DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the application filed on 11/13/2023.
Claims 1-20 are currently pending.
Claims 1-20 are rejected.
Claims 1, 11 and 19 are independent claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 19-20 are rejected under 35 USC 101 since the claims are directed to non-statutory subject matter. Claims 19-20 each recites “a computer program product comprising computer-executable instructions that are stored on a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium” which does not indicate the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium is part of the computer program product. Therefore, the computer program product is software per se.
It is suggested that the claims be amended to “a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium comprising computer-executable instructions” to avoid a rejection under 35 U.S.C. § 101.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
9. Claims 1, 11 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ankur Dauneria et al. (US 2024/0064863 A1), hereinafter Dauneria, in view of Hyunsook KIM et al. (US 2022/0360977 A1), hereinafter KIM.
For claim 1, Dauneria teaches a communication method implemented by a session management function network element, wherein the method comprises:
performing a first procedure of a first operation for a first session between SMF and AMF (Dauneria, Fig. 1a step 11 and paragraph 38 teach SMF sends Namf_Communication_N1N2MessageTransfer to the AMF. Dauneria, Fig. 1b step 3b and paragraph 91 teach Namf_Communication_N1N2MessageTransfer service operation (N1 SM container (PDU Session Release Command). Therefore, Dauneria teaches the SMF sends a PDU session release command to the AMF. In other words, sending the PDU session release command is the first procedure, the PDU release is the first operation, the PDU session is the first session.);
receiving from the AMF network element, a request to establish user-plane resources for the PDU session release (Dauneria, Fig. 1a step 15 and paragraph 46 teach AMF to SMF: Nsmf_PDUSession_UpdateSMContext Request (SM Context ID, N2 SM information, Request Type).); and
determining a second procedure based on a type of the PDU session release (Dauneria, Fig. 1a step 16a and paragraph 49 teach the SMF initiates an N4 Session Modification procedure with the UPF. The SMF provides AN Tunnel Info to the UPF as well as the corresponding forwarding rules.).
KIM further teaches SMF initiated PDU session modification by sending PDU session modification command to AMF (KIM, Fig. 19 step 6 and paragraph 612 teach The SMF may transmit a cause directly or indirectly implying (or indicating) that the change of the application server is not successful (or that it has failed) to the terminal through the AMF. For example, the SMF may transmit a NAS message including the cause to the terminal. For example, the NAS message transmitted by the SMF may include a PDU session modification command message or a PDU session release command message.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in Dauneria with SMF initiated PDU session modification by sending PDU session modification command to AMF taught in KIM to have method of initiating a first procedure of a first operation for a first session; receiving from an access and mobility management function network element, a request to establish user-plane resources for the first session in a process of performing the first operation; and determining a second procedure based on a type of the first operation. Because both Dauneria and KIM teach procedure initiation between SMF and AMF, KIM explicitly teaches sending PDU session modification command to the AMF from the SMF.
For claim 11, Dauneria teaches an apparatus (Dauneria, Fig. 1a item SMF, Fig. 12 item 800) comprising:
a memory (Dauneria, Fig. 12 item 806) configured to store instructions; and
one or more processors (Dauneria, Fig. 12 item 804) coupled to the memory and configured to execute the instructions to cause the apparatus to:
perform a first procedure of a first operation for a first session between SMF and AMF (Dauneria, Fig. 1a step 11 and paragraph 38 teach SMF sends Namf_Communication_N1N2MessageTransfer to the AMF. Dauneria, Fig. 1b step 3b and paragraph 91 teach Namf_Communication_N1N2MessageTransfer service operation (N1 SM container (PDU Session Release Command). Therefore, Dauneria teaches the SMF sends a PDU session release command to the AMF. In other words, sending the PDU session release command is the first procedure, the PDU release is the first operation, the PDU session is the first session.);
receive from the AMF network element, a request to establish user-plane resources for the PDU session release (Dauneria, Fig. 1a step 15 and paragraph 46 teach AMF to SMF: Nsmf_PDUSession_UpdateSMContext Request (SM Context ID, N2 SM information, Request Type).); and
determine a second procedure based on a type of the PDU session release (Dauneria, Fig. 1a step 16a and paragraph 49 teach the SMF initiates an N4 Session Modification procedure with the UPF. The SMF provides AN Tunnel Info to the UPF as well as the corresponding forwarding rules.).
