DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 45 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because it is not clear that the “computer-readable storage medium” is non-transitory.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-26, 43, and 45-46 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ferrari et al. (US Pat Pub# 2021/0219360) in view of Klein et al. (US Pat# 8,774,164).
Regarding claim 1, Ferrari teaches a method of sending Bluetooth packet loss data, applied to a first audio playback device 103 (Fig. 1), wherein the first audio playback device and a second audio playback device 103 (Fig. 1) form an audio playback device pair, and the first audio playback device and the second audio playback device are configured to separately receive audio data L/R (Fig. 1) from an audio source device 102 (Fig. 1), comprising step S100, receiving, in a receiving state, a forwarding request sent by the second audio playback device, wherein the forwarding request indicates that the second audio playback device fails to receive current audio data sent by the audio source device (Figs. 1A-C and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, and 0093, when one of the audio hearing buds fails to receive the audio signal then the signal is forwarded etc.); step S200, monitoring, on Link 1 based on the forwarding request, retransmission information of the audio source device retransmitting the current audio data, wherein Link 1 is the link for the voice source device to send audio data (Figs. 1A-C and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, and 0093, when one of the audio hearing buds fails to receive the audio signal then the signal is forwarded etc.); step S400, switching from the receiving state to a sending state (Figs. 1A-C and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, and 0093, when one of the audio hearing buds fails to receive the audio signal then the signal is forwarded going from a receiving to a sending state etc.); and step S500, forwarding the current audio data to the second audio playback device through Link 2 in accordance with the time sequence of the audio source device retransmitting the current audio data, wherein Link 2 is the interactive link between the first audio playback device and the second audio playback device (Figs. 1A-C and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, and 0093, when one of the audio hearing buds fails to receive the audio signal then the signal is forwarded through another link etc.). Ferrari fails to teach determining whether the retransmission information is monitored.
Klein teaches determining whether the retransmission information is monitored (Claim 2, determining if the retransmission information being monitored etc.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious at the time of the invention to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate determining whether the retransmission information is monitored as taught by Klein into Ferrari’s method in order to improve communication reliability.
Regarding claim 2, the combination including Ferrari teaches wherein in step S500, the current audio data is forwarded by using the same preset frequency band as that of the audio source device (Figs. 1A-C and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, and 0093, when one of the audio hearing buds fails to receive the audio signal then the signal is forwarded through another link etc.).
Regarding claim 3, the combination including Ferrari teaches wherein step S300 comprises step S310, extracting a first packet header information that is stored locally, wherein the first packet header information is the packet header information of the audio source device; step S320, performing information extraction on a signal monitored on Link 1 to obtain a second packet header information; step S330, performing a correlation operation on the first packet header information and the second packet header information to obtain a correlation result; and step S340, determining whether the correlation result is greater than a preset value, and determining, if the correlation result is greater than the preset value, that the retransmission information is monitored (Figs. 1A-C and 7 and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, 0082-0083, and 0093, packet header information etc.).
Regarding claim 4, the combination including Ferrari teaches wherein the packet header information of the audio source device comprises a front part and a rear part, with the rear part lagging behind the front part in time sequence; and the first packet header information is the front part, and the second packet header information is data information corresponding to the length of the front part (Figs. 1A-C and 7 and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, 0082-0083, and 0093, packet header information etc.).
Regarding claim 5, the combination including Ferrari teaches wherein in step S500, after switching to the sending state, the rear part and the current audio data are forwarded sequentially immediately, to keep in synchronization with the time sequence of the audio source device retransmitting the rear part and the current audio data (Figs. 1A-C and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, and 0093, when one of the audio hearing buds fails to receive the audio signal then the signal is forwarded going from a receiving to a sending state etc.).
Regarding claim 6, method claim 6 is rejected for the same reason as method claim 1 since the recited elements would perform the claimed steps.
