DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/14/2023 was filed and is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 7-15, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yasuda (US 2015/0153584) in view of Tanabe (US 2014/0063326) and Takizawa (US 2010/0202766).
Regarding claim 1, Yasuda discloses a camera module (see Fig 3), comprising: a module housing, wherein the module housing is provided with a first inner cavity (see Fig 3; Para [0037 and 0043]; a fixed member 203 has a first inner cavity); a camera, wherein the camera comprises a lens assembly and a main body portion, the main body portion is located in the first inner cavity (see Fig 3; Para [0037 and 0043]; a camera component may comprise: lens 202, shift member 221 and gimbal ring 211 which are located within the first inner cavity), the main body portion is provided with a second inner cavity (see Fig 3; Para [0037 and 0043]; shift member 221 has a second inner cavity wherein gimbal ring 211 and lens 202 are disposed in as seen in Fig 8), at least part of the lens assembly is located in the second inner cavity (see Fig 3; Para [0037-0041]; lens assembly 202 is located in the second cavity which is where gimbal ring 211 and lens 202 are disposed), the lens assembly is in the second inner cavity and the lens assembly is configured to rotate around an optical axis of the lens assembly (see Fig 3; Para [0033]; lens 202 may rotate around the OA, optical axis, and is located in the second inner cavity as described above), and the bottom of the module housing and the bottom of the main body portion are elastically connected by an elastic member (see Fig 8; Para [0043]; springs 223 connect bottom of element 221 and bottom of element 203 as seen in Fig 8); and a driving mechanism (see Fig 3; Para [0039 and 0049]; driving mechanisms/ drive units 212, 213, 224, 225), wherein the driving mechanism comprises a first coil group, a second coil group, a third coil group, and a fourth coil group (see Fig 3; Para [0039 and 0049]; driving mechanisms/drive units may contain four coil groups); one of the first coil group or the second coil group is arranged on the lens assembly (see Fig 3; Para [0044]; a first coil is arranged on the lens 202 by way of the gimbal ring), and the other is arranged on the main body portion (see Fig 6; Para [0043]; a second coil 2132 may be arranged on the main body portion/shift member 221); and the third coil group and the fourth coil group are spaced apart on the module housing (see Fig 5; Para [0050]; a third coil 2242 and a fourth coil 2252 are spaced apart on the module housing/fixed member 203), wherein the first coil group comprises at least one pair of first coils (see Fig 5; Para [0039]; a pair of first coils 2122 as seen in Fig 3), the at least one pair of first coils are spaced apart in a circumferential direction of the lens assembly (see Fig 5; Para [0039]; first coils 2122 are spaced apart in a circumferential direction at 180 degrees between each), the second coil group comprises at least one second coil, the at least one second coil is located between the one pair of first coils (see Fig 3; Para [0039]; the second coils 2132 are placed between the first coils in the circumferential direction).
Yasuda does not disclose the third coil group is arranged opposite to the second coil group, and the fourth coil group is arranged opposite to the first coil group; when the first coil group and the second coil group are energized, the lens assembly is driven to rotate around the optical axis; when the third coil group and the second coil group are energized, the main body portion is driven to move along a first plane, wherein the first plane is perpendicular to the optical axis; and when the first coil group and the fourth coil group are energized, the main body portion is driven to rotate around at least one axis in the first plane. Yasuda and Tanabe are related because both discloses imaging devices.
Tanabe discloses a imaging device for directing light (see Fig 2) the third coil group is arranged opposite to the second coil group, and the fourth coil group is arranged opposite to the first coil group (see Figs 2-4; Para [0025-0029]; third coil and fourth coil systems may be arranged on a second plate 1X disposed opposite first coil group; first group comprise elements 17B on a top left and a bottom right; a second group comprises elements 17B on a top right and a bottom left; while elements respective elements 17A comprise third and fourth groups); when the third coil group and the second coil group are energized, the main body portion is driven to move along a first plane; wherein the first plane is perpendicular to the optical axis (see Figs 3 and 4; Para [0066-0069]; second and third groups are at least partially energized to move body portion along a perpendicular plane depending on direction of travel)
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Yasuda with the third coil group is arranged opposite to the second coil group, and the fourth coil group is arranged opposite to the first coil group; when the third coil group and the second coil group are energized, the main body portion is driven to move along a first plane; wherein the first plane is perpendicular to the optical axis of Tanabe for the purpose of reducing the size and thickness of electric actuator for motion control of a lens system (Para [0006])
Yasuda in view of Tanabe does not disclose when the first coil group and the second coil group are energized, the lens assembly is driven to rotate around the optical axis; and when the first coil group and the fourth coil group are energized, the main body portion is driven to rotate around at least one axis in the first plane. Yasuda in view of Tanabe and Takizawa are related because both disclose imaging devices.
