DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings were received on 03/18/2026. These drawings are accepted.
Response to Amendment
Claims 1, 3-8, 10-12, & 19-20 are pending on the application, of which claims 1, 3, 6, & 10 are amended and claims 2, 9, & 13-18 are cancelled.
The previous drawing objections are withdrawn in view of the substitute drawings which have been submitted.
The previous rejections under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) are withdrawn in light of the amendments.
In light of the amendments the previous art rejection to the claims is withdrawn in favor of the new ground presented below.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 03/18/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant has attempted to show that subject matter disclosed in the reference Li is excepted as prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(1)(A) or 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(1)(B). However, the Li reference utilized provides more authors than the number of inventors provided on the application (see MPEP 2153.01(a)). Thus, applicant needs to provide a statement which attributes the corresponding shared technical subject matter to the inventors stated in the application (see MPEP 2155.01). Absent this statement, such an argument is not persuasive.
With respect to applicant’s argument directed towards the publication dated of the Yuheng reference, applicant’s argument alone is insufficient. Applicant indicates that “usually” the dissertation is published 1 year after the defense date for many reasons. However, usually does not indicate that such is the case in the present scenario. Applicant should provide an affidavit by inventor indicating that the dissertation was not published until a later date, an indication that the defense dissertation was under an embargo/hold, or guidelines from the university, at which the defense dissertation was submitted, indicating that the dissertation publication date is as applicant alleges. Absent any factual indication concerning the specific publication date of the Yuheng reference, it is believed that the Yuheng reference is applicable as prior art.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
In claim 6, applicant states “a plurality of insulating nails” however, it is unclear if the plurality of insulating nails includes or excludes the insulating nail recited in claim 5. Based on the disclosure, it is believed that such a plurality of insulating nails includes the insulating nail of claim 5 and will be interpreted as such. Clarification and correction are required. Similar issue is taken with “a plurality of connecting cylinders” and will be interpreted in a similar manner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3-8, 10-12, & 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (see attached NPL2) in view of Meloni (US 20190157045 A1) and Sagiv (US 20220240770 A1).
As to claims 1, 12, & 19, Li discloses a plasma cleaning device comprising a plasma cleaning head for an optical member (Fig.2b), wherein the plasma cleaning head for an optical member comprises a plasma circulation assembly (Fig.2b adjust frame) having a hollow shape and a lens frame (Fig.2b combination of window frame) mounted on the plasma circulation assembly; the plasma circulation assembly is provided with an outlet port (see Figs.2b-2d) which spans the length of the optical member and is adapted to eject a plasma and diffuse the plasma; and the lens frame is in communication with and surrounds the outlet port (see Figs.1 & 2A), and the lens frame is adapted to embed an optical lens body (Fig.2b window glass) so that the optical lens body is arranged opposite to the outlet port; the plasma circulation assembly comprises a first fixed frame (Fig.2b adjust frame) and a dielectric barrier-free electrode subassembly (Fig.2c) embedded in the first fixed frame; the first fixed frame is provided with the outlet port (see Fig.2b-2d), and the outlet port is located at one side of the dielectric barrier-free electrode subassembly (see Figs.2b-2d); and the lens frame is detachably butted to the first fixed frame (see Figs.1-2b), a lens surface to be cleaned is provided on the optical lens body, and the lens surface to be cleaned is arranged parallel to and opposite to a plane where the outlet port is located (see Figs.1-2d); the plasma cleaning head for an optical member further comprises a clip assembly (Fig.2b window cap) having a hollow shape; and the clip assembly is mounted on the lens frame (see Figs.1-2a), and the clip assembly is nested at a periphery of the optical lens body (see Figs.2a-2b), a gap is left between the optical lens body and the lens frame (see Fig.1), and the clip assembly is adapted to close the gap. Although a groove on the fixing body can be seen (see Li Figs.2b & 2d), and said groove appears to filled with a gasket like member (see Li Fig.1). It is not explicitly disclosed or showcased that a seal is present between the optical lens and the lens holding element such that the clip assembly seals said gap, where said seal surrounds a perimeter of the second fixed frame, the lens frame, and the optical body. However, the use of a flexible seal to fill a gap between a lens and a lens fixing element is known in the art, as seen by Meloni. Further, the use of gaskets, O-rings, and seals are known alternative equivalent structures for the purposes of mechanically stabilizing an object, as seen by Sagiy.
