The response filed 2/25/2026 has been considered.
Claims 1-30 are pending.
Claims 1-30 stand rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-6, 8, 13, 15, 21-26 and 28-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Khoshnevisan et al. (Pub. No.: US 20220353031 A1) in view of Li et al. (Pub. No.: US 20250105993 A1), hereafter respectively referred to as Khoshnevisan and Li.
In regard to Claim 1, Khoshnevisan teaches A user equipment (UE) (a UE 115, Para. 159, FIGS. 1, 4), comprising: one or more memories storing processor-executable code (The memory 1330 may store computer-readable, computer-executable code 1335, Para. 269, FIG. 13); and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE (The memory 1330 may store computer-readable, computer-executable code 1335 including instructions that, when executed by the processor 1340, cause the device 1305 to perform various functions, Para. 269, FIG. 13) to: receive a schedule for a sounding reference signal resource set (base station 105-a may transmit control signaling 205 (e.g., DCI) to UE 115-a that triggers UE 115-a to transmit one or more SRSs 215 of an SRS resource set. Additionally, base station 105-a may transmit configuration information 230 to UE 115-a that includes timing information for transmission of the one or more SRSs 215 relative to a timing of receipt of the control signal, Para. 153, FIG. 2. FIG. 4 illustrates an example of a reference slot configuration 400 that supports SRS resource sets across multiple slots. An SRS resource set (e.g., aperiodic SRS resource set) that can be triggered by a DCI 415, Para. 159, FIG. 4), the schedule indicating a slot offset (a slot offset (e.g., legacy triggering offset or legacy slot offset) configured for the SRS resource set, Para. 160, FIG. 4) for a target slot (The aperiodic SRS resource set (e.g., including all resources within the set) may be transmitted in the (t+1)-th “available slot” counting from a reference slot 420, Para. 160, FIG. 4. A (t+1)-th available slot (e.g., after reference slot 420) may be slot 4 because symbols 10-13 of slot 4 are uplink symbols, Para. 162, FIG. 4) relative to a reference slot (reference slot 420 may be a slot indicated by a slot offset, Para. 160, FIG. 4. A (t+1)-th available slot (e.g., after reference slot 420), Para. 162, FIG. 4).
Khoshnevisan teaches transmit a quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot (For the second SRS resource 425-b, a (t+1)-th available slot (e.g., after reference slot 420) may be slot 4 because symbols 10-13 of slot 4 are uplink symbols, and as such, the UE 115 may transmit the second SRS resource 425-b in slot 4, Para. 162, FIG. 4), the quantity of transmitted sounding reference signals being based at least in part on the target slot comprising one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (SRS resource 425-b may be configured with symbols 10-13 of a slot, Para. 162, FIG. 4).
Although Khoshnevisan teaches the quantity of transmitted sounding reference signals being based at least in part on the target slot comprising one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, Khoshnevisan fails to teach the quantity of transmitted sounding reference signals being based at least in part on the target slot comprising one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols and being further based at least in part on one or more sounding reference signal resources of the sounding reference signal resource set overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols.
Li teaches the quantity of transmitted sounding reference signals (NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB symbols, Para. 48, FIG. 2. Configuration of a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource configuration, Para. 67. While gNB only configures single SRS resource for both NOSB-FD and regular operation, Para. 69, FIG. 2) being based at least in part on the target slot (the configuration of NOSB-FD symbols can be different in different slots, Para. 36, FIGS. 2-6) comprising one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols (PUCCH resource 1 occupies only NOSB-FD symbols, Para. 48, FIG. 2) and one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (PUCCH resource 2 occupies only regular symbols, Para. 48, FIG. 2) and being further based at least in part on one or more sounding reference signal resources (PUCCH resource 3, Para. 48, FIG. 2) of the sounding reference signal resource set (PUCCH resource 1, PUCCH resource 2, PUCCH resource 3, Para. 48, FIG. 2) overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols (PUCCH resource 3 contains both NOSB-FD symbols, Para. 48, FIG. 2) and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (and non-NOSB symbols, Para. 48, FIGS. 2-6).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the teachings of Khoshnevisan since Li provides a technique where control signal resource can include sounding reference signals and can involve both full duplex symbols and non-full duplex symbols, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan to permit a single SRS resource to involve the flexibility both full duplex symbols and regular non-full duplex symbols for its transmission.
In regard to Claim 2, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Khoshnevisan teaches sounding reference signals.
Khoshnevisan fails to teach to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: refrain from transmitting sounding reference signaling via one or more symbols of the one or more sounding reference signal resources overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols.
Li teaches to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: refrain from transmitting sounding reference signaling via one or more symbols of the one or more sounding reference signal resources overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (The UE may not be configured expect that a time unit include both NOSB-FD symbols and regular symbols. Since PUCCH resource 3 contains both NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB symbols, PUCCH resource 3 is invalid, Para. 50, FIG. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the teachings of Khoshnevisan since Li provides a technique where control signal resource can include sounding reference signals and can involve both full duplex symbols and non-full duplex symbols, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan to permit a single SRS resource to involve the flexibility both full duplex symbols and regular non-full duplex symbols for its transmission.
In regard to Claim 3, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Khoshnevisan teaches sounding reference signals.
Khoshnevisan fails to teach to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: refrain from transmitting sounding reference signaling via the sounding reference signal resource set in response to the one or more sounding reference signal resources overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols.
Li teaches to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: refrain from transmitting sounding reference signaling via the sounding reference signal resource set in response to the one or more sounding reference signal resources overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (The UE may not be configured expect that a time unit include both NOSB-FD symbols and regular symbols. Since PUCCH resource 3 contains both NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB symbols, PUCCH resource 3 is invalid, Para. 50, FIG. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the teachings of Khoshnevisan since Li provides a technique where control signal resource can include sounding reference signals and can involve both full duplex symbols and non-full duplex symbols, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan to permit a single SRS resource to involve the flexibility both full duplex symbols and regular non-full duplex symbols for its transmission.
In regard to Claim 4, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Khoshnevisan teaches non-sub-band full-duplex symbols.
Khoshnevisan fails to teach the one or more sounding reference signal resources are restricted from overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols.
Li teaches the one or more sounding reference signal resources are restricted from overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (The UE may not be configured expect that a time unit include both NOSB-FD symbols and regular symbols. With this option, in FIG. 2, PUCCH resource 1 is valid and is associated with operation mode A. PUCCH resource 2 is valid and is associated with operation mode B. However, since PUCCH resource 3 contains both NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB symbols, PUCCH resource 3 is invalid, Para. 50, FIG. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the teachings of Khoshnevisan since Li provides a technique where control signal resource can include sounding reference signals and can involve both full duplex symbols and non-full duplex symbols, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan to permit a single SRS resource to involve the flexibility both full duplex symbols and regular non-full duplex symbols for its transmission.
