DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites “a main server” (page 1, lines 3-4 and 8). The first instance of a claim element should generally subsequently be followed by referring to the element using “the” or “said”. Reciting “a main server” a second time makes it unclear whether the two instances of “a main server” refer to the same claim element or different claim elements.
Claim 1 recites “line information” (page 1, lines 9 and 15-16), “footprint stance information” (page 1, lines 9-10), and “the information” (page 1, lines 10-11 and 11). Consistent usage of the same terms is much preferred over creatively describing the same elements using different language. Using generic language (i.e., “the information”) when previously reciting specific information (i.e., “line information” and “footprint stance information”) creates confusion since it is not clear whether “the information” refers to (1) “line information”, (2), “footprint stance information”, or (3) both “line information” and “footprint stance information”. Independent claim 11 recites similar language and is similarly rejected. Dependent claims 2-10 inherit this discrepancy by nature of their dependencies. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 1 recites “the creation” (page 1, lines 11-12). There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Independent claim 11 recites similar language and is similarly rejected. Dependent claims 2-10 inherit this discrepancy by nature of their dependencies. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 1 recites “the position of the hole cup” (page 1, line 12). There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation (i.e., “the position”) in the claim. Independent claim 11 recites similar language and is similarly rejected. Dependent claims 2-10 inherit this discrepancy by nature of their dependencies. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 1 recites “line information” (page 1, lines 9 and 15-16). The first instance of a claim element should generally subsequently be followed by referring to the element using “the” or “said”. Reciting “line information” a second time makes it unclear whether the two instances of “line information” refer to the same claim element or different claim elements. Independent claim 11 recites similar language and is similarly rejected. Dependent claims 2-10 inherit this discrepancy by nature of their dependencies. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 1 recites “autonomous training” (page 1, lines 5, 12, 17) and “the autonomous training” (page 1, lines 20-21). The first instance of a claim element should generally subsequently be followed by referring to the element using “the” or “said”. Reciting “autonomous training” a second time makes it unclear whether the two instances of “autonomous training” refer to the same claim element or different claim elements. Independent claim 11 and dependent claim 2 recite similar language and are similarly rejected. Dependent claims 3-10 inherit this discrepancy by nature of their dependencies. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 1 recites “a user terminal” (page 1, line 5), “the user terminal” (page 1, lines 6, 8, 13, 14, 18), and “the terminal” (page 1, line 20). Consistent usage of the same terms is much preferred over creatively describing the same elements using different language. Independent claim 11 recites similar language and is similarly rejected. Dependent claims 2-10 inherit this discrepancy by nature of their dependencies. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 2 recites “an autonomous putting training system” (page 1, line 23). Claim 1, upon which claim 2 depends, recites “an autonomous putting training system” (page 1, line 3). The first instance of a claim element should generally subsequently be followed by referring to the element using “the” or “said”. Reciting “an autonomous putting training system” a second time makes it unclear whether the two instances of “an autonomous putting training system” refer to the same claim element or different claim elements. Dependent claims 3-10 recite similar language and are similarly rejected. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 2 recites “the number of steps” (page 1, lines 25-26) and “number of steps” (page 1, line 30). The first instance of a claim element should generally subsequently be followed by referring to the element using “the” or “said”. Dependent claim 3 inherits this discrepancy by nature of their dependencies. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 2 recites “the positions of the hole cup and the ball” (page 2, lines 2-3). There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Presumably, the claim language should read “the position of the hole cup and the start position of the ball”. Dependent claim 3 inherits this discrepancy by nature of their dependencies. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 3 recites “the set start position” (page 2, line 13) and “the projected aim guide” (page 2, line 15). There is insufficient antecedent basis for these limitations in the claim. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 4 recites “each ball” (page 2, line 30). Claim 1, upon which claim 4 depends, recites “a ball” (page 1, line 9). Only one ball is recited. It is unclear what “each ball” refers to. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 4 recites “two footprints” (page 2, lines 29 and 31). The first instance of a claim element should generally subsequently be followed by referring to the element using “the” or “said”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 4 recites “the footprint stance information” (page 2, line 29) and “footprint stance information” (page 3, line 2). The first instance of a claim element should generally subsequently be followed by referring to the element using “the” or “said”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 5 recites “the position of the ball” (page 3, line 6). There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 5 recites “a projector” (page 3, lines 8-9). Claim 1, upon which claim 5 depends, recites “a projector” (page 1, line 14). The first instance of a claim element should generally subsequently be followed by referring to the element using “the” or “said”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 5 recites “a preset start position” (page 3, line 9). Claim 1, upon which claim 5 depends, recites “a start position” (page 1, line 13). Consistent usage of the same terms is much preferred over creatively describing the same elements using different language. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 7 recites “the hit ball” (page 3, line 9), “the success rate” (page 4, line 1), “each breaking line” (page 4, line 2), and “the balls” (page 4, line 4). There is insufficient antecedent basis for these limitations in the claim. Dependent claims 8-10 inherit this discrepancy by nature of their dependencies. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 8 recites “the ball’s direction of movement” (page 4, line 13), “the ball’s hitting position” (page 4, line 13), “the trained putting distance” (page 4, line 14), “the hitting position” (page 4, line 16), and “the bar” (page 4, line 16). There is insufficient antecedent basis for these limitations in the claim. Furthermore, with respect to “the ball’s hitting position” and “the hitting position of the ball”, consistent usage of the same terms is much preferred over creatively describing the same elements using different language. Dependent claims 9-10 inherit this discrepancy by nature of their dependencies. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 9 recites “the average speed tendency” (page 4, lines 22-23). There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Dependent claim 10 inherits this deficiency by nature of its dependency. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 9 recites “36 sections” (page 4, line 26). Claim 6, upon which claim 9 depends, recites “36 sections” (page 3, line 25). The first instance of a claim element should generally subsequently be followed by referring to the element using “the” or “said”. Dependent claim 10 inherits this deficiency by nature of its dependency. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 10 recites “the training” (page 5, line 4) and “the training” (page 5, line 9). The first instance of a claim element should generally subsequently be followed by referring to the element using “the” or “said”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 10 recites “the server” (page 5, line 9). Claim 1, upon which claim 10 depends, recites “a main server” (page 1, lines 3-4 and 8). Consistent usage of the same terms is much preferred over creatively describing the same elements using different language. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 6, and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bramlet et al., US 2021/0256860 A1 (hereinafter Bramlet), in view of Kim, 10-2330220 B1 (hereinafter Kim), and further in view of Sugino, JP H0751421 A (hereinafter Sugino).
