DETAILED ACTION
DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s submission filed 9/9/2025 has been entered. The claims 1, 8 and 17 have been amended. The claims 1-20 are pending in the current application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 9/9/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
In Remarks, applicant argued in essence by interpreting the claim limitations in the amended claim 1 in light of the detailed Specification’s disclosures. However, claims are subject to broadest reasonable interpretation consistent with applicant’s specification. Limitations from the detailed disclosures in the specification cannot be imported into the claims.
In Remarks, applicant attacked Ota with argument that Ota does not teach the claimed iconification function. The examiner cannot concur.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 4-6 an iconification function where the icon shapes and colorations are configured as functions of the types of comments/keywords and the size of the icons are changed as function of a degree of importance of the comment and/or a number of characters in the comment. The structure data includes the types of comments shown in FIGS. 4-6 wherein the illustration type of the comment is shown in FIGS. 15A-15C; texture material type is shown in FIG. 11-14 and degree of importance of comment is shown in FIG. 11. The icons of Ota are functions of the comment structure data including the types of comments, the degree of importance of comments and number of characters of comments.
Visualization Request:
Visualization Request from the own information processing apparatus 10 of a client/user is received by the other information processing apparatus 10 of the maker which makes the icon.
Visualization Request from the own information processing apparatus 10 of a user/client is received by the other information processing apparatus 10 of a maker for icons generated in the other information processing apparatus 10 of a maker (see FIGS. 17-19 and Paragraph 0095-0103) who makes the icon(s).
Ota teaches setting a display mode for visualization of the icon(s) by the information processing apparatus 10 and this the icons are displayed as functions of the display modes. The user sequential interactive input comment(s)/replies affects the display (visualization) modes of the icons generated by the maker of the icons. The interactive inputs are integral elements of the visualization requests for visualization of the icons in the appropriate display modes.
Ota teaches at [0062] Moreover, the control section 36 controls the display section 38 to display the icon in a display mode indicating that the comment is undisplayed, for example, a display mode of causing the icon to flicker, when the comment which is set to the icon is undisplayed.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0056] that at the time of the input of the comment to be added into the image data by the input section 31, a degree of importance of the comment is input, and the icon generating section 34 may change the size of the generated icon, based on the degree of importance of the input comment.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 11, 13, 14, 18-20 and Paragraph 0102 that the information processing apparatus 10 a visualization request by inputting the plural comments in the comment input frame. In response to the input in the comment input frame, the icons are visualized according to the iconification function described in FIGS. 4-6 where the sizes/shapes/colorations of the icons are functions of the structured data (types of comments and importance of the comments).
Visualization Request from own information processing apparatus 10 of a user/client for the icons generated by other information processing apparatus 10 of a maker by the control section 36 via the input section 31 of the own information processing apparatus 10 of the user/client (see FIGS. 17-19 and Paragraph 0095-0103).
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0060] The communication section 37 performs the communication with other information processing apparatuses 10 through the network 20, and sends the image data to which the icon generated by the own information processing apparatus 10 is added to other information processing apparatuses 10, or receives the image data to which the icon sent from, other information processing apparatuses 10 is added. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0061] The control section 36 controls the display section 38 to display the content of the comment which is set to the icon, when the image data to which the icon is added is displayed, and the icon of the displayed image data is selected. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0062] Moreover, the control section 36 controls the display section 38 to display the icon in a display mode indicating that the comment is undisplayed, for example, a display mode of causing the icon to flicker, when the comment which is set to the icon is undisplayed. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0063] The input section 31 may input a reply comment replying to the comment which is set to the generated icon. In this case, the icon adding section 35 adds the reply comment input by the input section 31 to the generated icon, and adds the icon to which the reply comment is added into the image data. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0064] Moreover, the input section 31 may input the comment which is added to the generated icon. In this case, the comment type selecting section 33 reselects the type of the comment among the plural types which are set in advance, based on the content of the latest comment input by the input section 31. Therefore, the icon adding section 35 adds the icon into the image data corresponding to the type of the comment res elected by the comment type selecting section 33.
In Remarks, applicant attacked Ota with argument that Ota does not teach the claimed a first prompt. The examiner cannot concur.
The examiner maps the claimed prompt to the input prompt of Ota. Applicant argued that Ota is silent on a prompt engine that generates structured, context-aware prompts. Applicant’s arguments cannot be found in the claim 1 as claim limitations. Moreover, manually input text prompt is still automatically generated by the system of the electronic device. Applicant alleged that the so-called reply chains are standard nested comment threads, not intelligent prompt chains used to guide icon creation. The examiner cannot concur.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 and Paragraph 0096-0103 that the first prompt 93 may be generated based on the structured data in the file associated with the attached file icon 92. Thus, the first prompt is automatically generated as opposed to applicant argument that the descriptors are manually generated. Additionally, Ota teaches at FIG. 11 a first prompt including the selection of the degree of importance of the comment within the comment input frame 80. Such selection requires automatically generated checkmark by the electronic device. Moreover, Ota teaches at Paragraph 0087 that the plurality of descriptors (keywords) may be matched to the types of comments and are then presented to the user selection based on the first prompt in FIG. 17.
Ota teaches at FIG. 11 a first prompt in the comment input frame 80 and at FIGS. 17-19 a first prompt 93 in the input display comment 90. Ota teaches at Paragraph 0087 a second prompt is generated in terms of the user selection for the comment type based on the keywords/descriptors.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 and Paragraph 0096-0103 that the first prompt 93 may be generated based on the structured data in the file associated with the attached file icon 92. Additionally, Ota teaches at FIG. 11 a first prompt including the selection of the degree of importance of the comment within the comment input frame 80.
Ota teaches at FIG. 11 a first prompt in the comment input frame 80 and at FIGS. 17-19 a first prompt 93 in the input display comment 90. Ota teaches at Paragraph 0087 a first prompt in terms of the user selection for the comment type.
In Remarks, applicant attacked Ota with argument that Ota does not teach the claimed generation of descriptors. The examiner cannot concur.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 that the first prompt 93 comprises a plurality of descriptors. Ota teaches at FIG. 11 that the first prompt within the comment input frame 80 comprises a plurality of descriptors.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 that the second prompt 94/96 is generated based on the plurality of descriptors “High-Grade Sense” of the first prompt 93. Ota teaches at FIG. 11 and Paragraph 0087 that the second prompt (the type of comment) can be selected based on the keywords (descriptors) in the input comment using the comment type selection section 33 in response to the keywords/descriptors of the first prompt input in the input section 31 using the comment input frame 80 (see Paragraph 0072-0087).
Ota teaches at FIG. 11 a plurality of descriptors in the comment input frame 80 and at FIGS. 17-19 a plurality of descriptors in the first prompt 93 of the comment display frame 90. As shown in FIG. 11, the descriptors of the comment semantically describe the type of comment, the number of characters of the comment and degree of importance of the comment. As shown in FIGS. 17-19 the descriptors in relation to the prompt 93 includes the type of comment.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 and Paragraph 0096-0103 that the first prompt 93 may be generated based on the structured data in the file associated with the attached file icon 92. Thus, the first prompt is automatically generated as opposed to applicant argument that the descriptors are manually generated. Additionally, Ota teaches at FIG. 11 a first prompt including the selection of the degree of importance of the comment within the comment input frame 80. Such selection requires automatically generated checkmark by the electronic device. Moreover, Ota teaches at Paragraph 0087 that the plurality of descriptors (keywords) may be matched to the types of comments and are then presented to the user selection based on the first prompt in FIG. 17.
Ota teaches at FIG. 11 a first prompt in the comment input frame 80 and at FIGS. 17-19 a first prompt 93 in the input display comment 90. Ota teaches at Paragraph 0087 a second prompt is generated in terms of the user selection for the comment type based on the keywords/descriptors.
In Remarks, applicant attacked Ota with argument that Ota does not teach the claimed second prompt. The examiner cannot concur.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 that the first prompt 93 comprises a plurality of descriptors. Ota teaches at FIG. 11 that the first prompt within the comment input frame 80 comprises a plurality of descriptors.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 that the second prompt 94/96 is generated based on the plurality of descriptors “High-Grade Sense” of the first prompt 93. Ota teaches at FIG. 11 and Paragraph 0087 that the second prompt (the type of comment) can be selected based on the keywords (descriptors) in the input comment using the comment type selection section 33 in response to the keywords/descriptors of the first prompt input in the input section 31 using the comment input frame 80 (see Paragraph 0072-0087).
Ota teaches at FIGS. 18-19 and Paragraph 0100-103 a second prompt 94/96 within the comment display frame 90 in terms of the comment display frame 94 or the comment display frame 96 within the comment display frame 90 in addition to the first prompt 93 within the comment display frame 94. The second prompt 94/96 is generated based on the descriptors “High-grade sense” relating to the first prompt 93.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 and Paragraph 0096-0103 that the first prompt 93 may be generated based on the structured data in the file associated with the attached file icon 92. Thus, the first prompt is automatically generated as opposed to applicant argument that the descriptors are manually generated. Additionally, Ota teaches at FIG. 11 a first prompt including the selection of the degree of importance of the comment within the comment input frame 80. Such selection requires automatically generated checkmark by the electronic device. Moreover, Ota teaches at Paragraph 0087 that the plurality of descriptors (keywords) may be matched to the types of comments and are then presented to the user selection based on the first prompt in FIG. 17.
Ota teaches at FIG. 11 a first prompt in the comment input frame 80 and at FIGS. 17-19 a first prompt 93 in the input display comment 90. Ota teaches at Paragraph 0087 a second prompt is generated in terms of the user selection for the comment type based on the keywords/descriptors.
In Remarks, applicant attacked Ota with argument that Ota does not teach the claimed generation of icon image. The examiner cannot concur.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 that the information processing apparatus 10 of a maker generates an icon image to be transmitted to the other information processing apparatus 10 of a client/user.
Ota shows at FIGS. 18-19 and Paragraph 0102-0103 generation of an icon image 100 to visualize the contents of the comments along a time series interactively.
In Remarks, applicant attacked Ota with argument that Ota does not teach the claimed generation of a visualization comprising the icon image. The examiner cannot concur.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 and Paragraph 0096-0103 generating a visualization of the information processing apparatus 10 of the maker comprising the icon image 100 to be transmitted to the other information processing apparatus 10 of a user/client.
In Remarks, applicant attacked Ota with argument that Ota does not teach the claimed generation of a visualization comprising the icon image. The examiner cannot concur.
Visualization Request from the own information processing apparatus 10 of a user/client is received by the other information processing apparatus 10 of a maker for icons generated in the other information processing apparatus 10 of a maker (see FIGS. 17-19 and Paragraph 0095-0103) who makes the icon(s).
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0060] The communication section 37 performs the communication with other information processing apparatuses 10 through the network 20, and sends the image data to which the icon generated by the own information processing apparatus 10 is added to other information processing apparatuses 10, or receives the image data to which the icon sent from, other information processing apparatuses 10 is added.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 4-6 an iconification function where the icon shapes and colorations are configured according to the types of comments/keywords and the size of the icons are changed according to degree of importance and the structure data includes the types of comments shown in the illustration type of FIGS. 15A-15C and texture material type of FIG. 11-14 and degree of importance of comment as shown in FIG. 11. The icons of Ota are functions of the comment data including the types of comments, the degree of importance of comments and number of characters of comments.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 and Paragraph 0096-0103 generating a visualization of the information processing apparatus 10 of the maker comprising the icon image 100 to be transmitted to the other information processing apparatus 10 of a user/client.
In Remarks, applicant separately attacked Gupta does not teach iconification function. The examiner cannot concur.
Gupta teaches at FIGS. 9A-9B and 10A-10C and Paragraph 0128-0133 that icons (icons S, M and L) are configured as functions of the structured content input in the text input in the text input area 230. For example, the icon 232 in FIG. 9A and icon 231 in FIG. 10A are configured as functions of the structured/order character data in the input text area 230.
Moreover, Gupta further teaches the claimed generation of a first prompt, determination of a plurality of descriptors of the first prompt, and generation of a second prompt by the electronic device.
In Remarks, applicant argued that Gupta’s input of the characters in the input area 230 does not trigger a visualization of the icons in the display area 240. The examiner cannot concur. The input of the structured characters in the input text area 230 triggers the visualization of the cions in the display area 240. Applicant also argued that the visualization of icons of Gupta is different from a visualization request to generate a chart or graph based on structured data. Applicant’s argument cannot be found in the claim and thus is irrelevant.
