DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 7-9, filed 08/28/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1, 4-8, 11-15, 18-22, and 25-28 under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as allegedly being unpatentable over Sung et al. (U.S. Publication No. 2023/0336295A1, hereinafter "Sung") in view of Osterling (U.S. Patent No. 12,375,230, hereinafter "Osterling") and further in view of Kim et al. (U.S. Patent No. 11,729,668, hereinafter "Kim") have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of US-12302171-B2 to Vankayala et al., from hereon Vankayala.
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 7-9, filed 08/28/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) Claims 2, 9, 16, and 23 under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as allegedly being unpatentable over Sung in view of Osterling, in view of Kim, in view of Zhou et al. (International Publication No. WO 2021/030674A1, hereinafter "Zhou") have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of US-12302171-B2 to Vankayala et al., from hereon Vankayala.
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 7-9, filed 08/28/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 3, 10, 17, and 24 under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as allegedly being unpatentable over Sung in view of Osterling, in view of Kim, in view of Zhou, in view of Rajagopal et al. (U.S. Publication No. 2020/0235788A1, hereinafter "Rajagopal") have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of US-12302171-B2 to Vankayala et al., from hereon Vankayala.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 4-8, 11-15, 18-22, and 25-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-20230336295-A1 to Sung et al., from hereon Sung in view of US-12302171-B2 to Vankayala et al., from hereon Vankayala.
Regarding claim 1 Sung teaches…an apparatus for wireless communication at a first network entity, comprising(P.141 discloses…a first network entity used for communication): at least one memory comprising computer-executable instructions; and one or more processors configured to execute the computer-executable instructions and cause the first network entity to(P.136, 146 ): but does not teach…generate a message with entries that represent respective blocks of physical resource blocks (PRBs) to which corresponding modulation compression parameters apply for transmitting reference signals over a fronthaul interface using modulation compression parameters; transmit the message to a second network entity via the fronthaul interface; and process the reference signals on the fronthaul interface based on the corresponding modulation compression parameters.
Vankayala teaches… generate a message with entries that represent respective blocks of physical resource blocks (PRBs) to which corresponding modulation compression parameters apply for transmitting reference signals over a fronthaul interface using modulation compression parameters (Col. 10, Lns. 330-45, Col.11, Lns. 60-65 disclose the processing and the transmission of parameters for compression and decompression that includes transferring from the PHY layer to the RRC layer as further indicated in Col. 14, Lns. 1-7 ); transmit the message to a second network entity via the fronthaul interface (Col. 6, Lns. 53-65 discloses the transmission of the . ); and process the reference signals on the fronthaul interface based on the corresponding modulation compression parameters (Col. 6, LNs. 53-65).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Sung by incorporating the teachings of Vankayala because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration the interfaces to communicate with other network devices via the fronthaul link once parameters have been calculated (Vankayala, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 4 Sung and Vankayala teaches…the apparatus of claim 1, Sung teaches…wherein each entry includes at least a PRB offset and PRB block size to represent a location and size of a block of PRBs within a section of time and frequency resources(P. 195 processes the C-Plane message with modulation compression in accordance with the set of RS-specific section description extensions ).
Regarding claim 5 Sung and Vankayala teaches…the apparatus of claim 4, Sung teaches…wherein each entry also includes a symbol mask indicating a number of one or more symbols spanned by a corresponding block of PRBs(P.201 information for a single RS type—e.g., start PRB offset, PRB step, RE mask, symbol mask, constellation shift (csf), and modulation compression scaler, whereby: [0202] ‘startPrbcOffset’ indicates the PRB offset from startPrbc in section description. [0203] ‘stepPrbc’ indicates every how many PRBs this extension is applicable. For non-contiguous PRB allocations by extension type 6, this PRB step size is interpreted as the contiguous number of PRBs within the allocated PDSCH/PUSCH frequency PRBs ). ..
Regarding claim 6 Sung and Vankayala teaches…the apparatus of claim 1, Sung teaches…wherein the message also includes a field indicating whether the entries represent blocks of PRBs or PRBs(P. 199 discloses… C-Plane message configuration 800. Particular attention is drawn to fields denoted as 802, which comprise startPrbc and a numPrbc fields for a respective Section ID. In various aspects, instead of including the fields 802 redundantly for reach RS type in the C-Plane message as in FIG. 8, multiple RS types (e.g., DM-RS, PT-RS, CSI-RS, SRS, etc.) may be mapped to common PRB information, such as the start (startPrbc field) and end (indicated by startPrbc and numPrbc fields together) of PRBs for the PDSCH or PUSCH). .
