This office action is in response to the amendment filed 03/25/2026.
Claims 1-5, 7-11, 13-17 are pending.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. CHINA 202110513045.9, filed on 05/11/2021.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-5, 7-11, 13-17 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 7, 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang et al. ( US 20220338215, Provisional Application No. 63175050 ) in view of GAO ( US 20220256549, hereinafter, GAO’s 549 ) .
Regarding to the claim 1, ( US 20220338215, Provisional Application No. 63175050 ) teaches a PUSCH repetition method, comprising:
restricting , by a network side device, configuring enabling of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) uplink transmission skipping function for a terminal (Restricting , by a network side device, configuring enabling of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) uplink transmission skipping function for a terminal) [see Paragraphs 0004 & 0031 & 0032 & 0033 & 0082 & 0102 & 0104 & 0123 ] , and preventing configuring the terminal to perform more than one PUSCH repetition (preventing configuring the terminal to perform more than one PUSCH repetition ) [see Paragraphs 0004 & 0031 & 0032 & 0033 & 0082 & 0102 & 0104 & 0123 ]
configuring PUSCH repetitions of more than X times (configuring PUSCH repetitions of more than N times ) [see Paragraph 0107 ] ; or
when the terminal is configured to enable the PUSCH uplink transmission skipping function and is configured to perform PUSCH repetitions of more than X times, prohibiting, by the network side device, a resource conflict between scheduled or configured first uplink control information (UCI) and a first transmission opportunity, and the first UCI comprises at least one of the following: hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgment ( HARQ – ACK), channel state information (CSI), OR a scheduling request (SR) ;
wherein the first transmission opportunity is the last Y transmission opportunities among K transmission opportunities;
However, ( US 20220338215, Provisional Application No. 63175050 ) does not explicitly teach prohibiting configuring enabling of a physical uplink shared channel ( PUSCH) uplink transmission for a terminal.
US 20220256549, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches preventing resource conflict of a physical uplink shared channel ( PUSCH) uplink transmission for a terminal (0278] In embodiments of the disclosure, when the PUCCH resource carrying the HARQ-ACK overlaps with the PUCCH resource used for carrying the CSI/SR, after a multiplexing PUCCH resource is selected for these UCI on the basis of the multiplexing transmission rule, the multiplexing PUCCH resource may need to simultaneously transmit a plurality of HARQ-ACKs on the same PUCCH, consequently, a resource conflict between the HARQ-ACKs is caused, that is, overlapping of the PUCCH resource carrying the HARQ-ACK with the PUCCH resource used for carrying the SR leads to a situation that the plurality of HARQ-ACKs which do not overlap originally need to be simultaneously transmitted on the same PUCCH, that is, overlapping of the PUCCH resource carrying the HARQ-ACK and the PUCCH resource used for carrying the CSI/SR leads to the resource conflict between the plurality of HARQ-ACKs, thus the CSI/SR can be dropped, and the plurality of HARQ-ACKs which do not overlap originally are prevented from being simultaneously transmitted on the same PUCCH resource, and effectiveness and timeliness of HARQ-ACK transmission are improved ) [see Paragraph 0278 and Figure 17 ]
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20220338215 in view of US 20220256549 because US 20220256549 suggests that effectiveness and timeliness of HARQ-ACK transmission are improved.
Regarding to the claim 7, ( US 20220338215, Provisional Application No. 63175050 ) teaches a network side device, comprising: a memory storing a computer program; and a processor coupled to the memory and configured to execute the computer program to perform operations comprising:
restricting , by a network side device, configuring enabling of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) uplink transmission skipping function for a terminal (Restricting , by a network side device, configuring enabling of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) uplink transmission skipping function for a terminal) [see Paragraphs 0004 & 0031 & 0032 & 0033 & 0082 & 0102 & 0104 & 0123 ] , and preventing configuring the terminal to perform more than one PUSCH repetition (preventing configuring the terminal to perform more than one PUSCH repetition ) [see Paragraphs 0004 & 0031 & 0032 & 0033 & 0082 & 0102 & 0104 & 0123 ]
configuring PUSCH repetitions of more than X times (configuring PUSCH repetitions of more than N times ) [see Paragraph 0107 ] ; or
when the terminal is configured to enable the PUSCH uplink transmission skipping function and is configured to perform PUSCH repetitions of more than X times, prohibiting, by the network side device, a resource conflict between scheduled or configured first uplink control information (UCI) and a first transmission opportunity, and the first UCI comprises at least one of the following: hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgment ( HARQ – ACK), channel state information (CSI), OR a scheduling request (SR) ;
wherein the first transmission opportunity is the last Y transmission opportunities among K transmission opportunities;
However, ( US 20220338215, Provisional Application No. 63175050 ) does not explicitly teach prohibiting configuring enabling of a physical uplink shared channel ( PUSCH) uplink transmission for a terminal.
