DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to claims filed on 11 November 2023. Claims 1-20 are pending examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 18 and 20 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter.
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the non-transitory readable storage medium merely stores instructions which, when executed perform the abstract idea recited in claim 1. The storage medium does not add any meaningful limitation beyond the abstract idea itself.
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claim is directed to software per se and therefore does not recite patent-eligible subject matter.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yi et al. (US 20210105126 A1) (hereinafter Yi).
In regards to claim 1, 13, and 18 Yi teaches an information transmission method (Yi, fig. 3)/A terminal (See Yi, fig. 1A)/a readable storage medium (See Yi, fig. 15A):
comprising:
a processor, a memory, and a program or instructions stored in the memory and capable of running on the processor, wherein when the program or instructions are executed by the processor to implement following steps (Yi, 15A, [0190]-[0198]: [0196] The processing system 1508 and the processing system 1518 may be associated with a memory 1514 and a memory 1524, respectively. Memory 1514 and memory 1524 (e.g., one or more non-transitory computer readable mediums) may store computer program instructions or code that may be executed by the processing system 1508 and/or the processing system 1518, respectively, to carry out one or more of the functionalities (e.g., one or more functionalities described herein and other functionalities of general computers, processors, memories, and/or other peripherals). The transmission processing system 1510 and/or the reception processing system 1512 may be coupled to the memory 1514 and/or another memory (e.g., one or more non-transitory computer readable mediums) storing computer program instructions or code that may be executed to carry out one or more of their respective functionalities. The transmission processing system 1520 and/or the reception processing system 1522 may be coupled to the memory 1524 and/or another memory (e.g., one or more non-transitory computer readable mediums) storing computer program instructions or code that may be executed to carry out one or more of their respective functionalities.):
wherein the readable storage medium stores a program or instructions, and when the program or instructions are executed by a processor to implement following steps (Yi, fig. 15A, [0190]-[0198]: See above for paragraph [0196].):
performing, by a terminal, conflict handling in a case that there is a conflict between feedback resources and transmission resources for a first uplink transmission, wherein the feedback resources are physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resources, the feedback mode is negative-acknowledgment (NACK) -only feedback mode, and the conflict handling comprises one of the following (Yi, fig. 13A-13C, fig. 19, [0157]-[0167], [0168]-[0170], [0171]-[0181], [0229]-[0256]: [0244] The wireless device (e.g., the first wireless device 1908-1) may send/transmit the one or more HARQ-ACK bits, for example, based on/in response to receiving ACK-NACK feedbacks (e.g., via PSFCH transmissions) from one or more receivers (e.g., other wireless devices) corresponding to sidelink operation. The wireless device may not send/transmit any HARQ-ACK feedback to the base station, for example, if the wireless device has not performed any sidelink transmissions. The base station may not be aware of sidelink transmissions utilizing the one or more sidelink configured grant resources. The base station may not be able to estimate/determine whether SL HARQ-ACK feedback for sidelink operation may be received, via the first PUSCH transmission, from the wireless device. The base station may assign a fixed size/quantity of HARQ-ACK bits that may be multiplexed with (e.g., piggyback on) a PUSCH transmission. Assigning a fixed size/quantity of HARQ-ACK bits may reduce ambiguity of the SL HARQ-ACK feedback multiplexed with (e.g., piggybacked on) the PUSCH transmission. The wireless device may assume/determine that the wireless device may need to send/transmit an SL HARQ-ACK corresponding to a sidelink configured grant resource (e.g., if configured to send the SL HARQ-ACK feedback) regardless of actual transmission of sidelink PSSCH transmissions via the sidelink configured grant resource. For example, the wireless device may send an ACK or discontinuous transmission (DTX) indication, in the SL HARQ-ACK, for an unused/skipped resource. A DTX indication may indicate that the wireless device does not have any HARQ feedback for a resource/TB (e.g., neither ACK nor NACK). The wireless device may drop transmission of the SL HARQ-ACK feedbacks corresponding to sidelink resources not used/skipped by the wireless device for sidelink transmission, for example, if the wireless device may send/transmit the SL HARQ-ACK feedbacks via a PUCCH resource (e.g., no piggybacking to or overlapping with a PUSCH transmission). For example, the wireless device may not transmit a HARQ-ACK feedback for an unused sidelink resource if the HARQ-ACK feedback may be scheduled via a PUCCH resource. The wireless device may send/transmit the SL HARQ-ACK UCI corresponding to sidelink resources not used/skipped by the wireless device for sidelink transmission, for example, if the wireless device may transmit the SL HARQ-ACK feedbacks by piggybacking on/multiplexing to a PUSCH