DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1-2, 8 and 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Hoelbling et al. (WO 2007/054082; machine translation attached) . Regarding claim 1 , Hoelbling teaches a laminated varistor (multilayered varistor; see at least 3 rd and 20 th page and figs. 22- 24 and 26) comprising: a sintered body (1’ in fig. 23 ; see below ) that includes a first end surface and a second end surface facing e ach other in a first direction left and right end faces) , a first side surface and a second side surface facing each other in a second direction intersecting the first direction (front and back sides) , and a first principal surface and a second principal surface facing e ach other in a third direction intersecting the first direction and the second direction (top and bottom) , the sintered body having a laminated structure including a plurality of layers laminated along the third direction (multilayers are shown in at least fig. 22 and 24) ; a first internal electrode (internal electrode 3 on the left side of the varistor; see fig. 26 below) , a second internal electrode internal electrode 3 on the right side of the varistor) , and a third internal electrode (GND) that are provided inside the sintered body; a first external electrode (4b) that is provided on the first end surface to be connected to the first internal electrode (3) ; a second external electrode (4a) that is provided on the second end surface to be connected to the second internal electrode (3) ; and a third external electrode (4c) that is provided on at least one of the first side surface and the second side surface to be connected to the third internal electrode, wherein the first internal electrode (3, left side) includes a pair of first connecting parts (3a) extending from the first end surface along the first direction to be connected to the first external electrode (4b) , and a first facing part (3d) disposed along the second direction and provided between the pair of first connecting parts (3a) , the second internal electrode (3, right side) includes a pair of second connecting parts (3a) extending from the second end surface along the first direction to be connected to the second external electrode (4a) , and a second facing part (3d) disposed along the second direction and provided between the pair of second connecting parts (3a) , the third internal electrode (GND) includes a third facing part (QB) disposed along the first direction, and a third connecting part (no reference number) connected between the third external electrode (4c) provided on at least one of the first side surface and the second side surface and the third facing part (QB) , the third facing part (QB) overlaps a part of the first facing part (3d) and a part of the second facing part (3D) in the third direction, and a first end (by reference QB) of the third facing part in the first direction is disposed between the pair of first connecting parts (3a, left side) , and a second end of the third facing part in the first direction is disposed between the pair of second connecting parts (3a, right side) . Regarding claim 2 , Hoelbling teaches t he laminated varistor according to Claim 1, wherein the second internal e lectrode is disposed at a position different from an overlapping range overlapping the first internal electrode in the third direction (the first overlap is positioned opposite the second overlap; see fig. 26 below ) . Regarding claim 13, Hoelbling teaches t he laminated varistor according to Claim 1, wherein the third external electrode (4c) is disposed on either one of the first side surface and the second side surface (see fig. 26 below ) . Regarding claim 14 , Hoelbling teaches t he laminated varistor according to Claim 1, wherein a layer in which the first internal electrode is disposed and a layer in which the second internal electrode is disposed are different from each other (see the reproduced fig. 24 belo w , where the second internal electrode 3 [lower electrode 3] is on a different layer ) . Regarding claim 8 , Hoelbling teaches a laminated varistor (multilayered varistor; see at least 3 rd and 20 th page and figs. 22-2 5 ) comprising: a sintered body that includes a first end surface and a second end surface facing each other in a first direction, a first side surface and a second side surface facing each other in a second direction intersecting the first direction, and a first principal surface and a second principal surface facing each other in a third direction intersecting the first direction and the second direction, the sintered body having a laminated structure in which a plurality of layers are laminated along the third direction (see fig. 23 above) ; a first internal electrode (3) , a second internal electrode (3) , and a third internal electrode (GNDa) that are provided inside the sintered body; a first external electrode (4b) that is provided on the first end surface to be connected to the first internal electrode; a second external electrode (4a) that is provided on the second end surface to be connected to the second internal electrode; and a third external electrode (4c) that is provided on at least one of the first side surface and the second side surface to be connected to the third internal electrode, wherein the first internal electrode (3) extends from the first end surface along the first direction, the second internal electrode (3) extends from the second end surface along the first direction, the third internal electrode (GNDa) includes a pair of facing parts extending along the second direction (partially overlapping region; see fig. 25 above) , a first coupling part that couples first ends of the pair of facing parts close to the first side surface (to connecting part by reference GNDa) , a second coupling part that couples second ends of the pair of facing part close to the second side surface, and a connecting part (connecting to the third external electrode 4c) that connects at least one of the first coupling part and the second coupling part and the third external electrode, in the third direction, at least a part of one of the pair of facing parts overlaps the first internal electrode, and at least a part of the other of the pair of facing parts overlaps the second internal electrode (see fig. 25) , inside the sintered body, the second internal electrode is disposed at a position different from an overlapping range overlapping the first internal electrode in the third direction (the first and second internal electrodes overlap the third internal electrode at different