarding claim 5, Hwang discloses a first magnet (615) disposed on the first carrier between the first ball group and the second ball group (see fig.11-12); and
a first coil (626) mounted on the first substrate and facing the first magnet (see fig.12), wherein the first magnet and the first coil form driving force for moving the first carrier in the optical axis direction (para.136).
Regarding claim 6, Hwang discloses a second magnet (625) and a third magnet (625) disposed on two different side surfaces of the second carrier (see figs.11 and 12), respectively; and
a second coil (634) and a third coil (634) mounted on a second substrate (632) and disposed in the housing so as to face the second and third magnets (see figs.11 and 12), respectively, wherein the second and third magnets and the second coil and third coils form driving force for moving the second carrier in a direction perpendicular to the optical axis (para.140).
Regarding claim 8, Hwang discloses the first carrier and the second carrier comprise a plurality of guide grooves on surfaces facing each other with the first ball group and the second ball group interposed therebetween (see figs.11 and 12).
Seo discloses among the plurality of guide grooves, guide grooves facing each other with the second ball group interposed therebetween have different cross-sectional shapes (see figs.8 and 12) for the purpose of having focus adjustment with respect to the optical axis (para.129). The reason for combining is the same as claim 1.
Regarding claim 9, Hwang discloses the lens unit comprises: a first lens unit (623) coupled to the second carrier; and
a second lens unit (613) coupled to the first carrier and configured to move in the optical axis direction relative to the first lens unit (para.136).
Regarding claim 10, Hwang discloses the first lens unit further comprises a lens stage (a lens barrel of 623) fixedly coupled to an upper surface of the second carrier (see figs.11, 12 and 16).
Regarding claim 10, Hwang does not explicitly disclose the first lens unit further comprises a lens stage fixedly coupled to an upper surface of the second carrier.
Seo discloses a camera module, in at least figs.8-13, the first lens unit (1500 or a bottom part of 1500) further comprises a lens stage (1700) fixedly coupled to an upper surface of the second carrier (1400 or 1300)(para.85) for the purpose of holding the first lens unit (para.54).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the first lens unit further comprises a lens stage fixedly coupled to an upper surface of the second carrier as taught by Seo in the camera module of Hwang for the purpose of holding the first lens unit.
Regarding claim 12, Hwang in view of Seo discloses a portable electronic device (see figs.3-4) comprising: the camera module of claim 1 (see rejection of claim 1); and
an image sensor (640) configured to convert light passing through the at least one lens into an electrical signal (see fig.12).
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang US 20190238728 in view of Seo US 20220155652 as applied to claim 6 above, and further in view of Lee US 20220187616.
Regarding claim 7, Hwang in view of Seo does not explicitly disclose a frame disposed between the second carrier and the housing; a third ball group disposed between the second carrier and the frame, and configured to move in a rolling motion in a first axis direction perpendicular to the optical axis; and a fourth ball group disposed between the frame and the housing, and configured to move in a rolling motion in a second axis direction perpendicular to both the optical axis and the first axis.
Lee discloses a frame (4000) disposed between the second carrier (3000) and the housing (5000); a third ball group (B5) disposed between the second carrier and the frame (see fig.14), and configured to move in a rolling motion in a first axis direction (Y-axis) perpendicular to the optical axis (para.310); and a fourth ball group (B4) disposed between the frame and the housing (see fig.14), and configured to move in a rolling motion in a second axis direction (X-axis) perpendicular to both the optical axis and the first axis (para.310 and fig.14) for the purpose of guiding the movement of the frame and the second carrier during the camera shake compensation process and maintaining a gap between the second carrier, the frame and the housing (para.309).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a frame disposed between the second carrier and the housing; a third ball group disposed between the second carrier and the frame, and configured to move in a rolling motion in a first axis direction perpendicular to the optical axis; and a fourth ball group disposed between the frame and the housing, and configured to move in a rolling motion in a second axis direction perpendicular to both the optical axis and the first axis as taught by Lee in the camera module of Hwang in view of Seo for the purpose of guiding the movement of the frame and the second carrier during the camera shake compensation process and maintaining a gap between the second carrier, the frame and the housing.
Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang US 20190238728 in view of Seo US 20220155652 as applied to claim 9 above, and further in view of Jeong US 2021/0048730.
Regarding claim 11, Hwang in view of Seo does not explicitly disclose a stopper disposed between the first lens unit and the second lens unit.
Jeong discloses a camera module, in at least figs.1-3, a stopper (310) disposed on the lens holder to cover the upper surface of the carrier (para.133) for the purpose of preventing the lens module from being externally separated from the lens holder due to an external impact (para.134).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a stopper disposed on the lens holder to cover the upper surface of the carrier as taught by Jeong in the camera module of Hwang in view of Seo in order to have a stopper disposed between the first lens unit and the second lens unit because the second lens unit is buried in the carrier for the purpose of preventing the lens module from being externally separated from the lens holder due to an external impact.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JIA X PAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2871