KIM further teaches SMF initiated PDU session modification by sending PDU session modification command to AMF (KIM, Fig. 19 step 6 and paragraph 612 teach The SMF may transmit a cause directly or indirectly implying (or indicating) that the change of the application server is not successful (or that it has failed) to the terminal through the AMF. For example, the SMF may transmit a NAS message including the cause to the terminal. For example, the NAS message transmitted by the SMF may include a PDU session modification command message or a PDU session release command message.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in Dauneria with SMF initiated PDU session modification by sending PDU session modification command to AMF taught in KIM to have method of initiating a first procedure of a first operation for a first session; receiving from an access and mobility management function network element, a request to establish user-plane resources for the first session in a process of performing the first operation; and determining a second procedure based on a type of the first operation. Because both Dauneria and KIM teach procedure initiation between SMF and AMF, KIM explicitly teaches sending PDU session modification command to the AMF from the SMF.
For claim 19, Dauneria teaches a computer program product (Dauneria, Fig. 12 item 806) comprising computer-executable instructions that are stored on anon-transitory computer-readable storage medium and that, when executed by one or more processors, cause an apparatus to:
perform a first procedure of a first operation for a first session between SMF and AMF (Dauneria, Fig. 1a step 11 and paragraph 38 teach SMF sends Namf_Communication_N1N2MessageTransfer to the AMF. Dauneria, Fig. 1b step 3b and paragraph 91 teach Namf_Communication_N1N2MessageTransfer service operation (N1 SM container (PDU Session Release Command). Therefore, Dauneria teaches the SMF sends a PDU session release command to the AMF. In other words, sending the PDU session release command is the first procedure, the PDU release is the first operation, the PDU session is the first session.);
receive from the AMF network element, a request to establish user-plane resources for the PDU session release (Dauneria, Fig. 1a step 15 and paragraph 46 teach AMF to SMF: Nsmf_PDUSession_UpdateSMContext Request (SM Context ID, N2 SM information, Request Type).); and
determine a second procedure based on a type of the PDU session release (Dauneria, Fig. 1a step 16a and paragraph 49 teach the SMF initiates an N4 Session Modification procedure with the UPF. The SMF provides AN Tunnel Info to the UPF as well as the corresponding forwarding rules.).
KIM further teaches SMF initiated PDU session modification by sending PDU session modification command to AMF (KIM, Fig. 19 step 6 and paragraph 612 teach The SMF may transmit a cause directly or indirectly implying (or indicating) that the change of the application server is not successful (or that it has failed) to the terminal through the AMF. For example, the SMF may transmit a NAS message including the cause to the terminal. For example, the NAS message transmitted by the SMF may include a PDU session modification command message or a PDU session release command message.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in Dauneria with SMF initiated PDU session modification by sending PDU session modification command to AMF taught in KIM to have method of initiating a first procedure of a first operation for a first session; receiving from an access and mobility management function network element, a request to establish user-plane resources for the first session in a process of performing the first operation; and determining a second procedure based on a type of the first operation. Because both Dauneria and KIM teach procedure initiation between SMF and AMF, KIM explicitly teaches sending PDU session modification command to the AMF from the SMF.
10. Claims 2-10, 12-18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ankur Dauneria et al. (US 2024/0064863 A1), hereinafter Dauneria, in view of Hyunsook KIM et al. (US 2022/0360977 A1), hereinafter KIM and Jaehyun KIM et al. (US 20210307101 A1), hereinafter JKIM.
For claim 2, Dauneria and KIM further teach the method of claim 1, wherein the first operation is modifying the first session (KIM, Fig. 19 step 6 and paragraph 612 teach The SMF may transmit a cause directly or indirectly implying (or indicating) that the change of the application server is not successful (or that it has failed) to the terminal through the AMF. For example, the SMF may transmit a NAS message including the cause to the terminal. For example, the NAS message transmitted by the SMF may include a PDU session modification command message or a PDU session release command message.), and wherein determining the second procedure comprises: performing a fourth procedure of establishing the user-plane resources (Dauneria, Fig. 1a step 17 and paragraph 55 teach SMF to AMF: Nsmf_PDUSession_UpdateSMContext Response (Cause).).