Takizawa discloses an imaging device (see Fig 12) when the first coil group and the second coil group are energized, the lens assembly is driven to rotate around the optical axis (see Fig 12; Para [0154-0156]; first group consists of bottom left coil elements 303,302, and 301 and top right coil element 303, 302, and 301; second group includes elements 303 of the top left and bottom right and may include elements of 302 and 301 in said regions; thus when powered lens assembly is rotated in a roll direction 22 around optical axis); and when the first coil group and the fourth coil group are energized, the main body portion is driven to rotate around at least one axis in the first plane (see Fig 12; Para [0154-0156]; fourth coil consists of elements 302 in the top left and bottom right of the figure; energizing these causes tilting directional changes or rotation in a direction 21 which is on an axis on the first plane).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Yasuda in view of Tanabe with when the first coil group and the second coil group are energized, the lens assembly is driven to rotate around the optical axis; and when the first coil group and the fourth coil group are energized, the main body portion is driven to rotate around at least one axis in the first plane of Takizawa for the purpose of increasing the amount of control of the shake compensation unit through tilt, panning and roll compensation adjustments (Para [0077])
Regarding claim 2, Yasuda in view of Tanabe and Takizawa discloses the camera module according to claim 1.
Yasuda further discloses wherein the first coil group comprises a plurality of first coils, a quantity of the first coils is an even number, spacing angles between two adjacent first coils are the same (see Fig 8; Para [0039]; a first coil group 2122 has two first coils spaced at 180 degrees), the second coil group comprises a plurality of second coils, and at least one second coil is correspondingly arranged between each pair of first coils (see Fig 8; Para [0039]; a second coil 2132 comprises a plurality of second coils arranged between each of the pair of the first coils 2122 in the circumferential direction at angles 90 and 270).
Regarding claim 7, Yasuda in view of Tanabe and Takizawa discloses the camera module according to claim 1.
Yasuda further discloses wherein the module housing comprises a cover body and a bottom plate, the cover body and the bottom plate enclose the first inner cavity, the cover body is provided with an avoidance hole, the avoidance hole is in communication with the first inner cavity, and the lens assembly is arranged opposite to the avoidance hole (see Fig 2; Para [0025-0026]; lens 101A acts as cover body and element 203 act as bottom plate; both form inner cavity; lens 101A has lens hole which is in visual communication with the inner cavity and arranged opposite is the lens assembly 202).
Regarding claim 8, Yasuda in view of Tanabe and Takizawa discloses the camera module according to claim 7.
Yasuda further discloses wherein the elastic member comprises an elastic pad and a plurality of springs, and the elastic pad is arranged on a surface of a side of the bottom plate facing the main body portion, the plurality of springs are spaced apart in a circumferential direction of the main body portion, the elastic pad is provided with positioning holes, and one of the springs is located in the positioning hole (see Fig 3; Para [0050-0051]; examiner takes elastic pads to be ball holder 2031 arranged on a surface of a side of the bottom plate facing the element 221; springs 223 are spaced apart and the elastic pads are provided with elements 2032 with holes where springs are located at; Tanabe discloses a similar plate with elastic elements).
Regarding claim 9, Yasuda in view of Tanabe and Takizawa discloses the camera module according to claim 8.
Yasuda further discloses wherein a positioning protrusion is provided on the side of the bottom plate facing the main body portion, both the positioning protrusion and the spring are located in the positioning hole, and an end of the positioning protrusion away from the bottom plate is connected to the spring (see Fig 3; Para [0050-0051]; springs 223 are placed in the element 2032 which is position on the side of the bottom plate facing the element 221; Both 2032 and spring 223 are in the hole of 2032 and an end of 2032 is connected to spring 223 as seen in said Figure).
Regarding claim 10, Yasuda in view of Tanabe and Takizawa discloses the camera module according to claim 1.