US 20220256549, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches preventing resource conflict of a physical uplink shared channel ( PUSCH) uplink transmission for a terminal (0278] In embodiments of the disclosure, when the PUCCH resource carrying the HARQ-ACK overlaps with the PUCCH resource used for carrying the CSI/SR, after a multiplexing PUCCH resource is selected for these UCI on the basis of the multiplexing transmission rule, the multiplexing PUCCH resource may need to simultaneously transmit a plurality of HARQ-ACKs on the same PUCCH, consequently, a resource conflict between the HARQ-ACKs is caused, that is, overlapping of the PUCCH resource carrying the HARQ-ACK with the PUCCH resource used for carrying the SR leads to a situation that the plurality of HARQ-ACKs which do not overlap originally need to be simultaneously transmitted on the same PUCCH, that is, overlapping of the PUCCH resource carrying the HARQ-ACK and the PUCCH resource used for carrying the CSI/SR leads to the resource conflict between the plurality of HARQ-ACKs, thus the CSI/SR can be dropped, and the plurality of HARQ-ACKs which do not overlap originally are prevented from being simultaneously transmitted on the same PUCCH resource, and effectiveness and timeliness of HARQ-ACK transmission are improved ) [see Paragraph 0278 and Figure 17 ]
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20220338215 in view of US 20220256549 because US 20220256549 suggests that effectiveness and timeliness of HARQ-ACK transmission are improved.
Regarding to the claim 13, ( US 20220338215, Provisional Application No. 63175050 ) teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, storing a computer program, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor of a network side device, causes the processor to perform operations comprising:
restricting , by a network side device, configuring enabling of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) uplink transmission skipping function for a terminal (Restricting , by a network side device, configuring enabling of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) uplink transmission skipping function for a terminal) [see Paragraphs 0004 & 0031 & 0032 & 0033 & 0082 & 0102 & 0104 & 0123 ] , and preventing configuring the terminal to perform more than one PUSCH repetition (preventing configuring the terminal to perform more than one PUSCH repetition ) [see Paragraphs 0004 & 0031 & 0032 & 0033 & 0082 & 0102 & 0104 & 0123 ]
configuring PUSCH repetitions of more than X times (configuring PUSCH repetitions of more than N times ) [see Paragraph 0107 ] ; or
when the terminal is configured to enable the PUSCH uplink transmission skipping function and is configured to perform PUSCH repetitions of more than X times, prohibiting, by the network side device, a resource conflict between scheduled or configured first uplink control information (UCI) and a first transmission opportunity, and the first UCI comprises at least one of the following: hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgment ( HARQ – ACK), channel state information (CSI), OR a scheduling request (SR) ;
wherein the first transmission opportunity is the last Y transmission opportunities among K transmission opportunities;
However, ( US 20220338215, Provisional Application No. 63175050 ) does not explicitly teach prohibiting configuring enabling of a physical uplink shared channel ( PUSCH) uplink transmission for a terminal.
US 20220256549, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches preventing resource conflict of a physical uplink shared channel ( PUSCH) uplink transmission for a terminal (0278] In embodiments of the disclosure, when the PUCCH resource carrying the HARQ-ACK overlaps with the PUCCH resource used for carrying the CSI/SR, after a multiplexing PUCCH resource is selected for these UCI on the basis of the multiplexing transmission rule, the multiplexing PUCCH resource may need to simultaneously transmit a plurality of HARQ-ACKs on the same PUCCH, consequently, a resource conflict between the HARQ-ACKs is caused, that is, overlapping of the PUCCH resource carrying the HARQ-ACK with the PUCCH resource used for carrying the SR leads to a situation that the plurality of HARQ-ACKs which do not overlap originally need to be simultaneously transmitted on the same PUCCH, that is, overlapping of the PUCCH resource carrying the HARQ-ACK and the PUCCH resource used for carrying the CSI/SR leads to the resource conflict between the plurality of HARQ-ACKs, thus the CSI/SR can be dropped, and the plurality of HARQ-ACKs which do not overlap originally are prevented from being simultaneously transmitted on the same PUCCH resource, and effectiveness and timeliness of HARQ-ACK transmission are improved ) [see Paragraph 0278 and Figure 17 ]
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20220338215 in view of US 20220256549 because US 20220256549 suggests that effectiveness and timeliness of HARQ-ACK transmission are improved.
Claim(s) 2, 3, 4, 5, 8, 9, 10, 11, 14, 15, 16, 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang et al. ( US 20220338215, Provisional Application No. 63175050 ) in view of GAO ( US 20220256549, hereinafter, GAO’s 549 ), and further in view of CHIEN ( US 20230146487, hereinafter, CHIEN’s 487 ) .
Regarding to the claim 2, ( US 20220338215, Provisional Application No. 63175050 ) and US 20220256549 teach the limitations of the claim 1 above.
( US 20220338215, Provisional Application No. 63175050 ) teaches : the PUSCH repetition, and the network side device configures enabling of the PUSCH uplink transmission skipping function for the terminal [see Paragraphs 0004 & 0031 & 0032 & 0033 & 0082 & 0102 & 0104 & 0123 ] , and configures PUSCH repetitions less than or equal to X times [see Paragraphs 0123] or configures a time domain resource allocation list where transmission opportunities for transmission repetition are less than or equal to X; or the PUSCH repetition comprises type B repetition, and the network side device configures enabling of the PUSCH uplink transmission skipping function for the terminal, and configures a time domain resource allocation list less than or equal to X.
