DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election with traverse of group II, claims 9-20 in the reply filed on 5-27-2026 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that would not be a serious burden. This is not found persuasive because as disclosed in the restriction the subcombination has a separate utility such as identifying safety device, protecting private information, etc. thereby, requiring a different search than from the system.
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 9-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over OOI 20230189396.
As to claim 9, OOI discloses a method performed by a connector application comprising:
receiving, from a workflow server, a trigger, the trigger including an action ID (par. [0033]: the workflow server is configured to send triggers to request a public-safety network to perform actions associated with the trigger; par. [0059]: the public-safety network comprises a core network and a gateway which has the role of connector application between workflow server and core network, thus, sending the trigger to the public-safety network by the workflow server implies sending the trigger to the public-safety CN; the trigger comprises a CAD ID, a incident ID, par. [0105], identifying the action);
identifying a public safety device from a plurality of public safety devices,
(par. [0077]: the workflow server sends to public-safety officers, e.g. policemen, fire fighters, an alarm indicating a triggering event, instructions by sending an "action" to devices worn or carried by officers),
based on agency private information, to perform an action in response to the trigger, wherein agency private information may be shared or not with the workflow server (par. [0062]: the officer may determine a device that will accompany the officer on their shift; the information may or may not shared with the workflow server, par. [0068, 0105]);
sending an indication to the identified public safety device to execute the action (par. [0077]).
OOI does not explicitly recite no agency private information is shared with the workflow server, but since sharing private information is optional it would be obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art to only provide the required information. Therefore. it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to only provide the required information and withholding private information for the simple purpose of protecting private information and avoiding scams.
As to claim 10, OOI discloses the method of claim 9 further comprising: creating an action ID; sending the action ID to the workflow server, wherein the action ID is incorporated into workflows generated by the workflow server, wherein no agency private information is included in the workflows (par. [0033]: the workflow server is configured to send triggers to request a public-safety network to perform actions associated with the trigger; par. [0059]: the public-safety network comprises a core network and a gateway which has the role of connector application between workflow server and core network, thus, sending the trigger to the public-safety network by the workflow server implies sending the trigger to the public-safety CN; the trigger comprises a CAD ID, a incident ID, other details related to the incident may be sent par. [0105], identifying the action). OOI does not explicitly recite no agency private information is shared with the workflow server, but since sharing private information is optional it would be obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art to only provide the required information. Therefore. it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to only provide the required information and withholding private information for the simple purpose of protecting private information and avoiding scams.
As to claim 11, OOI discloses the method of claim 9 further comprising: receiving, from the workflow server, additional information associated with the trigger; wherein the action to be performed by the public safety device is determined based on the action ID and the additional information (see par. 0058-0060, 0077, 0108).
As to claims 12-14, OOI discloses the method of claim 9 wherein agency information includes public safety device geographic location (see par. 0106, 0141); public safety device roll assignment information (see par. 0062); public safety device availability status [drone, cameras, etc.] (see par. 0113-0114, 0127). Ooi does not disclose that the information is private, but it is within the knowledge of one of the ordinary skills in the art to determine what information is private or not. Therefore. it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to only provide the required information and withholding private information for the simple purpose of protecting private information and avoiding scams.
As to claims 15, OOI discloses the method of claim 9 further comprising: querying a plurality of public safety networks to identify if integration with the connector application is supported; and sending action IDs to those public safety networks that support the integration (see par. 0063, 0105).
As to claims 16, OOI discloses the method of claim 9 wherein the public safety device is a public safety radio (see par. 0059).
Regarding claims 17-20 they are the corresponding non-transitory processor readable medium claims of method claims 9-11 and 15. Therefore, claims 17-20 are rejected for the same reasons as shown above.
Conclusion
MARCOS L. TORRES
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2647
/MARCOS L TORRES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2647