Meloni discloses an art related plasma device in an optical system (abstract), wherein fitment of an optical surface (Fig.2B ref 230) to a plasma source (combination of refs 240/260) is provided with a seal (ref 220) and a front clamping/clipping member (ref 210).
Sagiy discloses an art related plasma treatment device for optical surfaces (abstract), wherein it is known that a seal or O-ring can be utilized between a housing and the object to be cleaned in order to seal and fix the two surfaces [0117] and stabilize the object to be cleaned [0095]. Sagiy also indicates that seals are known for preventing vacuum leaks [0198], and a gasket and an O-ring are known alternatives [0432].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify Li to utilize a sealing member, such as a gasket, on the clip assembly and along a perimeter of the second fixing frame of the clip assembly in order to stabilize the lens Sagiy ([0095, 0117, 0432]), as it is well-known in the art to utilize a sealing member to seal a gap between a two members that hold an optical surface (Meloni see Fig.2). Such a feature of providing a gasket to seal and stabilize the optical body is conventional in the art.
As to claims 3 & 20, Modified Li teaches the plasma cleaning device and plasma cleaning head for an optical member according to claims 1 & 19, wherein a first groove is further provided on the first fixed frame (see Li Figs.2b-2d showcasing the electrode subassembly fitting within a groove in the fixed frame), a notch of the first groove is provided as a first notch communicating with the outlet port (see Li Figs.2c-2d), the first notch is distributed inside the first fixed frame (see Li Figs.2b-2d), and the dielectric barrier-free electrode subassembly is detachably mounted in the first groove (see Li Fig.2d showcasing the exploded view of the electrode subassembly, thereby indicating the electrode assembly is detachably provided).
As to claim 4, Li teaches the plasma cleaning head for an optical member according to claim 3, wherein the first groove is defined as the collection of grooves located within the hollow portion and housing each of the four electrode assemblies (see Li Figs.2b-2d & 4). Under such an interpretation a plurality of sets of the dielectric barrier-free electrode subassemblies are uniformly arranged in the first groove (i.e., each of the four electrode assemblies defining a square perimeter around the hollow portion).
As to claim 5, Li teaches the plasma cleaning head for an optical member according to claim 3, wherein a bottom of the first groove is provided as a first groove bottom (see Li Figs.2b-2d), and the dielectric barrier-free electrode subassembly comprises an insulating groove body (Li Fig.2c insulation structure), a yield screw (see annotated figure), a conductive clamping seat (see annotated figure), a first electrode plate (see annotated figure), a conductive connecting cylinder (see annotated figure), a second electrode plate (see annotated figure) and an insulating nail (see annotated figure); a second groove is provided on the insulating groove body (see Li Fig.2C portion of groove body in which electrode assembly is provided), a notch of the second groove is provided as a second notch and a bottom of the second groove is provided as a second groove bottom (see Li Fig.2c); the insulating groove body is embedded in the first groove (see Li Figs.2b & 2d), and a plane where the second notch is located coincides with a plane where the first notch is located (see Li Figs.2b-2d); the yield screw is inserted in the insulating groove body (see Li Fig.2c), and a screw tail of the yield screw is in threaded connection with the first groove bottom (see Li Fig.2c); the conductive clamping seat, the first electrode plate, the conductive connecting cylinder, the second electrode plate and the insulating nail are all arranged in the second groove (see Li Fig.2c); the conductive clamping seat is embedded in the second groove bottom and the first electrode plate (see Li Fig.2c), the first electrode plate and the second electrode plate are oppositely arranged and form an electrode space (see Li Figs.2c-2d); the conductive connecting cylinder is arranged in the electrode space (see Li Figs.2c-2d), and two ends of the conductive connecting cylinder respectively abut against the first electrode plate and the second electrode plate (see Li Figs.2c-2d); and the insulating nail is successively inserted in the first electrode plate, the conductive connecting cylinder and the second electrode plate (see Li Figs.2c-2d), and a nail tail of the insulating nail is embedded in the second groove bottom (see Li Fig.2c).
