DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-2, 5, 7, 9-10, 12-15, 18 and 20 have been considered but are moot in view of new ground of rejection discussed below.
Applicant argues the combination of Evans, Sekar, Chen, and Reynolds does not render obvious: “in response to the input to pause the display of the video content item:
accessing, by the server, a frame….., generating respective metadata for each object of the plurality of objects,” as recited by amended claim 1 (and similarly by amended claim 14) because Sekar’s use of index lookup does not teach triggering a computer vision analysis to generate metadata for each object of the frame using a computer vision technique, as recited in the amended claim. Any computer vision technique in Sekar is done prior to the display of the content item much less not in response to a pause command. Simply accessing pre-generated metadata in an index does not teach triggering a computer vision analysis to generate the metadata using a computer vision technique. The Office Action relied on Evans, Chen, and Reynold for other portions of claim, and thus they do not cure the deficiency of Sekar (pages 7-8).
In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986). In this case, the teaching of “generating respective metadata for each item of the plurality of items” in response to input to control display of the video content item” is already taught by Evan since Evan discloses in response to input to control the display of video content item such as input to select an interactive element/highlight/search for particular portion of content, analyzing the interactive element/search and items/icons depicted in the frame/portion and identify highlights or portions/items associated with the selected interactive element/portion and generating metadata/information/description, title, etc. for each item of the plurality of items/highlights for display on a display screen – see include, but are not limited to, figures 1-3b, 3d-3e, 4, col. 8, lines 51-55, 58-67, col. 9, lines 11-55, col. 10, lines 25-27, col. 12, lines 1-17).
In addition to Evans, Sekar discloses in response to user input to pause the displaying of video at a selected frame/segment: accessing, based on the selected frame/segment in response to the paused input, content data associated with the selected frame/segment; and displaying information about the content data associated with the selected fame/segment into the user interface, wherein the content data is determined based on machine learning algorithms; a video source provides content data to user equipment associated with a paused video frame image, wherein the content data about the selected frame/segment including one or more labels identifying one or more actors appearing in the selected segment, non-human objects appearing in the selected frame/segment, etc. (see include, but are not limited to, figure 4, paragraphs 0022-0023, 0010, 0019, 0049, 0055-0057). Thus, Sekar’s disclosure of generating/making the content data/metadata/information for each object/actor of the plurality of objects identified in the selected frame/segment to be outputted/display on screen in response to the paused input is read on “generating respective metadata for each object of the plurality of objects”.
Sekar discloses computer vision techniques such as face, object and scene and action recognition may be used to generate some or all of the information included in content data files 116 for video data, enabling a system in which users can be provided with frame by frame (scene by scene) content information and options to browser video based on filters applied on the content information (see paragraphs 0072).
Chen also discloses extraction of image features may be performed by using a method provided by OpenCV. OpenCV is a computer vision library that provides multiple algorithms in image processing, computer vision, and artificial intelligence (paragraph 0095).
Thus, the combination of the references disclose all claimed limitations including “in response to the input to pause the display of the video content item:
accessing, by the server, a frame….., generating respective metadata for each object of the plurality of objects,” as recited by amended claim 1 (and similarly by amended claim 14).
For the reasons above, rejections of claims 1-2, 5, 7, 9-10, 12-15, 18 and 20 are discussed below.
Claims 3-4, 6, 8, 11, 16-17, 19, 21-27 have been canceled.
See also US 20140026051 for teaching of recognizing object in a pause video frame and overlaying user elements for each object (see for example, figures 3, 5, 6, 12-13, 25, 28paragraphs 0175-0176) or Zhang (US 20240430534: abstract, paragraphs 0016, 0027).
See also Ravura et al. (US 20230334865 : abstract, paragraphs 0074-0079) for teaching of in response to receiving user input to pause presentation of the video stream, pausing the presentation of the video stream at a video frame; detecting, based on computer-vision analysis of the video frame, at least one object depicted by the video frame; and generating data/metadata for purchasable items correlated with the detected object of the frame for display to the user.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 7, 9-10, 12-15 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Evans et al. (US 10943125) in view of Sekar et al. (US 20190289359) or Chaturvedi et al. (US 12380484) and further in view of either Chen (US 20170255830) or Reynolds (US 20150350729).
