DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-11, and 13, 15-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park; Haewook et al. US PGPUB 20200287602 A1 in view of KO; Hyunsoo et al. US PGPUB 20160119941 A1
Regarding claim 1. Park teaches An operating method of a wireless communication user equipment, the operating method comprising:
transmitting a sounding reference signal (SRS) to a base station; ([0267] 3) The UE transmits an SRS to the gNB using the information of the SRS configuration received from the gNB.)
receiving, from the base station, a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) indicating a precoding matrix and a rank indicator (RI) indicating a rank value; ([0268] 4) The gNB may perform channel measurement and/or CSI computation (SRS Resource Indicator (SRS), CQI, RI, Transmitted Precoding Matrix Indicator (TPMI), etc.) using the SRS transmitted from the UE, and inform the information, MCS and/or UL power information, and the like to the UE through UL grant, and the like. At this time, even in the case that the gNB receives the SRS through X-port, the gNB may inform the information of MCS and TMPI/RI and so on, which is calculated using Y-port TMPI/RI.)
selecting a precoding matrix ([0510] In the present disclosure, a codeword may be referred to as ‘precoding matrix’.) among a set of precoding matrices, based on the TPMI and the RI; ([0269] 5) The UE may perform UL data transmission using the received information. In the case that the UE is provided with multiple panels (or antenna port group, hereinafter, commonly called ‘panel’), the factors that should be considered for a codebook design are as follows: [0270] The number of panel supported in UL codebook [0271] The number of supported ports for each panel [0272] Whether the UE is able to have different number of ports for each panel)
transmitting a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) through the plurality of transmission paths to the base station. ([0269] 5) The UE may perform UL data transmission using the received information. In the case that the UE is provided with multiple panels (or antenna port group, hereinafter, commonly called ‘panel’), the factors that should be considered for a codebook design are as follows: [0270] The number of panel supported in UL codebook [0271] The number of supported ports for each panel [0272] Whether the UE is able to have different number of ports for each panel)
Park does not teach
allocating a gain to each of a plurality of transmission paths within the wireless communication user equipment, based on the precoding matrix and loss information of each of the plurality of transmission paths;
However, KO teaches
allocating a gain to each of a plurality of transmission paths within the wireless communication user equipment, based on the precoding matrix and loss information of each of the plurality of transmission paths; ([0075] Subsequently, a metric for performance is explained. A performance metric for a user equipment k can be defined as Equation 2 in the following using a PSTSR (potential signal to total signal ratio).
[0076] In Equation 2, P.sub.m corresponds to transmit power of a base station m, R.sub.mk.sup.−α corresponds to path loss between the base station m and the user equipment k and a.sub.mk corresponds to a resource allocation gain from the base station to the user equipment k. When the user equipment k forms a cluster M.sub.k,)
In order to control intercell interferences ([0065])
Park and Ko are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Park with the technique of gain allocation in Ko in order to control intercell interferences.
Regarding claim 2. Park and Ko teach The operating method of claim 1, Park does not teach
However, Ko teaches wherein the allocating of the gain comprises:
generating a loss variance value by calculating a variance of the loss information of each of the plurality of transmission paths; and
allocating the gain to each of the plurality of transmission paths, based on a result of comparing the loss variance value with a second threshold value.
However, Ko teaches
generating a loss variance value by calculating a variance of the loss information of each of the plurality of transmission paths; ([0079] In Table 1, since x.sub.k corresponds to a value deducted from the constraint of Equation 3-2, the x.sub.k corresponds to a value related to performance of the user equipment k. Since y.sub.m corresponds to a value deducted from the constraint of Equation 3-3, the y.sub.m corresponds to a value related to load of the base station m. P.sub.m corresponds to transmit power of the base station m and R.sub.mk.sup.−α corresponds to a path loss between the base station m and the user equipment k. Hence, S.sub.mk indicates a signal strength depending on the path loss between the user equipment k and the base station m only.) and
allocating the gain to each of the plurality of transmission paths, based on a result of comparing the loss variance value with a second threshold value. ([0080] In Equation 4, if signal strength S.sub.mk depending on the path loss between the user equipment k and the base station m only is greater than a specific threshold value …. the base station m can be selected as a cluster base station of the user equipment. In Equation 4, a threshold value is determined by three variables w.sub.mk, x.sub.k, and y.sub.m.)
