DETAILED ACTION
Joint Inventors
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/15/2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). A certified copy of this document has been placed in the file wrapper. As such, the effective filing date of the instant application is considered 05/17/2021, coinciding with the Australia filing date of the application to which foreign priority was requested.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Crouthamel et al. (US20190380311, referred to as Crouthamel).
Regarding claim 1: Crouthamel discloses: A method of applying an amendment to at least one of crop, pasture and soil within a zone, wherein the method comprises at least the following steps: a. determining a zone map of the zone which is to have amendment applied to or within, the zone map comprising information on a desired amount of the amendment and/or type of amendment to be applied to said at least one of crop, pasture and soil within the zone, b. determining at least one of: i. location information comprising a duration of time spent by at least one animal in a particular location within said zone over a period of time, and ([0010] a system for monitoring or managing livestock on a farm may include a wearable mount adapted to be worn on an animal, the wearable mount comprising a housing and an RFID device within the housing being programmable with identification data of the animal, a sensor tag releasably connectable to the wearable mount, the sensor tag comprising identification data and adapted to generate data regarding a parameter of the animal when the sensor tag is connected to the wearable mount, an application for monitoring livestock, the application being accessible with a mobile device, programmed to: monitor the animal based at least in part on the parameter of the animal,) ii. position information corresponding to the activity of at least one animal within said zone at a particular location, c. processing at least one of the location information and the position information determined from at least one of i and ii and creating a heat map representing at least one of the location information and the position information of said at least one animal, ([0013] The user interface may receive, from one or more input devices, an input comprising alteration of a topographic feature in the visual depiction, wherein the prediction facility re-evaluates the performance of the mesh network based on the alteration. The alteration may include an addition of a manmade object to the map. The system may further include a data store comprising interference profiles for topographic features or animals that is accessed by the prediction facility in predicting the performance. The interference profiles of animals may include a roaming behavior, a mass, and a herding behavior.) and f. applying the amount and type of amendments to said at least one of crop, pasture and soil dependent on the application map. ([0034] In an aspect, a computer-implemented method of determining compliance with workflow rules on a farm may include for each of a plurality of animals on the farm, providing a wearable sensor configured to sense a parameter of an animal wearing the wearable sensor; receiving, at a processor, the parameters for the plurality of animals; with the processor, determining at least one of a location, a behavior, or a position of the plurality of animals based on the parameters; and determining compliance with a workflow rule based on at least one of the location, the behavior, or the position of the plurality of animals. The behavior may relate to at least one of a grazing habit, a grazing pattern, a feeding duration, a rumination, a drinking habit, a migration pattern, a sleeping schedule, a lying time, a reproductive activity, a congregation activity, or a proximity to another animals/stationary device. The position may be at least one of a head position, a body position, a body elevation, a movement, or a stance. The location may be a fence line, a feeder, a trough, a waterer, a farmhouse, a pole, a barn, a corral, a pasture, a shed, a shelter, or a henhouse. The workflow rule may relate to at least one of a stabling, a pasturing, a herding, a sheltering, a feeding, a medicating, a provision of water, a manure and/or wastewater removal, an inspection interval, a records management, or a feed storage. A user may input or update the workflow rule.)
Regarding claim 2: Crouthamel discloses: The method of claim 1,
Crouthamel further discloses: wherein the activity is at least one of urination, defecation, grazing, ruminating, standing, resting, and lying. ([0018] The wearable sensor may generate data indicative of an animal body function comprising at least one of a urination, a respiration, a lactation, a bowel movement, a body measurement, a calving activity, or a passing gas. The behavioral data may relate to at least one of a grazing habit, a grazing pattern, a feeding duration, a rumination, a drinking habit, a migration pattern, a sleeping schedule, a lying time, a reproductive activity, a congregation activity, or a proximity to another animals/stationary device.)
Regarding claim 3: Crouthamel discloses: The method of claim 1,
Crouthamel further discloses: wherein one of the factors in the factor index is configured to increase the amount of amendment depending on the heat map where said at least one animal has spent less time compared to elsewhere within the zone, or has less activity than elsewhere within the zone. (([0013] The user interface may receive, from one or more input devices, an input comprising alteration of a topographic feature in the visual depiction, wherein the prediction facility re-evaluates the performance of the mesh network based on the alteration. The alteration may include an addition of a manmade object to the map. The system may further include a data store comprising interference profiles for topographic features or animals that is accessed by the prediction facility in predicting the performance. The interference profiles of animals may include a roaming behavior, a mass, and a herding behavior.)