Note: all documents that are directly or indirectly incorporated by references in their entireties in Reynold (paragraphs 0032, 0034, 0037, 0039, 0060, 0068) or other cited references are treated as part of the specification of Reynold or other cited reference respectively (MPEP 2163.07 b).
Regarding claim 1, Evans discloses a method comprising:
transmitting by a server for display a video content item to a user device (transmitting by a server associated with creator/publisher a video item to a user device – see for example, figures 2, 5-6, col. 4, lines 14-17, lines 50-60);
detecting an input, received via the user device, to control the display of the video content (detecting a selection/identification/engagement, via the user device, to control the display of the video content - see include, but are not limited to, figures 1-3E, col. 5 lines 3-15, col. 6 lines 14-18, col. 8, lines 52-55, lines 57-67);
in response to the input to control the display of the content item:
accessing a frame of the video content item extracted from a play position of the video content item where the input was received;
analyzing the video content item and the accessed frame using a technique;
identifying a plurality of items depicted in the accessed frame;
generating respective metadata for each item (in response to the input to select a function such as icon/playback position, interactive element, search, etc. associated with the display of the video content: accessing a frame/portion of the video content item extracted from the playback position of the video content where the input/selection was received; analyzing the video content and the accessed frame/portion using a technique to identify vision features/items included in the accessed frame/portion; identifying a plurality of items/highlights/visual features, character, etc. depicted with the accessed frame; generating respective data for each item/vision feature/highlight, etc. of the plurality of highlights - figures 1-5, col. 4, lines 22-37, col. 7, lines 34-50, col. 8, lines 50-67,col. 9, lines 10- 55, col. 11, line 62-col. 12, line 60 and discussion in “response to argument” above);
for each item/visual feature/character of the items/features/characters: a respective plurality of frames of the video content item that are relevant to the respective generated metadata of the respective visual feature/character depicted in the accessed image (for each character/feature/items of the characters/items: a respective plurality of frames of video content item that are relevant to the data/information of the respective visual feature/character described in the accessed frame – see include, but are not limited to, figures 1-5, col. 4, lines 22-37, col. 7, lines 34-50, col. 11, line 62-col. 12, line 60):
generating a respective interactive user element (see include, but are not limited to, figures 1-5, col. 4, lines 36-38, col. 9, lines 17-31, col. 10, line 59-col. 14);
generating for display an overlay image with the interactive user element; and
in response to a selection of a particular interactive user element of the respective interactive user elements, causing to be displayed a particular plurality of the frames of the respective plurality of frames of the video content item that is relevant to a particular visual feature/character over which the particular interactive user element is overlaid (e.g., generating for display an overlay video frame/image with the interactive elements for the highlights/links; and in response to a selection of interactive element, causing to be displayed of plurality of frames of the respective plurality of frames of the video content item/highlight that are relevant of the visual feature/character described in the image/selected highlight over which the interactive user element is overlaid - see include, but are not limited to, figures 1-5, col. 9, lines 15-65, col. 10, line 67-col. 11, line 35, col. 12, lines 5-35 and discussion in “response to arguments” above).
Evans further discloses content objects (col. 16, lines 60-67, col. 19, lines 45-50). However, Evans does not explicitly disclose visual characteristic/character is object depicted in an image; to control the display comprises to pause the display of the video content, accessing, by the server, a frame of the video content item from a play position where the input to pause the display of the video content item was received, analyzing, by the server, the video content item and the accessed frame using a computer vision technique ; identifying a plurality of objects depicted in the accessed frame, and for each object of the plurality of objects: a respective plurality of frame that are relevant to the object depicted in the accessed frame; generating for display, for each object of the plurality of objects, a respective overlay image of the interactive user element overlaid over the respective object displayed on a pause screen for video content item that shows the accessed frame.