Dauneria and KIM do not explicitly teach aborting a third procedure of modifying the first session.
However, JKIM explicitly teaches aborting a third procedure of modifying the first session (JKIM, Fig. 10 step S1010 and paragraph 231 teach If the UE transmits a PDU session establishment/modification request for LADN Service Area 1 to the network system outside of LADN Service Area 1, an SMF may reject the PDU session establishment/modification request (S1010). The SMF may transmit a Reject message indicating the Reject for the PDU session establishment/modification request to the UE. The Reject message may include a cause value indicating the Reject reason. The cause value may indicate that the reason of the Reject is that the PDU session establishment/modification request for LADN Service Area 1 has been transmitted outside of LADN Service Area 1.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in Dauneria and KIM with aborting a third procedure of modifying the first session taught in JKIM in order to minimizes transmission delay with a more improved data transmission capability [JKIM: background].
For claim 3, Dauneria, KIM and JKIM further teach the method of claim 2, further comprising: re-initiating the third procedure after completing the fourth procedure (Dauneria, Fig. 1a step 16a and paragraph 49 teach the SMF initiates an N4 Session Modification procedure with the UPF. The SMF provides AN Tunnel Info to the UPF as well as the corresponding forwarding rules.).
For claim 4, Dauneria, KIM and JKIM further teach the method of claim 2, wherein performing the fourth procedure comprises sending, to the access and mobility management function network element, a first message indicating that the user-plane resources are successfully established (Dauneria, Fig. 1a step 17 and paragraph 55 teach SMF to AMF: Nsmf_PDUSession_UpdateSMContext Response (Cause).).
For claim 5, Dauneria, KIM and JKIM further teach the method of claim 4, wherein the first message is a session management context update response message, and wherein the session management context update response message comprises one or more of: user plane context status information indicating that the user-plane resources are being activated; or session management information comprising a related parameter for establishing the user-plane resources (Dauneria, Fig. 1a step 17 and paragraph 55 teach SMF to AMF: Nsmf_PDUSession_UpdateSMContext Response (Cause). Dauneria, Fig. 1b step 11 paragraph 88 teach if the User Plane connection of the PDU Session is activated, the message sent by the SMF to the AMF shall include N2 SM Resource Release request.).
For claim 6, Dauneria and KIM further teach the method of claim 1, wherein the first operation is releasing the first session (KIM, Fig. 19 step 6 and paragraph 612 teach The SMF may transmit a cause directly or indirectly implying (or indicating) that the change of the application server is not successful (or that it has failed) to the terminal through the AMF. For example, the SMF may transmit a NAS message including the cause to the terminal. For example, the NAS message transmitted by the SMF may include a PDU session modification command message or a PDU session release command message.), and wherein determining the second procedure comprises: performing a fifth procedure of releasing the first session (Dauneria, Fig. 1b step 2a and paragraph 82 teach The SMF sends an N4 Session Release Request (N4 Session ID) message to the UPF(s) of the PDU Session. The UPF(s) shall drop any remaining packets of the PDU Session and release all tunnel resource and contexts associated with the N4 Session.).
Dauneria and KIM do not explicitly teach rejecting the request.
However, JKIM explicitly teaches rejecting the request (JKIM, Fig. 10 step S1010 and paragraph 231 teach If the UE transmits a PDU session establishment/modification request for LADN Service Area 1 to the network system outside of LADN Service Area 1, an SMF may reject the PDU session establishment/modification request (S1010). The SMF may transmit a Reject message indicating the Reject for the PDU session establishment/modification request to the UE. The Reject message may include a cause value indicating the Reject reason. The cause value may indicate that the reason of the Reject is that the PDU session establishment/modification request for LADN Service Area 1 has been transmitted outside of LADN Service Area 1.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in Dauneria and KIM with rejecting the request taught in JKIM in order to minimizes transmission delay with a more improved data transmission capability [JKIM: background].
