Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-28 have been considered but are moot in view of new grounds of rejection.
Examiner has brought in Stern (11,683,290) to disclose the newly amended feature.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-28 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rav-Acha (2021/0117471) in view of Stern (11,683,290).
As for claims 1 and 15, Rav-Acha discloses a method for providing automatic editing of a product video, the method comprising:
receiving product video footage (raw video) associated with a product ([0080], [0081], [0096], [0215]);
generating a feature list including a plurality of product features (“meaningful parts of the product”: [0259], [0081], [0255], [0256], [0288]);
assigning different portions of the product video footage to each feature of the plurality of product features ([0256], [0258]);
creating a plurality of product artifacts from the portions of the product video footage assigned to each of the plurality of product features ([0257]-[0265]);
storing the plurality of product artifacts in at least one database ([0260]-[0265]);
However, Rav-Acha fails to disclose:
receiving a deliverable requirement list indicating at least two different types of media deliverables to generate for the product and at least one product feature;
retrieving, from the at least one database, at least one product artifact of the plurality of product artifacts associated with the at least one product feature;
generating the media deliverables using the at least one retrieved product artifact in accordance with the deliverable requirement list;
In an analogous art, Stern discloses:
receiving a deliverable requirement list indicating at least two different types of media deliverables (“prompts the user for specific requirements of the deliverables”; col. 10, lines 13-50) to generate for the product and at least one product feature (col. 7, lines 12-43);
retrieving, from the at least one database, at least one product artifact of the plurality of product artifacts associated with the at least one product feature (col. 3, line 20-col. 4, line 30, col. 10, lines 13-67);
generating the media deliverables using the at least one retrieved product artifact in accordance with the deliverable requirement list (Deliverables are generated based on the deliverable requirement list; col. 10, lines 13-50);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Rav-Acha’s invention to include the abovementioned limitation, as taught by Stern, for the advantage of automating the process of creating customized advertisements or promotional videos from content and instructions provided.
As for claims 2 and 16, Rav-Acha discloses wherein generating the feature list includes receiving product metadata corresponding to the plurality of product features and generating the feature list based on the product metadata ([0081], [0255], [0256], [0259], [0288]).
As for claims 3 and 17, Rav-Acha discloses wherein generating the feature list includes analyzing the product video footage to derive product metadata corresponding to the plurality of product features and generating the feature list based on the product metadata ([0081], [0255], [0256], [0259], [0288]).
As for claims 4 and 18, Rav-Acha discloses wherein assigning different portions of the product video footage to each product feature of the plurality of product features includes assigning at least one timecode of the product video footage to each product feature of the plurality of product features ([0256]).
As for claims 5 and 19, Rav-Acha discloses wherein assigning different portions of the product video footage to each product feature of the plurality of product features includes assigning at least one video coordinate of the product video footage to each product feature of the plurality of product features ([0120], [0244], [0261], [0262], [0279], [0257]).
As for claims 6 and 20, Rav-Acha discloses wherein the at least one video coordinate indicates a region of the product video footage where the corresponding product feature is displayed ([0120], [0244], [0261], [0262], [0279], [0257]).
As for claims 7 and 21, Rav-Acha discloses further comprising: assigning dimensions of a box to the at least one video coordinate ([0120], [0133]).
As for claims 8 and 22, Rav-Acha discloses wherein the box encompasses a region of the product video footage where the corresponding product feature is displayed ([0120], [0133]).
As for claims 9 and 23, Rav-Acha discloses wherein generating a media deliverable using the plurality of product artifacts based on the deliverable requirement list includes integrating at least one infographic with at least one product artifact ([0261], [0279]). Stern discloses generating the media deliverables (col. 10, lines 13-50).
As for claims 10 and 24, Rav-Acha discloses wherein generating a media deliverable using the plurality of product artifacts based on the deliverable requirement list includes integrating at least one interactive element with at least one product artifact (“clickable link”; [0305]). Stern discloses generating the media deliverables (col. 10, lines 13-50).
As for claims 11 and 25, Rav-Acha discloses wherein at least one of the media deliverable includes at least one image (The videos that are created include images [0013], [0080]-[0082]).
As for claims 12 and 26, Stern discloses wherein at least one of the media deliverables includes at least one video (col. 10, lines 13-35).
As for claims 13 and 27, Rav-Acha discloses wherein at least one media deliverable includes at least one interactive video (“clickable link”; [0305]). Stern
discloses at least one of the media deliverables (col. 10, lines 13-35).
As for claims 14 and 28, Rav-Acha discloses wherein at least one media deliverable includes two or more product artifacts from the plurality of product artifacts arranged in a sequence (fig. 3; [0106], [0254]). Stern discloses at least one of the media deliverables (col. 10, lines 13-35).
Conclusion
SUMAIYA A. CHOWDHURY
Examiner
Art Unit 2421
/SUMAIYA A CHOWDHURY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421