Regarding claim 4: Crouthamel discloses: The method of claim 1,
Crouthamel further discloses:wherein one of the factors in the factor index is configured to decrease the amount of amendment depending on the heat map where said at least one animal has spent more time compared to elsewhere within the zone, or has more activity than elsewhere within the zone. ([0013] The user interface may receive, from one or more input devices, an input comprising alteration of a topographic feature in the visual depiction, wherein the prediction facility re-evaluates the performance of the mesh network based on the alteration. The alteration may include an addition of a manmade object to the map. The system may further include a data store comprising interference profiles for topographic features or animals that is accessed by the prediction facility in predicting the performance. The interference profiles of animals may include a roaming behavior, a mass, and a herding behavior.)
Regarding claim 5: Crouthamel discloses: The method of claim 1,
Crouthamel further discloses: wherein one of the factors in the factor index is configured to select a urease inhibitor as the amendment depending on the heat map where the said at least one animal has spent more time compared to elsewhere within the zone, or has more urination activity than elsewhere within the zone. ([0013] The user interface may receive, from one or more input devices, an input comprising alteration of a topographic feature in the visual depiction, wherein the prediction facility re-evaluates the performance of the mesh network based on the alteration. The alteration may include an addition of a manmade object to the map. The system may further include a data store comprising interference profiles for topographic features or animals that is accessed by the prediction facility in predicting the performance. The interference profiles of animals may include a roaming behavior, a mass, and a herding behavior.) [0033] a method may include obtaining sensor data from one or more animals, wherein the sensor data relate to a behavior or a location of the one or more animals; and triggering a workflow event based on the sensor data. When the sensor data indicate a specific condition of the one or more animals and a location of the one or more animals near a feeding/watering location, the workflow event triggered may be a delivery of specific food or medication, or a delivery of water. When the specific condition is that the one or more animals are not drinking, the specific food delivered may be a small portion of desirable feed dusted with salt and/or electrolytes to promote thirst and encourage drinking.)
Regarding claim 6: Crouthamel discloses: The method of claim 1,
Crouthamel further discloses: wherein one of the factors in the factor index is configured to select an amendment to decrease negative effects of high nitrogen content caused by said at least one animal's urine and/or excrement. ([0034] In an aspect, a computer-implemented method of determining compliance with workflow rules on a farm may include for each of a plurality of animals on the farm, providing a wearable sensor configured to sense a parameter of an animal wearing the wearable sensor; receiving, at a processor, the parameters for the plurality of animals; with the processor, determining at least one of a location, a behavior, or a position of the plurality of animals based on the parameters; and determining compliance with a workflow rule based on at least one of the location, the behavior, or the position of the plurality of animals. The behavior may relate to at least one of a grazing habit, a grazing pattern, a feeding duration, a rumination, a drinking habit, a migration pattern, a sleeping schedule, a lying time, a reproductive activity, a congregation activity, or a proximity to another animals/stationary device. The position may be at least one of a head position, a body position, a body elevation, a movement, or a stance. The location may be a fence line, a feeder, a trough, a waterer, a farmhouse, a pole, a barn, a corral, a pasture, a shed, a shelter, or a henhouse. The workflow rule may relate to at least one of a stabling, a pasturing, a herding, a sheltering, a feeding, a medicating, a provision of water, a manure and/or wastewater removal, an inspection interval, a records management, or a feed storage. A user may input or update the workflow rule.)
Regarding claim 7: Crouthamel discloses: The method of claim 1,
Crouthamel further discloses: wherein the application map is configured to be received by an amendment applicator that is configured to release the amount and/or type of amendment as an amendment output. ([0034] In an aspect, a computer-implemented method of determining compliance with workflow rules on a farm may include for each of a plurality of animals on the farm, providing a wearable sensor configured to sense a parameter of an animal wearing the wearable sensor; receiving, at a processor, the parameters for the plurality of animals; with the processor, determining at least one of a location, a behavior, or a position of the plurality of animals based on the parameters; and determining compliance with a workflow rule based on at least one of the location, the behavior, or the position of the plurality of animals. The behavior may relate to at least one of a grazing habit, a grazing pattern, a feeding duration, a rumination, a drinking habit, a migration pattern, a sleeping schedule, a lying time, a reproductive activity, a congregation activity, or a proximity to another animals/stationary device. The position may be at least one of a head position, a body position, a body elevation, a movement, or a stance. The location may be a fence line, a feeder, a trough, a waterer, a farmhouse, a pole, a barn, a corral, a pasture, a shed, a shelter, or a henhouse. The workflow rule may relate to at least one of a stabling, a pasturing, a herding, a sheltering, a feeding, a medicating, a provision of water, a manure and/or wastewater removal, an inspection interval, a records management, or a feed storage. A user may input or update the workflow rule.)