Regarding claim 7, the combination including Ferrari teaches wherein step R400 comprises: step R410, extracting a first packet header information that is stored locally, wherein the first packet header information is the packet header information of the audio source device; step R420, performing information extraction on a signal monitored on Link 1 to obtain a second packet header information; step R430, performing a correlation operation on the first packet header information and the second packet header information to obtain a retransmission correlation result; and step R440, determining whether the retransmission correlation result is greater than a preset value, and determining, if the retransmission correlation result is greater than a preset value, that the retransmission information is monitored (Figs. 1A-C and 7 and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, 0082-0083, and 0093, packet header information etc.).
Regarding claim 8, the combination including Ferrari teaches wherein the packet header information of the audio source device comprises a front part and a rear part, with the rear part lagging behind the front part in time sequence; and the first packet header information is the front part, and the second packet header information is data information corresponding to the length of the front part (Figs. 1A-C and 7 and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, 0082-0083, and 0093, packet header information etc.).
Regarding claim 9, the combination including Ferrari teaches wherein the first packet header information is a complete packet header information of the audio source device, and the second packet header information is at least a part of the complete packet header information (Figs. 1A-C and 7 and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, 0082-0083, and 0093, packet header information etc.).
Regarding claim 10, the combination including Ferrari teaches wherein step R500 comprises: step R510, extracting a third packet header information that is stored locally, wherein the third packet header information is the packet header information of the audio source device; step R520, performing information extraction on a signal monitored on Link 2 to obtain a fourth packet header information; step R530, performing a correlation operation on the third packet header information and the fourth packet header information to obtain a forwarding correlation result; and step R540, determining whether the forwarding correlation result is greater than a preset value, and determining, if the forwarding correlation result is greater than the preset value, that the forwarding information is monitored (Figs. 1A-C and 7 and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, 0082-0083, and 0093, packet header information etc.).
Regarding claim 11, the combination including Ferrari teaches wherein the packet header information of the audio source device comprises a front part and a rear part, with the rear part lagging behind the front part in time sequence; and the third packet header information is the rear part, and the fourth packet header information is data information corresponding to the length of the rear part (Figs. 1A-C and 7 and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, 0082-0083, and 0093, packet header information etc.).
Regarding claim 12, the combination including Ferrari teaches wherein step R600 comprises selecting, when the retransmission determination result is that the retransmission information is monitored, Link 1 as the target link to receive the current audio data; or selecting, when the forwarding determination result is that the forwarding information is monitored, Link 2 as the target link to receive the current audio data; or selecting, when the retransmission determination result is that the retransmission information is monitored and the forwarding determination result is that the forwarding information is monitored, Link 1 and Link 2 as the target links to receive the current audio data (Figs. 1A-C and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, and 0093, when one of the audio hearing buds fails to receive the audio signal then the signal is forwarded etc.).
Regarding claim 13, the combination including Ferrari teaches wherein the current audio data is received on the target link in the same preset frequency band (Figs. 1A-C and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, and 0093, when one of the audio hearing buds fails to receive the audio signal then the signal is forwarded on the same band etc.).
Regarding claim 15, the combination including Ferrari teaches wherein the forwarding module is configured to forward the current audio data by using the same preset frequency band as that of the audio source device (Figs. 1A-C and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, and 0093, when one of the audio hearing buds fails to receive the audio signal then the signal is forwarded on the same frequency band etc.).
Regarding claim 16, the combination including Ferrari teaches wherein the retransmission determining module (300) comprises a first extraction unit, configured to extract a first packet header information that is stored locally, wherein the first packet header information is the packet header information of the audio source device; a second extraction unit, configured to perform information extraction on a signal monitored on Link 1 to obtain a second packet header information; a correlation operation unit, configured to perform a correlation operation on the first packet header information and the second packet header information to obtain a correlation result; and a preset value determining unit, configured to determine whether the correlation result is greater than a preset value, and determine, if the correlation result is greater than the preset value, that the retransmission information is monitored (Figs. 1A-C and 7 and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, 0082-0083, and 0093, packet header information etc.).
Regarding claim 17, the combination including Ferrari teaches wherein the packet header information of the audio source device comprises a front part and a rear part, with the rear part lagging behind the front part in time sequence; and the first packet header information is the front part, and the second packet header information is data information corresponding to the length of the front part (Figs. 1A-C and 7 and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, 0082-0083, and 0093, packet header information etc.).