Additionally and/or alternatively, Sekar or Chaturvedi (hereinafter referred to as Sekar/Chaturvedi) discloses transmitting by a server for display a video content to a user device (transmitting by server of content source for display a video content to a user equipment – see include, but are not limited to, Sekar: figure 1, paragraph 0049 or source that provides video content as described in Chaturvedi: col. 25, lines 1-3, col. 26, lines 35-37);
detecting an input, received via a user device, to pause the display of the video content item (see include, but are not limited to, Sekar: figures 2, 4, paragraphs 0048, 0054; Chaturvedi: );
in response to the input to pause the display of the video content item:
accessing a frame of the video content item extracted from a play position of the video content item where the input to pause the display of the video content item was received;
analyzing the video content item and the accessed frame using an a computer vision technique;
identifying a plurality of objects depicted in the accessed frame;
generating respective metadata for each object for the plurality of objects;
for each object of the plurality of objects: a respective plurality of frames of the video content item that are relevant to the respective generated metadata of the respective object depicted in the accessed frame:
generating a respective interactive user element (in response to a request to pause the display of video content: accessing a frame of the video content item extracted from a play position where pause request was received; analyzing the video content item and the accessed frame where the pause request was received using computer vision techniques such as face, object and scene and action recognition, etc.; identifying a plurality of objects such as actors, faces, non-human object with labels, etc. depicted in the frame of video at the pause request; generating and/or outputting for display respective metadata/content data for each object of the plurality of objects in the paused frame; for each object of plurality of objects of actors, labels, icons, etc.: a respective plurality of frames of the video content, where the actor/object played, that are relevant to respective generated metadata/information of the respective object/actor depicted in the accessed frame: generating a respective interactive user element/link for each object – see for example, Sekar: figures 3-14, paragraphs 0010-0011, 0018-0020, 0022-0023, 0049, 0051, 0054-0057, 0072, 0075 and discussed “in response to arguments” above. See also Chatrurvedi: figures 1, 4-5, 7, 9, col. 2, lines 35-67, col. 4, lines 22-35, col. 5, lines 37-67, col. 6, lines 8-20, col. 7, lines 14-67, col. 17, lines 63-66, col. 23, lines 39-45, 55-67, col. 24, lines 20-25, col. 26, lines 39-53, col. 27, lines 25-41);
generating for display a respective overlay image of the interactive user element overlaid over the respective object displayed on a pause screen for the video content item that shows the accessed frame (generating for display a respective overlay image of content data such as thumbnail image of the interactive user element overlaid over the respective object/actor/icon displayed on the pause screen for the video content item that show the accessed frame – see include, but are not limited to, Sekar: figures 5-9, 11, paragraphs 0056, 0060, 0065, 0066. See also Chaturvedi: figure 1 (overlays 104A, B), figure 9 (item 914), col. 6, lines 16-20, col. 11, lines 20-40; col. 28, lines 2-37 ); and
in response to a selection of a particular interactive user element of the respective interactive user element, causing to be displayed a particular plurality of frames of the respective plurality of frames of the video content item that is relevant to a particular object over which the particular interactive user element is overlaid (in response to a user selection of a particular element/link associated with a thumbnail, causing to be displayed a particular plurality of frames of the content that is relevant/related to the selected actor/object over which the interactive user element overlaid - see include, but are not limited to, Sekar: figures 4-11, paragraphs 0056, 0060, 0065-0066. See also Chaturvedi: figure 1 (overlays 104A, B), figure 6, figure 9 (item 914), col. 2, lines 25-41, col. 6, lines 16-20, col. 7, lines 50-65, col. 11, lines 20-40; col. 28, lines 2-37).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Evans with the teaching including in response to receive input to pause the display of the video content item: accessing a frame of video content item extracted from a play position where the input to pause the display of the video content item was received; analyzing the video content and the accessed frame using a computer vision technique; identifying a plurality of objects depicted in the accessed frame… as taught by Sekar/Chaturvedi in order to yield predictable result of providing users with in-depth video content searching for improving efficiently/quickly identify object depicted in image and searching for related video of the object depicted in image (paragraphs Sekar: 0005, 0010, 0019; Chaturvedi: col. 4, lines 5-8, col. 15, lines 1-3).