transmission. Transmitting the SL HARQ-ACK UCI may reduce an ambiguity in a number of UCI bits, for sidelink transmissions, piggybacked on a PUSCH transmission. [0255] A first PUCCH transmission and a second PUCCH transmission may collide. The second PUCCH transmission may comprise SL HARQ-ACK. The wireless device may drop the second PUCCH transmission, for example, if the first PUCCH transmission comprises HARQ-ACK UCI (e.g., for downlink transmissions). The wireless device may drop the first PUCCH transmission, for example, if the first PUCCH transmission is for CSI feedback. The network may schedule one or more resources for sidelink retransmissions, for example, if the wireless device drops the second PUCCH transmission (e.g., due to a conflict). The wireless device may transmit ACK feedback, for example, if the retransmission is not necessary allowing allocated resources to be released.) :
transmitting PUCCH or the first uplink transmission (Yi, fig. 19, [0229]-[0256]: [0254] A wireless device may be configured with a first uplink channel for a PUSCH transmission. The PUSCH transmission may comprise HARQ-ACK feedback messages via UCI piggybacking procedure that combines a PUCCH and PUSCH. The wireless device may use a second uplink channel for a PUCCH transmission. The PUCCH transmission may comprise SL HARQ-ACK feedbacks. The wireless device may prioritize the first uplink channel comprising HARQ-ACK feedback for downlink/uplink operation over the second uplink channel comprising SL HARQ-ACK feedback, for example, if the first uplink channel collides (overlaps) with the second uplink channel. The wireless device may prioritize HARQ-ACK feedback for downlink/uplink operation over SL HARQ-ACK feedback for sidelink operation, for example, if the first uplink channel collides (overlaps) with the second uplink channel. The wireless device may prioritize a first PUCCH transmission with HARQ-ACK feedback for downlink/uplink over a second PUCCH transmission with SL HARQ-ACK feedback for sidelink, for example, if the first PUCCH transmission collides with a second PUCCH transmission.); and
multiplexing PUCCH with the first uplink transmission for transmission (Yi, [0223]-[0228], [0316]-[0322]: [0322] A base station may configure first SR resources for SR transmissions corresponding to uplink data. The base station may configure second SR resources for SR transmissions corresponding to sidelink data. The first SR resources may partially or fully overlap with second SR resources. A wireless device may send/transmit an SR with a first bit size (e.g., 1 bit, or any other quantity of bits) for a negative SR for a sidelink data. The wireless device may perform a transmission corresponding to a second bit size (e.g., K+1 bits) for a positive SR for the sidelink data. The transmission may comprise an SR bit and potentially BSR information (e.g., reduced BSR information or a brief information of sidelink sessions/data). Difference between the first bit size and the second bit size may increase complexity at the base station. The different sizes may not be an issue if the wireless device may send/transmit a PUCCH transmission for sending sidelink UCIs (e.g., comprising SL HARQ-ACK, a positive SR) only. For example, the wireless device may not send/transmit any PUCCH transmission if the wireless device may have uplink signal comprising the negative SL SR without any SL HARQ-ACK bits. The different sizes may be an issue if the wireless device may multiplex a first PUCCH transmission for downlink/uplink operation and a second PUCCH transmission for sidelink operation. The wireless device may aggregate an SR bit and an SL SR bit in case of collision between the first PUCCH and the second PUCCH. The wireless device may send a positive SR if either SR is positive or SL SR is positive. The wireless device may not send/transmit a BSR of sidelink via the second PUCCH transmission. The wireless device may instead receive an uplink grant from the base station. The wireless device may send/transmit BSR for uplink and/or BSR for sidelink for example, based on receiving the uplink grant. A total quantity of UCI bits multiplexed between the first PUCCH transmission and the second PUCCH transmission may be known to the network. For example, the UCI bits multiplexed between the first PUCCH transmission and the second PUCCH transmission may comprise SR bit(s) (e.g., 1 bit, aggregated between SR and SL SR), HARQ-ACK bits corresponding to downlink transmissions, and/or SL HARQ-ACK bits. A positive SL SR may be sent/transmitted via the SR resource and the BSR for sidelink via the second PUCCH may be dropped, for example, if the first PUCCH transmissions and the second PUCCH transmissions may collide. The wireless device may multiplex SL HARQ-ACK bits in UCIs corresponding to the first PUCCH transmission, for example, if the wireless device has SL HARQ-ACK bits to transmit. The wireless device may need to change a PUCCH format to multiplex the first PUCCH transmission and the second PUCCH transmission. A wireless device may multiplex HARQ-ACK bits and a SL SR transmission on a PUCCH resource that is not configured as an SR resource for downlink/uplink or not configured for a SR resource for an LCH triggering the SL SR. The wireless device may add one or more bits to indicate the SL SR in addition to the HARQ-ACK bits and the SL SR may be sent regardless of whether the SL SR is negative or positive. A fixed size/quantity of the one or more bits for the SL SR may be used if the wireless device multiplexes the SL SR to the HARQ-ACK feedbacks for downlink data.).