Regarding claim 18, the combination including Ferrari teaches wherein the forwarding module is configured to forward, after switching to the sending state, the rear part and the current audio data sequentially immediately, to keep in synchronization with the time sequence of the audio source device retransmitting the rear part and the current audio data (Figs. 1A-C and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, and 0093, when one of the audio hearing buds fails to receive the audio signal then the signal is forwarded in synchronization etc.).
Regarding claim 19, apparatus claim 19 is rejected for the same reason as method claim 1 since the recited elements would perform the claimed steps.
Regarding claim 20, the combination including Ferrari teaches wherein the first determining module (40) comprises: a first extraction unit, configured to extract a first packet header information that is stored locally, wherein the first packet header information is the packet header information of the audio source device; a second extraction unit, configured to perform information extraction on a signal monitored on Link 1 to obtain a second packet header information; a retransmission correlation operation unit, configured to perform a correlation operation on the first packet header information and the second packet header information to obtain a retransmission correlation result; and a first determining unit, configured to determine whether the retransmission correlation result is greater than a preset value, and determine, if the retransmission correlation result is greater than the preset value, that the retransmission information is monitored (Figs. 1A-C and 7 and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, 0082-0083, and 0093, packet header information etc.).
Regarding claim 21, the combination including Ferrari teaches wherein the packet header information of the audio source device comprises a front part and a rear part, with the rear part lagging behind the front part in time sequence; and the first packet header information is the front part, and the second packet header information is data information corresponding to the length of the front part (Figs. 1A-C and 7 and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, 0082-0083, and 0093, packet header information etc.).
Regarding claim 22, the combination including Ferrari teaches wherein the first packet header information is a complete packet header information of the audio source device, and the second packet header information is at least a part of the complete packet header information (Figs. 1A-C and 7 and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, 0082-0083, and 0093, packet header information etc.).
Regarding claim 23, the combination including Ferrari teaches wherein the second determining module (50) comprises a third extraction unit, configured to extract a third packet header information that is stored locally, wherein the third packet header information is packet header information of the audio source device; a fourth extraction unit, configured to perform information extraction on a signal monitored on Link 2 to obtain a fourth packet header information; a forwarding correlation operation unit, configured to perform a correlation operation on the third packet header information and the fourth packet header information to obtain a forwarding correlation result; and a second determining unit, configured to determine whether the forwarding correlation result is greater than a preset value, and determine, if the forwarding correlation result is greater than the preset value, that the forwarding information is monitored (Figs. 1A-C and 7 and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, 0082-0083, and 0093, packet header information etc.).
Regarding claim 24, the combination including Ferrari teaches wherein the packet header information of the audio source device comprises a front part and a rear part with the rear part lagging behind the front part in time sequence; wherein the third packet header information is the rear part, and the fourth packet header information is the data information corresponding to the length of the rear part (Figs. 1A-C and 7 and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, 0082-0083, and 0093, packet header information etc.).
Regarding claim 25, the combination including Ferrari teaches wherein the data receiving module is further configured to select, when the retransmission determination result is that the retransmission information is monitored, Link 1 as the target link to receive the current audio data; or select, when the forwarding determination result is that the forwarding information is monitored, Link 2 as the target link to receive the current audio data; or select, when the retransmission determination result is that the retransmission information is monitored and the forwarding determination result is that the forwarding information is monitored, Link 1 and Link 2 as the target links to receive the current audio data (Figs. 1A-C and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, and 0093, when one of the audio hearing buds fails to receive the audio signal then the signal is forwarded etc.).
Regarding claim 26, the combination including Ferrari teaches wherein the current audio data is received on the target link in the same preset frequency band (Figs. 1A-C and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, and 0093, when one of the audio hearing buds fails to receive the audio signal then the signal is forwarded in the same band etc.).
Regarding claim 43, Ferrari in view of Klein teaches a processor, configured to implement the method according to claim 1 (see claim 1 rejection).
Regarding claim 45, Ferrari in view of Klein teaches a computer-readable storage medium, storing a computer program, wherein the computer program stored in the storage medium is executed to implement the method according to claim 1 (see claim 1 rejection).