As to claim 6, Li teaches the plasma cleaning head for an optical member according to claim 5, wherein a plurality of the conductive connecting cylinders are uniformly arranged in the electrode space (see Figs.2c-2d); and a quantity of the insulating nails is equal to a quantity of the conductive connecting cylinders (see Figs.2c-2d), and each of the insulating nails is respectively inserted into a corresponding conductive connecting cylinder (see Figs.2c-2d).
As to claim 7, Li teaches the plasma cleaning head for an optical member according to claim 5, wherein the plasma circulation assembly further comprises a high-frequency voltage conduction prevention subassembly (see Fig.2c ceramic insulation, wire connection column, and vacuum ring and relevant portions in Fig.2d) and a high-frequency navigation plug (Fig.2c wire connector); the high-frequency voltage conduction prevention subassembly is inserted in the first groove (see Figs.2c-2d), two ends of the high-frequency voltage conduction prevention subassembly are respectively provided as a voltage output end (see annotated figure end adjacent the second insulating sleeve and inserted into copper plates) and an access end (see annotated figure end adjacent protective sleeve), the voltage output end is embedded in the conductive clamping seat (see Figs.2c-2d), and the access end and the high-frequency navigation plug are both located outside the first fixed frame (see Figs.2c-2d); and the high-frequency navigation plug is respectively provided with a voltage input portion (portion not within the protective sleeve, or insulating sleeves) and a voltage transfer portion (i.e. portion in protective sleeve) electrically connected to the voltage input portion, the voltage transfer portion is embedded in the access end, and the voltage transfer portion is electrically connected to the voltage output end (see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure).
As to claim 8, Li teaches the plasma cleaning head for an optical member according to claim 7, wherein the high-frequency voltage conduction prevention subassembly comprises a first insulating sleeve (see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure), a vacuum sealing ring (see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure), a second insulating sleeve (see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure), a conductive strut (see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure), a nut (see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure) and a protective sleeve (see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure); the first insulating sleeve is arranged opposite to the second insulating sleeve and has an accommodating space with the second insulating sleeve (see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure), the vacuum sealing ring seals the accommodating space, and both the first insulating sleeve and the second insulating sleeve are embedded in the first groove bottom (see Figs.2b-2d and annotated figure); the conductive strut is successively inserted into the first insulating sleeve, the vacuum sealing ring and the second insulating sleeve (see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure), and conductive strut is provided with the voltage output end extending outside the first insulating sleeve (see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure); the nut is embedded in the protective sleeve (see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure), the protective sleeve is nested outside the second insulating sleeve (see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure), the protective sleeve is located outside the first fixed frame (see Figs.2b-2d and annotated figure), and the protective sleeve is provided with the access end (see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure); and the voltage transfer portion is in contact with the conductive strut through the nut (see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure).
Claim(s) 1, 3-8, 10-12, & 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yuheng (see attached NPL1) in view of Li (see attached NPL2), Meloni (US 20190157045 A1), and Sagiv (US 20220240770 A1).