In regards to claim 2 and 14 Yi teaches an information transmission method (Yi, fig. 3)/A terminal (See Yi, fig. 1A):
the PUCCH is NACK PUCCH, and the transmitting PUCCH or the first uplink transmission comprises one of the following (Yi, fig. 19, [0229]-[0256]: [0233] The first wireless device 1908-1 may send/transmit the second PUCCH transmission (the SL HARQ-ACK feedback 1944) to indicate whether the allocated sidelink transmission(s) (e.g., the PSSCH transmission(s) 1928) have been successful or unsuccessful. The first wireless device 1908-1 may determine whether the allocated sidelink transmission(s) (e.g., the PSSCH transmission(s) 1928) have been successfully received at the second wireless device 1908-2 based on the PSFCH transmission 1936 from the second wireless device 1936. The PSFCH transmission 1936 may comprise an ACK/NACK indication. The first wireless device 1908-1 may transmit the second PUCCH transmission (e.g., the SL HARQ-ACK feedback 1944) comprising one or more SL HARQ-ACK bits based on the second timing information (e.g., the resource assignment for the SL HARQ-ACK feedback 1944) indicated in the SL DCI 1924. The SL HARQ-ACK feedback 1944 may be based on (e.g., comprise) the ACK/NACK indication as received in the PSFCH transmission 1936. The first wireless device 1908-1 may transmit the second PUCCH transmission via the second cell (e.g., cell 1). The first wireless device 1908-1 may send/transmit the first PUCCH transmission and the second PUCCH transmission at a same time (or substantially the same time) based on a capability of the first wireless device 1908-1. For example, the first wireless device 1908-1 may support simultaneous transmission of the first PUCCH transmission via the first cell and the second PUCCH transmission via the second cell.) :
wherein the PUCCH is NACK PUCCH, and when performing the transmitting PUCCH or the first uplink transmission the program or the instruction is executed by the processor to further implement (Yi, fig. 15A, [0190]-[0198], fig. 19, [0229]-[0256]):
transmitting the NACK PUCCH and dropping or canceling the first uplink transmission (Yi, [0215]-[0228], [0253]-[0263], [0316]-[0322]: [0253] A wireless device may or may not support simultaneous PUCCH transmission and PUSCH transmission, for example, if the wireless device may send/transmit the PUCCH transmission via a first cell and the PUSCH transmission via a second cell. The PUCCH transmission may correspond to UCI of SL HARQ-ACK. The wireless device may or may not support simultaneous PUCCH transmission and PSSCH transmission, for example, if the wireless device may send/transmit the PUCCH transmission via the first cell and PSSCH transmission via a second cell. The wireless device may select a channel (e.g., among a PUCCH and a PSSCH, or among a PUCCH and a PUSCH), for example, based on one or more rules, and the wireless device may drop a scheduled/configured transmission(s) via non-selected channel(s). A PUCCH transmission, comprising one or more SL HARQ-ACKs (e.g., SL HARQ-ACK feedbacks), may have a higher priority over a PUSCH transmission, for example, if the one or more SL HARQ-ACKs comprise a NACK (e.g., which may trigger scheduling of one or more resources for PSSCH transmissions). The PUCCH transmission may have a higher priority over the PUSCH transmission, for example, if the one or more SL HARQ-ACKs comprise a NACK corresponding to a HARQ process indicator/ID that has a high priority, or a NACK corresponding to a resource pool for which the HARQ process ID has a high priority (e.g., higher than or equal to a threshold). The PUCCH transmission may have a higher priority over the PUSCH transmission, for example, if the one or more SL HARQ-ACKs comprise a NACK corresponding to a resource pool that is configured with a high priority (e.g., higher than or equal to a second threshold). The wireless device may otherwise drop SL HARQ-ACKs (e.g., the PUCCH transmission).); and
transmitting the first uplink transmission and dropping or canceling the NACK PUCCH (Yi, fig. 19, [0145]-[0156], [0229]-[0256]: [0156] A network (e.g., an NR network comprising a gNB and/or an ng-eNB) and/or the wireless device may initiate/start/perform a random access procedure. A wireless device in an RRC idle (e.g., an RRC_IDLE) state and/or an RRC inactive (e.g., an RRC_INACTIVE) state may initiate/perform the random access procedure to request a connection setup to a network. The wireless device may initiate/start/perform the random access procedure from an RRC connected (e.g., an RRC_CONNECTED) state. The wireless device may initiate/start/perform the random access procedure to request uplink resources (e.g., for uplink transmission of an SR if there is no PUCCH resource available) and/or acquire/obtain/determine an uplink timing (e.g., if an uplink synchronization status is non-synchronized). The wireless device may initiate/start/perform the random access procedure to request one or more system information blocks (SIBs) (e.g., other system information blocks, such as SIB2, SIB3, and/or the like). The wireless device may initiate/start/perform the random access procedure for a beam failure recovery request. A network may initiate/start/perform a random access procedure, for example, for a handover and/or for establishing time alignment for an SCell addition.).
In regards to claim 3 and 15 Yi teaches an information transmission method (Yi, fig. 3)/A terminal (See Yi, fig. 1A):
wherein the PUCCH is NACK PUCCH, and the transmitting PUCCH or the first uplink transmission comprises one of the following (Yi, fig. 19, [0229]-[0256]: See above for paragraph [0233]):
wherein the PUCCH is NACK PUCCH, and when performing the transmitting PUCCH or the first uplink transmission the program or the instruction is executed by the processor to further implement (Yi, fig. 15A, [0190]-[0198], fig. 19, [0229]-[0256]):
transmitting one of the NACK PUCCH and the first uplink transmission and dropping or canceling the other based on a priority of the NACK PUCCH and a priority of the first uplink transmission (Yi, [0215]-[0228], [0253]-[0263], [0316]-[0322], [0335]-[0350]: [0348] The priority of a HARQ-ACK feedback for a sidelink operation (SL HARQ-ACK) may be determined based on a priority of a corresponding PSSCH resource/transmission. The one or more first PUCCH resources and the one or more second PUCCH resources may be configured on a cell. The wireless device may or may not support a capability to send/transmit the HARQ-ACK and SL HARQ-ACK feedback via first PUCCH and the second PUCCH at a same time on the cell. The cell may be a PCell, a SPCell or a PUCCH SCell.);
transmitting one of the NACK PUCCH and the first uplink transmission and dropping or canceling the other based on a type of the first uplink transmission (Yi, [0215]-[0228], [0253]-[0263], [0316]-[0322], [0335]-[0350]: See above for paragraph [0348]); and
transmitting one of the NACK PUCCH and the first uplink transmission and dropping or canceling the other based on at least one of network-side indication signaling and reference signal received power (RSRP) (Yi, fig. 11B, fig. 13A-13C, [0148]-[0151], [0152]-[0157], [0157]-[0167], [0168]-[0170], [0171]-[0181]).