Applicant also argued that Gupta does not teach generating a first prompt. The examiner cannot concur. Even if the first prompt were to be structured as system-generated first prompt, Gupta’s text prompt in the text input area 230 is generated by the electronic device after manual text input as shown in FIGS. 9A-9C.
Gupta teaches at FIGS. 9A-9B and 10A-10C and Paragraph 0128-0133 that icons (icons S, M and L) are configured as functions of the structured/ordered character input in the text input in the text input area 230. Gupta teaches at Paragraph 0133 in response to detection of a user input for selection of the M icon 234, the electronic device 200 may display the M icon 235 having an oblique-line pattern added thereto. Gupta teaches at FIG. 9A-9C that first prompt comprises the letter input “Com” in the text input area.
Gupta teaches at FIGS. 10A-10C generating a second prompt “Commit” in the text input area 230 based on the plurality of descriptors in the text input area 230 of FIGS. 9A-9C. Gupta teaches at FIGS. 10A-10C generating visualization comprising the icon images 234/235 based on the second prompt in the text input area 230 wherein the letter “Commit” constitutes structured data.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6, 8-11 and 13-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ota et al. US-PGPUB No. 2017/0115834 (hereinafter Ota) in view of Zhang et al. US-PGPUB No. 2023/0298235 (hereinafter Zhang) and Gupta et al. US-PGPUB No. 2020/0167070 (hereinafter Gupta).
Re Claim 1:
Ota teaches a system comprising:
a non-transitory computer-readable medium (Ota teaches at Paragraph 0038 a control program is stored in the memory 12); and
a processor communicatively coupled to the non-transitory computer-readable medium, the processor configured to execute processor-executable instructions stored in the non-transitory computer-readable medium to (Ota teaches at Paragraph 0038 that the CPU 11 executes a predetermined processing based on a control program stored in the memory 12 or the storage device 13 and controls the operation of the information processing apparatus. The CPU 11 executes the control program by reading the control program which is stored in the memory 12 or the storage device 13):
receive, by an iconification function, a visualization request from a client device (
Iconification function:
Ota teaches at FIGS. 4-6 an iconification function where the icon shapes and colorations are configured as functions of the types of comments/keywords and the size of the icons are changed as function of a degree of importance of the comment and/or a number of characters in the comment. The structure data includes the types of comments shown in FIGS. 4-6 wherein the illustration type of the comment is shown in FIGS. 15A-15C; texture material type is shown in FIG. 11-14 and degree of importance of comment is shown in FIG. 11. The icons of Ota are functions of the comment structure data including the types of comments, the degree of importance of comments and number of characters of comments.
Visualization Request:
Visualization Request from the own information processing apparatus 10 received by the other information processing apparatus 10.
Visualization Request from the own information processing apparatus 10 of a user/client is received by the other information processing apparatus 10 of a maker for icons generated in the other information processing apparatus 10 of a maker (see FIGS. 17-19 and Paragraph 0095-0103) who makes the icon(s).
Ota teaches setting a display mode for visualization of the icon(s) by the information processing apparatus 10 and this the icons are displayed as functions of the display modes. The user sequential interactive input comment(s)/replies affects the display (visualization) modes of the icons generated by the maker of the icons. The interactive inputs are integral elements of the visualization requests for visualization of the icons in the appropriate display modes.
Ota teaches at [0062] Moreover, the control section 36 controls the display section 38 to display the icon in a display mode indicating that the comment is undisplayed, for example, a display mode of causing the icon to flicker, when the comment which is set to the icon is undisplayed.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0056] that at the time of the input of the comment to be added into the image data by the input section 31, a degree of importance of the comment is input, and the icon generating section 34 may change the size of the generated icon, based on the degree of importance of the input comment.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 11, 13, 14, 18-20 and Paragraph 0102 that the information processing apparatus 10 a visualization request by inputting the plural comments in the comment input frame. In response to the input in the comment input frame, the icons are visualized according to the iconification function described in FIGS. 4-6 where the sizes/shapes/colorations of the icons are functions of the structured data (types of comments and importance of the comments).
Visualization Request from own information processing apparatus 10 for the icons generated by other information processing apparatus 10 by the control section 36 via the input section 31 of the own information processing apparatus 10.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0060] The communication section 37 performs the communication with other information processing apparatuses 10 through the network 20, and sends the image data to which the icon generated by the own information processing apparatus 10 is added to other information processing apparatuses 10, or receives the image data to which the icon sent from, other information processing apparatuses 10 is added. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0061] The control section 36 controls the display section 38 to display the content of the comment which is set to the icon, when the image data to which the icon is added is displayed, and the icon of the displayed image data is selected. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0062] Moreover, the control section 36 controls the display section 38 to display the icon in a display mode indicating that the comment is undisplayed, for example, a display mode of causing the icon to flicker, when the comment which is set to the icon is undisplayed. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0063] The input section 31 may input a reply comment replying to the comment which is set to the generated icon. In this case, the icon adding section 35 adds the reply comment input by the input section 31 to the generated icon, and adds the icon to which the reply comment is added into the image data. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0064] Moreover, the input section 31 may input the comment which is added to the generated icon. In this case, the comment type selecting section 33 reselects the type of the comment among the plural types which are set in advance, based on the content of the latest comment input by the input section 31. Therefore, the icon adding section 35 adds the icon into the image data corresponding to the type of the comment res elected by the comment type selecting section 33.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0096 that an attached file icon 92 indicating that the attached file is added as illustrated in FIG. 17 is displayed in the comment display frame 90 (the icon 100 is displayed).
Ita teaches at FIGS. 12-13 Paragraph 0080 that it is found that an icon 100 in which the characters of “sense of material quality” are displayed in the design image is added onto the triangle-shaped graphic to which the icon is designable to be added.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0077 that the icon generating section 34 determines the size of the generated icon based on the degree of importance of the comment input by the input section 31 and since important is input as a degree of importance of the icon, the icon generating section 34 determines that the generated icon is the moderate-sized icon);
determine, by a prompt engine of the iconification function, structured data to iconize based on the visualization request (
Ota teaches determining comment structured data to iconize the comment based on the visualization request from a user/client.
Iconification function:
Ota teaches at FIGS. 4-6 an iconification function where the icon shapes and colorations are configured as functions of the types of comments/keywords and the size of the icons are changed as function of a degree of importance of the comment and/or a number of characters in the comment. The structure data includes the types of comments shown in FIGS. 4-6 wherein the illustration type of the comment is shown in FIGS. 15A-15C; texture material type is shown in FIG. 11-14 and degree of importance of comment is shown in FIG. 11. The icons of Ota are functions of the comment structure data including the types of comments, the degree of importance of comments and number of characters of comments.
Visualization Request:
Visualization Request from the own information processing apparatus 10 of a user/client is received by the other information processing apparatus 10 of a maker for icons generated in the other information processing apparatus 10 of a maker (see FIGS. 17-19 and Paragraph 0095-0103) who makes the icon(s).
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0056] that at the time of the input of the comment to be added into the image data by the input section 31, a degree of importance of the comment is input, and the icon generating section 34 may change the size of the generated icon, based on the degree of importance of the input comment.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 11, 13, 14, 18-20 and Paragraph 0102 that the information processing apparatus 10 a visualization request by inputting the plural comments in the comment input frame. In response to the input in the comment input frame, the icons are visualized according to the iconification function described in FIGS. 4-6 where the sizes/shapes/colorations of the icons are functions of the structured data (types of comments and importance of the comments).
Visualization Request from own information processing apparatus 10 for the icons generated by other information processing apparatus 10 by the control section 36 via the input section 31 of the own information processing apparatus 10.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0060] The communication section 37 performs the communication with other information processing apparatuses 10 through the network 20, and sends the image data to which the icon generated by the own information processing apparatus 10 is added to other information processing apparatuses 10, or receives the image data to which the icon sent from, other information processing apparatuses 10 is added. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0061] The control section 36 controls the display section 38 to display the content of the comment which is set to the icon, when the image data to which the icon is added is displayed, and the icon of the displayed image data is selected. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0062] Moreover, the control section 36 controls the display section 38 to display the icon in a display mode indicating that the comment is undisplayed, for example, a display mode of causing the icon to flicker, when the comment which is set to the icon is undisplayed. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0063] The input section 31 may input a reply comment replying to the comment which is set to the generated icon. In this case, the icon adding section 35 adds the reply comment input by the input section 31 to the generated icon, and adds the icon to which the reply comment is added into the image data. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0064] Moreover, the input section 31 may input the comment which is added to the generated icon. In this case, the comment type selecting section 33 reselects the type of the comment among the plural types which are set in advance, based on the content of the latest comment input by the input section 31. Therefore, the icon adding section 35 adds the icon into the image data corresponding to the type of the comment res elected by the comment type selecting section 33.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0083 that in the displayed comment display frame 90, date and time of the input of the comment, and the information of a person who inputs the comment are displayed.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0096 that an attached file icon 92 indicating that the attached file is added as illustrated in FIG. 17 is displayed in the comment display frame 90 (the icon 100 is displayed).
Ota teaches at FIGS. 12-13 Paragraph 0080 that it is found that an icon 100 in which the characters of “sense of material quality” are displayed in the design image is added onto the triangle-shaped graphic to which the icon is designable to be added.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0077 that the icon generating section 34 determines the size of the generated icon based on the degree of importance of the comment input by the input section 31 and since important is input as a degree of importance of the icon, the icon generating section 34 determines that the generated icon is the moderate-sized icon);
generate, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, a first prompt based on the structured data to iconize (
Ota teaches generating a first prompt (e.g., the prompt input 93 of FIGS. 17-19 or a first prompt of FIG. 11) based on the comment structured data to iconize the comment.
Iconification function:
Ota teaches at FIGS. 4-6 an iconification function where the icon shapes and colorations are configured as functions of the types of comments/keywords and the size of the icons are changed as function of a degree of importance of the comment and/or a number of characters in the comment. The structure data includes the types of comments shown in FIGS. 4-6 wherein the illustration type of the comment is shown in FIGS. 15A-15C; texture material type is shown in FIG. 11-14 and degree of importance of comment is shown in FIG. 11. The icons of Ota are functions of the comment structure data including the types of comments, the degree of importance of comments and number of characters of comments.
Visualization Request:
Visualization Request from the own information processing apparatus 10 of a user/client is received by the other information processing apparatus 10 of a maker for icons generated in the other information processing apparatus 10 of a maker (see FIGS. 17-19 and Paragraph 0095-0103) who makes the icon(s).
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0056] that at the time of the input of the comment to be added into the image data by the input section 31, a degree of importance of the comment is input, and the icon generating section 34 may change the size of the generated icon, based on the degree of importance of the input comment.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 11, 13, 14, 18-20 and Paragraph 0102 that the information processing apparatus 10 a visualization request by inputting the plural comments in the comment input frame. In response to the input in the comment input frame, the icons are visualized according to the iconification function described in FIGS. 4-6 where the sizes/shapes/colorations of the icons are functions of the structured data (types of comments and importance of the comments).
Visualization Request from own information processing apparatus 10 for the icons generated by other information processing apparatus 10 by the control section 36 via the input section 31 of the own information processing apparatus 10.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0060] The communication section 37 performs the communication with other information processing apparatuses 10 through the network 20, and sends the image data to which the icon generated by the own information processing apparatus 10 is added to other information processing apparatuses 10, or receives the image data to which the icon sent from, other information processing apparatuses 10 is added. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0061] The control section 36 controls the display section 38 to display the content of the comment which is set to the icon, when the image data to which the icon is added is displayed, and the icon of the displayed image data is selected. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0062] Moreover, the control section 36 controls the display section 38 to display the icon in a display mode indicating that the comment is undisplayed, for example, a display mode of causing the icon to flicker, when the comment which is set to the icon is undisplayed. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0063] The input section 31 may input a reply comment replying to the comment which is set to the generated icon. In this case, the icon adding section 35 adds the reply comment input by the input section 31 to the generated icon, and adds the icon to which the reply comment is added into the image data. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0064] Moreover, the input section 31 may input the comment which is added to the generated icon. In this case, the comment type selecting section 33 reselects the type of the comment among the plural types which are set in advance, based on the content of the latest comment input by the input section 31. Therefore, the icon adding section 35 adds the icon into the image data corresponding to the type of the comment res elected by the comment type selecting section 33.
First Prompt:
The examiner maps the claimed prompt to the input prompt of Ota.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 and Paragraph 0096-0103 that the first prompt 93 may be generated based on the structured data in the file associated with the attached file icon 92. Additionally, Ota teaches at FIG. 11 a first prompt including the selection of the degree of importance of the comment within the comment input frame 80.