In regard to Claim 5, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Khoshnevisan teaches sounding reference signals.
Khoshnevisan fails to teach to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit sounding reference signaling via one or more symbols of the sounding reference signal resource set based at least in part on a phase continuity condition between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, a communication parameter condition between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, or a guard period condition between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, or any combination thereof.
Li teaches to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit sounding reference signaling via one or more symbols of the sounding reference signal resource set based at least in part on a phase continuity condition between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, a communication parameter condition between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (if some symbols of a time unit are NOSB-FD symbols while remaining symbols of a time unit are regular symbols, a UE uses operation mode C in the time unit. For a transmission parameter of operation mode C, gNB may configure a different value from operation mode A and/or operation mode B for a DL or UL transmission mapped to a time unit involving both NOSB-FD and regular symbols, Para. 51, FIG. 2), or a guard period condition between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, or any combination thereof.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the teachings of Khoshnevisan since Li provides a technique where control signal resource can include sounding reference signals and can involve both full duplex symbols and non-full duplex symbols, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan to permit a single SRS resource to involve the flexibility both full duplex symbols and regular non-full duplex symbols for its transmission.
In regard to Claim 6, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Khoshnevisan teaches sounding reference signals.
Khoshnevisan fails to teach to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: refrain from transmitting sounding reference signaling via one or more symbols of the sounding reference signal resource set scheduled in one or more downlink sub-band full-duplex symbols of the target slot; and transmit one or more symbols of the sounding reference signal resource set scheduled in one or more uplink symbols of the target slot.
Li teaches to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: refrain from transmitting sounding reference signaling via one or more symbols of the sounding reference signal resource set scheduled in one or more downlink sub-band full-duplex symbols of the target slot (The UE may not be configured expect that a time unit include both NOSB-FD symbols and regular symbols. Since PUCCH resource 3 contains both NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB symbols, PUCCH resource 3 is invalid, Para. 50, FIG. 2); and transmit one or more symbols of the sounding reference signal resource set scheduled in one or more uplink symbols of the target slot (PUCCH resource 1 occupies only NOSB-FD symbols, so PUCCH resource 1 is associated with operation mode A, Para. 48, FIG. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the teachings of Khoshnevisan since Li provides a technique where control signal resource can include sounding reference signals and can involve both full duplex symbols and non-full duplex symbols, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan to permit a single SRS resource to involve the flexibility both full duplex symbols and regular non-full duplex symbols for its transmission.
In regard to Claim 8, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Khoshnevisan teaches sounding reference signals.
Khoshnevisan fails to teach to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: refrain from transmitting sounding reference signaling via the sounding reference signal resource set in the target slot, the target slot being determined as unavailable based at least in part on the one or more sounding reference signal resources overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols; and transmit the sounding reference signaling in a next available slot after the target slot.
Li teaches to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: refrain from transmitting sounding reference signaling via the sounding reference signal resource set in the target slot, the target slot being determined as unavailable based at least in part on the one or more sounding reference signal resources overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (for SPS HARQ-ACK defer, for the determination of valid symbols in initial and target PUCCH slot, a symbol is an invalid symbol: if at least one of the symbols of a PUCCH resource overlaps with an NOSB-FD symbol, Para. 193-194. If UE would be transmitting SPS HARQ-ACK using the PUCCH with SPS PUCCH resource, e.g., SPS-PUCCH-AN-List-r16 or n1PUCCH-AN, and the PUCCH resource consists of invalid symbol, the SPS HARQ-ACK configured for deferral is deferred, Para. 203); and transmit the sounding reference signaling in a next available slot after the target slot (if in initial slot n, the resultant SPS HARQ-ACK PUCCH is associated with an operation mode with SPS HARQ-ACK deferral mechanism A, UE uses the mechanism A to determine SPS HARQ-ACK deferral, and when UE checks next slot n+1, the resultant SPS HARQ-ACK PUCCH is associated with an operation mode with SPS HARQ-ACK deferral mechanism B, Para. 205).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the teachings of Khoshnevisan since Li provides a technique where control signal resource can include sounding reference signals and can involve both full duplex symbols and non-full duplex symbols, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan to permit a single SRS resource to involve the flexibility both full duplex symbols and regular non-full duplex symbols for its transmission.
In regard to Claim 9, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Khoshnevisan teaches sounding reference signals.
Khoshnevisan fails to teach to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit sounding reference signaling, of the sounding reference signal resource set, scheduled in the target slot, the target slot being determined as available based at least in part on the target slot comprising the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols.
Li teaches to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit sounding reference signaling, of the sounding reference signal resource set, scheduled in the target slot, the target slot being determined as available based at least in part on the target slot comprising the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols (since PUCCH resource 3 contains both NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB symbols, PUCCH resource 3 is associated with operation mode A, Para. 48, FIG. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the teachings of Khoshnevisan since Li provides a technique where control signal resource can include sounding reference signals and can involve both full duplex symbols and non-full duplex symbols, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan to permit a single SRS resource to involve the flexibility both full duplex symbols and regular non-full duplex symbols for its transmission.
In regard to Claim 10, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Khoshnevisan teaches sounding reference signals.
Khoshnevisan fails to teach to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: refrain from transmitting sounding reference signaling via one or more downlink symbols, of the sounding reference signal resource set, scheduled in the target slot.
Li teaches to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: refrain from transmitting sounding reference signaling via one or more downlink symbols, of the sounding reference signal resource set, scheduled in the target slot (since PUCCH resource 3 contains both NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB symbols, PUCCH resource 3 is associated with operation mode A, Para. 48, FIG. 2. FIG. 2 shows none of the PUCCH resources contain DL symbols).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the teachings of Khoshnevisan since Li provides a technique where control signal resource can include sounding reference signals and can involve both full duplex symbols and non-full duplex symbols, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan to permit a single SRS resource to involve the flexibility both full duplex symbols and regular non-full duplex symbols for its transmission.
In regard to Claim 11, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Khoshnevisan teaches sounding reference signals.
Khoshnevisan fails to teach to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit sounding reference signaling via one or more symbols of the sounding reference signal resource set in the target slot, the target slot being determined as available based at least in part on the sounding reference signal resource set not overlapping with one or more downlink resources in the target slot.
Li teaches to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit sounding reference signaling via one or more symbols of the sounding reference signal resource set in the target slot, the target slot being determined as available based at least in part on the sounding reference signal resource set not overlapping with one or more downlink resources in the target slot (since PUCCH resource 3 contains both NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB symbols, PUCCH resource 3 is associated with operation mode A, Para. 48, FIG. 2. FIG. 2 shows none of the PUCCH resources contain DL symbols).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the teachings of Khoshnevisan since Li provides a technique where control signal resource can include sounding reference signals and can involve both full duplex symbols and non-full duplex symbols, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan to permit a single SRS resource to involve the flexibility both full duplex symbols and regular non-full duplex symbols for its transmission.