For claim 7, Dauneria, KIM and JKIM further teach the method of claim 6, wherein rejecting the request comprises sending, to the access and mobility management function network element, a second message indicating that the user-plane resources failed to be established (JKIM, Fig. 10 step S1010 and paragraph 231 teach If the UE transmits a PDU session establishment/modification request for LADN Service Area 1 to the network system outside of LADN Service Area 1, an SMF may reject the PDU session establishment/modification request (S1010). The SMF may transmit a Reject message indicating the Reject for the PDU session establishment/modification request to the UE. The Reject message may include a cause value indicating the Reject reason. The cause value may indicate that the reason of the Reject is that the PDU session establishment/modification request for LADN Service Area 1 has been transmitted outside of LADN Service Area 1.).
For claim 8, Dauneria, KIM and JKIM further teach the method of claim 7, wherein the second message is a session management context update response message comprising user plane context status information, and wherein the user plane context status information indicates that the user-plane resources were deactivated (Dauneria, Fig. 1a step 17 and paragraph 55 teach SMF to AMF: Nsmf_PDUSession_UpdateSMContext Response (Cause). Dauneria, Fig. 1b step 11 paragraph 88 teach If the User Plane connection of the PDU Session is activated, the message sent by the SMF to the AMF shall include N2 SM Resource Release request. If the User Plane connection of the PDU Session is not activated, the message sent by the SMF to the AMF shall not include N2 SM Resource Release request.).
For claim 9, Dauneria, KIM and JKIM further teach the method of claim 7, wherein the second message comprises a first cause value indicating a cause for which the user-plane resources failed to be established (JKIM, Fig. 10 step S1010 and paragraph 231 teach If the UE transmits a PDU session establishment/modification request for LADN Service Area 1 to the network system outside of LADN Service Area 1, an SMF may reject the PDU session establishment/modification request (S1010). The SMF may transmit a Reject message indicating the Reject for the PDU session establishment/modification request to the UE. The Reject message may include a cause value indicating the Reject reason. The cause value may indicate that the reason of the Reject is that the PDU session establishment/modification request for LADN Service Area 1 has been transmitted outside of LADN Service Area 1.).
For claim 10, Dauneria, KIM and JKIM further teach the method of claim 9, wherein the cause indicates that the first session comprises performing the fifth procedure (JKIM, Fig. 10 step S1010 and paragraph 231 teach If the UE transmits a PDU session establishment/modification request for LADN Service Area 1 to the network system outside of LADN Service Area 1, an SMF may reject the PDU session establishment/modification request (S1010). The SMF may transmit a Reject message indicating the Reject for the PDU session establishment/modification request to the UE. The Reject message may include a cause value indicating the Reject reason. The cause value may indicate that the reason of the Reject is that the PDU session establishment/modification request for LADN Service Area 1 has been transmitted outside of LADN Service Area 1.).
For claim 12, Dauneria and KIM further teach the apparatus of claim 11, wherein the first operation is modifying the first session (KIM, Fig. 19 step 6 and paragraph 612 teach The SMF may transmit a cause directly or indirectly implying (or indicating) that the change of the application server is not successful (or that it has failed) to the terminal through the AMF. For example, the SMF may transmit a NAS message including the cause to the terminal. For example, the NAS message transmitted by the SMF may include a PDU session modification command message or a PDU session release command message.), and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to execute the instructions to cause the apparatus to: perform a fourth procedure of establishing the user-plane resources (Dauneria, Fig. 1a step 17 and paragraph 55 teach SMF to AMF: Nsmf_PDUSession_UpdateSMContext Response (Cause).).
Dauneria and KIM do not explicitly teach aborting a third procedure of modifying the first session.
However, JKIM explicitly teaches aborting a third procedure of modifying the first session (JKIM, Fig. 10 step S1010 and paragraph 231 teach If the UE transmits a PDU session establishment/modification request for LADN Service Area 1 to the network system outside of LADN Service Area 1, an SMF may reject the PDU session establishment/modification request (S1010). The SMF may transmit a Reject message indicating the Reject for the PDU session establishment/modification request to the UE. The Reject message may include a cause value indicating the Reject reason. The cause value may indicate that the reason of the Reject is that the PDU session establishment/modification request for LADN Service Area 1 has been transmitted outside of LADN Service Area 1.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in Dauneria and KIM with aborting a third procedure of modifying the first session taught in JKIM in order to minimizes transmission delay with a more improved data transmission capability [JKIM: background].