Regarding claim 7 Sung and Vankayala teaches…the apparatus of claim 1, Sung teaches…wherein the message also has entries that represent resource elements (REs), within the blocks of PRBs, for transmitting the reference signals(P. 201 stepPrbc’ indicates every how many PRBs this extension is applicable. For non-contiguous PRB allocations by extension type 6, this PRB step size is interpreted as the contiguous number of PRBs within the allocated PDSCH/PUSCH frequency PRBs, not the number of common resource blocks (CRBs). For contiguous PRB allocations, the step size can be seen as number of CRBs. [0204] ‘reMask’ indicates to which REs this extension is applicable. [0205] ‘symbolMask’ indicates to which symbols this extension is applicable. [0206] ‘csf’ indicates whether to shift the constellation or not (e.g., same as the one in extension type 4 or 5). [0207] ‘modCompScaler’ indicates the scaling factor to apply to the unshifted constellation (e.g., same as the one in extension type 4 or 5) ).
Regarding claim 8 Sung teaches..An apparatus for wireless communication at a second network entity, comprising: at least one memory comprising computer-executable instructions; and one or more processors configured to execute the computer-executable instructions and cause the second network entity to(P.136, 146 ): but does not teach…receive, from a first network entity, a message with entries that represent respective blocks of physical resource blocks (PRBs) to which corresponding modulation compression parameters apply for transmitting reference signals over a fronthaul interface using modulation compression parameters; and process the reference signals on the fronthaul interface based on the corresponding modulation compression parameters.
Vankayala teaches… receive, from a first network entity, a message with entries that represent respective blocks of physical resource blocks (PRBs) to which corresponding modulation compression parameters apply for transmitting reference signals over a fronthaul interface using modulation compression parameters parameters Col. 10, Lns. 330-45, Col.11, Lns. 60-65 disclose the processing and the transmission of parameters for compression and decompression that includes transferring from the PHY layer to the RRC layer as further indicated in Col. 14, Lns. 1-7 );; and process the reference signals on the fronthaul interface based on the corresponding modulation compression parameters(Col. 6, LNs. 53-65).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Sung by incorporating the teachings of Vankayala because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration the interfaces to communicate with other network devices via the fronthaul link once parameters have been calculated (Vankayala, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 11 Sung and Vankayala teaches…the apparatus of claim 8, Sung teaches…wherein each entry includes at least a PRB offset and PRB block size to represent a location and size of a block of PRBs within a section of time and frequency resources(P. 195 processes the C-Plane message with modulation compression in accordance with the set of RS-specific section description extensions ).
Regarding claim 12 Sung and Vankayala teaches…the apparatus of claim 11, Sung teaches…wherein each entry also includes a symbol mask indicating a number of one or more symbols spanned by a corresponding block of PRBs(P.201 information for a single RS type—e.g., start PRB offset, PRB step, RE mask, symbol mask, constellation shift (csf), and modulation compression scaler, whereby: [0202] ‘startPrbcOffset’ indicates the PRB offset from startPrbc in section description. [0203] ‘stepPrbc’ indicates every how many PRBs this extension is applicable. For non-contiguous PRB allocations by extension type 6, this PRB step size is interpreted as the contiguous number of PRBs within the allocated PDSCH/PUSCH frequency PRBs ). .
Regarding claim 13 Sung and Vankayala teach the apparatus of claim 8, Sung teaches…wherein the message also includes a field indicating that the entries represent blocks or PRBs(P. 199 discloses… C-Plane message configuration 800. Particular attention is drawn to fields denoted as 802, which comprise startPrbc and a numPrbc fields for a respective Section ID. In various aspects, instead of including the fields 802 redundantly for reach RS type in the C-Plane message as in FIG. 8, multiple RS types (e.g., DM-RS, PT-RS, CSI-RS, SRS, etc.) may be mapped to common PRB information, such as the start (startPrbc field) and end (indicated by startPrbc and numPrbc fields together) of PRBs for the PDSCH or PUSCH).
