CTFR 18/507,454 CTFR 82796 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Arguments 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed 2/2/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant has amended claim 2 to recite “rotational blood flow” in place of irregular blood flow. Applicant argues Boddu lacks disclosure of implanting within a cerebral blood vessel having rotational blood flow. This is not persuasive because Boddu is implanted within a cerebral blood vessel with turbulent blood flow. Turbulent blood flow inherently has a rotational component . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 2-7, 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Boddu et al., Resolution of Pulsatile Tinnitus After Venous Sinus Stenting in Patients with Idiopathic Intracranial Hypertension, PLoS ONE 11(10): e0164466, doi: 10.1371/journal.pone.0164466 (2016) . Boddu et al., (hereinafter, Boddu) discloses a method for treating pulsatile tinnitus (abstract), the method comprising: implanting an implantable device (page 5, “Venous sinus stenting”) into at least one cerebral blood vessel near a cochlea (abstract), the at least one cerebral blood vessel having rotational blood flow causing pulsatile tinnitus (page 9, lines 9-15, turbulent blood flow inherently has a rotational component), thereby disrupting the rotational blood flow (page. 9 lines 9-15). For claim 3, Boddu discloses the method according to claim 2, further comprising: imaging the at least one cerebral blood vessel near the cochlea to identify the rotational blood flow (e.g., page. 5 lines 3-4). For claim 4, Boddu discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein the at least one cerebral blood vessel includes at least one of transverse sinus, sigmoid sinus, jugular bulb, or jugular vein (e.g., page. 5 lines 12-18). For claim 5, Boddu discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein the implantable device has minimal disrupting effect on longitudinal blood flow of the at least one cerebral blood vessel (e.g., fig. 2). For claim 6, Boddu discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein the implantable device has at least one tubular member (stent, abstract). For claim 7, Boddu discloses the method according to claim 6, wherein the tubular member defines a longitudinal axis and a lumen (e.g., abstract, fig. 2). For claim 14, Boddu discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein the implantable device is at least one of a stent or a stent strut (e.g., abstract) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-07 AIA 07-97 12-51-07 Claim s 8-13 are allowed. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the closest prior art is Boddu et al., however, Boddu does not fairly teach or suggest an inner baffle within the lumen of the implantable device or a plurality of tubular members . Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SUBA GANESAN whose telephone number is (571)272- 3243. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday, 8 AM - 5 PM Mountain Time. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Jerrah Edwards can be reached at (408) 918-7557. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SUBA GANESAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3774 Application/Control Number: 18/507,454 Page 2 Art Unit: 3774 Application/Control Number: 18/507,454 Page 3 Art Unit: 3774 Application/Control Number: 18/507,454 Page 4 Art Unit: 3774