Additionally and/or alternatively, Chen or Reynold (hereinafter referred to as Chen/Reynold) discloses in response to input to pause display of the video content item: accessing, by the server (server 415 and/or media content server in Reynolds: see include, but are not limited to, Reynolds: figures 4-5, 7 or video server and/or advertisement server in Chen: see include, but are not limited to, figures 1, 5-8), a frame of the video content item extracted from a playback position of the video content where the command to pause the display of video content was received; analyzing by the server, the video content item and the accessed frame using an image recognition technique; identifying a plurality of objects depicted in the access frame; for each object of the plurality of objects: a respective plurality of frames of the video content item that are relevant to respective generated metadata of the respective object depicted in the accessed frame; generating a respective interactive user element (in response to receiving request to pause content being displayed, sending message/pause request to server, the server processes the image at the play position and analyzes video content and the frame at play position of the request to pause using an image recognition/identification technique/method/technology to identify objects in frame at the play position of pause request and generating a respective user element for each object in the frame at the position of pause request- see include, but are not limited to, Reynolds: figures 4-5, 7, paragraphs 0074-0075, 0078, 0080, 0083-0084, 0090-0092, 0102, 0113-0119; Chen: figures 1, 5-8, paragraphs 0014, 0016, 0019, 0028-0029, 0033-0036, 0057);
generating for display a respective overlay image of the interactive user element overlaid over the respective object displayed on a pause screen for the video content item that shows the accessed frame, in response to suer selection of a particular interactive user element, causing to be displayed frames of video content relevant to a particular object (generating for display, for each object an overlay (overlapping) with link/information that allows user to make selection of the link/information overlaid the object to display frames of video/advertisement associated with the selected link/information – see include, but are not limited to, Reynolds: figures 1, 5-7, paragraphs 0027, 0034, 0035, 0077-0078, 0089; Chen: figures 5-8, paragraphs 0034-0036, 0140).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further modify Evans with the teachings including accessing, by a server, a frame of the video content extracted from a play position where command to pause display of the content was received and analyzing, by the server, the video content item and the accessed frame using an image recognition technique as taught by Chen/Reynolds in order to yield predictable result of automatically identifying objects in paused video images and displaying object information, thereby effectively improving the efficiency and accuracy of advertising (see for example, Chen: paragraph 0057 or see Reynolds: paragraphs 0001, 0003)
Regarding claim 2, Evans in view of Sekar/Chaturvedi and Chen/Reynolds discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving, at a video sharing server, an upload of a video file from another user device, wherein the transmitting by a server for display the video content item to the user device comprises playing the uploaded video file (receiving at a sharing server, content uploaded and shared by user that creates/publishes video file, wherein the transmitting by a server for display the video content item to the use comprising playing the uploaded content to the other user– see include, but are not limited to, Evans: col. 4, lines 50-65, col. 5, lines 5-10, col. 15, lines 30-58, figures 6-7; Sekar: figures 1, paragraph 0049; Chen: figure 8; Reynolds: figures 4-5);
wherein accessing, by the server, the frame of the video content items comprises receiving, at the video sharing server, a play position in the video content item where the input to pause the display of the video content item was received (receiving at the video server, a play position in the video content item where the command to pause the display of the video content was received – see similar discussion in the rejection of claim 1 and include, but are not limited to, Evans: figures 1-7, col. 47-67, col. 4, lines 30-45; Sekar: figures 1, 5-6, paragraphs 0049, 0056; Reynolds: figures 5-7, paragraphs 0074-0075; Chen: figures 5-8);
Regarding claim 7, Evans in view of Sekar/Chaturvedi and Chen/Reynolds discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the plurality of objects depicted in the accessed frame comprises at least two or more objects, wherein for each of the two or more objects an interactive user element is generated that relates to a relevant video frame of the video content item; and wherein the interactive user element is a hyperlink to a playback position within the video content item (see include, but are not limited to, Evans: figures 2-5; Sekar: figures 4-11, paragraphs 0056-0057, 0060, 0065; Reynolds: figures 1, 5, 7, paragraphs 0007, 0074-0075; Chen: figures 5-8, paragraphs 0035-0036 ).