However, ( US 20220338215, Provisional Application No. 63175050 ) and US 20220256549 do not explicitly teach wherein: the PUSCH repetition comprises type A repetition.
US 20230146487, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein: the PUSCH repetition comprises type A repetition [see Paragraphs 0050 & 0054].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( US 20220338215 and US 20220256549), and further in view of US 20230146487 because US 20230146487 suggests that If a repetition collides with one or more invalid symbol(s), the repetition is dropped. A method to harmonize UL configured-grant enhancements in NR-U and URLLC introduced in Rel-16 is desirable to be applicable for unlicensed spectrum.
Regarding to the claim 3, ( US 20220338215, Provisional Application No. 63175050 ) and US 20220256549 teach the limitations of the claim 2 above.
However, ( US 20220338215, Provisional Application No. 63175050 ) does not explicitly teach sending first information, wherein the first information is used to schedule or configure first UCI transmission, the first UCI has a resource conflict with a second transmission opportunity, and the second transmission opportunity is any one of the K transmission opportunities; and receiving a PUSCH of the second transmission opportunity, wherein the PUSCH of the second transmission opportunity comprises the first UCI.
US 20220256549, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches sending first information, wherein the first information is used to schedule or configure first UCI transmission, the first UCI has a resource conflict with a second transmission opportunity, and the second transmission opportunity is any one of the K transmission opportunities; and receiving a PUSCH of the second transmission opportunity, wherein the PUSCH of the second transmission opportunity comprises the first UCI (sending first information, wherein the first information is used to schedule or configure first UCI transmission, the first UCI has a resource conflict with a second transmission opportunity, and the second transmission opportunity is any one of the K transmission opportunities; and receiving a PUSCH of the second transmission opportunity, wherein the PUSCH of the second transmission opportunity comprises the first UCI) [see Paragraph 0278 and Figure 17 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20220338215 in view of US 20220256549 because US 20220256549 suggests that effectiveness and timeliness of HARQ-ACK transmission are improved.
Regarding to the claim 4, ( US 20220338215, Provisional Application No. 63175050 ) further teaches wherein: the PUSCH repetition comprises type A repetition, and the network side device configures enabling of the PUSCH uplink transmission skipping function for the terminal, and configures PUSCH repetitions of more than X times [see Paragraphs 0004 & 0031 & 0032 & 0033 & 0082 & 0102 & 0104 & 0123 ] ; or the PUSCH repetition comprises type A repetition, the network side device configures enabling of the PUSCH uplink transmission skipping function for the terminal, and configures a time domain resource allocation list greater than X, and the terminal is scheduled to perform PUSCH repetitions greater than X times; or the PUSCH repetition comprises type B repetition, the network side device configures enabling of the PUSCH uplink transmission skipping function for the terminal, configures a time domain resource allocation list greater than X, and the terminal is scheduled to perform PUSCH repetitions greater than X times.
Regarding to the claim 5, ( US 20220338215, Provisional Application No. 63175050 ) and US 20220256549 teach the limitations of the claim 4 above.
However, ( US 20220338215, Provisional Application No. 63175050 ) does not explicitly teach sending first information, wherein the first information is used to schedule or configure first UCI transmission, the first UCI has a resource conflict with a second transmission opportunity, and the second transmission opportunity is any one of the first (K-Y) transmission opportunities of the K transmission opportunities; and receiving a PUSCH of the second transmission opportunity, wherein the PUSCH of the second transmission opportunity comprises the first UCI.
US 20220256549, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches sending first information, wherein the first information is used to schedule or configure first UCI transmission, the first UCI has a resource conflict with a second transmission opportunity, and the second transmission opportunity is any one of the first (K-Y) transmission opportunities of the K transmission opportunities; and receiving a PUSCH of the second transmission opportunity, wherein the PUSCH of the second transmission opportunity comprises the first UCI ( sending first information, wherein the first information is used to schedule or configure first UCI transmission, the first UCI has a resource conflict with a second transmission opportunity, and the second transmission opportunity is any one of the first (K-Y) transmission opportunities of the K transmission opportunities; and receiving a PUSCH of the second transmission opportunity, wherein the PUSCH of the second transmission opportunity comprises the first UCI) [see Figure 17 and Paragraph 0278 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20220338215 in view of US 20220256549 because US 20220256549 suggests that effectiveness and timeliness of HARQ-ACK transmission are improved.
Regarding to the claim 8, claim 8 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 2 above.
Regarding to the claim 9, claim 9 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 3 above.
Regarding to the claim 10, claim 10 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 4 above.
Regarding to the claim 11, claim 11 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 5 above.
Regarding to the claim 14, claim 14 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 2 above.
Regarding to the claim 15, claim 15 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 3 above.
Regarding to the claim 16, claim 16 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 4 above.
Regarding to the claim 17, claim 17 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 5 above.
Conclusion
/CHUONG T HO/Examiner, Art Unit 2412