DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1 – 20 are pending in this application. Claims 1, 10 and 15 are independent.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Raleigh, Gregory G. (US-20120221955-A1, hereinafter simply referred to as Gregory) in view of Sakamoto, Yusuke (US-20220217550-A1, hereinafter simply referred to as Yusuke).
Regarding independent claim 1, Gregory teaches:
A device (e.g., service processor 115 (FIG. 1) of Gregory), comprising: a processing system of a diagnostic as services (DaaS) (e.g., device assisted services (DAS) of Gregory) platform (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0129]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8; "…DAS provides for device assisted monitoring, information, and/or functionality to facilitate service without and/or to assist network based monitoring, information, and/or functionality…DAS includes the service provider for providing an initial authorization/clearance for a network service request (e.g., using various techniques described herein), and the service controller determines if the request should be authorized (e.g., based on various authorization/clearance/approval criteria (e.g., mapping functions and/or policy rules))…"), the processing system including a processor (e.g., processor of Gregory); and a memory (e.g., memory of Gregory) that stores executable instructions that, when executed by the processing system, facilitate performance of operations, the operations comprising: receiving a request for diagnostic of fixed wireless broadband services from users (e.g., devices 100 (FIG. 1) of Gregory) (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0187]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…FIG. 10 illustrates another flow diagram for quality of service (QoS) for device assisted services (DAS)…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need (e.g., a QoS API request, a QoS request or need/benefit of QoS session based on service usage monitoring, such as by application and/or another service usage measure/activity)…"); obtaining home network diagnostic data by communicating with customer premise equipment (CPE) (e.g., Wi-Fi Access CPE 704 (FIG. 1) of Gregory) connected with a mobility network (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0107, 0187]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…various wireless devices 100 are in communication with base stations 125 for wireless network communication with the wireless network (e.g., via a firewall 124), and other devices 100 are in communication with Wi-Fi Access Points (APs) or Mesh 702 for wireless communication to Wi-Fi Access CPE 704…", "…FIG. 10 illustrates another flow diagram for quality of service (QoS) for device assisted services (DAS)…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need (e.g., a QoS API request, a QoS request or need/benefit of QoS session based on service usage monitoring, such as by application and/or another service usage measure/activity)…"); obtaining mobility network diagnostic data (e.g., network performance of Gregory) by communicating with network equipment of the mobility network (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0158, 0212]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10, 19; "…the network traffic analysis server 1656 collects/receives service usage history for devices and/or groups of devices and analyzes the service usage…presents service usage statistics in various formats to identify improvements in network service quality and/or service profitability…estimates the service quality and/or service usage for the network under variable settings on potential service policies…", "…FIG. 19 illustrates another flow diagram for device assisted services (DAS) for protecting network…At 1904, determining a NBS of one or more networks is performed…the NBS is based on one or more of the following: network performance, network congestion, network availability, network resource availability, network capacity, or any other network service usage measure, and one or more time windows (e.g., time based criteria)…"); based on the mobility network diagnostic data, generating a second recommended action (e.g., service unavailability notification of Gregory) (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0187, 0212]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10, 19; "…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need... At 1006, the service processor determines if the service plan allows/supports the requested QoS. If not, then at 1008, a UI event is generated (e.g., notifying the device user that such QoS/QoS level/class is not available, and potentially offering a QoS/service plan upgrade/purchase for that QoS/QoS level/class)…", "…FIG. 19 illustrates another flow diagram for device assisted services (DAS) for protecting network…At 1904, determining a NBS of one or more networks is performed…the NBS is based on one or more of the following: network performance, network congestion, network availability, network resource availability, network capacity, or any other network service usage measure, and one or more time windows (e.g., time based criteria)…")); and providing a response to the request for service diagnostic based on the second recommended action (e.g., service unavailability notification of Gregory) (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0187]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10, 19; "…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need... At 1006, the service processor determines if the service plan allows/supports the requested QoS. If not, then at 1008, a UI event is generated (e.g., notifying the device user that such QoS/QoS level/class is not available, and potentially offering a QoS/service plan upgrade/purchase for that QoS/QoS level/class)…").
Gregory teaches the subject matter of the claimed inventive concept as expressed in the rejections above.
But, Gregory does not expressly disclose the concept of based on the home network diagnostic data, generating a first recommended action.