In regard to Claim 12, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Khoshnevisan teaches sounding reference signals.
Khoshnevisan fails to teach to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: refrain from transmitting sounding reference signaling via the sounding reference signal resource set in the target slot, the target slot being determined as unavailable based at least in part on the sounding reference signal resource set overlapping with one or more downlink resources in the target slot.
Li teaches to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: refrain from transmitting sounding reference signaling via the sounding reference signal resource set in the target slot, the target slot being determined as unavailable based at least in part on the sounding reference signal resource set overlapping with one or more downlink resources in the target slot (The UE may not be configured expect that a time unit include both NOSB-FD symbols and regular symbols. Since PUCCH resource 3 contains both NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB symbols, PUCCH resource 3 is invalid, Para. 50, FIG. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the teachings of Khoshnevisan since Li provides a technique where control signal resource can include sounding reference signals and can involve both full duplex symbols and non-full duplex symbols, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan to permit a single SRS resource to involve the flexibility both full duplex symbols and regular non-full duplex symbols for its transmission.
In regard to Claim 13, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Khoshnevisan teaches sounding reference signals.
Khoshnevisan fails to teach the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: receive an indication of a duplex type of the one or more sounding reference signal resources of the sounding reference signal resource set, wherein, to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: refrain from transmitting sounding reference signaling via one or more symbols, of the sounding reference signal resource set, scheduled in a resource of the target slot that does not match the duplex type.
Li teaches the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: receive an indication of a duplex type of the one or more sounding reference signal resources of the sounding reference signal resource set, wherein, to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: refrain from transmitting sounding reference signaling via one or more symbols, of the sounding reference signal resource set, scheduled in a resource of the target slot that does not match the duplex type (for the determination of valid symbols in initial and target PUCCH slot, a symbol is an invalid symbol: if at least one of the symbols of a PUCCH resource overlaps with a DL symbol indicated by tdd-UL-DLConfigurationCommon or tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationDedicated if provided, Para. 193, 196, FIG. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the teachings of Khoshnevisan since Li provides a technique where control signal resource can include sounding reference signals and can involve both full duplex symbols and non-full duplex symbols, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan to permit a single SRS resource to involve the flexibility both full duplex symbols and regular non-full duplex symbols for its transmission.
In regard to Claim 15, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Khoshnevisan teaches sounding reference signals.
Khoshnevisan fails to teach the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: receive an indication of a duplex type of the one or more sounding reference signal resources of the sounding reference signal resource set, wherein, to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: refrain from transmitting sounding reference signaling via the one or more sounding reference signal resources overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols.
Li teaches the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: receive an indication of a duplex type of the one or more sounding reference signal resources of the sounding reference signal resource set, wherein, to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: refrain from transmitting sounding reference signaling via the one or more sounding reference signal resources overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (The UE may not be configured expect that a time unit include both NOSB-FD symbols and regular symbols. With this option, in FIG. 2, PUCCH resource 1 is valid and is associated with operation mode A. PUCCH resource 2 is valid and is associated with operation mode B. However, since PUCCH resource 3 contains both NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB symbols, PUCCH resource 3 is invalid, Para. 50, FIG. 2. For the determination of valid symbols in initial and target PUCCH slot, a symbol is an invalid symbol: if at least one of the symbols of a PUCCH resource overlaps with a DL symbol indicated by tdd-UL-DLConfigurationCommon or tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationDedicated if provided, Para. 193, 196, FIG. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the teachings of Khoshnevisan since Li provides a technique where control signal resource can include sounding reference signals and can involve both full duplex symbols and non-full duplex symbols, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan to permit a single SRS resource to involve the flexibility both full duplex symbols and regular non-full duplex symbols for its transmission.
In regard to Claim 21, Khoshnevisan teaches A network entity (base station 105, Para. 103, FIG. 1), comprising: one or more memories storing processor-executable code (The memory 1730 may store computer-readable, computer-executable code 1735, Para. 327, FIG. 17); and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the network entity (The memory 1730 may store computer-readable, computer-executable code 1735 including instructions that, when executed by the processor 1740, cause the device 1705 to perform various functions, Para. 327, FIG. 17) to: transmit a schedule for a sounding reference signal resource set (base station 105-a may transmit control signaling 205 (e.g., DCI) to UE 115-a that triggers UE 115-a to transmit one or more SRSs 215 of an SRS resource set. Additionally, base station 105-a may transmit configuration information 230 to UE 115-a that includes timing information for transmission of the one or more SRSs 215 relative to a timing of receipt of the control signal, Para. 153, FIG. 2. FIG. 4 illustrates an example of a reference slot configuration 400 that supports SRS resource sets across multiple slots. An SRS resource set (e.g., aperiodic SRS resource set) that can be triggered by a DCI 415, Para. 159, FIG. 4), the schedule indicating a slot offset (a slot offset (e.g., legacy triggering offset or legacy slot offset) configured for the SRS resource set, Para. 160, FIG. 4) for a target slot (The aperiodic SRS resource set (e.g., including all resources within the set) may be transmitted in the (t+1)-th “available slot” counting from a reference slot 420, Para. 160, FIG. 4. A (t+1)-th available slot (e.g., after reference slot 420) may be slot 4 because symbols 10-13 of slot 4 are uplink symbols, Para. 162, FIG. 4) relative to a reference slot (reference slot 420 may be a slot indicated by a slot offset, Para. 160, FIG. 4. A (t+1)-th available slot (e.g., after reference slot 420), Para. 162, FIG. 4).
Khoshnevisan teaches receive a quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot (For the second SRS resource 425-b, a (t+1)-th available slot (e.g., after reference slot 420) may be slot 4 because symbols 10-13 of slot 4 are uplink symbols, and as such, the UE 115 may transmit the second SRS resource 425-b in slot 4, Para. 162, FIG. 4), the quantity of received sounding reference signals being based at least in part on the target slot comprising one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (SRS resource 425-b may be configured with symbols 10-13 of a slot, Para. 162, FIG. 4).
Although Khoshnevisan teaches the quantity of received sounding reference signals being based at least in part on the target slot comprising one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, Khoshnevisan fails to teach the quantity of received sounding reference signals being based at least in part on the target slot comprising one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols and being further based at least in part on one or more sounding reference signal resources of the sounding reference signal resource set overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols.