In order to control intercell interferences ([0065])
Park and Ko are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Park with the technique of gain allocation in Ko in order to control intercell interferences.
Regarding claim 3. Park and Ko The operating method of claim 2, Park does not teach wherein, when the loss variance value is less than or equal to the second threshold value, allocating an equal gain to each of the plurality of transmission paths.
However, Ko teaches
wherein, when the loss variance value is less than or equal to the second threshold value, allocating an equal gain to each of the plurality of transmission paths. ([0131] Modeling is performed on a channel between a base station and a user equipment in a manner of reflecting path loss and shadowing to the channel. In this case, each path loss follows a formula of 128.1+37.6×log.sub.10(d), d corresponds to a distance in km unit, and shadowing of a channel has dispersion of 8 dB. ExpRate(S) corresponds to a sum of data transfer rate expected from a base station cluster for each user equipment set when a zero forcing precoding scheme and an equal power allocation are applied.)
In order to control intercell interferences ([0065])
Park and Ko are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Park with the technique of gain allocation in Ko in order to control intercell interferences.
Regarding claim 4. Park and Ko teaches The operating method of claim 1, Park does not teach wherein the allocating of the gain comprises calculating a gain allocation matrix by calculating relative loss information, based on the loss information of each of the plurality of transmission paths,
wherein the gain is allocated to each of the plurality of transmission paths, based on the gain allocation matrix and the precoding matrix, and wherein the gain allocation matrix is a square matrix including a plurality of diagonal components, and each of the plurality of diagonal components is relative loss information of a corresponding one of the plurality of transmission paths.
However, Ko teaches
wherein the allocating of the gain comprises calculating a gain allocation matrix by calculating relative loss information, based on the loss information of each of the plurality of transmission paths,
([0076] In Equation 2, P.sub.m corresponds to transmit power of a base station m, R.sub.mk.sup.−α corresponds to path loss between the base station m and the user equipment k and a.sub.mk corresponds to a resource allocation gain from the base station to the user equipment k.)
wherein the gain is allocated to each of the plurality of transmission paths, based on the gain allocation matrix and the precoding matrix, ([0158] If ν and λ satisfying three conditions of Table 3 are found, it might say a precoding vector at that time satisfies the KKT condition. In Table 3, a third condition operates based on two matrixes A.sub.k and B.sub.k. Each of the matrixes is explained. The matrix A.sub.k is configured based on a channel heading to a user equipment k from cluster base stations of the user equipment k and reflects a signal component. The matrix B.sub.k is configured based on a channel heading to other user equipments except the user equipment k and reflects an interference component. Hence, a precoder satisfying the three conditions not only reduces strength of a signal of the precoder but also increases strength of interference heading to others. ) and
wherein the gain allocation matrix is a square matrix including a plurality of diagonal components, and each of the plurality of diagonal components is relative loss information of a corresponding one of the plurality of transmission paths. ([0159] FIG. 19 shows an example of a method of finding out a precoder according to the present invention. In the step 7 of FIG. 19, “+” sign next to a square bracket corresponds to calculation for making a value in the square bracket to be equal to or greater than 0. For example, in case of [a].sup.+, if a is equal to or greater than 0, a result of calculation corresponds to a. If the a is less than 0, a result of calculation corresponds to 0.)
In order to control intercell interferences ([0065])
Park and Ko are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Park with the technique of gain allocation in Ko in order to control intercell interferences.
Regarding claim 5. Park and Ko teach The operating method of claim 1, Park does not teach wherein, in the allocating of the gain, the gain allocated to each of the plurality of transmission paths is inversely proportional to relative loss information of each of the plurality of transmission paths.