Nevertheless, Yusuke teaches the concept of based on the home network diagnostic data (e.g., running diagnostic speed tests, g) checking the history of speed tests, interference levels, data rates, packet errors, etc., and the like of Yusuke), generating a first recommended action (e.g., reboot operation of Yusuke) (See at least Yusuke, ¶ [0048, 0089, 0141]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21; "…cloud 12 service can provide control via servers 20 that can be reached across the Internet and accessed remotely…", "…the administrator can re-configure the network. This involves rebooting a location, claim/unclaiming an access point device, modifying the SSID, PSK (Password), and the band steering state…", "…FIG. 19 is a screenshot of an email notification of an outage in a geographic region. FIG. 20 is a screenshot of a push notification for a node outage. FIG. 21 is a screenshot of a service provider outage with the impact…").
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use and apply the known technique of based on the home network diagnostic data, generating a first recommended action as disclosed in the device of Yusuke to modify and improve the known and similar device of Gregory for the desirable and advantageous purpose of meeting the need to provide service providers with tools and techniques to view, monitor, and troubleshoot Wi-Fi networks, as discussed in Yusuke (See ¶ [0003]); thereby, achieving the predictable result of improving the overall efficiency and speed of the system with a reasonable expectation of success while enabling others skilled in the art to best utilize the invention along with various implementations and modifications as are suited to the particular use contemplated.
Regarding independent claim 10, Gregory teaches:
A non-transitory machine-readable medium (e.g., medium ¶ [0351] of Gregory), comprising executable instructions that, when executed by a processing system of a diagnostic as service (e.g., device assisted services (DAS) of Gregory) platform including a processor, facilitate performance of operations, the operations comprising: receiving home network diagnostic data from customer premise equipment (CPE) (e.g., Wi-Fi Access CPE 704 (FIG. 1) of Gregory) connected to a mobility network and operating in a fixed wireless broadband network (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0107, 0187]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…various wireless devices 100 are in communication with base stations 125 for wireless network communication with the wireless network (e.g., via a firewall 124), and other devices 100 are in communication with Wi-Fi Access Points (APs) or Mesh 702 for wireless communication to Wi-Fi Access CPE 704…", "…FIG. 10 illustrates another flow diagram for quality of service (QoS) for device assisted services (DAS)…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need (e.g., a QoS API request, a QoS request or need/benefit of QoS session based on service usage monitoring, such as by application and/or another service usage measure/activity)…"); receiving network data from mobility network equipment (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0107, 0187]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…various wireless devices 100 are in communication with base stations 125 for wireless network communication with the wireless network (e.g., via a firewall 124), and other devices 100 are in communication with Wi-Fi Access Points (APs) or Mesh 702 for wireless communication to Wi-Fi Access CPE 704…", "…FIG. 10 illustrates another flow diagram for quality of service (QoS) for device assisted services (DAS)…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need (e.g., a QoS API request, a QoS request or need/benefit of QoS session based on service usage monitoring, such as by application and/or another service usage measure/activity)…"); receiving a request for diagnostic of fixed wireless broadband services (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0107, 0187]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…various wireless devices 100 are in communication with base stations 125 for wireless network communication with the wireless network (e.g., via a firewall 124), and other devices 100 are in communication with Wi-Fi Access Points (APs) or Mesh 702 for wireless communication to Wi-Fi Access CPE 704…", "…FIG. 10 illustrates another flow diagram for quality of service (QoS) for device assisted services (DAS)…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need (e.g., a QoS API request, a QoS request or need/benefit of QoS session based on service usage monitoring, such as by application and/or another service usage measure/activity)…"); sending, to customer premise equipment (CPE), real time queries in response to the request for diagnostic of the fixed wireless broadband services (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0107, 0187]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…various wireless devices 100 are in communication with base stations 125 for wireless network communication with