Tanabe further discloses wherein the second coil group and the third coil group are located in a second plane, the third coil group is arranged around outside the second coil group, and the second plane is parallel to the first plane (see Figs 3 and 4; Para [0038]; second coils and third coil may be placed in a second plane parallel to the first plane and the third coils may comprises element 20B disposed around a third 21A coil).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Yasuda with wherein the second coil group and the third coil group are located in a second plane, the third coil group is arranged around outside the second coil group, and the second plane is parallel to the first plane of Tanabe for the purpose of reducing the size and thickness of electric actuator for motion control of a lens system (Para [0006])
Regarding claim 11, Yasuda in view of Tanabe and Takizawa discloses the camera module according to claim 1. Tanabe discloses wherein the first coil group and the fourth coil group are distributed in a direction of the optical axis, and the fourth coil group is located between the first coil group and the top of the module housing (see Figs 3 and 4; Para [0038]; the first coils may be defined on element 1X and the fourth coils may be defined on element 7X which is between the top of the housing and 1X).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Yasuda with wherein the first coil group and the fourth coil group are distributed in a direction of the optical axis, and the fourth coil group is located between the first coil group and the top of the module housing of Tanabe for the purpose of reducing the size and thickness of electric actuator for motion control of a lens system (Para [0006])
Regarding claim 12, Yasuda in view of Tanabe and Takizawa discloses the camera module according to claim 1.
Yasuda further discloses wherein the main body portion is provided with a carrier ring, the carrier ring is arranged around the lens assembly, and the first coil group or the second coil group is arranged on the carrier ring (see Fig 3; Para [0041]; main body portion is provided with a gimbal ring arranged around lens 202 and the first coil 2122 is arranged on the gimbal ring).
Regarding claim 13, Yasuda in view of Tanabe and Takizawa discloses the camera module according to claim 1.
Yasuda further discloses wherein two adjacent first coils and at least one second coil between the two adjacent first coils are in limiting coordination in a direction around the optical axis (see Fig 3; Para [0039]; examiner is interpreting this too mean that first and second coils are used to limit control around the optical axis; first and second coils allow rotation in a Y and P directions and limit rotation in the optical axis direction).
Regarding claim 14, Yasuda discloses the electronic device, comprising a camera module (see Fig 3), wherein the camera module comprises: a module housing, wherein the module housing is provided with a first inner cavity (see Fig 3; Para [0037 and 0043]; a fixed member 203 has a first inner cavity); a camera, wherein the camera comprises a lens assembly and a main body portion, the main body portion is located in the first inner cavity (see Fig 3; Para [0037 and 0043]; a camera component may comprise: lens 202, shift member 221 and gimbal ring 211 which are located within the first inner cavity), the main body portion is provided with a second inner cavity (see Fig 3; Para [0037 and 0043]; shift member 221 has a second inner cavity wherein gimbal ring 211 and lens 202 are disposed in as seen in Fig 8), at least part of the lens assembly is located in the second inner cavity (see Fig 3; Para [0037-0041]; lens assembly 202 is located in the second cavity which is where gimbal ring 211 and lens 202 are disposed), the lens assembly is in the second inner cavity and the lens assembly is configured to rotate around an optical axis of the lens assembly (see Fig 3; Para [0033]; lens 202 may rotate around the OA, optical axis, and is located in the second inner cavity as described above), and the bottom of the module housing and the bottom of the main body portion are elastically connected by an elastic member (see Fig 8; Para [0043]; springs 223 connect bottom of element 221 and bottom of element 203 as seen in Fig 8); and a driving mechanism (see Fig 3; Para [0039 and 0049]; driving mechanisms/ drive units 212, 213, 224, 225), wherein the driving mechanism comprises a first coil group, a second coil group, a third coil group, and a fourth coil group (see Fig 3; Para [0039 and 0049]; driving mechanisms/drive units may contain four coil groups); one of the first coil group or the second coil group is arranged on the lens assembly (see Fig 3; Para [0044]; a first coil is arranged on the lens 202 by way of the gimbal ring), and the other is arranged on the main body portion (see Fig 6; Para [0043]; a second coil 2132 may be arranged on the main body portion/shift member 221); and the third coil group and the fourth coil group are spaced apart on the module housing (see Fig 5; Para [0050]; a third coil 2242 and a fourth coil 2252 are spaced apart on the module housing/fixed member 203), wherein the first coil group comprises at least one pair of first coils (see Fig 5; Para [0039]; a pair of first coils 2122 as seen in Fig 3), the at least one pair of first coils are spaced apart in a circumferential direction of the lens assembly (see Fig 5; Para [0039]; first coils 2122 are spaced apart in a circumferential direction at 180 degrees between each), the second coil group comprises at least one second coil, the at least one second coil is located between the one pair of first coils (see Fig 3; Para [0039]; the second coils 2132 are placed between the first coils in the circumferential direction)
Yasuda does not disclose the third coil group is arranged opposite to the second coil group, and the fourth coil group is arranged opposite to the first coil group; when the first coil group and the second coil group are energized, the lens assembly is driven to rotate around the optical axis; when the third coil group and the second coil group are energized, the main body portion is driven to move along a first plane, wherein the first plane is perpendicular to the optical axis; and when the first coil group and the fourth coil group are energized, the main body portion is driven to rotate around at least one axis in the first plane. Yasuda and Tanabe are related because both discloses imaging devices.