Regarding claim 8: Crouthamel discloses: The method of claim 7,
Crouthamel further discloses: wherein the amendment applicator is a variable rate fertilizer spreader and/or sprayer. ([0034] In an aspect, a computer-implemented method of determining compliance with workflow rules on a farm may include for each of a plurality of animals on the farm, providing a wearable sensor configured to sense a parameter of an animal wearing the wearable sensor; receiving, at a processor, the parameters for the plurality of animals; with the processor, determining at least one of a location, a behavior, or a position of the plurality of animals based on the parameters; and determining compliance with a workflow rule based on at least one of the location, the behavior, or the position of the plurality of animals. The behavior may relate to at least one of a grazing habit, a grazing pattern, a feeding duration, a rumination, a drinking habit, a migration pattern, a sleeping schedule, a lying time, a reproductive activity, a congregation activity, or a proximity to another animals/stationary device. The position may be at least one of a head position, a body position, a body elevation, a movement, or a stance. The location may be a fence line, a feeder, a trough, a waterer, a farmhouse, a pole, a barn, a corral, a pasture, a shed, a shelter, or a henhouse. The workflow rule may relate to at least one of a stabling, a pasturing, a herding, a sheltering, a feeding, a medicating, a provision of water, a manure and/or wastewater removal, an inspection interval, a records management, or a feed storage. A user may input or update the workflow rule.)
Regarding claim 9: Crouthamel discloses: A system for applying amendment to the ground of a zone which has been geo- indexed, the system comprising a computer that is configured for operative communication with a plurality of wearable devices each configured to be worn by an animal, the wearable device comprising a processor and a navigation module configured to determine location information consisting of a location of an animal, and the time the animal was at the location, the computer being configured to: a. receive the location information for said geo-indexed zone from the plurality of wearable devices for a desired time period, b. process the location information and create a heat map by summing the location information for the geo-indexed locations the plurality of animals are in over the desired time period, and c. apply a factor index to the heat map to create a modified heat map, the factor index comprising at least one factor to multiply a set amount of amendment, per geo-index location, with the heat map. ([0013] The user interface may receive, from one or more input devices, an input comprising alteration of a topographic feature in the visual depiction, wherein the prediction facility re-evaluates the performance of the mesh network based on the alteration. The alteration may include an addition of a manmade object to the map. The system may further include a data store comprising interference profiles for topographic features or animals that is accessed by the prediction facility in predicting the performance. The interference profiles of animals may include a roaming behavior, a mass, and a herding behavior.) [0029] a computer-implemented method to map signal obstructions of a mesh network to monitor and manage animals in a geographical area on a farm may include determining a location for a plurality of radio nodes affixed to animals in a geographical area; identifying when a signal from one of the plurality of radio nodes is obstructed and correlating an obstruction with the location of the one of the plurality of radio nodes; and updating a graphical representation of the mesh network with a representation of the obstruction. The step of identifying when the signal from one of the plurality of radio nodes is obstructed may be done by determining at least one of a behavioral characteristic or a positional characteristic of at least one of the animals on the farm. The behavioral characteristic may relate to at least one of a grazing habit, a grazing pattern, a feeding duration, a rumination, a drinking habit, a migration pattern, a sleeping schedule, a lying time, a reproductive activity, a congregation activity, or a proximity to another animals/stationary device. The positional characteristic may relate to at least one of a head position, a body position, a body elevation, a movement, or a stance. The graphical representation may be a topographical map of the geographical area. Determining the location may be by at least one of determining a proximity to a smartphone with a known location, determining a proximity to a fixed location beacon, determining a proximity to another radio device which has a high confidence in its own location, or triangulating from a set of at least three location anchors at known locations.)