the wireless network (e.g., via a firewall 124), and other devices 100 are in communication with Wi-Fi Access Points (APs) or Mesh 702 for wireless communication to Wi-Fi Access CPE 704…", "…FIG. 10 illustrates another flow diagram for quality of service (QoS) for device assisted services (DAS)…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need (e.g., a QoS API request, a QoS request or need/benefit of QoS session based on service usage monitoring, such as by application and/or another service usage measure/activity)…"); receiving a response to the real time queries from the customer premise equipment (CPE) (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0107, 0187]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…various wireless devices 100 are in communication with base stations 125 for wireless network communication with the wireless network (e.g., via a firewall 124), and other devices 100 are in communication with Wi-Fi Access Points (APs) or Mesh 702 for wireless communication to Wi-Fi Access CPE 704…", "…FIG. 10 illustrates another flow diagram for quality of service (QoS) for device assisted services (DAS)…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need (e.g., a QoS API request, a QoS request or need/benefit of QoS session based on service usage monitoring, such as by application and/or another service usage measure/activity)…"); receiving customer premise equipment (CPE) data included in a daily bulk feed (e.g., Bulk usage measurements of Gregory) (e.g., Wi-Fi Access CPE 704 (FIG. 1) of Gregory) (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0108, 0152, 0187, 0453]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…the service processor 115 periodically reports (e.g., during each heartbeat or based on any other periodic, push, and/or pull communication technique(s)) micro-CDR usage measures to, for example, the service controller 122 or some other network element…", "…the access control integrity server 1654 provides a policy/service control integrity service to continually (e.g., periodically and/or based on trigger events) verify that the service control of the device has not been compromised and/or is not behaving out of policy…", "…FIG. 10 illustrates another flow diagram for quality of service (QoS) for device assisted services (DAS)…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need (e.g., a QoS API request, a QoS request or need/benefit of QoS session based on service usage monitoring, such as by application and/or another service usage measure/activity)…", "…Usage measurements could include: Bulk usage…" Also, see at least ¶ [0096]); and upon detection of anomalies in the response, generating an action (e.g., service unavailability notification of Gregory) (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0187]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10, 19; "…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need... At 1006, the service processor determines if the service plan allows/supports the requested QoS. If not, then at 1008, a UI event is generated (e.g., notifying the device user that such QoS/QoS level/class is not available, and potentially offering a QoS/service plan upgrade/purchase for that QoS/QoS level/class)…").
Gregory teaches the subject matter of the claimed inventive concept as expressed in the rejections above.
But, Gregory does not expressly disclose the concept of upon detection of anomalies in the response, generating a set of recommended actions.
Nevertheless, Yusuke teaches the concept of upon detection of anomalies in the response, generating a set of recommended actions (e.g., notification of an ISP outage & reboot operation of Yusuke) (See at least Yusuke, ¶ [0048, 0089, 0141]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21; "…cloud 12 service can provide control via servers 20 that can be reached across the Internet and accessed remotely…", "…the administrator can re-configure the network. This involves rebooting a location, claim/unclaiming an access point device, modifying the SSID, PSK (Password), and the band steering state…", "…FIG. 19 is a screenshot of an email notification of an outage in a geographic region. FIG. 20 is a screenshot of a push notification for a node outage. FIG. 21 is a screenshot of a service provider outage with the impact…").
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use and apply the known technique of based on the home network diagnostic data, generating a first recommended action as disclosed in the device of Yusuke to modify and improve the known and similar device of Gregory for the desirable and advantageous purpose of meeting the need to provide service providers with tools and techniques to view, monitor, and troubleshoot Wi-Fi networks, as discussed in Yusuke (See ¶ [0003]); thereby, achieving the predictable result of improving the overall efficiency and speed of the system with a reasonable expectation of success while enabling others skilled in the art to best utilize the invention along with various implementations and modifications as are suited to the particular use contemplated.