In regards to claim 4 Yi teaches the method (Yi, fig. 3) according to claim 3:
wherein the transmitting one of the NACK PUCCH and the first uplink transmission and dropping or canceling the other based on a priority of the NACK PUCCH and a priority of the first uplink transmission comprises at least one of the following (Yi, [0215]-[0228], [0253]-[0263], [0316]-[0322], [0335]-[0350]: See above for paragraph [0348].):
in a case that the priority of the first uplink transmission is higher than or equal to the priority of the NACK PUCCH, transmitting the first uplink transmission and dropping or canceling the NACK PUCCH (Yi, [0340]-[0360]: [0353] A wireless device may perform a method comprising multiple operations. The wireless device may, based on a first physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource, associated with sending a sidelink acknowledgment feedback, overlapping in time with a second PUCCH resource associated with sending uplink control information (UCI), determine a priority of the sidelink acknowledgment feedback. The wireless device may send, to a base station, based on the priority of the sidelink acknowledgment feedback, the sidelink acknowledgment feedback or the UCI. The wireless device may also perform one or more additional operations. The wireless device may receive one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages comprising a priority threshold indicating whether a sidelink acknowledgment feedback is prioritized over UCI, wherein sending the sidelink acknowledgment feedback or the UCI may be based on a comparison of the priority of the sidelink acknowledgment feedback with the priority threshold. The wireless device may send, to one or more other wireless devices, one or more sidelink transmissions, wherein the sidelink acknowledgment feedback may comprise sidelink hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgment (HARQ-ACK) feedback associated with the one or more sidelink transmissions. The wireless device may receive one or more sidelink downlink control information (DCI) messages indicating the first PUCCH resource; and receiving one or more DCI messages indicating the second PUCCH resource. The UCI may comprise at least one of hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgment (HARQ-ACK) feedback associated with one or more downlink transmissions, channel state information (CSI) feedback associated with a downlink carrier, or a scheduling request for uplink data. Sending the sidelink acknowledgment feedback or the UCI may comprise sending the sidelink acknowledgment feedback based on the priority of the sidelink acknowledgment feedback satisfying a priority threshold. Sending the sidelink acknowledgment feedback or the UCI may comprise sending the UCI based on the priority of the sidelink acknowledgment feedback not satisfying a priority threshold. A wireless device may comprise one or more processors; and memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the wireless device to perform the described method, additional operations and/or include the additional elements. A system may comprise a wireless device configured to perform the described method, additional operations and/or include the additional elements; and a base station configured to receive the sidelink acknowledgment feedback or the UCI. A computer-readable medium may store instructions that, when executed, cause performance of the described method, additional operations and/or include the additional elements.); and
in a case that the priority of the first uplink transmission is lower than or equal to the priority of the NACK PUCCH, transmitting the NACK PUCCH and dropping or canceling the first uplink transmission (Yi, [0200]-[0230], [0340]-[0360]: [0226] As described herein, a base station may configure a first set of PUCCH resources for first UCI transmission (e.g., HARQ-ACK transmission) corresponding to downlink/uplink operation. The base station may configure a second set of PUCCH resources for second UCI transmission (e.g., SL HARQ-ACK transmission) corresponding to sidelink operation. The first set of PUCCH resources may overlap with the second set of PUCCH resources in time/frequency domain. The base station may indicate a first PUCCH resource of the first set of PUCCH resources for the first UCI and a second PUCCH resource of the second set of PUCCH resources for the second UCI. A wireless device may determine/generate the first UCI separately/independently from the second UCI. The wireless device may determine/select the first UCI or the second UCI for transmission and drop an unselected UCI, for example, if the first PUCCH resource and the second PUCCH resource overlap. The wireless device may determine/select the first UCI or the second UCI based on a priority of the second UCI and a priority threshold. The wireless device may determine/select the second UCI, for example, based on/in response to the priority being higher than the priority threshold. The wireless device may determine/select the first UCI, for example, based on/in response to the priority being lower than or equal to the priority threshold. Various examples described herein may reduce complexity in handling UCI for downlink/uplink and sidelink operation and/or allow flexible configuration/scheduling, by the base station, on/via PUCCH resources. Various examples described herein may allow increased quality of service by transmitting UCIs with a high priority (e.g., if an overlap occurs between different UCIs), and reduce network complexity. Various examples described herein may allow flexible management of prioritization between the first UCI and the second UCI, by the base station, based on a configuration of a priority threshold.).