Regarding claim 46, Ferrari in view of Klein teaches a chip for an audio device, comprising an integrated circuit thereon, wherein the integrated circuit is designed to implement the method according to claim 1 (see claim 1 rejection).
Claims 27-33 and 44 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ferrari et al. (US Pat Pub# 2021/0219360) in view of Kuo et al. (US Pat# 9,191,195) and further in view of Klein et al. (US Pat# 8,774,164).
Regarding claim 27, Ferrari teaches A Bluetooth communication transmitter circuit of sending Bluetooth packet loss data (Sections 0027, 0047, 0049, 0053, and 0055, Bluetooth communication), applied to a first audio playback device 103 (Fig. 1), wherein the first audio playback device and a second audio playback device 103 (Fig. 1) form an audio playback device pair, and the first audio playback device and the second audio playback device are configured to separately receive audio data L/R (Fig. 1) from an audio source device 102 (Fig. 1), comprising step S100, receiving, in a receiving state, a forwarding request sent by the second audio playback device, wherein the forwarding request indicates that the second audio playback device fails to receive current audio data sent by the audio source device (Figs. 1A-C and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, and 0093, when one of the audio hearing buds fails to receive the audio signal then the signal is forwarded etc.); wherein the first packet header information is the packet header information of the audio source device (Fig. 7 and Sections 0055 and 0078-0083, header information etc.); step S200, monitoring, on Link 1 based on the forwarding request, retransmission information of the audio source device retransmitting the current audio data, wherein Link 1 is the link for the voice source device to send audio data (Figs. 1A-C and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, and 0093, when one of the audio hearing buds fails to receive the audio signal then the signal is forwarded etc.); step S400, switching from the receiving state to a sending state (Figs. 1A-C and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, and 0093, when one of the audio hearing buds fails to receive the audio signal then the signal is forwarded going from a receiving to a sending state etc.); and step S500, forwarding the current audio data to the second audio playback device through Link 2 in accordance with the time sequence of the audio source device retransmitting the current audio data, wherein Link 2 is the interactive link between the first audio playback device and the second audio playback device (Figs. 1A-C and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, and 0093, when one of the audio hearing buds fails to receive the audio signal then the signal is forwarded through another link etc.). Ferrari fails to teach a second packet header and specifically monitoring retransmissions.
Kuo teaches configured to perform a correlation operation on the first packet header information and the second packet header information to obtain a correlation result, and output the forwarding drive signal to the transmitter module when the correlation result is greater than a preset value (Sections 0009 and 0011 and Claim 7, correlating between the first and second packet headers to output a result to make adjustments etc.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious at the time of the invention to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a second packet header as taught by Kuo into Ferrari’s apparatus in order to improve communication.
Ferrari and Kuo fail to teach specifically monitoring retransmissions.
Klein teaches monitor retransmission information (Claim 2, retransmission information being monitored etc.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious at the time of the invention to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate monitoring retransmissions as taught by Klein into a second packet header as taught by Kuo into Ferrari’s apparatus in order to improve communication reliability.
Regarding claim 28, Ferrari further teaches wherein the transmitter module is configured to forward the current audio data by using the same preset frequency band as that of the audio source device (Figs. 1A-C and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, and 0093, when one of the audio hearing buds fails to receive the audio signal then the signal is forwarded on the same frequency etc.).
Regarding claim 29, Ferrari further teaches wherein the information operation module comprises a first buffer, configured to store the first packet header information; a second buffer, connected to the output end of the RF receiver apparatus, wherein the second buffer is configured to buffer the second packet header information; and a correlation unit, having an input end connected to an output end of the first buffer and an output end of the second buffer, and an output end connected to the transmitter module; wherein the correlation unit is configured to perform the correlation operation on the first packet header information and the second packet header information to obtain the correlation result, and output the forwarding drive signal to the transmitter module when the correlation result is greater than the preset value (Figs. 1A-C and 7 and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, 0082-0083, and 0093, packet header information etc.).
