Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections Claim s 12 and 20 are objected to because of the following informalities: unclear claim language, and/or improper antecedence . The last element in claim 12 recites: trying, by the first terminal, to hold a second local lock based on the first task instruction, wherein the second local lock is used to ensure that the first application on the second terminal executes a task instruction from only one device at a same time point , and the second local lock can be held by only one device at a same time point . Claim 12 in its current form, appears to self-introduce the new article “local lock” . However, in proper US claim convention, and antecedency, if Applicant is intending to self-introduce the new article “local lock, it is not clear why the article is labeled a “second” local lock. Also , in both instances of the recitation of “time point” in the claim recites “a”; from “at a same time”, which appears to be improper language. If the claim is to recite, a local lock, and the first task instruction executes at the same time as a local lock , there should be a time point agreement correction in the claim. Local lock , and time point, are not previously claimed, and therefore the claim cannot be examined against prior art at this time. Claim 20 contains very similar claim language, and also expressly recites the same concerns as raised in claim 12. Therefore, claim 20, as discussed above with claim 12, cannot be examined against prior art at this time. Appropriate correction and/or is required. Claim Interpretation During patent examination, pending claims must be “given their broadest reasonable interpretation consistent with the specification.” MPEP 2111; See also, MPEP 2173.02. Limitations appearing in the specification but not recited in the claim are not read into the claim. In re Prater, 415 F.2d 1393, 1404-05, 162 USPQ 541, 550-551 (CCPA 1969). See also, In re Zletz, 893 F.2d 319, 321-22, 13 USPQ2d 1320, 1322 (Fed. Cir. 1989) (“During patent examination the pending claims must be interpreted as broadly as their terms reasonably allow”). The reason is simply that during patent prosecution when claims can be amended, ambiguities should be recognized, scope and breadth of language explored, and clarification imposed. An essential purpose of patent examination is to fashion claims that are precise, clear, correct, and unambiguous. Only in this way can uncertainties of claim scope be removed, as much as possible, during the administrative process. The Examiner respectfully requests of the Applicant in preparing responses, to consider fully the entirety of the reference(s) as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention. It is noted, REFERENCES ARE RELEVANT AS PRIOR ART FOR ALL THEY CONTAIN. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. Claims 14, and 15-20 in the claimed invention are directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claims do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because The broadest reasonable interpretation of " a memory " includes transitory signals which are non-propagating, i.e., waves and signals, which are not considered statutory subject matter . See In re Nuijten, 84 USPQ2d 1495, 1503 (Fed. Cir. 2007). Because the full scope of the claim encompasses non-statutory subject matter (i.e., transitory propagating signals), the claim as a whole is non-statutory , and therefore claim 14 in its current version is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 . Claim 1 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the subject matter is not limited to statutory subject matter , as discussed above. Claim 14 directly recites, inter alia, “a memory”. Claims 15-20 directly or indirectly depend from claim 14, and fail to correct the basis by which claim 14 is rejected under 35 USC 101; therefore they are rejected under the same basis as claim 14. Amendment and or correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1 -2, 4-7, and 13 -15 , are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by U.S. Patent Application Publication No. U.S. 2017/0168667 to Jeon et al. (hereinafter Jeon). With regard to claim 1, Jeon discloses: 1. A task migration system, comprising a first terminal and a second terminal (see, Fig. 1D, for example, and detailed description, including, the mobile terminal can perform communication with a refrigerator 200a, a laptop 200b, a speaker 200c, and a TV set 200d. In this instance, the mobile terminal can collect information from the refrigerator 200a, the laptop 200b, the speaker 200c, and the TV set 200d, and control the refrigerator 200a, the laptop 200b, the speaker 200c, and the TV set 200d using that information , para. 0089) ; wherein the second terminal is configured to: run a first application (see, Fig. 2, and detailed description, including, the mobile displays any one home screen page on a display unit (S210). Here, the home screen page includes screen information indicating an idle state of the mobile terminal. Further, the home screen page may include a background image and an icon or widget of at least one application among a plurality of applications installed on the mobile terminal , para. 0091) ; and when a first user interface of the first application is displayed in the second terminal, switch the first application to run in the background (see, Fig. 8A, detailed description, including, a user can select any external device to be connected to an application among at least one external device displayed on the external device list 800 , para. 0152) and the application that is currently being executed or has been recently executed denotes an application being executed on a background or foreground of the mobile terminal , para. 0156) ; and wherein the first terminal is configured to: receive task information from the second terminal, wherein the task information comprises information about an application run by the second terminal in the background (see, detailed description, including, t he app list may include an image indicating an application that is currently being executed or has been recently executed. Here, the application that is currently being executed or has been recently executed denotes an application being executed on a background or foreground of the mobile terminal , para. 0156) ; receive a first user operation (see, Fig. 8A, and detailed description, including, a user can select any external device to be connected to an application among at least one external device displayed on the external device list 800 , para. 0152) ; open a recent task interface based on the