Tanabe discloses a imaging device for directing light (see Fig 2) the third coil group is arranged opposite to the second coil group, and the fourth coil group is arranged opposite to the first coil group (see Figs 2-4; Para [0025-0029]; third coil and fourth coil systems may be arranged on a second plate 1X disposed opposite first coil group; first group comprise elements 17B on a top left and a bottom right; a second group comprises elements 17B on a top right and a bottom left; while elements respective elements 17A comprise third and fourth groups); when the third coil group and the second coil group are energized, the main body portion is driven to move along a first plane; wherein the first plane is perpendicular to the optical axis (see Figs 3 and 4; Para [0066-0069]; second and third groups are at least partially energized to move body portion along a perpendicular plane depending on direction of travel)
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Yasuda with the third coil group is arranged opposite to the second coil group, and the fourth coil group is arranged opposite to the first coil group; when the third coil group and the second coil group are energized, the main body portion is driven to move along a first plane; wherein the first plane is perpendicular to the optical axis of Tanabe for the purpose of reducing the size and thickness of electric actuator for motion control of a lens system (Para [0006])
Yasuda in view of Tanabe does not disclose when the first coil group and the second coil group are energized, the lens assembly is driven to rotate around the optical axis; and when the first coil group and the fourth coil group are energized, the main body portion is driven to rotate around at least one axis in the first plane. Yasuda in view of Tanabe and Takizawa are related because both disclose imaging devices.
Takizawa discloses an imaging device (see Fig 12) when the first coil group and the second coil group are energized, the lens assembly is driven to rotate around the optical axis (see Fig 12; Para [0154-0156]; first group consists of bottom left coil elements 303,302, and 301 and top right coil element 303, 302, and 301; second group includes elements 303 of the top left and bottom right and may include elements of 302 and 301 in said regions; thus when powered lens assembly is rotated in a roll direction 22 around optical axis); and when the first coil group and the fourth coil group are energized, the main body portion is driven to rotate around at least one axis in the first plane (see Fig 12; Para [0154-0156]; fourth coil consists of elements 302 in the top left and bottom right of the figure; energizing these causes tilting directional changes or rotation in a direction 21 which is on an axis on the first plane).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Yasuda in view of Tanabe with when the first coil group and the second coil group are energized, the lens assembly is driven to rotate around the optical axis; and when the first coil group and the fourth coil group are energized, the main body portion is driven to rotate around at least one axis in the first plane of Takizawa for the purpose of increasing the amount of control of the shake compensation unit through tilt, panning and roll compensation adjustments (Para [0077])
Regarding claim 15, Yasuda in view of Tanabe and Takizawa discloses the electronic device according to claim 14.
Yasuda further discloses wherein the first coil group comprises a plurality of first coils, a quantity of the first coils is an even number, spacing angles between two adjacent first coils are the same, the second coil group comprises a plurality of second coils, and at least one second coil is correspondingly arranged between each pair of first coils (see Fig 8; Para [0039]; a first coil group 2122 has two first coils spaced at 180 degrees), the second coil group comprises a plurality of second coils, and at least one second coil is correspondingly arranged between each pair of first coils (see Fig 8; Para [0039]; a second coil 2132 comprises a plurality of second coils arranged between each of the pair of the first coils 2122 in the circumferential direction at angles 90 and 270).
Regarding claim 20, Yasuda in view of Tanabe and Takizawa discloses the electronic device according to 14.
