DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10 and 13-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Espinoza et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication 2023/0403369).
Regarding claim 1, Espinoza et al. discloses a non-transitory, machine-readable medium storing instructions that, when executed by one or more processors, effectuate operations comprising: receiving, with a computer system and via a network, a request for a media choreography asset to play on a first client computing device that includes at least one of an audio system or a display system configured to output at least one of audio content or video content, respectively and the first client computing device has control over at least one connected device that has a feature that is configured to provide a sensory output to a user (Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 2 – experience configuration process; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraphs [0028]-[0038] – configuring the data package for the vehicle experience presentation; paragraph [0039] – once a user has completed configuring all outputs – e.g., display to show an engagement photo, audio to play a wedding song, lighting to change to wedding them colors – for an anniversary moment – the system can save the configuration to the cloud, along with the appropriate media files, to be pushed to the vehicle 100 when the vehicle is available); obtaining, with the computer system, the media choreography asset, wherein the media choreography asset includes a primary media track that includes at least one of a first audio track to be presented via the audio system or a first video track to be presented via the display system, and the media choreography asset includes a one or more triggers that includes a first set of instructions to operate a first set of the at least one connected device at a first timecode and a first duration during a playback of the primary media track (Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 2 – experience configuration process; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraph [0025] – when a predefined media package is ready for delivery, a moments delivery process 111 onboard the vehicle 100 can ensure availability of both driver and necessary vehicle outputs, and deliver the tailored moment experience – this can include loading media and other files from an onboard storage of media for the moment 113 – this media may have been uploaded at a prior point in time, to ensure it is onboard the vehicle 100 for delivery and that buffering and/or connectivity loss do not ruin the moment or otherwise interrupt the presentation; paragraph [0039] – once a user has completed configuring all outputs – e.g., display to show an engagement photo, audio to play a wedding song, lighting to change to wedding them colors – for an anniversary moment – the system can save the configuration to the cloud, along with the appropriate media files, to be pushed to the vehicle 100 when the vehicle is available); and providing, with the computer system, the media choreography asset to the first client computing device, wherein the providing the media choreography asset to the first client computing device causes the primary media track to play via at least one the audio system or the display system and causes the first client computing device to operate the first set of the at least one connected device according to the first set of instructions at the first timecode in the primary media track (Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 4 – process for experience presentation; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraph [0039] – once a user has completed configuring all outputs – e.g., display to show an engagement photo, audio to play a wedding song, lighting to change to wedding them colors – for an anniversary moment – the system can save the configuration to the cloud, along with the appropriate media files, to be pushed to the vehicle 100 when the vehicle is available; paragraphs [0044]-[0048] – the moment can then be played at 413, which can include tuning vehicle lighting, changing settings, playing a video, displaying an image, playing audio, etc. – the audio or video could even include a direct connection to the gift or for a personal and live video or message, or replay of prerecorded files as previously noted).
Regarding claim 2, Espinoza et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claim 1 including that wherein the operations further comprise: receiving, with the computer system, sensor data from the first client computing device during the playback of the media choreography asset (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 4 – process for experience presentation; paragraphs [0044]-[0048] – when the trigger is detected at 401, and the conditions are met, the process may also examine requested outputs at 403 – if any outputs are use at 405, the process may determine if that use is critical or not at 407 – if any use is classified as critical, the process may queue the moment at 409 until all critical uses are terminated; the presentation will be queued until the all requested outputs are available, therefore the playback time will change); determining, with the computer system and based on the sensor data, a condition exists to change the playback of at least one of the primary media track or the one or more triggers of the media choreography asset (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 4 – process for experience presentation; paragraphs [0044]-[0048] – when the trigger is detected at 401, and the conditions are met, the process may also examine requested outputs at 403 – if any outputs are use at 405, the process may determine if that use is critical or not at 407 – if any use is classified as critical, the process may queue the moment at 409 until all critical uses are terminated; the presentation will be queued until the all requested outputs are available, therefore the playback time will change); and communicating, with the computer system, change instructions to change to the playback of at least a portion of the at least one of the primary media track or the one or more triggers that has not been played or an updated media choreography asset that deviates from the media choreography asset (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 4 – process for experience presentation; paragraphs [0044]-[0048] – when the trigger is detected at 401, and the conditions are met, the process may also examine requested outputs at 403 – if any outputs are use at 405, the process may determine if that use is critical or not at 407 – if any use is classified as critical, the process may queue the moment at 409 until all critical uses are terminated; the presentation will be queued until the all requested outputs are available, therefore the playback time will change).