first user operation, wherein the recent task interface comprises a control having an identifier of the second terminal (see, Fig. 8A, and detailed description, including, a user can select any external device to be connected to an application among at least one external device displayed on the external device list 800 , para. 0152) ; display, in the recent task interface in response to a second user operation performed on the identifier of the second terminal, at least one task card corresponding to the application run by the second terminal in the background, wherein the at least one task card comprises a first task card corresponding to the first application (see, Fig. 8B, and detailed description, including, a user can change an external device connected to an application currently being executed using an app list of applications that are currently being executed or have been recently executed. Thus, when any application is being connected and executed to a specific external device, the user can apply a control command for displaying an app list of applications that are currently being executed or have been recently executed to change the external device. In this instance, as illustrated in the first drawing of FIG. 8B, the controller 180 can display an app list on the display unit , para. 0155) ; in response to a third user operation performed on the first task card, run the first application, and display the first user interface (see, Fig. 8B, and detailed description, including, The controller 180 can display an external device list for changing an external device connected to the application in response to a long touch applied to an image indicating the application . For example, as illustrated in the first drawing of FIG. 8B, the controller 180 can display the external device list 800 in response to a long touch applied to the image 820a indicating a music application , para. 0157) ; and display a second user interface in response to a fourth user operation performed in the first user interface, wherein the fourth user operation is a back operation, and the second user interface is a parent user interface of the first user interface (see, as above, and Fig. 8B, and detailed description, including, connection to the laptop displaying and connection of the music list application, third drawing, and item 810, para. 0158) . With regard to claim 2, Jeon discloses: 2. The system of claim 1, wherein the first terminal is further configured to: display, in the recent task interface, a second task card corresponding to a recently run application of the first terminal (see, Fig. 8A, detailed description, including, the controller 180 can select a laptop 800b between a TV set 800a and the laptop 800b contained in the external device list 800 , para. 0152); and in response to the second user operation, stop displaying the second task card (see, Fig. 6B, and detailed description, including, when the execution of the application is ended, the controller 180 can display a page of the IOT 400 instead of an execution screen of the application , para. 0124) With regard to claim 4, Jeon discloses: 4. The system of claim 1, wherein the at least one task card further comprises a third task card corresponding to a first-screen snapshot of a home screen of the second terminal, and at least one of a feature ability, FA, card, a floating window, and a floating bubble exists on the third task card (see, Fig. 8A, and detailed description, including, as illustrated in the second drawing of FIG. 8A, the controller 180 can select a laptop 800b between a TV set 800a and the laptop 800b contained in the external device list 800 , para. 0152) ; and wherein the first terminal is further configured to display the at least one task card in a single row or a plurality of rows in the recent task interface of the first terminal based on any one of landscape-mode use, portrait-mode use, unfolded-state portrait-mode use of a foldable screen, unfolded-state landscape-mode use of the foldable screen, folded-state landscape-mode use of the foldable screen, and folded-state portrait-mode use of the foldable screen of the second terminal (see, detailed description, including, When the application is connected to a specific external device, the controller 180 can display a badge indicating a specific external device on a region adjacent to an icon of the application. Fig. 8 and para. 0155-0158 and 0162; which show the app list may include an image indicating an application that is currently being executed or has been recently executed an application with an external device connected to the application among the images, an external device image may be displayed on the image (i.e. at least one task card of an external/second device). In addition, F ig. 8B shows image/card 820a of an external device 820b is being used in a portrait mode.) . With regard to claim 5, Jeon discloses: 5. The system of claim 1, wherein the first terminal is further configured to: run the first application based on a hardware capability of the first terminal; run the first application based on a hardware capability of the second terminal; or run the first application based on a hardware capability of the first terminal and a hardware capability of the second terminal (see, Fig. 6A, and detailed description, including, the controller 180 can transmit information associated with the application to the specific external device. When information associated with the application is received, the specific external device can execute the application based on information associated with the application. For example, as illustrated in the second drawing of FIG. 6A, the controller 180 can transmit music information such as “A” to a speaker connected to a music application through communication. In this instance, music information such as “A” can be output on the speaker , para. 0120). With regard to claim 6, Jeon discloses: 6. A task migration method, comprising: receiving, by a first terminal, task information from a second terminal, wherein the task information comprises information about an application run by the second terminal in the background (see, detailed description, including, the home screen page includes screen information indicating an idle state of the mobile terminal. Further, the home screen page may include a background image and an icon or widget of at least one application among a plurality of applications installed on the mobile terminal , para. 0091 , and a home screen page may include a status display region 310 for displaying the status information indicating the status of a mobile terminal , para. 0092 ) ; receiving, by the first terminal, a first user operation (see, detailed description, including, a page of the IOT based on a preset type of touch applied to the display unit when any one home screen page is displayed. For example, the controller 180 can display a page of the IOT instead of any one home screen page based on a drag input applied to the any one home screen page , para. 0096) ; opening, by the first terminal, a recent task interface based on the first user operation, wherein the recent task interface comprises a control having an identifier of the second terminal (see, detailed description, including, external device includes at least one of an external device having a history that has communicated with a mobile terminal or capable of currently performing communication therewith, an external device connected to an application, an external device for which identification information is stored in a memory, and an external device set by a user , para. 0097) ; displaying, by the first terminal in the recent task interface in response to a second user operation performed on the identifier of the second terminal, at least one task card corresponding to the application run by the second terminal in the background, wherein the at least one task card comprises a first task card corresponding to a first application run by the second terminal in the background (see, detailed description, including, the application that is currently being executed or has been recently executed denotes an application being executed on a background or foreground of the mobile termina l, para. 0156) ; in response to a third user operation performed on the first task card, running the first application, and displaying a first user interface of the first application (see, detailed description, including, the controller 180 can move the icon 720a corresponding to TV on the display unit 151 according to a drag input consecutively applied to the long touch. The controller 180 can control the DMB application to be connected and executed to TV in response to the drag input being released when the icon 702a corresponding to TV is located on a region displayed with the icon 700a of the DMB application , para. 0145) ; and displaying a second user interface in response to a fourth user operation performed in the first user interface, wherein the fourth user operation is a back operation, and the second user interface is a parent user interface of the first user interface (see, detailed description, including, When the application is connected to a specific external device, the controller 180 can display a badge indicating a specific external device on a region adjacent to an icon of the application on a page of the IOT. For example, as illustrated in the fourth drawing of FIG. 7B, a badge 720a indicating TV may be displayed on a region adjacent to the icon 700a of the DMB application , para. 0146) . With regard to claim 7, Jeon discloses: 7. The method of claim 6, the method further comprising: before the second user operation, displaying, by the first terminal in the recent task interface, a second task card corresponding to a recently run application of the first terminal (see, detailed description, including, an operation of a mobile terminal for releasing a connection to an external device connected to the deleted application while no longer displaying an icon of the application on the page of the IOT. Here, releasing a connection to an external device denotes controlling a mobile terminal to no longer perform communication with the external device during the execution of an application , para. 0128) ; and after the second user operation, stopping, by the first terminal, displaying the second task card in the recent task interface (see detailed description, see above, including, releasing a connection to an external device connected to the deleted application while no longer displaying an icon of the application on the page of the IOT , para. 0128) . With regard to claim 13 , claim 13 (a method claim) recites substantially similar limitations to claim 5 (a system claim) and is therefore rejected using the same art and rationale set forth above. With regard to claim 14 , claim 14 (a terminal device claim) recites substantially similar limitations to claim 1 (a system claim) and is therefore rejected using the same art and rationale set forth above (with the addition of a memory, and a processor (see, claim 1), and once the 35 USC 101 issue has been addressed, concerning memory) . With regard to claim 15 , claim 15 (a terminal device claim) recites substantially similar limitations to claim 2 (a system claim) and is therefore rejected using the same art and rationale set forth above . Allowable Subject Matter Claim s 3 , 8- 11 , 16-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims ; and claims 16-19 are corrected for the 35 USC 101 concern that they inherit from claim 14 . For convenience the claim s 3 , 8- 11 , 16-19 are presented below: 3. The system of claim 1, wherein the second terminal is further configured to: segment an application data stream of the first application into a plurality of pieces of segment data, and determine an index table corresponding to the plurality of pieces of segment data, wherein the index table indicates storage paths and a sequence relationship of the plurality of pieces of segment data in a distributed file system of the second terminal; send the plurality of pieces of segment data to the first terminal in a multi-thread parallel transmission manner; and send the index table to the first terminal; and wherein the first terminal is further configured to: restore the application data stream of the first application based on the plurality of pieces of segment data and the index table that are received; and after receiving the third user operation, run the first application based on the third user operation and the application data stream of the first application. 8. The method of claim 6, wherein before the displaying, by the first terminal, the first user interface, the method further comprises: receiving, by the first terminal, a task stack sent by the second terminal, wherein the task stack comprises a first activity record and a second activity record, wherein the first activity record comprises interface data of the first user interface and user data of the first user interface, and the second activity record comprises interface data of the second user interface and user data of the second user interface. 