Ota teaches at FIG. 11 a first prompt in the comment input frame 80 and at FIGS. 17-19 a first prompt 93 in the input display comment 90. Ota teaches at Paragraph 0087 a first prompt in terms of the user selection for the comment type.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0083 that in the displayed comment display frame 90, date and time of the input of the comment, and the information of a person who inputs the comment are displayed);
determine, by the iconification function, a plurality of descriptors based on the first prompt
(
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 that the first prompt 93 comprises a plurality of descriptors. Ota teaches at FIG. 11 that the first prompt within the comment input frame 80 comprises a plurality of descriptors.
Iconification function:
Ota teaches at FIGS. 4-6 an iconification function where the icon shapes and colorations are configured as functions of the types of comments/keywords and the size of the icons are changed as function of a degree of importance of the comment and/or a number of characters in the comment. The structure data includes the types of comments shown in FIGS. 4-6 wherein the illustration type of the comment is shown in FIGS. 15A-15C; texture material type is shown in FIG. 11-14 and degree of importance of comment is shown in FIG. 11. The icons of Ota are functions of the comment structure data including the types of comments, the degree of importance of comments and number of characters of comments.
Visualization Request:
Visualization Request from the own information processing apparatus 10 of a user/client is received by the other information processing apparatus 10 of a maker for icons generated in the other information processing apparatus 10 of a maker (see FIGS. 17-19 and Paragraph 0095-0103) who makes the icon(s).
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0056] that at the time of the input of the comment to be added into the image data by the input section 31, a degree of importance of the comment is input, and the icon generating section 34 may change the size of the generated icon, based on the degree of importance of the input comment.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 11, 13, 14, 18-20 and Paragraph 0102 that the information processing apparatus 10 a visualization request by inputting the plural comments in the comment input frame. In response to the input in the comment input frame, the icons are visualized according to the iconification function described in FIGS. 4-6 where the sizes/shapes/colorations of the icons are functions of the structured data (types of comments and importance of the comments).
Visualization Request from own information processing apparatus 10 for the icons generated by other information processing apparatus 10 by the control section 36 via the input section 31 of the own information processing apparatus 10.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0060] The communication section 37 performs the communication with other information processing apparatuses 10 through the network 20, and sends the image data to which the icon generated by the own information processing apparatus 10 is added to other information processing apparatuses 10, or receives the image data to which the icon sent from, other information processing apparatuses 10 is added. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0061] The control section 36 controls the display section 38 to display the content of the comment which is set to the icon, when the image data to which the icon is added is displayed, and the icon of the displayed image data is selected. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0062] Moreover, the control section 36 controls the display section 38 to display the icon in a display mode indicating that the comment is undisplayed, for example, a display mode of causing the icon to flicker, when the comment which is set to the icon is undisplayed. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0063] The input section 31 may input a reply comment replying to the comment which is set to the generated icon. In this case, the icon adding section 35 adds the reply comment input by the input section 31 to the generated icon, and adds the icon to which the reply comment is added into the image data. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0064] Moreover, the input section 31 may input the comment which is added to the generated icon. In this case, the comment type selecting section 33 reselects the type of the comment among the plural types which are set in advance, based on the content of the latest comment input by the input section 31. Therefore, the icon adding section 35 adds the icon into the image data corresponding to the type of the comment res elected by the comment type selecting section 33.
A plurality of descriptors:
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 that the first prompt 93 comprises a plurality of descriptors. Ota teaches at FIG. 11 that the first prompt within the comment input frame 80 comprises a plurality of descriptors.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 that the second prompt 94/96 is generated based on the plurality of descriptors “High-Grade Sense” of the first prompt 93. Ota teaches at FIG. 11 and Paragraph 0087 that the second prompt (the type of comment) can be selected based on the keywords (descriptors) in the input comment using the comment type selection section 33 in response to the keywords/descriptors of the first prompt input in the input section 31 using the comment input frame 80 (see Paragraph 0072-0087).
Ota teaches at FIG. 11 a plurality of descriptors in the comment input frame 80 and at FIGS. 17-19 a plurality of descriptors in the first prompt 93 of the comment display frame 90. As shown in FIG. 11, the descriptors of the comment semantically describe the type of comment, the number of characters of the comment and degree of importance of the comment. As shown in FIGS. 17-19 the descriptors in relation to the prompt 93 includes the type of comment.
The examiner maps the claimed prompt to the input prompt of Ota.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 and Paragraph 0096-0103 that the first prompt 93 may be generated based on the structured data in the file associated with the attached file icon 92. Additionally, Ota teaches at FIG. 11 a first prompt including the selection of the degree of importance of the comment within the comment input frame 80.
Ota teaches at FIG. 11 a first prompt in the comment input frame 80 and at FIGS. 17-19 a first prompt 93 in the input display comment 90. Ota teaches at Paragraph 0087 a first prompt in terms of the user selection for the comment type.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0100 that in response to the confirmer input a comment reply icon 93, a reply comment “Glossy sense is increased in order to exhibit high-grade sense” is displayed in the comment display frame 94. Ota teaches at Paragraph 0094 it is possible to further add another comment (second prompt) to the comment which is input earlier (first prompt and at Paragraph 0099 that the case where the comment is further added to case to which the reply comment is added is illustrated in FIG. 19.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0083 that in the displayed comment display frame 90, date and time of the input of the comment, and the information of a person who inputs the comment are displayed.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0087] that, when the keywords corresponding to the comments of plural types are included in the input comment, the types of the comments corresponding to the included keywords are represented to the user, and the user may select the type of the comment among the represented types of the comments.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0090] that, as illustrated in FIG. 15C, the icon corresponding to the type of the comment of “illustration” is generated, and is added to the position which is designated in the design image.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0099] that a display example of case where the reply comment is added to the displayed comment is illustrated in FIG. 18, and a display example of case where the comment is further added to case to which the reply comment is added is illustrated in FIG. 19.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0100] that, in the display example illustrated in FIG. 18, a display screen example of case where a maker operates a comment reply icon 93 of the comment which is input by a confirmer, and the reply comment is added is illustrated. In FIG. 18, it is found out that a reply comment of “Glossy sense is increased in order to exhibit high-grade sense.” which is input by the maker is displayed in the comment display frame 94);
generate, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, a second prompt based on the plurality of descriptors (
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 that the first prompt 93 comprises a plurality of descriptors. Ota teaches at FIG. 11 that the first prompt within the comment input frame 80 comprises a plurality of descriptors.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 that the second prompt 94/96 is generated based on the plurality of descriptors “High-Grade Sense” of the first prompt 93. Ota teaches at FIG. 11 and Paragraph 0087 that the second prompt (the type of comment) can be selected based on the keywords (descriptors) in the input comment using the comment type selection section 33 in response to the keywords/descriptors of the first prompt input in the input section 31 using the comment input frame 80 (see Paragraph 0072-0087).
Iconification function:
Ota teaches at FIGS. 4-6 an iconification function where the icon shapes and colorations are configured as functions of the types of comments/keywords and the size of the icons are changed as function of a degree of importance of the comment and/or a number of characters in the comment. The structure data includes the types of comments shown in FIGS. 4-6 wherein the illustration type of the comment is shown in FIGS. 15A-15C; texture material type is shown in FIG. 11-14 and degree of importance of comment is shown in FIG. 11. The icons of Ota are functions of the comment structure data including the types of comments, the degree of importance of comments and number of characters of comments.
Visualization Request:
Visualization Request from the own information processing apparatus 10 received by the other information processing apparatus 10.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0056] that at the time of the input of the comment to be added into the image data by the input section 31, a degree of importance of the comment is input, and the icon generating section 34 may change the size of the generated icon, based on the degree of importance of the input comment.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 11, 13, 14, 18-20 and Paragraph 0102 that the information processing apparatus 10 a visualization request by inputting the plural comments in the comment input frame. In response to the input in the comment input frame, the icons are visualized according to the iconification function described in FIGS. 4-6 where the sizes/shapes/colorations of the icons are functions of the structured data (types of comments and importance of the comments).
Visualization Request from own information processing apparatus 10 for the icons generated by other information processing apparatus 10 by the control section 36 via the input section 31 of the own information processing apparatus 10.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0060] The communication section 37 performs the communication with other information processing apparatuses 10 through the network 20, and sends the image data to which the icon generated by the own information processing apparatus 10 is added to other information processing apparatuses 10, or receives the image data to which the icon sent from, other information processing apparatuses 10 is added. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0061] The control section 36 controls the display section 38 to display the content of the comment which is set to the icon, when the image data to which the icon is added is displayed, and the icon of the displayed image data is selected. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0062] Moreover, the control section 36 controls the display section 38 to display the icon in a display mode indicating that the comment is undisplayed, for example, a display mode of causing the icon to flicker, when the comment which is set to the icon is undisplayed. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0063] The input section 31 may input a reply comment replying to the comment which is set to the generated icon. In this case, the icon adding section 35 adds the reply comment input by the input section 31 to the generated icon, and adds the icon to which the reply comment is added into the image data. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0064] Moreover, the input section 31 may input the comment which is added to the generated icon. In this case, the comment type selecting section 33 reselects the type of the comment among the plural types which are set in advance, based on the content of the latest comment input by the input section 31. Therefore, the icon adding section 35 adds the icon into the image data corresponding to the type of the comment res elected by the comment type selecting section 33.
Second Prompt:
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 that the first prompt 93 comprises a plurality of descriptors. Ota teaches at FIG. 11 that the first prompt within the comment input frame 80 comprises a plurality of descriptors.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 that the second prompt 94/96 is generated based on the plurality of descriptors “High-Grade Sense” of the first prompt 93. Ota teaches at FIG. 11 and Paragraph 0087 that the second prompt (the type of comment) can be selected based on the keywords (descriptors) in the input comment using the comment type selection section 33 in response to the keywords/descriptors of the first prompt input in the input section 31 using the comment input frame 80 (see Paragraph 0072-0087).
Ota teaches at FIGS. 18-19 and Paragraph 0100-103 a second prompt 94/96 within the comment display frame 90 in terms of the comment display frame 94 or the comment display frame 96 within the comment display frame 90 in addition to the first prompt 93 within the comment display frame 94. The second prompt 94/96 is generated based on the descriptors “High-grade sense” relating to the first prompt 93.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0100 that in response to the confirmer input a comment reply icon 93, a reply comment “Glossy sense is increased in order to exhibit high-grade sense” is displayed in the comment display frame 94. Ota teaches at Paragraph 0094 it is possible to further add another comment (second prompt) to the comment which is input earlier (first prompt and at Paragraph 0099 that the case where the comment is further added to case to which the reply comment is added is illustrated in FIG. 19.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0101 that the confirmer operates the comment reply icon 95 in the comment display frame 94 and the comment is further replied to the reply comment which is input by the marker is illustrated in FIG. 19 and a reply comment of “Modified version is confirmed. High-grade sense as desired is made” and at Paragraph 0103 that the icon of the coloration corresponding to the type of the content of the comment is arranged at the position which is designated in the image data.
For example, Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 that the second prompt 94/96 is generated based on the plurality of descriptors 93/94.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0090] that, as illustrated in FIG. 15C, the icon corresponding to the type of the comment of “illustration” is generated, and is added to the position which is designated in the design image.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0099] that a display example of case where the reply comment is added to the displayed comment is illustrated in FIG. 18, and a display example of case where the comment is further added to case to which the reply comment is added is illustrated in FIG. 19.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0100] that, in the display example illustrated in FIG. 18, a display screen example of case where a maker operates a comment reply icon 93 of the comment which is input by a confirmer, and the reply comment is added is illustrated. In FIG. 18, it is found out that a reply comment of “Glossy sense is increased in order to exhibit high-grade sense.” which is input by the maker is displayed in the comment display frame 94);
generate, by the iconification function, an image based on the second prompt, wherein the icon image is representative of the structured data and visually quantifies at least one characteristic of the structured data (
Visualization Request from the own information processing apparatus 10 of a user/client is received by the other information processing apparatus 10 of a maker for icons generated in the other information processing apparatus 10 of a maker (see FIGS. 17-19 and Paragraph 0095-0103) who makes the icon(s).