However, Ko teaches wherein, in the allocating of the gain, the gain allocated to each of the plurality of transmission paths is inversely proportional to relative loss information of each of the plurality of transmission paths. ([0148] it is able to search for a ZF precoder in a manner of obtaining inverse matrixes of channel matrix H.sub.1 and H.sub.2 according to each cluster.)
In order to control intercell interferences ([0065])
Park and Ko are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Park with the technique of gain allocation in Ko in order to control intercell interferences.
Regarding claim 6. Park and Ko teach The operating method of claim 5, Park teach wherein a rank value of the RI is 1. ([0347] The proposed codebook structure is as represented in Equation 21 for rank 1.)
Regarding claim 7. Park and Ko teach The operating method of claim 1, but it does not teach wherein, in the allocating of the gain, the gain allocated to each of the plurality of transmission paths is proportional to relative loss information of each of the plurality of transmission paths.
However, Ko teaches wherein, in the allocating of the gain, the gain allocated to each of the plurality of transmission paths is proportional to relative loss information of each of the plurality of transmission paths. ([0148] it is able to search for a ZF precoder in a manner of obtaining inverse matrixes of channel matrix H.sub.1 and H.sub.2 according to each cluster.)
6. The operating method of claim 5, wherein a rank value of the RI is 1.
In order to control intercell interferences ([0065])
Park and Ko are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Park with the technique of gain allocation in Ko in order to control intercell interferences.
Regarding claim 8. Park and Ko teach The operating method of claim 7, Park teaches wherein a rank value of the RI is 2. ([0281] For example, rank 2 of LTE DL codebook may be applied.)
Regarding claim 9. Park and Ko teach The operating method of claim 1, Park does not teach
wherein the plurality of transmission paths include a first transmission path and a second transmission path, and wherein the allocating of the gain comprises, when a difference between loss information of the first transmission path and loss information of the second transmission path is less than or equal to a first threshold value, allocating an equal gain to each of the first transmission path and the second transmission path.
However, Ko teaches
wherein the plurality of transmission paths include a first transmission path and a second transmission path, ([0076] In Equation 2, P.sub.m corresponds to transmit power of a base station m, R.sub.mk.sup.−α corresponds to path loss between the base station m and the user equipment k and a.sub.mk corresponds to a resource allocation gain from the base station to the user equipment k.) and
wherein the allocating of the gain comprises, when a difference between loss information of the first transmission path and loss information of the second transmission path is less than or equal to a first threshold value, allocating an equal gain to each of the first transmission path and the second transmission path. ([0085] Relative signal threshold based clustering: Method of forming base stations of which best signal to signal strength is equal to or greater than a threshold as a cluster. A base station cluster set M.sub.k can be determined by Equation 7 in the following. For clarity, this method can be called relative clustering.)
In order to control intercell interferences ([0065])
Park and Ko are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Park with the technique of gain allocation in Ko in order to control intercell interferences.
Regarding claim 10. A wireless communication user equipment comprising: a communication circuit (Fig. 18, RF unit 1823) configured to transmit a sounding reference signal (SRS) to a base station ([0267] 3) The UE transmits an SRS to the gNB using the information of the SRS configuration received from the gNB.) and receive, from the base station, a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) indicating a precoding matrix and a rank indicator (RI) indicating a rank value; ([0268] 4) The gNB may perform channel measurement and/or CSI computation (SRS Resource Indicator (SRS), CQI, RI, Transmitted Precoding Matrix Indicator (TPMI), etc.) using the SRS transmitted from the UE, and inform the information, MCS and/or UL power information, and the like to the UE through UL grant, and the like. At this time, even in the case that the gNB receives the SRS through X-port, the gNB may inform the information of MCS and TMPI/RI and so on, which is calculated using Y-port TMPI/RI.)