Regarding claim 3, Espinoza et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claims 1 and 2 including that wherein the sensor data includes at least one of a geolocation, an acceleration, or a velocity (Espinoza et al.: paragraph [0032] – initially the giftor may specify some number of trigger parameters at 203 – this can include, for example, a trigger date, a trigger time or time range, a trigger location, etc.; paragraph [0044] – triggers can include a day of week, date, time, location, or even specific user being present, if user-detection is enabled in a vehicle).
Regarding claim 4, Espinoza et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claim 1 including that wherein the request provides an indication of a media device configuration that includes at least one of an audio system type of the audio system, a display system type of the display system, or a connected device type of the at least one connected device, and the operations further comprise: modifying, with the computer system, at least one of the primary media track or the one or more triggers of the media choreography asset to play based on the media device configuration (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 2 – experience configuration process; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraph [0032] – initially the giftor may specify some number of trigger parameters at 203 – this can include, for example, a trigger date, a trigger time or time range, a trigger location, etc.; paragraph [0033] – the process can also obtain vehicle specifications for a specified vehicle at 205, which can include available outputs, lighting, feedbacks, configurable systems, etc. – the process may also require a method to identify a vehicle; paragraph [0034] – once a vehicle has been identified and the specifications have been obtained at 205, the user may be presented with a list of configurable vehicle systems, such as outputs, at 207; paragraph [0039] – once a user has completed configuring all outputs – e.g., display to show an engagement photo, audio to play a wedding song, lighting to change to wedding them colors – for an anniversary moment – the system can save the configuration to the cloud, along with the appropriate media files, to be pushed to the vehicle 100 when the vehicle is available).
Regarding claim 5, Espinoza et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claims 1 and 4 including that wherein the indication includes at least one of a first client computing identifier that indicates the media device configuration of the first client computing device or the media device configuration identified by the first client computing device (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 2 – experience configuration process; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraph [0032] – initially the giftor may specify some number of trigger parameters at 203 – this can include, for example, a trigger date, a trigger time or time range, a trigger location, etc.; paragraph [0033] – the process can also obtain vehicle specifications for a specified vehicle at 205, which can include available outputs, lighting, feedbacks, configurable systems, etc. – the process may also require a method to identify a vehicle; paragraph [0034] – once a vehicle has been identified and the specifications have been obtained at 205, the user may be presented with a list of configurable vehicle systems, such as outputs, at 207; paragraph [0039] – once a user has completed configuring all outputs – e.g., display to show an engagement photo, audio to play a wedding song, lighting to change to wedding them colors – for an anniversary moment – the system can save the configuration to the cloud, along with the appropriate media files, to be pushed to the vehicle 100 when the vehicle is available).
Regarding claim 6, Espinoza et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claim 1 including that wherein the first client computing device is a vehicle or an Internet of Things (IoT) controller (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 2 – experience configuration process; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraph [0032] – initially the giftor may specify some number of trigger parameters at 203 – this can include, for example, a trigger date, a trigger time or time range, a trigger location, etc.; paragraph [0033] – the process can also obtain vehicle specifications for a specified vehicle at 205, which can include available outputs, lighting, feedbacks, configurable systems, etc. – the process may also require a method to identify a vehicle; paragraph [0034] – once a vehicle has been identified and the specifications have been obtained at 205, the user may be presented with a list of configurable vehicle systems, such as outputs, at 207; paragraph [0039] – once a user has completed configuring all outputs – e.g., display to show an engagement photo, audio to play a wedding song, lighting to change to wedding them colors – for an anniversary moment – the system can save the configuration to the cloud, along with the appropriate media files, to be pushed to the vehicle 100 when the vehicle is available).
