DETAILED ACTION Status of claims Claims 1-20 are pending. Drawings The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(4) because reference character “49” has been used to designate both “ground rods” and “motion detector” in [0042] and [0049] of the specification, as well as Fig. 3. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Objections Claim s 10, 15-16, 18, 20 are objected to because of the following informalities: In claim 10, the limitation “the electrical wire” should be corrected to read --the at least one electrical wire-- as is how the limitation is defined in claim 1. In claims 15-16, the limitation “the at least one electrical wire” should be corrected to read --the at least one plurality of electrical wire s -- as is how the limitation is defined in claim 11. In claim 18, the limitation “the electrical wire” should be corrected to read --the plurality of electrical wire s -- as is how the limitation is defined in claim 11. In claim 20, the limitation “the plurality of electrical wires” should be corrected to read --the plurality of at least one electrical wire[[s]]-- as is how the limitation is defined within the claim. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 11-12, 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Solow (US 4,761,720) . Regarding claim 11, Solow (Fig. 1-3) discloses of an integrated electrical fencing tape (the tape of Solow is capable of being used in a fence) comprising: a substrate material (10, 110) formed as an elongated rectangular section (see Fig. 1-3); a plurality of electrical wires (12, 14, 112, 114) located along a length of the substrate material see Fig. 1-3); and a plurality of LEDs (16, 116) located on the substrate material along the length of the substrate material (see Fig. 1-3). Regarding claim 12, Solow discloses wherein the plurality of LEDS and the plurality of electrical wires are powered by one source of electricity (26, see Col. 3 lines 9-19). Regarding claim 15, Solow discloses wherein the plurality of LEDs is arranged as a strand of LEDs (see Fig. 1, the LEDs 16 and substrate material 10 form an elongated strand along the length of the tape), wherein the strand of LEDs is arranged parallel with respect to the at least one electrical wire (see Fig. 1, the strand of LEDs formed by the LEDs and substrate material extend parallel to the wires 12, 14). Regarding claim 16, Solow discloses wherein the plurality of LEDs is arranged as a strand of LEDs (see Fig. 3, strands are formed by LEDs 116 and connectors 118, 120), wherein the strand of LEDs is arranged orthogonally with respect to the at least one electrical wire (strands of LEDs 116 and connectors 118 , 120 are orthogonally with respect to the wires 112, 114). Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Plavnicky (US 10,663,123) . Regarding claim 20, Plavnicky (Fig. 1-10 ) discloses of a component (10) for forming a fence (component 10 is capable of being used within a fence) comprising: at least one electrical wire (12, 14, 16) adapted to transmit electricity (wires 12, 14, 16 provide power to the LEDs as stated in Col. 3 lines 62-63, i.e. transmit electricity); a plurality of LEDs (18) operably connected to a controller and adapted to light in a predetermined pattern (wires 12, 14, 16 provide control signals for controlling the operation of the LEDs, i.e. a controller; LEDs are connected to a printed circuit board, i.e. controller; see Col. 3 line 54 – Col. 4 line 5); and wherein the at least one electrical wire is braided together with the plurality of LEDs (a braid layer 22 of filaments 24 insulates the wires and LEDs, i.e. the wires and LEDs are braided together , see Col. 5 lines 14-34 ). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 1, 5, 7-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (US 2024/0159079) in view of Berto (US 6,585,234) . Regarding claim 1, Yang (Fig. 1-6) discloses of a fence system comprising: at least one electrical wire (31) adapted to transmit electricity (see [0032] -[ 0035]); a plurality of LEDs (34 of light-emitting device 3) adapted to light in a predetermined manner (LEDs 34 of the light-emitting device 3 light when light sensor 22 senses that ambient light is dim, see [0031]); at least two fence posts (2), wherein the at least one electrical wire and the plurality of LEDs are adapted to be operably connected between the at least two fence posts (see Fig. 1-2). Yang does not explicitly disclose wherein their fence system is an electric fence system . Berto ( Fig. 1-19 ) teaches of a fencing system comprising posts (110) having post tops (10), wherein the post tops have wire support members (20) mounted thereto to allow for the mounting of electric wire (116), wherein the electric wire is easily mounted to prevent animals from leaning or rubbing on the fence (see Col. 1 lines 43-45). It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang with the teachings of Berto , to have the fence system further comprise wire support members mounted to the top of the posts of Yang, wherein electric wire is mounted to the wire support members, as in doing such would assist in preventing animals from leaning or rubbing on the fence and thereby assist in preventing damage caused to the fence. Further, in doing so, the fence system would thereby be an electric fence system. Regarding claim 5, the combination of Yang and Berto further teach of further comprising a controller (see [0031] of Yang), wherein the controller is adapted to light the plurality of LEDs in response to a condition of the electric fence system (see [0031] of Yang stating that the LEDs light in response to dim ambient light around the fence system). Regarding claim 7, the combination of Yang and Berto further teach wherein the plurality of LEDs is arranged as a strand of LEDs (the light-emitting device 3 of Yang is a strand of the LEDs 34 ), wherein the strand of LEDs is arranged parallel with respect to the at least one electrical wire ( see Annotated Fig. 1 below ). Annotated Figure SEQ Figure \* ARABIC 1 Regarding claim 8, the combination of Yang and Berto further teach wherein the plurality of LEDs is arranged as a strand of LEDs ( the light-emitting device 3 of Yang is a strand of the LEDs 34 ), wherein the strand of LEDs is arranged orthogonally with respect to the at least one electrical wire ( see Annotated Fig. 2 below ). Annotated Figure SEQ Figure \* ARABIC 2 Regarding claim 9, the combination of Yang and Berto further teach of further comprising a controller ( see [0031] of Yang ), wherein the controller is adapted to light the plurality of LEDs in response to a predetermined date ( the controller is capable of being set at a predetermined date to light the plurality of LEDs ). Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang in view of Berto as applied to claim 1 and in further view of Solow . Regarding claim 2, neither Yang nor Berto explicitly disclose of wherein the at least one electrical wire and the plurality of LEDs form an integrated electrical fencing tape wherein the at least one electrical wire and the plurality of LEDs are operably connected to a substrate material. Solow (Fig. 1-3 ) teaches of an integrated electrical tape, comprising a substrate material (10) , wherein electrical wires (12, 14) are arranged along the substrate material (see Fig. 1), wherein a plurality of LEDs (16) are arranged and extend between the electrical wires (see Fig. 1), the tape having a removable strip (24) that is placed over adhesive backing (22) which can be removed for attaching the tape to a surface (see Col. 3 lines 1-8), thereby providing an integrated electrical illuminating tape that is weatherproof and can be used for decorative lighting (see Col. 1 lines 5-7 ). It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang with the teachings of S o low, to replace the light-emitting devices (3) of Yang with an integrated electrical illuminating tape as a means of replacing one well known lighting device with another, wherein the tape comprising a substrate material wherein electrical wires are arranged along the substrate material, wherein a plurality of LEDs are arranged and extend between the electrical wires, wherein the tape has a removable strip that is placed over adhesive backing which can be removed for attaching the tape to a surface, thereby providing for an illuminating device within the fence that is weatherproof . Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang in view of Berto and S o low as applied to claim 2, and in further view of Wang (US 2023/0258305) . Regarding claim 3, neither Yang, Berto , or S o low explicitly disclose wherein each of the plurality of LEDs are non-equidistantly spaced on the substrate material. Wang (Fig. 1-5 ) teaches of a similar illuminating device (1) wherein a plurality of LEDs (31, 32, 33) are arranged on a substrate (2), and wherein the LEDs are non-equidistantly spaced form one another along the substrate material (see the distance in Fig. 1 between LED 31 and adjacent LEDs 32/33 vs. the distance between LEDs 31 , see non-equidistant spacing in Annotated Fig. 3 below ). Annotated Figure SEQ Figure \* ARABIC 3 It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang with the teachings of Wang, so as to have the plurality of LEDs be non-equidistantly spaced along the substrate , as such would allow for variation in the lighting pattern along the substrate for aesthetic purposes. Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang in view of Berto as applied to claim 1, and in further view of Korfel (US 12,460,440) . Regarding claim 4, Yang discloses wherein the plurality of LEDs (34 of Yang) and the at least one electrical wire ( 31 of Yang ) are powered by one source of electricity ( they are powered by solar charger 4 of Yang, see [0029] -[ 0030] of Yang ), but does not disclose wherein the electric wire taught by Berto is powered by the same source of electricity. Korfel (Fig. 1-7) teaches of a fence comprising electric wires (14, 15) that transmit electricity via a fence energizer (20, see Col. 6 lines 9-19 ) , and wherein the fence energizer is powered and charged by a solar panel (61, see Col. 6 lines 48-62). It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang with the teachings of Korfel , to have the electric wire that is taught by Berto within the fence of Yang also be powered by fence energizer that is charged and powered by the solar charger of Yang, as such would eliminate the need for an additional power source within the fence of Yang. Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang in view of Berto as applied to claim 1 and in further view of Plavnicky . Regarding claim 6, Yang nor Berto explicitly disclose wherein the at least one electrical wire is braided together with the plurality of LEDs. Plavnicky (Fig. 1-10) teaches of a lighting element comprising a plurality of electric wires (12, 14, 16) adapted to transmit electricity (wires 12, 14, 16 transmit electricity to provide power, i.e. transmit electricity, to the LEDs as stated in Col. 3 lines 62-63), a plurality of LEDs (18) connected with the electric wires, and wherein the electrical wires and LEDs are braided together via a braid layer (22) of filaments (24) that insulate the wires and LEDs (see Col. 5 lines 14-34). It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang with the teachings of Plavnicky , to replace the light-emitting devices (3) of Yang with the lighting element of Plavnicky , which comprises a plurality of electric wires adapted to transmit electricity, a plurality of LEDs connected with the electric wires, and wherein the electrical wires and LEDs are braided together via a braid layer of filaments that insulate the wires and LEDs as a means of replacing one well known lighting device with another. Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang in view of Berto as applied to claim 1 and in further view Sebescak (US 7,405,671) . Regarding claim 10, the combination of Yang and Berto do not explicitly disclose wherein the plurality of LEDs flash when electrical power is no longer supplied to the electrical wire. Sebescak (Fig. 3A-4) teaches of a device comprising an LED light source (190) and a power source (290), wherein the light source (190) is configured to flash on and off if the power source is not fully charged (see Col. 5 lines 12-19). It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang with the teachings of Sebescak , to have the plurality of LEDs flash on and off when the power source that is connected to the at least one electrical wire is not fully charged or supplying power to the electrical wire as a visual indicator that the electrical wire is not receiving power. Claim s 13, 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang in view of Berto and Solow . Regarding claim 13, Yang (Fig. 1-6) discloses of a fence system comprising: at least one electrical wire (31) adapted to transmit electricity (see [0032] -[ 0035]); a plurality of LEDs (34 of light-emitting device 3) adapted to light in a predetermined manner (LEDs 34 of the light-emitting device 3 light when light sensor 22 senses that ambient light is dim, see [0031]); at least two fence posts (2), wherein the at least one electrical wire and the plurality of LEDs are adapted to be operably connected between the at least two fence posts (see Fig. 1-2); and wherein a controller is adapted to light the plurality of LEDs in response to a condition of the fence system (see [0031] of Yang stating the LEDs light in response to dim ambient light around the fence system via a controller). Yang does not explicitly disclose wherein their fence system is an electric fence system, nor of an integrated electrical fencing tape comprising a substrate material formed as an elongated rectangular section; a plurality of electrical wires located along a length of the substrate material; and a plurality of LEDs located on the substrate material along the length of the substrate material. Berto (Fig. 1-19) teaches of a fencing system comprising posts (110) having post tops (10), wherein the post tops have wire support members (20) mounted thereto to allow for the mounting of electric wire (116), wherein the electric wire is easily mounted to prevent animals from leaning or rubbing on the fence (see Col. 1 lines 43-45). It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang with the teachings of Berto , to have the fence system further comprise wire support members mounted to the top of the posts of Yang, wherein electric wire is mounted to the wire support members, as in doing such would assist in preventing animals from leaning or rubbing on the fence and thereby assist in preventing damage caused to the fence. Further, in doing so, the fence system would thereby be an electric fence system. Solow (Fig. 1-3) teaches of an integrated electric tape, comprising a substrate material (10) formed as an elongated rectangular section (see Fig. 1), wherein a plurality of electrical wires (12, 14) are located along a length of the substrate material (see Fig. 1), wherein a plurality of LEDs (16) are located on the substrate material along the long the substrate material (see Fig. 1), the tape having a removable strip (24) that is placed over adhesive backing (22) which can be removed for attaching the tape to a surface (see Col. 3 lines 1-8), thereby providing an integrated electrical illuminating tape that is weatherproof and can be used for decorative lighting (see Col. 1 lines 5-7). It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang with the teachings of Solow, to replace the light-emitting devices (3) of Yang with an integrated electrical illuminating tape as taught by Solow as a means of replacing one well known lighting device with another, wherein the tape comprises a substrate material formed as an elongated rectangular section, wherein a plurality of electrical wires are located along a length of the substrate material, wherein a plurality of LEDs are located on the substrate material along the length of the substrate material, wherein the tape has a removable strip that is placed over adhesive backing which can be removed for attaching the tape to a surface, thereby providing for an illuminating device within the fence that is weatherproof. In doing such, the LEDs of the tape will be adapted to light in response to dim ambient light around the fence system that the tape forms a portion of via a controller. Regarding claim 17, Yang (Fig. 1-6) discloses of a fence system comprising: at least one electrical wire (31) adapted to transmit electricity (see [0032] -[ 0035]); a plurality of LEDs (34 of light-emitting device 3) adapted to light in a predetermined manner (LEDs 34 of the light-emitting device 3 light when light sensor 22 senses that ambient light is dim, see [0031]); at least two fence posts (2), wherein the at least one electrical wire and the plurality of LEDs are adapted to be operably connected between the at least two fence posts (see Fig. 1-2); and wherein a controller is adapted to light the plurality of LEDs in response to a condition of the fence system and adapted to light the plurality of LEDs in response to a predetermined date(see [0031] of Yang stating the LEDs light in response to dim ambient light around the fence system via a controller, the controller is capable of being set at a predetermined date to light the plurality of LEDs). Yang does not explicitly disclose wherein their fence system is an electric fence system, nor of an integrated electrical fencing tape comprising a substrate material formed as an elongated