and a processor (Fig. 18, processor) configured to: select a precoding matrix ([0510] In the present disclosure, a codeword may be referred to as ‘precoding matrix’.) among a set of precoding matrices, based on the TPMI and the RI, ([0269] 5) The UE may perform UL data transmission using the received information. In the case that the UE is provided with multiple panels (or antenna port group, hereinafter, commonly called ‘panel’), the factors that should be considered for a codebook design are as follows: [0270] The number of panel supported in UL codebook [0271] The number of supported ports for each panel [0272] Whether the UE is able to have different number of ports for each panel)
wherein the communication circuit is further configured to transmit a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) to the base station through the plurality of transmission paths to which the gain is allocated. ([0269] 5) The UE may perform UL data transmission using the received information. In the case that the UE is provided with multiple panels (or antenna port group, hereinafter, commonly called ‘panel’), the factors that should be considered for a codebook design are as follows: [0270] The number of panel supported in UL codebook [0271] The number of supported ports for each panel [0272] Whether the UE is able to have different number of ports for each panel)
Park does not teach
calculate a gain allocation matrix, based on loss information of each of a plurality of transmission paths, and allocate a gain to each of the plurality of transmission paths, based on the gain allocation matrix and the precoding matrix,
However, Ko teaches
calculate a gain allocation matrix, based on loss information of each of a plurality of transmission paths, ([0076] In Equation 2, P.sub.m corresponds to transmit power of a base station m, R.sub.mk.sup.−α corresponds to path loss between the base station m and the user equipment k and a.sub.mk corresponds to a resource allocation gain from the base station to the user equipment k. When the user equipment k forms a cluster M.sub.k,) and allocate a gain to each of the plurality of transmission paths, based on the gain allocation matrix and the precoding matrix, ([0075] Subsequently, a metric for performance is explained. A performance metric for a user equipment k can be defined as Equation 2 in the following using a PSTSR (potential signal to total signal ratio).
[0076] In Equation 2, P.sub.m corresponds to transmit power of a base station m, R.sub.mk.sup.−α corresponds to path loss between the base station m and the user equipment k and a.sub.mk corresponds to a resource allocation gain from the base station to the user equipment k. When the user equipment k forms a cluster M.sub.k,)
In order to control intercell interferences ([0065])
Park and Ko are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Park with the technique of gain allocation in Ko in order to control intercell interferences.
Regarding claim 11. Park and Ko teaches The wireless communication user equipment of claim 10, but Park does not teach wherein the gain allocation matrix is a square matrix including a plurality of diagonal components, and wherein each of the plurality of diagonal components is relative loss information based on the loss information of a corresponding one of the plurality of transmission paths.
However, Ko teaches
wherein the gain allocation matrix is a square matrix including a plurality of diagonal components, ([0159] FIG. 19 shows an example of a method of finding out a precoder according to the present invention. In the step 7 of FIG. 19, “+” sign next to a square bracket corresponds to calculation for making a value in the square bracket to be equal to or greater than 0. For example, in case of [a].sup.+, if a is equal to or greater than 0, a result of calculation corresponds to a. If the a is less than 0, a result of calculation corresponds to 0.)
and wherein each of the plurality of diagonal components is relative loss information based on the loss information of a corresponding one of the plurality of transmission paths. ([0159] FIG. 19 shows an example of a method of finding out a precoder according to the present invention. In the step 7 of FIG. 19, “+” sign next to a square bracket corresponds to calculation for making a value in the square bracket to be equal to or greater than 0. For example, in case of [a].sup.+, if a is equal to or greater than 0, a result of calculation corresponds to a. If the a is less than 0, a result of calculation corresponds to 0.)
in order to control intercell interferences ([0065])
Park and Ko are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Park with the technique of gain allocation in Ko in order to control intercell interferences.
Regarding claim 13. Park and Ko teaches The wireless communication user equipment of claim 10, Park does not teach further comprising a memory storing the loss information of each of the plurality of transmission paths.
However, Ko teaches a memory storing (Fig. 28, UE Memory 2824) the loss information of each of the plurality of transmission paths. ([0076] In Equation 2, P.sub.m corresponds to transmit power of a base station m, R.sub.mk.sup.−α corresponds to path loss between the base station m and the user equipment k and a.sub.mk corresponds to a resource allocation gain from the base station to the user equipment k.)
in order to control intercell interferences ([0065])
Park and Ko are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Park with the technique of gain allocation in Ko in order to control intercell interferences.