Regarding claim 10: Crouthamel discloses: The system of claim 9,
Crouthamel further discloses: wherein the system comprises a variable rate amendment applicator configured to receive the modified heat map and apply the appropriate amendment to the zone depending on the modified heat map. ([0013] The user interface may receive, from one or more input devices, an input comprising alteration of a topographic feature in the visual depiction, wherein the prediction facility re-evaluates the performance of the mesh network based on the alteration. The alteration may include an addition of a manmade object to the map. The system may further include a data store comprising interference profiles for topographic features or animals that is accessed by the prediction facility in predicting the performance. The interference profiles of animals may include a roaming behavior, a mass, and a herding behavior. [0029] a computer-implemented method to map signal obstructions of a mesh network to monitor and manage animals in a geographical area on a farm may include determining a location for a plurality of radio nodes affixed to animals in a geographical area; identifying when a signal from one of the plurality of radio nodes is obstructed and correlating an obstruction with the location of the one of the plurality of radio nodes; and updating a graphical representation of the mesh network with a representation of the obstruction. The step of identifying when the signal from one of the plurality of radio nodes is obstructed may be done by determining at least one of a behavioral characteristic or a positional characteristic of at least one of the animals on the farm. The behavioral characteristic may relate to at least one of a grazing habit, a grazing pattern, a feeding duration, a rumination, a drinking habit, a migration pattern, a sleeping schedule, a lying time, a reproductive activity, a congregation activity, or a proximity to another animals/stationary device. The positional characteristic may relate to at least one of a head position, a body position, a body elevation, a movement, or a stance. The graphical representation may be a topographical map of the geographical area. Determining the location may be by at least one of determining a proximity to a smartphone with a known location, determining a proximity to a fixed location beacon, determining a proximity to another radio device which has a high confidence in its own location, or triangulating from a set of at least three location anchors at known locations.)
Regarding claim 11: Crouthamel discloses: The system of claim 9,
Crouthamel further discloses: wherein the variable rate amendment applicator comprises a processor and software to receive the modified heat map and control the output of the amendment from a hopper containing the amendment, dependent on the location in the zone the variable rate amendment applicator is in. 12 A system for applying amendment rate for geo-indexed zone, the system comprising a computer configured to receive location information of a plurality of wearable devices each configured to be worn by an animal, the wearable device comprising a processor and a navigation module configured to determine the location information consisting of a location of the animal and a time the animal was at the location, the computer configured to: a. receive the location information for each geo-index the plurality of animals are in over a desired time period, and ([0013] The user interface may receive, from one or more input devices, an input comprising alteration of a topographic feature in the visual depiction, wherein the prediction facility re-evaluates the performance of the mesh network based on the alteration. The alteration may include an addition of a manmade object to the map. The system may further include a data store comprising interference profiles for topographic features or animals that is accessed by the prediction facility in predicting the performance. The interference profiles of animals may include a roaming behavior, a mass, and a herding behavior.) b. apply a factor index to the determined location information of each geo-indexed location to determine an amendment rate, the factor index comprising at least one factor to adjust a set amount of amendment by the location information to determine the amendment rate. ([0029] a computer-implemented method to map signal obstructions of a mesh network to monitor and manage animals in a geographical area on a farm may include determining a location for a plurality of radio nodes affixed to animals in a geographical area; identifying when a signal from one of the plurality of radio nodes is obstructed and correlating an obstruction with the location of the one of the plurality of radio nodes; and updating a graphical representation of the mesh network with a representation of the obstruction. The step of identifying when the signal from one of the plurality of radio nodes is obstructed may be done by determining at least one of a behavioral characteristic or a positional characteristic of at least one of the animals on the farm. The behavioral characteristic may relate to at least one of a grazing habit, a grazing pattern, a feeding duration, a rumination, a drinking habit, a migration pattern, a sleeping schedule, a lying time, a reproductive activity, a congregation activity, or a proximity to another animals/stationary device. The positional characteristic may relate to at least one of a head position, a body position, a body elevation, a movement, or a stance. The graphical representation may be a topographical map of the geographical area. Determining the location may be by at least one of determining a proximity to a smartphone with a known location, determining a proximity to a fixed location beacon, determining a proximity to another radio device which has a high confidence in its own location, or triangulating from a set of at least three location anchors at known locations.)