Regarding independent claim 15, Gregory teaches:
A method, comprising: monitoring, by a processing system including a processor of a diagnostic as services (DaaS) (e.g., device assisted services (DAS) of Gregory) system, a home network operation status via customer premise equipment (CPE) (e.g., Wi-Fi Access CPE 704 (FIG. 1) of Gregory) connected with a mobile network (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0107, 0187]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…various wireless devices 100 are in communication with base stations 125 for wireless network communication with the wireless network (e.g., via a firewall 124), and other devices 100 are in communication with Wi-Fi Access Points (APs) or Mesh 702 for wireless communication to Wi-Fi Access CPE 704…", "…FIG. 10 illustrates another flow diagram for quality of service (QoS) for device assisted services (DAS)…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need (e.g., a QoS API request, a QoS request or need/benefit of QoS session based on service usage monitoring, such as by application and/or another service usage measure/activity)…"), wherein the customer premise equipment (CPE) operates in fixed wireless broadband services (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0107, 0187]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…various wireless devices 100 are in communication with base stations 125 for wireless network communication with the wireless network (e.g., via a firewall 124), and other devices 100 are in communication with Wi-Fi Access Points (APs) or Mesh 702 for wireless communication to Wi-Fi Access CPE 704…", "…FIG. 10 illustrates another flow diagram for quality of service (QoS) for device assisted services (DAS)…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need (e.g., a QoS API request, a QoS request or need/benefit of QoS session based on service usage monitoring, such as by application and/or another service usage measure/activity)…"); monitoring, by the processing system, a mobility network operation and connection status via network equipment (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0107, 0187]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…various wireless devices 100 are in communication with base stations 125 for wireless network communication with the wireless network (e.g., via a firewall 124), and other devices 100 are in communication with Wi-Fi Access Points (APs) or Mesh 702 for wireless communication to Wi-Fi Access CPE 704…", "…FIG. 10 illustrates another flow diagram for quality of service (QoS) for device assisted services (DAS)…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need (e.g., a QoS API request, a QoS request or need/benefit of QoS session based on service usage monitoring, such as by application and/or another service usage measure/activity)…"); receiving, by the processing system, a request for diagnostic of the fixed wireless broadband services (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0107, 0187]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…various wireless devices 100 are in communication with base stations 125 for wireless network communication with the wireless network (e.g., via a firewall 124), and other devices 100 are in communication with Wi-Fi Access Points (APs) or Mesh 702 for wireless communication to Wi-Fi Access CPE 704…", "…FIG. 10 illustrates another flow diagram for quality of service (QoS) for device assisted services (DAS)…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need (e.g., a QoS API request, a QoS request or need/benefit of QoS session based on service usage monitoring, such as by application and/or another service usage measure/activity)…"); running, by the processing system, diagnostic on the home network operation status and the mobility network operation and connection status, periodically and as daily bulk data key performance indicators or as a real time customer premise equipment (CPE) check (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0108, 0152, 0187, 0453]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…the service processor 115 periodically reports (e.g., during each heartbeat or based on any other periodic, push, and/or pull communication technique(s)) micro-CDR usage measures to, for example, the service controller 122 or some other network element…", "…the access control integrity server 1654 provides a policy/service control integrity service to continually (e.g., periodically and/or based on trigger events) verify that the service control of the device has not been compromised and/or is not behaving out of policy…", "…FIG. 10 illustrates another flow diagram for quality of service (QoS) for device assisted services (DAS)…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need (e.g., a QoS API request, a QoS request or need/benefit of QoS session based on service usage monitoring, such as by application and/or another service usage measure/activity)…", "…Usage measurements could include: Bulk usage…" Also, see at least ¶ [0096, 0184 – 0186]); based on the diagnostic, generating, by the processing system, a second set of recommended actions (e.g., service unavailability notification of Gregory) in connection with a mobility network (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0187]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10, 19; "…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need... At 1006, the service processor determines if the service plan allows/supports the requested QoS. If not, then at 1008, a UI event is generated (e.g., notifying the device user that such QoS/QoS level/class is not available, and potentially offering a QoS/service plan upgrade/purchase for that QoS/QoS level/class)…"); and outputting a diagnostic as a service recommended resolution that correlates the first set of recommended actions and the set of second recommended actions (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0187]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10, 19; "…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need... At 1006, the service processor determines if the service plan allows/supports the requested QoS. If not, then at 1008, a UI event is generated (e.g., notifying the device user that such QoS/QoS level/class is not available, and potentially offering a QoS/service plan upgrade/purchase for that QoS/QoS level/class)…" Also, see at least ¶ [0206, 0211, 0213]).
Gregory teaches the subject matter of the claimed inventive concept as expressed in the rejections above.
But, Gregory does not expressly disclose the concept of based on the diagnostic, generating, by the processing system, a first set of recommended actions in connection with the customer premise equipment (CPE).
Nevertheless, Yusuke teaches the concept of based on the diagnostic, generating, by the processing system, a first set of recommended actions (e.g., notification of a reboot operation of Yusuke) in connection with the customer premise equipment (CPE) (See at least Yusuke, ¶ [0048, 0089, 0141]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21; "…cloud 12 service can provide control via servers 20 that can be reached across the Internet and accessed remotely…", "…the administrator can re-configure the network. This involves rebooting a location, claim/unclaiming an access point device, modifying the SSID, PSK (Password), and the band steering state…", "…FIG. 19 is a screenshot of an email notification of an outage in a geographic region. FIG. 20 is a screenshot of a push notification for a node outage. FIG. 21 is a screenshot of a service provider outage with the impact…").