Regarding Claim 1: Bramlet discloses a method for providing an autonomous training system performed by a main server, comprising:
(a) Receiving a autonomous training request from a user terminal, providing an autonomous training creation UI to the user terminal, and receiving a type of a training course of autonomous training to be performed and a number of steps in the training course from the user terminal by a main server (Bramlet, the human interface module 18 receives human input 164 from the instructor 26-1; for example, the human input 164 includes pointer movement information and human speech associated with a lesson; the human interface module 18 transforms the human input 164 into instructor input information 166; the instructor input information 166 includes one or more of representations of instructor interactions with objects within the environment and explicit evaluation information (e.g., questions to test for comprehension level, and correct answers to the questions) [0054]);
(b) … matching the information with the corresponding step, and storing the information to complete the creation of autonomous training for each step (Bramlet, FIG. 6 is a schematic block diagram of another embodiment of a representation of a learning experience that includes a plurality of modules 1-N; each module includes a set of lessons 1-N; each lesson includes a plurality of learning objectives 1-N; the learning experience typically is played from left to right where learning objectives are sequentially executed in lesson 1 of module 1 followed by learning objectives of lesson 2 of module 1 etc. [0054]),
Bramlet fails to explicitly disclose
(b) Generating line information connecting a hole cup and a ball, and footprint stance information about a user's position when putting is performed, … when receiving the position of the hole cup and a start position of the ball from the user terminal;
(c) Providing a training progress UI to the user terminal, and controlling a projector to sequentially project an image of the hole cup, the start position of the ball, and line information stored for each step on a putting field according to the corresponding step when receiving a training progress request for autonomous training of which the generation has been completed from the user terminal; and
(d) Analyzing a trajectory of the ball, a success rate, and a training time for each step to generate statistics information and provide a statistics UI to the terminal when the autonomous training is completed.
Sugino teaches
(b) Generating line information connecting a hole cup and a ball, and footprint stance information about a user's position when putting is performed (Sugino, the invention set forth in claim 2 provides an address position indicating device comprising the address position calculation device set forth in claim 1 and an address display device that displays the foothold position based on the calculation result [0012]).
Bramlet discloses a method for execution by a computing entity includes obtaining first and second learning objects regarding a topic (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes deriving a first set of knowledge test-points for the first learning object regarding the topic based on a first set of knowledge bullet-points (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes deriving a second set of knowledge test-points for the second learning object regarding the topic based on the second set of knowledge bullet-points (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes generating a first knowledge assessment asset for the first learning object regarding the topic based on the first set of knowledge test-points, an illustrative asset, and a first descriptive asset of the first learning object (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes generating a second knowledge assessment asset for the second learning object regarding the topic based on the second set of knowledge test-points, the illustrative asset, and a second descriptive asset of the second learning object (Bramlet [Abstract]). In one instance, Bramlet discloses detecting physical manipulation of a golf club position (Bramlet [0207]).
Sugino teaches a device that calculates the optimal address state according to the subject's body type and specifically indicates that address state (Sugino [Purpose]). Sugino teaches an address indicator comprising: a calculation means for calculating the appropriate footing position at address of a golf swing by inputting individual data such as the subject's height, weight, and club type; a light projecting means for emitting at least one light beam; and an adjustment means for adjusting the direction of irradiation of the light beam, and the address indicator indicates the footing position at address of a golf swing by the light beam from the light projecting means.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the method for generating knowledge assessment assets for the learning objects regarding the topic based on a set of knowledge test-points, an illustrative asset, and a descriptive asset of the learning object as disclosed by Bramlet with the device that calculates the optimal address state as taught by Sugino in order to teach proper foot stance for golf play.
Kim teaches
(b) … when receiving the position of the hole cup and a start position of the ball from the user terminal (Kim, the putting field guide image is an image generated by the projection image generation unit (240) of the control module (200) [0088]; and projected onto the putting field (600) by the projector (400); it is an image providing guidance on pre-set putting training or an image that assists in putting training provided according to the user's settings [0089]; when the user places the golf ball, the control module (200) confirms that the golf ball is located at the designated position and performs masking by distinguishing between the golf ball and other objects [0090]; the putting line interface provides a putting line; the putting line refers to the line connecting the aim point and the position of the golf ball; the putting line can be reset in a different direction by the user; when the user terminal (500) receives the reset conditions for the putting line, it displays the putting line on the user terminal (500), and the control module (200) provides the pre-set putting line to the projector (400) to project the pre-set line image onto the putting field (600) [0112]);
(c) Providing a training progress UI to the user terminal, and controlling a projector to sequentially project an image of the hole cup, the start position of the ball, and line information stored for each step on a putting field according to the corresponding step when receiving a training progress request for autonomous training of which the generation has been completed from the user terminal (Kim, the putting field guide image is an image generated by the projection image generation unit (240) of the control module (200) [0088]; and projected onto the putting field (600) by the projector (400); it is an image providing guidance on pre-set putting training or an image that assists in putting training provided according to the user's settings [0089]); and
(d) Analyzing a trajectory of the ball, a success rate, and a training time for each step to generate statistics information and provide a statistics UI to the terminal when the autonomous training is completed (Kim, it is necessary to predict the trajectory of the ball in advance through feature vectors and determine whether to continue tracking [0063]; the control module (200) determines whether the golf ball will enter the hole cup based on the predicted trajectory, continuously tracks the golf ball's trajectory, and can stop tracking if it determines that the golf ball has entered the hole cup or stopped moving [0068]-[0069]; the user inputs the starting point setting, distance order setting, direction order setting, and stroke time limit setting, and the user terminal (500) transmits the received setting values to the server (100) [0086]; he server (100) refers to the user identification information and training period, collects and analyzes information about the putting results performed by the user during that period, and displays a statistics UI including the member's training data analysis on the user terminal [0115]; referring to Figure 8, the statistics UI may include training data regarding the training period and success rate, success rate analysis information by distance, a braking line success rate analysis table (740) during training, and a ball landing pattern analysis table (750); through the personal analysis button, the user can additionally navigate to a personal analysis screen that provides an analysis of the user's putting tendencies [0116]).