Regarding claim 12: Rejected using the same rationale as claim 9
Regarding claim 13: Crouthamel discloses: The system of claim 12,
Crouthamel further discloses: wherein the location information further comprises activity information relating to the activity the animal was performing in a location, and the amendment rate is determined by applying the factor index to one or both of the location of the animal and activity information. ([0029] a computer-implemented method to map signal obstructions of a mesh network to monitor and manage animals in a geographical area on a farm may include determining a location for a plurality of radio nodes affixed to animals in a geographical area; identifying when a signal from one of the plurality of radio nodes is obstructed and correlating an obstruction with the location of the one of the plurality of radio nodes; and updating a graphical representation of the mesh network with a representation of the obstruction. The step of identifying when the signal from one of the plurality of radio nodes is obstructed may be done by determining at least one of a behavioral characteristic or a positional characteristic of at least one of the animals on the farm. The behavioral characteristic may relate to at least one of a grazing habit, a grazing pattern, a feeding duration, a rumination, a drinking habit, a migration pattern, a sleeping schedule, a lying time, a reproductive activity, a congregation activity, or a proximity to another animals/stationary device. The positional characteristic may relate to at least one of a head position, a body position, a body elevation, a movement, or a stance. The graphical representation may be a topographical map of the geographical area. Determining the location may be by at least one of determining a proximity to a smartphone with a known location, determining a proximity to a fixed location beacon, determining a proximity to another radio device which has a high confidence in its own location, or triangulating from a set of at least three location anchors at known locations.)
Regarding claim 14: Crouthamel discloses: The system of claim 12,
Crouthamel further discloses: wherein the computer is configured to create an application map dependent on the amendment rate per geo-index location, the application map configured to be read by an applicator so the applicator is able to apply amendment at the amendment rate on ground related to the application map. ([0029] a computer-implemented method to map signal obstructions of a mesh network to monitor and manage animals in a geographical area on a farm may include determining a location for a plurality of radio nodes affixed to animals in a geographical area; identifying when a signal from one of the plurality of radio nodes is obstructed and correlating an obstruction with the location of the one of the plurality of radio nodes; and updating a graphical representation of the mesh network with a representation of the obstruction. The step of identifying when the signal from one of the plurality of radio nodes is obstructed may be done by determining at least one of a behavioral characteristic or a positional characteristic of at least one of the animals on the farm. The behavioral characteristic may relate to at least one of a grazing habit, a grazing pattern, a feeding duration, a rumination, a drinking habit, a migration pattern, a sleeping schedule, a lying time, a reproductive activity, a congregation activity, or a proximity to another animals/stationary device. The positional characteristic may relate to at least one of a head position, a body position, a body elevation, a movement, or a stance. The graphical representation may be a topographical map of the geographical area. Determining the location may be by at least one of determining a proximity to a smartphone with a known location, determining a proximity to a fixed location beacon, determining a proximity to another radio device which has a high confidence in its own location, or triangulating from a set of at least three location anchors at known locations.)
Regarding claim 15: Crouthamel discloses: The system of claim 12,
Crouthamel further discloses: wherein the system comprises an amendment applicator configured to apply the amendment rate dependent on the respective geo-index the amendment applicator is in, the amendment applicator comprises a processor and software to receive the amendment rate and control the output of the amendment from a hopper containing the amendment dependent on the geo-index the amendment applicator is located in. ([0033] a method may include obtaining sensor data from one or more animals, wherein the sensor data relate to a behavior or a location of the one or more animals; and triggering a workflow event based on the sensor data. When the sensor data indicate a specific condition of the one or more animals and a location of the one or more animals near a feeding/watering location, the workflow event triggered may be a delivery of specific food or medication, or a delivery of water. When the specific condition is that the one or more animals are not drinking, the specific food delivered may be a small portion of desirable feed dusted with salt and/or electrolytes to promote thirst and encourage drinking. [0034] In an aspect, a computer-implemented method of determining compliance with workflow rules on a farm may include for each of a plurality of animals on the farm, providing a wearable sensor configured to sense a parameter of an animal wearing the wearable sensor; receiving, at a processor, the parameters for the plurality of animals; with the processor, determining at least one of a location, a behavior, or a position of the plurality of animals based on the parameters; and determining compliance with a workflow rule based on at least one of the location, the behavior, or the position of the plurality of animals. The behavior may relate to at least one of a grazing habit, a grazing pattern, a feeding duration, a rumination, a drinking habit, a migration pattern, a sleeping schedule, a lying time, a reproductive activity, a congregation activity, or a proximity to another animals/stationary device. The position may be at least one of a head position, a body position, a body elevation, a movement, or a stance. The location may be a fence line, a feeder, a trough, a waterer, a farmhouse, a pole, a barn, a corral, a pasture, a shed, a shelter, or a henhouse. The workflow rule may relate to at least one of a stabling, a pasturing, a herding, a sheltering, a feeding, a medicating, a provision of water, a manure and/or wastewater removal, an inspection interval, a records management, or a feed storage. A user may input or update the workflow rule.)
Regarding claim 16: Rejected using the same rationales as claims 9 and 12.