For claim 13, Dauneria, KIM and JKIM further teach the apparatus of claim 12, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to execute the instructions to cause the apparatus to re-initiate the third procedure after completing the fourth procedure (Dauneria, Fig. 1a step 16a and paragraph 49 teach the SMF initiates an N4 Session Modification procedure with the UPF. The SMF provides AN Tunnel Info to the UPF as well as the corresponding forwarding rules.).
For claim 14, Dauneria, KIM and JKIM further teach the apparatus of claim 12, wherein when performing the fourth procedure, the one or more processors are further configured to execute the instructions to cause the apparatus to send, to the access and mobility management function network element, a first message indicating that the user- plane resources are successfully established (Dauneria, Fig. 1a step 17 and paragraph 55 teach SMF to AMF: Nsmf_PDUSession_UpdateSMContext Response (Cause).).
For claim 15, Dauneria and KIM further teach the apparatus of claim 11, wherein the first operation is releasing the first session (KIM, Fig. 19 step 6 and paragraph 612 teach The SMF may transmit a cause directly or indirectly implying (or indicating) that the change of the application server is not successful (or that it has failed) to the terminal through the AMF. For example, the SMF may transmit a NAS message including the cause to the terminal. For example, the NAS message transmitted by the SMF may include a PDU session modification command message or a PDU session release command message.), and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to execute the instructions to cause the apparatus to: continue to perform a fifth procedure of releasing the first session (Dauneria, Fig. 1b step 2a and paragraph 82 teach The SMF sends an N4 Session Release Request (N4 Session ID) message to the UPF(s) of the PDU Session. The UPF(s) shall drop any remaining packets of the PDU Session and release all tunnel resource and contexts associated with the N4 Session.).
Dauneria and KIM do not explicitly teach rejecting the request.
However, JKIM explicitly teaches rejecting the request (JKIM, Fig. 10 step S1010 and paragraph 231 teach If the UE transmits a PDU session establishment/modification request for LADN Service Area 1 to the network system outside of LADN Service Area 1, an SMF may reject the PDU session establishment/modification request (S1010). The SMF may transmit a Reject message indicating the Reject for the PDU session establishment/modification request to the UE. The Reject message may include a cause value indicating the Reject reason. The cause value may indicate that the reason of the Reject is that the PDU session establishment/modification request for LADN Service Area 1 has been transmitted outside of LADN Service Area 1.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in Dauneria and KIM with rejecting the request taught in JKIM in order to minimizes transmission delay with a more improved data transmission capability [JKIM: background].
For claim 16, Dauneria, KIM and JKIM further teach the apparatus of claim 15, wherein when rejecting the request, the one or more processors are further configured to execute the instructions to cause the apparatus to send, to the access and mobility management function network element, a second message indicates indicating that the user-plane resources failed to be established (JKIM, Fig. 10 step S1010 and paragraph 231 teach If the UE transmits a PDU session establishment/modification request for LADN Service Area 1 to the network system outside of LADN Service Area 1, an SMF may reject the PDU session establishment/modification request (S1010). The SMF may transmit a Reject message indicating the Reject for the PDU session establishment/modification request to the UE. The Reject message may include a cause value indicating the Reject reason. The cause value may indicate that the reason of the Reject is that the PDU session establishment/modification request for LADN Service Area 1 has been transmitted outside of LADN Service Area 1.).
For claim 17, Dauneria, KIM and JKIM further teach the apparatus of claim 16, wherein the second message comprises a first cause value indicating a cause for which the user-plane resources failed to be established (JKIM, Fig. 10 step S1010 and paragraph 231 teach If the UE transmits a PDU session establishment/modification request for LADN Service Area 1 to the network system outside of LADN Service Area 1, an SMF may reject the PDU session establishment/modification request (S1010). The SMF may transmit a Reject message indicating the Reject for the PDU session establishment/modification request to the UE. The Reject message may include a cause value indicating the Reject reason. The cause value may indicate that the reason of the Reject is that the PDU session establishment/modification request for LADN Service Area 1 has been transmitted outside of LADN Service Area 1.).
