Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Drawings The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.84(l) because lines, letter and numbers in drawings should durable, clean and sufficiently dense, dark and uniform to be reproduced satisfactorily. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1– 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by DE 102008029033 B4 (“Sellien”) . Regarding claim 1 , Sellien discloses a n electrical connector ( 1 ) configured to be connected and coupled in a direction of introduction ( direction E, see Fig. 3 ) to a corresponding electrical connector ( 25 ), the electrical connector having a coupling element ( 5 ) extending at least in the direction of introduction (see Fig. 2 ), wherein the coupling element comprises: a first protuberance ( the portion near the lead line of numeral 7 extending in direction R, see Fig. 2) extending in a first direction perpendicular to the direction of introduction; and a second protuberance ( the portion near the lead line of numeral 17 extending upward from surface 6 in direction K, see Fig. 2 ) extending in a second direction oriented perpendicularly to the first direction and to the direction of introduction (see Fig. 2). Regarding claim 2 , Sellien discloses the electrical connector is a male connector which is designed to be connected and coupled to the corresponding electrical connector, which is a female connector (see 1 entering 25, F i gs. 3 – 4 ). Regarding claim 3 , Sellien discloses wherein the coupling element has a flexible portion, the flexible portion having the first protuberance and the second protuberance (portion 6 is flexible and the protuberances are on 6, see Figs. 5 and 6 demonstrating flexibility) . Regarding claim 4 , Sellien discloses the coupling element comprises a central portion (see the rear end portion which spans the central line of the coupling element, including the portion near the lead line of 15,19 in Fig. 2) and two flexible portions (6 and 6’) each having the first protuberance and the second protuberance (see Fig. 2) . Regarding claim 5 , Sellien discloses the central portion is separated from the two flexible portions by two slots (see shallow groove 18 and narrow opening 20 between the end of central portion and at least sections of the each of the flexible portions) . Regarding claim 6 , Sellien discloses the central portion has a third protuberance (13) . Regarding claim 7 , Sellien discloses the coupling element is substantially flat ( Fig. 2 ). Regarding claim 8 , Sellien discloses wherein the first protuberance projects towards an exterior of the coupling element (see Fig. 2). Regarding claim 9 , Sellien discloses wherein the second protuberance projects towards an exterior of the coupling element (see Fig. 2). Regarding claim 10 , Sellien discloses wherein the coupling element projects in the direction of introduction (see Fig. 2). Regarding claim 11 , Sellien discloses wherein the first protuberance and the second protuberance are designed to interfere with a base of the corresponding electrical connector (see Figs. 4 – 7 ). Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. McCormick , Alexander, Harrison, and Kon each disclose a connector with a coupling portion with protuberances. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT PAUL D BAILLARGEON whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-0676 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Renee Luebke can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-2009 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /PAUL D BAILLARGEON/ Examiner, Art Unit 2833 /renee s luebke/ Supervisory Patent Examiner Art Unit 2833