Regarding claim 9, Evans in view of Sekar/Chaturvedi and Chen/Reynolds discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: accessing a content database comprising metadata related to media content that is not the video content item, wherein the metadata includes location data for the media content (metadata/information includes location, position data of the media content – Evans: figures 1-4, col. 6, lines 25-45, col. 9, lines 15-50, col. 11, line 61-col. 12, line 15; Sekar: paragraphs 0019, 0049, figures 3-8); and
searching the content database, for each object of the plurality of objects for media content relevant to the object depicted in the accessed frame, wherein for each object in the plurality of objects, the respective overlay image comprises an interactive user element that is a hyperlink to a location of a media content of the content database based on the location data (see discussion in the rejection of claim 1 and include, but are not limited to, Evans: figures 1-5, col. 8, lines 58-67, col. 9, lines 1-51, col. 12, lines 45-67; Sekar: figures 3-11, paragraphs 0019, 0049, 0056-0057, 0060, 0065, 0072, 0074; Reynolds: figures 1, 5, 7, paragraphs 0007, 0074-0075; Chen: figures 5-8, paragraphs 0035-0036; Chaturvedi: figures 1, 6, 9).
Regarding claim 10, Evans in view of Sekar/Chaturvedi and Chen/Reynolds discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: determining that for each object of the plurality of objects, an object depicted in the image for selection/filtering; and generating a selected version/type of the object using generative artificial intelligence, wherein the interactive user element of the overlay image includes the selected/type version of the object (determining type/version of object in the image for selection/filtering and generating selected type/version of object using machine learning model, wherein the interactive element of the overlay image include selected type/version of the object – see include, but are not limited to, Evans: col. 5, lines 25-67, col. 9, lines 15-35, col. 12. ;lines 20-67, figures 2, 4; Sekar: paragraphs 0022, 0049, 0075-0080 Reynolds: figures 1, 5, 7, paragraphs 0007, 0074-0075; Chen: figures 5-8, paragraphs 0035-0036). Evans in view of Sekar does not explicitly disclose types of object comprises object is distorted and generating non-distorted version of object.
Chaturvedi also discloses determining whether the object is blurred, occluded, etc. and making correction/selection of better object/image- (col. 7, lines 60-65, col. 15, lines 25-35, col. 24, lines 6-12).
Official Notice is taken that determining an object is distorted (blurred, misshape, inaccurate, etc.) and generating a non-distorted version (better version/clear version, accurate version, etc.) for include in interactive element is well-known in the art. For example, determining if the portion/object in image is inaccurate, distorted or blurred, generating a better/clear/high quality version of the object to replace/update the distorted version of object in order to provide clear/high quality version of object.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further modify Evans in view of Sekar with the well-known teaching of determining object is distorted and generating a non-distorted version for display in order to yield predictable result of providing accurate or clear or higher quality of object in image for display to user so that the user can clearly see the object.
Regarding claim 12, Evans in view of Sekar/Chaturvedi and Chen/Reynolds discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: generating an index referencing the generated interactive user element for each object of the plurality of objects depicted in the accessed frame (index/menu referencing the generated interactive element/highlight based on time, id, etc. for each object of the plurality of objected in the accessed frame– see include, but are not limited to, Evans: figures 1-2, 3E, col. 9, lines 15-35; Sekar: figures 3, 5-11, paragraphs 0049, 0051, 0076, 0078-0079; Reynolds: figures 1, 5, paragraphs 0091-0092; Chen: figure 3; Chaturvedi: figures 1, 6-7, 9); and
storing the generated index in a database, wherein the overlay image is generated based on the accessed generated index (storing the generated index/list/menu in a database/library, wherein the overlay image is generated based on the generated index/menu - see include, but are not limited to, Evans: figures 1-2, 6, col. 9, lines 15-35, col. 15, lines 45-58; Sekar: figures 3, 5-11, paragraphs 0049, 0051, 0076, 0078-0079; Reynolds: figures 1, 5, paragraphs 0091-0092; Chen: figure 3; Chaturvedi: figures 1, 6-7, 9).
