DETAILED ACTION
The Applicant’s argument and amendment received on 05/14/2026 has been considered. It is noted that claims 1, 8, 9, 11-13, and 20 have been amended.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hedrick et al (US 2015/0228153).
Regarding claims 1, 9, and 13: Hedrick et al discloses a live streaming platform server (see figure 2) comprising: a processor (see paragraph [0008], showing the gaming machine may include a display, a game processor under control of game software); and a memory device that stores a plurality of instructions that, when executed by the processor (see paragraph [0115], showing the game or game module 110a may be installed on a memory accessible to one or more processors of the gaming machine), cause the processor to: receive, from a streaming device, data associated with a play of a wagering game (see paragraph [0008], showing the synching between the mobile device and the gaming machine enables the processor of the gaming machine to receive input from and stream content to the mobile device through the network), a first content comprising a play of a wagering game being displayed by a display device associates with the streaming device (see paragraph [0016], showing the remote gaming server enables the mobile device to receive a content, such as streaming game content of the game hosted on the gaming machine, when the mobile device is connected to the second wireless access point in the second area), responsive to a determination that a notification event occurs in association with the data received from the streaming device (see paragraph [0385], showing push notification is a signal that causes the application to become active), automatically generate content, independent of the streaming device, second content associated with an available live stream based on the play of the wagering game, the automatically generated second content being different from the first content (see paragraph [0016], showing the remote gaming server enables the mobile device to receive a first class of content (non-gaming content) from the gaming machine when the mobile device is connected to the first wireless access point in the first area. The remote gaming server enables the mobile device to receive a second class of content, such as streaming game content of the game hosted on the gaming machine, when the mobile device is connected to the second wireless access point in the second area. Further, the remote gaming server enables the gaming machine to receive input from the mobile player interface of the mobile device. In a related embodiment, the remote gaming server enables the mobile device to receive a first class of content related to a game feature configured to appeal to a certain player demographic, such as age or gender, when the mobile device is in a first area. Wherein the gaming and non-gaming content are different from each other), and communicate, to a device and at least partially based on the data communicated from the streaming device, a notification comprising the generated content (see paragraph [0385], showing a push notification is a signal that causes the application to become active, and can be sent over the internet. Once active, the application may communicate with a server interactively. In this embodiment the server would be connected to the casino).
Regarding claims 2 and 14: Hedrick et al discloses wherein the device comprises a client device (see paragraph [0147], showing the player may request association with a particular EGM using his or her mobile device (i.e., one type of client device)).
Regarding claims 3 and 15: Hedrick et al discloses wherein the notification event occurs based on an opportunity to place a wager on the play of the wagering game from the client device (see paragraph [0390], showing if a low (or high) credit limit is reached, a push notification is sent to the mobile device requesting (or sending) funds).
Regarding claims 4 and 16: Hedrick et al discloses wherein the notification event occurs in association with an initiation of a streaming session from the streaming device (see paragraphs [0153]-[0155], showing the client device may present a notification to the player that the connection request has been allowed and that the remote gaming session may commence shortly).
Regarding claims 5 and 17: Hedrick et al discloses wherein the notification event occurs in association with the play of the wagering game (see paragraphs [0137], [0153]-[0155], showing the client device may present a notification to the player that the connection request has been allowed and that the remote gaming session may commence shortly).
Regarding claims 6 and 18: Hedrick et al discloses wherein the notification event occurs based on an identity of a user of the streaming device (see paragraphs [0153]-[0154], showing the EGM may present a confirmation request on one or more displays of the EGM that may be touched positively by the player before the remote gaming session can commence).
Regarding claims 7 and 19: Hedrick et al discloses wherein the content comprises interactive content that enables a placement of a wager in association with the play of the wagering game (see paragraph [0154], showing the EGM may present a confirmation request on one or more displays of the EGM that may be touched positively by the player before the remote gaming session can commence. For example, the confirmation request may be a pop-up window that may read "Do you want to move your game and credits to be played on your mobile device?" As another example, the confirmation request may be a message that reads: "Do you want to move the game and credits to be played on mobile device: DEVICE NAME'S IPAD?" The player may select "Yes" or "No" on the confirmation request).
Regarding claims 8, 11, and 20: Hedrick et al discloses wherein the streaming device comprises any of an electronic gaming machine and a slot machine interface board (see figure 1B; paragraph [0008], showing the apparatus may be included in the network device or may be a device incorporated into the gaming machine. Associating or "synching" the mobile device with the gaming machine may be facilitated by a short range high frequency wireless communication, such as a near field and/or Bluetooth or Broadband wireless communication links (collectively referred to herein as near field communications or simply "near field"), established between the gaming machine and mobile device).
Regarding claim 10: Hedrick et al discloses wherein the play of the wagering game comprises a first play of a streaming session occurring at the streaming device (see paragraphs [0010], [0016], [0105], showing the gaming machine may include a game display to display outcomes for a wagering game, and a processor to control the play of the wagering game).
Regarding claim 12: Hedrick et al discloses wherein the client device comprises any of an electronic gaming machine and a personal gaming device (see figure 1B; paragraph [0008], showing the apparatus may be included in the network device or may be a device incorporated into the gaming machine. Associating or "synching" the mobile device with the gaming machine may be facilitated by a short range high frequency wireless communication, such as a near field and/or Bluetooth or Broadband wireless communication links (collectively referred to herein as near field communications or simply "near field"), established between the gaming machine and mobile device).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Applicant’s Arguments/Remarks, filed 05/14/2026, with respect to the 35 USC 101 rejection of claims 1-20 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The 35 USC 101 rejection of claims 1-20 has been withdrawn.
Applicant's arguments filed 05/14/2026 with respect to the 35 USC 102 rejection have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The Applicant argues that Hedrick et al does not teach the limitation of a first content being a gaming content and a second content different the gaming content, the examiner disagrees. The examiner points out that paragraph [0016] of Hedrick et al teaches:
“ In one embodiment, the communications network includes a first wireless access point located in the first area of the venue and a second wireless access point located in a second area of the venue. The system in this embodiment includes a remote gaming server in communication with the gaming machine and mobile device over the communications network. The remote gaming server is configured to associate (or synch) the gaming machine with the mobile device. Also, the remote gaming server enables the mobile device to receive a first class of content (non-gaming content) from the gaming machine when the mobile device is connected to the first wireless access point in the first area. The remote gaming server enables the mobile device to receive a second class of content, such as streaming game content of the game hosted on the gaming machine, when the mobile device is connected to the second wireless access point in the second area. Further, the remote gaming server enables the gaming machine to receive input from the mobile player interface of the mobile device. In a related embodiment, the remote gaming server enables the mobile device to receive a first class of content related to a game feature configured to appeal to a certain player demographic, such as age or gender, when the mobile device is in a first area. ”.
The examiner points out that the paragraph of Hedrick et al explicitly teach and at least suggest the limitation of a first and second content being streamed. Where a first is a gaming and a second is a non-gaming, and both contents are different.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ADETOKUNBO O TORIMIRO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3715