Regarding claim 30, Ferrari further teaches a switch, having an end connected to the Bluetooth antenna, and the other end selectively connected to the RF receiver apparatus or the transmitter module, wherein when the other end of the switching switch is connected to the RF receiver apparatus, the RF receiver apparatus monitors the retransmission information through the Bluetooth antenna; and when the other end of the switching switch is connected to the transmitter module, the transmitter module forwards the current audio data through the Bluctooth antenna (Figs. 1A-C and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, and 0093, when one of the audio hearing buds fails to receive the audio signal then the signal is forwarded on the same frequency through switching etc.).
Regarding claim 31, Ferrari further teaches wherein the packet header information of the audio source device comprises a front part and a rear part, with the rear part lagging behind the front part in time sequence; the first buffer is configured to store the front part; and the second buffer is configured to buffer the data information in the second packet header information corresponding to the length of the front part (Figs. 1A-C and 7 and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, 0082-0083, and 0093, packet header information etc.).
Regarding claim 32, Ferrari further teaches wherein the transmitter module forwards, after receiving the forwarding drive signal, the rear part and the current audio data sequentially immediately, to keep in synchronization with the time sequence of the audio source device retransmitting the rear part and the current audio data (Figs. 1A-C and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, and 0093, when one of the audio hearing buds fails to receive the audio signal then the signal is forwarded on the same frequency synchronization).
Regarding claim 33, Ferrari further teaches wherein the packet header information of the audio source device is ACCESS CODE data or ACCESS ADDRESS data in a standard protocol (0027, 0047, 0049, 0053, and 0055, Bluetooth communication).
Regarding claim 44, Ferrari in view of Kuo and further in view of Klein teaches an audio playback device (see claim 27 rejection).
Claims 34-42 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ferrari et al. (US Pat Pub# 2021/0219360) in view of Fellman et al. (US Pat Pub# 2006/0007943) and further in view of Klein et al. (US Pat# 8,774,164).
Regarding claim 34, Ferrari teaches a Bluetooth communication transmitter circuit of sending Bluetooth packet loss data (Sections 0027, 0047, 0049, 0053, and 0055, Bluetooth communication), applied to a first audio playback device 103 (Fig. 1), wherein the first audio playback device and a second audio playback device 103 (Fig. 1) form an audio playback device pair, and the first audio playback device and the second audio playback device are configured to separately receive audio data L/R (Fig. 1) from an audio source device 102 (Fig. 1), comprising step S100, receiving, in a receiving state, a forwarding request sent by the second audio playback device, wherein the forwarding request indicates that the second audio playback device fails to receive current audio data sent by the audio source device (Figs. 1A-C and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, and 0093, when one of the audio hearing buds fails to receive the audio signal then the signal is forwarded etc.); wherein the first packet header information is the packet header information of the audio source device (Fig. 7 and Sections 0055 and 0078-0083, header information etc.); step S200, monitoring, on Link 1 based on the forwarding request, retransmission information of the audio source device retransmitting the current audio data, wherein Link 1 is the link for the voice source device to send audio data (Figs. 1A-C and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, and 0093, when one of the audio hearing buds fails to receive the audio signal then the signal is forwarded etc.); step S400, switching from the receiving state to a sending state (Figs. 1A-C and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, and 0093, when one of the audio hearing buds fails to receive the audio signal then the signal is forwarded going from a receiving to a sending state etc.); and step S500, forwarding the current audio data to the second audio playback device through Link 2 in accordance with the time sequence of the audio source device retransmitting the current audio data, wherein Link 2 is the interactive link between the first audio playback device and the second audio playback device (Figs. 1A-C and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, and 0093, when one of the audio hearing buds fails to receive the audio signal then the signal is forwarded through another link etc.). Ferrari fails to teach a buffer and specifically monitoring retransmissions.
Fellman teaches a common buffer 352 (Fig. 3), the common buffer (B2) is configured to buffer data of Link 1 received the retransmission information (Section 0034, buffer with re-transmitted information etc.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious at the time of the invention to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a buffer as taught by Fellman into Ferrari’s apparatus in order to improve communication reliability.
Ferrari and Fellman fail to teach specifically monitoring retransmissions.
Klein teaches monitor retransmission information (Claim 2, retransmission information being monitored etc.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious at the time of the invention to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate monitoring retransmissions as taught by Klein into a buffer as taught by Fellman into Ferrari’s apparatus in order to improve communication reliability.