In regards to claim 5 and 16 Yi teaches an information transmission method (Yi, fig. 3)/A terminal (See Yi, fig. 1A):
wherein the first uplink transmission comprises at least one of the following (Yi, fig. 13A-13C, fig. 19, [0157]-[0167], [0168]-[0170], [0171]-[0181], [0229]-[0256]):
channel state information (CSI), physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), and scheduling request (SR) (Yi, fig. 13A-13C, [0157]-[0167], [0168]-[0170], [0171]-[0181], [0183]-[0187], [0223]-[0225]: [0160] The one or more RACH parameters provided/configured/comprised in the configuration message 1310 may be used to determine an uplink transmit power of first message (e.g., Msg 1 1311) and/or third message (e.g., Msg 3 1313). The one or more RACH parameters may indicate a reference power for a preamble transmission (e.g., a received target power and/or an initial power of the preamble transmission). There may be one or more power offsets indicated by the one or more RACH parameters. The one or more RACH parameters may indicate: a power ramping step; a power offset between SSB and CSI-RS; a power offset between transmissions of the first message (e.g., Msg 1 1311) and the third message (e.g., Msg 3 1313); and/or a power offset value between preamble groups. The one or more RACH parameters may indicate one or more thresholds, for example, based on which the wireless device may determine at least one reference signal (e.g., an SSB and/or CSI-RS) and/or an uplink carrier (e.g., a normal uplink (NUL) carrier and/or a supplemental uplink (SUL) carrier).).
In regards to claim 6 Yi teaches the method (Yi, fig. 3) according to claim 3:
wherein in a case that the first uplink transmission comprises a scheduling request (SR), the transmitting one of the NACK PUCCH and the first uplink transmission and dropping or canceling the other based on a priority of the NACK PUCCH and a priority of the first uplink transmission comprises at least one of the following (Yi, fig. 31, [0200]-[0230], [0323]-[0334], [0340]-[0360]: [0323] FIG. 31 shows example communication comprising a scheduling request and a sidelink SR. The communication may comprise a collision between the SR and the SL SR. A wireless device may avoid sending an SL SR based on determining that a PUCCH corresponding to the SL SR overlaps with another PUCCH corresponding to an SR. A base station 3004 may configure (e.g., via RRC configuration messages 3012) first SR resources for SR transmissions that may be initiated by uplink data from a wireless device 3008. The base station 3004 may configure second SR resources for SL SR transmissions that may be initiated by sidelink data by the wireless device 3008.):
in a case that the priority of the SR is higher than or equal to the priority of the NACK PUCCH and the SR is a positive SR, transmitting the SR and dropping or canceling the NACK PUCCH (Yi, 14B, [0185]-[0189]: [0187] There may be multiple PUCCH formats (e.g., five PUCCH formats). A wireless device may determine a PUCCH format, for example, based on a size of UCI (e.g., a quantity/number of uplink symbols of UCI transmission and a number of UCI bits). PUCCH format 0 may have a length of one or two OFDM symbols and may comprise two or fewer bits. The wireless device may send/transmit UCI via a PUCCH resource, for example, using PUCCH format 0 if the transmission is over/via one or two symbols and the quantity/number of HARQ-ACK information bits with positive or negative SR (HARQ-ACK/SR bits) is one or two. PUCCH format 1 may occupy a number of OFDM symbols (e.g., between four and fourteen OFDM symbols) and may comprise two or fewer bits. The wireless device may use PUCCH format 1, for example, if the transmission is over/via four or more symbols and the number of HARQ-ACK/SR bits is one or two. PUCCH format 2 may occupy one or two OFDM symbols and may comprise more than two bits. The wireless device may use PUCCH format 2, for example, if the transmission is over/via one or two symbols and the quantity/number of UCI bits is two or more. PUCCH format 3 may occupy a number of OFDM symbols (e.g., between four and fourteen OFDM symbols) and may comprise more than two bits. The wireless device may use PUCCH format 3, for example, if the transmission is four or more symbols, the quantity/number of UCI bits is two or more, and the PUCCH resource does not comprise an orthogonal cover code (OCC). PUCCH format 4 may occupy a number of OFDM symbols (e.g., between four and fourteen OFDM symbols) and may comprise more than two bits. The wireless device may use PUCCH format 4, for example, if the transmission is four or more symbols, the quantity/number of UCI bits is two or more, and the PUCCH resource comprises an OCC.) ;
in a case that the priority of the SR is higher than or equal to the priority of the NACK PUCCH and the SR is a negative SR, transmitting the NACK PUCCH and dropping or canceling the SR (Yi, 14B, [0185]-[0189]: [0187] There may be multiple PUCCH formats (e.g., five PUCCH formats). A wireless device may determine a PUCCH format, for example, based on a size of UCI (e.g., a quantity/number of uplink symbols of UCI transmission and a number of UCI bits). PUCCH format 0 may have a length of one or two OFDM symbols and may comprise two or fewer bits. The wireless device may send/transmit UCI via a PUCCH resource, for example, using PUCCH format 0 if the transmission is over/via one or two symbols and the quantity/number of HARQ-ACK information bits with positive or negative SR (HARQ-ACK/SR bits) is one or two. PUCCH format 1 may occupy a number of OFDM symbols (e.g., between four and fourteen OFDM symbols) and may comprise two or fewer bits. The wireless device may use PUCCH format 1, for example, if the transmission is over/via four or more symbols and the number of HARQ-ACK/SR bits is one or two. PUCCH format 2 may occupy one or two OFDM symbols and may comprise more than two bits. The wireless device may use PUCCH format 2, for example, if the transmission is over/via one or two symbols and the quantity/number of UCI bits is two or more. PUCCH format 3 may occupy a number of OFDM symbols (e.g., between four and fourteen OFDM symbols) and may comprise more than two bits. The wireless device may use PUCCH format 3, for example, if the transmission is four or more symbols, the quantity/number of UCI bits is two or more, and the PUCCH resource does not comprise an orthogonal cover code (OCC). PUCCH format 4 may occupy a number of OFDM symbols (e.g., between four and fourteen OFDM symbols) and may comprise more than two bits. The wireless device may use PUCCH format 4, for example, if the transmission is four or more symbols, the quantity/number of UCI bits is two or more, and the PUCCH resource comprises an OCC.); and
in a case that the priority of the SR is lower than or equal to the priority of the NACK PUCCH, transmitting the NACK PUCCH and dropping or canceling the SR (Yi, 14B, [0185]-[0189]: See above for paragraph [0187].).