Regarding claim 14 Sung and Vankayala teaches…the apparatus of claim 8, Sung teaches…wherein the message also has entries that represent resource elements (REs), within the blocks of PRBs, for transmitting the reference signals(P. 201 stepPrbc’ indicates every how many PRBs this extension is applicable. For non-contiguous PRB allocations by extension type 6, this PRB step size is interpreted as the contiguous number of PRBs within the allocated PDSCH/PUSCH frequency PRBs, not the number of common resource blocks (CRBs). For contiguous PRB allocations, the step size can be seen as number of CRBs. [0204] ‘reMask’ indicates to which REs this extension is applicable. [0205] ‘symbolMask’ indicates to which symbols this extension is applicable. [0206] ‘csf’ indicates whether to shift the constellation or not (e.g., same as the one in extension type 4 or 5). [0207] ‘modCompScaler’ indicates the scaling factor to apply to the unshifted constellation (e.g., same as the one in extension type 4 or 5) ).
Regarding claim 15 Sung teaches…a method for wireless communication at a first network entity, comprising(P.141 discloses…a first network entity used for communication), (P.136, 146 ): but does not generating a message with entries that represent respective blocks of physical resource blocks (PRBs) to which corresponding modulation compression parameters apply for transmitting reference signals over a fronthaul interface using modulation compression parameters; transmitting the message to a second network entity via the fronthaul interface; and processing the reference signals on the fronthaul interface based on the corresponding modulation compression parameters.
Vankayala teaches… generating a message with entries that represent respective blocks of physical resource blocks (PRBs) to which corresponding modulation compression parameters apply for transmitting reference signals over a fronthaul interface using modulation compression parameters Col. 10, Lns. 330-45, Col.11, Lns. 60-65 disclose the processing and the transmission of parameters for compression and decompression that includes transferring from the PHY layer to the RRC layer as further indicated in Col. 14, Lns. 1-7 ); transmitting the message to a second network entity via the fronthaul interface(Col. 6, Lns. 53-65 discloses the transmission of the . ); and processing the reference signals on the fronthaul interface based on the corresponding modulation compression parameters (Col. 6, LNs. 53-65).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Sung by incorporating the teachings of Vankayala because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration the interfaces to communicate with other network devices via the fronthaul link once parameters have been calculated (Vankayala, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 18 Sung and Vankayala teaches…the method of claim 15, Sung teaches…wherein each entry includes at least a PRB offset and PRB block size to represent a location and size of a block of PRBs within a section of time and frequency resources(P. 195 processes the C-Plane message with modulation compression in accordance with the set of RS-specific section description extensions ).
Regarding claim 19 Sung and Vankayala teaches…the method of claim 18, Sung teaches…wherein each entry also includes a symbol mask indicating a number of one or more symbols spanned by a corresponding block of PRBs(P.201 information for a single RS type—e.g., start PRB offset, PRB step, RE mask, symbol mask, constellation shift (csf), and modulation compression scaler, whereby: [0202] ‘startPrbcOffset’ indicates the PRB offset from startPrbc in section description. [0203] ‘stepPrbc’ indicates every how many PRBs this extension is applicable. For non-contiguous PRB allocations by extension type 6, this PRB step size is interpreted as the contiguous number of PRBs within the allocated PDSCH/PUSCH frequency PRBs ).
Regarding claim 20 Sung and Vankayala teaches…the method of claim 15, Sung teaches…wherein the message also includes a field indicating whether the entries represent blocks of PRBs or PRBs(P. 199 discloses… C-Plane message configuration 800. Particular attention is drawn to fields denoted as 802, which comprise startPrbc and a numPrbc fields for a respective Section ID. In various aspects, instead of including the fields 802 redundantly for reach RS type in the C-Plane message as in FIG. 8, multiple RS types (e.g., DM-RS, PT-RS, CSI-RS, SRS, etc.) may be mapped to common PRB information, such as the start (startPrbc field) and end (indicated by startPrbc and numPrbc fields together) of PRBs for the PDSCH or PUSCH).
Regarding claim 21 Sung and Vankayala teaches…the method of claim 15, Sung teaches…wherein the message also has entries that represent resource elements (REs), within the blocks of PRBs, for transmitting the reference signals(P. 201 stepPrbc’ indicates every how many PRBs this extension is applicable. For non-contiguous PRB allocations by extension type 6, this PRB step size is interpreted as the contiguous number of PRBs within the allocated PDSCH/PUSCH frequency PRBs, not the number of common resource blocks (CRBs). For contiguous PRB allocations, the step size can be seen as number of CRBs. [0204] ‘reMask’ indicates to which REs this extension is applicable. [0205] ‘symbolMask’ indicates to which symbols this extension is applicable. [0206] ‘csf’ indicates whether to shift the constellation or not (e.g., same as the one in extension type 4 or 5). [0207] ‘modCompScaler’ indicates the scaling factor to apply to the unshifted constellation (e.g., same as the one in extension type 4 or 5) ).