Regarding claim 7, Espinoza et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claim 1 including that wherein the operations further comprise: receiving, with the computer system and via the network, a second request for the media choreography asset to play on a second client computing device that includes at least one of a second audio system or a second display system configured to output at least one of audio content or video content, respectively and the second client computing device has control over at least one second connected device that has a feature configured to provide a sensory output to a second user, wherein the second request includes an indication of a media device configuration that includes at least one of an audio system type of the second audio system, a display system type of the second display system, or a connected device type of the at least one second connected device (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 2 – experience configuration process; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraph [0032] – initially the giftor may specify some number of trigger parameters at 203 – this can include, for example, a trigger date, a trigger time or time range, a trigger location, etc.; paragraph [0033] – the process can also obtain vehicle specifications for a specified vehicle at 205, which can include available outputs, lighting, feedbacks, configurable systems, etc. – the process may also require a method to identify a vehicle; paragraph [0034] – once a vehicle has been identified and the specifications have been obtained at 205, the user may be presented with a list of configurable vehicle systems, such as outputs, at 207; paragraph [0039] – once a user has completed configuring all outputs – e.g., display to show an engagement photo, audio to play a wedding song, lighting to change to wedding them colors – for an anniversary moment – the system can save the configuration to the cloud, along with the appropriate media files, to be pushed to the vehicle 100 when the vehicle is available; paragraph [0043] – if there are any issues with the vehicle access or files at 305, the process can notify a user at 309 and request updated files or credentials at 311 - even designating a new vehicle if the old vehicle had been sold – if the user cannot “correct” the issues identified with the moment, the user may be given an opportunity to modify the moment at 313, which can include choosing new media or providing alternative credentials for a different media account or fixing other issues in a way that changes the output); obtaining, with the computer system, the media choreography asset (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 2 – experience configuration process; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraph [0025] – when a predefined media package is ready for delivery, a moments delivery process 111 onboard the vehicle 100 can ensure availability of both driver and necessary vehicle outputs, and deliver the tailored moment experience – this can include loading media and other files from an onboard storage of media for the moment 113 – this media may have been uploaded at a prior point in time, to ensure it is onboard the vehicle 100 for delivery and that buffering and/or connectivity loss do not ruin the moment or otherwise interrupt the presentation; paragraph [0039] – once a user has completed configuring all outputs – e.g., display to show an engagement photo, audio to play a wedding song, lighting to change to wedding them colors – for an anniversary moment – the system can save the configuration to the cloud, along with the appropriate media files, to be pushed to the vehicle 100 when the vehicle is available); modifying, with the computer system and based on the media device configuration, at least one of the primary media track or the one or more triggers of the media choreography asset to play (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 2 – experience configuration process; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraph [0032] – initially the giftor may specify some number of trigger parameters at 203 – this can include, for example, a trigger date, a trigger time or time range, a trigger location, etc.; paragraph [0033] – the process can also obtain vehicle specifications for a specified vehicle at 205, which can include available outputs, lighting, feedbacks, configurable systems, etc. – the process may also require a method to identify a vehicle; paragraph [0034] – once a vehicle has been identified and the specifications have been obtained at 205, the user may be presented with a list of configurable vehicle systems, such as outputs, at 207; paragraph [0039] – once a user has completed configuring all outputs – e.g., display to show an engagement photo, audio to play a wedding song, lighting to change to wedding them colors – for an anniversary moment – the system can save the configuration to the cloud, along with the appropriate media files, to be pushed to the vehicle 100 when the vehicle is available; paragraph [0043] – if there are any issues with the vehicle access or files at 305, the process can notify a user at 309 and request updated files or credentials at 311 - even designating a new vehicle if the old vehicle had been sold – if the user cannot “correct” the issues identified with the moment, the user may be given an opportunity to modify the moment at 313, which can include choosing new media or providing alternative credentials for a different media account or fixing other issues in a way that changes the output); and providing, with the computer system, a modified media choreography asset to the second client computing device, wherein the providing the media choreography asset to the second client computing device causes the primary media track to play via at least one of the second audio system or the second display system and causes the second client computing device to operate a second set of at least one second connected device according to a second set of instructions at the first timecode in the primary media track (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 4 – process for experience presentation; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraph [0039] – once a user has completed configuring all outputs – e.g., display to show an engagement photo, audio to play a wedding song, lighting to change to wedding them colors – for an anniversary moment – the system can save the configuration to the cloud, along with the appropriate media files, to be pushed to the vehicle 100 when the vehicle is available; paragraphs [0044]-[0048] – the moment can then be played at 413, which can include tuning vehicle lighting, changing settings, playing a video, displaying an image, playing audio, etc. – the audio or video could even include a direct connection to the gift or for a personal and live video or message, or replay of prerecorded files as previously noted).
