DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3, 8, 10, 15 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Arditti (US 20150051880 A1).
For claim 1. Arditti discloses A radio frequency interference (RFI) mitigation circuit (figures 3-4, Abstract, [0012]-[0015]) comprising: a selector circuit (selector 211/360) configured to select between a cleaned signal (output signal according to Model 1) and a clipped signal (output signal according to Model k), and provide the selected signal as an output signal; and a classifier circuit (circuit 210/350) configured to generate a control input indication to the selector circuit to have the cleaned signal selected as the output signal based at least on a front-end circuit signal indicating that the front-end circuit is operating linearly (figure 3, linear of antenna/down-conversion).
For claim 3. The RFI mitigation circuit of claim 1, Arditti discloses further comprising: a filter configured to generate an estimated interference signal according to model-based filtering performed on the front-end circuit signal using a selected model that fits one or more statistical features of the front-end circuit signal; and a subtractor configured to remove the estimated interference signal from the front-end circuit signal to obtain the cleaned signal (figures 3-4, [0012]).
For claim 8. Arditti discloses (figures 3-4, Abstract, [0012]-[0015]) A communication device comprising: a front-end circuit configured to receive a radio frequency (RF) signal and generate a front-end circuit signal based on the received RF signal (antenna/down-conversion); a radio frequency interference (RFI) mitigation circuit comprising: a selector circuit (selector 211/360) configured to select between a cleaned signal (output signal according to Model 1) and a clipped signal (output signal according to Model k), and provide the selected signal as an output signal, and a classifier circuit (circuit 210/350) configured to generate a control input indication to the selector circuit to have the cleaned signal selected as the output signal based at least on a front-end circuit signal indicating that the front-end circuit is operating linearly (figure 3, linear of antenna/down-conversion); and a baseband processor configured to generate a baseband signal based on the output signal ([0009]).
For claim 10. The communication device of claim 8, Arditti discloses wherein the RFI mitigation circuit further comprises: a filter configured to generate an estimated interference signal according to model-based filtering performed on the front-end circuit signal using a selected model that fits one or more statistical features of the front-end circuit signal; and a subtractor configured to remove the estimated interference signal from the front-end circuit signal to obtain the cleaned signal (figures 3-4, [0012]).
For claim 15. Arditti discloses (figures 3-4, Abstract, [0012]-[0015]) A method for mitigating radio frequency interference, the method comprising: selecting (selector 211/360) between a cleaned signal and a clipped signal, and providing the selected signal as an output signal; and generating a control input indication (circuit 210/350) to have the cleaned signal selected as the output signal based at least on a front-end circuit signal indicating that the front-end circuit is operating linearly, and the front-end circuit signal includes an interference signal (figure 3, linear of antenna/down-conversion).
For claim 17. The method of claim 15, Arditti discloses further comprising: generating an estimated interference signal according to model-based filtering performed on the front-end circuit signal using a selected model that fits one or more statistical features of the front-end circuit signal; and subtracting the estimated interference signal from the front-end circuit signal to obtain the cleaned signal (figures 3-4, [0012]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 4-7, 9, 11-14, 16 and 18-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims, because none of the references, either alone or in combination, discloses or renders obvious the claims 2, 4-7, 9, 11-14, 16 and 18-20.
Conclusion
Any response to this Office Action should be faxed to (571) 273-8300, submitted online via the USPTO's Electronic Filing System-Web (EFS-Web) (Registered eFilers only, Registered users of the USPTO's EFS-Web system may submit a response electronically through EFS-Web at https://efs.uspto.gov/TruePassSample/AuthenticateUserLocalEPF.html), or mailed to:
Commissioner for Patents
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
/Rui Meng Hu/
R.H./rh
February 5, 2026
/JINSONG HU/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2643