DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 11-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention.
Claim 11 recites the limitation "the expanded DL slots" in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 12 recites the limitation "the type 1 codebook size" in lines 2-3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 13 recites the limitation "the determined DL slot" in lines 1-2 and “the type 1 codebook size” in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 14 recites the limitation "the DL slot" in line 2 and “the type 1 codebook” in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 15 recites the limitation “the type 1 codebook size” in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-16 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Park et al (2022/0116158).
Regarding claims 1 and 19, Park discloses a user equipment and a wireless communication method by the user equipment (UE) (SEE UE in figure 10), comprising: being configured, by a base station (see BS in figure 11), with a first information for a serving cell (see a serving cell in paragraph 0098); and determining one or more slots associated with a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) based on the first information (see If a UE is configured with a semi-static HARQ-ACK codebook, the UE may determine feedback bits (or a feedback bit size or a HARQ-ACK codebook size) to be transmitted based on a table including K0 which is information associated with a slot to which a PDSCH is mapped, start symbol information, and the number of symbols or length information, and K1 candidates which are HARQ-ACK feedback timing information associated with the PDSCH. The table including slot information associated with a slot to which the PDSCH is mapped, start symbol information, the number of symbols or length information may include a default value. In addition, there may be a table that a base station configured for a UE in paragraph 0050), wherein the first information comprises at least one of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) slot (see perform HARQ-ACK PUCCH transmission in slot #k 308, all slot candidates available for a PDSCH-to-HARQ-ACK timing that is capable of indicating slot #k 308 may be considered in paragraph 0099), M K1 candidate values (see A set of K1 candidate values may be transferred via higher signaling and one of them may be determined via the DCI in paragraph 0049), or a time-domain resource assignment (TDRA) table (see Time domain resource assignment indicating at which OFDM symbol of which slot a data-related channel is to be transmitted in paragraph 0063), where M and K1 are integers.
Regarding claim 2, Park discloses wherein the UE determines a type 1 codebook size by determining the one or more slots associated with the PDSCH based on the first information (see a semi-static HARQ-ACK codebook (type 1 HARQ-ACK codebook) in paragraph 0093; the size of a HARQ-ACK codebook in the corresponding slot based on PDSCH time resource assignment information in paragraph 0106).
Regarding claim 3, Park discloses wherein the one or more slots are used for a candidate PDSCH reception, a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) PDSCH release, or an SPS PDSCH reception (see the UE reports HARQ-ACK information associated with one SPS PDSCH release or one PDSCH reception, among candidate PDSCH reception occasions in paragraph 0096).
Regarding claim 4, Park discloses wherein a value of K1 is used to determine a last slot for the candidate PDSCH reception, the SPS PDSCH release, or the SPS PDSCH reception (see figure 3 and paragraph 0099 for PDSCH slots # 302, 304, 306 and PUCCH slot # 308; K1 which is HARQ-ACK feedback timing information associated with the PDSCH, and may determine HARQ-ACK feedback bits (or a HARQ-ACK feedback bit size or a HARQ-ACK codebook size) to be transmitted by the UE in the determined slot based on downlink assignment indicator (DAI) information included in DCI in paragraph 0051).
Regarding claim 5, Park discloses wherein the last slot for the candidate PDSCH reception, the SPS PDSCH release, or the SPS PDSCH reception is determined by a downlink (DL) slot of a DL bandwidth part (BWP) that is an uplink (UL) slot n-K1 of an UL BWP, and the UL slot n is an initial UL slot, wherein the DL BWP and the UL BWP have a same subcarrier spacing (SCS) (see if PDSCH to HARQ-ACK timing (K1) is 1 or 2, a slot in which a PDSCH is scheduled may be n−1 or n−2 in order to transmit HARQ-ACK information in slot n in paragraph 0106; The HARQ-ACK codebook type may be configured for each bandwidth part (BWP) or cell in paragraphs 0119; a subcarrier spacing (SCS) in paragraph 0057).
Regarding claim 6, Park discloses wherein the last slot for the candidate PDSCH reception, the SPS PDSCH release, or the SPS PDSCH reception is determined by a downlink (DL) slot of a DL bandwidth part (BWP) that is overlapped with an uplink (UL) slot n-K1 of an UL BWP, and the UL slot n is an initial UL slot, wherein the DL BWP and the UL BWP have a different subcarrier spacing (SCS) (see if PDSCH to HARQ-ACK timing (K1) is 1 or 2, a slot in which a PDSCH is scheduled may be n−1 or n−2 in order to transmit HARQ-ACK information in slot n in paragraph 0106; The HARQ-ACK codebook type may be configured for each bandwidth part (BWP) or cell in paragraphs 0119; a subcarrier spacing (SCS) in paragraph 0057; identifying PDSCH indices that overlaps the corresponding PDSCH may be repeated until all PDSCH indices are mapped to a HARQ-ACK codebook in paragraph 0103).
Regarding claim 7, Park discloses the UE uses the TDRA table to expand DL slots for the candidate PDSCH reception, the SPS PDSCH release, or the SPS PDSCH reception according to the PUCCH slot (see The UE may obtain the maximum number of PDSCHs capable of being scheduled for each slot by taking into consideration time domain resource configuration information of a PDSCH capable of being scheduled in each of slot #n 302, slot #n+1 304, and slot #n+2 306, and information indicating whether a symbol in a slot corresponds to a downlink or an uplink in paragraph 0099).
