DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-11, 13-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Langle et al. (US 2020/0268966) . Regarding claim 1 , Langle et al. discloses a gravity infusion flow control device (Fig. 1) configured to control an IV administration set (2/21/23/26), the gravity infusion flow control device (Fig. 1) comprising: a flow monitor (3) configured to couple to (Fig. 1, Paragraph 0055) the IV administration set (2/21/23/26), the flow monitor (3) comprising: a first sensor (22) configured to detect a first flow rate (Paragraph 0055) of a medical fluid (perfusion liquid, Paragraph 0055) within a first portion (Figs. 1-2) of the IV administration set (2/21/23/26); and a second sensor (24) configured to detect a second flow rate (Paragraphs 0056 and 0060) of the medical fluid (perfusion liquid, Paragraph 0056) within a second portion (Figs. 1-2) of the IV administration set (2/21/23/26); and a controller (37) configured to receive and compare (Paragraph 0069) the first flow rate (Paragraph 0055) and the second flow rate (Paragraphs 0056 and 0060) to ensure an accurate first flow rate detected (Paragraph 0069) by the first sensor (22) . Regarding claim 2 , Langle et al. discloses the gravity infusion flow control device of claim 1, further comprising a flow controller (31) configured to couple (Fig. 7) to a third portion (Fig. 7) of the IV administration set (2/21/23/26) . Regarding claim 3 , Langle et al. discloses the gravity infusion flow control device of claim 2, wherein the flow controller (31) comprises an actuator (43) and a moveable member (41), wherein the actuator (41) is configured to move (Paragraph 0064) the moveable member (41) between a retracted position (Paragraphs 0064-0065) and an extended position (Paragraphs 0064-0065). Regarding claim 4 , Langle et al. discloses the gravity infusion flow control device of claim 3, wherein the moveable member (41) is configured to change a cross-sectional area (Paragraph 0065) of an inner passage (Paragraph 0065) of the third portion (Fig. 7) of the IV administration set (2/21/23/26). Regarding claim 5 , Langle et al. discloses the gravity infusion flow control device of claim 4, wherein the controller (37) is further configured to move (Paragraph 0064) the moveable member (41) between the retracted position (Paragraphs 0064-0065) and extended position (Paragraphs 0064-0065) to achieve a target flow rate (Paragraphs 0065-0066) of the medical fluid (perfusion liquid, Paragraph 0064) traveling within (Paragraphs 0064-0065) the IV administration set (2/21/23/26). Regarding claim 6 , Langle et al. discloses the gravity infusion flow control device of claim 5, wherein the moveable member (41) moves from the extended position (Paragraphs 0064-0065) toward the retracted position (Paragraphs 0064-0065) if the first flow rate (Paragraph 0055) and the second flow rate (Paragraphs 0056 and 0060) are less than (Paragraphs 0066-0069) the target flow rate (Paragraphs 0064-0065). Regarding claim 7 , Langle et al. discloses the gravity infusion flow control device of claim 5, wherein the moveable member (41) moves from the retracted position (Paragraphs 0064-0065) toward the extended position (Paragraphs 0064-0065) if the first flow rate (Paragraph 0055) and the second flow rate (Paragraphs 0056 and 0060) are greater than (Paragraphs 0066-0069) the target flow rate (Paragraphs 0064-0065 ). Regarding claim 8 , Langle et al. discloses the gravity infusion flow control device of claim 1, wherein the first sensor (22) is disposed within an IV set coupler (21 ). Regarding claim 9 , Langle et al. discloses the gravity infusion flow control device of claim 8, wherein the first sensor (22) is configured to engage the first portion (Fig. 2) of the IV administration set (2/21/23/26) such that the first sensor (22) detects a movement (Paragraph 0055) of the medical fluid (perfusion liquid, Paragraph 0055) in the first portion (Fig. 2) of the IV administration set (2/21/23/26 ). Regarding claim 10 , Langle et al. discloses the gravity infusion flow control device of claim 9, wherein the first sensor (22) is an optical sensor (Paragraph 0055) . Regarding claim 11 , Langle et al. discloses the gravity infusion flow control device of claim 1, wherein the second sensor (24) is configured to engage the second portion (Fig. 2) of the IV administration set (2/21/23/26) such that the second sensor (24) detects a movement (Paragraph 0056) of the medical fluid (perfusion liquid, Paragraph 0056) in the second portion (Fig. 2) of the IV administration set (2/21/23/26 ). Regarding claim 13 , Langle et al. discloses the gravity infusion flow control device of claim 1, wherein the gravity infusion flow control device (Fig. 1) further comprises a user interface (33/34/35) . Regarding