Regarding claim 8, Espinoza et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claim 1 including that wherein the request includes location information associated with a geolocation that the first client computing device is located or will be located, and wherein the obtaining the media choreography asset from a media choreography asset database includes: determining a first set of media choreography assets from the media choreography asset database associated with the location information (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 4 – process for experience presentation; paragraph [0032] – initially the giftor may specify some number of trigger parameters at 203 – this can include, for example, a trigger date, a trigger time or time range, a trigger location, etc.; paragraphs [0044]-[0048] – the vehicle 100 detects that trigger conditions are met at 401 - triggers can include a day of week, date, time, location, or even specific user being present, if user-detection is enabled in a vehicle - when the trigger is detected at 401, and the conditions are met, the process may also examine requested outputs at 403 – if any outputs are use at 405, the process may determine if that use is critical or not at 407 – if any use is classified as critical, the process may queue the moment at 409 until all critical uses are terminated; the presentation will be queued until the all requested outputs are available); and selecting the media choreography asset from the first set of media choreography assets (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 4 – process for experience presentation; paragraph [0032] – initially the giftor may specify some number of trigger parameters at 203 – this can include, for example, a trigger date, a trigger time or time range, a trigger location, etc.; paragraphs [0044]-[0048] – the vehicle 100 detects that trigger conditions are met at 401 - triggers can include a day of week, date, time, location, or even specific user being present, if user-detection is enabled in a vehicle - when the trigger is detected at 401, and the conditions are met, the process may also examine requested outputs at 403 – if any outputs are use at 405, the process may determine if that use is critical or not at 407 – if any use is classified as critical, the process may queue the moment at 409 until all critical uses are terminated (the presentation will be queued until the all requested outputs are available) - the moment can then be played at 413, which can include tuning vehicle lighting, changing settings, playing a video, displaying an image, playing audio, etc. – the audio or video could even include a direct connection to the gift or for a personal and live video or message, or replay of prerecorded files as previously noted).
Regarding claim 9, Espinoza et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claims 1 and 8 including that wherein the selecting of the media choreography asset is based on at least one of a user identifier associated with the first client computing device or a history of media choreography asset consumption of media choreography assets associated with the geolocation included in the location information for the first client computing device (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 2 – experience configuration process; Fig. 4 – process for experience presentation; paragraph [0032] – initially the giftor may specify some number of trigger parameters at 203 – this can include, for example, a trigger date, a trigger time or time range, a trigger location, etc.; paragraph [0043] – user account; paragraphs [0044]-[0048] – the vehicle 100 detects that trigger conditions are met at 401 - triggers can include a day of week, date, time, location, or even specific user being present, if user-detection is enabled in a vehicle - when the trigger is detected at 401, and the conditions are met, the process may also examine requested outputs at 403 – if any outputs are use at 405, the process may determine if that use is critical or not at 407 – if any use is classified as critical, the process may queue the moment at 409 until all critical uses are terminated (the presentation will be queued until the all requested outputs are available) - the moment can then be played at 413, which can include tuning vehicle lighting, changing settings, playing a video, displaying an image, playing audio, etc. – the audio or video could even include a direct connection to the gift or for a personal and live video or message, or replay of prerecorded files as previously noted).