Regarding claim 35, Ferrari further teaches wherein the common buffer is configured to buffer a second packet header information obtained when the RF receiver apparatus monitors the retransmission information, wherein the second packet header information is the packet header information of the signal received by the RF receiver apparatus; and the information processing module comprises a first information processing unit, configured to store a first packet header information locally, wherein the first packet header information is the packet header information of the audio source device; and the first information processing unit is configured to perform a correlation operation on the first packet header information and the second packet header information to obtain a retransmission correlation result, and determine, when the retransmission correlation result is greater than a first threshold, that Link 1 is the link on which information is monitored (Figs. 1A-C and 7 and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, 0082-0083, and 0093, packet header information etc.).
Regarding claim 36, Ferrari further teaches wherein the first information processing unit comprises a first buffer, configured to store the first packet header information; and a first correlation subunit, having an input end connected to an output end of the first buffer and an output end of the common buffer, wherein the first correlation subunit is configured to perform a correlation operation on the first packet header information and the second packet header information to obtain a retransmission correlation result, and determine, when the retransmission correlation result is greater than a first threshold, that Link 1 is the link on which information is monitored (Figs. 1A-C and 7 and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, 0082-0083, and 0093, packet header information etc.).
Regarding claim 37, Ferrari further teaches wherein the packet header information of the audio source device comprises a front t part and a rear part, with the rear part lagging behind the front part in time sequence; and the first buffer is configured to store the front part, and the common buffer is configured to buffer the data information corresponding to the length of the front part (Figs. 1A-C and 7 and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, 0082-0083, and 0093, packet header information etc.).
Regarding claim 38, Ferrari further teaches wherein the first packet header information is a complete packet header information of the audio source device; and the first buffer is configured to store the complete packet header information; and the data buffered in the common buffer is at least a part of the complete packet header information (Figs. 1A-C and 7 and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, 0082-0083, and 0093, packet header information etc.).
Regarding claim 39, Ferrari further teaches wherein the information processing module comprises a second information processing unit, configured to store a third packet header information locally, wherein the third packet header information is packet header information of the audio source device; wherein the common buffer is configured to buffer a fourth packet header information obtained when the RF receiver apparatus monitors the forwarding information, wherein the fourth packet header information is the packet header information of the signal received by the RF receiver apparatus; wherein the second information processing unit is configured to perform a correlation operation on the third packet header information and the fourth packet header information to obtain a forwarding correlation result, and determine, when the forwarding correlation result is greater than a second threshold, that Link 2 is the link on which information is monitored (Figs. 1A-C and 7 and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, 0082-0083, and 0093, packet header information etc.).
Regarding claim 40, Ferrari further teaches wherein the second information processing unit comprises a second buffer, configured to store the third packet header information; and a second correlation subunit, having an input end connected to an output end of the second buffer and an output end of the common buffer, wherein the second correlation subunit is configured to perform the correlation operation on the third packet header information and the fourth packet header information to obtain the forwarding correlation result, and determine, when the forwarding correlation result is greater than the second threshold, that Link 2 is the link on which information is monitored (Figs. 1A-C and 7 and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, 0082-0083, and 0093, packet header information etc.).
Regarding claim 41, Ferrari further teaches wherein the packet header information of the audio source device comprises a front part and a rear part, with the rear part lagging behind the front part in time sequence; and the second buffer is configured to store the rear part, and the common buffer is configured to buffer the data information corresponding to the length of the rear part (Figs. 1A-C and 7 and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, 0082-0083, and 0093, packet header information etc.).
Regarding claim 42, Ferrari further teaches wherein when information is monitored on both Link 1 and Link 2, the RF receiver apparatus receives, via Link 1 in a preset frequency band, the current audio data retransmitted by the audio source device, and simultaneously receives, via Link 2 in the same preset frequency band, the current audio data forwarded by the first audio playback device (Figs. 1A-C and Sections 0053-0058, 0076-0077, and 0093, when one of the audio hearing buds fails to receive the audio signal then the signal is forwarded etc.).
Conclusion
/ANDREW WENDELL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648 1/9/2026