Regarding claim 22 Sung teaches…a method for wireless communication at a second network entity(P.141 discloses…a network entity used for communication), comprising: but does not teach…receiving, from a first network entity, a message with entries that represent respective blocks of physical resource blocks (PRBs) to which corresponding modulation compression parameters apply for transmitting reference signals over a fronthaul interface using modulation compression parameters; and processing the reference signals on the fronthaul interface based on the corresponding modulation compression parameters.
Vankayala teaches… receiving, from a first network entity, a message with entries that represent respective blocks of physical resource blocks (PRBs) to which corresponding modulation compression parameters apply for transmitting reference signals over a fronthaul interface using modulation compression parameters Col. 10, Lns. 330-45, Col.11, Lns. 60-65 disclose the processing and the transmission of parameters for compression and decompression that includes transferring from the PHY layer to the RRC layer as further indicated in Col. 14, Lns. 1-7 ); and processing the reference signals on the fronthaul interface based on the corresponding modulation compression parameters(Col. 6, LNs. 53-65).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Sung by incorporating the teachings of Vankayala because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration the interfaces to communicate with other network devices via the fronthaul link once parameters have been calculated (Vankayala, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 25 Sung and Vankayala teaches…the method of claim 22, Sung teaches…wherein each entry includes at least a PRB offset and PRB block size to represent a location and size of a block of PRBs within a section of time and frequency resources(P. 195 processes the C-Plane message with modulation compression in accordance with the set of RS-specific section description extensions ).
Regarding claim 26 Sung and Vankayala teaches…the method of claim 25, Sung teaches…wherein each entry also includes a symbol mask indicating a number of one or more symbols spanned by a corresponding block of PRBs(P.201 information for a single RS type—e.g., start PRB offset, PRB step, RE mask, symbol mask, constellation shift (csf), and modulation compression scaler, whereby: [0202] ‘startPrbcOffset’ indicates the PRB offset from startPrbc in section description. [0203] ‘stepPrbc’ indicates every how many PRBs this extension is applicable. For non-contiguous PRB allocations by extension type 6, this PRB step size is interpreted as the contiguous number of PRBs within the allocated PDSCH/PUSCH frequency PRBs )..
Regarding claim 27 Sung and Vankayala teaches…the method of claim 22, Sung teaches…wherein the message also includes a field indicating that the entries represent blocks or PRBs(P. 199 discloses… C-Plane message configuration 800. Particular attention is drawn to fields denoted as 802, which comprise startPrbc and a numPrbc fields for a respective Section ID. In various aspects, instead of including the fields 802 redundantly for reach RS type in the C-Plane message as in FIG. 8, multiple RS types (e.g., DM-RS, PT-RS, CSI-RS, SRS, etc.) may be mapped to common PRB information, such as the start (startPrbc field) and end (indicated by startPrbc and numPrbc fields together) of PRBs for the PDSCH or PUSCH). . .
Regarding claim 28 Sung and Vankayala teaches…the method of claim 22, Sung teaches…wherein the message also has entries that represent resource elements (REs), within the blocks of PRBs, for transmitting the reference signals signals(P. 201 stepPrbc’ indicates every how many PRBs this extension is applicable. For non-contiguous PRB allocations by extension type 6, this PRB step size is interpreted as the contiguous number of PRBs within the allocated PDSCH/PUSCH frequency PRBs, not the number of common resource blocks (CRBs). For contiguous PRB allocations, the step size can be seen as number of CRBs. [0204] ‘reMask’ indicates to which REs this extension is applicable. [0205] ‘symbolMask’ indicates to which symbols this extension is applicable. [0206] ‘csf’ indicates whether to shift the constellation or not (e.g., same as the one in extension type 4 or 5). [0207] ‘modCompScaler’ indicates the scaling factor to apply to the unshifted constellation (e.g., same as the one in extension type 4 or 5) ).
Claim(s) 2, 9, 16, and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-20230336295-A1 to Sung et al., from hereon Sung and US-12302171-B2 to Vankayala et al., from hereon Vankayala in view of WO-2021030674-A1 to Zhou.
Regarding claim 2 Sung and Vankayala teaches…the apparatus of claim 1, but do not teach…wherein: the reference signals comprise synchronization signal blocks (SSBs); and processing the reference signals comprises transmitting the SSBs on the fronthaul interface based on the modulation compression parameters.