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0060] The communication section 37 performs the communication with other information processing apparatuses 10 through the network 20, and sends the image data to which the icon generated by the own information processing apparatus 10 is added to other information processing apparatuses 10, or receives the image data to which the icon sent from, other information processing apparatuses 10 is added.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 4-6 an iconification function where the icon shapes and colorations are configured according to the types of comments/keywords and the size of the icons are changed according to degree of importance and the structure data includes the types of comments shown in the illustration type of FIGS. 15A-15C and texture material type of FIG. 11-14 and degree of importance of comment as shown in FIG. 11. The icons of Ota are functions of the comment data including the types of comments, the degree of importance of comments and number of characters of comments.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 and Paragraph 0096-0103 generating a visualization of the information processing apparatus 10 of the maker comprising the icon image 100 to be transmitted to the other information processing apparatus 10 of a user/client.
Ota teaches at FIG. 11 a plurality of descriptors in the comment input frame 80 and at FIGS. 17-19 a plurality of descriptors in the first prompt 93 of the comment display frame 90. As shown in FIG. 11, the descriptors of the comment semantically describe the type of comment, the number of characters of the comment and degree of importance of the comment. As shown in FIGS. 17-19 the descriptors in relation to the prompt 93 includes the type of comment.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0102-0103 after input the second prompt, the icon is visualized interactively where the icon coloration/shape corresponds to the type of the content of the comment and the icon size corresponds to the degree of importance of the comment or the number of input characters wherein the degree of importance is input in the input section 31 according to Paragraph 0056-0057.
Structured data:
The types of comments described in Paragraph 0053 and degree of importance of the comment described in Paragraph 0057. The comment data is the structured data structured to include the type of comment and degree of importance of comment and the number of characters of the comment (See FIGS. 4-6 for the structured data of comment and the structured data of the comment display frame 90 of FIGS. 18-19 corresponding to the icon 100). The structured data of FIGS. 18-19 further shows the layered structure of the comment display frames 93-94-96 to include the type of comment, the number of characters of comment and the degree of importance of comment.
Iconification function:
Ota teaches at FIGS. 4-6 an iconification function where the icon shapes and colorations are configured as functions of the types of comments/keywords and the size of the icons are changed as function of a degree of importance of the comment and/or a number of characters in the comment. The structure data includes the types of comments shown in FIGS. 4-6 wherein the illustration type of the comment is shown in FIGS. 15A-15C; texture material type is shown in FIG. 11-14 and degree of importance of comment is shown in FIG. 11. The icons of Ota are functions of the comment structure data including the types of comments, the degree of importance of comments and number of characters of comments.
Visualization Request:
Visualization Request from the own information processing apparatus 10 received by the other information processing apparatus 10.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0056] that at the time of the input of the comment to be added into the image data by the input section 31, a degree of importance of the comment is input, and the icon generating section 34 may change the size of the generated icon, based on the degree of importance of the input comment.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 11, 13, 14, 18-20 and Paragraph 0102 that the information processing apparatus 10 a visualization request by inputting the plural comments in the comment input frame. In response to the input in the comment input frame, the icons are visualized according to the iconification function described in FIGS. 4-6 where the sizes/shapes/colorations of the icons are functions of the structured data (types of comments and importance of the comments).
Visualization Request from own information processing apparatus 10 for the icons generated by other information processing apparatus 10 by the control section 36 via the input section 31 of the own information processing apparatus 10.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0060] The communication section 37 performs the communication with other information processing apparatuses 10 through the network 20, and sends the image data to which the icon generated by the own information processing apparatus 10 is added to other information processing apparatuses 10, or receives the image data to which the icon sent from, other information processing apparatuses 10 is added. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0061] The control section 36 controls the display section 38 to display the content of the comment which is set to the icon, when the image data to which the icon is added is displayed, and the icon of the displayed image data is selected. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0062] Moreover, the control section 36 controls the display section 38 to display the icon in a display mode indicating that the comment is undisplayed, for example, a display mode of causing the icon to flicker, when the comment which is set to the icon is undisplayed. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0063] The input section 31 may input a reply comment replying to the comment which is set to the generated icon. In this case, the icon adding section 35 adds the reply comment input by the input section 31 to the generated icon, and adds the icon to which the reply comment is added into the image data. Ota teaches at Paragraph [0064] Moreover, the input section 31 may input the comment which is added to the generated icon. In this case, the comment type selecting section 33 reselects the type of the comment among the plural types which are set in advance, based on the content of the latest comment input by the input section 31. Therefore, the icon adding section 35 adds the icon into the image data corresponding to the type of the comment res elected by the comment type selecting section 33.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-20 generating the icon image 100/101/102/103 based on the second prompt 94/96 shown in FIG. 19.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0100 that in response to the confirmer input a comment reply icon 93, a reply comment “Glossy sense is increased in order to exhibit high-grade sense” is displayed in the comment display frame 94. Ota teaches at Paragraph 0094 it is possible to further add another comment (second prompt) to the comment which is input earlier (first prompt and at Paragraph 0099 that the case where the comment is further added to case to which the reply comment is added is illustrated in FIG. 19.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0101 that the confirmer operates the comment reply icon 95 in the comment display frame 94 and the comment is further replied to the reply comment which is input by the marker is illustrated in FIG. 19 and a reply comment of “Modified version is confirmed. High-grade sense as desired is made” and at Paragraph 0103 that the icon of the coloration corresponding to the type of the content of the comment is arranged at the position which is designated in the image data);
generate, by the iconification function, an icon image based on the image (
Ota teaches at FIGS. 4-6 an iconification function where the icon shapes and colorations are configured according to the types of comments/keywords and the size of the icons are changed according to degree of importance and the structure data includes the types of comments shown in the illustration type of FIGS. 15A-15C and texture material type of FIG. 11-14 and degree of importance of comment as shown in FIG. 11. The icons of Ota are functions of the comment data including the types of comments, the degree of importance of comments and number of characters of comments.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 9-20 generating an icon image 100/101/102/103 based on the design image of FIG. 9.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-20 and Paragraph 0100-0101 generating the icon image 101 based on the second prompt 94/96 of FIG. 19 and at Paragraph 0102 that when plural comments are input to one icon, it is possible to simply visualize the contents of the comments along a time series interactively. Therefore, even when the contents of the comments are displayed, it is easy grasp how the exchange is performed.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0100 that in response to the confirmer input a comment reply icon 93, a reply comment “Glossy sense is increased in order to exhibit high-grade sense” is displayed in the comment display frame 94. Ota teaches at Paragraph 0094 it is possible to further add another comment (second prompt) to the comment which is input earlier (first prompt and at Paragraph 0099 that the case where the comment is further added to case to which the reply comment is added is illustrated in FIG. 19.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0101 that the confirmer operates the comment reply icon 95 in the comment display frame 94 and the comment is further replied to the reply comment which is input by the marker is illustrated in FIG. 19 and a reply comment of “Modified version is confirmed. High-grade sense as desired is made” and at Paragraph 0103 that the icon of the coloration corresponding to the type of the content of the comment is arranged at the position which is designated in the image data);
generate, by the iconification function, a visualization comprising the icon image (
Visualization Request from the own information processing apparatus 10 of a user/client is received by the other information processing apparatus 10 of a maker for icons generated in the other information processing apparatus 10 of a maker (see FIGS. 17-19 and Paragraph 0095-0103) who makes the icon(s).
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0060] The communication section 37 performs the communication with other information processing apparatuses 10 through the network 20, and sends the image data to which the icon generated by the own information processing apparatus 10 is added to other information processing apparatuses 10, or receives the image data to which the icon sent from, other information processing apparatuses 10 is added.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 4-6 an iconification function where the icon shapes and colorations are configured according to the types of comments/keywords and the size of the icons are changed according to degree of importance and the structure data includes the types of comments shown in the illustration type of FIGS. 15A-15C and texture material type of FIG. 11-14 and degree of importance of comment as shown in FIG. 11. The icons of Ota are functions of the comment data including the types of comments, the degree of importance of comments and number of characters of comments.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 and Paragraph 0096-0103 generating a visualization of the information processing apparatus 10 of the maker comprising the icon image 100 to be transmitted to the other information processing apparatus 10 of a user/client.
Ota teaches at FIG. 11 a plurality of descriptors in the comment input frame 80 and at FIGS. 17-19 a plurality of descriptors in the first prompt 93 of the comment display frame 90. As shown in FIG. 11, the descriptors of the comment semantically describe the type of comment, the number of characters of the comment and degree of importance of the comment. As shown in FIGS. 17-19 the descriptors in relation to the prompt 93 includes the type of comment.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 4-6 an iconification function where the icon shapes and colorations are configured according to the types of comments/keywords and the size of the icons are changed according to degree of importance and the structure data includes the types of comments shown in the illustration type of FIGS. 15A-15C and texture material type of FIG. 11-14 and degree of importance of comment as shown in FIG. 11. The icons of Ota are functions of the comment data including the types of comments, the degree of importance of comments and number of characters of comments.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 and Paragraph 0096-0103 generating a visualization of the information processing apparatus 10 of the maker comprising the icon image 100 to be transmitted to the other information processing apparatus 10 of a user/client.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 12-20 generating a visualization comprising the icon image 100/101/102/103.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0100 that in response to the confirmer input a comment reply icon 93, a reply comment “Glossy sense is increased in order to exhibit high-grade sense” is displayed in the comment display frame 94. Ota teaches at Paragraph 0094 it is possible to further add another comment (second prompt) to the comment which is input earlier (first prompt and at Paragraph 0099 that the case where the comment is further added to case to which the reply comment is added is illustrated in FIG. 19.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0101 that the confirmer operates the comment reply icon 95 in the comment display frame 94 and the comment is further replied to the reply comment which is input by the marker is illustrated in FIG. 19 and a reply comment of “Modified version is confirmed. High-grade sense as desired is made” and at Paragraph 0103 that the icon of the coloration corresponding to the type of the content of the comment is arranged at the position which is designated in the image data.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-20 and Paragraph 0100-0101 generating the icon image 101 based on the second prompt 94/96 and at Paragraph 0102 that when plural comments are input to one icon, it is possible to simply visualize the contents of the comments along a time series interactively. Therefore, even when the contents of the comments are displayed, it is easy grasp how the exchange is performed.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0103] that, in the information processing apparatus 10 of the exemplary embodiment, the icon of the coloration corresponding to the type of the content of the comment is arranged at the position which is designated in the image data. Therefore, it is easy to grasp which icon relates to what comment, even when many comments are added into one image data); and
transmit, by the iconification function, the visualization to the client device (
Visualization Request from the own information processing apparatus 10 of a user/client is received by the other information processing apparatus 10 of a maker for icons generated in the other information processing apparatus 10 of a maker (see FIGS. 17-19 and Paragraph 0095-0103) who makes the icon(s).
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0060] The communication section 37 performs the communication with other information processing apparatuses 10 through the network 20, and sends the image data to which the icon generated by the own information processing apparatus 10 is added to other information processing apparatuses 10, or receives the image data to which the icon sent from, other information processing apparatuses 10 is added.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 4-6 an iconification function where the icon shapes and colorations are configured according to the types of comments/keywords and the size of the icons are changed according to degree of importance and the structure data includes the types of comments shown in the illustration type of FIGS. 15A-15C and texture material type of FIG. 11-14 and degree of importance of comment as shown in FIG. 11. The icons of Ota are functions of the comment data including the types of comments, the degree of importance of comments and number of characters of comments.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 and Paragraph 0096-0103 generating a visualization of the information processing apparatus 10 of the maker comprising the icon image 100 to be transmitted to the other information processing apparatus 10 of a user/client.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0034 that the plural information processing apparatuses 10 are configured to exchange image data (i.e., icons) by sending the image data to each other and receiving the image data from each other.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0037 that a communication interface (IF) 15 that performs the sending and the receiving of the data between terminal devices 20A to 20C through a network 30.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0060] that the communication section 37 performs the communication with other information processing apparatuses 10 through the network 20, and sends the image data to which the icon generated by the own information processing apparatus 10 is added to other information processing apparatuses 10, or receives the image data to which the icon sent from, other information processing apparatuses 10 is added.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0081 that a display example of case where another user who receives the image data of the design image to which the icon is added in this manner causes the design image to be displayed in the display section 38 and selects the icon 100 in order to see the content is illustrated in FIG. 13 and at Paragraph 0082 that in another information processing apparatus 10 that receives the image data of the design image to which the icon is added, the control section 36 displays the image data to which the icon is added in the display section 38.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0100] In the display example illustrated in FIG. 18, a display screen example of case where a maker operates a comment reply icon 93 of the comment which is input by a confirmer, and the reply comment is added is illustrated. In FIG. 18, it is found out that a reply comment of “Glossy sense is increased in order to exhibit high-grade sense.” which is input by the maker is displayed in the comment display frame 94.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0101] Moreover, in the display example illustrated in FIG. 19, a display screen example of case where the confirmer operates the comment reply icon 95 in the comment display frame 94, and the comment is further replied to the reply comment which is input by the maker is illustrated. In FIG. 19, it is found out that a reply comment of “Modified version is confirmed. High-grade sense as desired is made.” which is input by the confirmer is displayed in a comment display frame 96.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0105] FIG. 20 illustrates the case where three icons 101 to 103 are added into the design image. Referring to FIG. 20, it is found out that the icon 101 has a shape which is largely displayed, and the degree of importance is set high.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0106] Moreover, the icon 102 is displayed in a flickering manner, and thereby, it is found out that, the content of the comment is unread. In the icon 102, a numeral of “2” along with the characters of “illustration” indicating the type of the comment are displayed, and thereby, it is found put that the set number of comments is two.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0107] In the icon 103, the number of comments is four, and the icon is displayed so as to find out that the comment relating to “color” is set).