In regards to claim 7, Yi teaches the method (Yi, fig. 3) according to claim 3:
wherein in a case that the first uplink transmission comprises an SR, the transmitting one of the NACK PUCCH and the first uplink transmission and dropping or canceling the other based on a type of the first uplink transmission comprises at least one of the following (Yi, [0215]-[0228], [0253]-[0263], [0316]-[0322], [0335]-[0350]: See above for paragraph [0348]):
in a case that the SR is a positive SR, transmitting the SR and dropping or canceling the NACK PUCCH (Yi, fig. 14B, [0185]-[0195]: [0187] There may be multiple PUCCH formats (e.g., five PUCCH formats). A wireless device may determine a PUCCH format, for example, based on a size of UCI (e.g., a quantity/number of uplink symbols of UCI transmission and a number of UCI bits). PUCCH format 0 may have a length of one or two OFDM symbols and may comprise two or fewer bits. The wireless device may send/transmit UCI via a PUCCH resource, for example, using PUCCH format 0 if the transmission is over/via one or two symbols and the quantity/number of HARQ-ACK information bits with positive or negative SR (HARQ-ACK/SR bits) is one or two. PUCCH format 1 may occupy a number of OFDM symbols (e.g., between four and fourteen OFDM symbols) and may comprise two or fewer bits. The wireless device may use PUCCH format 1, for example, if the transmission is over/via four or more symbols and the number of HARQ-ACK/SR bits is one or two. PUCCH format 2 may occupy one or two OFDM symbols and may comprise more than two bits. The wireless device may use PUCCH format 2, for example, if the transmission is over/via one or two symbols and the quantity/number of UCI bits is two or more. PUCCH format 3 may occupy a number of OFDM symbols (e.g., between four and fourteen OFDM symbols) and may comprise more than two bits. The wireless device may use PUCCH format 3, for example, if the transmission is four or more symbols, the quantity/number of UCI bits is two or more, and the PUCCH resource does not comprise an orthogonal cover code (OCC). PUCCH format 4 may occupy a number of OFDM symbols (e.g., between four and fourteen OFDM symbols) and may comprise more than two bits. The wireless device may use PUCCH format 4, for example, if the transmission is four or more symbols, the quantity/number of UCI bits is two or more, and the PUCCH resource comprises an OCC.); and
in a case that the SR is a negative SR, transmitting the NACK PUCCH and dropping or canceling the SR (Yi, fig. 14B, [0185]-[0195]: See above for paragraph [0187]).
In regards to claim 8, Yi teaches the method (Yi, fig. 3) according to claim 3:
wherein the transmitting one of the NACK PUCCH and the first uplink transmission and dropping or canceling the other based on at least one of network-side indication signaling and RSRP comprises at least one of the following (Yi, fig. 11B, fig. 13A-13C, [0148]-[0151], [0152]-[0157], [0157]-[0167], [0168]-[0170], [0171]-[0181]).:
in a case that the RSRP is greater than or equal to a preset threshold, transmitting the first uplink transmission and dropping the NACK PUCCH (Yi, fig. 13A-13C, [0152]-[0157], [0157]-[0167], [0168]-[0170], [0171]-[0181], [0235]-[0260]: [0161] The first message (e.g., Msg 1 1311) may comprise one or more preamble transmissions (e.g., a preamble transmission and one or more preamble retransmissions). An RRC message may be used to configure one or more preamble groups (e.g., group A and/or group B). A preamble group may comprise one or more preambles. The wireless device may determine the preamble group, for example, based on a pathloss measurement and/or a size of the third message (e.g., Msg 3 1313). The wireless device may measure an RSRP of one or more reference signals (e.g., SSBs and/or CSI-RSs) and determine at least one reference signal having an RSRP above an RSRP threshold (e.g., rsrp-ThresholdSSB and/or rsrp-ThresholdCSI-RS). The wireless device may select at least one preamble associated with the one or more reference signals and/or a selected preamble group, for example, if the association between the one or more preambles and the at least one reference signal is configured by an RRC message.); and
in a case that the RSRP is less than the preset threshold, transmitting the NACK PUCCH and canceling the first uplink transmission PUCCH (Yi, fig. 13A-13C, [0152]-[0157], [0157]-[0167], [0168]-[0170], [0171]-[0181], [0235]-[0260]: See above for paragraph [0161].)