Zhou teaches… wherein: the reference signals comprise synchronization signal blocks (SSBs); and processing the reference signals comprises transmitting the SSBs on the fronthaul interface based on the modulation compression parameters(Fig. 29, P. 272 discloses the naming of fronthaul link also described as a backhaul link where the SSB is transmitted based on the MCS and P.281 discloses…a control resource set group of the plurality of control resource set groups, based on a control resource set, of the control resource set group, on which the wireless device receives a DCI. [0281] In an example, the base station transmits RSs (e.g., SSBs/CSI-RSs) via a first TRP of the first cell. The wireless device may, based on one or more RSs of the RSs via the first TRP, perform beam management (e.g., comprising beam failure recovery), power control, CSI report, radio link monitoring, and/or radio resource management, for the first cell. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Sung and Vankayala by incorporating the teachings of Zhou because the method and device allow for transmission and reception of resources based on resource signals and resource management to maintain compatibility (Zhou, P. 281). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 9 Sung and Vankayala teaches…the apparatus of claim 8, but do not teach..wherein: the reference signals comprise synchronization signal blocks (SSBs); and processing the reference signals comprises receiving the SSBs on the fronthaul interface based on the modulation compression parameters.
Zhou teaches…wherein: the reference signals comprise synchronization signal blocks (SSBs); and processing the reference signals comprises receiving the SSBs on the fronthaul interface based on the modulation compression parameters (Fig. 29, P. 272 discloses the naming of fronthaul link also described as a backhaul link where the SSB is transmitted based on the MCS and P.281 discloses…a control resource set group of the plurality of control resource set groups, based on a control resource set, of the control resource set group, on which the wireless device receives a DCI. [0281] In an example, the base station transmits RSs (e.g., SSBs/CSI-RSs) via a first TRP of the first cell. The wireless device may, based on one or more RSs of the RSs via the first TRP, perform beam management (e.g., comprising beam failure recovery), power control, CSI report, radio link monitoring, and/or radio resource management, for the first cell. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Sung and Vankayala by incorporating the teachings of Zhou because the method and device allow for transmission and reception of resources based on resource signals and resource management to maintain compatibility (Zhou, P. 281). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 16 Sung and Vankayala teaches…the method of claim 15, but do not teach…wherein: the reference signals comprise synchronization signal blocks (SSBs); and processing the reference signals comprises transmitting the SSBs on the fronthaul interface based on the modulation compression parameters.
Zhou teaches… wherein: the reference signals comprise synchronization signal blocks (SSBs); and processing the reference signals comprises transmitting the SSBs on the fronthaul interface based on the modulation compression parameters(Fig. 29, P. 272 discloses the naming of fronthaul link also described as a backhaul link where the SSB is transmitted based on the MCS and P.281 discloses…a control resource set group of the plurality of control resource set groups, based on a control resource set, of the control resource set group, on which the wireless device receives a DCI. [0281] In an example, the base station transmits RSs (e.g., SSBs/CSI-RSs) via a first TRP of the first cell. The wireless device may, based on one or more RSs of the RSs via the first TRP, perform beam management (e.g., comprising beam failure recovery), power control, CSI report, radio link monitoring, and/or radio resource management, for the first cell. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Sung and Vankayala by incorporating the teachings of Zhou because the method and device allow for transmission and reception of resources based on resource signals and resource management to maintain compatibility (Zhou, P. 281). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 23 Sung and Vankayala teaches…the method of claim 22, but do not teach…wherein the reference signals comprise synchronization signal blocks (SSBs).
Zhou teaches… wherein the reference signals comprise synchronization signal blocks (SSBs) (Fig. 29, P. 272 discloses the naming of fronthaul link also described as a backhaul link where the SSB is transmitted based on the MCS and P.281 discloses…a control resource set group of the plurality of control resource set groups, based on a control resource set, of the control resource set group, on which the wireless device receives a DCI. [0281] In an example, the base station transmits RSs (e.g., SSBs/CSI-RSs) via a first TRP of the first cell. The wireless device may, based on one or more RSs of the RSs via the first TRP, perform beam management (e.g., comprising beam failure recovery), power control, CSI report, radio link monitoring, and/or radio resource management, for the first cell. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Sung and Vankayala by incorporating the teachings of Zhou because the method and device allow for transmission and reception of resources based on resource signals and resource management to maintain compatibility (Zhou, P. 281). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Claim(s) 3, 10, 17, and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-20230336295-A1 to Sung et al., from hereon Sung and US-12302171-B2 to Vankayala et al., from hereon Vankayala in view of US-20200235788-A1 to Rajagopal et al., from hereon Rajagopal.