Li teaches the quantity of received sounding reference signals (NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB symbols, Para. 48, FIG. 2. Configuration of a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource configuration, Para. 67. While gNB only configures single SRS resource for both NOSB-FD and regular operation, Para. 69, FIG. 2) being based at least in part on the target slot (the configuration of NOSB-FD symbols can be different in different slots, Para. 36, FIGS. 2-6) comprising one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols (PUCCH resource 1 occupies only NOSB-FD symbols, Para. 48, FIG. 2) and one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (PUCCH resource 2 occupies only regular symbols, Para. 48, FIG. 2) and being further based at least in part on one or more sounding reference signal resources (PUCCH resource 3, Para. 48, FIG. 2) of the sounding reference signal resource set (PUCCH resource 1, PUCCH resource 2, PUCCH resource 3, Para. 48, FIG. 2) overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols (PUCCH resource 3 contains both NOSB-FD symbols, Para. 48, FIG. 2) and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (and non-NOSB symbols, Para. 48, FIGS. 2-6).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the teachings of Khoshnevisan since Li provides a technique where control signal resource can include sounding reference signals and can involve both full duplex symbols and non-full duplex symbols, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan to permit a single SRS resource to involve the flexibility both full duplex symbols and regular non-full duplex symbols for its transmission.
In regard to Claim 22, as presented in the rejection of Claim 21, Khoshnevisan teaches sounding reference signals.
Khoshnevisan fails to teach to receive the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the network entity to: refrain from receiving sounding reference signaling via one or more symbols of the one or more sounding reference signal resources overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols.
Li teaches to receive the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the network entity to: refrain from receiving sounding reference signaling via one or more symbols of the one or more sounding reference signal resources overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (The UE may not be configured expect that a time unit include both NOSB-FD symbols and regular symbols. Since PUCCH resource 3 contains both NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB symbols, PUCCH resource 3 is invalid, Para. 50, FIG. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the teachings of Khoshnevisan since Li provides a technique where control signal resource can include sounding reference signals and can involve both full duplex symbols and non-full duplex symbols, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan to permit a single SRS resource to involve the flexibility both full duplex symbols and regular non-full duplex symbols for its transmission.
In regard to Claim 23, as presented in the rejection of Claim 21, Khoshnevisan teaches sounding reference signals.
Khoshnevisan fails to teach to receive the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the network entity to: refrain from receiving sounding reference signaling via the sounding reference signal resource set in response to the one or more sounding reference signal resources overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols.
Li teaches to receive the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the network entity to: refrain from receiving sounding reference signaling via the sounding reference signal resource set in response to the one or more sounding reference signal resources overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (The UE may not be configured expect that a time unit include both NOSB-FD symbols and regular symbols. Since PUCCH resource 3 contains both NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB symbols, PUCCH resource 3 is invalid, Para. 50, FIG. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the teachings of Khoshnevisan since Li provides a technique where control signal resource can include sounding reference signals and can involve both full duplex symbols and non-full duplex symbols, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan to permit a single SRS resource to involve the flexibility both full duplex symbols and regular non-full duplex symbols for its transmission.
In regard to Claim 24, as presented in the rejection of Claim 21, Khoshnevisan teaches non-sub-band full-duplex symbols.
Khoshnevisan fails to teach the one or more sounding reference signal resources are restricted from overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols.
Li teaches the one or more sounding reference signal resources are restricted from overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (The UE may not be configured expect that a time unit include both NOSB-FD symbols and regular symbols. With this option, in FIG. 2, PUCCH resource 1 is valid and is associated with operation mode A. PUCCH resource 2 is valid and is associated with operation mode B. However, since PUCCH resource 3 contains both NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB symbols, PUCCH resource 3 is invalid, Para. 50, FIG. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the teachings of Khoshnevisan since Li provides a technique where control signal resource can include sounding reference signals and can involve both full duplex symbols and non-full duplex symbols, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan to permit a single SRS resource to involve the flexibility both full duplex symbols and regular non-full duplex symbols for its transmission.
In regard to Claim 25, as presented in the rejection of Claim 21, Khoshnevisan teaches sounding reference signals.
Khoshnevisan fails to teach to receive the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the network entity to: receive sounding reference signaling via one or more symbols of the sounding reference signal resource set based at least in part on a phase continuity condition between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, a communication parameter condition between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, or a guard period condition between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, or any combination thereof.
Li teaches to receive the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the network entity to: receive sounding reference signaling via one or more symbols of the sounding reference signal resource set based at least in part on a phase continuity condition between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, a communication parameter condition between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (if some symbols of a time unit are NOSB-FD symbols while remaining symbols of a time unit are regular symbols, a UE uses operation mode C in the time unit. For a transmission parameter of operation mode C, gNB may configure a different value from operation mode A and/or operation mode B for a DL or UL transmission mapped to a time unit involving both NOSB-FD and regular symbols, Para. 51, FIG. 2), or a guard period condition between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, or any combination thereof.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the teachings of Khoshnevisan since Li provides a technique where control signal resource can include sounding reference signals and can involve both full duplex symbols and non-full duplex symbols, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan to permit a single SRS resource to involve the flexibility both full duplex symbols and regular non-full duplex symbols for its transmission.
In regard to Claim 26, as presented in the rejection of Claim 21, Khoshnevisan teaches sounding reference signals.
Khoshnevisan fails to teach to receive the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the network entity to: refrain from receiving sounding reference signaling via one or more symbols of the sounding reference signal resource set scheduled in one or more downlink sub-band full-duplex symbols of the target slot; and receive one or more symbols of the sounding reference signal resource set scheduled in one or more uplink symbols of the target slot.
Li teaches to receive the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the network entity to: refrain from receiving sounding reference signaling via one or more symbols of the sounding reference signal resource set scheduled in one or more downlink sub-band full-duplex symbols of the target slot (The UE may not be configured expect that a time unit include both NOSB-FD symbols and regular symbols. Since PUCCH resource 3 contains both NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB symbols, PUCCH resource 3 is invalid, Para. 50, FIG. 2); and receive one or more symbols of the sounding reference signal resource set scheduled in one or more uplink symbols of the target slot (PUCCH resource 1 occupies only NOSB-FD symbols, so PUCCH resource 1 is associated with operation mode A, Para. 48, FIG. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the teachings of Khoshnevisan since Li provides a technique where control signal resource can include sounding reference signals and can involve both full duplex symbols and non-full duplex symbols, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan to permit a single SRS resource to involve the flexibility both full duplex symbols and regular non-full duplex symbols for its transmission.
In regard to Claim 28, as presented in the rejection of Claim 21, Khoshnevisan teaches sounding reference signals.
Khoshnevisan fails to teach to receive the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the network entity to: refrain from receiving sounding reference signaling via the sounding reference signal resource set in the target slot, the target slot being determined as unavailable based at least in part on the one or more sounding reference signal resources overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols; and receive the sounding reference signaling in a next available slot after the target slot.