Gupta/Zhang teaches the claim limitation:
receive, by an iconification function, a visualization request from a client device (
Gupta teaches at FIGS. 9A-9B and 10A-10C and Paragraph 0128-0133 that icons (icons S, M and L) are configured as functions of the structured content input in the text input in the text input area 230. For example, the icon 232 in FIG. 9A and icon 231 in FIG. 10A are configured as functions of the structured/order character data in the input text area 230.
Gupta teaches at Paragraph 0133 in response to detection of a user input for selection of the M icon 234, the electronic device 200 may display the M icon 235 having an oblique-line pattern added thereto.
Gupta teaches at FIG. 8A and Paragraph 0117 inputting “co” in the text input area 230 as a visualization request for the icons 236.
Gupta teaches at FIG. 6A receiving a visualization request for the icons in the text input area 230. Gupta teaches at FIG. 8A receiving a visualization request for the icons in the text input area 230.
Zhang’s graffiti patterns (icons) are functions of the input letter in the input text area (FIG. 3(d) and FIG. 5(d)). Zhang teaches at FIG. 5(d) a visualization request for visualization the graffiti pattern 353 by clicking “apply” icon. Zhang teaches at FIG. 3(c) a visualization request for visualizing the graffiti pattern 351 by clicking the icon 332. The graffiti patterns are functions of the input letter in the text input area. The first prompt is input in FIG. 3(d) to generate the graffiti pattern 351 and the second prompt is input in FIG. 5(d) to generate the graffiti pattern 353. The descriptors of the first prompt include the input characters in the text input area of FIG. 3(d). Zhang thus teaches generation of a first prompt in FIG. 3(d), the determination of the descriptors in FIG. 3(d) and the generation of a second prompt in FIG. 5(d). Moreover, the generation of a second prompt may be generated based on the descriptors as the graffiti patterns and the input text characters may be sequentially and repeatedly generated.
Zhang teaches at FIG. 3(c)-3(e) and Paragraph 0145 receive a visualization request from a client device 304 by inputting text by enabling the switch control 332 to “ON”);
determine, by a prompt engine of the iconification function, structured data to iconize based on the visualization request (
Gupta teaches at FIGS. 9A-9B and 10A-10C and Paragraph 0128-0133 that icons (icons S, M and L) are configured as functions of the structured content input in the text input in the text input area 230. Gupta teaches at Paragraph 0133 in response to detection of a user input for selection of the M icon 234, the electronic device 200 may display the M icon 235 having an oblique-line pattern added thereto.
Gupta teaches at FIG. 8A and Paragraph 0117 determining structured data to iconize the icon 236 based on the visualization request.
Gupta teaches at FIG. 6A and Paragraph 0097-0098 determining data (number of letters) to iconize based on the visualization request in the text input area 230.
Zhang teaches at FIG. 3(d) and/or 4(d) and 5(d) determine structured data to iconize 351/352 based on the visualization request 332 or the “Apply” icon);
generate, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, a first prompt based on the structured data to iconize (
Gupta teaches at FIGS. 9A-9B and 10A-10C and Paragraph 0128-0133 that icons (icons S, M and L) are configured as functions of the structured/ordered character input in the text input in the text input area 230. Gupta teaches at Paragraph 0133 in response to detection of a user input for selection of the M icon 234, the electronic device 200 may display the M icon 235 having an oblique-line pattern added thereto. Gupta teaches at FIG. 9A-9C that first prompt comprises the letter input “Com” in the text input area.
Gupta teaches at FIG. 8A generating a first prompt “co” in the text input area or the word input area 240 based on the structured data to iconize.
Gupta teaches at FIG. 6A and Paragraph 0098-0099 generate a first prompt in the candidate word display area 240 based on the number of letters to iconize. The first prompt may also be the selectable S icon 232. Gupta teaches at FIG. 8A generating a first prompt in the text input area 230 or in the candidate word display area 240 based on the data to iconize.
Zhang’s graffiti patterns (icons) are functions of the input letter in the input text area (FIG. 3(d) and FIG. 5(d)). Zhang teaches at FIG. 5(d) a visualization request for visualization the graffiti pattern 353 by clicking “apply” icon. Zhang teaches at FIG. 3(c) a visualization request for visualizing the graffiti pattern 351 by clicking the icon 332. The graffiti patterns are functions of the input letter in the text input area. The first prompt is input in FIG. 3(d) to generate the graffiti pattern 351 and the second prompt is input in FIG. 5(d) to generate the graffiti pattern 353. The descriptors of the first prompt include the input characters in the text input area of FIG. 3(d). Zhang thus teaches generation of a first prompt in FIG. 3(d), the determination of the descriptors in FIG. 3(d) and the generation of a second prompt in FIG. 5(d). Moreover, the generation of a second prompt may be generated based on the descriptors as the graffiti patterns and the input text characters may be sequentially and repeatedly generated.
Zhang teaches at FIG. 6(c) at first prompt in the text input area and at FIG. 3(d) a second prompt in the text input area.
Zhang teaches at FIG. 6(a) and Paragraph 0166-0167 a first prompt of selecting Graffiti pattern in the area 611 after detecting an operation that the user taps an icon of Graffiti pattern 611.
Zhang teaches at FIG. 3d and 4d and 5(d) generating a first prompt “HIGH GREAT MI”);
determine, by the iconification function, a plurality of descriptors based on the first prompt
(
Gupta teaches at FIG. 9A determining a plurality of descriptors “Com” in the text input area 230.
Gupta teaches at FIGS. 9A-9B and 10A-10C and Paragraph 0128-0133 that icons (icons S, M and L) are configured as functions of the structured content input in the text input in the text input area 230. Gupta teaches at Paragraph 0133 in response to detection of a user input for selection of the M icon 234, the electronic device 200 may display the M icon 235 having an oblique-line pattern added thereto.
Gupta teaches at FIG. 8A and Paragraph 0117 determining a plurality of descriptors in the word area 240 based on the first prompt in the text input area 230 and at FIG. 10A-10B determining a plurality of descriptors in the word area 240 based on the first prompt in the text input area 230.
Gupta teaches at FIG. 6A and Paragraph 0098-0102 determining/predicting a plurality of descriptors (word) based on the first prompt wherein the predicted word may be “comedy”, “commit” and “common”. Gupta teaches at FIG. 8A predicting a plurality of descriptors in the word area 240.
Zhang’s graffiti patterns (icons) are functions of the input letter in the input text area (FIG. 3(d) and FIG. 5(d)). Zhang teaches at FIG. 5(d) a visualization request for visualization the graffiti pattern 353 by clicking “apply” icon. Zhang teaches at FIG. 3(c) a visualization request for visualizing the graffiti pattern 351 by clicking the icon 332. The graffiti patterns are functions of the input letter in the text input area. The first prompt is input in FIG. 3(d) to generate the graffiti pattern 351 and the second prompt is input in FIG. 5(d) to generate the graffiti pattern 353. The descriptors of the first prompt include the input characters in the text input area of FIG. 3(d). Zhang thus teaches generation of a first prompt in FIG. 3(d), the determination of the descriptors in FIG. 3(d) and the generation of a second prompt in FIG. 5(d). Moreover, the generation of a second prompt may be generated based on the descriptors as the graffiti patterns and the input text characters may be sequentially and repeatedly generated.
Zhang teaches at FIG. 6(a) and Paragraph 0166-0167 selecting Graffiti pattern in the area 611 after detecting an operation that the user taps an icon of Graffiti pattern 611. Zhang teaches at FIG. 6(b)-6(c) and Paragraph 0167-0171 determining a plurality of descriptors “STARS”in the text input area based on the selection of the Graffiti pattern.
Zhang teaches at Paragraph 0139 that to generate various graffiti patterns, text information entered by a user is received in a setting interface of the graffiti pattern of the electronic device.
Zhang teaches at Paragraph 0146 that the mobile phone receives text information entered by the user in the text input area. As shown in FIG. 3(d), after the mobile phone receives text information “HIGH GREAT MI” entered by the user, and detects that the user taps an icon of a control “End” in the keyboard area, the mobile phone retrieves a graffiti letter image associated with the text information in a font library, and performs combination processing on the graffiti letter image based on a sequence of the text information, to generate and display a graffiti pattern 351 corresponding to the text information);
generate, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, a second prompt based on the plurality of descriptors (
Gupta teaches at FIGS. 10A-10C generating a second prompt “Commit” in the text input area 230 based on the plurality of descriptors in the text input area 230 of FIGS. 9A-9C.
Gupta teaches at FIG. 8B generating a second prompt “com” in the text input area 230 or the word input area 240 based on the plurality of descriptors of FIG. 8A and at FIGS. 10A-10B generating a second prompt in the text input area 230 or the word input area 240 based on the plurality of descriptors.
Gupta teaches at FIGS. 6C and Paragraph 0103 generating a second prompt (second input) based on the plurality of descriptors in the word display area 240. Gupta teaches at FIG. 8B generating a second prompt in the text input area 230 or the word area 240 based on the plurality of descriptors (words) in FIG. 8A.
Zhang’s graffiti patterns (icons) are functions of the input letter in the input text area (FIG. 3(d) and FIG. 5(d)). Zhang teaches at FIG. 5(d) a visualization request for visualization the graffiti pattern 353 by clicking “apply” icon. Zhang teaches at FIG. 3(c) a visualization request for visualizing the graffiti pattern 351 by clicking the icon 332. The graffiti patterns are functions of the input letter in the text input area. The first prompt is input in FIG. 3(d) to generate the graffiti pattern 351 and the second prompt is input in FIG. 5(d) to generate the graffiti pattern 353. The descriptors of the first prompt include the input characters in the text input area of FIG. 3(d). Zhang thus teaches generation of a first prompt in FIG. 3(d), the determination of the descriptors in FIG. 3(d) and the generation of a second prompt in FIG. 5(d). Moreover, the generation of a second prompt may be generated based on the descriptors as the graffiti patterns and the input text characters may be sequentially and repeatedly generated.
Zhang teaches at FIG. 16 and Paragraph 0204-0206 executing a combination command corresponding to the attribute information and performing combination processing on the graffiti letter image);
generate, by the iconification function, an image based on the second prompt (
Gupta teaches at FIGS. 10A-10C generating a second prompt “Commit” in the text input area 230 based on the plurality of descriptors in the text input area 230 of FIGS. 9A-9C. Gupta teaches at FIGS. 10A-10C generating an image 234/235 based on the second prompt in the text input area 230.
Gupta teaches at FIG. 8B and Paragraph 0118 generating an image 237 corresponding to the second prompt in the text input area 230 or the word input area 240 and at FIGS. 10A-10B generating the icon 235 based on the second prompt and FIGS. 11A-11B generating the icon 235 based on the second prompt in the text input area 230.
Gupta teaches at FIG. 6C and Paragraph 0103-0106 generating an icon image 232 based on the second prompt.
Zhang’s graffiti patterns (icons) are functions of the input letter in the input text area (FIG. 3(d) and FIG. 5(d)). Zhang teaches at FIG. 5(d) a visualization request for visualization the graffiti pattern 353 by clicking “apply” icon. Zhang teaches at FIG. 3(c) a visualization request for visualizing the graffiti pattern 351 by clicking the icon 332. The graffiti patterns are functions of the input letter in the text input area. The first prompt is input in FIG. 3(d) to generate the graffiti pattern 351 and the second prompt is input in FIG. 5(d) to generate the graffiti pattern 353. The descriptors of the first prompt include the input characters in the text input area of FIG. 3(d). Zhang thus teaches generation of a first prompt in FIG. 3(d), the determination of the descriptors in FIG. 3(d) and the generation of a second prompt in FIG. 5(d). Moreover, the generation of a second prompt may be generated based on the descriptors as the graffiti patterns and the input text characters may be sequentially and repeatedly generated.