Regarding claim 10, Espinoza et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claim 1 including that wherein the operations further comprise: receiving, by the computer system and during the playback of the media choreography asset, an indication that the playback of the media choreography asset will be transferred to a second client computing device (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 2 – experience configuration process; Fig. 3 – experience analysis; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraph [0032] – initially the giftor may specify some number of trigger parameters at 203 – this can include, for example, a trigger date, a trigger time or time range, a trigger location, etc.; paragraph [0033] – the process can also obtain vehicle specifications for a specified vehicle at 205, which can include available outputs, lighting, feedbacks, configurable systems, etc. – the process may also require a method to identify a vehicle; paragraph [0034] – once a vehicle has been identified and the specifications have been obtained at 205, the user may be presented with a list of configurable vehicle systems, such as outputs, at 207; paragraph [0039] – once a user has completed configuring all outputs – e.g., display to show an engagement photo, audio to play a wedding song, lighting to change to wedding them colors – for an anniversary moment – the system can save the configuration to the cloud, along with the appropriate media files, to be pushed to the vehicle 100 when the vehicle is available; paragraph [0043] – if there are any issues with the vehicle access or files at 305, the process can notify a user at 309 and request updated files or credentials at 311 - even designating a new vehicle if the old vehicle had been sold – if the user cannot “correct” the issues identified with the moment, the user may be given an opportunity to modify the moment at 313, which can include choosing new media or providing alternative credentials for a different media account or fixing other issues in a way that changes the output; the whole process will stop when an error occurs and the procedure can be switched to another vehicle); stopping, by the computer system, the providing of the media choreography asset to the first client computing device (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 2 – experience configuration process; Fig. 3 – experience analysis; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraph [0032] – initially the giftor may specify some number of trigger parameters at 203 – this can include, for example, a trigger date, a trigger time or time range, a trigger location, etc.; paragraph [0033] – the process can also obtain vehicle specifications for a specified vehicle at 205, which can include available outputs, lighting, feedbacks, configurable systems, etc. – the process may also require a method to identify a vehicle; paragraph [0034] – once a vehicle has been identified and the specifications have been obtained at 205, the user may be presented with a list of configurable vehicle systems, such as outputs, at 207; paragraph [0039] – once a user has completed configuring all outputs – e.g., display to show an engagement photo, audio to play a wedding song, lighting to change to wedding them colors – for an anniversary moment – the system can save the configuration to the cloud, along with the appropriate media files, to be pushed to the vehicle 100 when the vehicle is available; paragraph [0043] – if there are any issues with the vehicle access or files at 305, the process can notify a user at 309 and request updated files or credentials at 311 - even designating a new vehicle if the old vehicle had been sold – if the user cannot “correct” the issues identified with the moment, the user may be given an opportunity to modify the moment at 313, which can include choosing new media or providing alternative credentials for a different media account or fixing other issues in a way that changes the output; the whole process will stop when an error occurs and the procedure can be switched to another vehicle); and providing, by the computer system, the media choreography asset and a timecode at which the playback to the first client computing device ended to the second client computing device (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 2 – experience configuration process; Fig. 3 – experience analysis; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraph [0032] – initially the giftor may specify some number of trigger parameters at 203 – this can include, for example, a trigger date, a trigger time or time range, a trigger location, etc.; paragraph [0033] – the process can also obtain vehicle specifications for a specified vehicle at 205, which can include available outputs, lighting, feedbacks, configurable systems, etc. – the process may also require a method to identify a vehicle; paragraph [0034] – once a vehicle has been identified and the specifications have been obtained at 205, the user may be presented with a list of configurable vehicle systems, such as outputs, at 207; paragraph [0039] – once a user has completed configuring all outputs – e.g., display to show an engagement photo, audio to play a wedding song, lighting to change to wedding them colors – for an anniversary moment – the system can save the configuration to the cloud, along with the appropriate media files, to be pushed to the vehicle 100 when the vehicle is available; paragraph [0043] – if there are any issues with the vehicle access or files at 305, the process can notify a user at 309 and request updated files or credentials at 311 - even designating a new vehicle if the old vehicle had been sold – if the user cannot “correct” the issues identified with the moment, the user may be given an opportunity to modify the moment at 313, which can include choosing new media or providing alternative credentials for a different media account or fixing other issues in a way that changes the output; the whole process will stop when an error occurs and the procedure can be switched to another vehicle).