Regarding claim 3 Sung, Vankayala, and Zhou teach the apparatus of claim 2, but do not teach…wherein the entries comprise: at least a first entry that represents at least a first block of PRBs for transmitting primary synchronization signals (PSSs) of the SSBs; at least a second entry that represents at least a second block of PRBs for transmitting physical broadcast channel (PBCH) signals of the SSBs; and at least a third entry that represents at least a third block of PRBs for transmitting secondary synchronization signals (SSSs) of the SSBs(P. 96).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Sung and Vankayala by incorporating the teachings of Rajagopal because the method and device allow for a distributed architecture network entity to communication via fronthaul interface functionality implemented so that resource units can be mapping and precoding can be implemented (Rajagopal, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 10 Sung, Vankayala, and Zhou teach…the apparatus of claim 9, but do not teach…wherein the entries comprise: at least a first entry that represents at least a first block of PRBs for transmitting primary synchronization signals (PSSs) of the SSBs; at least a second entry that represents at least a second block of PRBs for transmitting physical broadcast channel (PBCH) signals of the SSBs; and at least a third entry that represents at least a third block of PRBs for transmitting secondary synchronization signals (SSSs) of the SSBs.
Ranjagopal teaches… wherein the entries comprise: at least a first entry that represents at least a first block of PRBs for transmitting primary synchronization signals (PSSs) of the SSBs; at least a second entry that represents at least a second block of PRBs for transmitting physical broadcast channel (PBCH) signals of the SSBs; and at least a third entry that represents at least a third block of PRBs for transmitting secondary synchronization signals (SSSs) of the SSBs(P. 96).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Sung, Vankayala, and Zhou by incorporating the teachings of Rajagopal because the method and device allow for a distributed architecture network entity to communication via fronthaul interface functionality implemented so that resource units can be , mapping and precoding can be implemented (Rajagopal, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 17 Sung, Vankayala, and Zhou teach…the method of claim 16, but wherein the entries comprise: at least a first entry that represents at least a first block of PRBs for transmitting primary synchronization signals (PSSs) of the SSBs; at least a second entry that represents at least a second block of PRBs for transmitting physical broadcast channel (PBCH) signals of the SSBs; and at least a third entry that represents at least a third block of PRBs for transmitting secondary synchronization signals (SSSs) of the SSBs.
Ranjagopal teaches… wherein the entries comprise: at least a first entry that represents at least a first block of PRBs for transmitting primary synchronization signals (PSSs) of the SSBs; at least a second entry that represents at least a second block of PRBs for transmitting physical broadcast channel (PBCH) signals of the SSBs; and at least a third entry that represents at least a third block of PRBs for transmitting secondary synchronization signals (SSSs) of the SSBs(P.96 ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Sung, Vankayala, and Zhou by incorporating the teachings of Rajagopal because the method and device allow for a distributed architecture network entity to communication via fronthaul interface functionality implemented so that resource units can be , mapping and precoding can be implemented (Rajagopal, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 24 Sung, Vankayala, and Zhou teach…the method of claim 23, but do not teach…wherein the entries comprise: at least a first entry that represents at least a first block of PRBs for transmitting primary synchronization signals (PSSs) of the SSBs; at least a second entry that represents at least a second block of PRBs for transmitting physical broadcast channel (PBCH) signals of the SSBs; and at least a third entry that represents at least a third block of PRBs for transmitting secondary synchronization signals (SSSs) of the SSBs.
Ranjagopal teaches…. wherein the entries comprise: at least a first entry that represents at least a first block of PRBs for transmitting primary synchronization signals (PSSs) of the SSBs; at least a second entry that represents at least a second block of PRBs for transmitting physical broadcast channel (PBCH) signals of the SSBs; and at least a third entry that represents at least a third block of PRBs for transmitting secondary synchronization signals (SSSs) of the SSBs (P.96 ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Sung, Vankayala, and Zhou by incorporating the teachings of Rajagopal because the method and device allow for a distributed architecture network entity to communication via fronthaul interface functionality implemented so that resource units can be , mapping and precoding can be implemented (Rajagopal, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO form PTO-892: US110541739-B1 to Nammi, US 20210136788 A1 to Lim,
and US-20190208575-A1 to Babaei disclose fronthaul interface and modulation configuration.
/L.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2476
/AYAZ R SHEIKH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2476