Zhang teaches at Paragraph 0222 that the combination command or a combination of at least two combination commands may be used based on a requirement of the graffiti letter image in the font library or the gallery);
generate, by the iconification function, an icon image based on the image, where the icon image is representative of the structured data and visually quantifies at least one characteristic of the structured data (
Gupta teaches at FIGS. 10A-10C generating a second prompt “Commit” in the text input area 230 based on the plurality of descriptors in the text input area 230 of FIGS. 9A-9C. Gupta teaches at FIGS. 10A-10C generating icon images 234/235 based on the second prompt in the text input area 230 wherein the letter “Commit” constitutes structured data.
Gupta teaches at FIG. 8B and Paragraph 0118 generating an image 237 corresponding to the second prompt in the text input area 230 or the word input area 240 and at FIGS. 10A-10B generating the icon 235 based on the second prompt and FIGS. 11A-11B generating the icon 235 based on the second prompt in the text input area 230.
Zhang’s graffiti patterns (icons) are functions of the input letter in the input text area (FIG. 3(d) and FIG. 5(d)). Zhang teaches at FIG. 5(d) a visualization request for visualization the graffiti pattern 353 by clicking “apply” icon. Zhang teaches at FIG. 3(c) a visualization request for visualizing the graffiti pattern 351 by clicking the icon 332. The graffiti patterns are functions of the input letter in the text input area. The first prompt is input in FIG. 3(d) to generate the graffiti pattern 351 and the second prompt is input in FIG. 5(d) to generate the graffiti pattern 353. The descriptors of the first prompt include the input characters in the text input area of FIG. 3(d). Zhang thus teaches generation of a first prompt in FIG. 3(d), the determination of the descriptors in FIG. 3(d) and the generation of a second prompt in FIG. 5(d). Moreover, the generation of a second prompt may be generated based on the descriptors as the graffiti patterns and the input text characters may be sequentially and repeatedly generated.
Zhang teaches at Paragraph 0222 that the combination command or a combination of at least two combination commands may be used based on a requirement of the graffiti letter image in the font library or the gallery
Zhang teaches at Paragraph 0231 that electronic device may receive the text information entered by the user. The electronic device performs combination processing on the graffiti character image based on the attribute information of the graffiti letter image correspondingly associated with the text information, to generate a plurality of graffiti patterns based on different graffiti letter images. A manner in which the electronic device downloads and stores a large quantity of pictures in advance, occupying storage space does not need to be performed, to save storage space of the electronic device, improve performance of a personalized application of the electronic device, and meet a personalized requirement of the user for the electronic device);
generate, by the iconification function, a visualization comprising the icon image (
Gupta teaches at FIGS. 10A-10C generating a second prompt “Commit” in the text input area 230 based on the plurality of descriptors in the text input area 230 of FIGS. 9A-9C. Gupta teaches at FIGS. 10A-10C generating visualization comprising the icon images 234/235 based on the second prompt in the text input area 230 wherein the letter “Commit” constitutes structured data.
Gupta teaches at FIG. 8B and Paragraph 0118 generating a visualization comprising the icon image 237. Gupta teaches at FIG. 8B and Paragraph 0118 generating an image 237 corresponding to the second prompt in the text input area 230 or the word input area 240 and at FIGS. 10A-10B generating the icon 235 based on the second prompt and FIGS. 11A-11B generating the icon 235 based on the second prompt in the text input area 230.
Zhang’s graffiti patterns (icons) are functions of the input letter in the input text area (FIG. 3(d) and FIG. 5(d)). Zhang teaches at FIG. 5(d) a visualization request for visualization the graffiti pattern 353 by clicking “apply” icon. Zhang teaches at FIG. 3(c) a visualization request for visualizing the graffiti pattern 351 by clicking the icon 332. The graffiti patterns are functions of the input letter in the text input area. The first prompt is input in FIG. 3(d) to generate the graffiti pattern 351 and the second prompt is input in FIG. 5(d) to generate the graffiti pattern 353. The descriptors of the first prompt include the input characters in the text input area of FIG. 3(d). Zhang thus teaches generation of a first prompt in FIG. 3(d), the determination of the descriptors in FIG. 3(d) and the generation of a second prompt in FIG. 5(d). Moreover, the generation of a second prompt may be generated based on the descriptors as the graffiti patterns and the input text characters may be sequentially and repeatedly generated.
Zhang teaches at Paragraph 0204 that after detecting an operation that the user taps an icon of a corresponding graffiti letter image, the mobile phone directly invokes the graffiti letter image, and performs combination processing on the graffiti letter image based on an attribute feature of the graffiti letter image.
Zhang teaches at Paragraph 0231 that the electronic device may receive the text information entered by the user. The electronic device performs combination processing on the graffiti character image based on the attribute information of the graffiti letter image correspondingly associated with the text information, to generate a plurality of graffiti patterns based on different graffiti letter images. A manner in which the electronic device downloads and stores a large quantity of pictures in advance, occupying storage space does not need to be performed, to save storage space of the electronic device, improve performance of a personalized application of the electronic device, and meet a personalized requirement of the user for the electronic device); and
transmit, by the iconification function, the visualization to the client device (
Gupta teaches at FIG. 8B, 10B and 11B transmitting the visualization to the client device 220.
Zhang teaches at Paragraph 0204 that after detecting an operation that the user taps an icon of a corresponding graffiti letter image, the mobile phone directly invokes the graffiti letter image, and performs combination processing on the graffiti letter image based on an attribute feature of the graffiti letter image.
Zhang teaches at Paragraph [0156] It can be understood that the mobile phone transmits pixel drive voltage information of the generated graffiti pattern 352 to a display driver of Lock screen display, and the display driver drives, based on the pixel drive voltage information, a display panel of a screen of the mobile phone to display the graffiti pattern. When the switch control 334 of the application Lock screen display 333 is in the on state, not only the text input area and the keyboard area are displayed, but also an icon of a setting control for setting another screen locking pattern may be displayed, for example, an icon of an application control such as a lock screen signature and a magazine lock screen.
Zhang teaches at Paragraph [0186] The attribute information of the graffiti letter image further includes left edge information and right edge information. FIG. 10 is a schematic diagram of an effect of a graffiti letter image according to an embodiment of this application. The graffiti letter image may be an image displayed corresponding to a letter in the font library, and a font library or gallery of a required version may be downloaded by a mobile phone end based on an application scenario).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the instant application to have combined Gupta/Zhang’s teaching of creating an icon corresponding to the user input text prompts with Ota’s interface of providing text prompt inputs for generating an icon. One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to have generated icons for the text prompt inputs.
Re Claim 2:
The claim 2 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 1 except additional claim limitation that the processor-executable instructions to generate, by the iconification function, the icon image based on the image cause the processor to further execute processor-executable instructions stored in the non-transitory computer-readable medium to:
reduce, by an image processor of the iconification function, a size of the image; and
remove, by the image processor of the iconification function, a background of the image.
Ota further teaches the claim limitation that the processor-executable instructions to generate, by the iconification function, the icon image based on the image cause the processor to further execute processor-executable instructions stored in the non-transitory computer-readable medium to:
reduce, by an image processor of the iconification function, a size of the image (
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0057] that, at the time of the input of the comment, the input section 31 accepts the degree of importance of the comment from the user by selecting the degree of importance of the comment among “most important”, “important” and “normal”. Therefore, as illustrated in FIG. 7, at the time of the input of the comment, the icon generating section 34 generates a large icon when the degree of importance of the comment is input as “most important”, and generates a moderate-sized icon when the degree of importance of the comment is input as “important”, and generates a small icon when the degree of importance of the comment is input as “normal”); and
remove, by the image processor of the iconification function, a background of the image (Ota teaches at Paragraph 0103-0107 and FIGS. 19-20 that the background image of FIG. 20 relative to the background image of FIG. 19 is removed so that only the icon images is displayed and the design image is omitted without being displayed).
Re Claim 3:
The claim 3 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 1 except additional claim limitation that the processor-executable instructions to generate the image, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, based on the second prompt cause the processor to further execute processor-executable instructions stored in the non-transitory computer-readable medium to:
submit, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, the second prompt to a content generator, wherein the content generator:
comprises a text-to-image model; and generates the image based on the second prompt.
Ota further teaches the claim limitation that the processor-executable instructions to generate the image, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, based on the second prompt cause the processor to further execute processor-executable instructions stored in the non-transitory computer-readable medium to:
submit, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, the second prompt to a content generator, wherein the content generator:
comprises a text-to-image model; and generates the image based on the second prompt (Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-20 generating the icon image 100/101/102/103 based on the second prompt 94/96 shown in FIG. 19.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0101 that the confirmer operates the comment reply icon 95 in the comment display frame 94 and the comment is further replied to the reply comment which is input by the marker is illustrated in FIG. 19 and a reply comment of “Modified version is confirmed. High-grade sense as desired is made” and at Paragraph 0103 that the icon of the coloration corresponding to the type of the content of the comment is arranged at the position which is designated in the image data).
Re Claim 4:
The claim 4 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 1 except additional claim limitation that the processor-executable instructions to generate the plurality of descriptors, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, based on the first prompt cause the processor to further execute processor-executable instructions stored in the non-transitory computer-readable medium to:
submit, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, the first prompt to a content generator, wherein the content generator:
comprises a text-to-text language model; and generates the plurality of descriptors based on the first prompt.
Ota further teaches the claim limitation that the processor-executable instructions to generate the plurality of descriptors, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, based on the first prompt cause the processor to further execute processor-executable instructions stored in the non-transitory computer-readable medium to:
submit, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, the first prompt to a content generator, wherein the content generator:
comprises a text-to-text language model; and generates the plurality of descriptors based on the first prompt (Ota teaches at Paragraph 0100 that in response to the confirmer input a comment reply icon 93, a reply comment “Glossy sense is increased in order to exhibit high-grade sense” is displayed in the comment display frame 94. Ota teaches at Paragraph 0094 it is possible to further add another comment (second prompt) to the comment which is input earlier (first prompt and at Paragraph 0099 that the case where the comment is further added to case to which the reply comment is added is illustrated in FIG. 19.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0083 that in the displayed comment display frame 90, date and time of the input of the comment, and the information of a person who inputs the comment are displayed.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0087] that, when the keywords corresponding to the comments of plural types are included in the input comment, the types of the comments corresponding to the included keywords are represented to the user, and the user may select the type of the comment among the represented types of the comments.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0090] that, as illustrated in FIG. 15C, the icon corresponding to the type of the comment of “illustration” is generated, and is added to the position which is designated in the design image.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0099] that a display example of case where the reply comment is added to the displayed comment is illustrated in FIG. 18, and a display example of case where the comment is further added to case to which the reply comment is added is illustrated in FIG. 19.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0100] that, in the display example illustrated in FIG. 18, a display screen example of case where a maker operates a comment reply icon 93 of the comment which is input by a confirmer, and the reply comment is added is illustrated. In FIG. 18, it is found out that a reply comment of “Glossy sense is increased in order to exhibit high-grade sense.” which is input by the maker is displayed in the comment display frame 94).
Re Claim 5:
The claim 5 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 1 except additional claim limitation that the processor further executes processor-executable instructions stored in the non-transitory computer-readable medium to:
encode, by the iconification function, the icon image into text; and
store, by the iconification function, the text associated with the icon image in an icon database.
Ota further teaches the claim limitation that the processor further executes processor-executable instructions stored in the non-transitory computer-readable medium to:
encode, by the iconification function, the icon image into text; and
store, by the iconification function, the text associated with the icon image in an icon database (Ota teaches at FIGS. 12-13 Paragraph 0080 that it is found that an icon 100 in which the characters of “sense of material quality” are displayed in the design image is added onto the triangle-shaped graphic to which the icon is designable to be added.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0042 that a keyword for specifying the type of the comment is stored per type of the comment).
Re Claim 6:
The claim 6 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 1 except additional claim limitation that the processor further executes processor- executable instructions stored in the non-transitory computer-readable medium to:
receive, by the iconification function, second user data from a second client device;
generate, by the iconification function, a recommendation comprising the icon image based on the second user data; and
provide, to a second client device, the recommendation comprising the icon image.