Regarding claim 15. Park and Ko teaches The wireless communication user equipment of claim 10, Park does not teach wherein the plurality of transmission paths include a first transmission path and a second transmission path, and wherein the processor is further configured to, when a difference between loss information of the first transmission path and loss information of the second transmission path is less than or equal to a preset first threshold value, allocate an equal gain to each of the first transmission path and the second transmission path.
However, Ko teaches
wherein the plurality of transmission paths include a first transmission path and a second transmission path, , ([0076] In Equation 2, P.sub.m corresponds to transmit power of a base station m, R.sub.mk.sup.−α corresponds to path loss between the base station m and the user equipment k and a.sub.mk corresponds to a resource allocation gain from the base station to the user equipment k.)and
wherein the processor is further configured to, when a difference between loss information of the first transmission path and loss information of the second transmission path is less than or equal to a preset first threshold value, allocate an equal gain to each of the first transmission path and the second transmission path. ([0085] Relative signal threshold based clustering: Method of forming base stations of which best signal to signal strength is equal to or greater than a threshold as a cluster. A base station cluster set M.sub.k can be determined by Equation 7 in the following. For clarity, this method can be called relative clustering.)
In order to control intercell interferences ([0065])
Park and Ko are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Park with the technique of gain allocation in Ko in order to control intercell interferences.
Regarding claim 16. Park and Ko teach The wireless communication user equipment of claim 10, Park does not teach wherein the processor is further configured to allocate a gain to each of the plurality of transmission paths, the gain being inversely proportional to the loss information of each of the plurality of transmission paths.
However, Ko teaches wherein the processor is further configured to allocate a gain to each of the plurality of transmission paths, the gain being inversely proportional to the loss information of each of the plurality of transmission paths.([0148] it is able to search for a ZF precoder in a manner of obtaining inverse matrixes of channel matrix H.sub.1 and H.sub.2 according to each cluster.)
In order to control intercell interferences ([0065])
Park and Ko are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Park with the technique of gain allocation in Ko in order to control intercell interferences.
Regarding claim 17. Park and Ko teaches The wireless communication user equipment of claim 10, Park does not teach wherein the processor is further configured to allocate a gain to each of the plurality of transmission paths, the gain being proportional to the loss information of each of the plurality of transmission paths.
However, Ko teaches
wherein the processor is further configured to allocate a gain to each of the plurality of transmission paths, the gain being proportional to the loss information of each of the plurality of transmission paths. ([0148] it is able to search for a ZF precoder in a manner of obtaining inverse matrixes of channel matrix H.sub.1 and H.sub.2 according to each cluster.)
In order to control intercell interferences ([0065])
Park and Ko are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Park with the technique of gain allocation in Ko in order to control intercell interferences.
Regarding claim 18. Park and Ko teach The wireless communication user equipment of claim 10, Park does not teach wherein the processor is further configured to generate a loss variance value by calculating a variance of the loss information of each of the plurality of transmission paths, and when the loss variance value is less than or equal to a preset second threshold value, allocate an equal gain to each of the plurality of transmission paths.
However, Ko teaches
wherein the processor is further configured to generate a loss variance value by calculating a variance of the loss information of each of the plurality of transmission paths, ([0080] In Equation 4, if signal strength S.sub.mk depending on the path loss between the user equipment k and the base station m only is greater than a specific threshold value …. the base station m can be selected as a cluster base station of the user equipment. In Equation 4, a threshold value is determined by three variables w.sub.mk, x.sub.k, and y.sub.m.)
and when the loss variance value is less than or equal to a preset second threshold value, allocate an equal gain to each of the plurality of transmission paths. ([0131] Modeling is performed on a channel between a base station and a user equipment in a manner of reflecting path loss and shadowing to the channel. In this case, each path loss follows a formula of 128.1+37.6×log.sub.10(d), d corresponds to a distance in km unit, and shadowing of a channel has dispersion of 8 dB. ExpRate(S) corresponds to a sum of data transfer rate expected from a base station cluster for each user equipment set when a zero forcing precoding scheme and an equal power allocation are applied.)