Regarding claim 13, Espinoza et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claim 1 including that wherein the operations further comprise: receiving, with the computer system, sensor data that includes location data of the first client computing device during the playback of the media choreography asset (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 2 – experience configuration process; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraph [0025] – when a predefined media package is ready for delivery, a moments delivery process 111 onboard the vehicle 100 can ensure availability of both driver and necessary vehicle outputs, and deliver the tailored moment experience – this can include loading media and other files from an onboard storage of media for the moment 113 – this media may have been uploaded at a prior point in time, to ensure it is onboard the vehicle 100 for delivery and that buffering and/or connectivity loss do not ruin the moment or otherwise interrupt the presentation; paragraph [0032] – initially the giftor may specify some number of trigger parameters at 203 – this can include, for example, a trigger date, a trigger time or time range, a trigger location, etc.; paragraph [0044] – triggers can include a day of week, date, time, location, or even specific user being present, if user-detection is enabled in a vehicle); determining, with the computer system and based on the location data, that the first client computing device is approaching an area from which the first client computing device establish a satisfactory network connection with the network (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 2 – experience configuration process; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraph [0025] – when a predefined media package is ready for delivery, a moments delivery process 111 onboard the vehicle 100 can ensure availability of both driver and necessary vehicle outputs, and deliver the tailored moment experience – this can include loading media and other files from an onboard storage of media for the moment 113 – this media may have been uploaded at a prior point in time, to ensure it is onboard the vehicle 100 for delivery and that buffering and/or connectivity loss do not ruin the moment or otherwise interrupt the presentation; paragraph [0032] – initially the giftor may specify some number of trigger parameters at 203 – this can include, for example, a trigger date, a trigger time or time range, a trigger location, etc.; paragraph [0044] – triggers can include a day of week, date, time, location, or even specific user being present, if user-detection is enabled in a vehicle); and caching, with the computer system, at least a portion of the media choreography asset at the first client computing device prior to the first client computing device entering the area (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 2 – experience configuration process; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraph [0025] – when a predefined media package is ready for delivery, a moments delivery process 111 onboard the vehicle 100 can ensure availability of both driver and necessary vehicle outputs, and deliver the tailored moment experience – this can include loading media and other files from an onboard storage of media for the moment 113 – this media may have been uploaded at a prior point in time, to ensure it is onboard the vehicle 100 for delivery and that buffering and/or connectivity loss do not ruin the moment or otherwise interrupt the presentation; paragraph [0032] – initially the giftor may specify some number of trigger parameters at 203 – this can include, for example, a trigger date, a trigger time or time range, a trigger location, etc.; paragraph [0044] – triggers can include a day of week, date, time, location, or even specific user being present, if user-detection is enabled in a vehicle – in one example, the moment may be loadable onto a user device, with all the media, and the device itself can trigger the moment when present in the vehicle on the correct day – this allows for presentation of moments in a vehicle that may lack cloud-connectivity, but which includes device connectivity-the device can serve as the repository for the moment and perform the trigger handling).
Regarding claim 14, Espinoza et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claims 1 and 13 including that wherein an amount of the media choreography asset cached is based on an anticipated duration of the first client computing device being located in the area or portions of the media choreography asset that are to be played at locations in the area (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 2 – experience configuration process; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraph [0025] – when a predefined media package is ready for delivery, a moments delivery process 111 onboard the vehicle 100 can ensure availability of both driver and necessary vehicle outputs, and deliver the tailored moment experience – this can include loading media and other files from an onboard storage of media for the moment 113 – this media may have been uploaded at a prior point in time, to ensure it is onboard the vehicle 100 for delivery and that buffering and/or connectivity loss do not ruin the moment or otherwise interrupt the presentation; paragraph [0032] – initially the giftor may specify some number of trigger parameters at 203 – this can include, for example, a trigger date, a trigger time or time range, a trigger location, etc.; paragraph [0044] – triggers can include a day of week, date, time, location, or even specific user being present, if user-detection is enabled in a vehicle – in one example, the moment may be loadable onto a user device, with all the media, and the device itself can trigger the moment when present in the vehicle on the correct day – this allows for presentation of moments in a vehicle that may lack cloud-connectivity, but which includes device connectivity-the device can serve as the repository for the moment and perform the trigger handling).
Regarding claim 15, Espinoza et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claim 1 including that wherein the operations further comprise: generating, by the computer system, the media choreography asset (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 2 – experience configuration process; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraphs [0028]-[0038] – configuring the data package for the vehicle experience presentation; paragraph [0039] – once a user has completed configuring all outputs – e.g., display to show an engagement photo, audio to play a wedding song, lighting to change to wedding them colors – for an anniversary moment – the system can save the configuration to the cloud, along with the appropriate media files, to be pushed to the vehicle 100 when the vehicle is available); and storing, by the computer system, the media choreography asset in a media choreography asset database (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 2 – experience configuration process; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraphs [0028]-[0038] – configuring the data package for the vehicle experience presentation; paragraph [0039] – once a user has completed configuring all outputs – e.g., display to show an engagement photo, audio to play a wedding song, lighting to change to wedding them colors – for an anniversary moment – the system can save the configuration to the cloud, along with the appropriate media files, to be pushed to the vehicle 100 when the vehicle is available).