Li teaches to receive the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the network entity to: refrain from receiving sounding reference signaling via the sounding reference signal resource set in the target slot, the target slot being determined as unavailable based at least in part on the one or more sounding reference signal resources overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (for SPS HARQ-ACK defer, for the determination of valid symbols in initial and target PUCCH slot, a symbol is an invalid symbol: if at least one of the symbols of a PUCCH resource overlaps with an NOSB-FD symbol, Para. 193-194. If UE would be transmitting SPS HARQ-ACK using the PUCCH with SPS PUCCH resource, e.g., SPS-PUCCH-AN-List-r16 or n1PUCCH-AN, and the PUCCH resource consists of invalid symbol, the SPS HARQ-ACK configured for deferral is deferred, Para. 203); and receive the sounding reference signaling in a next available slot after the target slot (if in initial slot n, the resultant SPS HARQ-ACK PUCCH is associated with an operation mode with SPS HARQ-ACK deferral mechanism A, UE uses the mechanism A to determine SPS HARQ-ACK deferral, and when UE checks next slot n+1, the resultant SPS HARQ-ACK PUCCH is associated with an operation mode with SPS HARQ-ACK deferral mechanism B, Para. 205).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the teachings of Khoshnevisan since Li provides a technique where control signal resource can include sounding reference signals and can involve both full duplex symbols and non-full duplex symbols, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan to permit a single SRS resource to involve the flexibility both full duplex symbols and regular non-full duplex symbols for its transmission.
In regard to Claim 29, Khoshnevisan teaches A method for wireless communications by a user equipment (UE) (a UE 115, Para. 159, FIGS. 1, 4), comprising: receiving a schedule for a sounding reference signal resource set (base station 105-a may transmit control signaling 205 (e.g., DCI) to UE 115-a that triggers UE 115-a to transmit one or more SRSs 215 of an SRS resource set. Additionally, base station 105-a may transmit configuration information 230 to UE 115-a that includes timing information for transmission of the one or more SRSs 215 relative to a timing of receipt of the control signal, Para. 153, FIG. 2. FIG. 4 illustrates an example of a reference slot configuration 400 that supports SRS resource sets across multiple slots. An SRS resource set (e.g., aperiodic SRS resource set) that can be triggered by a DCI 415, Para. 159, FIG. 4), the schedule indicating a slot offset (a slot offset (e.g., legacy triggering offset or legacy slot offset) configured for the SRS resource set, Para. 160, FIG. 4) for a target slot (The aperiodic SRS resource set (e.g., including all resources within the set) may be transmitted in the (t+1)-th “available slot” counting from a reference slot 420, Para. 160, FIG. 4. A (t+1)-th available slot (e.g., after reference slot 420) may be slot 4 because symbols 10-13 of slot 4 are uplink symbols, Para. 162, FIG. 4) relative to a reference slot (reference slot 420 may be a slot indicated by a slot offset, Para. 160, FIG. 4. A (t+1)-th available slot (e.g., after reference slot 420), Para. 162, FIG. 4).
Khoshnevisan teaches transmitting a quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot (For the second SRS resource 425-b, a (t+1)-th available slot (e.g., after reference slot 420) may be slot 4 because symbols 10-13 of slot 4 are uplink symbols, and as such, the UE 115 may transmit the second SRS resource 425-b in slot 4, Para. 162, FIG. 4), the quantity of transmitted sounding reference signals being based at least in part on the target slot comprising one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (SRS resource 425-b may be configured with symbols 10-13 of a slot, Para. 162, FIG. 4).
Although Khoshnevisan teaches the quantity of transmitted sounding reference signals being based at least in part on the target slot comprising one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, Khoshnevisan fails to teach the quantity of transmitted sounding reference signals being based at least in part on the target slot comprising one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols and being further based at least in part on one or more sounding reference signal resources of the sounding reference signal resource set overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols.
Li teaches the quantity of transmitted sounding reference signals (NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB symbols, Para. 48, FIG. 2. Configuration of a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource configuration, Para. 67. While gNB only configures single SRS resource for both NOSB-FD and regular operation, Para. 69, FIG. 2) being based at least in part on the target slot (the configuration of NOSB-FD symbols can be different in different slots, Para. 36, FIGS. 2-6) comprising one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols (PUCCH resource 1 occupies only NOSB-FD symbols, Para. 48, FIG. 2) and one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (PUCCH resource 2 occupies only regular symbols, Para. 48, FIG. 2) and being further based at least in part on one or more sounding reference signal resources (PUCCH resource 3, Para. 48, FIG. 2) of the sounding reference signal resource set (PUCCH resource 1, PUCCH resource 2, PUCCH resource 3, Para. 48, FIG. 2) overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols (PUCCH resource 3 contains both NOSB-FD symbols, Para. 48, FIG. 2) and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (and non-NOSB symbols, Para. 48, FIGS. 2-6).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the teachings of Khoshnevisan since Li provides a technique where control signal resource can include sounding reference signals and can involve both full duplex symbols and non-full duplex symbols, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan to permit a single SRS resource to involve the flexibility both full duplex symbols and regular non-full duplex symbols for its transmission.
In regard to Claim 30, Khoshnevisan teaches A method for wireless communications by a network entity (base station 105, Para. 103, FIG. 1), comprising: transmitting a schedule for a sounding reference signal resource set (base station 105-a may transmit control signaling 205 (e.g., DCI) to UE 115-a that triggers UE 115-a to transmit one or more SRSs 215 of an SRS resource set. Additionally, base station 105-a may transmit configuration information 230 to UE 115-a that includes timing information for transmission of the one or more SRSs 215 relative to a timing of receipt of the control signal, Para. 153, FIG. 2. FIG. 4 illustrates an example of a reference slot configuration 400 that supports SRS resource sets across multiple slots. An SRS resource set (e.g., aperiodic SRS resource set) that can be triggered by a DCI 415, Para. 159, FIG. 4), the schedule indicating a slot offset (a slot offset (e.g., legacy triggering offset or legacy slot offset) configured for the SRS resource set, Para. 160, FIG. 4) for a target slot (The aperiodic SRS resource set (e.g., including all resources within the set) may be transmitted in the (t+1)-th “available slot” counting from a reference slot 420, Para. 160, FIG. 4. A (t+1)-th available slot (e.g., after reference slot 420) may be slot 4 because symbols 10-13 of slot 4 are uplink symbols, Para. 162, FIG. 4) relative to a reference slot (reference slot 420 may be a slot indicated by a slot offset, Para. 160, FIG. 4. A (t+1)-th available slot (e.g., after reference slot 420), Para. 162, FIG. 4).