positions) , and an end of the first internal electrode and an end of the second internal electrode are disposed between the first coupling part and the second coupling part (the end s are positioned in the central hole of the GNDa; see fig. 25) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hoelbling . Regarding claim 15 , Hoelbling teaches the claimed invention including t he laminated varistor, further comprising: a first varistor that is disposed between the first external electrode and the third external electrode (see fig. 24) ; and a second varistor that is disposed between the second external electrode and the third external electrode . Hoelbling does not teach the electrostatic capacitance of each of the first varistor and the second varistor being less than or equal to 200 pF, and a difference between the electrostatic capacitance of the first varistor and the electrostatic capacitance of the second varistor is less than or equal to 20% of the electrostatic capacitance of the first varistor. Hoelbling, however, teaches the capacitance of the ceramic multilayer varistor is determined by controlling the total number of layers and by the overlapping the internal electrodes and from the projection of the inner electrode surface located within the ceramic body, the overlapping area of the electrodes (bottom of the 9 th page). It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have achieved the needed electrostatic capacitance and the difference in electrostatic capacitance as claimed, since the electrostatic capacitance is controllable by controlling the total ceramic layers and by controlling electrode overlapping area of the electrodes within the ceramic body. Allowable Subject Matter Claims 3-7 and 9-12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Regarding claim 3, the prior art does not teach or suggest the laminated varistor , wherein shapes of corner portions of the first internal electrode and the second internal electrode facing the third external electrode as viewed from the third direction are chamfered shapes in which corners of the corner portions are chamfered. Regarding claim 4 , the prior art does not teach or suggest the laminated varistor , wherein the third facing part includes a pair of overlapping portions overlapping the first facing part and the second facing part in the third direction and an intermediate portion between the pair of overlapping portions, and a dimension of the intermediate portion in the second direction is smaller than a dimension of the pair of overlapping portions in the second direction. Regarding claim 5 , the prior art does not teach or suggest the laminated varistor , wherein the first internal electrode further includes a first electrode connecting part, the second internal electrode further includes a second electrode connecting part, the first electrode connecting part is provided along the first end surface, couples t he pair of first connecting parts, and is connected to the first external electrode, and the second electrode connecting part is provided along the second end surface, couples the pair of second connecting parts, and is connected to the second external electrode. Regarding claim 6 , the prior art does not teach or suggest the laminated varistor , wherein each of the pair of first connecting parts includes a first connection portion connected to the first external electrode and a first narrow part having a dimension in the second direction smaller than the first connection portion, and each of the pair of second connecting parts includes a second connection portion connected to the second external electrode, and a second narrow part having a dimension in the second direction smaller than the second connection portion. Regarding claim 7 , the prior art does not teach or suggest the laminated varistor , wherein the third connecting part includes a third connection portion connected to the third external electrode, and a third narrow part having a dimension in the first direction smaller than the third connection portion. Regarding claim 9 , the prior art does not teach or suggest the laminated varistor , wherein a shape of a corner portion of the third internal electrode as viewed from the third direction is a chamfered shape in which a corner of the corner portion is chamfered. Regarding claim 10 , the prior art does not teach or suggest the laminated varistor , wherein the first internal electrode includes a first facing part that faces the third internal electrode, and a first connecting part that connects the first facing part and the first external electrode, the second internal electrode includes a second facing part that faces the third internal electrode, and a second connecting part that connects the second facing part and the second external electrode, a dimension of the first connecting part in the second direction is smaller than a dimension of the first facing part in the second direction, and a dimension of the second connecting part in the second direction is smaller than a dimension of the second facing part in the second direction. Regarding claim 11 , the prior art does not teach or suggest the laminated varisto r , wherein the first connecting part includes a first connection portion connected to the first external electrode, and a first narrow part having a dimension in the second direction smaller than the first connection portion, and the second connecting part includes a second connection portion connected to the second external electrode, and a second narrow part having a dimension in the second direction smaller than the second connection portion. Regarding claim 12 , the prior art does not teach or suggest the laminated varistor , wherein the connecting part includes a connection portion connected to the third external electrode, and a narrow part having a dimension in the first direction smaller than the connection portion. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Lee et al. JPH04125902 and JPH04280603 teach T-shaped internal electrodes. They, however, do not teach the claimed “chamfered shapes” or the claimed “dimension” including narrow connection portions. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT KYUNG S LEE whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-1994 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 7AM-3PM M-F . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Renee Luebke can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-2009 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KYUNG S LEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2833