claim 14 , Langle et al. discloses the gravity infusion flow control device of claim 13, wherein the user interface (33/34/35) comprises a graphical user interface (GUI) (33) configured to display information (Paragraphs 0006, 0056 and 0069) . Regarding claim 15 , Langle et al. discloses the gravity infusion flow control device of claim 14, wherein the controller (37) is further configured to transmit an error message (Paragraph 0079) on the GUI (33) if the first flow rate and the second flow rate are not equal (Paragraph 0079) . Regarding claim 16 , Langle et al. discloses the gravity infusion flow control device of claim 13, wherein the user interface (33/34/35) comprises a speaker (Paragraph 0079) . Regarding claim 17 , Langle et al. discloses the gravity infusion flow control device of claim 16, wherein the controller (37) is further configured to transmit an error tone (Paragraph 0079) through the speaker (Paragraph 0079) if the first flow rate and the second flow rate are not equal (Paragraph 0079 ). Regarding claim 18 , Langle et al. discloses the gravity infusion flow control device of claim 1, wherein the first portion (Fig. 2) of the IV administration set (2/21/23/26) is a medical fluid reservoir (21) of the IV administering set (2/21/23/26 ). Regarding claim 19 , Langle et al. discloses the gravity infusion flow control device of claim 18, wherein the second portion (Fig. 2) of the IV administration set (2/21/23/26) is a tubing (23) of the IV administering set (2/21/23/26) . Regarding claim 20 , Langle et al. discloses the gravity infusion flow control device of claim 1, wherein the second portion (Fig. 2) of the IV administration set (2/21/23/26) is located downstream (23 is downstream of 21) from the first portion (Fig. 2) of the IV administration set (2/21/23/26) . Regarding claim 21 , Langle et al. discloses a gravity infusion flow control device (Fig. 1) configured to control an IV administration set (2/21/23/26), the gravity infusion flow control device (Fig. 1) comprising: a flow monitor (3) configured to couple to the IV administration set (2/21/23/26), the flow monitor (3) comprising: a first sensor (22) configured to detect a first flow rate (Paragraph 0055) of a medical fluid (perfusion liquid, Paragraph 0055) within a first portion (Figs. 1-2) of the IV administration set (2/21/23/26); and a second sensor (24) configured to detect a second flow rate (Paragraphs 0056 and 0060) of the medical fluid (perfusion liquid, Paragraph 0056) within a second portion (Figs. 1-2) of the IV administration set (2/21/23/26); a flow controller (31) comprising a moveable member (41) configured to move between a retracted position (Paragraphs 0064-0065) and an extended position (Paragraphs 0064-0065) to couple to a third portion (Fig. 2) of the IV administration set (2/21/23/26); and a controller (37) configured to: receive and compare (Paragraph 0069) the first flow rate (Paragraph 0055) and the second flow rate (Paragraphs 0056 and 0060) to ensure an accurate first flow rate (Paragraph 0069) detected by the first sensor (22), and move the moveable member (41) between the retracted position (Paragraphs 0064-0065) and extended position (Paragraphs 0064-0065) to achieve a target flow rate (Paragraphs 0065-0066) of the medical fluid (perfusion liquid, Paragraph 0064) traveling within (Paragraphs 0064-0065) the IV administration set (2/21/23/26) by changing a cross-section area (Paragraph 0065) of an inner passage (Paragraph 0065) of the third portion (Fig. 7) of the IV administration set (2/21/23/26). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Langle et al. (US 2020/0268966) in view of Brady et al. (US 2021/0018348). Regarding claim 12 , Langle et al. discloses t he gravity infusion flow control device of claim 11, as set forth above, except for wherein the second sensor is an ultrasonic sensor. However, Brady teaches a system using an ultrasonic sensor to measure flow rates to provide the most accurate measurement available, thus helping to ensure accurate measurement of fluid injected to the patient (par. 0082). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Langle second sensor to be an ultrasonic sensor, as taught by Brady, for the purpose of providing the most accurate measurement of fluid (par. 0082 of Brady). Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO 892 form . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT DUNG T ULSH whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-9894 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 9am-6pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Bhisma Mehta can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-3383 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DUNG T ULSH/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3783