As to claim 1, 3, 12, & 19-20, Yuheng discloses a plasma cleaning device comprising a plasma cleaning head for an optical member (Figs.3-6 & 3-10 to 3-13), wherein the plasma cleaning head for an optical member comprises a plasma circulation assembly having a hollow shape (see Figs.3-6 and 3-10 to 3-11, also Fig.3-12 square hollow portion containing electrodes) and a lens frame (see Fig.3-6 and Fig.3-10 exploded portion as well as Fig.3-12 portion located in front of the cited plasma circulation assembly) mounted on the plasma circulation assembly (see Figs.3-10 to 3-13 and pages 34-38); the plasma circulation assembly is provided with an outlet port (see page 37, discharge area after porous electrode ref 7 defines an outlet port) extending the length of the optical member adapted to eject a plasma and is adapted to diffuse the plasma; and the lens frame is in communication with and surrounds the outlet port (see Figs.3-10 to 3-11 in comparison to Fig.3-12, portion in front of the plasma discharge module, i.e., plasma circulation assembly), and the lens frame is adapted to embed an optical lens body so that the optical lens body is arranged opposite to the outlet port (see Fig.3-13 showcasing the optical lens body located in the lens frame and page 38); the plasma circulation assembly comprises a first fixed frame (see Fig.3-12) and a dielectric barrier-free electrode subassembly (see Fig.3-12 showcasing the electrode assembly is a dielectric barrier-free assembly) embedded in the first fixed frame; the first fixed frame is provided with the outlet port (see Fig.3-12), and the outlet port is located at one side of the dielectric barrier-free electrode subassembly (see Fig.3-12), a lens surface to be cleaned is provided on the optical lens body (see Figs.3-10 to 3-13), and the lens surface to be cleaned is arranged parallel to and opposite to a plane where the outlet port is located (see Figs.3-10 to 3-13); and the fixed frame is butted against the lens frame (see Fig.3-10). a first groove is further provided on the first fixed frame (see Yuheng Fig.3-6 and 3-12 & page 37, indicating insulating body and electrode assembly are provided in groove), a notch of the first groove is provided as a first notch communicating with the outlet port (i.e., portion from first groove to outlet), the first notch is distributed inside the first fixed frame, and the dielectric barrier-free electrode subassembly is mounted in the first groove (see Yuheng Fig.3-12 & page 37, indicating insulating body and electrode assembly are provided in groove); there appears to be clip assembly (Yuheng Fig.3-10). Further, such a clip assembly for a plasma cleaning head is also seen by Li. Li showcases a clip assembly (Fig.2b window cap) having a hollow shape; and the clip assembly is mounted on the lens frame (see Figs.1-2a), and the clip assembly is nested at a periphery of the optical lens body (see Figs.2a-2b), a gap is left between the optical lens body and the lens frame (see Fig.1), and the clip assembly is adapted to close the gap. A skilled artisan would find it obvious to utilize such a clip assembly since such a configuration is known for a plasma cleaning head of substantially similar construction. It is in the purview of one of ordinary skill in the art to utilize a known lens holding module for securing a lens frame and lens to a plasma cleaning head with a reasonable expectation of success, especially when such elements are desired but the details of such elements are not shown.
Although a groove on the fixing body can be seen (see Li Figs.2b & 2d), and said groove appears to filled with a gasket like member (see Li Fig.1). It is not explicitly disclosed or showcased that a seal is present between the optical lens and the lens holding element such that the clip assembly seals said gap, where said seal surrounds a perimeter of the second fixed frame, the lens frame, and the optical body. However, the use of a flexible seal to fill a gap between a lens and a lens fixing element is known in the art, as seen by Meloni. Further, the use of gaskets, O-rings, and seals are known alternative equivalent structures for the purposes of mechanically stabilizing an object, as seen by Sagiy.
Yuheng does not explicitly disclose or showcase that the lens frame is detachably butted to the first fixed frame. Yuheng does not explicitly showcase or disclose the dielectric barrier-free electrode assembly being detachably provided in the groove.
However, a skilled artisan would find such a feature of making the lens frame and electrode assembly separable from the fixed frame of the plasma circulation assembly to be obvious in order to allow for maintenance, repair, or replacement of the lens frame and electrode assembly (see MPEP 2144.04). Further, the construction of a plasma cleaning head having a detachable lens frame and electrode assembly attached to the fixed frame is known in the art, as seen by Li.
Meloni discloses an art related plasma device in an optical system (abstract), wherein fitment of an optical surface (Fig.2B ref 230) to a plasma source (combination of refs 240/260) is provided with a seal (ref 220) and a front clamping/clipping member (ref 210).
Sagiy discloses an art related plasma treatment device for optical surfaces (abstract), wherein it is known that a seal or O-ring can be utilized between a housing and the object to be cleaned in order to seal and fix the two surfaces [0117] and stabilize the object to be cleaned [0095]. Sagiy also indicates that seals are known for preventing vacuum leaks [0198], and a gasket and an O-ring are known alternatives [0432].