Regarding claim 17: Crouthamel further discloses: The method of claim 16,
Crouthamel further discloses: wherein the method comprises creating an application map dependent on the amendment rate per location, the application map configured to be read by an applicator so the applicator is able to apply amendment at the amendment rate on ground related to the application map. ([0029] a computer-implemented method to map signal obstructions of a mesh network to monitor and manage animals in a geographical area on a farm may include determining a location for a plurality of radio nodes affixed to animals in a geographical area; identifying when a signal from one of the plurality of radio nodes is obstructed and correlating an obstruction with the location of the one of the plurality of radio nodes; and updating a graphical representation of the mesh network with a representation of the obstruction. The step of identifying when the signal from one of the plurality of radio nodes is obstructed may be done by determining at least one of a behavioral characteristic or a positional characteristic of at least one of the animals on the farm. The behavioral characteristic may relate to at least one of a grazing habit, a grazing pattern, a feeding duration, a rumination, a drinking habit, a migration pattern, a sleeping schedule, a lying time, a reproductive activity, a congregation activity, or a proximity to another animals/stationary device. The positional characteristic may relate to at least one of a head position, a body position, a body elevation, a movement, or a stance. The graphical representation may be a topographical map of the geographical area. Determining the location may be by at least one of determining a proximity to a smartphone with a known location, determining a proximity to a fixed location beacon, determining a proximity to another radio device which has a high confidence in its own location, or triangulating from a set of at least three location anchors at known locations.)
Regarding claim 18: Crouthamel discloses: The method of claim 16,
Crouthamel further discloses: wherein the method comprises applying the amendment to the zone via an amendment applicator configured to apply the amendment rate dependent on the location the amendment applicator is in. ([0029] a computer-implemented method to map signal obstructions of a mesh network to monitor and manage animals in a geographical area on a farm may include determining a location for a plurality of radio nodes affixed to animals in a geographical area; identifying when a signal from one of the plurality of radio nodes is obstructed and correlating an obstruction with the location of the one of the plurality of radio nodes; and updating a graphical representation of the mesh network with a representation of the obstruction. The step of identifying when the signal from one of the plurality of radio nodes is obstructed may be done by determining at least one of a behavioral characteristic or a positional characteristic of at least one of the animals on the farm. The behavioral characteristic may relate to at least one of a grazing habit, a grazing pattern, a feeding duration, a rumination, a drinking habit, a migration pattern, a sleeping schedule, a lying time, a reproductive activity, a congregation activity, or a proximity to another animals/stationary device. The positional characteristic may relate to at least one of a head position, a body position, a body elevation, a movement, or a stance. The graphical representation may be a topographical map of the geographical area. Determining the location may be by at least one of determining a proximity to a smartphone with a known location, determining a proximity to a fixed location beacon, determining a proximity to another radio device which has a high confidence in its own location, or triangulating from a set of at least three location anchors at known locations.)
Regarding claim 19: Crouthamel discloses: The method of claim 16,
Crouthamel further discloses: wherein the zone is geo-indexed and the location information is indexed to the geo-index. ([0029] a computer-implemented method to map signal obstructions of a mesh network to monitor and manage animals in a geographical area on a farm may include determining a location for a plurality of radio nodes affixed to animals in a geographical area; identifying when a signal from one of the plurality of radio nodes is obstructed and correlating an obstruction with the location of the one of the plurality of radio nodes; and updating a graphical representation of the mesh network with a representation of the obstruction. The step of identifying when the signal from one of the plurality of radio nodes is obstructed may be done by determining at least one of a behavioral characteristic or a positional characteristic of at least one of the animals on the farm. The behavioral characteristic may relate to at least one of a grazing habit, a grazing pattern, a feeding duration, a rumination, a drinking habit, a migration pattern, a sleeping schedule, a lying time, a reproductive activity, a congregation activity, or a proximity to another animals/stationary device. The positional characteristic may relate to at least one of a head position, a body position, a body elevation, a movement, or a stance. The graphical representation may be a topographical map of the geographical area. Determining the location may be by at least one of determining a proximity to a smartphone with a known location, determining a proximity to a fixed location beacon, determining a proximity to another radio device which has a high confidence in its own location, or triangulating from a set of at least three location anchors at known locations.)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record, and not relied upon, considered pertinent to applicant' s disclosure or directed to the state of art is listed on the enclosed PTO-892.
/ATTICUS A CAMERON/
Examiner, Art Unit 3658A
/JASON HOLLOWAY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3658