DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on 11/4/25 have been fully considered and the argument of “user interface supported by the housing for inputting parameters , wherein the input parameters includes a speaker spatial parameter and/or plurality of venue spatial and in addition, represented argued that “Nanik” not prior a prior art ”, such argument (s) were considered and persuasive, however, after consideration all claim are presented and rejected over new ground of rejection(s).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 3-5, 24-33 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Franco (US 12,413,924 B2) and Wodrich et al. (US 10,897,680 B2).
A loudspeaker comprising: a housing (fig.2 (204); fig.3-4 (104); col.4 line 1-20/the unit/housing of speaker is mentioned to move around); one or more transducers within the housing (fig.2 (248); fig.3-4; col.6 line 48-52); and a control system for controlling the one or more transducers (fig.2 (242/244/250); col.12 line 25-55), the control system comprising: an interface supported by the housing, the interface having one or more input elements for inputting one or more input parameters, wherein the input parameters include a speaker spatial parameter and/or venue spatial parameters (fig.2 (250); col.13 line 30-50 & col.14 line 1-30), and a processor within the housing that is operatively coupled to the user interface and the one or more transducers, wherein the processor is configured to perform an optimization routine in which the processor determines one or more control parameters for the one or more transducers based on the one or more input parameters (fig.2 (242); col.7 line 40-50 & col.8 line 15-40).
However, Franco never specify of the interface as being a user interface. But, Wodrich et al. disclose of the similar concept related to a user interface associated with a device housing (fig.3 (334); col.9 line 45-50). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have varied the mentioned interface to add any other desired interface including the mentioned user interface for allowing the user to manually configured the setting as desired.
Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Franco (US 12,413,924 B2) and Wodrich et al. (US 10,897,680 B2) and Horbach et al. (US 10,645,516 B2).
The loudspeaker according to claim 1, wherein the one or more input parameters includes a speaker spatial parameter (franco-col.14 line 1-230). But, the prior art never specify of the input parameter include a plurality of venue spatial parameters.
But, Horbach et al. disclose of the similar aspect concerning input parameter include a plurality of venue spatial parameters (fig.2 (36); col.12 line 30-35). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art by adding such specific aspect concerning input parameter include a plurality of venue spatial parameters so as to provide the particular output parameter for sweet spot based on user’s input configurations.
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Franco (US 12,413,924 B2) and Wodrich et al. (US 10,897,680 B2) and small et al. (US 11,153,680 B2).
The loudspeaker according to claim 1, However, Franco et al. failed to disclose of the communication system wherein: the control system includes a communication system supported by the housing and configured for communicating with a first adjacent speaker and a second adjacent speaker, and the processor is configured to perform an array building routine in which the processor determines an array configuration for the loudspeaker based on incoming data from the communication system.
However, small et al. disclosed of the concept related to a communication system supported by the housing and configured for communicating with an adjacent speaker, and the processor is configured to perform an array building routine in which the processor determines an array configuration for the loudspeaker based on incoming data from the communication system (fig.8; col.7 line 1-35). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art by adding such communication system supported by the housing and configured for communicating with a first adjacent speaker, and the processor is configured to perform an array building routine in which the processor determines an array configuration for the loudspeaker based on incoming data from the communication system so as to automatically operated according to desired mode based on the stacked configurations
Although, the art, never limit of the second adjacent speaker associated with the housing and configured for communicating with a first adjacent speaker and a second adjacent speaker, but one of the ordinary skills in the art could have varied the communication of the system with the adjunct speaker as mentioned by adding such any amount of adjacent speaker including if desired such specific communication system supported by the housing and configured for communicating with a first adjacent speaker and a second adjacent speaker and to be configured accordingly for achieving the same result as to automatically operated according to desired mode based on the stacked configurations.
Claim(s) 20-23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Franco (US 12,413,924 B2) and small et al. (US 11,153,680 B2).
Claim 20, Franco et al. disclose of a loudspeaker comprising: a housing (fig.2 (204); fig.3-4 (104); col.4 line 1-20/the unit/housing of speaker is mentioned to move around); one or more transducers within the housing (fig.2 (248); fig.3-4; col.6 line 48-52); and a control system for controlling the one or more transducers, the control system comprising: a communication system supported by the housing and a processor within the housing that is operatively coupled to the one or more transducers (fig.2 (250); col.13 line 30-50 & col.14 line 1-30).
However, the prior art herein Jin et al. failed to disclose as the control system comprising: the communication system being configured for communicating with a first adjacent speaker and a second adjacent speaker, wherein the processor is configured to perform an array building routine in which the processor determines an array configuration for the loudspeaker based on incoming data from the communication system.
However, small et al. disclosed of the concept related to a communication system supported by the housing and configured for communicating with an adjacent speaker, and the processor is configured to perform an array building routine in which the processor determines an array configuration for the loudspeaker based on incoming data from the communication system (fig.8; col.7 line 1-35). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art by adding such communication system supported by the housing and configured for communicating with a first adjacent speaker, and the processor is configured to perform an array building routine in which the processor determines an array configuration for the loudspeaker based on incoming data from the communication system so as to automatically operated according to desired mode based on the stacked configurations
Although, the art, never limit of the second adjacent speaker associated with the housing and configured for communicating with a first adjacent speaker and a second adjacent speaker, but one of the ordinary skills in the art could have varied the communication of the system with the adjunct speaker as mentioned by adding such any amount of adjacent speaker including if desired such specific communication system supported by the housing and configured for communicating with a first adjacent speaker and a second adjacent speaker and to be configured accordingly for achieving the same result as to automatically operated according to desired mode based on the stacked configurations.
The loudspeaker according to claim 20, wherein the communication system includes: a first communication device configured for communicating with the first adjacent speaker (small-fig.6, 8 (158/160); ; col.7 line 1-35/various mean to implement communications).
Although, the art never specify as the system includes a second communication device configured for communicating with the second adjacent speaker, again one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the communication device for configuring communication with adjacent speaker as mentioned, by adding such noted second adjacent speaker and including the second communication device configured for communicating with the second adjacent speaker for achieving the same result as per engineering as to automatically distribute data and signal automatically based on the stacked configuration.
The loudspeaker according to claim 7, wherein the array building routine includes a step in which the processor determines whether the first communication device and second communication device respectively detect a first incoming signal and a second incoming signal (Nanik-fig.1-2 (4-5); col.3 line 15-40).
The loudspeaker according to claim 21, wherein the array building routine includes a subroutine in which the processor: operates the second communication device to transmit outgoing data based on data associated with the speaker, and determines the array configuration for the loudspeaker based on the incoming data from the second communication device (small- col.7 line 55-67/either connection contacts served to establish circuit and signal connection).
The loudspeaker according to claim 21, wherein: the array building routine includes a step in which the processor determines whether the first communication device and second communication device respectively detect a first incoming signal and a second incoming signal, and the processor is configured to perform the subroutine in response to a condition in which the first communication device does not detect the first incoming signal and the second communication device detects the second incoming signal (small- col.7 line 55-67/either connection contacts served to establish circuit and signal connection).
Conclusion
/DISLER PAUL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2695