Li discloses an art related plasma cleaning head for an optical member (Fig.2b), wherein the plasma cleaning head for an optical member comprises a plasma circulation assembly (Fig.2b adjust frame) having a hollow shape and a lens frame (Fig.2b combination of window frame) mounted on the plasma circulation assembly; the plasma circulation assembly is provided with an outlet port (see Figs.2b-2d) which spans the length of the optical member and is adapted to eject a plasma and diffuse the plasma; and the lens frame is in communication with and surrounds the outlet port (see Figs.1 & 2A), and the lens frame is adapted to embed an optical lens body (Fig.2b window glass) so that the optical lens body is arranged opposite to the outlet port. The plasma circulation assembly comprises a first fixed frame (Fig.2b adjust frame) and a dielectric barrier-free electrode subassembly (Fig.2c) embedded in the first fixed frame; the first fixed frame is provided with the outlet port (see Fig.2b-2d), and the outlet port is located at one side of the dielectric barrier-free electrode subassembly (see Figs.2b-2d); and the lens frame is detachably butted to the first fixed frame (see Figs.1-2b), a lens surface to be cleaned is provided on the optical lens body, and the lens surface to be cleaned is arranged parallel to and opposite to a plane where the outlet port is located (see Figs.1-2d). A first groove is further provided on the first fixed frame (see Figs.2b-2d showcasing the electrode subassembly fitting within a groove in the fixed frame), a notch of the first groove is provided as a first notch communicating with the outlet port (see Figs.2c-2d), the first notch is distributed inside the first fixed frame (see Figs.2b-2d), and the dielectric barrier-free electrode subassembly is detachably mounted in the first groove (see Fig.2d showcasing the exploded view of the electrode subassembly, thereby indicating the electrode assembly is detachably provided).
Accordingly, a skilled artisan would also find it obvious to provide the lens frame and electrode assembly detachably fixed to the fixed frame, as such a construction is known in the art for a plasma cleaning head of substantially similar structure (Li Figs.1-2d). It is in the purview of one of ordinary skill in the art to provide a lens frame and electrode as detachable, when it is known to do so in the art, and when Yuheng does not explicitly indicate if such a components are detachable or not. One of ordinary skill in the art would further find it obvious to modify Yuheng to utilize a sealing member, such as a gasket, on the clip assembly and along a perimeter of the second fixing frame of the clip assembly in order to stabilize the lens Sagiy ([0095, 0117, 0432]), as it is well-known in the art to utilize a sealing member to seal a gap between a two members that hold an optical surface (Meloni see Fig.2). Such a feature of providing a gasket to seal and stabilize the optical body is conventional in the art.
As to claim 4, Modified Yuheng teaches the plasma cleaning head for an optical member according to claim 3, wherein the first groove is defined as the collection of grooves located within the hollow portion and housing each of the four electrode assemblies (Yuheng Figs.3-6 & 3-10 to 3-12). Under such an interpretation a plurality of sets of the dielectric barrier-free electrode subassemblies are uniformly arranged in the first groove (Yuheng Figs.3-6 & 3-10 to 3-12).
As to claim 5, Modified Yuheng teaches the plasma cleaning head for an optical member according to claim 3, wherein a bottom of the first groove is provided as a first groove bottom, and the dielectric barrier-free electrode subassembly comprises an insulating groove body (Yuheng Fig.3-12 ref 2 & page 37; insulating gasket reading on insulating groove body as they are both insulating bodies that are grooved), a yield screw (Yuheng Fig.3-12 ref 1 fixing bolt is equivalent to a screw), a conductive clamping seat (see Yuheng Fig.3-12 equivalent structure), a first electrode plate (Yuheng Fig.3-12 ref 6), a conductive connecting cylinder (Yuheng Fig. 3-12 ref 5), a second electrode plate (Yuheng Fig.3-12 ref 7) and an insulating nail (Yuheng Fig.3-12 ref 4 connecting screw is equivalent to a nail); a second groove is provided on the insulating groove body (Yuheng Fig.3-6 & 3-12 showcasing the electrode is provided within a groove of the insulating groove body), and defines a second notch, and a bottom of the second groove defines a second groove bottom; the insulating groove body is embedded in the first groove (see Yuheng Fig.3-6 & 3-12), and a plane where the second notch is located coincides with a plane where the first notch is located (see Yuheng Fig.3-6 & 3-12); the yield screw is inserted in the insulating groove body, and a screw tail of the yield screw is in threaded connection with the first groove bottom (see Yuheng Fig.3-12 and page 37); the conductive clamping seat, the first electrode plate, the conductive connecting cylinder, the second electrode plate and the insulating nail are all arranged in the second groove (see Yuheng Fig.3-6 & 3-12); the conductive clamping seat is embedded in the second groove bottom and the first electrode (see Yuheng Fig.3-6 & 3-12) and the first electrode plate, and the second electrode plate are oppositely arranged and form an electrode space (see Yuheng Fig.3-12); the conductive connecting cylinder is arranged in the electrode space (see Yuheng Fig. 3-12), and two ends of the conductive connecting cylinder respectively abut against the first electrode plate and the second electrode plate (see Yuheng Fig. 3-12 and page 37); and the insulating nail is successively inserted in the first electrode plate, the conductive connecting cylinder and the second electrode plate (see Yuheng Fig. 3-12), and a nail tail of the insulating nail is embedded in the second groove bottom (see Yuheng Fig. 3-12).