Bramlet discloses a method for execution by a computing entity includes obtaining first and second learning objects regarding a topic (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes deriving a first set of knowledge test-points for the first learning object regarding the topic based on a first set of knowledge bullet-points (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes deriving a second set of knowledge test-points for the second learning object regarding the topic based on the second set of knowledge bullet-points (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes generating a first knowledge assessment asset for the first learning object regarding the topic based on the first set of knowledge test-points, an illustrative asset, and a first descriptive asset of the first learning object (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes generating a second knowledge assessment asset for the second learning object regarding the topic based on the second set of knowledge test-points, the illustrative asset, and a second descriptive asset of the second learning object (Bramlet [Abstract]). In one instance, Bramlet discloses detecting physical manipulation of a golf club position (Bramlet [0207]).
Kim teaches a method for providing a putting guide system, and more specifically, to a technology that provides putting practice through equipment installed indoors and provides a user interface that displays statistical data (Kim [0001]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the method for generating knowledge assessment assets for the learning objects regarding the topic based on a set of knowledge test-points, an illustrative asset, and a descriptive asset of the learning object as disclosed by Bramlet with the method for providing a putting guide system as taught by Kim in order to teach putting for golf play.
Regarding Claim 6: Bramlet further teaches wherein
(d) includes a training progress UI with which training is conducted according to training conditions received through an autonomous training creation UI, and which provides a training progress of the training through dividing of the training progress into before progress, in progress (Bramlet, the learning path module 180 obtains learning path information 194 from the learning assets database 34 and receives learning path structure information 190 and learning objective information 192 (e.g., from an instructor) to generate updated learning path information 196 [0071]).
Kim further teaches
putting success, and putting failure, and displaying those in different colors on preset sections of the putting field, and the training progress UI divides the putting field into 12 sections with the same area and divides the 12 sections each into 3 sections so that the putting field is formed to include a total of 36 sections when the putting field is circular (Kim, the results viewing GUI is displayed when the results viewing button is clicked, and includes a putting zone image that divides the putting field [0020]; equally by angle, but with different lengths depending on the distance from the hole cup; each putting zone image displays a putting failure identifier and a putting success identifier, and the user terminal transmits information regarding the display of the putting failure identifier and putting success identifier to the control module; the control module may then project the putting failure identifier and putting success identifier onto the putting field via the projector [0021]; the putting failure identifier and putting success identifier may be configured with different shapes, and when the putting failure identifier or putting success identifier is clicked, the corresponding putting trajectory may be simultaneously provided by the control module to the putting field and the putting field image on the user terminal via the user terminal and projector [0022]; [Fig. 6]).
Regarding Claim 7: Bramlet further discloses wherein (d) includes a training result UI that provides training or step classification number, training date and time (Bramlet, FIG. 6 is a schematic block diagram of another embodiment of a representation of a learning experience that includes a plurality of modules 1-N; each module includes a set of lessons 1-N; each lesson includes a plurality of learning objectives 1-N [0058]; FIG. 7B is a schematic block diagram of another embodiment of a representation of a learning experience that includes the learning objective 170 and the virtual place 168; in an example of operation, the learning objective 170 is recovered from the learning assets database 34 of FIG. 7A and rendered to create the virtual place 168 representations of objects 24-1 through 24-N in the environment from time references zero through N [0068] and [Fig. 7B]).
Kim further teaches
number of putts attempted in the training, number of successful putts, number of failed putts, putting success rate, average return distance of the hit ball, and total return distances, in a table, after the training ends, provides the success rate for each breaking line depending on a preset breaking line and a pitch quality of the hit ball, in a polygonal graph, displays the training conditions for the training, and provides an average start tendency and a speed tendency over time of the balls hit during the training, in a bar-type graph, and the putting field has a plurality of preset slopes and includes breaking lines distinguished by 'Down' when the slope is downward, 'Up' when the slope is upward, and 'Flat' when the slope is flat (Kim, the pattern test result viewing user interface may include: a success rate display image configured with shapes and colors that can be easily identified using green and red, which are complementary colors, in the form of a dartboard, and including the section division information of the putting field; a training result table provided in the form of a list to the right of the success rate display image, including the date, the number of putts attempted, the number of putts failed, and the success rate; and a result viewing button [0020]; the breaking line success rate analysis table divides a two-dimensional plane into eight regional areas according to the putting position, and provides the success rate for each putting position in each area in the form of a graph; the x-axis and y-axis of the graph are composed of the date on the x-axis and the success rate on the y-axis, and each area is displayed with a different line; the success rate for each date range is analyzed and provided in the form of a graph, and the breaking line is divided into stages according to the eight slopes, with each breaking line having a different color, providing the success rate for each date and breaking line in the form of a line graph [0027]).
Regarding Claim 11: Bramlet discloses a autonomous training providing server comprising:
a memory storing a program for performing a method for providing autonomous training (Bramlet, a module implements one or more functions via a device such as a processor or other processing device or other hardware that may include or operate in association with a memory that stores operational instructions [0239]); and
a processor for executing the program (Bramlet, a module implements one or more functions via a device such as a processor or other processing device or other hardware that may include or operate in association with a memory that stores operational instructions [0239]),
wherein the method includes:
(a) receiving a putting autonomous training request from a user terminal, providing an autonomous training creation UI to the user terminal, and receiving a type of a training course of autonomous training to be performed and a number of steps in the training course from the user terminal by a main server (Bramlet, the human interface module 18 receives human input 164 from the instructor 26-1; for example, the human input 164 includes pointer movement information and human speech associated with a lesson; the human interface module 18 transforms the human input 164 into instructor input information 166; the instructor input information 166 includes one or more of representations of instructor interactions with objects within the environment and explicit evaluation information (e.g., questions to test for comprehension level, and correct answers to the questions) [0054]);
(b) … matching the information with the corresponding step, and storing the information to complete the creation of autonomous training for each step (Bramlet, FIG. 6 is a schematic block diagram of another embodiment of a representation of a learning experience that includes a plurality of modules 1-N; each module includes a set of lessons 1-N; each lesson includes a plurality of learning objectives 1-N; the learning experience typically is played from left to right where learning objectives are sequentially executed in lesson 1 of module 1 followed by learning objectives of lesson 2 of module 1 etc. [0054]).