In regards to claim 9 and 17 Yi teaches an information transmission method (Yi, fig. 3)/A terminal (See Yi, fig. 1A):
wherein the multiplexing PUCCH with the first uplink transmission for transmission comprises:
in a case that there is a conflict between the feedback resources and the transmission resources for the first uplink transmission in a target time unit, multiplexing N bits of hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) information with the first uplink transmission for transmission, wherein the target time unit is a time unit configured or scheduled to report at least one piece of HARQ information, and N is an integer greater than or equal to 1 (Yi, [0075]-[0082], [0140]-[0150], [0245]-[0260], [0310]-[0345]: [0320] A wireless device may use K bits of UCI on a PUCCH transmission to indicate either HARQ-ACK feedback or buffer status information of a sidelink data. The wireless device may use K bits to carry sidelink buffer status report (BSR) information instead of carrying HARQ-ACK bits, for example, if the wireless device has a positive SR on the PUCCH transmission. The wireless device may perform a PUCCH transmission comprising an SR and not comprising HARQ-ACK feedback. The wireless device may generate UCI with K+1 bits to indicate a positive SR and K bits of BSR information. The wireless device may drop K bits corresponding to HARQ-ACK and send K bits corresponding to BSR information, for example, if the wireless device needs to transmit K bits corresponding to the HARQ-ACK with a positive SR. The wireless device may drop K bits corresponding to HARQ-ACK and send K bits corresponding to BSR information if the SR is triggered for a LCH with a high priority (e.g., the priority of the LCH is higher than or equal to a priority threshold).).
In regards to claim 10, Yi teaches the method (Yi, fig. 3) according to claim 9:
wherein in a case that downlink transmission corresponding to the HARQ information has been successfully decoded, the HARQ information is an acknowledgment (ACK) (Yi, fig.13A, fig. 19, fig. 21, [0157]-[0167], [0220]-[0256], [0265]-[0268]: [0166] The fourth message (e.g., Msg 4 1314) may be received, for example, after (e.g., based on or in response to) the transmitting of the third message (e.g., Msg 3 1313). The base station may address the wireless on the PDCCH (e.g., the base station may send the PDCCH to the wireless device) using a C-RNTI, for example, If the C-RNTI was included in the third message (e.g., Msg 3 1313). The random access procedure may be determined to be successfully completed, for example, if the unique C RNTI of the wireless device is detected on the PDCCH (e.g., the PDCCH is scrambled by the C-RNTI). fourth message (e.g., Msg 4 1314) may be received using a DL-SCH associated with a TC RNTI, for example, if the TC RNTI is comprised in the third message (e.g., Msg 3 1313) (e.g., if the wireless device is in an RRC idle (e.g., an RRC_IDLE) state or not otherwise connected to the base station). The wireless device may determine that the contention resolution is successful and/or the wireless device may determine that the random access procedure is successfully completed, for example, if a MAC PDU is successfully decoded and a MAC PDU comprises the wireless device contention resolution identity MAC CE that matches or otherwise corresponds with the CCCH SDU sent/transmitted in third message (e.g., Msg 3 1313).); or
in a case that downlink transmission corresponding to the HARQ information has not been successfully decoded, the HARQ information is a NACK (Yi, fig.13A, fig. 19, fig. 21, [0060]-[0078], [0157]-[0167], [0220]-[0256], [0265]-[0268]: [0075] PDCPs (e.g., the PDCPs 214 and 224 shown in FIG. 2A and FIG. 3) may perform header compression/decompression, for example, to reduce the amount of data that may need to be sent/transmitted over the air interface, ciphering/deciphering to prevent unauthorized decoding of data sent/transmitted over the air interface, and/or integrity protection (e.g., to ensure control messages originate from intended sources). The PDCPs 214 and 224 may perform retransmissions of undelivered packets, in-sequence delivery and reordering of packets, and/or removal of packets received in duplicate due to, for example, a handover (e.g., an intra-gNB handover). The PDCPs 214 and 224 may perform packet duplication, for example, to improve the likelihood of the packet being received. A receiver may receive the packet in duplicate and may remove any duplicate packets. Packet duplication may be useful for certain services, such as services that require high reliability.).
In regards to claim 11, Yi teaches the method (Yi, fig. 3) according to claim 9:
wherein a priority of the HARQ information is the same as the priority of the first uplink transmission (Yi, fig. 19, [0229]-[0256], [0260]-[0264], [0315]-[0322], [0340]-[0349]: [0253] A wireless device may or may not support simultaneous PUCCH transmission and PUSCH transmission, for example, if the wireless device may send/transmit the PUCCH transmission via a first cell and the PUSCH transmission via a second cell. The PUCCH transmission may correspond to UCI of SL HARQ-ACK. The wireless device may or may not support simultaneous PUCCH transmission and PSSCH transmission, for example, if the wireless device may send/transmit the PUCCH transmission via the first cell and PSSCH transmission via a second cell. The wireless device may select a channel (e.g., among a PUCCH and a PSSCH, or among a PUCCH and a PUSCH), for example, based on one or more rules, and the wireless device may drop a scheduled/configured transmission(s) via non-selected channel(s). A PUCCH transmission, comprising one or more SL HARQ-ACKs (e.g., SL HARQ-ACK feedbacks), may have a higher priority over a PUSCH transmission, for example, if the one or more SL HARQ-ACKs comprise a NACK (e.g., which may trigger scheduling of one or more resources for PSSCH transmissions). The PUCCH transmission may have a higher priority over the PUSCH transmission, for example, if the one or more SL HARQ-ACKs comprise a NACK corresponding to a HARQ process indicator/ID that has a high priority, or a NACK corresponding to a resource pool for which the HARQ process ID has a high priority (e.g., higher than or equal to a threshold). The PUCCH transmission may have a higher priority over the PUSCH transmission, for example, if the one or more SL HARQ-ACKs comprise a NACK corresponding to a resource pool that is configured with a high priority (e.g., higher than or equal to a second threshold). The wireless device may otherwise drop SL HARQ-ACKs (e.g., the PUCCH transmission).).