As to claim 6, Modified Yuheng teaches the plasma cleaning head for an optical member according to claim 5, wherein a plurality of the conductive connecting cylinders are uniformly arranged in the electrode space; and a quantity of the insulating nails is equal to a quantity of the conductive connecting cylinders, and each of the insulating nails is respectively inserted into a corresponding conductive connecting cylinder (see Yuheng Fig. 3-12).
As to claim 7, Modified Yuheng teaches the plasma cleaning head for an optical member according to claim 5, wherein Yuheng appears to showcase a high frequency voltage conduction prevention assembly and high-frequency navigation plug but does not clearly depict the configuration of said high frequency voltage conduction prevention assembly and high-frequency navigation plug. However, such details are shown by Li.
Li showcases that the plasma circulation assembly further comprises a high-frequency voltage conduction prevention subassembly (see Fig.2c ceramic insulation, wire connection column, and vacuum ring and relevant portions in Fig.2d) and a high-frequency navigation plug (Fig.2c wire connector); the high-frequency voltage conduction prevention subassembly is inserted in the first groove (see Figs.2c-2d), two ends of the high-frequency voltage conduction prevention subassembly are respectively provided as a voltage output end (see annotated figure end adjacent the second insulating sleeve and inserted into copper plates) and an access end (see annotated figure end adjacent protective sleeve), the voltage output end is embedded in the conductive clamping seat (see Figs.2c-2d), and the access end and the high-frequency navigation plug are both located outside the first fixed frame (see Figs.2c-2d); and the high-frequency navigation plug is respectively provided with a voltage input portion (portion not within the protective sleeve, or insulating sleeves) and a voltage transfer portion (i.e. portion in protective sleeve) electrically connected to the voltage input portion, the voltage transfer portion is embedded in the access end, and the voltage transfer portion is electrically connected to the voltage output end (see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify Yuheng to provide the high frequency voltage conduction prevention assembly and high-frequency navigation plug of Li, as such are known components for a plasma cleaning head of substantially similar construction. It is in the purview of one of ordinary skill in the art to utilize a known high frequency voltage conduction prevention assembly and high-frequency navigation plug with a reasonable expectation of success, especially when such elements are desired but the details of such elements are not shown.
As to claim 8, Modified Yuheng teaches the plasma cleaning head for an optical member according to claim 7, wherein the high-frequency voltage conduction prevention subassembly comprises a first insulating sleeve (Li see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure), a vacuum sealing ring (Li see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure), a second insulating sleeve (Li see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure), a conductive strut (Li see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure), a nut (Li see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure) and a protective sleeve (Li see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure); the first insulating sleeve is arranged opposite to the second insulating sleeve and has an accommodating space with the second insulating sleeve (Li see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure), the vacuum sealing ring seals the accommodating space, and both the first insulating sleeve and the second insulating sleeve are embedded in the first groove bottom (Li see Figs.2b-2d and annotated figure); the conductive strut is successively inserted into the first insulating sleeve, the vacuum sealing ring and the second insulating sleeve (Li see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure), and conductive strut is provided with the voltage output end extending outside the first insulating sleeve (Li see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure); the nut is embedded in the protective sleeve (Li see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure), the protective sleeve is nested outside the second insulating sleeve (Li see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure), the protective sleeve is located outside the first fixed frame (Li see Figs.2b-2d and annotated figure), and the protective sleeve is provided with the access end (Li see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure); and the voltage transfer portion is in contact with the conductive strut through the nut (Li see Figs.2c-2d and annotated figure).