Ota further teaches the claim limitation that the processor further executes processor- executable instructions stored in the non-transitory computer-readable medium to:
receive, by the iconification function, second user data from a second client device;
generate, by the iconification function, a recommendation comprising the icon image based on the second user data; and
provide, to a second client device, the recommendation comprising the icon image (Ota teaches at Paragraph 0034 that the plural information processing apparatuses 10 are configured to exchange image data (image information) by sending the image data to each other and receiving the image data from each other.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0037 that a communication interface (IF) 15 that performs the sending and the receiving of the data between terminal devices 20A to 20C through a network 30.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0060] that the communication section 37 performs the communication with other information processing apparatuses 10 through the network 20, and sends the image data to which the icon generated by the own information processing apparatus 10 is added to other information processing apparatuses 10, or receives the image data to which the icon sent from, other information processing apparatuses 10 is added.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0081 that a display example of case where another user who receives the image data of the design image to which the icon is added in this manner causes the design image to be displayed in the display section 38 and selects the icon 100 in order to see the content is illustrated in FIG. 13 and at Paragraph 0082 that in another information processing apparatus 10 that receives the image data of the design image to which the icon is added, the control section 36 displays the image data to which the icon is added in the display section 38.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0100] In the display example illustrated in FIG. 18, a display screen example of case where a maker operates a comment reply icon 93 of the comment which is input by a confirmer, and the reply comment is added is illustrated. In FIG. 18, it is found out that a reply comment of “Glossy sense is increased in order to exhibit high-grade sense.” which is input by the maker is displayed in the comment display frame 94.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0101] Moreover, in the display example illustrated in FIG. 19, a display screen example of case where the confirmer operates the comment reply icon 95 in the comment display frame 94, and the comment is further replied to the reply comment which is input by the maker is illustrated. In FIG. 19, it is found out that a reply comment of “Modified version is confirmed. High-grade sense as desired is made.” which is input by the confirmer is displayed in a comment display frame 96.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0105] FIG. 20 illustrates the case where three icons 101 to 103 are added into the design image. Referring to FIG. 20, it is found out that the icon 101 has a shape which is largely displayed, and the degree of importance is set high.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0106] Moreover, the icon 102 is displayed in a flickering manner, and thereby, it is found out that, the content of the comment is unread. In the icon 102, a numeral of “2” along with the characters of “illustration” indicating the type of the comment are displayed, and thereby, it is found put that the set number of comments is two.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0107] In the icon 103, the number of comments is four, and the icon is displayed so as to find out that the comment relating to “color” is set).
Re Claim 8:
The claim 8 is in parallel with the claim 1 in a method form. The claim 8 is subject to the same rationale of rejection as the claim 1.
Re Claim 9:
The claim 9 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 8 except additional claim limitation that determining, by the iconification function, the plurality of descriptors based on the first prompt further comprises: submitting, to content generator, the first prompt generated by the prompt engine, wherein the content generator comprises a text-to-text large language model; and receiving, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, the plurality of descriptors based on the first prompt from the content generator.
Ota further teaches the claim limitation that determining, by the iconification function, the plurality of descriptors based on the first prompt further comprises: submitting, to content generator, the first prompt generated by the prompt engine, wherein the content generator comprises a text-to-text large language model; and receiving, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, the plurality of descriptors based on the first prompt from the content generator (
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0100 that in response to the confirmer input a comment reply icon 93, a reply comment “Glossy sense is increased in order to exhibit high-grade sense” is displayed in the comment display frame 94. Ota teaches at Paragraph 0094 it is possible to further add another comment (second prompt) to the comment which is input earlier (first prompt and at Paragraph 0099 that the case where the comment is further added to case to which the reply comment is added is illustrated in FIG. 19).
Re Claim 10:
The claim 10 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 8 except additional claim limitation that generating, by the iconification function, the image based on the second prompt further comprises: submitting, to a content generator, the second prompt based on the plurality of descriptors, wherein the content generator comprises a text-to-image model that generates the image based on the plurality of descriptors.
Ota further teaches the claim limitation that generating, by the iconification function, the image based on the second prompt further comprises: submitting, to a content generator, the second prompt based on the plurality of descriptors, wherein the content generator comprises a text-to-image model that generates the image based on the plurality of descriptors (Ota teaches at Paragraph 0100 that in response to the confirmer input a comment reply icon 93, a reply comment “Glossy sense is increased in order to exhibit high-grade sense” is displayed in the comment display frame 94. Ota teaches at Paragraph 0094 it is possible to further add another comment (second prompt) to the comment which is input earlier (first prompt and at Paragraph 0099 that the case where the comment is further added to case to which the reply comment is added is illustrated in FIG. 19.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0101 that the confirmer operates the comment reply icon 95 in the comment display frame 94 and the comment is further replied to the reply comment which is input by the marker is illustrated in FIG. 19 and a reply comment of “Modified version is confirmed. High-grade sense as desired is made” and at Paragraph 0103 that the icon of the coloration corresponding to the type of the content of the comment is arranged at the position which is designated in the image data.
For example, Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-19 that the second prompt 94/96 is generated based on the plurality of descriptors 93/94.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0090] that, as illustrated in FIG. 15C, the icon corresponding to the type of the comment of “illustration” is generated, and is added to the position which is designated in the design image.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0099] that a display example of case where the reply comment is added to the displayed comment is illustrated in FIG. 18, and a display example of case where the comment is further added to case to which the reply comment is added is illustrated in FIG. 19.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0100] that, in the display example illustrated in FIG. 18, a display screen example of case where a maker operates a comment reply icon 93 of the comment which is input by a confirmer, and the reply comment is added is illustrated. In FIG. 18, it is found out that a reply comment of “Glossy sense is increased in order to exhibit high-grade sense.” which is input by the maker is displayed in the comment display frame 94.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-20 generating the icon image 100/101/102/103 based on the second prompt 94/96 shown in FIG. 19.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0100 that in response to the confirmer input a comment reply icon 93, a reply comment “Glossy sense is increased in order to exhibit high-grade sense” is displayed in the comment display frame 94. Ota teaches at Paragraph 0094 it is possible to further add another comment (second prompt) to the comment which is input earlier (first prompt and at Paragraph 0099 that the case where the comment is further added to case to which the reply comment is added is illustrated in FIG. 19.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0101 that the confirmer operates the comment reply icon 95 in the comment display frame 94 and the comment is further replied to the reply comment which is input by the marker is illustrated in FIG. 19 and a reply comment of “Modified version is confirmed. High-grade sense as desired is made” and at Paragraph 0103 that the icon of the coloration corresponding to the type of the content of the comment is arranged at the position which is designated in the image data).
Re Claim 11:
The claim 11 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 8 except additional claim limitation that generating, by the iconification function, the icon image based on the image further comprises modifying, by an image processor, the image by performing one or more of: reducing a size of the image to generate the icon image; or removing a background of the image to generate the icon image.
Ota further teaches the claim limitation that generating, by the iconification function, the icon image based on the image further comprises modifying, by an image processor, the image by performing one or more of: reducing a size of the image to generate the icon image; or removing a background of the image to generate the icon image (Ota teaches at Paragraph [0057] that, at the time of the input of the comment, the input section 31 accepts the degree of importance of the comment from the user by selecting the degree of importance of the comment among “most important”, “important” and “normal”. Therefore, as illustrated in FIG. 7, at the time of the input of the comment, the icon generating section 34 generates a large icon when the degree of importance of the comment is input as “most important”, and generates a moderate-sized icon when the degree of importance of the comment is input as “important”, and generates a small icon when the degree of importance of the comment is input as “normal”.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0103-0107 and FIGS. 19-20 that the background image of FIG. 20 relative to the background image of FIG. 19 is removed so that only the icon images is displayed and the design image is omitted without being displayed).
Re Claim 13:
The claim 13 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 8 except additional claim limitation that the visualization comprises a graph and generating, by the iconification function, the visualization comprising the icon image further comprises: generating, by the iconification function, the graph responsive to the visualization request, wherein the icon image quantifies the data as a metric on the graph.
Ota further teaches the claim limitation that the visualization comprises a graph and generating, by the iconification function, the visualization comprising the icon image further comprises: generating, by the iconification function, the graph responsive to the visualization request, wherein the icon image quantifies the data as a metric on the graph (Ota teaches at FIG. 7 and FIG. 20 an icon string comprising a series of icons constitutes a graph/chart).
Re Claim 14:
The claim 14 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 8 except additional claim limitation that determining, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, the data to iconize based on the visualization request further comprises: determining, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, the data based on user data associated with the client device.
Ota further teaches the claim limitation that determining, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, the data to iconize based on the visualization request further comprises: determining, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, the data based on user data associated with the client device (
Ota further teaches at Paragraph [0057] For example, at the time of the input of the comment, the input section 31 accepts the degree of importance of the comment from the user by selecting the degree of importance of the comment among “most important”, “important” and “normal”. Therefore, as illustrated in FIG. 7, at the time of the input of the comment, the icon generating section 34 generates a large icon when the degree of importance of the comment is input as “most important”, and generates a moderate-sized icon when the degree of importance of the comment is input as “important”, and generates a small icon when the degree of importance of the comment is input as “normal”.).
Re Claim 15:
The claim 15 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 8 except additional claim limitation that the method further comprises: encoding, by the iconification function, the icon image into text; and storing, by the iconification function, the text associated with the icon image in an icon database.
Ota further teaches the claim limitation that the method further comprises: encoding, by the iconification function, the icon image into text; and storing, by the iconification function, the text associated with the icon image in an icon database (Ota teaches at FIGS. 12-13 Paragraph 0080 that it is found that an icon 100 in which the characters of “sense of material quality” are displayed in the design image is added onto the triangle-shaped graphic to which the icon is designable to be added.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0042 that a keyword for specifying the type of the comment is stored per type of the comment).
Re Claim 16:
The claim 16 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 8 except additional claim limitation that generating, by the iconification function, the visualization comprising the icon image further comprises: generating, by the iconification function, an icon string, wherein the icon string comprises a plurality of icon images; and generating, by the iconification function, a chart comprising the icon string, wherein the icon string quantifies the data from the visualization request as a metric within the chart.
Ota further teaches the claim limitation that generating, by the iconification function, the visualization comprising the icon image further comprises: generating, by the iconification function, an icon string, wherein the icon string comprises a plurality of icon images (Ota teaches at FIG. 7 and FIG. 20 an icon string comprising a series of icons constitutes a graph/chart); and generating, by the iconification function, a chart comprising the icon string, wherein the icon string quantifies the data from the visualization request as a metric within the chart (Ota teaches at FIG. 7 and FIG. 20 an icon string comprising a series of icons constitutes a graph/chart).
Re Claim 17:
The claim 17 is in parallel with the claim 1 in the form of a computer program product. The claim 17 is subject to the same rationale of rejection as the claim 1.
Re Claim 18:
The claim 18 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 17 except additional claim limitation that the visualization comprises a chart and the processor-executable instructions to generate, by the iconification function, the visualization comprising the icon image cause the one or more processors to further execute processor-executable instructions stored in the non-transitory computer-readable medium to: generate, by the iconification function, the chart responsive to the visualization request, wherein the icon image quantifies the data as a metric on the chart.
Ota further teaches the claim limitation that the visualization comprises a chart and the processor-executable instructions to generate, by the iconification function, the visualization comprising the icon image cause the one or more processors to further execute processor-executable instructions stored in the non-transitory computer-readable medium to: generate, by the iconification function, the chart responsive to the visualization request, wherein the icon image quantifies the data as a metric on the chart (Ota teaches at FIG. 7 and FIG. 20 an icon string comprising a series of icons constitutes a graph/chart); and generating, by the iconification function, a chart comprising the icon string, wherein the icon string quantifies the data from the visualization request as a metric within the chart (Ota teaches at FIG. 7 and FIG. 20 an icon string comprising a series of icons constitutes a graph/chart).
).
Re Claim 19:
The claim 19 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 17 except additional claim limitation that wherein the processor-executable instructions stored in the non-transitory computer-readable medium are further configured to cause the one or more processors to:
determine, by the iconification function, that the image comprises poor quality content;
generate, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, a third prompt;
generate, by the iconification function, a second image based on the third prompt; and
generate, by the iconification function, the icon image based on the second image.
