DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d).
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/14/2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 4, 7-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hynecek et al. 2023/0115632.
Regarding claim 1, Hynecek discloses a wireless charger comprising: a charging body (housing 2) including a charging surface (front side 20) for placement of a device to be charged and a back surface opposite to the charging surface [FIG 2-3] [21-29]; and a holder (structural plate 3/6) cooperating with the charging body to allow the device to be charged to be tilted [21-29][ FIG 2-3]; wherein the charging body and the holder are provided separately, there are multiple installation grooves (parallel grooves 22) on the back surface, and the holder is able to be inserted into corresponding installation grooves so that the charging body is able to be tilted at multiple angles [21-29] [FIG 2-3].
Regarding claim 2, Hynecek discloses all of the limitations of claim 1. Hynecek further discloses the shape of the holder (plates 3/6) is a cuboid, and its cross-sectional shape is a rectangle [FIG 2-3].
Regarding claim 4, Hynecek discloses all of the limitations of claim 1. Hynecek further discloses the back side of the charging body is provided with a receiving cavity, and the holder is able to be completely received in the receiving cavity [FIG 2-3].
Regarding claim 7, Hynecek discloses all of the limitations of claim 4. Hynecek further discloses the plurality of installation grooves are provided in the receiving cavity and arranged along a lengthwise direction of the receiving cavity [FIG 2-3] [21-29].
Regarding claim 8, Hynecek discloses all of the limitations of claim 7. Hynecek further discloses there are three installation grooves, a lengthwise direction of the middle installation groove of the three installation grooves is along the lengthwise direction of the receiving cavity, a lengthwise direction of each of the two installation grooves located on sides is perpendicular to the lengthwise direction of the receiving cavity [FIG 2-3].
Regarding claim 9, Hynecek discloses all of the limitations of claim 4. Hynecek further discloses the charging body includes an outer shell (outer casing of magnetic charger 15), a circuit board (internal elements of charger 15) contained in the outer shell, a coil for charging the device to be charged, and a magnetic element (magnetic attachment to base) magnetically attracting the device to be charged on the charging body [23-29][ FIG 2-3] [FIG 6].
Regarding claim 10, Hynecek discloses all of the limitations of claim 9. Hynecek further discloses a charging cable (cable attached to charger 15) connected to the circuit board and extending out of the outer shell, and the direction in which the charging cable extends out of the outer shell is perpendicular to the lengthwise direction of the receiving cavity [FIG 6].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3, 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hynecek et al. 2023/0115632 in view of Breiwa et al. 2021/0005368.
Regarding claim 3, Hynecek discloses all of the limitations of claim 1. However, Hynecek fails to explicitly disclose the holder is magnetically attracted to the charging body. Breiwa discloses the holder is magnetically attracted (magnetic attachment means 105) to the charging body [FIG 1-2] [71-73]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention as Breiwa is analogous art that further discloses, “An electronic device holder and charging system with integrated charging and data transfer interface and a self-aligning, magnetic coupling and docking interface with on-demand decoupling feature are also disclosed.” [abstract].
Regarding claim 5, Hynecek discloses all of the limitations of claim 4. However, Hynecek fails to explicitly disclose the holder includes a first magnetic element and an insulating material formed on the first magnetic element. Breiwa discloses the holder includes a first magnetic element and an insulating material formed on the first magnetic element [71-73]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention as Breiwa is analogous art that further discloses, “An electronic device holder and charging system with integrated charging and data transfer interface and a self-aligning, magnetic coupling and docking interface with on-demand decoupling feature are also disclosed.” [abstract].
Regarding claim 6, Hynecek in view of Breiwa discloses all of the limitations of claim 5. Breiwa further discloses the charging body is provided with a second magnetic element (magnetic attachment means 103) capable of attracting the first magnetic element [072] [FIG 18A].
Conclusion
/ASIFA HABIB/Examiner, Art Unit 2876
/THIEN M LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876