Khoshnevisan teaches receiving a quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot (For the second SRS resource 425-b, a (t+1)-th available slot (e.g., after reference slot 420) may be slot 4 because symbols 10-13 of slot 4 are uplink symbols, and as such, the UE 115 may transmit the second SRS resource 425-b in slot 4, Para. 162, FIG. 4), the quantity of received sounding reference signals being based at least in part on the target slot comprising one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (SRS resource 425-b may be configured with symbols 10-13 of a slot, Para. 162, FIG. 4).
Although Khoshnevisan teaches the quantity of received sounding reference signals being based at least in part on the target slot comprising one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, Khoshnevisan fails to teach the quantity of received sounding reference signals being based at least in part on the target slot comprising one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols and being further based at least in part on one or more sounding reference signal resources of the sounding reference signal resource set overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols.
Li teaches the quantity of received sounding reference signals (NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB symbols, Para. 48, FIG. 2. Configuration of a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource configuration, Para. 67. While gNB only configures single SRS resource for both NOSB-FD and regular operation, Para. 69, FIG. 2) being based at least in part on the target slot (the configuration of NOSB-FD symbols can be different in different slots, Para. 36, FIGS. 2-6) comprising one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols (PUCCH resource 1 occupies only NOSB-FD symbols, Para. 48, FIG. 2) and one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (PUCCH resource 2 occupies only regular symbols, Para. 48, FIG. 2) and being further based at least in part on one or more sounding reference signal resources (PUCCH resource 3, Para. 48, FIG. 2) of the sounding reference signal resource set (PUCCH resource 1, PUCCH resource 2, PUCCH resource 3, Para. 48, FIG. 2) overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols (PUCCH resource 3 contains both NOSB-FD symbols, Para. 48, FIG. 2) and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (and non-NOSB symbols, Para. 48, FIGS. 2-6).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li with the teachings of Khoshnevisan since Li provides a technique where control signal resource can include sounding reference signals and can involve both full duplex symbols and non-full duplex symbols, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan to permit a single SRS resource to involve the flexibility both full duplex symbols and regular non-full duplex symbols for its transmission.
Claim(s) 7 and 27 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Khoshnevisan in view of Li, and further in view of Khan Beigi et al. (Pub. No.: US 20240107525 A1), hereafter referred to as Khan.
In regard to Claim 7, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Khoshnevisan in view of Li teaches the UE.
Khoshnevisan in view of Li fails to teach the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit an indication of a capability of the UE to support available slot offset scheduling, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to receive the schedule indicating the slot offset based at least in part on the capability of the UE to support available slot offset scheduling.
Khan teaches the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit an indication of a capability of the UE to support available slot offset scheduling, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to receive the schedule indicating the slot offset based at least in part on the capability of the UE to support available slot offset scheduling (the WTRU may transmit one or more TX occasion(s) (of the PUCCH repetition) being overlapped with the DL, in which the WTRU may report its capability for such simultaneous Tx (e.g., as a part of the PUCCH repetition) and Rx (of the DL). The WTRU may report such a capability based on its supported/implemented capability for full-duplex operation (for the simultaneous Tx and Rx) at the WTRU, Para. 193).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Khan with the teachings of Khoshnevisan in view of Li since Khan provides a technique for a wireless device to report its capability of operations involving overlapped conditions, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan in view of Li to permit a UE to communicate its capability of utilizing a channel resource containing both NOSB-FD and non-NOSB symbols.
In regard to Claim 27, as presented in the rejection of Claim 21, Khoshnevisan in view of Li teaches the network entity.
Khoshnevisan in view of Li fails to teach the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the network entity to: receive an indication of a capability of a user equipment (UE) to support available slot offset scheduling, wherein the schedule indicating the slot offset is transmitted based at least in part on the capability of the UE to support available slot offset scheduling.
Khan teaches the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the network entity to: receive an indication of a capability of a user equipment (UE) to support available slot offset scheduling, wherein the schedule indicating the slot offset is transmitted based at least in part on the capability of the UE to support available slot offset scheduling (the WTRU may transmit one or more TX occasion(s) (of the PUCCH repetition) being overlapped with the DL, in which the WTRU may report its capability for such simultaneous Tx (e.g., as a part of the PUCCH repetition) and Rx (of the DL). The WTRU may report such a capability based on its supported/implemented capability for full-duplex operation (for the simultaneous Tx and Rx) at the WTRU, Para. 193).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Khan with the teachings of Khoshnevisan in view of Li since Khan provides a technique for a wireless device to report its capability of operations involving overlapped conditions, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan in view of Li to permit a UE to communicate its capability of utilizing a channel resource containing both NOSB-FD and non-NOSB symbols.
Claim(s) 14 and 16-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Khoshnevisan in view of Li, and further in view of Mohandoss et al. (Pub. No.: US 20240178967 A1), hereafter referred to as Mohandoss.
In regard to Claim 14, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Khoshnevisan in view of Li teaches the UE.
Khoshnevisan in view of Li fails to teach the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: receive an indication of a duplex type of the one or more sounding reference signal resources of the sounding reference signal resource set, wherein, to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit sounding reference signaling via one or more symbols, of the sounding reference signal resource set, scheduled in a resource of the target slot that matches the duplex type.
Mohandoss teaches the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: receive an indication of a duplex type of the one or more sounding reference signal resources of the sounding reference signal resource set, wherein, to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit sounding reference signaling via one or more symbols, of the sounding reference signal resource set, scheduled in a resource of the target slot that matches the duplex type (the UE receives a first SRS configuration for UL-only slots and a second SRS configuration for the SBFD slots, transmits the SRS signals on UL-only slots and SBFD slots based on the first SRS configuration and the second SRS configuration, Para. 6. At step 1101, the gNB configures a first sounding reference signal (SRS) configuration for uplink (UL)-only slots and a second SRS configuration for subband full duplex (SBFD) slots. At step 1102, the gNB transmits the first SRS configuration and the second SRS configuration to one more UEs in the wireless network. At step 1103, the gNB receives SRS signals on UL-only slots and UL resources of SBFD slots based on the first SRS configuration and the second SRS configuration, Para. 45, FIGS. 3, 11).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Mohandoss with the teachings of Khoshnevisan in view of Li since Mohandoss provides a technique for a UE to receive different configurations for different duplexing resources, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan in view of Li to permit UE to obtain precise duplexing configurations from base stations.
In regard to Claim 16, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Khoshnevisan in view of Li teaches the UE.
Khoshnevisan in view of Li fails to teach the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: receive an indication of a duplex type of the one or more sounding reference signal resources of the sounding reference signal resource set, wherein, to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit sounding reference signaling via one or more symbols, of the sounding reference signal resource set, based at least in part on a phase continuity condition between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, a communication parameter condition between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, or a guard period condition between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, or any combination thereof.