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use and apply the known technique of based on the home network diagnostic data, generating a first recommended action as disclosed in the device of Yusuke to modify and improve the known and similar device of Gregory for the desirable and advantageous purpose of meeting the need to provide service providers with tools and techniques to view, monitor, and troubleshoot Wi-Fi networks, as discussed in Yusuke (See ¶ [0003]); thereby, achieving the predictable result of improving the overall efficiency and speed of the system with a reasonable expectation of success while enabling others skilled in the art to best utilize the invention along with various implementations and modifications as are suited to the particular use contemplated.
Regarding dependent claim 2, Gregory modified by Yusuke above teaches:
wherein the obtaining the home network diagnostic data further comprises receiving a series of data signals indicative of an operation status of the CPE in a fixed wireless broadband network (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0187, 0220]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10, 19; "…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need... At 1006, the service processor determines if the service plan allows/supports the requested QoS. If not, then at 1008, a UI event is generated (e.g., notifying the device user that such QoS/QoS level/class is not available, and potentially offering a QoS/service plan upgrade/purchase for that QoS/QoS level/class)…", "…verify device configuration or operation, verify device standing or service plan standing, verify proper operation of the service processor, verify service processor heartbeat response reports, verify monitoring of a test service event, download a new service processor (e.g., and/or one or more agents or new configuration settings of the service processor) and perform integrity checks, verify a service processor code configuration with agent self-diagnosis checks…" Also, see at least ¶ [0206, 0211, 0213] and Yusuke, ¶ [0048, 0089, 0141]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21).
Regarding dependent claim 3, Gregory modified by Yusuke above teaches:
wherein the obtaining mobility network diagnostic data further comprises receiving performance statistics of the network equipment including one or more cell towers and a cellular connections status (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0187, 0220]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10, 19; "…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need... At 1006, the service processor determines if the service plan allows/supports the requested QoS. If not, then at 1008, a UI event is generated (e.g., notifying the device user that such QoS/QoS level/class is not available, and potentially offering a QoS/service plan upgrade/purchase for that QoS/QoS level/class)…", "…verify device configuration or operation, verify device standing or service plan standing, verify proper operation of the service processor, verify service processor heartbeat response reports, verify monitoring of a test service event, download a new service processor (e.g., and/or one or more agents or new configuration settings of the service processor) and perform integrity checks, verify a service processor code configuration with agent self-diagnosis checks…" Also, see at least ¶ [0206, 0211, 0213] and Yusuke, ¶ [0048, 0089, 0141]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21).
Regarding dependent claim 4, Gregory modified by Yusuke above teaches:
wherein the obtaining the home network diagnostic data further comprises obtaining a series of HTTP bulk data heartbeats (e.g., HTTP connection of Gregory) from the CPE (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0108, 0152, 0187, 0453]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…the service processor 115 periodically reports (e.g., during each heartbeat or based on any other periodic, push, and/or pull communication technique(s)) micro-CDR usage measures to, for example, the service controller 122 or some other network element…", "…the access control integrity server 1654 provides a policy/service control integrity service to continually (e.g., periodically and/or based on trigger events) verify that the service control of the device has not been compromised and/or is not behaving out of policy…", "…FIG. 10 illustrates another flow diagram for quality of service (QoS) for device assisted services (DAS)…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need (e.g., a QoS API request, a QoS request or need/benefit of QoS session based on service usage monitoring, such as by application and/or another service usage measure/activity)…", "…Usage measurements could include: Bulk usage…" Also, see at least ¶ [0206, 0211, 0213] and Yusuke, ¶ [0048, 0089, 0141]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21), wherein the CPE further includes one or more residential gateways (e.g., home agent, HLR of Gregory) (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0108, 0152, 0187, 0453]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…the service processor 115 periodically reports (e.g., during each heartbeat or based on any other periodic, push, and/or pull communication technique(s)) micro-CDR usage measures to, for example, the service controller 122 or some other network element…", "…the access control integrity server 1654 provides a policy/service control integrity service to continually (e.g., periodically and/or based on trigger events) verify that the service control of the device has not been compromised and/or is not behaving out of policy…", "…FIG. 10 illustrates another flow diagram for quality of service (QoS) for device assisted services (DAS)…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need (e.g., a QoS API request, a QoS request or need/benefit of QoS session based on service usage monitoring, such as by application and/or another service usage measure/activity)…", "…Usage measurements could include: Bulk usage…" Also, see at least ¶ [0206, 0211, 0213] and Yusuke, ¶ [0048, 0089, 0141]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21).