Bramlet fails to explicitly disclose
(b) generating line information connecting a hole cup and a ball, and footprint stance information about a user's position when putting is performed, … when receiving the position of the hole cup and a start position of the ball from the user terminal;
(c) providing a training progress UI to the user terminal, and controlling a projector to sequentially project an image of the hole cup, the start position of the ball, and line information stored for each step on a putting field according to the corresponding step when receiving a training progress request for autonomous training of which the generation has been completed from the user terminal; and
(d) analyzing a trajectory of the ball, a success rate, and a training time for each step to generate statistics information and provide a statistics UI to the terminal when the autonomous training is completed.
Sugino teaches
(b) generating line information connecting a hole cup and a ball, and footprint stance information about a user's position when putting is performed (Sugino, the invention set forth in claim 2 provides an address position indicating device comprising the address position calculation device set forth in claim 1 and an address display device that displays the foothold position based on the calculation result [0012]);
As recited above with respect to claim 1, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the method for generating knowledge assessment assets for the learning objects regarding the topic based on a set of knowledge test-points, an illustrative asset, and a descriptive asset of the learning object as disclosed by Bramlet with the device that calculates the optimal address state as taught by Sugino in order to teach proper foot stance for golf play.
Kim teaches
when receiving the position of the hole cup and a start position of the ball from the user terminal (Kim, the putting field guide image is an image generated by the projection image generation unit (240) of the control module (200) [0088]; and projected onto the putting field (600) by the projector (400); it is an image providing guidance on pre-set putting training or an image that assists in putting training provided according to the user's settings [0089]; when the user places the golf ball, the control module (200) confirms that the golf ball is located at the designated position and performs masking by distinguishing between the golf ball and other objects [0090]; the putting line interface provides a putting line; the putting line refers to the line connecting the aim point and the position of the golf ball; the putting line can be reset in a different direction by the user; when the user terminal (500) receives the reset conditions for the putting line, it displays the putting line on the user terminal (500), and the control module (200) provides the pre-set putting line to the projector (400) to project the pre-set line image onto the putting field (600) [0112]);
(c) providing a training progress UI to the user terminal, and controlling a projector to sequentially project an image of the hole cup, the start position of the ball, and line information stored for each step on a putting field according to the corresponding step when receiving a training progress request for autonomous training of which the generation has been completed from the user terminal (Kim, the putting field guide image is an image generated by the projection image generation unit (240) of the control module (200) [0088]; and projected onto the putting field (600) by the projector (400); it is an image providing guidance on pre-set putting training or an image that assists in putting training provided according to the user's settings [0089]); and
(d) analyzing a trajectory of the ball, a success rate, and a training time for each step to generate statistics information and provide a statistics UI to the terminal when the autonomous training is completed (Kim, it is necessary to predict the trajectory of the ball in advance through feature vectors and determine whether to continue tracking [0063]; the control module (200) determines whether the golf ball will enter the hole cup based on the predicted trajectory, continuously tracks the golf ball's trajectory, and can stop tracking if it determines that the golf ball has entered the hole cup or stopped moving [0068]-[0069]; the user inputs the starting point setting, distance order setting, direction order setting, and stroke time limit setting, and the user terminal (500) transmits the received setting values to the server (100) [0086]; he server (100) refers to the user identification information and training period, collects and analyzes information about the putting results performed by the user during that period, and displays a statistics UI including the member's training data analysis on the user terminal [0115]; referring to Figure 8, the statistics UI may include training data regarding the training period and success rate, success rate analysis information by distance, a braking line success rate analysis table (740) during training, and a ball landing pattern analysis table (750); through the personal analysis button, the user can additionally navigate to a personal analysis screen that provides an analysis of the user's putting tendencies [0116]).
As recited above with respect to claim 1, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the method for generating knowledge assessment assets for the learning objects regarding the topic based on a set of knowledge test-points, an illustrative asset, and a descriptive asset of the learning object as disclosed by Bramlet with the method for providing a putting guide system as taught by Kim in order to teach putting for golf play.
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bramlet, in view of Kim, in view of Sugino, and further in view of HAAS et al., US 2018/0339223 A1 (hereinafter Haas).
Regarding Claim 2: Kim further teaches wherein the autonomous training creation UI includes:
a training creation UI that receives a training name, a training course, and the number of steps to proceed of autonomous training according to an input of the user terminal, respectively (Kim, when the user selects the pattern test item from the main menu, an interface for inputting the conditions of the pattern test to be performed may be provided through the user terminal (500) [0085]; at this time, the user inputs the starting point setting, distance order setting, direction order setting, and stroke time limit setting, and the user terminal (500) transmits the received setting values to the server (100) [0086]); and
a training configuration UI that receives a position of the hole cup and a start position of the ball to be set on the putting field for each of the input training course and number of steps to proceed, and the training configuration UI further includes step identification information, a plurality of step list display areas, a putting field area to set the positions of the hole cup and the ball, and ...and displays an area of the putting field (Kim, between steps (a-1) and (a), the method may further include: a step of displaying the position where the golf ball is to be placed on the putting field according to the input of the user terminal [0019]; the ball position setting area is located between the divided polygons, and sets the position of the ball to be placed on the putting field (600) [0108]; the user terminal (500) provides the set ball position setting area to the projector (400), and the projector (400) projects the received set ball position setting area onto the putting field (600) [0109]).
Bramlet further discloses
a skip button for setting a next step of the corresponding step (Bramlet, a particular learner may skip over lesson 1 of module 1 and go right to lesson 2 of module 1 when having previously demonstrated competency of the concepts associated with lesson 1 [0059]).