Mohandoss teaches the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: receive an indication of a duplex type of the one or more sounding reference signal resources of the sounding reference signal resource set, wherein, to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit sounding reference signaling via one or more symbols, of the sounding reference signal resource set, based at least in part on a phase continuity condition between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, a communication parameter condition between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, or a guard period condition between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, or any combination thereof (the UE receives a first SRS configuration for UL-only slots and a second SRS configuration for the SBFD slots, transmits the SRS signals on UL-only slots and SBFD slots based on the first SRS configuration and the second SRS configuration, Para. 6. At step 1101, the gNB configures a first sounding reference signal (SRS) configuration for uplink (UL)-only slots and a second SRS configuration for subband full duplex (SBFD) slots. At step 1102, the gNB transmits the first SRS configuration and the second SRS configuration to one more UEs in the wireless network. At step 1103, the gNB receives SRS signals on UL-only slots and UL resources of SBFD slots based on the first SRS configuration and the second SRS configuration, Para. 45, FIGS. 3, 11).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Mohandoss with the teachings of Khoshnevisan in view of Li since Mohandoss provides a technique for a UE to receive different configurations for different duplexing resources, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan in view of Li to permit UE to obtain precise duplexing configurations from base stations.
In regard to Claim 17, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Khoshnevisan in view of Li teaches the UE.
Khoshnevisan in view of Li fails to teach the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: receive an indication of a duplex type of the one or more sounding reference signal resources of the sounding reference signal resource set, wherein, to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: refrain from transmitting sounding reference signaling via the sounding reference signal resource set in the target slot, the target slot being determined as unavailable in response to the one or more sounding reference signal resources overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols.
Mohandoss teaches the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: receive an indication of a duplex type of the one or more sounding reference signal resources of the sounding reference signal resource set, wherein, to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: refrain from transmitting sounding reference signaling via the sounding reference signal resource set in the target slot, the target slot being determined as unavailable in response to the one or more sounding reference signal resources overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (the UE receives a first SRS configuration for UL-only slots and a second SRS configuration for the SBFD slots, transmits the SRS signals on UL-only slots and SBFD slots based on the first SRS configuration and the second SRS configuration, Para. 6. At step 1101, the gNB configures a first sounding reference signal (SRS) configuration for uplink (UL)-only slots and a second SRS configuration for subband full duplex (SBFD) slots. At step 1102, the gNB transmits the first SRS configuration and the second SRS configuration to one more UEs in the wireless network. At step 1103, the gNB receives SRS signals on UL-only slots and UL resources of SBFD slots based on the first SRS configuration and the second SRS configuration, Para. 45, FIGS. 3, 11).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Mohandoss with the teachings of Khoshnevisan in view of Li since Mohandoss provides a technique for a UE to receive different configurations for different duplexing resources, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan in view of Li to permit UE to obtain precise duplexing configurations from base stations.
In regard to Claim 18, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Khoshnevisan in view of Li teaches the UE.
Khoshnevisan in view of Li fails to teach the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: receive an indication of a duplex type of the one or more sounding reference signal resources of the sounding reference signal resource set, wherein, to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit sounding reference signaling via one or more symbols, of the sounding reference signal resource set, in the target slot, the one or more symbols comprising the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and not the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, or the one or more symbols comprising the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols and not the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols.
Mohandoss teaches the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: receive an indication of a duplex type of the one or more sounding reference signal resources of the sounding reference signal resource set, wherein, to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit sounding reference signaling via one or more symbols, of the sounding reference signal resource set, in the target slot, the one or more symbols comprising the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and not the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, or the one or more symbols comprising the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols and not the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols (the UE receives a first SRS configuration for UL-only slots and a second SRS configuration for the SBFD slots, transmits the SRS signals on UL-only slots and SBFD slots based on the first SRS configuration and the second SRS configuration, Para. 6. At step 1101, the gNB configures a first sounding reference signal (SRS) configuration for uplink (UL)-only slots and a second SRS configuration for subband full duplex (SBFD) slots. At step 1102, the gNB transmits the first SRS configuration and the second SRS configuration to one more UEs in the wireless network. At step 1103, the gNB receives SRS signals on UL-only slots and UL resources of SBFD slots based on the first SRS configuration and the second SRS configuration, Para. 45, FIGS. 3, 11).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Mohandoss with the teachings of Khoshnevisan in view of Li since Mohandoss provides a technique for a UE to receive different configurations for different duplexing resources, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan in view of Li to permit UE to obtain precise duplexing configurations from base stations.
In regard to Claim 19, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Khoshnevisan in view of Li teaches the UE.
Khoshnevisan in view of Li fails to teach the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to transmit the sounding reference signaling in the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and not in the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols of the target slot determined as a sub-band full-duplex slot or to transmit the sounding reference signaling in the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols and not in the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols of the target slot determined as a non-sub-band full-duplex slot, based at least in part on a quantity of sounding reference signal symbols in the sub-band full-duplex symbols relative to a quantity of sounding reference signal symbols in the non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, a quantity of sounding reference signal symbols in the sub-band full-duplex symbols and in the non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, or a location of sub-band full-duplex symbols in the target slot.
Mohandoss teaches the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to transmit the sounding reference signaling in the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and not in the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols of the target slot determined as a sub-band full-duplex slot or to transmit the sounding reference signaling in the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols and not in the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols of the target slot determined as a non-sub-band full-duplex slot, based at least in part on a quantity of sounding reference signal symbols in the sub-band full-duplex symbols relative to a quantity of sounding reference signal symbols in the non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, a quantity of sounding reference signal symbols in the sub-band full-duplex symbols and in the non-sub-band full-duplex symbols, or a location of sub-band full-duplex symbols in the target slot (the UE receives a first SRS configuration for UL-only slots and a second SRS configuration for the SBFD slots, transmits the SRS signals on UL-only slots and SBFD slots based on the first SRS configuration and the second SRS configuration, Para. 6. At step 1101, the gNB configures a first sounding reference signal (SRS) configuration for uplink (UL)-only slots and a second SRS configuration for subband full duplex (SBFD) slots. At step 1102, the gNB transmits the first SRS configuration and the second SRS configuration to one more UEs in the wireless network. At step 1103, the gNB receives SRS signals on UL-only slots and UL resources of SBFD slots based on the first SRS configuration and the second SRS configuration, Para. 45, FIGS. 3, 11).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Mohandoss with the teachings of Khoshnevisan in view of Li since Mohandoss provides a technique for a UE to receive different configurations for different duplexing resources, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan in view of Li to permit UE to obtain precise duplexing configurations from base stations.
In regard to Claim 20, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Khoshnevisan in view of Li teaches the UE.
Khoshnevisan in view of Li fails to teach the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: receive an indication of a duplex type of the one or more sounding reference signal resources of the sounding reference signal resource set, wherein, to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit sounding reference signaling via one or more symbols, of the sounding reference signal resource set, in the target slot, the one or more symbols comprising the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols.