As to claim 11, Modified Yuheng teaches the plasma cleaning head for an optical member according to claim 10, wherein the it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to provide the gasket in a separable and detachable manner in order to allow for service, repairing, or replacing of the gasket (see MPEP 2144.04).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Mike (US 20080296268 A1) showcases a plasma head for treating workpieces (abstract & Fig.1), wherein the plasma treating device has a plurality nozzles (ref 30) installed within a cover (ref 93) such that an outlet opening of the cover defines a larger outlet (Fig.4 ref 96) than that of nozzle (see Fig.5).
Seo (KR20150041292A) showcases a plasma lens cleaning device (abstract), having a cleaning head (Fig.3) with a circulation assembly defined via the electrodes and the space between them (refs 141/142); and a lens frame (ref 130) mounted on the circulation assembly, an outlet port of the circulation assembly (i.e., space between refs 141/142) allows for diffusion of plasma, and the lens frame is adapted to receive and optical lens body opposite the outlet port (see Figs.5-6).
Jeong (KR101398618B1) showcases a display panel cleaning apparatus (abstract), wherein a cleaning head (ref 100) is provided with a plasma circulation assembly (ref 110 including interior space of ref 100) that has a hollow shape and has a substrate frame mounted to the assembly (refs 120, P, & R), the circulation assembly having an outlet port (interior space of ref 110 after ref 130h) that is larger than an ejection port to eject plasma (ref 130h) and allows for plasma to be diffused. The substrate frame is adapted to receive a “glass substrate” therein, thereby reading on adapted to embed an optical lens body opposite the outlet port
Delgado (US 20140261568 A1) showcases a system for cleaning optical surfaces (abstract), wherein a cleaning head is provided (see Figs.2B-3D) having a circulation assembly (e.g., see refs 220/222, 220a-220b) having a hollow shape (best seen by Fig.2C hollow interior) and a guide skirt (ref 228) which receives a lens (see Figs.2C & 3B ref 310) therein, thereby reading on a lens frame; the circulation assembly has an outlet port (see Fig.2C transition from ref 220 to 228) that is larger than an ejection port (see reduced outlet portion in ref 226) and capable of diffusing a fluid/medium, the guide skirt surrounds the outlet port and is adapted to embed an optical surface (see Figs.2C and 3B) such that it is located opposite the outlet port (i.e., outlet port to the right and optical surface to the left, thereby being opposite). Delgado also indicates that plasma may be utilized in the cleaning system ([0055] & claims 22 and 29).
Lee (KR101049971B1) showcases a plasma cleaning head having an electrode (ref 101), a dielectric (ref 103), a spacer (ref 113) and a plurality of holes (ref 107) in a ground (ref 105).
Li (CN111545527A) showcases a plasma cleaning head having a top plate (ref 210), a copper tube (ref 207), an electrode (ref 203), a ceramic (ref 2020, and a base plate (ref 201)
Lam (US 20210041690 A1) showcases a lens cleaning device using plasma (abstract) via electrodes surrounding the lens (see Figs.1A-2). Lam also discloses that a dielectric barrier free electrode assembly can be utilized [0036]
Neophytou (US 20190391387 A1) showcases a plasma cleaning device (abstract), wherein electrodes are placed on a lens surface in order to clean the surface via plasma (see Figs.3-6)
Schriever (US 20090014027 A1) showcases a plasma cleaning device for optical surfaces (abstract), having electrodes (refs 21 & 23) with dielectric barriers (ref 22) located on the optical surface in order to remove debris.
Han (US 20190335572 A1) showcases a sensor cleaning apparatus (abstract), wherein a plasma cleaning device can have various shapes and be supplied at various locations so long as it can clean an optical surface (see Fig.2)
Boughtoon (US 20200383197 A1) showcases a plasma surface treating device (Figs.1-2)
Sakai (US 7440206 B2) showcases the use of an “O-ring” to seal an outside portion of the plasma device to the lens (see Figs.1-6 & 8 ref 11)
Uchitel (US 20230126911 A1) the use of a dielectric barrier layer in an electrode assembly and a plasma generation electrode assembly without such a layer are known alternatives [0449].
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/OMAIR CHAUDHRI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1711