DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they include the following reference character(s) not mentioned in the description: 40b, as shown in figures 7-10. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d), or amendment to the specification to add the reference character(s) in the description in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(b) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Specification
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because in line 10 the numeral 11b should be removed. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: --ELECTRONIC COMPONENT UNIT AND WIRE HARNESS HAVING A BUSBAR CONNECTING BETWEEN TWO CONNECTING UNITS--.
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: page 16 line 3, the phrase “the protrusions parts” should read --the protrusion parts--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2 and 4-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Abe et al. (2024/0039184).
With regard to claim 1, Abe teaches, as shown in figures 1-6: “An electronic component unit (shown in figure 1), comprising: a connection unit 11 that includes a first connection terminal 50 provided at a terminal of a wiring material exhibiting conductivity, and a first casing (casing of 11 in figure 1) that houses the first connection terminal 50; a first electronic unit 12 that includes a second connection terminal 50 connected to a substrate 12a, and a second casing (casing of 12 in figure 1) that houses the substrate 12a and the second connection terminal 50; a busbar 40 that electrically connects the first connection terminal 30 and the second connection terminal 50; and an insulating bracket 20 that includes a recessed part (where 40 are disposed in figure 1) where the busbar 40 is placed, a first connection port 42 formed at one end part of the recessed part, and a second connection port 41 formed at another end part of the recessed part, wherein the first connection terminal 50 includes a first protrusion part (top portion of 50 in figure 1) that protrudes from the first casing, the first protrusion part being electrically connected to the busbar 40 and mounted to the bracket 20 by being inserted into the first connection port 42, and the second connection terminal 30 includes a second protrusion part (bottom portion of 30 in figure 1) that protrudes from the second casing, the second protrusion part being electrically connected to the busbar 40 and mounted to the bracket 20 by being inserted into the second connection port 41”.
With regard to claim 2, Abe teaches: “The electronic component unit according to claim 1”, as shown above.
Abe also teaches, as shown in figures 1-6: “further comprising: a second electronic unit 13 that is mounted to the bracket 20, the second electronic unit 13 including a mating connector 42 that is electrically and mechanically connected to a connector provided in the connection unit 11, wherein the first connection terminal 50 includes a connector terminal part that is integrally formed with the first protrusion part and exposed from the first casing, and connected to a terminal of the mating connector 42”.
With regard to claim 4, Abe teaches: “The electronic component unit according to claim 1”, as shown above.
Abe also teaches, as shown in figures 1-6: “wherein at least one of the first connection port 42 and the second connection port 41 includes a contact member 42 that energizes, toward the busbar side, the first protrusion part or the second protrusion part inserted into the one of the first connection port 42 and the second connection port 41”.
With regard to claim 5, Abe teaches: “The electronic component unit according to claim 2”, as shown above.
Abe also teaches, as shown in figures 1-6: “wherein at least one of the first connection port 42 and the second connection port 41 includes a contact member 48 that energizes, toward the busbar side, the first protrusion part or the second protrusion part inserted into the one of the first connection port 42 and the second connection port 41”.
With regard to claim 6, Abe teaches: “The electronic component unit according to claim 4”, as shown above.
Abe also teaches, as shown in figures 1-6: “wherein at least one of the first connection port 42 and the second connection port 41 includes a support member (outer walls of 41 and 42 in figure 2) that extends along a wall face of the one of the first connection port 42 and the second connection port 41, and supports the contact member 48, and the busbar 40 is integrally molded with the support member”.
With regard to claim 7, Abe teaches: “The electronic component unit according to claim 5”, as shown above.
Abe also teaches, as shown in figures 1-6: “wherein at least one of the first connection port 42 and the second connection port 41 includes a support member (outer walls of 41 and 42 in figure 2) that extends along a wall face of the one of the first connection port 42 and the second connection port 41, and supports the contact member 48, and the busbar 40 is integrally molded with the support member”.
With regard to claim 8, Abe teaches, as shown in figures 1-6: “A wire harness comprising: a wiring material exhibiting conductivity; a connection unit 11 that includes a first connection terminal 50 provided at a terminal of the wiring material, and a first casing (casing of 11 in figure 1) that houses the first connection terminal 50; a first electronic unit 12 that includes a second connection terminal 30 connected to a substrate 12a, and a second casing (casing of 12 in figure 1) that houses the substrate 12a and the second connection terminal 30; a busbar 40 that electrically connects the first connection terminal 50 and the second connection terminal 30; and an insulating bracket 20 that includes a recessed part (where 40 are disposed in figure 1) where the busbar 40 is placed, a first connection port 42 formed at one end part of the recessed part, and a second connection port 41 formed at another end part of the recessed part, wherein the first connection terminal 50 includes a first protrusion part (top portion of 50 in figure 1) that protrudes from the first casing, the first protrusion part being electrically connected to the busbar 4 0and mounted to the bracket 20 by being inserted into the first connection port 42, and the second connection terminal 30 includes a second protrusion part (bottom portion of 30 in figure 1) that protrudes from the second casing, the second protrusion part being electrically connected to the busbar 40 and mounted to the bracket 20 by being inserted into the second connection port 41”.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 3 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/JUSTIN M KRATT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831