DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7 and 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Pan et al. (US 2021/0393014; hereinafter “Pan”).
Regarding claim 1, Pan discloses a hair removal instrument, comprising: a cooling driver, provided with a driving port, wherein the cooling driver is capable of outputting a cooling medium through the driving port (e.g. ¶¶ 50); a housing, wherein the cooling driver is fastened in the housing, and the housing is provided with an air outlet, a cooling channel butt-jointed to the driving port and in communication with the air outlet (e.g. ¶¶ 56-57), and a light outlet in communication with the cooling channel; a hair removal apparatus (e.g. ¶¶ 55 - #71), located in the housing and fastened in the cooling channel (e.g. ¶¶ 55 – “lamp tube 71, the reflecting plate 72 and the lamp tube holder 73 are all located in the cooling channel 60”); a cold compress part, fastened on the light outlet and opposite to the hair removal apparatus, to receive light emitted by the hair removal apparatus and emit the light (e.g. ¶¶ 64-66); a heat conduction part, fastened in the housing, wherein one end of the heat conduction part is located in the cooling channel, and the other end of the heat conduction part is connected to the cold compress part (e.g. ¶¶ 52-54, 57); a temperature control apparatus (e.g. ¶¶ 45 - #70), mounted in the housing and located on one side which is of the heat conduction part and which is away from the cooling driver, and close to the air outlet (e.g. ¶¶ 45, 98, etc.); a control board, fastened in the housing (e.g. ¶¶ 63) wherein all of the cooling driver , the hair removal apparatus, the cold compress part, and the temperature control apparatus are electrically connected to the control board (e.g. ¶¶ 63-65).
Regarding claim 2, Pan discloses the hair removal instrument according to claim 1, wherein the hair removal instrument comprises a sealing cover (e.g. ¶¶ 41 - #43), one end of the sealing cover is fastened on the air outlet and seals the air outlet, the other end of the sealing cover is connected to the heat conduction part, the sealing cover is provided with an air guide hole and several air ventilation holes (e.g. ¶¶ 85, 127, etc.), one end of the air guide hole is in communication with the cooling channel, the other end of the air guide hole is in communication with the air ventilation holes, and the air guide hole is configured to concentrate hot air coming from the cooling channel, so that the hot air is dissipated from the air ventilation holes by using the cooling medium (e.g. ¶¶ 61, 83, etc.); wherein the temperature control apparatus is located on an inner wall of the air guide 14 hole (e.g. Fig. 8, #70).
Regarding claim 3, Pan discloses the hair removal apparatus comprises a filament-free lamp tube, a lamp holder fastened on the control board, and a reflector cup made of an electrically conductive material, both the reflector cup and the lamp holder are located in the cooling channel, the reflector cup is detachably mounted on the housing and is electrically connected to the control board, the filament-free lamp tube is mounted on the lamp holder and abuts against the reflector cup, the reflector cup is located on one side that is of the filament-free lamp tube and that is away from the cold compress part, and the reflector cup reflects and focuses light of the filament-free lamp tube on the cold compress part (e.g. ¶¶ 55 – reflector cup or plate #72).
Regarding claim 4, Pan discloses an elastic conductive member electrically connected to the control board is fastened on the control board, and the reflector cup is pressed against the elastic conductive member to be electrically connected to the control board by using the elastic conductive member (e.g. ¶¶ 63-65).
Regarding claim 5, Pan discloses the hair removal instrument further comprises a regulator configured to regulate a power of the filament-free lamp tube, a mounting hole penetrates through the housing, and the regulator is mounted on the mounting hole and is electrically connected to the control board (e.g. ¶¶ 55).
Regarding claim 6, Pan discloses the regulator comprises an ear- shaped rotary knob and a gear switch mounted on the control board, and the rotary knob is mounted on the mounting hole and is rotatably connected to the gear switch (e.g. ¶¶ 44).
Regarding claim 7, Pan discloses the hair removal instrument further comprises a trigger pulse button configured to provide the filament-free lamp tube with an instantaneous high-voltage pulse, a clamping hole further penetrates through the housing, and the trigger pulse button is mounted on the clamping hole and is electrically connected to the control board (e.g. ¶¶ 40-42).
Regarding claim 15, Pan discloses the cooling driver is a turbo fan, the housing is further provided with an air inlet (251), the air inlet is disposed corresponding to the cooling driver, the cooling channel is located inside the housing, the air inlet is in communication with the air outlet through the driving port and the cooling channel, and all of the air inlet, the air outlet, and the light outlet are disposed on an edge of the housing (e.g. ¶¶ 84-88).
Regarding claim 16, Pan discloses the cooling driver further has a guide port, and the guide port is separately in communication with the air inlet and the driving port (e.g. ¶¶ 117-119).
Regarding claim 17, Pan discloses the hair removal instrument further comprises an elastic sealing gasket (80), the elastic sealing gasket has a penetrating hole (81), a gap is disposed between the housing and one surface that is of the cooling driver and that faces the air inlet, the elastic sealing gasket is clamped between the cooling driver and the housing to block the gap, and the air inlet, the penetrating hole, and the guide port are sequentially communicated (e.g. ¶¶ 116).
Regarding claim 18, Pan discloses the hair removal instrument further comprises a power adapter, the power adapter is located in the housing, and the power adapter is electrically connected to the control board by using a wire (e.g. ¶¶ 42-45).
Regarding claim 19, Pan discloses the cold compress part comprises a cold compress plate configured to adhere to skin and a refrigeration member connected to the cold compress plate, the cold compress plate is fastened on the light outlet and is connected to the heat conduction part, and the refrigeration member is electrically connected to the control board (e.g. ¶¶ 72).
Regarding claim 20, Pan discloses the hair removal instrument further comprises a start button configured to control power-on of the hair removal apparatus, an embedding hole further penetrates through the housing, and the start button is mounted on the embedding hole and is electrically connected to the control board (e.g. ¶¶ 44).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8-14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/MICHAEL J D'ABREU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3796