Regarding claim 13, Evans in view of Sekar/Chaturvedi and Chen/Reynolds discloses the method of claim 12, wherein the generated index is accessed and the overlay image is caused to be displayed in response to receiving an input comprising at least one of a pause command (see include, but are not limited to, Evans: figures 2, 3D, col. 8, lines 54-65, col. 12, lines 45-58; Sekar: figures 4-11, paragraphs 0008, 0018, 0072, 0074; Reynolds: figures 1, 5-7; Chen: figures 5-8; Chaturvedi: figures 1, 9).
Regarding claim 14, limitations of a system that correspond to the limitations of method in claim 1 are analyzed as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Particularly, Evans in view of Sekar/Chaturvedi and Chen/Reynolds discloses the system for enabling user-specific real-time information services for identifiable objects in a media stream, the system comprising:
control circuitry (see for example, Evans: figures 6, 8; Sekar: figure 2; Chaturvedi: figure 10) configured to:
transmit by a serve for display a video content item to a user device;
detect an input, received via the user device, to pause the display of the video content item;
in response to the input to pause the display of the video content item:
access, by the server, a frame of the video content item extracted from a play position of the video content item where the input to pause the display of the video content item was received;
analyze, by the server, the video content item and the accessed frame using a computer vision technique;
identify a plurality of objects depicted in the accessed frame;
generate respective metadata for each object of the plurality of objects;
for each object of the plurality of objects: a respective plurality of frames of the video content item that are relevant to the object depicted in the accessed frame:
generate a respective interactive user element;
generate for display a respective overlay image of the interactive user element overlaid over the respective object displayed on a pause screen for the video content item that shows the accessed frame; and
in response to a selection of a particular interactive user element of the respective interactive user elements, cause to be displayed a particular plurality of the frames of the respective pluralities of frames of the video content item that is relevant to a particular object over which the particular interactive user element is overlaid (see similar discussion in the rejection of claim 1, and Chaturvedi: figures 1, 9-10).
Regarding claims 15 and 20, additional limitations of the system that correspond to the additional limitations of method in claims 2, 7 are analyzed as discussed in the rejection of claims 2, 7.
Claims 5 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Evans et al. (US 10943125) in view of Sekar et al. (US 20190289359) or /Chaturvedi and Chen/Reynolds as applied to claim 1 or claim 18 above, and further in view of Riedl et al. (US 20050060745) or Carter et al. (US 20210248371).
Regarding claim 5, Evans in view of Sekar/Chaturvedi and Chen/Reynolds discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the analyzing, by the server, the video content item and the accessed frame using image recognition technique is performed when the video content item is determined to be a paused state for a predetermined (see include, but are not limited to, Evans: figure 2, Sekar: figures 4-11, paragraphs 0054-0059; Reynold: figures 4-7; Chen: figures 5-8 and discussion in the rejection of claim 1). However, Evans in view of Sekar does not explicitly disclose a pause state for a predetermined threshold of time.
Riedl or Carter (referred to as Riedl/Carter) discloses analyzing video content and item is performed when video content item is determined to be paused state for predetermined threshold of time (see for example, Carter: paragraph 0058, claim 11; Riedl: paragraph 0105).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Evans and Sekar with the teaching including pause state for a predetermined threshold of time as taught by Carter/Riedl in order to yield predictable result of stabilizing video received (see for example, Carter: para. 0005) or capitalizing upon the advertisement distribution opportunities (paragraphs 0006-0007).
Regarding claim 18, additional limitations of the system that correspond to the additional limitations of method in claim 5 are analyzed as discussed in the rejection of claim 5.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Malia et al. (US 20200106965) discloses devices, methods, and graphical user interfaces for depth-based annotation of object in paused image – see also para. 0289).
Debreczeni et al. (US 20230230152) discloses system and methods for generating customized augmented reality video and detecting objects in paused frame using computer vision technique (paragraph 0099).
Ravuru (US 20230334865) discloses using computer vision technique to detect and analyze objects in paused frame (paragraph 0006).
Huang et al. (US 20240305861) discloses user may pause the target video to search for objects in the paused video (paragraph 0076).
Witenstein-Vewaver (US 11611806) discloses systems and methods of image searching of objects in paused frame.
/AN SON P HUYNH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2426
November 26, 2025