Regarding claim 16, Espinoza et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claim 1 including that wherein the obtaining the media choreography asset includes obtaining the media choreography asset from a media choreography asset database that stores a plurality media choreography assets (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 2 – experience configuration process; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraph [0025] – when a predefined media package is ready for delivery, a moments delivery process 111 onboard the vehicle 100 can ensure availability of both driver and necessary vehicle outputs, and deliver the tailored moment experience – this can include loading media and other files from an onboard storage of media for the moment 113 – this media may have been uploaded at a prior point in time, to ensure it is onboard the vehicle 100 for delivery and that buffering and/or connectivity loss do not ruin the moment or otherwise interrupt the presentation; paragraph [0039] – once a user has completed configuring all outputs – e.g., display to show an engagement photo, audio to play a wedding song, lighting to change to wedding them colors – for an anniversary moment – the system can save the configuration to the cloud, along with the appropriate media files, to be pushed to the vehicle 100 when the vehicle is available; paragraphs [0044]-[0048] – the moment can then be played at 413, which can include tuning vehicle lighting, changing settings, playing a video, displaying an image, playing audio, etc. – the audio or video could even include a direct connection to the gift or for a personal and live video or message, or replay of prerecorded files as previously noted).
Regarding claim 17, Espinoza et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claim 1 including that wherein the obtaining the media choreography asset includes generating the media choreography asset with media content segments based on at least one of sensor data or user information (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 2 – experience configuration process; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraph [0025] – when a predefined media package is ready for delivery, a moments delivery process 111 onboard the vehicle 100 can ensure availability of both driver and necessary vehicle outputs, and deliver the tailored moment experience – this can include loading media and other files from an onboard storage of media for the moment 113 – this media may have been uploaded at a prior point in time, to ensure it is onboard the vehicle 100 for delivery and that buffering and/or connectivity loss do not ruin the moment or otherwise interrupt the presentation; paragraph [0039] – once a user has completed configuring all outputs – e.g., display to show an engagement photo, audio to play a wedding song, lighting to change to wedding them colors – for an anniversary moment – the system can save the configuration to the cloud, along with the appropriate media files, to be pushed to the vehicle 100 when the vehicle is available; paragraphs [0044]-[0048] – the vehicle 100 detects that trigger conditions are met at 401 - triggers can include a day of week, date, time, location, or even specific user being present, if user-detection is enabled in a vehicle - the moment can then be played at 413, which can include tuning vehicle lighting, changing settings, playing a video, displaying an image, playing audio, etc. – the audio or video could even include a direct connection to the gift or for a personal and live video or message, or replay of prerecorded files as previously noted).
Regarding claim 18, Espinoza et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claim 1 including that wherein the operations further comprise steps of generating the media choreography asset (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 2 – experience configuration process; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraphs [0028]-[0038] – configuring the data package for the vehicle experience presentation; paragraph [0039] – once a user has completed configuring all outputs – e.g., display to show an engagement photo, audio to play a wedding song, lighting to change to wedding them colors – for an anniversary moment – the system can save the configuration to the cloud, along with the appropriate media files, to be pushed to the vehicle 100 when the vehicle is available).
Regarding claim 19, Espinoza et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claim 1 including that wherein the client computing device includes a means for providing the sensory output other than through a display system or an audio system (Espinoza et al.: Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 2 – experience configuration process; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraphs [0028]-[0038] – configuring the data package for the vehicle experience presentation; paragraph [0039] – once a user has completed configuring all outputs – e.g., display to show an engagement photo, audio to play a wedding song, lighting to change to wedding them colors – for an anniversary moment – the system can save the configuration to the cloud, along with the appropriate media files, to be pushed to the vehicle 100 when the vehicle is available).