Mohandoss teaches the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: receive an indication of a duplex type of the one or more sounding reference signal resources of the sounding reference signal resource set, wherein, to transmit the quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit sounding reference signaling via one or more symbols, of the sounding reference signal resource set, in the target slot, the one or more symbols comprising the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols (the UE receives a first SRS configuration for UL-only slots and a second SRS configuration for the SBFD slots, transmits the SRS signals on UL-only slots and SBFD slots based on the first SRS configuration and the second SRS configuration, Para. 6. At step 1101, the gNB configures a first sounding reference signal (SRS) configuration for uplink (UL)-only slots and a second SRS configuration for subband full duplex (SBFD) slots. At step 1102, the gNB transmits the first SRS configuration and the second SRS configuration to one more UEs in the wireless network. At step 1103, the gNB receives SRS signals on UL-only slots and UL resources of SBFD slots based on the first SRS configuration and the second SRS configuration, Para. 45, FIGS. 3, 11).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Mohandoss with the teachings of Khoshnevisan in view of Li since Mohandoss provides a technique for a UE to receive different configurations for different duplexing resources, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Khoshnevisan in view of Li to permit UE to obtain precise duplexing configurations from base stations.
Response to Arguments
I. Arguments for the Claim Rejections under 35 USC § 103
Applicant's arguments filed 2/25/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Page 13 of the Remarks presents the argument that The Office Action states that Khoshnevisan does not teach or suggest "the quantity of transmitted sounding reference signals being based at least in part on the target slot comprising one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and one or more non-sub band full-duplex symbols". This argument misapprehends the rejection of Claim 1, and is not persuasive. The rejection of Claim 1 does present the Khoshnevisan as teaching a quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the quantity of transmitted sounding reference signals being based at least in part on the target slot comprising one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols of Claim 1. The rejection of Claim 1 presents Khoshnevisan as failing to teach one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols, but Khoshnevisan does teach one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols of Claim 1, and Khoshnevisan does teach a quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot … the target slot comprising one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols of Claim 1.
Khoshnevisan teaches in Para. 162 and FIG. 4: “SRS resource 425-b may be configured with symbols 10-13 of a slot … symbols 10-13 of slot 4 are uplink symbols” (emphasis added). Symbols 10-13 of a slot that are uplink symbols of Khoshnevisan, are substantively the same as a quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot, the quantity of transmitted sounding reference signals being based at least in part on the target slot comprising one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols of Claim 1.
Page 14 of the Remarks presents the argument that First, Li provides no teaching or suggestion of a "quantity of transmitted sounding reference signals" in a target slot. This argument is not persuasive. Li teaches in Para. 48 and FIG. 2: “NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB symbols” (emphasis added). Li teaches in Para. 69: “gNB only configures single SRS resource for both NOSB-FD and regular operation” (emphasis added). FIG. 2 of Li shows PUCCH resource 1, PUCCH resource 2, and PUCCH resource 3 in a slot of both NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB symbols for SRS resources, and this is substantively the same as a quantity of transmitted sounding reference signals of Claim 1.
In any case, the primary reference is the Khoshnevisan reference in the rejection of Claim 1, and the rejection of Claim 1 presents the Khoshnevisan reference as teaching a quantity of sounding reference signals in the target slot of Claim 1. A person of ordinary skill in the art would see that the technique of NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB symbols involving PUCCH resources and related SRS resources of Li, can be introduced into the arrangement of uplink symbols in SRS resources of a slot of Khoshnevisan, to permit a single SRS resource to involve the flexibility both full duplex symbols and regular non-full duplex symbols for its transmission.
Page 14 of the Remarks presents the argument that First, Li provides no teaching or suggestion of … an alternative type of uplink or downlink transmission more broadly, being based on "the target slot comprising one or more sub-band full duplex symbols and one or more non-sub-band fullduplex symbols," as claimed. This argument is not persuasive. FIG. 2 of Li clearly shows a slot that includes both NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB symbols, and this is substantively the same as a target slot comprising one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols of Claim 1.
Page 14 of the Remarks presents the argument that Rather, Li merely describes that different resource configurations may include resources that overlap "both NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB-FD symbols," (Li [0048]), but does not teach or suggest a "quantity of transmitted sounding reference signals being based at least in part on the target slot comprising one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols" as recited in amended independent claim 1. This argument is not persuasive. Li teaches in Para. 67: “sounding reference signal (SRS) resource configuration”, and Li teaches in Para. 69: “gNB only configures single SRS resource for both NOSB-FD and regular operation” (emphasis added). FIG. 2 of Li shows PUCCH resource 1, PUCCH resource 2, and PUCCH resource 3 in a slot of both NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB symbols for SRS resources, and this is substantively the same as a quantity of transmitted sounding reference signals being based at least in part on the target slot comprising one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols of Claim 1.
Page 14 of the Remarks presents the argument that In other words, Li describes resource allocations that may occupy both NOSB-FD and non-NO SB-FD symbols, but does not teach or suggest that any "quantity of transmitted" signals. This argument is not persuasive. A sounding reference signal (SRS) resource configuration for NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB symbols of PUCCH resource 1, PUCCH resource 2, and PUCCH resource 3 of a slot in FIG. 2 of Li, is substantively the same as a quantity of transmitted sounding reference signals being based at least in part on the target slot comprising one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols of Claim 1.
If there are features in the Specification of the Application in relation to a quantity of transmitted sounding reference signals, which are not taught by the combination of Khoshnevisan and Li, these features are not positively recited in the language of Claim 1.
Page 14 of the Remarks presents the argument that It follows that Li also does not teach or suggest "a quantity of transmitted sounding reference signals" in a target slot being "based at least in part on one or more sounding reference signals of a sounding reference signal resource set "overlapping between the one or more subband full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols," as recited in independent claim 1. This argument is not persuasive. FIG. 2 of Li shows multiple PUCCH resources in a slot include PUCCH resource 3 that contains both NOSB-FD symbols and non-NOSB symbols, is substantively the same as a quantity of transmitted sounding reference signals being based at least in part on the target slot … being further based at least in part on one or more sounding reference signal resources of the sounding reference signal resource set overlapping between the one or more sub-band full-duplex symbols and the one or more non-sub-band full-duplex symbols of Claim 1.
Page 15 of the Remarks presents the argument that Additionally, as the MPEP explains, "when evaluating the scope of a claim, every limitation in the claim must be considered. USPTO personnel may not dissect a claimed invention into discrete elements and then evaluate the elements in isolation. Instead, the claim as a whole must be considered.". This argument is not persuasive. As previously presented, the combination of Khoshnevisan and Li teaches all the limitations in the whole of Claim 1.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Joshua Smith
/J.S./
4-16-2026
/CHIRAG G SHAH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2477