Yasuda further discloses wherein the module housing comprises a cover body and a bottom plate, the cover body and the bottom plate enclose the first inner cavity, the cover body is provided with an avoidance hole, the avoidance hole is in communication with the first inner cavity, and the lens assembly is arranged opposite to the avoidance hole (see Fig 2; Para [0025-0026]; lens 101A acts as cover body and element 203 act as bottom plate; both form inner cavity; lens 101A has lens hole which is in visual communication with the inner cavity and arranged opposite is the lens assembly 202).
Claims 3-6 and 16-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yasuda (US 2015/0153584) in view of Tanabe (US 2014/0063326) and Takizawa (US 2010/0202766) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Morinaga (US 2017/0280036).
Regarding claim 3, Yasuda in view of Tanabe and Takizawa discloses the camera module according to claim 2.
Yasuda in view of Tanabe and Takizawa does not disclose wherein the first coil group comprises three pairs of first coils, a quantity of the second coils is three, an angle between two adjacent second coils is 120°, and the three second coils are arranged in a one-to-one correspondence with the three pairs of first coils. Yasuda in view of Tanabe and Takizawa and Morinaga are related because both disclose imaging apparatuses.
Morinaga discloses an imaging apparatus (see Fig 22) wherein the first coil group comprises three pairs of first coils, a quantity of the second coils is three, an angle between two adjacent second coils is 120°, and the three second coils are arranged in a one-to-one correspondence with the three pairs of first coils (see Fig 22; Para [0093-0095]; Coils 54, 55 and 56 may be arranged in a 120 deg layout; Takizawa discloses the first group having three pairs of coils and a second group with three coils; Tanabe discloses correspondences).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Yasuda in view of Tanabe and Takizawa with wherein the first coil group comprises three pairs of first coils, a quantity of the second coils is three, an angle between two adjacent second coils is 120°, and the three second coils are arranged in a one-to-one correspondence with the three pairs of first coils of Morinaga for the purpose of improving durability and maintainability of the structure while maintaining adequate image shake correction (Para [0016-0020])
Regarding claim 4, Yasuda in view of Tanabe, Takizawa and Morinaga discloses the camera module according to claim 3.
Morinaga further discloses wherein the third coil group comprises three third coils, each third coil is arranged opposite to one second coil, and an angle between any two adjacent third coils is 120° (see Fig 22; Para [0093-0095]; Examiner is understanding that the 120 deg layout of may be accomplish by the modification of the second plate of Tanabe with the layout of Morinaga; Tanabe and Takizawa discloses third coils arranged opposite to second coils).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Yasuda in view of Tanabe and Takizawa with wherein the third coil group comprises three third coils, each third coil is arranged opposite to one second coil, and an angle between any two adjacent third coils is 120° of Morinaga for the purpose of improving durability and maintainability of the structure while maintaining adequate image shake correction (Para [0016-0020])
Regarding claim 5, Yasuda in view of Tanabe, Takizawa and Morinaga discloses the camera module according to claim 3,
Morinaga further discloses wherein the fourth coil group comprises three fourth coils, the three fourth coils are arranged opposite to one first coil in each pair of first coils, and an angle between any two adjacent fourth coils is 120° (see Fig 22; Para [0093-0095]; Examiner is understanding that the 120 deg layout may be accomplish by the modification of the second plate of Tanabe with the layout of Morinaga; Morinaga shows Coils 54, 55 and 56 arranged in 120 deg; Tanabe and Takizawa discloses first coils arranged opposite to fourth coils).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Yasuda in view of Tanabe and Takizawa with wherein the fourth coil group comprises three fourth coils, the three fourth coils are arranged opposite to one first coil in each pair of first coils, and an angle between any two adjacent fourth coils is 120° of Morinaga for the purpose of improving durability and maintainability of the structure while maintaining adequate image shake correction (Para [0016-0020])
Regarding claim 6, Yasuda in view of Tanabe, Takizawa and Morinaga discloses the camera module according to claim 5.
Tanabe further discloses wherein when all the fourth coils in the fourth coil group and the first coils corresponding to all the fourth coils are energized, the main body portion is driven to move in a direction of the optical axis (see Fig 7; Para [0065-0066]; first and fourth coil groups may be energized to change distance between imaging element and PCB providing autofocusing).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Yasuda with wherein when all the fourth coils in the fourth coil group and the first coils corresponding to all the fourth coils are energized, the main body portion is driven to move in a direction of the optical axis of Tanabe for the purpose of reducing the size and thickness of electric actuator for motion control of a lens system (Para [0006])
Regarding claim 16, Yasuda in view of Tanabe and Takizawa discloses the electronic device according to claim 15.