rectangular section; a plurality of electrical wires located along a length of the substrate material; and a plurality of LEDs located on the substrate material along the length of the substrate material. Berto (Fig. 1-19) teaches of a fencing system comprising posts (110) having post tops (10), wherein the post tops have wire support members (20) mounted thereto to allow for the mounting of electric wire (116), wherein the electric wire is easily mounted to prevent animals from leaning or rubbing on the fence (see Col. 1 lines 43-45). It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang with the teachings of Berto , to have the fence system further comprise wire support members mounted to the top of the posts of Yang, wherein electric wire is mounted to the wire support members, as in doing such would assist in preventing animals from leaning or rubbing on the fence and thereby assist in preventing damage caused to the fence. Further, in doing so, the fence system would thereby be an electric fence system. Solow (Fig. 1-3) teaches of an integrated electric tape, comprising a substrate material (10) formed as an elongated rectangular section (see Fig. 1), wherein a plurality of electrical wires (12, 14) are located along a length of the substrate material (see Fig. 1), wherein a plurality of LEDs (16) are located on the substrate material along the long the substrate material (see Fig. 1), the tape having a removable strip (24) that is placed over adhesive backing (22) which can be removed for attaching the tape to a surface (see Col. 3 lines 1-8), thereby providing an integrated electrical illuminating tape that is weatherproof and can be used for decorative lighting (see Col. 1 lines 5-7). It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang with the teachings of Solow, to replace the light-emitting devices (3) of Yang with an integrated electrical illuminating tape as taught by Solow as a means of replacing one well known lighting device with another, wherein the tape comprises a substrate material formed as an elongated rectangular section, wherein a plurality of electrical wires are located along a length of the substrate material, wherein a plurality of LEDs are located on the substrate material along the length of the substrate material, wherein the tape has a removable strip that is placed over adhesive backing which can be removed for attaching the tape to a surface, thereby providing for an illuminating device within the fence that is weatherproof. In doing such, the LEDs of the tape will be adapted to light in response to dim ambient light around the fence system that the tape forms a portion of via a controller, with the controller being capable of being set at a predetermined date to light the LEDs. Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Solow in view of Wang . Regarding claim 14, Solow does not explicitly disclose wherein each of the plurality of LEDs are linearly non-equidistantly spaced on the substrate material. Wang (Fig. 1-5) teaches of a similar illuminating device (1) wherein a plurality of LEDs (31, 32, 33) are arranged on a substrate (2), and wherein the LEDs are linearly non-equidistantly spaced form one another along the substrate material (see the distance in Fig. 1 between LED 31 and adjacent LEDs 32/33 vs. the distance between LEDs 31, see non-equidistant spacing in Annotated Fig. 3 below). It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang with the teachings of Wang, so as to have the plurality of LEDs be linearly non-equidistantly spaced along the substrate, as such would allow for variation in the lighting pattern along the substrate for aesthetic purposes. Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Solow in view of Sebescak . Regarding claim 18, Solow does not explicitly disclose wherein the plurality of LEDs flash when electrical power is no longer supplied to the electrical wires. Sebescak (Fig. 3A-4) teaches of a device comprising an LED light source (190) and a power source (290), wherein the light source (190) is configured to flash on and off if the power source is not fully charged (see Col. 5 lines 12-19). It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Solow with the teachings of Sebescak , to have the plurality of LEDs flash on and off when the power source that is connected to the electrical wires is not fully charged or supplying power to the electrical wires as a visual indicator that the electrical wires are not receiving power. Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Solow in view of Teeters (US 2009/0147504) . Regarding claim 19, Solow does not explicitly disclose wherein some of the plurality of LEDs are powered by a solar power source. Teeters (Fig. 1-19) teaches of illuminating device comprising LED strips (100, 200), wherein the LED strips are connected to a transformer (20) that is connected to a solar power source (490, see [0141]). It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Solow with the teachings of Teeters, to have the electrical tape be connected to a transformer that is connected to and powered by a solar power source, as such would result in a green energy device and cheaper electrical utility costs for a user. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See attached PTO-892. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT KEVIN J BAYNES whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1852 . The examiner can normally be reached on FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 8:30AM-4:30PM EST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Amber Anderson can be reached on FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-5281 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see https://ppair-my.uspto.gov/pair/PrivatePair. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KEVIN J BAYNES/ Examiner, Art Unit 3678