Ota further teaches the claim limitation that the processor-executable instructions stored in the non-transitory computer-readable medium are further configured to cause the one or more processors to:
determine, by the iconification function, that the image comprises poor quality content;
generate, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, a third prompt (Ota teaches at FIGS. 9-20 generating an icon image 100/101/102/103 based on the design image of FIG. 9.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-20 and Paragraph 0100-0101 generating the icon image 101 based on the second prompt 94/96 of FIG. 19 and at Paragraph 0102 that when plural comments are input to one icon, it is possible to simply visualize the contents of the comments along a time series interactively. Therefore, even when the contents of the comments are displayed, it is easy grasp how the exchange is performed.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0100 that in response to the confirmer input a comment reply icon 93, a reply comment “Glossy sense is increased in order to exhibit high-grade sense” is displayed in the comment display frame 94. Ota teaches at Paragraph 0094 it is possible to further add another comment (second prompt) to the comment which is input earlier (first prompt and at Paragraph 0099 that the case where the comment is further added to case to which the reply comment is added is illustrated in FIG. 19.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0101 that the confirmer operates the comment reply icon 95 in the comment display frame 94 and the comment is further replied to the reply comment which is input by the marker is illustrated in FIG. 19 and a reply comment of “Modified version is confirmed. High-grade sense as desired is made” and at Paragraph 0103 that the icon of the coloration corresponding to the type of the content of the comment is arranged at the position which is designated in the image data);
generate, by the iconification function, a second image based on the third prompt; and
generate, by the iconification function, the icon image based on the second image (Ota teaches at FIGS. 9-20 generating an icon image 100/101/102/103 based on the design image of FIG. 9.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-20 and Paragraph 0100-0101 generating the icon image 101 based on the second prompt 94/96 of FIG. 19 and at Paragraph 0102 that when plural comments are input to one icon, it is possible to simply visualize the contents of the comments along a time series interactively. Therefore, even when the contents of the comments are displayed, it is easy grasp how the exchange is performed.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0100 that in response to the confirmer input a comment reply icon 93, a reply comment “Glossy sense is increased in order to exhibit high-grade sense” is displayed in the comment display frame 94. Ota teaches at Paragraph 0094 it is possible to further add another comment (second prompt) to the comment which is input earlier (first prompt and at Paragraph 0099 that the case where the comment is further added to case to which the reply comment is added is illustrated in FIG. 19.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0101 that the confirmer operates the comment reply icon 95 in the comment display frame 94 and the comment is further replied to the reply comment which is input by the marker is illustrated in FIG. 19 and a reply comment of “Modified version is confirmed. High-grade sense as desired is made” and at Paragraph 0103 that the icon of the coloration corresponding to the type of the content of the comment is arranged at the position which is designated in the image data).
Re Claim 20:
The claim 20 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 17 except additional claim limitation that the processor-executable instructions to generate the plurality of descriptors, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, based on the first prompt cause the one or more processors to further execute processor-executable instructions stored in the non-transitory computer-readable medium to submit, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, the first prompt to a content generator, wherein the content generator:
comprises a text-to-text language model; and generates the plurality of descriptors based on the first prompt; and
wherein the processor-executable instructions to generate the image, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, based on the second prompt cause the one or more processors to further execute processor-executable instructions stored in the non-transitory computer-readable medium to submit, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, the second prompt to a content generator, wherein the content generator:
comprises a text-to-image model; and generates the image based on the second prompt.
Ota further teaches the claim limitation that the processor-executable instructions to generate the plurality of descriptors, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, based on the first prompt cause the one or more processors to further execute processor-executable instructions stored in the non-transitory computer-readable medium to submit, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, the first prompt to a content generator, wherein the content generator:
comprises a text-to-text language model; and generates the plurality of descriptors based on the first prompt (Ota teaches at Paragraph 0100 that in response to the confirmer input a comment reply icon 93, a reply comment “Glossy sense is increased in order to exhibit high-grade sense” is displayed in the comment display frame 94. Ota teaches at Paragraph 0094 it is possible to further add another comment (second prompt) to the comment which is input earlier (first prompt and at Paragraph 0099 that the case where the comment is further added to case to which the reply comment is added is illustrated in FIG. 19); and
wherein the processor-executable instructions to generate the image, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, based on the second prompt cause the one or more processors to further execute processor-executable instructions stored in the non-transitory computer-readable medium to submit, by the prompt engine of the iconification function, the second prompt to a content generator, wherein the content generator comprises a text-to-image model; and generates the image based on the second prompt (Ota teaches at FIGS. 9-20 generating an icon image 100/101/102/103 based on the design image of FIG. 9.
Ota teaches at FIGS. 17-20 and Paragraph 0100-0101 generating the icon image 101 based on the second prompt 94/96 of FIG. 19 and at Paragraph 0102 that when plural comments are input to one icon, it is possible to simply visualize the contents of the comments along a time series interactively. Therefore, even when the contents of the comments are displayed, it is easy grasp how the exchange is performed).
Claims 7 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ota et al. US-PGPUB No. 2017/0115834 (hereinafter Ota) in view of Zhang et al. US-PGPUB No. 2023/0298235 (hereinafter Zhang); Gupta et al. US-PGPUB No. 2020/0167070 (hereinafter Gupta) and Fu et al. US-PGPUB No. 2022/0253202 (hereinafter Fu).
Re Claim 7:
The claim 7 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 1 except additional claim limitation that the processor further executes processor- executable instructions stored in the non-transitory computer-readable medium to: receive, by the iconification function, a request to animate the visualization from the client device; generate, by an animation engine of the iconification function, a visualization animation based on the request; and transmit, by the iconification function, the visualization animation to the client device.
Ota in view of Fu et al. US-PGPUB No. 2022/0253202 (hereinafter Fu) further teaches the claim limitation that the processor further executes processor- executable instructions stored in the non-transitory computer-readable medium to: receive, by the iconification function, a request to animate the visualization from the client device; generate, by an animation engine of the iconification function, a visualization animation based on the request; and transmit, by the iconification function, the visualization animation to the client device (Fu teaches at Paragraph 0062 obtaining a series of icons based on the text input and creating an icon animation based on the series of icons.
Fu’s animated series of icons when incorporated into Ota to have modified the icons of FIG. 6 in Ota to have been animated. One of the ordinary skill in the art would have animated the icons for the icons of Ota according to a parameter such as the degree of importance (Ota FIG. 7 and Paragraph 0057).
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0034 that the plural information processing apparatuses 10 are configured to exchange image data (image information) by sending the image data to each other and receiving the image data from each other.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0037 that a communication interface (IF) 15 that performs the sending and the receiving of the data between terminal devices 20A to 20C through a network 30.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0060] that the communication section 37 performs the communication with other information processing apparatuses 10 through the network 20, and sends the image data to which the icon generated by the own information processing apparatus 10 is added to other information processing apparatuses 10, or receives the image data to which the icon sent from, other information processing apparatuses 10 is added.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0081 that a display example of case where another user who receives the image data of the design image to which the icon is added in this manner causes the design image to be displayed in the display section 38 and selects the icon 100 in order to see the content is illustrated in FIG. 13 and at Paragraph 0082 that in another information processing apparatus 10 that receives the image data of the design image to which the icon is added, the control section 36 displays the image data to which the icon is added in the display section 38.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0100] In the display example illustrated in FIG. 18, a display screen example of case where a maker operates a comment reply icon 93 of the comment which is input by a confirmer, and the reply comment is added is illustrated. In FIG. 18, it is found out that a reply comment of “Glossy sense is increased in order to exhibit high-grade sense.” which is input by the maker is displayed in the comment display frame 94.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0101] Moreover, in the display example illustrated in FIG. 19, a display screen example of case where the confirmer operates the comment reply icon 95 in the comment display frame 94, and the comment is further replied to the reply comment which is input by the maker is illustrated. In FIG. 19, it is found out that a reply comment of “Modified version is confirmed. High-grade sense as desired is made.” which is input by the confirmer is displayed in a comment display frame 96.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0105] FIG. 20 illustrates the case where three icons 101 to 103 are added into the design image. Referring to FIG. 20, it is found out that the icon 101 has a shape which is largely displayed, and the degree of importance is set high.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0106] Moreover, the icon 102 is displayed in a flickering manner, and thereby, it is found out that, the content of the comment is unread. In the icon 102, a numeral of “2” along with the characters of “illustration” indicating the type of the comment are displayed, and thereby, it is found put that the set number of comments is two.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0107] In the icon 103, the number of comments is four, and the icon is displayed so as to find out that the comment relating to “color” is set).
Fu teaches at Paragraph 0062 obtaining a series of icons based on the text input and creating an icon animation based on the series of icons.
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art to have substituted Ota’s series of icons with the animated series of icons of Fu as Fu’s animated series of icons would be incorporated into Ota to have animated the icons of FIG. 6 in Ota. One of the ordinary skill in the art would have animated the icons of Ota according to a time dependent parameter such as the degree of importance evolving along a time axis (Ota FIG. 7 and Paragraph 0057).
Re Claim 12:
The claim 12 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 8 except additional claim limitation that the method further comprises: receiving, by the iconification function, a request to animate the visualization from the client device; generating, by an animation engine of the iconification function, a visualization animation based on the request; and transmitting, by the iconification function, the visualization animation to the client device.
Ota in view of Fu et al. US-PGPUB No. 2022/0253202 (hereinafter Fu) further teaches the claim limitation that the method further comprises: receiving, by the iconification function, a request to animate the visualization from the client device; generating, by an animation engine of the iconification function, a visualization animation based on the request; and transmitting, by the iconification function, the visualization animation to the client device (Fu teaches at Paragraph 0062 obtaining a series of icons based on the text input and creating an icon animation based on the series of icons.
Fu’s animated series of icons when incorporated into Ota to have modified the icons of FIG. 6 in Ota to have been animated. One of the ordinary skill in the art would have animated the icons for the icons of Ota according to a parameter such as the degree of importance (Ota FIG. 7 and Paragraph 0057).
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0034 that the plural information processing apparatuses 10 are configured to exchange image data (image information) by sending the image data to each other and receiving the image data from each other.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0037 that a communication interface (IF) 15 that performs the sending and the receiving of the data between terminal devices 20A to 20C through a network 30.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0060] that the communication section 37 performs the communication with other information processing apparatuses 10 through the network 20, and sends the image data to which the icon generated by the own information processing apparatus 10 is added to other information processing apparatuses 10, or receives the image data to which the icon sent from, other information processing apparatuses 10 is added.
Ota teaches at Paragraph 0081 that a display example of case where another user who receives the image data of the design image to which the icon is added in this manner causes the design image to be displayed in the display section 38 and selects the icon 100 in order to see the content is illustrated in FIG. 13 and at Paragraph 0082 that in another information processing apparatus 10 that receives the image data of the design image to which the icon is added, the control section 36 displays the image data to which the icon is added in the display section 38.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0100] In the display example illustrated in FIG. 18, a display screen example of case where a maker operates a comment reply icon 93 of the comment which is input by a confirmer, and the reply comment is added is illustrated. In FIG. 18, it is found out that a reply comment of “Glossy sense is increased in order to exhibit high-grade sense.” which is input by the maker is displayed in the comment display frame 94.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0101] Moreover, in the display example illustrated in FIG. 19, a display screen example of case where the confirmer operates the comment reply icon 95 in the comment display frame 94, and the comment is further replied to the reply comment which is input by the maker is illustrated. In FIG. 19, it is found out that a reply comment of “Modified version is confirmed. High-grade sense as desired is made.” which is input by the confirmer is displayed in a comment display frame 96.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0105] FIG. 20 illustrates the case where three icons 101 to 103 are added into the design image. Referring to FIG. 20, it is found out that the icon 101 has a shape which is largely displayed, and the degree of importance is set high.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0106] Moreover, the icon 102 is displayed in a flickering manner, and thereby, it is found out that, the content of the comment is unread. In the icon 102, a numeral of “2” along with the characters of “illustration” indicating the type of the comment are displayed, and thereby, it is found put that the set number of comments is two.
Ota teaches at Paragraph [0107] In the icon 103, the number of comments is four, and the icon is displayed so as to find out that the comment relating to “color” is set).
Fu teaches at Paragraph 0062 obtaining a series of icons based on the text input and creating an icon animation based on the series of icons.
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art to have substituted Ota’s series of icons with the animated series of icons of Fu as Fu’s animated series of icons would be incorporated into Ota to have animated the icons of FIG. 6 in Ota. One of the ordinary skill in the art would have animated the icons of Ota according to a time dependent parameter such as the degree of importance evolving along a time axis (Ota FIG. 7 and Paragraph 0057).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JIN CHENG WANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2617