Regarding dependent claim 5, Gregory modified by Yusuke above teaches:
wherein the generating the first recommended action further comprises enabling the users of the fixed wireless broadband services to remotely reboot the CPE (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0187]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10, 19; "…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need... At 1006, the service processor determines if the service plan allows/supports the requested QoS. If not, then at 1008, a UI event is generated (e.g., notifying the device user that such QoS/QoS level/class is not available, and potentially offering a QoS/service plan upgrade/purchase for that QoS/QoS level/class)…" Also, see at least ¶ [0206, 0211, 0213] and Yusuke, ¶ [0048, 0089, 0141]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21).
Regarding dependent claim 6, Gregory modified by Yusuke above teaches:
wherein the request for diagnostic of fixed wireless broadband services further comprises a request for service quality from the users of the fixed wireless broadband services indicative of uplink speed and downlink speed (See at least Yusuke, ¶ [0086]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21; "…The cloud-based NOC process 400 can utilize periodically or on-demand speed tests to indicate the performance of a Wi-Fi network. The speed test can be performed at a gateway, at any node in a distributed Wi-Fi network 10, etc... The speed test shows both download speed and upload speed over time…").
Regarding dependent claim 7, Gregory modified by Yusuke above teaches:
wherein the operations further comprise: storing one or more configurable service quality thresholds (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0158]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10, 19; "…the network traffic analysis server 1656 presents service usage statistics in various formats to identify improvements in network service quality and/or service profitability... estimates the service quality and/or service usage for the network under variable settings on potential service policies…" Also, see at least ¶ [0177, 0184, 0206, 0211, 0213] and Yusuke, ¶ [0048, 0089, 0141, 0165, 0166]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21); executing a service quality algorithm (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0158]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10, 19; "…the network traffic analysis server 1656 presents service usage statistics in various formats to identify improvements in network service quality and/or service profitability... estimates the service quality and/or service usage for the network under variable settings on potential service policies…" Also, see at least ¶ [0177, 0206, 0211, 0213] and Yusuke, ¶ [0048, 0089, 0141, 0165, 0166]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21); and storing a signal quality received from the CPE and the network equipment (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0158]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10, 19; "…the network traffic analysis server 1656 presents service usage statistics in various formats to identify improvements in network service quality and/or service profitability... estimates the service quality and/or service usage for the network under variable settings on potential service policies…" Also, see at least ¶ [0177, 0184, 0206, 0211, 0213] and Yusuke, ¶ [0048, 0089, 0141, 0165, 0166]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21).
Regarding dependent claim 8, Gregory modified by Yusuke above teaches:
wherein the obtaining the home network diagnostic data further comprises obtaining the home network diagnostic data periodically and as daily bulk data key performance indicators (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0108, 0152, 0187, 0453]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…the service processor 115 periodically reports (e.g., during each heartbeat or based on any other periodic, push, and/or pull communication technique(s)) micro-CDR usage measures to, for example, the service controller 122 or some other network element…", "…the access control integrity server 1654 provides a policy/service control integrity service to continually (e.g., periodically and/or based on trigger events) verify that the service control of the device has not been compromised and/or is not behaving out of policy…", "…FIG. 10 illustrates another flow diagram for quality of service (QoS) for device assisted services (DAS)…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need (e.g., a QoS API request, a QoS request or need/benefit of QoS session based on service usage monitoring, such as by application and/or another service usage measure/activity)…", "…Usage measurements could include: Bulk usage…" Also, see at least ¶ [0206, 0211, 0213] and Yusuke, ¶ [0048, 0089, 0141]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21).
Regarding dependent claim 9, Gregory modified by Yusuke above teaches:
wherein the generating the second recommended action further comprises requesting and retrieving a current GPS location of a user’s mobile equipment (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0217]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…the NBS report includes GPS location, and/or physical location to identify the edge network element that is associated with the NBS report to a network element…" Also, see at least ¶ [0177, 0184, 0206, 0211, 0213] and Yusuke, ¶ [0048, 0089, 0141]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21).