Regarding claim 8, Park discloses wherein the UE determines one or more initial DL slots from the PUCCH slot and one or more K1 values (see if PDSCH to HARQ-ACK timing (K1) is 1 or 2, a slot in which a PDSCH is scheduled may be n−1 or n−2 in order to transmit HARQ-ACK information in slot n in paragraph 0106. Note that the PUCCH slot is slot n).
Regarding claim 9, Park discloses wherein the UE expands a DL slot by a maximum number (L) of a PDSCH scheduled by a downlink control information (DCI) (see DCI and the length of symbols is 7 in paragraph 0049).
Regarding claim 10, Park discloses wherein a value of L can be derived from the TDRA table, the TDRA table contains N rows, and each row contains one or more start and length indicator value (SLIV) values, where N in an integer (see a start and length indicator value (SLIV) defined as shown in TABLE 3 in paragraph 0071).
Regarding claim 11, Park discloses wherein a greatest number of SLIV values among N rows is a value of L, determined DL slots for the candidate PDSCH reception, the SPS PDSCH release, or the SPS PDSCH reception according to the PUCCH slot are a union of the expanded DL slots, and the method further comprises determining whether the expanded DL slots are valid (see a start and length indicator value (SLIV) defined as shown in TABLE 3 in paragraph 0071; identifying PDSCH indices that overlaps the corresponding PDSCH may be repeated until all PDSCH indices are mapped to a HARQ-ACK codebook. In the case of type 1 HARQ-ACK codebook, a HARQ-ACK codebook configured by a higher signal is included irrespective of whether a PDSCH is actually scheduled, and thus, if PDSCH indices corresponding to a predetermined HARQ-ACK codebook location are not scheduled for a UE, NACK is mapped to the corresponding HARQ-ACK codebook in paragraph 0103).
Regarding claim 12, Park discloses wherein the UE is configured with serving cells, the UE determines DL slots for each serving cell, and determined DL slots are a union between the serving cells, the type 1 codebook size for each serving cell is equal to a determined number of DL slots, and the determined DL slots are consecutive non-uplink slots (see the UE may determine feedback bits (or a feedback bit size or a HARQ-ACK codebook size) to be transmitted based on a table including K0 which is information associated with a slot to which a PDSCH is mapped, start symbol information, and the number of symbols or length information, and K1 candidates which are HARQ-ACK feedback timing information associated with the PDSCH in paragraphs 0050-0051).
Regarding claim 13, Park discloses wherein the UE checks the one or more SLIV values in the determined DL slot to determine the type 1 codebook size, and the one or more SLIV values determine a starting symbol of the PDSCH and a length of the PDSCH that can be scheduled within the determined DL slot (see a length of the PDSCH in paragraphs 0049-0050; SLIV in paragraphs 0071; DCI for scheduling a PDSCH in paragraph 0011).
Regarding claim 14, Park discloses wherein: if there is only one SLIV value used to schedule the PDSCH in the DL slot, the UE does not need to check the SLIV value and reserves 1 bit in the type 1 codebook for the DL slot; if PDSCH transmissions derived from SLIV values are overlapped in one slot, the UE reserves 1 bit in the type 1 codebook for the DL slot; or if the PDSCH is not to be scheduled in the DL slot, the UE uses a negative acknowledgment (NACK) bit to reserve a bit position in the type 1 codebook (see a predetermined HARQ-ACK codebook location are not scheduled for a UE, NACK is mapped to the corresponding HARQ-ACK codebook in paragraph 0103).
Regarding claim 15, Park discloses wherein the UE determines the type 1 codebook size depends on a number of K1 values, a maximum of number of PDSCHs to be scheduled by a DCI, and/or a maximum number of coding block groups (CBG) for a transport block (see the UE may determine feedback bits (or a feedback bit size or a HARQ-ACK codebook size) to be transmitted based on a table including K0 which is information associated with a slot to which a PDSCH is mapped, start symbol information, and the number of symbols or length information, and K1 candidates which are HARQ-ACK feedback timing information associated with the PDSCH in paragraph 0050).
Regarding claim 16, Park discloses wherein the type 1 codebook size is equal to a number of DL slots times a maximum number of PDSCHs scheduled by the DCI (see The UE may obtain the maximum number of PDSCHs capable of being scheduled for each slot by taking into consideration time domain resource configuration information of a PDSCH capable of being scheduled in each of slot #n 302, slot #n+1 304, and slot #n+2 306, and information indicating whether a symbol in a slot corresponds to a downlink or an uplink. For example, if it is assumed that the maximum number of PDSCHs capable of being scheduled is 2 PDSCHs in slot #n 302, 3 PDSCHs in slot #n+1 304, and 2 PDSCHs in slot #n+2 306, respectively, the maximum number of PDSCHs capable of being transmitted in slot #k 308, which is included in a HARQ-ACK codebook, may be 7. This is referred to as the cardinality of the HARQ-ACK codebook in paragraph 0099; determine a HARQ-ACK codebook (or HARQ-ACK codebook size) to be transmitted in the determined slot based on a DAI included in the DCI in operation 603 in paragraph 0114).
Regarding claims 18 and 20, claims 18 and 20 claimed a method performed by a base station that is in communication with the user equipment claimed in claims 1 and 19. Claims 18 and 20 are, therefore, subject to the same rejection.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 17 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/BRIAN D NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2475