9. The method of claim 8, wherein the first activity record and the second activity record are stored next to each other in the task stack, the first activity record is read by the first terminal before the second activity record, and before the displaying, by the first terminal, the first user interface, the method further comprises: generating, by the first terminal, the first user interface based on the interface data of the first user interface, and storing, by the first terminal, a state of the first user interface based on the user data of the first user interface; wherein before the displaying, by the first terminal, the second user interface, the method further comprises: generating, by the first terminal, the second user interface based on the interface data of the second user interface, and storing, by the first terminal, a state of the second user interface based on the user data of the second user interface. 10. The method of claim 6, the method further comprising: receiving, by the first terminal, in a multi-thread parallel receiving manner, a plurality of pieces of segment data sent by the second terminal, wherein the plurality of pieces of segment data are obtained by segmenting an application data stream of the first application; receiving, by the first terminal, an index table sent by the second terminal, wherein the index table indicates storage paths and a sequence relationship of the plurality of pieces of segment data in a distributed file system of the second terminal; restoring, by the first terminal, the application data stream of the first application based on the plurality of pieces of segment data and the index table that are received; and after the third user operation is detected, running, by the first terminal, the first application based on the third user operation and the application data stream of the first application. 11. The method of claim 10, wherein a data amount of each of the plurality of pieces of segment data is fixed, and/or the index table comprises message header information corresponding to each of the plurality of pieces of segment data; and the message header information corresponding to each piece of segment data comprises a correspondence between a segment number and a segment data path of each piece of segment data, and length information, start identifier information, and end identifier information that are of each piece of segment data. 16. The first terminal of claim 14, wherein the processor is further configured to execute the program instructions, to cause the first terminal to perform: receiving a task stack sent by the second terminal, wherein the task stack comprises a first activity record and a second activity record, wherein the first activity record comprises interface data of the first user interface and user data of the first user interface, and the second activity record comprises interface data of the second user interface and user data of the second user interface. 17. The first terminal of claim 16, wherein the first activity record and the second activity record are stored next to each other in the task stack, the first activity record is read by the first terminal before the second activity record, wherein the processor further configured to execute the program instruction, to cause the first terminal to perform: generating the first user interface based on the interface data of the first user interface, and storing a state of the first user interface based on the user data of the first user interface; generating the second user interface based on the interface data of the second user interface; and storing a state of the second user interface based on the user data of the second user interface. 18. The first terminal of claim 14, wherein the processor is further configured to execute the program instructions, to cause the first terminal to perform: receiving, in a multi-thread parallel receiving manner, a plurality of pieces of segment data sent by the second terminal, wherein the plurality of pieces of segment data are obtained by segmenting an application data stream of the first application; receiving an index table sent by the second terminal, wherein the index table indicates storage paths and a sequence relationship of the plurality of pieces of segment data in a distributed file system of the second terminal; restoring the application data stream of the first application based on the plurality of pieces of segment data and the index table that are received; and after the third user operation is detected, running the first application based on the third user operation and the application data stream of the first application. 19. The first terminal of claim 18, wherein a data amount of each of the plurality of pieces of segment data is fixed, and/or the index table comprises message header information corresponding to each of the plurality of pieces of segment data; wherein the message header information corresponding to each piece of segment data comprises a correspondence between a segment number and a segment data path of each piece of segment data, and length information, start identifier information, and end identifier information that are of each piece of segment data. A sampling of the prior art made of record and not relied upon and considered pertinent to Applicants’ disclosure includes: U.S. Patent Application Publication No. U.S. 2013/0275625 A1 to Taivalsaari, that discusses, A method, apparatus and computer program product are provided to synchronize multiple devices. In regards to a method, an indication is received that a view of a task is presented by a first device. The method causes state information to be provided to a second device to permit the second device to be synchronized with the first device and to present a view of the task, either the same view or a different view than that presented by the first device. The method also receives information relating to a change in state of the task that is provided by one of the devices while a first view of the task is presented thereupon. Further, the method causes updated state information to be provided to another one of the devices to cause the other device to remain synchronized and to update a second view of the task that is presented. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT WILLIAM D. TITCOMB whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-5190 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM (M-F) . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Stephen C. Hong can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-4124 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT WILLIAM D. TITCOMB Primary Examiner Art Unit 2178 /WILLIAM D TITCOMB/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2178 3-12-2026