Regarding claim 20, Espinoza et al. discloses a method, comprising: receiving, with a computer system and via a network, a request for a media choreography asset to play on a first client computing device that includes at least one of an audio system or a display system configured to output at least one of audio content or video content, respectively and the first client computing device has control over at least one connected device that has a feature configured to provide a sensory output to a user (Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 2 – experience configuration process; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraphs [0028]-[0038] – configuring the data package for the vehicle experience presentation; paragraph [0039] – once a user has completed configuring all outputs – e.g., display to show an engagement photo, audio to play a wedding song, lighting to change to wedding them colors – for an anniversary moment – the system can save the configuration to the cloud, along with the appropriate media files, to be pushed to the vehicle 100 when the vehicle is available); obtaining, with the computer system, the media choreography asset, wherein the media choreography asset includes a primary media track that includes at least one of a first audio track to be presented via the audio system or a first video track to be presented via the display system, and the media choreography asset includes a one or more triggers that includes a first set of instructions to operate a first set of the at least one connected device at a first timecode and a first duration during a playback of the primary media track (Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 2 – experience configuration process; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraph [0025] – when a predefined media package is ready for delivery, a moments delivery process 111 onboard the vehicle 100 can ensure availability of both driver and necessary vehicle outputs, and deliver the tailored moment experience – this can include loading media and other files from an onboard storage of media for the moment 113 – this media may have been uploaded at a prior point in time, to ensure it is onboard the vehicle 100 for delivery and that buffering and/or connectivity loss do not ruin the moment or otherwise interrupt the presentation; paragraph [0039] – once a user has completed configuring all outputs – e.g., display to show an engagement photo, audio to play a wedding song, lighting to change to wedding them colors – for an anniversary moment – the system can save the configuration to the cloud, along with the appropriate media files, to be pushed to the vehicle 100 when the vehicle is available); and providing, with the computer system, the media choreography asset to the first client computing device, wherein the providing the media choreography asset to the first client computing device causes the primary media track to play via at least one the audio system or the display system and causes the first client computing device to operate the first set of the at least one connected device according to the first set of instructions at the first timecode in the primary media track (Fig. 1 – example of a vehicle computing system for experience presentation; Fig. 4 – process for experience presentation; paragraph [0006] – a vehicle includes one or more processors configured to receive vehicle data package including instructions for use of one or more vehicle outputs to behave in a preconfigured manner, indicated in the data package, based on the occurrence of a trigger condition, also included in the data package – the one or more processors are also configured to monitor at least temporal or vehicle states corresponding to the trigger condition until state values indicate occurrence of the trigger conditions and, responsive to occurrence of the trigger condition, automatically utilize the one or more vehicle outputs to output a coordinated sequence of events indicated in the data package; paragraph [0019] – the digital immersive vehicle environment can be used to deliver visual messages, audio messages, sense-based messages (e.g., ski-trip invitation with a blast of cold air, flashing or color-coordinated interior lighting effects, etc.); paragraph [0039] – once a user has completed configuring all outputs – e.g., display to show an engagement photo, audio to play a wedding song, lighting to change to wedding them colors – for an anniversary moment – the system can save the configuration to the cloud, along with the appropriate media files, to be pushed to the vehicle 100 when the vehicle is available; paragraphs [0044]-[0048] – the moment can then be played at 413, which can include tuning vehicle lighting, changing settings, playing a video, displaying an image, playing audio, etc. – the audio or video could even include a direct connection to the gift or for a personal and live video or message, or replay of prerecorded files as previously noted).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 11 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Espinoza et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication 2023/0403369).
Regarding claims 11 and 12, Espinoza et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claim 1, but fails to disclose wherein the media choreography asset includes at least one of a secondary media track or at least one secondary trigger that is associated with a second client computing device that includes at least one of a second audio system, a second display system, or at least one second connected device, wherein the operations further comprise: providing, by the computer system, the media choreography asset to the second client computing device for the playback; and wherein the operations further comprise: receiving, with the computer system, sensor data that includes location data of the first client computing device during the playback of the media choreography asset; and adjusting, with the computer system, the playback of the media choreography asset at the first client computing device based on the location data such that the playback of the primary media track and the one or more triggers aligns with playback of the at least one of the secondary media track or the at least one secondary trigger when the location data of the first client computing device satisfies a location condition associated with the second client computing device. Official Notice is taken that the concepts and advantages of aligning playback between multiple devices is well-known in the art. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have had aligned playback between multiple vehicles in the method disclosed by Espinoza et al. in order to expand the number of people being provided with the media experience.
Conclusion
/HEATHER R JONES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2481
March 6, 2025