Bramlet, as modified, fails to explicitly disclose
a toolbar including functions of adding and deleting the hole cup to be set on one side of the putting field, and adding and deleting the start position of the ball to be set.
Haas teaches
a toolbar including functions of adding and deleting the hole cup to be set on one side of the putting field, and adding and deleting the start position of the ball to be set (Haas, step 304 may apply one or more constraints in the virtual environment to modify, transform, or correct the position or orientation of a virtual object in the virtual environment [0043]).
Bramlet discloses a method for execution by a computing entity includes obtaining first and second learning objects regarding a topic (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes deriving a first set of knowledge test-points for the first learning object regarding the topic based on a first set of knowledge bullet-points (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes deriving a second set of knowledge test-points for the second learning object regarding the topic based on the second set of knowledge bullet-points (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes generating a first knowledge assessment asset for the first learning object regarding the topic based on the first set of knowledge test-points, an illustrative asset, and a first descriptive asset of the first learning object (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes generating a second knowledge assessment asset for the second learning object regarding the topic based on the second set of knowledge test-points, the illustrative asset, and a second descriptive asset of the second learning object (Bramlet [Abstract]). In one instance, Bramlet discloses detecting physical manipulation of a golf club position (Bramlet [0207]).
Haas teaches a system that mirrors motion of a physical object by displaying a virtual object moving in a virtual environment (Haas [Abstract]). The mirroring display may be used for example for feedback, coaching, or for playing virtual games (Haas [Abstract]). Motion of the physical object is measured by motion sensors that may for example include an accelerometer, a gyroscope, and a magnetometer (Haas [Abstract]). Sensor data is transmitted to a computer that calculates the position and orientation of the physical object and generates a corresponding position and orientation of the virtual object (Haas [Abstract]). The computer may correct or adjust the calculations using sensor data redundancies (Haas [Abstract]). The virtual environment may include constraints on the position, orientation, or motion of the virtual object (Haas [Abstract]). These constraints may be used to compensate for accumulating errors in position and orientation (Haas [Abstract]). The system may for example use proportional error feedback to adjust position and orientation based on sensor redundancies and virtual environment constraints (Haas [Abstract]). In one embodiment, Haas teaches applying one or more constraints in the virtual environment to modify, transform, or correct the position or orientation of a virtual object in the virtual environment (Haas [0043]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the method for generating knowledge assessment assets for the learning objects regarding the topic based on a set of knowledge test-points, an illustrative asset, and a descriptive asset of the learning object as disclosed by Bramlet with the ability to modify, transform, or correct the position or orientation of a virtual object in the virtual environment as taught by Haas in order to provide training scenarios customized to player needs.
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bramlet, in view of Kim, in view of Sugino, in view of Haas, and further in view of Jensen et al., US 2013/0085018 A1 (hereinafter Jensen).
Regarding Claim 3: Kim further teaches wherein the toolbar sets guide information to be projected for each step, and includes:
a point and line GUI that projects a straight line from the set start position of the ball to the hole cup (Kim, the putting line interface provides a putting line; the putting line refers to the line connecting the aim point and the position of the golf ball; the putting line can be reset in a different direction by the user; when the user terminal (500) receives the reset conditions for the putting line, it displays the putting line on the user terminal (500), and the control module (200) provides the pre-set putting line to the projector (400) to project the pre-set line image onto the putting field (600) [0112]);
an aim guide GUI that projects an aim direction guide for putting capable of reaching the hole cup from the set start position of the ball (Kim, the aim point interface, after the ball position designation interface, allows the user terminal (500) to automatically recommend an aim point according to its own algorithm and provide it to the projector (400), and the projector (400) can project the received pre-set aim point onto the puttingfield (600) [0111]);
a guide ball and guide line GUI that project an expected trajectory of the ball when putting is performed in a direction of the projected aim guide (Kim, step (c) may involve projecting the trajectory image of the golf ball onto the putting field in real time after step (b) [0016]).
Sugino teaches
a stance line GUI that projects a stance reference line to right or left based on a user's stroke direction so that putting is performed in a preset posture (Sugino, an address display device comprising light-projecting means that emits at least one light beam and adjustment means that adjusts the direction of irradiation of the light beam, and characterized in that the foothold position at address of a golf swing is indicated by the light beam from the light-projecting means [0013]; the relationship between the left and right foot positions and the ball position, such as the orientation (opening angle) of the left and right legs relative to the ball flight direction, is directly calculated [0054]).
Jensen teaches
a corridor GUI that projects an area range through which putting lines of a path capable of reaching the hole cup from the set start position of the ball pass (Jensen, FIG. 14 illustrates a possible solution space, represented by the area A between paths 410 and 430 for a given initial speed of a golf ball rolling on a green; the ball 440 approaches the hole 400 at any space between paths 410 and 430; the lined region between 410 and 430 represents a successful solution space, or the solution space for a given initial speed that results in a successful event, such as making a putt [0189] and [Fig. 14]).
Bramlet discloses a method for execution by a computing entity includes obtaining first and second learning objects regarding a topic (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes deriving a first set of knowledge test-points for the first learning object regarding the topic based on a first set of knowledge bullet-points (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes deriving a second set of knowledge test-points for the second learning object regarding the topic based on the second set of knowledge bullet-points (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes generating a first knowledge assessment asset for the first learning object regarding the topic based on the first set of knowledge test-points, an illustrative asset, and a first descriptive asset of the first learning object (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes generating a second knowledge assessment asset for the second learning object regarding the topic based on the second set of knowledge test-points, the illustrative asset, and a second descriptive asset of the second learning object (Bramlet [Abstract]). In one instance, Bramlet discloses detecting physical manipulation of a golf club position (Bramlet [0207]).
Jensen teaches a system for displaying information of a golf putt on a user device (Jensen [Abstract]). In one embodiment, Jensen teaches a possible solution space, represented by the area A between paths 410 and 430 for a given initial speed of a golf ball rolling on a green; the ball 440 approaches the hole 400 at any space between paths 410 and 430; the lined region between 410 and 430 represents a successful solution space, or the solution space for a given initial speed that results in a successful event, such as making a putt (Jensen [0189] and [Fig. 14]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the method for generating knowledge assessment assets for the learning objects regarding the topic based on a set of knowledge test-points, an illustrative asset, and a descriptive asset of the learning object as disclosed by Bramlet with the ability to show a solution space as taught by Jensen in order to provide useful information for improving putting.