Regarding dependent claim 11, Gregory modified by Yusuke above teaches:
wherein the receiving the home network diagnostic data further comprises receiving a series of HTTP bulk data heartbeats (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0108, 0152, 0187, 0453]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…the service processor 115 periodically reports (e.g., during each heartbeat or based on any other periodic, push, and/or pull communication technique(s)) micro-CDR usage measures to, for example, the service controller 122 or some other network element…", "…the access control integrity server 1654 provides a policy/service control integrity service to continually (e.g., periodically and/or based on trigger events) verify that the service control of the device has not been compromised and/or is not behaving out of policy…", "…FIG. 10 illustrates another flow diagram for quality of service (QoS) for device assisted services (DAS)…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need (e.g., a QoS API request, a QoS request or need/benefit of QoS session based on service usage monitoring, such as by application and/or another service usage measure/activity)…", "…Usage measurements could include: Bulk usage…" Also, see at least ¶ [0206, 0211, 0213] and Yusuke, ¶ [0048, 0089, 0141]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21).
Regarding dependent claim 12, Gregory modified by Yusuke above teaches:
wherein the generating the set of recommended actions further comprises enabling users of fixed wireless broadband services to remotely reboot the CPE (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0108, 0152, 0187, 0453]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…the service processor 115 periodically reports (e.g., during each heartbeat or based on any other periodic, push, and/or pull communication technique(s)) micro-CDR usage measures to, for example, the service controller 122 or some other network element…", "…the access control integrity server 1654 provides a policy/service control integrity service to continually (e.g., periodically and/or based on trigger events) verify that the service control of the device has not been compromised and/or is not behaving out of policy…", "…FIG. 10 illustrates another flow diagram for quality of service (QoS) for device assisted services (DAS)…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need (e.g., a QoS API request, a QoS request or need/benefit of QoS session based on service usage monitoring, such as by application and/or another service usage measure/activity)…", "…Usage measurements could include: Bulk usage…" Also, see at least ¶ [0206, 0211, 0213] and Yusuke, ¶ [0048, 0089, 0141]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21).
Regarding dependent claim 13, Gregory modified by Yusuke above teaches:
wherein the generating the set of recommended actions further comprises notifying users of fixed wireless broadband services of known outages (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0108, 0152, 0187, 0453]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…the service processor 115 periodically reports (e.g., during each heartbeat or based on any other periodic, push, and/or pull communication technique(s)) micro-CDR usage measures to, for example, the service controller 122 or some other network element…", "…the access control integrity server 1654 provides a policy/service control integrity service to continually (e.g., periodically and/or based on trigger events) verify that the service control of the device has not been compromised and/or is not behaving out of policy…", "…FIG. 10 illustrates another flow diagram for quality of service (QoS) for device assisted services (DAS)…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need (e.g., a QoS API request, a QoS request or need/benefit of QoS session based on service usage monitoring, such as by application and/or another service usage measure/activity)…", "…Usage measurements could include: Bulk usage…" Also, see at least ¶ [0206, 0211, 0213] and Yusuke, ¶ [0048, 0089, 0141]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21).
Regarding dependent claim 14, Gregory modified by Yusuke above teaches:
wherein the operations further comprise generating a microservice application interface layer that correlates the set of recommended actions for the CPE and for the mobility network (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0108, 0152, 0187, 0453]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…the service processor 115 periodically reports (e.g., during each heartbeat or based on any other periodic, push, and/or pull communication technique(s)) micro-CDR usage measures to, for example, the service controller 122 or some other network element…", "…the access control integrity server 1654 provides a policy/service control integrity service to continually (e.g., periodically and/or based on trigger events) verify that the service control of the device has not been compromised and/or is not behaving out of policy…", "…FIG. 10 illustrates another flow diagram for quality of service (QoS) for device assisted services (DAS)…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need (e.g., a QoS API request, a QoS request or need/benefit of QoS session based on service usage monitoring, such as by application and/or another service usage measure/activity)…", "…Usage measurements could include: Bulk usage…" Also, see at least ¶ [0206, 0211, 0213] and Yusuke, ¶ [0048, 0089, 0141]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21).