In order to control intercell interferences ([0065])
Park and Ko are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Park with the technique of gain allocation in Ko in order to control intercell interferences.
Claims 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park and Ko as applied to claim 10 above, and further in view of LOGOTHETIS; Andrew US PGPUB 20220312339 A1.
Regarding claim 14. Park and Ko teach The wireless communication user equipment of claim 10, Park teaches wherein the communication circuit is further configured to transmit signals and receive the transmitted signals through the plurality of transmission paths, (Fig. 10, [0166] FIG. 10 illustrates transceiver unit models in a wireless communication system to which the present invention is applicable.[0167] In 1D TXRU virtualization, M_TXRU TXRUs are associated with M antenna elements in a single-column antenna arrangement having the same polarization.) and
Park and Ko do not teach wherein the processor is further configured to calculate the loss information corresponding to each of the plurality of transmission paths based on a power difference between the transmitted signals and the received signals.
However, Logothetis taches
to calculate the loss information corresponding to each of the plurality of transmission paths based on a power difference between the transmitted signals and the received signals. ([0021] calculation circuitry to perform a calculation of a path loss based on a difference between the transmission power and the reception power, and to adjust the path loss; )
In order to improve transmission power the outgoing signal can be adjusted by a scan loss adjustment amount to compensate for the reduction in transmitted power.
Park and Logothetis are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Park with the technique of loss calculation in Logothetis in order to improve transmission power the outgoing signal can be adjusted by a scan loss adjustment amount to compensate for the reduction in transmitted power.
Claims 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park and Yum; Kunil et al. US PGPUB 20150215017 A1.
Regarding claim 19. Park teaches An operating method of a wireless communication user equipment, the operating method comprising: transmitting a sounding reference signal (SRS) to a base station; ([0267] 3) The UE transmits an SRS to the gNB using the information of the SRS configuration received from the gNB.)
But Park does not teach
receiving, from the base station, a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) resource block group (RBG) bitmap including information indicating a precoding matrix corresponding to each of a plurality of RBGs;
and transmitting a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) to the base station by applying different precoding matrices respectively to the plurality of RBGs, based on the TPMI RBG bitmap, wherein each of the plurality of RBGs includes at least one resource block (RB).
However, Yum teaches
receiving, from the base station, a transmit precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) resource block group (RBG) bitmap including information indicating a precoding matrix corresponding to each of a plurality of RBGs; ([0148-0149] including table 10. ADCI including TPMI and bitmap for RBG index.
and transmitting a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) to the base station by applying different precoding matrices respectively to the plurality of RBGs, based on the TPMI RBG bitmap, wherein each of the plurality of RBGs includes at least one resource block (RB). ([0155] If the number of CRS ports is 4, full-band ADCI 4 should be modified. Specifically, the TPMI in each RBG may indicate an index of a modified table that does not include an index representing `Precoding according to the latest PMI report on PUSCH` and an index indicating a DMRS port. Further, if the maximum number of layers in the interfering eNB is limited to 2, TPMI information in each RBG follows the following table.)
in order to improve channel capacity ([0009])
Park and Yum are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Park with the technique of RBG in Yum in order to improve channel capacity.
Regarding claim 20. Park and Yum teach The operating method of claim 19, Park does not teach wherein each of the plurality of RBGs includes a plurality of RBs, and wherein the plurality of RBs are consecutive in a frequency domain.
However, Yum teaches wherein each of the plurality of RBGs includes a plurality of RBs, and wherein the plurality of RBs are consecutive in a frequency domain. ([0058] Two RBs that occupy N.sub.sc.sup.RB consecutive subcarriers in a subframe and respectively disposed in two slots of the subframe are called a physical resource block (PRB) pair. Two RBs constituting a PRB pair have the same PRB number (or PRB index).)
in order to improve channel capacity ([0009])
Park and Yum are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Park with the technique of RBG in Yum in order to improve channel capacity.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 12 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ZHAOHUI YANG/ Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/MARCUS SMITH/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468