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bramlet, in view of Kim, in view of Sugino, and further in view of Jensen.
Regarding Claim 4: Sugino further teaches wherein, the footprint stance information refers to position information of two footprints that are ideal for putting from the start position of each ball, and is input through a center line setting menu between two footprints in the autonomous training creation UI, a stance line setting menu for connecting the centers of the two footprints (Sugino, the subjects' address data also included the distance from the ball (SD), the position of the ball within the stance width (SP), and the stance angle (Sÿ), as shown in Figure 6; these measurements were made by detecting the load points on the subjects' left and right legs, as disclosed in Japanese Patent Application No. 4-113226 filed by the present applicant, and the distance from these load points (center of gravity) was measured; the ball position SP is calculated as a ratio of the left foot position to the stance width SS (= SL + SR) as SL/SS [0029] and [Fig. 6]), and
an adjustment menu for moving the position of footprint stance information (Sugino, it is also possible to input address position information directly from the operation panel 11, and for example, by inputting past address position information as data, it is possible to specify an address position based on that position information [0060]; a knob 27 and encoder 29 for adjusting the up and down direction, and when a control means is provided, the amount of adjustment movement of each is controlled by the operation unit [0060]).
Bramlet, as modified, fails to explicitly disclose in (b), the line information refers to trajectory information that allows the ball to enter the hole cup, and includes at least one of a MIN line, a MAX line, and an IDEAL line, the MIN line is the closest trajectory to a straight line, the MAX line is the furthest trajectory from the straight line, and the IDEAL line is a trajectory between the MIN line and the MAX line based on the straight line from the start position of the ball to the hole cup.
Jensen teaches in (b), the line information refers to trajectory information that allows the ball to enter the hole cup, and includes at least one of a MIN line, a MAX line, and an IDEAL line, the MIN line is the closest trajectory to a straight line, the MAX line is the furthest trajectory from the straight line, and the IDEAL line is a trajectory between the MIN line and the MAX line based on the straight line from the start position of the ball to the hole cup (Jensen, FIG. 14 illustrates a possible solution space, represented by the area A between paths 410 and 430 for a given initial speed of a golf ball rolling on a green; the ball 440 approaches the hole 400 at any space between paths 410 and 430; the lined region between 410 and 430 represents a successful solution space, or the solution space for a given initial speed that results in a successful event, such as making a putt [0189] and [Fig. 14]).
As recited with respect to claim 3, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the method for generating knowledge assessment assets for the learning objects regarding the topic based on a set of knowledge test-points, an illustrative asset, and a descriptive asset of the learning object as disclosed by Bramlet with the ability to show a solution space as taught by Jensen in order to provide useful information for improving putting.
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bramlet, in view of Kim, in view of Sugino, and further in view of PREGIZER et al., US 2020/0013312 A1 (hereinafter Pregizer).
Regarding Claim 5: Kim further teaches wherein (c) includes:
transmitting images about the position of the ball and the position of the hole cup on the putting field to a local server (Kim, the control module (200) can receive the putting field image from the camera (300) and transmit it to the server (100), and can provide a putting guide image to the putting field (600) through the projector (400) [0048]; the control module (200) may receive an image where the hole cup and the golf ball overlap [0063]; when the control module (200) receives an image where the golf ball approaches the hole cup and the colors of the golf ball and the hole cup overlap, it can determine that the golf ball has entered the hole cup based on the analysis of the golf ball's feature vector values, and stop tracking [0065]; the second case is when the color of the golf ball is the same as the color of the hole cup, and when analyzing the feature vector values of the golf ball, it is predicted that the golf ball will not enter the hole cup [0066]; the ball position setting area is located between the divided polygons, and sets the position of the ball to be placed on the putting field (600) [0108]), and
photographing and transmitting an image of the putting field to the main server, and tracking the trajectory of the ball, and thereby an actual trajectory of the ball is displayed in real time through the projector when the ball is putted and moves from the preset start position of the ball (Kim, the trajectory tracking unit (230) compares the images provided by the camera (300) at each time point to calculate a feature vector including the direction and speed of the golf ball's movement, and calculates the change value of the feature vector at each time point to predict the trajectory of the golf ball [0062]).
Bramlet, as modified, fails to explicitly disclose receiving an optimal putting trajectory from the local server to project the optimal putting trajectory onto the putting field through a projector when the ball on the putting field is located at a preset start position of the ball.
Pregizer teaches receiving an optimal putting trajectory from the local server to project the optimal putting trajectory onto the putting field through a projector when the ball on the putting field is located at a preset start position of the ball (Pregizer, the golfer 7 has just hit the ball 3 and now sees the ideal trajectory 15 of the ball 3 [0169]).
Claims 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bramlet, in view of Kim, in view of Sugino, and further in view of KONISHI, US 2011/0074665 A1 (hereinafter Konishi).
Regarding Claim 8: Kim further teaches wherein the training result UI provides the breaking line corresponding to the training performed in each section, the ball's direction of movement, and the ball's hitting position according to the trained putting distance in each section for hits performed in at least one of the 36 sections on the putting field, in a bar-type graph, and the hitting position of the ball is displayed as a scale within the bar (Kim, the statistics UI may include training data regarding the training period and success rate, success rate analysis information by distance, a braking line success rate analysis table (740) during training, and a ball landing pattern analysis table (750); through the personal analysis button, the user can additionally navigate to a personal analysis screen that provides an analysis of the user's putting tendencies [0116]; the braking line success rate analysis table (740) divides a two-dimensional plane into eight regional areas based on the location where the putting took place, and provides the success rate for each putting location in each area in the form of a graph; the x-axis and y-axis of the graph are composed of the date on the x-axis and the success rate on the y-axis; each area is displayed with a different line, and the success rate for each date range set by the user can be analyzed and provided in the form of a graph [0117]).