Regarding dependent claim 16, Gregory modified by Yusuke above teaches:
wherein the receiving the request for diagnostic further comprises: receiving a request for a current signal quality and an indication that the current signal quality is below optimal or normal quality (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0108, 0152, 0187, 0453]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…the service processor 115 periodically reports (e.g., during each heartbeat or based on any other periodic, push, and/or pull communication technique(s)) micro-CDR usage measures to, for example, the service controller 122 or some other network element…", "…the access control integrity server 1654 provides a policy/service control integrity service to continually (e.g., periodically and/or based on trigger events) verify that the service control of the device has not been compromised and/or is not behaving out of policy…", "…FIG. 10 illustrates another flow diagram for quality of service (QoS) for device assisted services (DAS)…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need (e.g., a QoS API request, a QoS request or need/benefit of QoS session based on service usage monitoring, such as by application and/or another service usage measure/activity)…", "…Usage measurements could include: Bulk usage…" Also, see at least ¶ [0206, 0211, 0213] and Yusuke, ¶ [0048, 0089, 0141]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21); and receiving a request for known outages impacting the home network operation status, the mobility network operation and the connection status (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0108, 0152, 0187, 0453]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…the service processor 115 periodically reports (e.g., during each heartbeat or based on any other periodic, push, and/or pull communication technique(s)) micro-CDR usage measures to, for example, the service controller 122 or some other network element…", "…the access control integrity server 1654 provides a policy/service control integrity service to continually (e.g., periodically and/or based on trigger events) verify that the service control of the device has not been compromised and/or is not behaving out of policy…", "…FIG. 10 illustrates another flow diagram for quality of service (QoS) for device assisted services (DAS)…At 1004, the device service processor detects a QoS request or QoS need (e.g., a QoS API request, a QoS request or need/benefit of QoS session based on service usage monitoring, such as by application and/or another service usage measure/activity)…", "…Usage measurements could include: Bulk usage…" Also, see at least ¶ [0206, 0211, 0213] and Yusuke, ¶ [0048, 0089, 0141]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21).
Regarding dependent claim 17, Gregory modified by Yusuke above teaches:
wherein the receiving the request for diagnostic further comprises receiving the request from a digital account associated with each user of the fixed wireless broadband services (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0328]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…A service account (e.g., temporary or permanent service account) is created or looked up based on the partial device credentials (e.g., a user account associated with the device through embedded partial or full credentials or a look up process, or based on a dynamically created/assigned temporary account associated with the device through embedded partial or full credentials)…" Also, see at least ¶ [0206, 0211, 0213, 0586] and Yusuke, ¶ [0048, 0089, 0141]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21).
Regarding dependent claim 18, Gregory modified by Yusuke above teaches:
in response to the request for the current signal quality, storing, by the processing system, a plurality of configurable service quality thresholds (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0207]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…a user notification includes displaying (e.g., and as applicable, allowing users to provide UI input) one or more of the following: current and/or past/ historical/ logged network service usage activity list, current and/or past/historical/logged network capacity controlled service usage activities, current activity policy settings, current or available networks…" Also, see at least ¶ [0206, 0211, 0213] and Yusuke, ¶ [0048, 0089, 0141]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21); and based on the diagnostic that have been run, storing, by the processing system, a signal quality history of the CPE to be associated with an account of users who have requested for the current signal quality (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0207]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…a user notification includes displaying (e.g., and as applicable, allowing users to provide UI input) one or more of the following: current and/or past/ historical/ logged network service usage activity list, current and/or past/historical/logged network capacity controlled service usage activities, current activity policy settings, current or available networks…" Also, see at least ¶ [0206, 0211, 0213, 0216] and Yusuke, ¶ [0048, 0089, 0141]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21).
Regarding dependent claim 19, Gregory modified by Yusuke above teaches:
wherein the generating the first set of recommended actions further comprise remotely booting the customer premise equipment (See at least Yusuke, ¶ [0048, 0089, 0141]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21; "…cloud 12 service can provide control via servers 20 that can be reached across the Internet and accessed remotely…", "…the administrator can re-configure the network. This involves rebooting a location, claim/unclaiming an access point device, modifying the SSID, PSK (Password), and the band steering state…", "…FIG. 19 is a screenshot of an email notification of an outage in a geographic region. FIG. 20 is a screenshot of a push notification for a node outage. FIG. 21 is a screenshot of a service provider outage with the impact…").
Regarding dependent claim 20, Gregory modified by Yusuke above teaches:
wherein the generating the second set of recommended actions further comprise notifying users of the fixed wireless broadband services of known outages and avoiding congested cellular towers (See at least Gregory, ¶ [0576]; FIGS. 1 – 3, 8, 10; "…notify user of service status of app specific service--example triggers: active network change; network availability change; network congestion, performance or busy state change; roaming condition…" Also, see at least ¶ [0206, 0211, 0213] and Yusuke, ¶ [0048, 0089, 0141]; FIGS. 1 and 19 – 21).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant's disclosure: See the Notice of References Cited (PTO–892)
Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at (866) 217 – 9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call (800) 786 – 9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or (571) 272 – 1000.
/IDOWU O OSIFADE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2675