For claim 18, Dauneria, KIM and JKIM further teach the apparatus of claim 17, wherein the cause indicates that the first session comprises performing the fifth procedure (JKIM, Fig. 10 step S1010 and paragraph 231 teach If the UE transmits a PDU session establishment/modification request for LADN Service Area 1 to the network system outside of LADN Service Area 1, an SMF may reject the PDU session establishment/modification request (S1010). The SMF may transmit a Reject message indicating the Reject for the PDU session establishment/modification request to the UE. The Reject message may include a cause value indicating the Reject reason. The cause value may indicate that the reason of the Reject is that the PDU session establishment/modification request for LADN Service Area 1 has been transmitted outside of LADN Service Area 1.).
For claim 20, Dauneria and KIM further teach the computer program product of claim 19, wherein when the first operation is modifying the first session (KIM, Fig. 19 step 6 and paragraph 612 teach The SMF may transmit a cause directly or indirectly implying (or indicating) that the change of the application server is not successful (or that it has failed) to the terminal through the AMF. For example, the SMF may transmit a NAS message including the cause to the terminal. For example, the NAS message transmitted by the SMF may include a PDU session modification command message or a PDU session release command message.), and, the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to: perform a fourth procedure of establishing the user-plane resources (Dauneria, Fig. 1a step 17 and paragraph 55 teach SMF to AMF: Nsmf_PDUSession_UpdateSMContext Response (Cause).), and wherein the first operation is releasing the first session (KIM, Fig. 19 step 6 and paragraph 612 teach The SMF may transmit a cause directly or indirectly implying (or indicating) that the change of the application server is not successful (or that it has failed) to the terminal through the AMF. For example, the SMF may transmit a NAS message including the cause to the terminal. For example, the NAS message transmitted by the SMF may include a PDU session modification command message or a PDU session release command message.), when executed by the processor, cause the apparatus to: continue to perform a fifth procedure of releasing the first session (Dauneria, Fig. 1b step 2a and paragraph 82 teach The SMF sends an N4 Session Release Request (N4 Session ID) message to the UPF(s) of the PDU Session. The UPF(s) shall drop any remaining packets of the PDU Session and release all tunnel resource and contexts associated with the N4 Session.)
Dauneria and KIM do not explicitly teach aborting a third procedure of modifying the first session.
However, JKIM explicitly teaches aborting a third procedure of modifying the first session (JKIM, Fig. 10 step S1010 and paragraph 231 teach If the UE transmits a PDU session establishment/modification request for LADN Service Area 1 to the network system outside of LADN Service Area 1, an SMF may reject the PDU session establishment/modification request (S1010). The SMF may transmit a Reject message indicating the Reject for the PDU session establishment/modification request to the UE. The Reject message may include a cause value indicating the Reject reason. The cause value may indicate that the reason of the Reject is that the PDU session establishment/modification request for LADN Service Area 1 has been transmitted outside of LADN Service Area 1.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in Dauneria and KIM with aborting a third procedure of modifying the first session taught in JKIM in order to minimizes transmission delay with a more improved data transmission capability [JKIM: background].
Dauneria and KIM do not explicitly teach rejecting the request.
However, JKIM explicitly teaches rejecting the request (JKIM, Fig. 10 step S1010 and paragraph 231 teach If the UE transmits a PDU session establishment/modification request for LADN Service Area 1 to the network system outside of LADN Service Area 1, an SMF may reject the PDU session establishment/modification request (S1010). The SMF may transmit a Reject message indicating the Reject for the PDU session establishment/modification request to the UE. The Reject message may include a cause value indicating the Reject reason. The cause value may indicate that the reason of the Reject is that the PDU session establishment/modification request for LADN Service Area 1 has been transmitted outside of LADN Service Area 1.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method taught in Dauneria and KIM with rejecting the request taught in JKIM in order to minimizes transmission delay with a more improved data transmission capability [JKIM: background].
Conclusion
/WILL W LIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412