Bramlet, as modified, fails to explicitly disclose in which a point closest to the putting field is designated as 'Low', and a point furthest from the putting field is designated as 'High' based on an exact center of the ball.
Konishi teaches in which a point closest to the putting field is designated as 'Low', and a point furthest from the putting field is designated as 'High' based on an exact center of the ball (Konishi, in FIG. 18, the vertical axis represents the velocity of the center of gravity, and the horizontal axis represents the velocity of load; in FIG. 18, points (P10 through P14) are plotted on a straight line (an ideal straight line) so as to represent the velocity of load and the velocity of the center of gravity when a golfer capable of hitting the ball straight actually makes such a swing as to hit the ball straight; further, in FIG. 18, points (P20 and P21) are also plotted so as to represent these velocities when a golfer capable of slicing the ball actually makes such a swing as to slice the ball; furthermore, in FIG. 18, points (P30 and P31) are also plotted so as to represent these velocities when a golfer capable of hooking the ball actually makes such a swing as to hook the ball; the points that represent the velocity of load and the velocity of the center of gravity in the swing of the sliced ball are plotted above the ideal straight line; on the other hand, the points that represent the velocity of load and the velocity of the center of gravity in the swing of the hooked ball are plotted below the ideal straight line [0186] and [Fig. 18]).
Bramlet discloses a method for execution by a computing entity includes obtaining first and second learning objects regarding a topic (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes deriving a first set of knowledge test-points for the first learning object regarding the topic based on a first set of knowledge bullet-points (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes deriving a second set of knowledge test-points for the second learning object regarding the topic based on the second set of knowledge bullet-points (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes generating a first knowledge assessment asset for the first learning object regarding the topic based on the first set of knowledge test-points, an illustrative asset, and a first descriptive asset of the first learning object (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes generating a second knowledge assessment asset for the second learning object regarding the topic based on the second set of knowledge test-points, the illustrative asset, and a second descriptive asset of the second learning object (Bramlet [Abstract]). In one instance, Bramlet discloses detecting physical manipulation of a golf club position (Bramlet [0207]).
Konishi teaches a game apparatus calculates a first evaluation value based on the difference between the time when the load value detected by a load controller becomes the maximum and the time when the velocity of the center of gravity, which represents the velocity of movement of the position of the center of gravity, becomes the maximum (Konishi [Abstract]). The game apparatus calculates a second evaluation value based on the velocity of load, which represents the degree of increase in the load in a predetermined time period, and the velocity of the center of gravity (Konishi [Abstract]). The game apparatus calculates a third evaluation value based on the path of the position of the center of gravity (Konishi [Abstract]). The game apparatus calculates the amount of slice based on the first through third evaluation values (Konishi [Abstract]). In one embodiment, Konishi teaches a vertical axis that represents the velocity of the center of gravity, and a horizontal axis represents the velocity of load; in FIG. 18, points (P10 through P14) are plotted on a straight line (an ideal straight line) so as to represent the velocity of load and the velocity of the center of gravity when a golfer capable of hitting the ball straight actually makes such a swing as to hit the ball straight (Konishi [0186] and [Fig. 18]). Further, in FIG. 18, points (P20 and P21) are also plotted so as to represent these velocities when a golfer capable of slicing the ball actually makes such a swing as to slice the ball (Konishi [0186] and [Fig. 18]). Furthermore, in FIG. 18, points (P30 and P31) are also plotted so as to represent these velocities when a golfer capable of hooking the ball actually makes such a swing as to hook the ball (Konishi [0186] and [Fig. 18]). The points that represent the velocity of load and the velocity of the center of gravity in the swing of the sliced ball are plotted above the ideal straight line (Konishi [0186] and [Fig. 18]). On the other hand, the points that represent the velocity of load and the velocity of the center of gravity in the swing of the hooked ball are plotted below the ideal straight line (Konishi [0186] and [Fig. 18]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the method for generating knowledge assessment assets for the learning objects regarding the topic based on a set of knowledge test-points, an illustrative asset, and a descriptive asset of the learning object as disclosed by Bramlet with the plotting of golf swings as taught by Konishi in order to provide useful information for improving putting.
Regarding Claim 9: Kim further discloses wherein when receiving a selection input for the bar-type graph according to the average speed tendency of balls hit during the training from the user terminal, the training result UI provides a direction and the speed of the ball hit for each putting distance corresponding to the training performed in each section for hits performed in at least one of 36 sections on the putting field (Kim, calculate a feature vector including the direction and speed of the golf ball's movement [0014]).
Bramlet, as modified, fails to explicitly disclose the breaking line formed by combining at least two of the 36 sections on the putting field and the pitch quality of the hit ball are classified into at least one of 'Straight', 'Hook', and 'Slice', and displayed together.
Konishi teaches the breaking line formed by combining at least two of the 36 sections on the putting field and the pitch quality of the hit ball are classified into at least one of 'Straight', 'Hook', and 'Slice', and displayed together (Konishi, in FIG. 18, the vertical axis represents the velocity of the center of gravity, and the horizontal axis represents the velocity of load; in FIG. 18, points (P10 through P14) are plotted on a straight line (an ideal straight line) so as to represent the velocity of load and the velocity of the center of gravity when a golfer capable of hitting the ball straight actually makes such a swing as to hit the ball straight; further, in FIG. 18, points (P20 and P21) are also plotted so as to represent these velocities when a golfer capable of slicing the ball actually makes such a swing as to slice the ball; furthermore, in FIG. 18, points (P30 and P31) are also plotted so as to represent these velocities when a golfer capable of hooking the ball actually makes such a swing as to hook the ball; the points that represent the velocity of load and the velocity of the center of gravity in the swing of the sliced ball are plotted above the ideal straight line; on the other hand, the points that represent the velocity of load and the velocity of the center of gravity in the swing of the hooked ball are plotted below the ideal straight line [0186] and [Fig. 18]).