Yasuda in view of Tanabe and Takizawa does not disclose wherein the first coil group comprises three pairs of first coils, a quantity of the second coils is three, an angle between two adjacent second coils is 120°, and the three second coils are arranged in a one-to-one correspondence with the three pairs of first coils. Yasuda in view of Tanabe and Takizawa and Morinaga are related because both disclose imaging apparatuses.
Morinaga discloses an imaging apparatus (see Fig 22) wherein the first coil group comprises three pairs of first coils, a quantity of the second coils is three, an angle between two adjacent second coils is 120°, and the three second coils are arranged in a one-to-one correspondence with the three pairs of first coils (see Fig 22; Para [0093-0095]; Coils 54, 55 and 56 may be arranged in a 120 deg layout; Takizawa discloses the first group having three pairs of coils and a second group with three coils; Tanabe discloses correspondences).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Yasuda in view of Tanabe and Takizawa with wherein the first coil group comprises three pairs of first coils, a quantity of the second coils is three, an angle between two adjacent second coils is 120°, and the three second coils are arranged in a one-to-one correspondence with the three pairs of first coils of Morinaga for the purpose of improving durability and maintainability of the structure while maintaining adequate image shake correction (Para [0016-0020])
Regarding claim 17, Yasuda in view of Tanabe, Takizawa and Morinaga discloses the electronic device according to claim 16.
Morinaga further discloses wherein the third coil group comprises three third coils, each third coil is arranged opposite to one second coil, and an angle between any two adjacent third coils is 120° (see Fig 22; Para [0093-0095]; Examiner is understanding that the 120 deg layout of may be accomplish by the modification of the second plate of Tanabe with the layout of Morinaga; Tanabe and Takizawa discloses third coils arranged opposite to second coils).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Yasuda in view of Tanabe and Takizawa with wherein the third coil group comprises three third coils, each third coil is arranged opposite to one second coil, and an angle between any two adjacent third coils is 120° of Morinaga for the purpose of improving durability and maintainability of the structure while maintaining adequate image shake correction (Para [0016-0020])
Regarding claim 18, Yasuda in view of Tanabe, Takizawa and Morinaga discloses the electronic device according to 16.
Morinaga further discloses wherein the fourth coil group comprises three fourth coils, the three fourth coils are arranged opposite to one first coil in each pair of first coils, and an angle between any two adjacent fourth coils is 120°(see Fig 22; Para [0093-0095]; Examiner is understanding that the 120 deg layout may be accomplish by the modification of the second plate of Tanabe with the layout of Morinaga; Morinaga shows Coils 54, 55 and 56 arranged in 120 deg; Tanabe and Takizawa discloses first coils arranged opposite to fourth coils).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Yasuda in view of Tanabe and Takizawa with wherein the fourth coil group comprises three fourth coils, the three fourth coils are arranged opposite to one first coil in each pair of first coils, and an angle between any two adjacent fourth coils is 120° of Morinaga for the purpose of improving durability and maintainability of the structure while maintaining adequate image shake correction (Para [0016-0020])
Regarding claim 19, Yasuda in view of Tanabe, Takizawa and Morinaga discloses the electronic device according to 18.
Tanabe further discloses wherein when all the fourth coils in the fourth coil group and the first coils corresponding to all the fourth coils are energized, the main body portion is driven to move in a direction of the optical axis (see Fig 7; Para [0065-0066]; first and fourth coil groups may be energized to change distance between imaging element and PCB providing autofocusing).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Yasuda with wherein when all the fourth coils in the fourth coil group and the first coils corresponding to all the fourth coils are energized, the main body portion is driven to move in a direction of the optical axis of Tanabe for the purpose of reducing the size and thickness of electric actuator for motion control of a lens system (Para [0006])
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
STEC (US 2017/0363881) discloses a gimbal adjustment system with multiple coils used for control.
Sharma (US 10,890,734) discloses a camera actuator with multiple coils used for controlling the lens or image sensor.
/G.A.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2872
/WILLIAM R ALEXANDER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872