In regards to claim 12, Yi teaches the method (Yi, fig. 3) according to claim 9:
wherein the first uplink transmission comprises at least one of the following (Yi, fig. 13A-13C, fig. 19, [0157]-[0167], [0168]-[0170], [0171]-[0181], [0229]-[0256]):
channel state information (CSI), physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), and SR (Yi, fig. 13A-13C, [0157]-[0167], [0168]-[0170], [0171]-[0181], [0183]-[0187], [0223]-[0225]: [0160] The one or more RACH parameters provided/configured/comprised in the configuration message 1310 may be used to determine an uplink transmit power of first message (e.g., Msg 1 1311) and/or third message (e.g., Msg 3 1313). The one or more RACH parameters may indicate a reference power for a preamble transmission (e.g., a received target power and/or an initial power of the preamble transmission). There may be one or more power offsets indicated by the one or more RACH parameters. The one or more RACH parameters may indicate: a power ramping step; a power offset between SSB and CSI-RS; a power offset between transmissions of the first message (e.g., Msg 1 1311) and the third message (e.g., Msg 3 1313); and/or a power offset value between preamble groups. The one or more RACH parameters may indicate one or more thresholds, for example, based on which the wireless device may determine at least one reference signal (e.g., an SSB and/or CSI-RS) and/or an uplink carrier (e.g., a normal uplink (NUL) carrier and/or a supplemental uplink (SUL) carrier).).
In regards to claim 19, Yi teaches a chip (See Yi, fig. 15A) comprising:
a processor and a communication interface, wherein the communication interface is coupled to the processor, and the processor is configured to run a program or instructions so as to implement the information transmission method according to claim 1 (Yi, fig. 15A, [0190]-[0198]: [0198] The processing system 1508 may be connected to one or more peripherals 1516. The processing system 1518 may be connected to one or more peripherals 1526. The one or more peripherals 1516 and the one or more peripherals 1526 may comprise software and/or hardware that provide features and/or functionalities, for example, a speaker, a microphone, a keypad, a display, a touchpad, a power source, a satellite transceiver, a universal serial bus (USB) port, a hands-free headset, a frequency modulated (FM) radio unit, a media player, an Internet browser, an electronic control unit (e.g., for a motor vehicle), and/or one or more sensors (e.g., an accelerometer, a gyroscope, a temperature sensor, a radar sensor, a lidar sensor, an ultrasonic sensor, a light sensor, a camera, and/or the like). The processing system 1508 and/or the processing system 1518 may receive input data (e.g., user input data) from, and/or provide output data (e.g., user output data) to, the one or more peripherals 1516 and/or the one or more peripherals 1526. The processing system 1518 in the wireless device 1502 may receive power from a power source and/or may be configured to distribute the power to the other components in the wireless device 1502. The power source may comprise one or more sources of power, for example, a battery, a solar cell, a fuel cell, or any combination thereof. The processing system 1508 may be connected to a Global Positioning System (GPS) chipset 1517. The processing system 1518 may be connected to a Global Positioning System (GPS) chipset 1527. The GPS chipset 1517 and the GPS chipset 1527 may be configured to determine and provide geographic location information of the wireless device 1502 and the base station 1504, respectively.).
In regards to claim 20, Yi teaches a computer program product (See Yi, fig 15):
wherein the computer program product is stored in a non-volatile storage medium, and the computer program product is executed by at least one processor so as to implement the steps of the information transmission method according to claim 1 (Yi, fig. 15B, [0199]-[0200]: [0196] The processing system 1508 and the processing system 1518 may be associated with a memory 1514 and a memory 1524, respectively. Memory 1514 and memory 1524 (e.g., one or more non-transitory computer readable mediums) may store computer program instructions or code that may be executed by the processing system 1508 and/or the processing system 1518, respectively, to carry out one or more of the functionalities (e.g., one or more functionalities described herein and other functionalities of general computers, processors, memories, and/or other peripherals). The transmission processing system 1510 and/or the reception processing system 1512 may be coupled to the memory 1514 and/or another memory (e.g., one or more non-transitory computer readable mediums) storing computer program instructions or code that may be executed to carry out one or more of their respective functionalities. The transmission processing system 1520 and/or the reception processing system 1522 may be coupled to the memory 1524 and/or another memory (e.g., one or more non-transitory computer readable mediums) storing computer program instructions or code that may be executed to carry out one or more of their respective functionalities.).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Hosseini et al. (US 20210136781 A1), the abstract discusses methods, systems, and devices for wireless communications are described. A user equipment (UE) may determine that it has first feedback data for downlink communications and second feedback data for sidelink communications. The UE may receive from a base station an indication of resources for the feedback and transmit the first feedback data, the second feedback data, or both, in the resources. It further mentions, the UE may transmit the first feedback data in a first set of the resources and transmit the second feedback data in a second set of the resources. In some examples, the UE may drop one of the first or second feedback data based on priorities associated with the feedback data. (See fig. 2 and fig. 3A-3B).
/FRANCESCA LIMA SANTOS/ Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/MARCUS SMITH/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468