Bramlet discloses a method for execution by a computing entity includes obtaining first and second learning objects regarding a topic (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes deriving a first set of knowledge test-points for the first learning object regarding the topic based on a first set of knowledge bullet-points (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes deriving a second set of knowledge test-points for the second learning object regarding the topic based on the second set of knowledge bullet-points (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes generating a first knowledge assessment asset for the first learning object regarding the topic based on the first set of knowledge test-points, an illustrative asset, and a first descriptive asset of the first learning object (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes generating a second knowledge assessment asset for the second learning object regarding the topic based on the second set of knowledge test-points, the illustrative asset, and a second descriptive asset of the second learning object (Bramlet [Abstract]). In one instance, Bramlet discloses detecting physical manipulation of a golf club position (Bramlet [0207]).
Konishi teaches a game apparatus calculates a first evaluation value based on the difference between the time when the load value detected by a load controller becomes the maximum and the time when the velocity of the center of gravity, which represents the velocity of movement of the position of the center of gravity, becomes the maximum (Konishi [Abstract]). The game apparatus calculates a second evaluation value based on the velocity of load, which represents the degree of increase in the load in a predetermined time period, and the velocity of the center of gravity (Konishi [Abstract]). The game apparatus calculates a third evaluation value based on the path of the position of the center of gravity (Konishi [Abstract]). The game apparatus calculates the amount of slice based on the first through third evaluation values (Konishi [Abstract]). Konishi teaches in FIG. 18, a vertical axis represents the velocity of the center of gravity, and a horizontal axis represents the velocity of load (Konishi [0186] and [Fig. 18]). In FIG. 18, points (P10 through P14) are plotted on a straight line (an ideal straight line) so as to represent the velocity of load and the velocity of the center of gravity when a golfer capable of hitting the ball straight actually makes such a swing as to hit the ball straight (Konishi [0186] and [Fig. 18]). Further, in FIG. 18, points (P20 and P21) are also plotted so as to represent these velocities when a golfer capable of slicing the ball actually makes such a swing as to slice the ball (Konishi [0186] and [Fig. 18]). Furthermore, in FIG. 18, points (P30 and P31) are also plotted so as to represent these velocities when a golfer capable of hooking the ball actually makes such a swing as to hook the ball (Konishi [0186] and [Fig. 18]). The points that represent the velocity of load and the velocity of the center of gravity in the swing of the sliced ball are plotted above the ideal straight line (Konishi [0186] and [Fig. 18]). On the other hand, the points that represent the velocity of load and the velocity of the center of gravity in the swing of the hooked ball are plotted below the ideal straight line (Konishi [0186] and [Fig. 18]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the method for generating knowledge assessment assets for the learning objects regarding the topic based on a set of knowledge test-points, an illustrative asset, and a descriptive asset of the learning object as disclosed by Bramlet with the plotting of golf swings as taught by Konishi in order to provide useful information for improving putting.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bramlet, in view of Kim, in view of Sugino, in view of Konishi, and further in view of Gilmour, US 5,984,798 (hereinafter Gilmour).
Regarding Claim 10: Kim further teaches wherein the training result UI further includes a stroke result UI that provides success or failure of the putting attempted in the training through displaying the success or failure in different color according to the section of the putting field after the training is completed (Kim, the results viewing GUI is displayed when the results viewing button is clicked, and includes a putting zone image that divides the putting field [0020]; equally by angle, but with different lengths depending on the distance from the hole cup; each putting zone image displays a putting failure identifier and a putting success identifier, and the user terminal transmits information regarding the display of the putting failure identifier and putting success identifier to the control module; the control module may then project the putting failure identifier and putting success identifier onto the putting field via the projector [0021]; the putting failure identifier and putting success identifier may be configured with different shapes, and when the putting failure identifier or putting success identifier is clicked, the corresponding putting trajectory may be simultaneously provided by the control module to the putting field and the putting field image on the user terminal via the user terminal and projector [0022]; [Fig. 6]).
Bramlet, as modified, fails to explicitly disclose providing a stroke time of the attempted putting in each section through displaying the stroke time in number, and the stroke time is a time until just before the ball is hit from when the ball is recognized from the server during training and a preset training start signal is generated.
Gilmour teaches providing a stroke time of the attempted putting in each section through displaying the stroke time in number, and the stroke time is a time until just before the ball is hit from when the ball is recognized from the server during training and a preset training start signal is generated (Gilmour, the graph of the golfer's swing is shown as 58, while the graphs of the comparison swings are shown as 60; as is to be appreciated, the graphic display is advantageous as it instantly highlights the exact nature and extent of any error or deviation in the golfer's swing tempo [C8:59-C9:4] and [Fig. 6]).
Bramlet discloses a method for execution by a computing entity includes obtaining first and second learning objects regarding a topic (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes deriving a first set of knowledge test-points for the first learning object regarding the topic based on a first set of knowledge bullet-points (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes deriving a second set of knowledge test-points for the second learning object regarding the topic based on the second set of knowledge bullet-points (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes generating a first knowledge assessment asset for the first learning object regarding the topic based on the first set of knowledge test-points, an illustrative asset, and a first descriptive asset of the first learning object (Bramlet [Abstract]). The method further includes generating a second knowledge assessment asset for the second learning object regarding the topic based on the second set of knowledge test-points, the illustrative asset, and a second descriptive asset of the second learning object (Bramlet [Abstract]). In one instance, Bramlet discloses detecting physical manipulation of a golf club position (Bramlet [0207]).
Gilmour teaches a golf swing training apparatus is used to produce a data signal representative of the golfer's swing tempo (Gilmour [Abstract]). To analyze a particular golfer's swing, the golfer stands in a training apparatus and swings his golf club (Gilmour [Abstract]). On each of the swing backstroke, downstroke and follow-through the club slides along the swing guide sequentially activating sensors (Gilmour [Abstract]). The microprocessor instantaneously converts the timing between sequential sensor readings received into a graphically displayed output providing the golfer with substantially immediate feedback of the tempo of his golf swing (Gilmour [Abstract]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the method for generating knowledge assessment assets for the learning objects regarding the topic based on a set of knowledge test-points, an illustrative asset, and a descriptive asset of the learning object as disclosed by Bramlet with the plotting of golf swings as taught by Konishi in order to highlight the exact nature and extent of any error or deviation in the golfer's swing tempo.
Conclusion
/WERNER G GARNER/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3715